Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 201 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.88
Kinda Large
September 14, 2020

Great Feel

Great feel to the material, good fit, nice graphic and versatile - worn alone or layered.

September 14, 2020

Genuine

Exactly what to expect from such a company. Quality and always supporting transparency! Comfortable and feels so good to skin

September 9, 2020

Best Fabric

Keeps you cool, looking great. Excellent for hot days!

September 8, 2020

Excellent shirt

Great shirt! Got those in multiple colors. They all right on spot with sizing, very comfortable and look great

September 7, 2020

Great Lightweight UV Shirt

My husband needed a lightweight long-sleeve shirt to wear during extended periods in the sun. He loves the shirt.

September 6, 2020

Very Light and Comfortable

Great shirt for Arizona heat and sun. Keeps the sun off while not being too hot.

September 2, 2020

Great product.

Great product as a layer or alone. Cool. Comfortable.

September 2, 2020

Great functional sun-shirt

This is one of two sunshirts I got, and I love them both. Super practical and very cooling even on hot sunny days.

September 2, 2020

Most comfortable shirt ever

Fabric is super soft and breathes well. I can wear these long sleeves shirts on the hottest of days and still feel comfortable. Will be buying more for sure.

September 1, 2020

Great on the water

This shirt has been great to keep the sun at bay while paddle boarding. It dries quickly as well, and has a nice, casual look to it.

September 1, 2020

very comfortable

My husband loves his sun-protective Patagonia shirts. He has 2. I wish there were more colors to choose from.

September 1, 2020

Extra Comfortable

This shirt is very comfortable and doesnt shrink like other comparable products. Very breathable, so its nice for warm days.

August 26, 2020

Perfect Fit

Really nice quality on this long sleeve T-shirt. I am 64 215 and this shirt fits like it was tailored. Material is very comfy and quick drying. Perfect also to protect from the sun

August 20, 2020

Nice and Cool

I've never used Capilene before so I bought one of these shirts to try it out. It feels great against the skin and keeps me cool. The material is thin and can be form fitting, in case you're not into that. The garment construction is top notch. Very happy with the purchase. Will definitely buy more before summer next year.

July 9, 2020

Perfect sun shirt

Terrific coverage, great fit, lightweight & comfortable.

July 29, 2020

Favorite Shirt Ever!!

These shirts are the best shirts ever! I wear them hiking, paddle boarding and sailing. They always keep the sun off me and keeps me dry and cool. I ordered the mens because I like my shirts to fit a little bigger but not be to long. I have already ordered two of these and already planning to buy more. favorite shirts in my closet right now!

July 13, 2020

light and warm

In hot sun its cool and provides good sun protection but keeps you warm when the temp drops.

July 13, 2020

Great for summer farm work

I'm a farmer and these shirts are a God send. I bought mine larger to be a bit loose so I can roll up my sleeves if needed. Love how well it keeps the sun of my skin while also keeping good airflow with the slightly loose and thinner fabric. I've worked in these shirts in 90 degree F in full sun, it's the best garment I've found... Read More for sun protection hands down.

July 13, 2020

super nice

I love Patagonia.

July 15, 2020

Size down to Match Women's Sizing

I was looking for a loose fitting long sleeve tee with sun protection. This is perfect. I liked the men's graphics better so I compared the sizes and the men's run about one size larger than the women's. So just size down one to get your women's size. For reference I'm 5'6" 120 lbs with an athletic/rectangle figur... Read Moree and the XS fits loosely (which is perfect for me). If you want it more fitted, you can probably go down two sizes.

July 13, 2020

Great Post Run Shirt

I love this long sleeved shirt for wearing right after an afternoon trail run. The mountain breeze can be just a bit chilly with a sweaty shirt on after a long run. Switching out that sweaty shirt for this loose fitting, lightweight layer while you sip a post run beer is the perfect solution.

June 19, 2020

Good quality and versatile

The material is super comfortable, but a bit warmer than expected

July 13, 2020

Super cool, both in temperature control and looks.

I am 5'6, slim, and in good shape and when I bought the shirt I purchased a small. However, it was too clingy for a hot weather product. I switched to a medium and it transformed into a perfect size for me.

July 13, 2020

Perfect outdoor do everything tee shirt

The tee shirt is superior in every respect. Does not retain oder, repels sweat and dries quickly, maintains its shape after washing, and acts as a sun block. The sleeves can be hike up and will not slip down. Great selection of colors and it is really soft to the touch.

July 13, 2020

Cool and Wicking

Great shirt for warm weather.

July 13, 2020

Very Comfortable

I ordered two styles of this shirt, even though Im a woman, because I like the longer length. They are very breathable, even in warmer weather, and are really nice to go hiking in.

July 13, 2020

I keep buying more of these

Super light weight but keeps a nice shape. Perfect for relaxing or my favorite outdoor activities (running, mountain biking). I also get good use of this shirt as it layers well for home office days or weekends on my snowboard. It's my go to shirt year round.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Lightweight Long-Sleeve

I bought this long-sleeve capilene (in white) to have some protection from the sun without overheating internally before upcoming outdoor summer activities. It's perfect for on-the-water activities, hiking when there's significant exposure, and casual wear as well. I've used it on my bike, on morning runs, and on a boat. I'll be... Read More taking this with me on my upcoming backpacking trip in Canyonlands NP. Love the look and feel of it, and it functions well for reducing exposure without keeping your body too hot in a long sleeve.

July 13, 2020

Perfect!

I got this shirt so I could have something light enough to mountain bike in in the summer that would keep my arms covered from sun and bugs. I think Ive worn it for every work out since. Its the perfect weight and so comfortable. Ive also been wearing it on the boat and dunk it in water to keep extra cool. It dries super fast

July 13, 2020

Supersoft

Soft and perfect for hot weather. Dries quickly. Fabric is thin, so watch out around branches and thorns.....worth taking a bit of extra precaution.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt for sun protection

I bought five of these for my husband as he goes through chemotherapy, which supposedly makes him sun sensitive (we dont know if thats true as he just wears these shirts and has had zero sun issues!!). He loves these shirts. He wears them running, walking, and out and about. They are so lightweight, that regardless of sun issues, they can be warn d... Read Moreuring the heat of summer comfortably.

July 13, 2020

Massivly comfortable and breathable.

The shirt ended up being lighter and more breathable then I thought it would be when I originally bought it. I ended up using it under my scrubs along with my original intention as a hike/camp shirt to protect from the sun. Would buy again.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable and protective!

Super comfortable and love the spf protection. High quality product for sure!

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable

One of the most comfortable shirts I own. Great for beach days. Keeps you cool

July 12, 2020

Very Comfortable

I ordered two styles of this shirt, even though Im a woman, because I like the longer length. They are very breathable, even in warmer weather, and are really nice to go hiking in.

July 10, 2020

Perfect!

I got this shirt so I could have something light enough to mountain bike in in the summer that would keep my arms covered from sun and bugs. I think Ive worn it for every work out since. Its the perfect weight and so comfortable. Ive also been wearing it on the boat and dunk it in water to keep extra cool. It dries super fast

July 10, 2020

Great Post Run Shirt

I love this long sleeved shirt for wearing right after an afternoon trail run. The mountain breeze can be just a bit chilly with a sweaty shirt on after a long run. Switching out that sweaty shirt for this loose fitting, lightweight layer while you sip a post run beer is the perfect solution.

July 10, 2020

Perfect Lightweight Long-Sleeve

I bought this long-sleeve capilene (in white) to have some protection from the sun without overheating internally before upcoming outdoor summer activities. It's perfect for on-the-water activities, hiking when there's significant exposure, and casual wear as well. I've used it on my bike, on morning runs, and on a boat. I'll be... Read More taking this with me on my upcoming backpacking trip in Canyonlands NP. Love the look and feel of it, and it functions well for reducing exposure without keeping your body too hot in a long sleeve.

July 10, 2020

Super cool, both in temperature control and looks.

I am 5'6, slim, and in good shape and when I bought the shirt I purchased a small. However, it was too clingy for a hot weather product. I switched to a medium and it transformed into a perfect size for me.

July 10, 2020

Very Light

Love these sun shirts, super light/cool and great protection from the sun. A must have in any outdoor wardrobe.

July 10, 2020

Supersoft

Soft and perfect for hot weather. Dries quickly. Fabric is thin, so watch out around branches and thorns.....worth taking a bit of extra precaution.

July 9, 2020

light and warm

In hot sun its cool and provides good sun protection but keeps you warm when the temp drops.

July 9, 2020

Comfortable and protective!

Super comfortable and love the spf protection. High quality product for sure!

July 9, 2020

Cool and Wicking

Great shirt for warm weather.

July 9, 2020

I keep buying more of these

Super light weight but keeps a nice shape. Perfect for relaxing or my favorite outdoor activities (running, mountain biking). I also get good use of this shirt as it layers well for home office days or weekends on my snowboard. It's my go to shirt year round.

July 10, 2020

super nice

I love Patagonia.

July 9, 2020

Super comfortable

One of the most comfortable shirts I own. Great for beach days. Keeps you cool

July 9, 2020

Perfect outdoor do everything tee shirt

The tee shirt is superior in every respect. Does not retain oder, repels sweat and dries quickly, maintains its shape after washing, and acts as a sun block. The sleeves can be hike up and will not slip down. Great selection of colors and it is really soft to the touch.

July 10, 2020

Massivly comfortable and breathable.

The shirt ended up being lighter and more breathable then I thought it would be when I originally bought it. I ended up using it under my scrubs along with my original intention as a hike/camp shirt to protect from the sun. Would buy again.

July 9, 2020

Great shirt for sun protection

I bought five of these for my husband as he goes through chemotherapy, which supposedly makes him sun sensitive (we dont know if thats true as he just wears these shirts and has had zero sun issues!!). He loves these shirts. He wears them running, walking, and out and about. They are so lightweight, that regardless of sun issues, they can be warn d... Read Moreuring the heat of summer comfortably.

July 8, 2020

The Perfect Shirt

I'm sold. I've owned this shirt for a year now, and it's been my favorite shirt yet. The material is very soft and comfortable. I like how it fits more snug than loose, making a great light base-layer. It dries fast and seems to keep away odor better than other synthetic shirts I've owned. I wear this shirt while raft guiding al... Read Morel the time in warmer months. Great sun protection while holding off the wind chill, or keeping me cool if I decided to dampen it. Only minor holes for wearing while doing extensive carpentry, my fault. I wouldn't change a thing!

June 30, 2020

Capilene Cool Forever!

These are the best all-around shirts for outdoor activities. Lightweight, cool, fast-drying, packable, no-chafing, durable, odor-resistant and great for layering. The long sleeve version is particularly good when you need a little more sun, abrasion or bug protection.

June 17, 2020

Cool Graphic Shirt

Great shirt nut material snagged on something in two spots, maybe washer/dryer, and I had to exchange. Other than that, I actually bought several more since. :)

June 27, 2020

Great shirt!

This shirt is great for riding motorcycles in the summer heat, I just got back off of the day-long ride. I was comfortable all day!

June 26, 2020

Great boating shirt

Ordered xxl cause Im a big guy, came true to size and did not shrink after 1st wash.

June 26, 2020

Favorite summer shirt

Im 59 155, pretty slender, shmedium... I have a few of these in small... they were a shirt in the sleeves and at the waist, ordered mediums this year... they fit nice and loose. If you want them tight order a size down if you want them a little looser order a size up.

June 26, 2020

Love the fit, love the look.

I was looking for a product that would give me the protection (UVA/UVB) that you get from a rash guard but be light enough to be comfortable on a hot day. This product is perfect and I love the fit. Being tall and slender I have always faced the dilemma of large versus extra large. The large has just the right length without the wideness of an extr... Read Morea large. P.S. I will be purchasing another one.

June 19, 2020

Comfortable, lightweight, sun protection

These shirts are super comfy. They keep you cool and protected in the hot sun. They are lightweight and they don't cling to your skin. I have 4 of them and wear them on hot July and August days as a fishing guide on Cape Cod.

June 17, 2020

Buttah!

soft as "buttah" as they would say here in ME. Cap Cool fabric is so soft and comfortable. 50UPF is a big part of the reason I bought it, versatility is another.

June 17, 2020

Totally Refreshing

The fit of this shirt is loose but not baggy. The material is great. Can wear it to the beach, outside playing with the kids, on a bike ride or to just relax.

June 17, 2020

Capilene

Great fit. Great fabric.

June 17, 2020

great fit

Bought this for my son. Athletic fit and looks great. He says it is very comfortable. Love how it looks.

June 17, 2020

Super Comfortable

These shirts are amazing. Light. Comfortable. A nice fit. In fact, I would wear them every day if they came in more colors. Seriously, the only thing that could be improved is the range of color choices. If that were to happen, Id buy 10 more.

June 17, 2020

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

I wear this shirt everyday! I have 3 of them because they are so comfortable and durable.

June 5, 2020

THE BEST SHIRT

This shirt is perfect for any outdoor activity. The long sleeve provides the UV protection that I need, it's perfect for cool and warm days. Because it breathes so well I use it on warmer days that I don't want to wear too much sunscreen. I have a navy and a gray both in medium, gray fits slightly smaller.

May 13, 2020

Great for warm or cold days

I really enjoy this shirt and hope to get more in different prints. The fabric is soft, light and breathable. Helps me stay cool and dry on hot days and works well as a breathable layer while skiing.

April 27, 2020

Excellent!

The best summer shirt Ive ever used

March 23, 2020

Less sunblock

I am quite pale and I love this shirt! Bought two and they have been wonderful additions to my life. This shirt is insanely comfortable both in and out of the water. Helps to keep you cool even if its hot outside. I would highly recommend you going with this shirt if you are going to be in the sun for any periods longer than 20 minutes. Note- this... Read More is not a gym shirt. It could be, but get yourself a gym shirt you are going to thrash. This little number cant take the repeated washing like a normal shirt. Itll lose the upf coating eventually Patagonia, thank you for keeping my body less oily because I dont need to lather on. Its already provided in the shirt.

March 16, 2020

Such a nice, super lightweight

Such a nice, super lightweight shirt...it's already become the most coveted, stolen, and desired shirt in my house; my 3 daughters and their mum wear my stuff more than me; I should have THEM review! HAha! Love it, thank you!!

March 11, 2020

Superduper

Very nice and comfortable

February 27, 2020

I liked it so much

I liked it so much I bought a second one immediately.

February 2, 2020

Love the feel of Capilene.

Love the feel of Capilene.

January 29, 2020

life saver (at least for me)

I have eczema and I run really, really hot. My skin gets really bad inflammation when my body runs hotter than usual, say work out. I've tried all kinds of base layers for mid-high output activities. Merino wool is still too itchy and gets my body too hot. Cotton is better, but it's terrible for travel. sythentic is the only material that... Read More works for me, but even some synthetic materials are too thick and/or doesn't breathe well. Also, most synthetic shirts look wayyyy too techy for casual wear. Capilene lightweight saved my life. It cools down my skin really fast. It breathes so well, and I haven't felt that sticky sweat at all. It dries pretty quick (more on this later). Most importantly, they fit and look amazing and not techy. There's no synthetic shine to it. The graphics are casual enough that I don't feel like an obnoxious hiker. There are three different versions of capilene lightweight. daily, lightweight, and trail. They all dry faster than cotton and much, much faster than wool. However, lightweight dries the fastest. Daily dries pretty quick, but unless it's machine washed (I hand wash when i travel), it typically does not dry overnight. I haven't tried hand washing trail yet, but considering that it's thicker and puffier than others, I wouldn't think it dries faster than daily or lightweight. I will stick with lightweight and daily for travels. I said it doesnt dry over night, but usually wearing it around the town is enough to dry out within couple hours.

January 2, 2020

Perfect

My son is very picky, and he loves the shirt.

January 2, 2020

Love it!

Fabulous fabric, feel & fit!

December 31, 2019

Great shirt, very good for

Great shirt, very good for runnng.

December 30, 2019

Amazing

Really love this shirt and it shipped super quick.

December 29, 2019

Excellent product. I now have

Excellent product. I now have six.

December 28, 2019

Amazing!!!!

The shirts were incredible and the jacket is a everyday wear!

December 28, 2019

Perfect long-sleeved tee

My son is picky about his clothes and this tee fits him just right and is neither too hot or cold.

December 25, 2019

Capilene Great feel and fit

these Capilene shirts are my go attire for working at the Ski Shop. Feel is comfortable especially when moving around getting up and down and going to different ares of the store where temperatures can change within a few feet - I often pair it with the Patagonia Sweater Vest which looks and feels great and provides great freedom for movement!

December 22, 2019

GreatShirts

Love them…………fit great and are very comfortable

December 11, 2019

Hot and Cold

Great shirt for chilly mornings on some single track or hot days in a drift boat.

December 10, 2019

Quality and design

Very nice lightweight wicking fabric. The art design is well done.

December 7, 2019

Cool Shirt

Perfect for boating, hiking, etc. in warm climated. Provides UV protection while feeling cool against you skin.

December 3, 2019

Bought it for a trip

Bought it for a trip to Hawaii. A great extra layer on the cold plane, great skin protection when you don’t want to use sun block, and great to roll up it a ball and take for day trips.

December 2, 2019

Great Fabric and Fit

Love this new style. Fit, fabric is perfect for work, play or elevating the heart rate. Colors and heathering compliment other layers/shirts. Among my new favorites so I purchased short sleeve versions as well. Regular fit is perfect.

December 2, 2019

Great Fit and Fabric

Love this new style. Fit, fabric is perfect for work, play or elevating the heart rate. Colors and heathering compliment other layers/shirts. Among my new favorites so I purchased two long sleeve versions as well. Regular fit is perfect.

December 1, 2019

Cool and amazing comfort

Finally a shirt I can wear that fits me perfect. I’ve always been an in between sizes guy and this shirt fits perfect not too big, not too small. A little expensive but worth it to have the fit. Not sure why only the cool daily are this size tho. The others like tropic are bigger in same size than that’s of the daily.

December 1, 2019

Love it!

Perfect base layer.

November 30, 2019

Comfortable cool shirt

Can’t beat the comfort and fit of the long sleeved Capilene shirt. Ultimate in lightweight breathability perfect for any activity from mountain biking, fishing or just lounging around the house.

November 29, 2019

Comfy and cozy but keep it covered, away from velcro

Definitely super light and warm, but keep it away from velcro - it'll shred this to pieces. Great down to ~20* F when worn under a down sweater. Fits true to size and soft against your skin. Beware the velcro

November 29, 2019

Tight

Runs on the small side so unless you prefer snug order a size up. Great fabric and logo

November 28, 2019

Comfortable

Without question most comfortable shirt I’ve worn,

November 27, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 27, 2019

Solid shirt

Nice color and fit. Love that it is made from recycled materials

November 26, 2019

Wonderful tech shirt for running!

Feels great, no chafing after one hour run!

November 26, 2019

Great shirt

Love the heathered print & the graphic on the back is awesome, especially in the teal colored shirt.

November 26, 2019

Perfect fit

Fit and color were perfect. Couldn’t be more pleased.

November 26, 2019

Capilene

It was on sale. I love all the capilene long sleeve shirts.

November 26, 2019

great color

The melange color is a great update to a l/s tee. Super light weight.

November 26, 2019

Ultimate Long Sleeve

Comfortable and good looking. Everything I could ask for in a long sleeve top. Will be nice in warm weather, and also useful as a layering piece.

November 26, 2019

awesome shirt

Not much to say expect wear and it won’t wanna take it off.

November 25, 2019

Best shirt ever!

Saying I like this shirt is a understatement,.... I love this shirt. I ended up buying a second one because they work so well. I use it on a daily basis doing environmental feild work. I've used this shirt for everything mountain biking, hiking, ski touring, and much more. It's a great light shirt that works wonders as a light base.

November 25, 2019

Right fit and size, very comfortable

Love it. They are light, fit me perfectly well.

November 25, 2019

Nice shirt

Love the capilene feel.

November 23, 2019

Perfect

Quick dries ,feels good on your body and it looks great

November 22, 2019

Great base layer, lives up to the legend!

This is a truly great ultra light base layer. Capilene has been known as the best wicking and possibly most technical fabric type in outdoor events, and this piece holds up to that reputation. I frequently use this rock climbing and snowboarding in mild conditions.

November 22, 2019

Great shirt

Looks nice, real comfy and light even in the warm sun.

November 22, 2019

Would buy again

Bought for my husband. He loves it. He is a fan of Capilene in general for spin class etc. but he is just wearing this as every day layer. Great color. Excellent purchase.

November 22, 2019

I have ordered many tshirts

I have ordered many tshirts from your company in regards to patagonia. Every item has been of excellant quality and the order arrived just as you said it would. Thanks Let me know if there are any sales on tshirts as I try to keep my eyes on you.

November 22, 2019

Sizing

I am a long time wearer of Patagonia but the sizing recommendations are confusing. They seem to have changed over time (and I have some items 30+ years old) but following the advice of your on-line chat & sizing chart gave me a item a little big. I like that product, as I have several that fit with the same size, and will use it over another un... Read Moredershirt.

November 22, 2019

Super comfortable

Super comfortable

November 22, 2019

No sun burn

Used these (M for bf, W for me) for a recent trip to French Polynesia. Neither of us ended up burnt. We didn’t feel hot and sticky wearing these long sleeve shorts in 80+ degree weather. The only thing that kept it from perfect was the stretch in the sleeves once wet. I would repurchase and recommend to everyone.

November 21, 2019

Tight fit

The picture notes a 6', 175 model and the shirt fits perfect, maybe slightly full. I am 6' and 185 and it was way too small. Definitely buy a size up.

November 21, 2019

Awesome shirt.

Awesome shirt.

November 21, 2019

nice fit and comfortable

nice fit and comfortable

November 21, 2019

long sleeved capaline

If I raise my arms at all then my stomach shows.

November 21, 2019

Great shirt

Ever since I first put this shirt on I have loved it. It is comfortable for everyday wear and is also great when I'm active. I am 5"10" and bought the large which is a bit roomy but great for my intended use of it.

November 21, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 21, 2019

Fits great as well as

Fits great as well as feels great!

November 21, 2019

Micro puff forge grey jacket.

Perfect, warm, light and everything I expected it to be. Perfect product with the promise of turning heads and standing out.

November 21, 2019

Lives up to the marketing

I work in California in television news and am outside all day every day. I also ride my bike to work, and live out of my car. So i need sun protection, to look professional, to not need to wash stuff often, to not smell bad. This shirt does it all. I bought a second one with this last sale. .

November 21, 2019

First Patagonia purchase - Love it!

This is the first piece I've bought from Patagonia and I can't wait to wear it. I've tried it one and the fit is excellent. The material is lightweight and extremely comfortable. Great purchase, arrived quickly, so far so good!

November 21, 2019

Excellent fabric - but cut is boxy

Excellent fabric, but the Large is very wide. Swapped for Medium and it fits better though is still quite a wide cut.

November 21, 2019

One of my favorite s/s shirts as a l/s

I love the Capilene Cool Daily short-sleeve t-shirts. This is just as great fit, performance, and look wise. Love it!

November 21, 2019

Very comfortable and high quality

Very comfortable and high quality fabric

November 20, 2019

My favorite T shirt ever

I wear it anytime I can because it’s so soft and comfortable. I have 3 now, all different colors.

November 20, 2019

Great Shirt

Feather weight, keeps you cool. Just what you want when you work out or run.

November 20, 2019

This is not only a purchase but an investment

Really nice shirt, fits well and great for runs and just wearing throughout the day.

November 20, 2019

Great!

Easy shopping and very quick shipping this time!

November 20, 2019

Great Shirt

Fantastic shirt. The long sleeve seems to run slightly larger than my short sleeve ones, but the shirt is great for cooler runs. I will certainly be buying more.

November 20, 2019

awesome baselayer

I love the feel of the capilene as a baselayer. It always keeps me warm with minimal material. If I could wear them all year long I would, but unfortunately I live and TX and it's too hot for that.

November 20, 2019

Nice shirt. Sleeves are a

Nice shirt. Sleeves are a bit on the short side if you have long arms.

November 20, 2019

Nice

Nice

November 20, 2019

Love the Capilene Cool long

Love the Capilene Cool long sleeve!

November 20, 2019

It's Patagonia

when you order from Patagonia, you know what you're getting, quality and commitment. We love all of our Patagonia, the fit is perfect, the look on is complimentary and you all get a lot of "likes". So to all that make Patagonia what it is, thank you

November 15, 2019

Cool Daily

I wear it on long flights. I love it.

November 13, 2019

I Love Patagonia

Bought two shirts for my husband and yet another Nanno Puff jacket, cannot have enough colors.

November 10, 2019

Long sleeve shirt

Awesome, Perfect to layer, or wear solo. Has a great feel to it.

November 8, 2019

Love the shirt

Great shirt. True to size.

November 7, 2019

Cool indeed

This shirt is great as a stand alone or even used on top of my mid weight baselayer to add a little extra warmth. I haven’t had the opportunity to wear the shirt on a hot day but it appears that it will breath very well and help keep me cool

November 5, 2019

Comfortable

This material is so comfortable! My boyfriend loves it for any outside activity (run, hike,fish, yard work) and just lounging around. He has a few different colors because he likes them so much. Skin cancer runs in the family so the UV protection is great and the material doesn’t overheat in the summer like most long sleeves do.

November 4, 2019

This is the best

Outstanding service and value. If you ware stuff to keep warm there’s no better than Capilene.

November 4, 2019

Nice stuff

Nice stuff

November 1, 2019

Awesome shirt

Good stuff, perfect weight for under a flannel or fleece.

October 16, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily LS

Patagonia has hit a Home Run with this garment, absolutely scoring 10's all-around

October 13, 2019

Favorite sun shirt

Love this so much, it’s my second one. My wife owns 2 as well. We love them. Light, yet enough to wear in humid tropical climate’s wintertime.

October 9, 2019

Cool Comfort

Great first layer for warm or cool days. Works great next to skin super comfortable. Toss a jacket over it to warm up a little if needed but great by itself. The torso length may be a little short for a taller build. I’m 6’1” and 160lbs with long arms and the Medium fits just right.

September 23, 2019

good shirt

it fits very nicely. I am a women and purchased an extra small because it was a mens shirt. I really like the shirt

September 17, 2019

This shirt is terrific!!gonna

This shirt is so well made, incredibly soft, and a beautiful deep color. I am giving this as a gift so it is too soon to comment on durability but I have Never been disappointed in the over 10 years I have been buying fir my active adult sons and for myself. Thank You Patagonia!!

September 14, 2019

Great shirt

Looks nice, lightweight, and great for keeping safe from the sun on a summer day.

September 11, 2019

As advertised

Perfect for weekend hikes, book reading at the coast, or paddling our V2 outrigger. A lightweight, comfortable long sleeve coverup for UV protection. We both wear 'em!

September 10, 2019

I'm happy with the shirt.

I'm happy with the shirt. However I learned that you have to be careful wearing it. It snags easily.

September 9, 2019

Worth the price!

Fits well and has made me love Patagonia even more!

September 9, 2019

Best new shirts. Period.

I've bought six of these now in assorted long and short sleeves and they are amazing. The fit is FINALLY appropriate for athletics builds - wide enough shoulders without nightshirt length hems. For years anything wide enough up top meant nine miles long in the hem. Tack on the super cool colors/prints and the SPF protection, I couldnt ask for ... Read Moremore but even more colors/prints.

September 5, 2019

Perfect Sun Protection

I’ve worn capilene for years now...and I have to say this is by far my favorite of all the years. The hand is super nice and almost cotton feeling. Great for trail running, hiking, climbing, paddle boarding, surfing, and free diving in warm water. I also like how cool it keeps me while moving along in the heat & sun.

September 1, 2019

I love everything about Patagonia brand

I highly recommend it! The best long sleeves T-shirt I’ve ever had

August 18, 2019

Great shirt

I purchased two of these for hiking and backpacking. The material is very light, cool to touch, and drys quickly. I love them so much that I wear these even when I’m not out on the trails. The fit is very relaxed and overall it’s just a great shirt.

August 15, 2019

Absolute favorite shirts

I bought these two shirts as gifts and they absolutely loved them. I personally own one and will buy more. They are perfect for any adventure. The fit is great and material feels wonderful. True to size.

August 15, 2019

These shirts are perfect

I purchased a short and long sleeve Capilene tee for trips I had planned throughout the summer. The first trip was to Thailand in May; the temps were mid-90s and over 90% humidity. The L/S Capilene tee kept me comfortably cool and repelled sweat, moisture, and odor better than anything I've worn before. Over 6 days, I alternated between the lo... Read Moreng and short sleeve tees without washing and both were still pretty fresh. The tees exceeded expectations again on the next trip to Havasupai. Kept me cool in 80s temps and the built in SPF prevented sun burn and exhaustion on our 22 mile hike. The tees got wet on the multiple river crossing but they are quick to dry and again repelled odor after multiple days of wear. I highly recommend the Capilene line to everyone!

August 15, 2019

Amazing!!

I bought two for myself and one for my brother. These are the most comfortable shirts I’ve ever worn. They are light and breezy, which is a HUGE perk living in Florida! Highly recommend these to anyone!

August 15, 2019

Sun protection

I love the long sleeve capilene t-shirts. My office sits at 10,800 ft and the long sleeve T's help protect me from the intense sun around these parts. The fish pattern on the back is cool too!

August 15, 2019

Comfortable fabric that breathes easily

The fit is true and comfortable, but the logo on the back heats up in direct sun. I had to take the shirt off eventually as I got too hot.

August 15, 2019

Great shirt!

Love the material and color, fit is great too. My only qualm is the lack of thumb loops. Such an easy feature to include and so valuable!

August 14, 2019

Great layer in water and sun!

I prefer to wear a comfy water shirt than putting sunscreen on myself multiple times a day. The shirt is light, breathable and dries fast. Exactly what I wanted.

August 14, 2019

Great hot weather shirt

I'm very pale and was heading to the Dominican Republic for a wedding and some exploring so I decided I should get a long sleeve "sun shirt". Long time fan of Patagonia so decided to give this shirt a shot. I bought two for the trip, but turned out I only needed one! I basically lived in it for a week straight, got it wet a bunch of ... Read Moretimes and hung it up at night and it never smelled. Was very comfortable even in very hot weather. Probably going to be my go-to beach/summer activity shirt from now on. I got a medium and it fits me very well, the sleeves are maybe a little long but for me that tends to be the case with a lot of shirts. I would say it's a pretty true medium but maybe a little on the larger side (which I like).

August 12, 2019

So soft

I bought this shirt for my husband! He loves the material it’s so soft and lightweight! Love!

August 11, 2019

Great all day shirt for hot weather

I wore this long sleeve T at the beach as well as hiking and canoeing. I'm very impressed by how lightweight the material is and how quickly it dries while also providing sun protection. I sweat a lot so I can't say that I would wear this for longer than a day in hot sweaty conditions; but it's an improvement over soft cotton (or the... Read More other cotton blends) as well as Nike/Underarmor fitness T's. I usually wear a Large in almost everything else, but the Medium fits my 6'2" skinny frame.

August 11, 2019

Capilene Cool Shirts

Bought two long-sleeved, capiline cool tech shirts for the first time and I can say I am not disappointed. Like every they do over at Patagonia, this product is above reproach.

August 10, 2019

Great hot weather shirt

I got this to wear camping and hiking in the Texas summer heat. Love the UPF 50 sun protection and the moisture wicking fabric.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt for hot Florida Summers

I often have a performance shirt and this is the first Patagonia I have purchased. I am quite impressed at the quality of the shirt and the softness. It’s noticeably softer and more comfortable than others.

August 10, 2019

Great light and fast drying.

Great light and fast drying. Nice fit

August 10, 2019

Great purchase

My son traveled all over Europe this past summer in this shirt. It was light enough to roll up in a backpack but always looked good.

August 10, 2019

Great product.

Awesome fit and easy to care for!

August 10, 2019

Awesomeness

Top quality products that not only protect my body and skin in harsh international travels conditions for extreme surf locations but are lightweight and compact. Shaaa Bra 🤙🏻🤙🏻🤙🏻

August 10, 2019

Super!

I kayak to work every morning and needed something to protect me from the sun. This does the job and it looks good!

August 10, 2019

I live in Arizona. Great

I live in Arizona. Great for swimming. or when we travel to San Diego to go to the beach. Lightweight. Dries very quickly.

August 10, 2019

The perfect shirt for a short paddle

As I wear a wide brimmed beach hat for paddling I was looking for a long sleeved, SPF protective shirt to be a simple complement. Patagonia's capilene long sleeved solution is perfect. It is cool on the hottest days and great UV protection as well. I use a lot of capilene for work outs. So much better than cotton.

July 26, 2019

Mlk

By far and away the coolest shirt I’ve worn. Feels like I’ve nothing on. The best technical/or everyday shirt. Super for fishing, hiking, any activity !

July 19, 2019

Great water/beach shirt!

Bought two of these (one short sleeve, the other long) for recent Hawaii trip to wear to beach and snorkeling. After two weeks use, found them to be comfortable protection in and out of the water and recommend them highly. Ideal water material as it really doesn't absorb and get out of shape. And cool in the sun.

June 19, 2019

Short + Stocky = Medium

I’m 5’2 and have a stocky build. Medium fits perfect!

June 16, 2019

Expensive for a workout shirt, but worth it!

I have both the 'trail' version of this shirt, and the 'daily' version. Of the two, I prefer this 'daily' one. I am not sure exactly what the difference is, but whenever I go out for a run I seem to always grab the daily one. Whatever the difference is, I like the way this shirt keeps me cool while I am running. (BTW, ... Read Morethe trail one seems scratchier against the skin and I had to cut off the inside tag because it was annoying me.) I have this daily one in both short and long sleeve and seem to use them all the time. At roughly $40 bucks, it seems expensive for just a shirt, but if you use it a lot and it always feels right when you put it on, then its worth it.

June 14, 2019

Fabric and looks are great, arm length could be better

Looks super sharp (have the green trail running one) and fabric is nice and comfy at high output, but the sleeve length isn't long enough for me and as a result, i find myself pushing them up a bit to keep them from flapping around at my wrist. Adjust that a bit and it's great!

May 25, 2019

It just works !

Bought the long sleeve specifically for wearing during fieldwork - just got back from a hot dusty sweaty field survey of a gravel river. After wearing it every day for a week I can’t fault it. Great sun protection while keeping me cool enough , and the odour protection works too! It was a really good fit and had no trouble with the roughy conditio... Read Morens. Great product, just about to order two more .

May 25, 2019

It just works !

Bought the long sleeve specifically for wearing during fieldwork - just got back from a hot dusty sweaty field survey of a gravel river. After wearing it every day for a week I can’t fault it. Great sun protection while keeping me cool enough , and the odour protection works too! It was a really good fit and had no trouble with the roughy conditio... Read Morens. Great product, just about to order two more .

May 25, 2019

It just works !

Bought the long sleeve specifically for wearing during fieldwork - just got back from a hot dusty sweaty field survey of a gravel river. After wearing it every day for a week I can’t fault it. Great sun protection while keeping me cool enough , and the odour protection works too! It was a really good fit and had no trouble with the roughy conditio... Read Morens. Great product, just about to order two more .

May 18, 2019

Size runs larger than previous year model.

I like some customers get confused and disappointed when you find a shirt and size that fits well and then it's changed. I'm 6'4" and 200 lbs and have six of these shirts in size XL. The fit on the first four that were purchased in the prior years fit perfect. The two most recent shirts fit larger and I feel like I'm wearin... Read Moreg a tent. Will try and wash them in hot water and dry on high hot heat to shrink them. Very nice shirts but recommend down sizing if you want a better fit. They label this as a regular fit but would label it has a loose and relax fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new fit. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to send that back for a refund or if you have any questions.

May 10, 2019

Fantastic! Doesn’t overheat and really

Fantastic! Doesn’t overheat and really works to prevent sunburn!

May 8, 2019

Nice sun shirt...

Bought this for a sun/beach shirt for Hawaii trip. Comfortable, true to size and material works well when wet.

May 8, 2019

Cozy and light weight

Great to wear to the gym or run outside! Light weight sturdy material love it

May 8, 2019

Awesome for fly fishing or working outdoors!

I use these shirts for my landscaping company and also to fly fish and any other outdoor activities. These shirts have saved me when I have been subjected to the sun for long periods of time . Awesome!

May 8, 2019

Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Soft, and silky smooth with a cooling touch that stays dry. The graphic is a nice touch. It doesn't fade or peel after repeated washings. I really like wearing these shirts but the Capilene will begin to develop and hold the smell of body odor within a few months.

May 8, 2019

Sleeves are short

For a sun shirt the sleeves on this are 2 or 3 inches shorter than I’d like, and as relative to other Patagonia sun shirts I’ve purchased.

May 8, 2019

Awesome

Great shirts. Extremely comfortable and perfect for fishing and/or lounging on the beach. Im 6’3” 215 lbs and a large fit me well. It’s snug but that’s how I like my shirts.

May 8, 2019

Excellent

Cool, light, perfect for the beach

May 7, 2019

My new favorite shirt

The Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt is amazingly comfortable and I wear it constantly for temps between 50-75 degrees. It's very soft, makes a great undershirt or wears well on its own and looks great. Highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches