Back to Product

Ws Wild Trails Sports Bra

Write Your Review

4.08 /5

Filter Reviews

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Wild Trails Sports Bra

4.08
November 29, 2020

Comfy

Works great

November 7, 2020

Best sports bra

I love this sports bra so much, Ive bought three now! Amazing quality, doesnt make me feel like my ribs are being squeezed and ladies... no bounce when running

October 21, 2020

Wow, I kinda can't believe this bra!

While I have loved Patagonia sports bras for many, many years, they have always been either casual/every day bras that I wouldn't wear for active pursuits or they've been a first layer under a second sports bra for running. I'm a curvy, athletic build (Patagonia size M or L in most things) with a pretty large chest (36DDD, typically)... Read More. But I'm also an avid longer distance trail runner, and a good sports bra is like gold to me. I was shocked to find this bra not only fits and feels great, but I can wear it to run AS MY ONLY BRA! This is such an exciting discovery for someone who's perpetually on the search for the perfect sports bra! I now have two of these bras and will most definitely buy a couple more. I have generally found the hooks pretty easy to get connected. I love this bra and highly recommend giving it a try!

October 8, 2020

Needs adjustable straps

I bought size small, and I'm a 32D. The fabric is very soft, softest high impact bra I've ever tried. The band felt tight enough, I felt very secure and compressed. But, the length of the bra is just too short for me. It felt like I was wearing something I shrunk in the drier. So odd, because the band really did fit well. This style isn&#... Read Morex27;t right for me, and a larger size wouldn't offer the support I need. I'm 5'5" but with a longer torso. Returning, but bummed I have to keep on my bra hunt. If this had adjustable straps, that would've been a keeper!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Hello Nicole, we're sorry that fit did not work out but appreciate your suggestion on the adjustable straps. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

September 15, 2020

Keeps the ladies secure! A bit hard to fasten

A sturdy sports bra that keeps everything in place. Live the full coverage, though some may find it rubs the upper arm. I am not very flexible and find the back closure a bit tough, but still a very good bra.

September 12, 2020

Difficult for large breasts

I wanted a wicking bra and tried this style in L and XL. I'm a 37DD. The problem was it rode up -- I had to keep pulling it down. The design for large breastfed women needs to be longer. Maybe next season?

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

We're sorry to hear that this bra wasn't staying in place for you. Comments like these are so helpful to us and hopefully we can make something that works better for you in the future. In the meantime, feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back.

September 12, 2020

Good Sports Bra

I am a 36B and I am happy with the performance of the bra. As a 36 it may be a bit snug but with my small cup size I would not want to go up to a large. I am active during the day and do intense workouts. I wear this bra for both. This is my 2nd Patagonia sports bra and I have been happy with both.

September 12, 2020

Wonderful, but hard to latch on

I absolutely love this sports bra, super wonderful and comfy but it is a little difficult to attach the back of the bra. Its been crooked a few of my runs, but Im so lucky I have a wonderful husband who can help me fix what I cannot see. Great purchase though, very comfy!!

September 7, 2020

Great support

I am typically a 34 B, and am about 115lbs, and this bra fit well except it keeps rubbing on the front of my right armpit area so there is a red spot. It might just be the one I got since it is only on one side. The band is rather snug as well but not overly tight. I use it primarily as a shirt for trail running.

September 5, 2020

Great support and comfort

Finally a running bra that gives excellent high impact support, fits a smaller frame, and is easy to take off after a long sweat session

September 5, 2020

running bra

I wanted to love this sports bra but was disappointed. The fit was not great, the straps feel tight and support for running is not as good as expected.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Kathleen, we're really sorry that this bra ended up not fitting and performing as you expected. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

September 3, 2020

Great support

Perfect for running - good support but also comfortable. Appreciate the full coverage!

September 2, 2020

Returned due to weird seam

The bra fit well out of the package, but the seam between the lined portion of the cup and the strap portion was stiff and stuck out visibly under clothes, so I had to return it.

September 2, 2020

Stop the bounce!

This sports bra is very supportive and comfortable for activities. Because of it's tight fit and support, it's not comfortable for everyday wear. I use it only when I ride/exercise.

September 1, 2020

New favorite sports bra

This bra is super supportive for all sorts of activity low to high impact. Fits true to size and has replaced all sports bras I used to wear.

August 31, 2020

Perfect Running Sports Bra

This is the most comfortable sports bra I own. I don't like sports bras with lots of frills... meaning a pocket here, a zipper there... I just want something that holds things together, provides support, looks decent and is comfortable. This bra is perfect. I am a long distance runner and have hard time finding bras that don't chafe. I co... Read Moreuld wear this bra all day. The fabric is so soft, the padding is minimal, and perfect. The shape is ideal... and it provides enough support for high impact activities. I am a small 34B and the size small fit perfect.

August 25, 2020

Do not be fooled . . . NOT for D+ cups

I love Patagonia and was hoping that they had finally gotten with the times and actually made a sports bra for women with anything larger than a B cup, but I am disappointed yet again. I do not understand how Patagonia can make such awesome technical garments yet utterly fail at making a bra that's supportive for the well endowed (I'm a 3... Read More4DD for the record . . . which really isn't that big). Come on Patagonia, there are women out there working and recreating in your garments who aren't stick thin A or B cups. Bra technology has come a long way. I would expect Patagonia to up their game, but it seems as though they continue to believe that women just want their boobs crammed as tight as possible against their chest. This bra has zero molding. It is not deep enough for DD boobs to fit into without spilling over. It is literally one solid foam panel across the front. Don't waste your money.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide good feedback on the fit. Our design team is working toward more inclusive sizing in the future. As always your satisfaction is guaranteed and you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

August 10, 2020

Comfortable!

I bought several of these bras to wear for walking, hiking, working outside. I am a 32D and got the small. I was worried it would be tight since it is on the upper end of the small size--definitely not too tight, particularly around the band that is on the tightest clasp. Comfy and supportive enough for low impact but not for running. All in all it... Read More was exactly what I was looking for! I am sure I will be buying more of them.

July 16, 2020

It's padded :(

I wanted to love this bra, the support looks great, but sadly it is padded (i didn't read the description well enough, my bad). I think I am going to return it.

July 8, 2020

Fits pretty darn near perfect!

I was unsure whether to get the L or XL. I am glad I went with the L because the fit is pretty near perfect. I go between a 36DDD and a 38DD in regular bras. The band is great - not too tight and doesn't ride up. Overall feels very comfy.

June 27, 2020

Works!

Im 54 and 140-ish with 34 D. This bra is a boob smusher but it works for running. It has a light but thicker fabric over the chest. I think it works well for wicking moisture and fast drying. Adding to the rotation!

June 26, 2020

Very Comfortable!

This sports bra fits well, is supportive and most of the time I forget I'm wearing it, it's that comfortable!

June 24, 2020

Very good running bra

I love this bra for running. I normally wear a size large but ordered a medium and has the perfect amount of compression and is very supportive. It fits really well and is incredibly comfortable for the amount of compression it provides. This is the best running bra I have ever had.

June 17, 2020

Perfect support

I needed extra support and this does the trick without being tight and uncomfortable. I love it!

June 17, 2020

Best bra I've ever owned

This bra is super comfortable, stretchy, but yet has awesome coverage and keeps things in place. It is perfect for running and for water sports

June 14, 2020

Support in all the right places

I LOVE this sports bra. It's extremely supportive, to the point where I thought it was tight at first but then realized how painfully UNsupportive my older sports bras were. I'm a 36C-D and have a hard time finding sports bras that don't chafe and that I don't want to rip off after a few miles, or that don't fall apart or s... Read Moretink after a few washes. This one does it all. I bought 2 more after trying the first one for a few weeks. Even got some friends to try them and now they're hooked too. Please don't ever stop making this bra, Patagonia!

June 11, 2020

Super fitted

I usually wear a bra size 36B, and ordered small in these. While the fit may seem a little small (if you like a less tight sports bra fit, I'd order a size up)- the back clasp allows for a little extra size control. The sports bra is very comfy to wear running or to yoga, and keeps everything in place and supported.

June 9, 2020

Supportive - runs slightly large

I am a 30DD; however, the size Small fits well. It doesn't totally smash the breasts into the chest and there is room under the band for my HRM chest strap. I find it supportive but not constricting.

June 3, 2020

super comfortable

This is best sports bra I have ever worn. It is super supportive, and yet comfortable; never binding and you almost forget you have it on! Thank you Patagonia!

May 19, 2020

Uncomfortable Shape

This bra seems to work well for most, but for me, it was uncomfortable - I plan to return. I don't have large breasts (36B), but noticed the bra shape was flat and tight instead of supportive and cupping. The material was also scratchy. Thankfully Patagonia has gifted me with countless other wonderful products and will hopefully provide an eas... Read Morey return.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hello Nicolette. We're sorry to hear that the fit ended up not working out. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

May 1, 2020

Soft, Yet Supportive

This is by far my favorite sports bra. I've purchased 3 now. I've caught them all on sale, so it feels like a GREAT deal. I'm a 36C/D and wear a medium for exercise. I do have a large that I use for everyday wear. I regret when they're all in the wash and I need to reach for a less comfy/less supportive (yet more expensive) spor... Read Morets bra. As long as Patagonia keeps making these, I'll keep buying them.

December 29, 2019

Very compatible wildish sports bra

The reviewers were right. Small fits 34 C nicely ; so nicely as a matter of fact that I feel asleep with it on (this never happens with any bra, let alone a sports bra). Perfectly balanced for middle age but still has a bounce tolerance. One could also go running with just the bra; it has good coverage.

December 8, 2019

Awesome fit

Great bra for cup sizes C, D

November 26, 2019

The band runs large. I'm

The band runs large. I'm a 34C/D and ordered a Medium. I like it but it does not give me the support I'd hoped- the band is too large and the cups are small. I think this product would work better for someone with a smaller chest who is looking for low/medium support

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! We're sorry to hear this bra didn't fit quite right. If you'd like to return or exchange it for a different style, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Good bra

Like my other Patagonia bra, it does the trick! I didn't love the color but got it on sale so can't complain...and I think I prefer the ones without clasps, but it's super quality like all Patagonia stuff and keeps everything in place running. I am 32/B or C and got a Small which is perfect.

November 22, 2019

Fit well

Would of liked more support.

November 20, 2019

Nice fit

This sports bra has worked great for me both running/walking and cycling. Snug but doesn't pinch anywhere. And it's nice to have the hooks in back for size adjustment.

November 8, 2019

Great Sports Bra

It's a compression bra. No wires. Not a lot of room for air flow, but it holds everything back and in place really nicely. Great if you are very active and spend a lot of time outside. I had read some reviews that it was smaller than expected, so I originally ordered an extra large. However I exchanged this for a large. Yes, I have to stuff my... Read Moreself in a bit, but that's the nature of a compression bra like this. I'm a 36DD for reference. Its hard for me to find good sports bras but this one checked most of my boxes.

November 8, 2019

Sports bra of my dreams

I'm tiny and busty (28G) and own two of these in size small. I have SUCH A HARD TIME finding clothes to fit my body, and Patagonia doesn't often do the trick for someone shaped like me, but I am so pleased with this product. I've always had to wear 2-3 sports bras to run or climb, and for the first time in my grown life, I now only n... Read Moreeed to wear one. Now that's something worth celebrating. I give it 5 stars because it's existence is a miracle in my life, but I do have a Con: There's a strange bump in the central seam that visibly protrudes through clothing, so I can't wear this bra when I need to look halfway decent. I was also a little overwhelmed by the pattern at first but I've grown to love it. It would be nice to have a solid black one in my quiver at some point, too...

October 2, 2019

Great high impact bra

Love love LOVE this bra, I'm a 38C/D and this is a great supportive bra for high impact workouts.

September 24, 2019

too tight

The bra is bullet proof, it was too tight on me for an all day excursion.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi LeAnn! We're sorry to hear the bra was too tight for your excursion. Feel free to call our Customer Service team at 1-800-638-6464 to set up an exchange.

September 9, 2019

Nice

It does make a uni-boob, but otherwise fits well.

September 4, 2019

very comfortable

I have been searching for a supportive bra for a long time that is comfortable. This one fits my body perfectly and I use it for everyday use.

September 3, 2019

Sizing

Ordered two sports bras in same size, different styles. One fit, the other, nowhere close. I’ll give that one to one of my three daughters

August 15, 2019

Great workout shirt

I love this shirt. It’s very comfortable and light, wicks away moisture and protects my skin from the hot desert sun.

August 14, 2019

Does not fit or support

I am a 32” DD. Hard to find anything that fits but sports bras usually fit somewhere. Not this bra, creeps up on my girls. No one likes girls to hang out under the support. May fit for other body types but not for mine.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

Sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us as we want to ensure our customers are always satisfied with their purchases. If you'd like [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), just reach out and let us know.

August 10, 2019

comfy all day

I wasn't so sure about this bra when I first tried it on because it's definitely a smoosher but I kept it because the support it great and the fabric is soft and comfortable and looks aren't everything. I have other sports bras that are more structured but they also dig into my skin and my shoulders and this one doesn't do that ... Read Moreat all. I like it for biking, running, and hiking and it's great for yoga and lounging, too. This bra is one of my favorites, even after a not-so-great first impression.

August 10, 2019

Works Great

This sports bra definitely works for high impact workouts. I love Pategonia clothes. I have never had anything I have bought wear out!

July 22, 2019

Not designed for busty girls

I really wanted to love this bra. When I first stuffed my breasts into it, (yes, as a DD this is what a large felt like) I was very uncomfortable. Its as if the bra is too shallow and the cup isn't really a cup in this bra. The seams are also very scratchy. I thought this would go away with a few washes but it didn't. I'm a 36DD/E an... Read Mored I bought a large. So the search continues for a sports bra that fits properly and comfortably.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2019

We're sorry this didn't work out. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions.

May 15, 2019

Quality Control

I was super excited for a high-impact bra from Patagonia, as I am an ultra-runner and need the support. I initially bought a medium based on size chart, (I'm a 34C) and had to exchange for a small. I wore it on the tightest clasps on the back, so to me, that is saying that this style runs big. The bra is very comfortable, which is rare IMO for... Read More running bras that actually provide support. I felt good support on my runs and was stoked that I found something cheaper than my $100 lululemon running bra that I love so dearly. However, after only a handful of uses, I too, like the review before me, experienced issues with the clasps. One came out completely and will not stay in. I'll be returning it, seems like a QC issue that may need to be looked at.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback on this and we will look into this quality issue. We are sorry for the troubles and please feel free to send this back to us for a refund.

May 7, 2019

Super comfortable, questionable quality

Unbelievably comfortable, does not move, but not a constricting fit. I've used this for (hot) yoga, running, and mountain biking and I love this sports bra. It runs a tad large - I'm a 34B which according to the size chart is a small, but that size was WAY too loose for running - the xs fits great. I deducted a star because one of the loo... Read Morep closures in the back came apart the first week; I was able to fix this with a few stitches of my own, but for the price, I don't think I should have to be repairing this item right away. Regardless, I'll likely purchase another one at some point because it is so versatile and comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2019

We are sorry to hear about that! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a warranty evaluation.

April 18, 2019

Great Athletic Bra

I just bought two of these and couldn't be happier. They are comfortable and provide good control for running. I am 5'4", 120# and wear 34 C/B bras. The small size is a perfect for me.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches