Back to Product

Ws Arctic Willow Parka

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Arctic Willow Parka

4.5/5
March 17, 2021

Super warm and stylish

I recommend this parka. Runs a little big. Super warm

March 5, 2021

Comfy and Cozy

I initially bought a size Medium and exchanged it for a small. Very light weight, warm and comfortable. It has a boxy fit. I like the snap closures but wish it had a snap at the collar for a little extra warmth.

March 4, 2021

I'd love it with changes

I want to adore this jacket...BUT...there is a major problem in the stitching. As a product engineer at another company, it kills me to see the stitching decisions on this coat. This review is meant for the product engineers at Patagonia: The stitching of each baffle on the front right panel is interrupted and the areas where the stitching overlaps... Read More is weak and comes apart. Each one of the baffles on my coat is unraveling in the same place and the bobbin tension is super tight. I'd review your processs flow and machine settings in your next iteration. I wore the coat for a couple months before I noticed the failures.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback. Also know that if your garment isn't holding up you're welcome to return it for warranty.

March 3, 2021

Probably best if youre tall and slim

The coat is as expected and as advertised, just looked bad on me. The medium was very roomy up top, which its supposed to be, but very slightly snug through my hips (which are disproportionately wide) and the effect was that it looked like a balloon on top. The next size up would be way too big for me. Since my legs arent long, it just looked frump... Read Morey- I need a coat with a defined waist. All in all, not bad if it suits you, but if youre 56 and hourglass, it might not suit you.

March 2, 2021

Midwest Living

I didn't need a coat like this until February 2021, working from home and total casual attire. It fits perfect for layering, it does run a bit bigger, but that is want you want for below zero temperatures. I would recommend it!

February 28, 2021

Love this coat!

Like every coat I have ever bought at Patagonia, this coat is warm and well made. What attracted me to this particular coat was its style - high collar, knee length, and off center closing. Although I have several other winter coats (including a long Patagonia down coat and a short Patagonia down coat), this coat is my favorite. I have worn it ever... Read Morey day since I received it!

February 25, 2021

Warm, Stylish, Soft

I was looking for an ethically sourced, warm down coat with style and found it. This coat works well at 25+ degrees with a merino wool layer underneath. With more down in the sleeves, it would be fine at temperatures below 25. The fabric is delightfully soft with a collar and overall shape that's nicely designed - works for me.

February 25, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Perfect long winter coat. Runs large so size down; I usually wear an XL but returned seamlessly for a L. Snaps give it an extra flair!

February 25, 2021

Nearly Perfect

Brought the Artic Willow Down Parka because I wanted a really warm coat that was at least mid thigh in length. This parka fits the bill and is attractive to boot. Sizing is generous. I purchased a large which is a bit big but am keeping it as I can layer easily. My issues with the parka are the pockets, very narrow and small, and the pocket zipper,... Read More which is pretty flimsy and catches easily on the fabric. I have large hands and like to keep a glove in each pocket so the small size is annoying. The coat is beautifully crafted and was not cheap so the poor quality of the pockets was a disappointment. If you small hands, you probably won't have an issue.

February 25, 2021

Comfortable

The coat is light and comfortable and warm. I initially bought a Medium, (my usual Patagonia size) but it was very big and the Small was a better fit. I wish it had an extra snap at the neckline to help keep the warmth in, and an extra pocket or two. Still, more functional than stylish.

February 24, 2021

Warm, practical coat

I ordered this coat because it looked soft and comfortable. It did not disappoint! I love it.. Very warm and enabled me to fit a sweater on underneath it.. Not tight fitting, loose and comfortable

February 24, 2021

Warmth and stylish

I hesitated to buy such an expensive full length coat for Southern California, but glad I did. Besides wearing it for every day when cold enough, I take it in my SUV on road trips for emergency use. Bought a Large, fit is a bit too big. (Normal coat/dress size is a 10 - 12) expected but would rather have it roomy than snug for my purposes. Handsome... Read More styling, different than most parka type coats.

February 15, 2021

Keeping cosy on lockdown walks

This is a lovely light and warm coat for crisp winter walks. It has useful deep pockets as well as an inside pocket useful in keeping things like your wallet and phone safely zipped away.

February 13, 2021

Warm and soft

This came just in time to wear in the very cold weather we are having. (Temps in the teens all day.) The fit is large, but it is soft and light and warm. I like the look of it. I wasn't sure about the snaps at first, but have gotten used to them. No zipper to break. I hesitated to buy it, but am very glad I did. The blue/grey color is very pre... Read Moretty, not too light. I'm very pleased with it.

February 4, 2021

Cozy

Cozy, soft, lightweight Parka. Runs a little large compared to other Patagonia jackets. Even though it is down, it does not have enough down filling for extra cold weather.

February 3, 2021

Beautiful jacket

Super happy with the rich luxe feeling and warmth of this stylish, warm and flattering coat/jacket. I love Patagonia.... a company that stands behind its products abs rakes the planet into consideration. Much to admire

February 2, 2021

Warm and cozy

I like the stand up collar and asymmetrical fastening of this coatmakes it more stylish. I am not crazy about the double snap closureit does work and the magnet at the bottom keeps the coat fastened. Also, the coat is literally square, so has no shape other than the uniqueness of the collar and fastenings. The smoldering blue color is really nice.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback on the features and fit of this parka, Johanna! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if the closure issues give you cause to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) it.

January 30, 2021

Perfect for walking thendog

This is a great length for being out in a cold Minnesota winter walking my dog three times a day. It fits loosely enough that I can layer on extra clothes including bulky sweatshirts or sweaters. I find it to be extremely versatile. I find myself reaching for it instead of my Canada Goose parka as it is much softer material/not as stiff.

January 21, 2021

Love it, but wish it had a zipper

Absolutely love this coat! It is a tad large, but I don't mind because I love to layer. Sleeves are a good length for me and I love the raised collar. I would LOVE if it had a zipper for easier transitions in cold weather.

January 11, 2021

Heavenly Cocoon Parka

This cocoon parka is on-trend with its oversized fit. If you prefer Patagonia's traditional slimmer fit, then size down. I stayed with my size because I wanted to wear chunky sweaters under it. The silent down is fluffy and compressible like cotton candy. It feels like wearing a blanket of clouds. Much softer and lighter than their down sweate... Read Morers. I live in NH, and so far, this parka has kept me warm in below zero temps for two winters. On a side note, with the snaps and relaxed fit, the parka would be perfect for maternity wear.

January 4, 2021

Lightweight and Super Warm

This is an ultra-warm and comfortable coat for all around wear in cold, winter, weather. Snug, but not constraining and easy to care for.

November 21, 2020

Great daily down jacket

I bought this for everyday jacket. Its super warm and cozy. Nice fabric quality and fits perfectly with soft sweaters or blouses.

November 1, 2020

Stylish, comfortable and warm coat

Beautiful warm jacket that also comes with style. I bought both medium and small and kept the small.

October 14, 2020

Toasty, easy fit

Finally found a nice looking, ethical, warm coat that fits my curvy petite frame! Most Patagonia runs too "tall" for me but the boxy fit on this coat makes for an easy fit. A little long for a hike but great for town wear and city walks.

February 21, 2020

A pleasure to wear and appreciate recycled own

Lifelong Alaskan- i appreciate the softness and somehow blankety elegance of this parka. I

December 24, 2019

Great investment

Live in NYC Walked around in -3 weather felt really warm

December 19, 2019

Lighter than expected, not for curves

This coat is much lighter than expected, so I’m not sure if it has the heft to withstand severe winter weather. Further, it doesn’t have a hood, and there’s no slit in the back to accommodate curves. I have to return.

December 16, 2019

Women's Artic Willow Long Jacket/Coat

Received a used/returned coat from my original order and was very disappointed. Contacted your Customer Service who shipped me a new replacement immediately and credited me the return shipping charges for the used item. This was great customer service and solved my issue satisfactorily.

December 3, 2019

I’m not sure I like the snaps

Warm, light weight, and stylish. The style of this coat has no zipper, just snaps. I find the snaps take twice (or even 3x) as long to do up than a zipper. Not sure if I like this.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Claire, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear you're not sure about the snaps. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 1, 2019

Love the shape and warmth, dislike the shedding!

The second day I wore the coat, the down was already starting to shed. That being said, I love the coat. It is warm and stylish- feels like I'm walking around in a fashionable sleeping bag!

November 16, 2019

Beautiful warm coat

After trying many coats, I found this beautiful, stylish, warm, cuddly coat. The neck looks great closed or open. It’s definitely a little more sophisticated than most puffy coats. I like the straight style a lot I bought my regular size, large, and it’s roomy, but floats rather than hugs. Just beautiful.

October 28, 2019

It was a gift and

It was a gift and that person’s reaction was that it was a cross between a very soft blanket and a cloud! Is it

October 27, 2019

Loved it!

This coat is beautiful, warm. and stylish. It's pricey but well worth it.

October 22, 2019

Runs big

I like the style of the parka however it was returned because it was too big. I usually wear a small but would need an XS. Or maybe a different style as it was very wide.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi Martha! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear the Arctic Willow Parka didn't fit quite right. If you're interested in a parka that's similar in warmth but slimmer fitting we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_28441_color=NENA)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches