Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

Write Your Review

3.87 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

3.87
September 16, 2020

Great fit!

Great to run in, pockets are perfect for phone, doggy bags, or anything else I need to stash on the run.

September 3, 2020

Best Shorts Ever!

I've been looking for shorts that I could wear to the gym that also had pockets. I got so used to having large side pockets on my leggings and could not, for the life of me, find any shorts that had the same features! This solved that for me. While this is technically sold as running shorts, I wear them for yoga, around at home or for powerlif... Read Moreting. It does ride up a little bit but I don't think there's a way for shorts of this kind NOT to when squatting and deadlifting. The pockets are a convenient spot for me to keep my phone so I can record my weights between sets and the rise is just perfect. Not too high and not too low that it rolls down. Can't beat the fabric when it comes to patagonia - just the right mix of soft, stretchy and performance. The legs fit looser than most yoga shorts or bike shorts since these are meant for running, which I think helps keep them down but they're still form fitting. I was in between sizes according to the measurements but the smaller size worked better for me. I have smaller hips and larger thighs so usually buying a size to fit my waist ends up with baggy hips or matching hips means tight waist and thigh fit. This fits perfectly so if you are more hourglass shaped you may need to size down for a better fit. If you're reading my review - BUY THIS. I'll likely buy multiples and use as my go-to shorts for everything between watching Netflix and powerlifting sessions at the gym.

August 31, 2020

Side pockets YASSSSS girl

I don't usually do long runs in tight shorts but was curious since I think I saw Clare Gallagher win WSER 100 in these (correct me if I am wrong). They were very comfortable! The side pockets even fit my iPhone XR. Please make a capri/long pants version of these with the same storage situation!

August 9, 2020

Uncomfortable

I was so excited for these shorts to arrive. I tried yoga, working out and running in these shorts. I was sooo disappointed, the shorts didnt stay in place and were itchy. Would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on the fabric and fit, Maria! We're sorry they were a disappointment but we'll be happy to help you return the shorts under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

July 20, 2020

Perfect trail running shorts!

I've had these shorts for maybe two months now, and I've worn them for numerous short runs and several 15-20 mi trail runs. Personally I love the minimalist look and feel of these shorts, they ride up maybe 1/2-1", but it's not enough to bother me and I never feel like I have to adjust them. I like the short length and breathabi... Read Morelity for hot summer runs, and they still cover everything they need to. I can fit tons of stuff in the pockets without it bouncing around (phone, keys, sunglasses, snacks, etc), which was my main reason for picking up these shorts. They're also super durable - I took a hard fall while wearing these and they're not damaged at all. I ordered based off of the size chart since stores near me are closed or don't allow you to try items on, and they fit perfectly. I'd love to purchase more pairs in different colors!

July 15, 2020

Needs grippers

Love the length and the side pockets but putting some grippers on the leg seam would fix any ride up.

June 18, 2020

Need to offer 6" inseam

I did not purchase. After chatting with an online chat helper she suggested I write a review to submit feedback. I really wish you offered a 6" inseam for these shorts for women. 4 1/2" is quite short. Reading the reviews: they ride up a lot. PLEASE offer a longer inseam for those who what a little more coverage and have curves. Thanks!

June 11, 2020

Too short & small

I usually wear a L in Patagonia bottoms (have a lot of winter running tights and ski pants). I love the pockets on the side of my winter running tights so was excited to see there's also shorts with the pocket on the side as I need a pocket to hold my iPhone 11. But wow what a huge disappointment these running shorts are. First of all - WAY TO... Read MoreO SHORT and ride up. They're more like boy shorts to wear as underwear, not something to be worn for fitness. Cause a lot of chafing on the inner thighs. If I wanted that, I would have gotten regular loose running shorts. But normally spandex shorts don't chafe so I got these, and boy are they horrible. Probably the first ever Patagonia item I've bought that I'm so sad and disappointed about. In addition to the length and riding up issue, the waist is super low and unflattering. It seems very bizarre because all of my other Patagonia running pants have a good waist band that goes right to my belly button and are flattering. These are horrible - they sit way too low and the waist band doesn't stay up - it keeps sliding down and cuts in as they run very small. I'm going to try sizing up to an XL but now it's a pain because I got these delivered from a local store that sells Patagonia and now it's going to be a huge hassle to return them to that store as it's an hour away and in a town with a high coronavirus infection rate. Overall, very disappointed and I really hope Patagonia totally redesigns these shorts to be longer in length and higher in the waist - obviously not too high - I also recently go the new summer pack out running tights and wow the waist on those is so high it goes up to my sports bra and is like wearing maternity pants! Please Patagonia just take the winter running pants that have pockets and cut them into shorts.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your Endless Run Shorts. As always, we want you to be completely happy with your gear and you're more than welcome to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 26, 2020

Pockets!!!!!!!!!

The only shorts I want to run in. Amazing. Great fit. So. Many. Pockets. Im in love! Should have bought more than one pair!

May 1, 2020

The Greatest!

These shorts are everything Ive been looking for in this style! Extremely comfortable, full coverage, high quality fabric, perfect fit *and* pockets! I will definitely be buying a couple more pairs especially if they start making them in other colors.

May 3, 2020

Rides up

The shorts fit really well and I love the pockets, but if you have thick thighs, they will ride up.

April 28, 2020

Solid Running Shorts With GREAT Pockets

Length is great on a shorter-legged person. I don't feel like I'm showing my backside to the world, but my vanity survives the tan lines! The legs do ride up a tiny bit, but they're blessedly long enough to cover the "chafing zone" at the top of the thighs. The best part of the shorts is the pockets, though. I can stick my ... Read Moresmall water bottle in the BACK of my shorts pocket, where it sits comfortably, and not have to take a fanny pack or anything with me. Plus they have the 2 side pockets. I liked them so much I'm buying a couple more pairs. I'm generally a Small across the board, but I'm a muscly shorter person.

April 18, 2020

Black "run" shorts

These shorts are exactly as advertised. On me, I do feel they look a little shorter than on the girl in the video, so I echo the desire of another reviewer - please make these a tad longer next time! Or maybe with a seam that allows you to fold them up or down. Yep- an extra 1-2 inch and they would still be way shorter than bike shorts ... but when... Read More they ride up the thighs that little bit, they'd still look appropriate.

February 13, 2020

Flattering, Cute, and Functional, but...

First off, these run a bit big. I fit perfectly in the medium endless run tights, so I ordered a medium in these but unfortunately, they are a little large for me. (5'6, 140lbs) As a result, when I jump around and jog they ride up a bit. They don't wedgie up my butt the way other tights/shorts things tend to do on me, they just scrunch up... Read More at the top of my thighs. I think having the size smaller would help fix this. They're well made, though and the pockets are fantastic. The length is also very flattering!

February 10, 2020

minimal and functional

I really like the sleek/minimal look of bike style shorts for running that a lot of other brands have and was hoping Patagonia would make some, and they did! Just in time too because I am not a fan of the new women's strider pros :( I have only worn these out twice so far for 5 and 9 mile runs, but overall, I like them! The side pockets are cl... Read Moreutch! I love them because they allow easy access for food, phone, and I can even fit a soft flask full of water in there if needed. They are comfortable and don't fall down at all. I do wish they were JUST a tad longer though. I'm going to try these out at my next ultra and see how it goes. I'm 5'6" 140# and I'm always in between small and medium in Patagonia, but medium fits me great in these.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches