Back to Product

Ms Galvanized Pants

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Galvanized Pants

4.82
True To Size
February 28, 2021

I love to snowshoe!

I was looking for a snow pant that would not only be comfortable but functional. I needed a shell that would fit over multiple layers of clothing. The adjustable pull-string at the leg cuff really kept the snow out of my boots; a plus! The suspenders also kept the pant from riding down and becoming uncomfortable. Great garment for snow shoeing.

February 25, 2021

lightweight, flexible, waterproof

Have had them for about 2 winter months. They've become my go-to outdoor wear, other than for downhill skiing. Love the fit and the stretch which make them very comfortable. Hiking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, fat tire biking all good with these. Only needed a base layer when less than about 10 degrees (F). Worth the investment.

February 25, 2021

Great for hikes

The pants have a nice amount of stretch and although thin they are warm.

February 13, 2021

galvanised pants

top class

January 26, 2021

Bomber Alpine Pants

I have been a Patagonia fan for truly decades. I still have a Retro-X jacket that I bought the first time that I came here to Alaska, but they just keep functioning. The price of these pants was a bit steep but as I reflected on the quality of all of my other Patagonia gear, I couldn't help but to do it. I couldn't be happier. I was doing... Read More a night time summit of a smaller coastal mountain here when as I began to slide my ice axe blade hit my knee. I thought for sure that I had just punctured or ripped my new pants. When I finally arrived home later, I thoroughly examined the pants and no hole. The only hole was in my leg. Albeit it was a small one but the pants held up better than my skin. I have yet to experience heavy rain while wearing them; however, deep snow, light snow, and moderate drizzle has not penetrated the H2NO. I love the less than athletic fit for roominess while climbing, squatting, and just plain comfortable. The old drop-seat bottom design of old alpine-style pants was a big seller for me and I love it. The bottom style of the pants hasn't grown on me yet and I figure that the two loops on the inside of each pant leg is designed for a strap of some sort to act like a gaiter or something. I'm not that sold on it and it would be nice to have that strap come with them if that was the case. Overall, love them, would buy them again or three times, and just like everything else Patagonia, I plan to own these for a long long time.

January 9, 2021

Super versatile

Bought, used, and destroyed many a pant over the last 50 years of being outdoors. My galvanized pants are the best all-round pants yet. Biking, tele-touring, climbing, wet hiking these pants do it all. If they vented/breathed a wee bit more they would also be great for cross skiing.

December 11, 2020

Very comfortable

I bought these primarily to wear at work as a winery cellar worker. I also ice climb (much less than I go to work). I bought these pants because they seemed comfortable. I wanted to chime in here and say these pants are amazing but NOT waterproof. They will repel some light amounts of water but a couple hours into my shift cleaning tanks and the ma... Read Moreterial absorbs water. The pants are super flexible and comfortable. I highly recommend. Stay safe, happy climbing.

December 5, 2020

Fits amazing

Perfect fit. Sizing allows movement without stretching it too much and causing damage.

November 30, 2020

muy versátil

Excelente funcionalidad, lo utilice aproximándome a través de bosques, para luego entrar a terreno nevado, el pantalón respondió perfecto. 100% recomendado , muy cómodo y seca rápido.

December 4, 2019

Good for winter hiking

Bought a few different bib pants to try out for purpose of winter hiking and x-country skiing, and these were the winners because they were stretchier than the others and do not restrict movement. Didn't give 5 stars because I'm not convinced they'll be waterproof, but you can't have everything!

October 13, 2019

So Comfortable!!!

I love the feel of these Galvanized Pants. I have flexibility and courage that when it is time to put on the full-meal-real-deal, I will have all the coverage I need. Well, thought out, great pockets on the outer thigh. Easy to dawn and made with any active mind in perspective.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches