Back to Product

Ws Spring River Waders - Petite

Write Your Review

4.2 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Spring River Waders - Petite

4.2
November 1, 2019

Awesome!

I have used these waders consistently for the last 7 months and I love them! I am 5’0, about 100 pounds and use the petite xs. Length wise they are a little longer which does cause a baggy fit in the legs but slim fitting everywhere else. The baggy fit is great for layering on colder days. I have often used them hiking to spots and have never had a... Read Moren issue. Only thing that has ever bothered me is how thick the neoprene booties are, but a thinner wool sock helps. Overall still a great fit for short people.

September 27, 2019

Petite spring waders

Great all around! First use the first day I received them and very impressed.

September 11, 2019

The quality you expect!

This is my first pair of women-specific waders and I'm feeling spoiled - thank you Patagonia! I'm 5'4" tall, wear a women's size 10 pants, and a women's size 7 shoe. My two biggest issues with waders are that the booties are always too big in relation to the waist size of the wader, and the inseams are too long. So, I... Read More took a chance and ordered the petite M/L, hoping that I could bend over in the creek without making a bubble out of myself or getting a wedgie, and I couldn't be happier with the fit! There's just enough room to move around freely (I'm a scientist, so I can often be found crawling all around in the creek and riparian areas), and my feet don't fall asleep because the booties are folded over in my boots. Finally, comfort found in a day of waders!

September 7, 2018

My Favorite

I have worn these waders through 2 seasons likely 50 times. They have held up fairly well to some bushwhacking although I have tears around the sections covering the boots. The material is thin, BUT they are spring waders. I hope someday Patagonia makes a thicker version. As for fit, I'm 5'6" and quite lean. Most other waders have ... Read Morelots of extra material and look like giant potato sacks on me, but these fit well. With layers on, they're a little snug pulling the waders over my hips (34") but these fit very well otherwise. I wear a 7 to 7 1/2 shoe and the feet fit.

April 15, 2018

Disappointment! Horrible product

I bought these to wear during the summer and as a backup to a men's pair of patagonia waders. They leaked horribly from the crotch seam on day 1. Sent them back for repair and after several weeks received them back with a seam that was partially resealed. They still leaked so bad I could not wear them. Guess The repair shop didn't test th... Read Moreem before they sent them back. What a waste of $,not even 1 day of keeping me dry. The quality of the womens waders sucks! Not only are they made of much thinner materials and lacking in features when compared to the men's products,but they leak bad. I did like the fit of them,with the exception of the very large booties. They are much too large for a womens wader.

March 26, 2018

Super durable!

I bought the petite spring river waders back in April 2016 and have been pleased with how well they have held up. With more than 20 days of fishing each season,they have yet to have a tear or rip. I've even rowed our raft a few times in them and have been pleased with both the warmth they provide in colder days and the breathability while rowi... Read Moreng. Also,the handwarmer pocket is so convenient and ideal for colder days and after releasing fish in the cold river water. For sizing,I am 5'4" and typically a size 4 in pants. I ordered a Small,and while they fit well and look stylish when on,they are difficult to get over my larger hips and do prevent layering too much underneath. To mimic someone else's comment,I do wish the booties were a little smaller to accommodate my size 6 wading boots,as they bunch up in the boots. Overall,they are the best pair of waders I've owned and super durable!

March 20, 2018

Perfect fit!

I tried on my Spring River waders for the first time today. I ordered them online and was very skeptical about sizing and not being able to try them on beforehand. For those of you having issues deciding between sizes.. About me: 5'5' - 145lbs - size 7 (street shoe) - 35' bust - 39' hip I ordered a size Medium Petite The peti... Read Morete length has an inseam of 33.5' from crotch to ankle (not including the stocking foot) so they definitely cater to the high end of the height limit,especially because I am 5'5' Other than the inseam length,the sizing chart is very accurate if you take your measurements properly. I have yet to wear them out in the water but they seem very warm. I can bend down easily and can't foresee any reason why my movement would be restricted in them.

October 24, 2016

Great new women's waders

Have been wearing these waders this season,and the cut is better than any previous generation from Patagonia. Good features,cut,tough,breathable fabric. Only suggestions would be to make the feet a little smaller for "petite" notation,and the waist,for layered entry,could be a little bigger. Other than that these are great! Thanks for a t... Read Morehoughtfully designed product! About to put them on and seek out some BWO fishing on the Snake!

August 26, 2016

Not for 5 ft short petite

I ordered a Petite in Small. I am 5 ft short,actual inseam of 28.5 inches. The petite is stated as fitting a person with an inseam of 30 inches. Having owned another competitor brand in Small with a stated inseam of 29-30 inches,I thought I could get away with the small difference of 1.5 inches. This is not the case - Patagonia Petite is sized for ... Read Moreup to 5 ft 4 inches and caters for the taller end of Petite. I measured the actual inseam of the wader from bottom of the heel to the crotch - that is 35 inches,vs 33 inches in the competitor wader. From the crotch to the top of the front bib is 22.5 inches - vs 18 inches in the competitor's wader. Hope this is of some use to height challenged persons like me. I also hope that Patagonia can list the minimum height for this wader so that customers can make an informed choice.

April 12, 2016

Amazing Waders for Fly Fishing

I bought these waders in Norfork,AR at the Two Rivers Fly Shop where I go fly fishing and kayaking. They are so agile,light and comfortable! I absolutely love them and can't recommend them enough. I had no trouble kayaking and moving around easily. I tried on the Simms but they were unisex and definitely not as soft. Patagonia Spring River wad... Read Moreers are more feminine and and even flattering in the butt area. I bought size Medium Petite and I am 5'6 and weigh about 145 pounds. I normally wear a size 6 or 8. Enjoy!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches