Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Snowshot Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.38 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Snowshot Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.38
September 2, 2020

Great coat

Very well constructed, seems really warm, my child was really comfortable when trying it on. Cant wait til snow season to try the coat out in the elements.

June 5, 2020

My son asked me to write this

I bought this jacket for both my boys who are downhill ski racers in Alaska. My 12 year old asked me to write a review after he was wearing his jacket biking while camping in the pouring rain. He went over the bars, into a pond (while trying to bike through), landing fully in the water. His undershirt stayed dry. He was amazed and asked me to write... Read More a 5 star review for the jacket. So, yes, great for skiing, but also multipurpose, being reassigned to bike snorkeling lately. Thanks, Patagonia!

December 29, 2019

Love this coat!

This is the 3rd season my son has had this coat. We were able to get two years out of his last one and we decided to get the next size up. We like that the hood is not a helmet hood. He wears it to school, sledding, and skiing and has never complained about being cold. We passed his last one down to our nephew and it is still in very good condition... Read More.

December 28, 2019

Great jacket, poor hood design

We got this jacket as part of Aspen Valley Ski Club this year. My son loves it but hood is too small to fit over his helmet, so we had to remove. It offers great insulation & protection from elements. We ordered the XL & he’s 5’1” & about 120lbs.

December 10, 2019

Great jacket. Description was accurate.

Great jacket. Description was accurate.

November 22, 2019

Great everyday coat!

We bought this for my son so he could wear it both to school and skiing and it's working out well so far. If for school, I would recommend you also get a fleece layer underneath for this particularly cold mornings, like what we have here in Minnesota. It may be okay without it for warmer winter climates such as the Pacific Northwest. Otherwise... Read More, great coat!

November 20, 2019

pointy edges

My son is complaining the edges at top of the collar hurt his face. I have the same jacket and it does do this- they are not rounded but stiff and square edges so when you look down..they do point into your chin.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Bridgett! We're sorry the edges of the collar are uncomfortable for your son. If it becomes unbearable, you are welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) the jacket back to us.

November 15, 2019

Perfect winter coat

I wanted a winter coat for my son that was not a puffer coat and. Not a tri-climate that I had to deal with zipping layers in and out! This is a perfect coat for snow and cold. It is lightweight, yet warm and water resistant. It looks sleek and doesn’t add a lot of bulk! I LOVE PATAGONIA

November 11, 2019

Dependable quality

The boys snowshot jacket has the Patagonia dependable quality! My 11 yo was thankful it kept him warm during a cold, windy trip to NYC. Even on a ferry, he stood outside and was comfortable with his hood up! I appreciate the bright color, for I can find him easily. The jacket is bright, warm, wind proof! Thanks, Patagonia, for another quality jacke... Read Moret!

November 11, 2019

Great jacket

This jacket has so many features and is well made. My son loves it!

November 5, 2019

Runs a little small

This is the second snow shot jacket we’ve had. My son loves it, and it does fit him well, but I thought we’d have more grow room when considering the fit of other brands in the same size. Quality seems good. Our original snow shot jacket is going strong on our younger kiddo, and it still looks new, after 4 or 5 years of heavy use, so hopefully the ... Read More2019 version will hold up just as well.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Kara, thanks for taking the time to write us this review! We're stoked to hear that your happy with the quality of the Snowshot Jacket. However, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of room to grow. One awesome thing about this jacket is that the sleeves have a grow-feature which increases the length by two inches when you need it. Also, once your son grows out of it you can always submit it to [worn wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) for credit!

November 4, 2019

Great jacket

Great Color and jacket! Only downside, no inside pockets.

October 31, 2019

Snow shot jacket

My son loves it. It is comfortable but still bomber enough for him to sled in 2 inches of October snow and not rip it. Only improvement could be with the snaps to the hood. They tend to break easily.

September 26, 2019

gorgeous

loved this jacket. the details, the color, the materials. sadly it runs quite large so i must return and exchange.

February 10, 2019

Great after one season

I have had this jacket for one season and never had any issues with the waterproofing or the warmth of the jacket (it did get too hot once). Overall I was very impressed at how well this jacket functioned. Only problem: to sadly confirm some of the other reviews, the cuffs do fray, but that doesn't do anything, at least after one season. I am ... Read Morecurious to see how long this jacket lasts.

November 19, 2018

Not durable for younger kids

I bought this for my 7-year old who really liked it - good fit, warmth etc - but it took only two months for the outer fabric to have several small holes all over the jacket. It was also frayed at the edges in the neck and both cuffs, with the lining visible underneath in several places. I’ve never seen anything like this with any of my kids clot... Read Morehes - especially not at this price and from such a renowned company. Again, used for two months. Just normal wear, playing and skiing. It might last longer for an older kid but be aware that the outer fabric is very fragile.

October 3, 2017

Awesome ski jacket!

We have been through 3 versions of this jacket since my son was 4. He is now 10 and this is my go to ski jacket when he outgrows the last one. I usually buy it a little big and he gets 2 seasons out of it with the help of the grow fit feature (same with the matching pants which integrate wonderfully). Winters here in Idaho are cold and not often su... Read Morenny but he usually skis with 2 kids capilene layers and stays toasty warm. The insulation is just right. My only wish is that the jacket had pit zips for spring skiing. I usually reserve this jacket for skiing only but last year out of necessity he wore it for recess at school (again...cold and snowy here in winter) and he said it kept him warmer than the Patagonia down jacket used to wear and outgrew. Overall this jacket is worth the price if your kid skis a lot. Very bomber too; we handed ours down to family and the jackets have still looked great.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches