Back to Product

Ws R1® Air Crew

Write Your Review

4.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Air Crew

4.8/5
April 22, 2021

warm and comfortable

Great shirt for hiking with backpack, because of its length.

April 8, 2021

Wonderful sweater - light and warm

This fleece sweater is simply awesome. I love the crew neck version - it is shockingly warm and very lightweight and breathable. Nice long arms and torso length for me as a 5'10" woman, I purchased the size L which is loose in the body which I like. I would LOVE to see this fleece made in neutral colors like cream, tan, carmel, grey and b... Read Morelack. AND I would like to see it with the Patagonia logo removed or placed on the bottom hem so it is less noticeable. Then I think this piece could be worn even more as an everyday sweater. I have been wearing this sweater almost daily since I got it (the Spanish Red color is so nice, like a dusky salmon pink) Beautiful new product, thank you Patagonia! Please make this in neutral colors!!! It would look SO nice in cream and brown and very on trend too.

March 16, 2021

Wonderful Iteration on R1

I have used multiple R1 tops (zip neck, half zip hoody, full zip hoody) over the years, primarily as a lightweight mid layer for skiing (life-served, x-country, and back country) but also for snow shoeing and hiking. And this new "air" generation is the best thus far. My unscientific impression is that it is warmer than the non-air versio... Read Moren. And I like the way the new new material feels against the skin. I bought the R1 air hoody as well.

March 16, 2021

Soft but Long

I am quite short and I found this top to be a bit too long for me. It covered my bottom and didn't hit me in a great place. I guess I wasn't sure what to wear under it if anything but for me it was a bit long to wear something over it. I loved the color, fabric and hand-feel.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric, fit and sizing, Helen! We would recommend a lightweight merino or capilene base layer under it, or a vest or shell over it. If you haven't done so already, please reach out to us to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 4, 2021

Love it!

It is simply great! I wear it for coaching, post swims, evening walks, pretty much everything. It does have a "snug" fit so my next one will be the next size up as I like tops with a little bit more room. Great layering piece. Would love a black one!

February 26, 2021

Excellent performance

Despite the fact that this top is longer than Id hoped (it covers my butt and comes to the tops of my thighs), I have found it to be an excellent piece for cold weather running. It maintains a perfect amount of heat while releasing moisture. When I stop running, the little air vents make the top feel breezy. Ive worn it daily in 30-40 degree temp a... Read Morend found it to adjust well to this range. This will be a piece in very regular rotation. Small side pocket is useful for key storage.

February 25, 2021

Never Go Wrong with an R1

R1 air is no exception. You cannot go wrong with an R1 piece. I own both the crewneck and women's full zip hoody. Long awaited release on this one. Can confirm these breath extremely well for higher output activities. Works great as a lightweight fleece in warmer weather. Overall I've worn them both daily since I got them 3 weeks ago. The... Read More only noticeable sign of wear is piling and flattening of the fleece on the underside of the arms. I think Patagonia could update this in next version with a small panel of abrasion resistant material similar to what lines the inner cuff. Add this small modification and this thing is bomb proof! Can't wait for more colors since this is a daily wear piece for me for work over my scrub top and casual wear. Love the accented zipper colors on the full zip version!

February 21, 2021

Perfect

Perfect for what I bought it for i.e. hikes/ long walks in very cold winter weather.

February 21, 2021

Love the R1 Air Crew

It is warm, stretchy, comfy and soft. It’s very comfy under my nano puff and keeps me toasty warm. I’ve worn it on my bike, out walking, in the evening over my comfies. It’s set to be a go to favourite.

February 20, 2021

cosy gift.

I bought it for my partner and it’s her new favorite piece. Very warm and cosy.

January 25, 2021

PRACTICAL AND PERFECT.

I purchased this unique top for use in many different weather conditions. I wear it under a coat; over long under wear and alone. I wear it with hiking pants and jeans.The top is extremely versatile. I purchased the similar mens top for my son. Great product. I hope there are more like this in the works.

January 18, 2021

Warm shirt

This shirt is very warm. I can easily wear only this in high 40 degree weather. I really like the pattern and color as it doesn't appear I am wearing performance wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches