Back to Product

Ws Pinyon Pines Pants

Write Your Review

3.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 58 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Pinyon Pines Pants

3.88
Kinda Large
February 25, 2021

Nice pants

I just got these pants but like the fit. They are mid rise and have a fairly narrow rise. I can wear them hiking or just going around town. You can dress them up some or wear them for athletic pursuits.

February 25, 2021

perfect pants

i wanted a casual pant that isnt too tight, too short - looks good with a tshirt or a sweater, shoes, sneakers or flip flops and i found it!

February 1, 2021

Nice cut and quality

I ordered a size up from what I typically wear and the fit is good, but a bit snug at first. The cotton stretches with wear, which is nice. Great color and quality -- happy with the purchase.

January 8, 2021

Comfortable and flattering

I have only worn them a few times, but they work well and make my bottom look fabulous.

October 27, 2020

My New Favorite Pants

I love that these pants don't have elastic in them. They aren't stretchy, so they fit the same way all day, without sliding down! No muffin top or plumber's you-know-what. They fit perfectly--the waist is not too tight, the rise is not too short or too long, and the length is perfect weather worn down or if the cuff is rolled up abov... Read Moree my boots. I bought two pair, and these pants in black are now my favorite pants!

September 29, 2020

So close.

The fit was perfectly. Unfortunately these lack the cell phone pocket so many patagonia pants have so I'm returning them.

September 17, 2020

Super comfortable

I have trouble finding pants that fit well. If they fit in one place, they are baggy in another. These fit so well, and the fabric moves with you through many different activities. I like the narrow ankle, which lets rolling he cuffs work well. I bought a second pair after wearing the first.

September 11, 2020

Perfect!!!!!

I am confused about some of the reviewers who complain about fit. These pants fit amazingly! These and the slim fit corduroys are my go-to pants. I tend to have a hard time finding pants that fit well, especially since the Return Of The High Rise (I thought we learned our lesson in the 80s). These pants are perfect. Low rise, slim fit, perfect for ... Read Morea skinny active climber who wants to look good and be comfortable.

September 10, 2020

Smallllll

Was quite excited about these but they run very small. Usually wear a M or L in Pat and 8/10 in regular jeans but couldnt get these 10s past mid thigh. Too bad cause they looked great

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2020

Hello Kate, I am very sorry the sizing did not work out. The Slim Fit tend to have tapered legs. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your convenience.

September 8, 2020

Great fit....

Great fit, very soft and comfortable. Made going back to work easier!

August 26, 2020

Tiny pockets

These pants fit great, well made, and the cotton feels nice. But why do the front pockets have to be sooooo tiny? If I'm lucky, I might be able to fit some chapstick in there, but nothing else.

August 2, 2020

Awkward fit!

I am a patty enthusiast and wear a 4 in their pants or 27/28. This pair fit so strangely! Im 58 130lbs for reference - they run extremely long, a bit tight in the thighs, massive in the waste. Unfortunately I bought it used on rei so am out the shipping both ways, but I want future purchasers to be aware that the fit isnt as expected and should try... Read More them on in store if possible.

July 29, 2020

Versatile pant

Happy with this produce as it has had some mixed reviews: The waist is mid-rise, running kinda small in comparison to other products. The fabric is very durable, practical, and comfortable. I love the end seam/lower legs of these pants as theyre not too tight- not tapered unnecessarily. Theyll fit over a boot or look good rolled up. They look and f... Read Moreeel great as casual wear as well. They have a slimmer fit at the waist which I was not expecting- it feels very comfortable nonetheless. Maybe Patagonia should use more dynamic body types to model this pant so that consumers can better see the style of the pant as it will apply to them- many of the reviews cite the upper legs being very tight and the fabric being slightly unforgiving.

June 19, 2020

Not the fit I thought

I was disappointed in the fit of the legs in particular. I didnt expect from the photos that the legs would be as tight as they are, though the stretch makes them comfortable none the less.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the fit with these. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you decide they aren't going to work out for you.

June 18, 2020

Would be perfect with some STRETCH!

I like these pants a lot because they can be worn for a more dressed up outfit but still seem like they will hold up to a lot of wear. I had to size up one size. They are still pretty snug on my hips,but when I went up a second size, the waistband gap was HUGE so I stuck with slightly tight on the hips. With some added stretch in the fabric, these ... Read Morepants would have fit perfectly.

June 17, 2020

Great casual pant, runs small!

Really well made, jeans alternative. They run crazy small and are very narrow through the hips resulting in a waist gap. Odd stumble for Patagonia, their cuts are usually more realistic. With a belt, they work just fine.

March 8, 2020

Love!

I absolutely love these pants. I wear them to work. They are perfect with a small boot and a dress shirt! Pants are so hard for me - 52 and curvy but small waist. Pants never fit my calfs! Also I hate jeans now a days. I loved old school jeans that had structure. Now you wear them once and they need washed. Not these!!! They are amazing! Please mak... Read Moree a funky color! And PLEASE create a pair in denim. The material combination is moveable and structured. Love love love!!

March 7, 2020

great for weekends and business casual

Great quality material, slim fit. They are loose in the waist for me, but after I wear them for a bit it isn't very noticeable. After machine wash on cold and hung to dry, still fit great. The length is good and the mid rise is comfortable. After wearing these a couple of times, I bought the other colors.

March 1, 2020

Nice trousers, funny fit

Thick, robust fabric, and a nice colour. However, I found the fit to be strange: tight through the legs and hips, but very big on the waist. I ended up taking in the waist on a sewing machine, and now they fit well. If your figure is anything but straight up and down, you may have to do the same.

February 26, 2020

Great pants

I love these pants, they're my new pick for traveling. They run a little small, but have a nice length if you're tall. They look cute with the cuffs rolled up, also. They'll pass as nice pants for work, but breathe great for your more active endeavors. And I can wear them for multiple days without getting stretched out. I'm buyi... Read Moreng multiples!

February 13, 2020

Durable fabric, small hand pockets, no stretch

These pants were my first go at skinny-pants that actually fit! I'm 5'7" and ~130#, and the size 6 works well for me. However, "stretchy twill canvas" they are not. When I first put them on I thought they had been made with two different size legs, but after comparing the fabric of each, and measuring my thighs, it turns ou... Read Moret that I'm the one with two different size legs (1" difference in circumference)! By the end of day 1 the fabric has relaxed enough, and I typically wear them a few times before washing. But the fabric does not have stretch - looking at the composition there is no spandex or elastane, or any other material to give stretch, just cotton/poly blend. The other negative about these (bought in Oct 2018) is that the pocket depth is not enough for a hand to fit. the outer edge along the side seam is about 2" deep. I have since bought the Escala Rock pants which have a thicker fabric, WITH some stretch, and real pockets that I can put my whole hand in without bottoming out. I bought the same size (6) in each style, and they both fit well. I would wear these more if there was a little more give to the fabric, and I prefer them in spring/summer/fall here in Maine - the fabric just isn't thick enough to wear regularly in the winter.

February 8, 2020

Can't seem to get the sizing right!

These pants are well made, with a nice, sturdy material. Unfortunately, the size 4 was too big in the seat/waist area. Backstory to the sizing: I had ordered a pair of the women's cords in a 26, and these were way too tight. Based on this experience, I ordered the Pinyon Pines pants in a 4, since 4 corresponds to a size 27, according to the si... Read Moreze chart. I also ordered a pair of cords in size 27, and while the size 27 cords do fit, the Pinyon Pine pants do not. I'm about 5'1" and weigh 98 pounds, and trying to find pants that fit has always been tricky for me. I really like the pants and the ethos behind Patagonia's brand, and if I have the chance to try these on in a store, I will probably give them another shot, but until the sizes are standardized, the hassle of returning items is not really worth it (I'm an EU customer based in Spain, and the cost of shipping returns is not covered the way it is in the US).

January 21, 2020

Durable field pants

I bought a pair of these in 2018 for summer ecology field work, and loved them so much that I now have five pairs in various colors. I am 5' 5" and 105 pounds, and a size 0 fits me perfectly. They are breathable enough to wear on 90+ degree days, but thick enough to protect my legs from sharp and prickly underbrush. I was the only one on ... Read Moremy field crew who didn't end up plucking blackberry thorns out of my legs after spending a day wading through blackberry bushes. After a lot of abuse, the material has gotten a bit fuzzy on the fronts of the thighs, but they have no loose threads or holes. They are not waterproof, but they kept me relatively dry in light rain. Highly recommend these!

December 22, 2019

Not for curvy women

I usually wear a size 10, but I got the 12 after reading some reviews. It didn't matter, though. If you are pear or hourglass shaped, these pants will look weird in you. They were tight around my hips and booty, and there was a huge gap at my waist. Like cavernous. So if you're the kind of shape that gets that waist gap from some pants, t... Read Morehese pants are not for you. Move along. To their credit, they look lovely and I liked the color.

December 13, 2019

Great pants

Wish they were 1” longer (tall sizes would be welcome)

December 9, 2019

Love these pants. Thought they'd

Love these pants. Thought they'd be a bit more khaki/tan but they're more on the green side. That said, they're great.

November 30, 2019

nice pants

unlike a lot of Patagonia gear, this does actually seem to be built for women. It fits well, is comfortable it looks like it will wear a long time. One might wish for a few brighter colors, though. Also, it’s about 3 inches too long, but I cuffed it up ((I’m 5’5”).

November 17, 2019

would only buy after trying them on

the fit is completely unreliable! compared to the other comments here that said they ran too small (and so i bought i size larger - a sz 4), the 4 was too big! the 2 fit much better after an exchange. i would only buy these pants if you can try them on, the hastle of guessing the size is no good online. patagonia would be better off sizing these by... Read More waist size (ie. 27, 28, etc.) to avoid further confusion in sizing. i will say they are a very flattering and pretty fabric, and i love the sage green color (it can go with anything). i will wear these lots, now that i finally have the right size.

November 6, 2019

Perfect fit for women with

Perfect fit for women with a low waist

October 1, 2019

Not what i need

Too stiff. No give. Sturdy like real denim. Great if you want durable no stretch.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 21, 2019

Perfect Pants

These pants are perfect for traveling. You can dress them up a bit and they are durable for hiking. They seem to run about a size small though.

September 19, 2019

best ever, hold up great

I'm about to purchase my 3rd pair of these I love them so much! Just wanted to say they hold up great. I use them for "causal" wear as they do have a skinny/narrow fit if you go with your normal size. Perfect for work or wearing around town. Even after 50+ washes on my oldest pair, they are still without any holes or serious signs of... Read More wear. Thanks for the new colors. I will continue to buy these!

September 10, 2019

RUNS SMALL

PROS: I really like the fabric and wish I could've enjoyed wearing them. CONS: I have to return these; I wear 4's in all other pants from Patagonia but couldn't get these 4's past my calves.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the pants didn't work out. Feel free to start your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 1, 2019

Love the pants. Hate the pockets

These pants are awesome. They fit like they've been tailored. They feel great. The pockets are super awkward. Real shallow pockets but at least they are wide, like go all the way to the crotch zipper wide. Like if you put you chapstick and keys in the pocket, they slide to right next to your crotch and make it look like you're packing som... Read Moreething phallic.

August 24, 2019

Pants

To big in the hips although they fit elsewhere. Wanted a pair with more stretch. Overall, well made, just didn’t fit me right.

May 9, 2019

good work pants

I have not worn them through a field season yet, only on a couple hikes, but they seem comfortable and rugged. We will see how the summer treats them though ;)

May 9, 2019

Cute but strange fit

This pair of pants has a lot of potential, but it just doesn't for right. Unfortunate, because I love the color and the breathability

May 8, 2019

Poofy in the Crotch

The pants seem well made, but they are also poofy in the crotch. I'm sure they fit some bodies well. For me, there's just a lot of poofed out crotch material, so I guess they're fine for hiking or yard work, but I wouldn't wear them for style. Also, I got a size 8 because I read that they run small. They're a tad loose (whi... Read Morech is expected, because I normally wear a 6), but I don't think that explains the crotch poof.

May 8, 2019

Comfortable fit, airy fabric

The two features I like most in these pants is the very comfortable fit and the lightness of the fabric. These pants feel like they are floating around me instead of simply hanging down.

April 6, 2019

One color fit very well

I got these in the blue and the black. I read the reviews thankfully and ordered 6s even though I am a 4 in most Patagonia pants these days. The blue ones are some of the most comfortable and best-looking pants I have ever had the privilege of owning. LOVE THEM. Unfortunately the black pair didn't fit nearly as well and looked very weirdly spa... Read Morecious in the crotch area...kind of like mens pants. It's a bit sad that the pants do not fit the same way across the colors because I was really looking for a pair of black pants when I ordered these. I also have to agree with one reviewer that the front pockets really don't deserve the name pocket. I can get a quarter of my hand in and I wouldn't trust putting anything in them to carry as it would likely fall out - what happened to normal front pockets? I have lots of pants with pockets that don't affect the look of the pants and they are so handy for phones, wallets, keys, dog biscuits and cold hands :)

March 6, 2019

Good quality pant but sizing is definitely off

As the title says. These pants are very well-constructed and have a flattering cut, but they run 1-2 sizes smaller than the sizing chart suggests. Every single pair of pants I own are a 27 waist, so I purchased a 4 in these based on the sizing chart recommendations. I got them in the mail today and I can't even button them they're so tigh... Read Moret! Everything else about them is great so I reordered in both a 6 and an 8 hoping one of those two sizes will work. They're great pants, but definitely size up.

February 4, 2019

Comfortable

I find these pants to fit well with the exception being the length of the pants. I'm 5'3" and the pants are 2-3" too long so I've had to shorten them. I hope Patagonia will offer a petite sizing option in the future.

December 29, 2018

Absolutely love in a world where real jeans don’t exist anymore!

I love these pants! They fit!!!!! I have an awkward short body frame - 5’2” small waist athletic legs. They have movement but don’t stretch out!!!!! I ama jeans kind of lady and unfortunately in this current era of BS stretch jeans, I have none!!! Finding these has been a blessing. I have 4 pair and am hoping for more color variety (hint hint Patag... Read Moreonia). In fact how about denim versions?!?!?! Love these pants. Thanks for bringing casual life back to me!!!

December 11, 2018

My go-to pants

These pants are the most comfortable pants of this style that I've ever tried. In the past I've had issues getting pants to fit my legs and my waist in a similar way, and these were the first to do that while still looking great on. They are great casual everyday pants, but I don't generally work out in them. I have gone climbing in ... Read Morethem a few times, and they worked pretty well for that also. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs. and got the size 4 in Stone Blue, Ash Tan, and Ink Black. But I like mine to fit slightly loose. I did have to get them hemmed because they were extremely long. I understand making them long to be accommodating to taller people, but it is inconvenient and expensive to get pants hemmed. I wish Patagonia offered free hemming like some other companies.

October 16, 2018

No real front pockets!

Love these pants, EXCEPT for the fact that they have fake front pockets. I know women's pants always have this issue, where they think we want the glamour of a smooth front more than a functional pocket and so they always have small pockets than men's styles, but this pair has the shallowest pockets I'v ever seen. I couldn't eve... Read Moren put a credit card or a set of 3 keys in them! Crazy. I can can see doing this if you are a fashion brand, but for an activewear brand, this seems so wrong! It makes the pants very impractical. Women need pockets, too!

October 10, 2018

Versatile, attractive and functional

I love these pants, I’ve hiked several times in them and just summitted a 14er and they withstood wind and rain. They look great and I’ll wear them to travel in or on casual days at work. I have a more athletic build and a size 6 fit my legs and waist perfectly. Allowed for freedom of movement without stretching out and looking loose. Already recom... Read Moremended to several friends.

September 28, 2018

In seam too small

The inseam is too small and there is absolutely no stretch. I own different pants from pata in the same size that fit perfectly— I’m not sure why these are so different. Don’t order unless your crotch is smaller than the average person.

September 15, 2018

Decent

They're decent pants for basic urban living. I wouldn't say they're stretchy enough to do anything active in (i.e., these aren't gonna work as climbing pants), but if you just want some durable fair trade pants to wear around town, they're pretty good. I personally prefer a slimmer fit through the legs (I like pants that I ... Read Morecan tuck into my boots, and these are a little too baggy for that) and a lower rise (these say they're low-rise, but they're more like mid rise in the front and high rise in the back). And the black isn't actually black; it's more like charcoal. Fix those 4 things and these would be 5 star pants.

September 5, 2018

Adorable....but alterations needed

I am 5'4" and 115lbs with most of my height being in my torso with my inseam around 25". I LOVE the fit of these in the waist, hips, and booty. It is truly a slim fit and so I bought up a size from my typical to a size 2 and am glad that I did so. The 32" inseam on these pants is the one thing with which I struggle. Even if Pata... Read Moregonia were to produce a "short" size of the Pinyon Pines, with their 30" inseam being the length, they would still be too long. If you're a shorter lady, be prepared to either pay for hemming or spend some time at the sewing machine. Until Patagonia decides to run an inseam that actually works for shorter women, this seems to be the trend with all of their pants.

May 22, 2018

Cute but interesting fit

Love the color and the quality of these pants! However,I found that I had to size up to get the waist/butt to fit,and sacrificed a little of the 'slim' look throughout the leg. I have muscular legs and didn't find that these were too tight,but that's possibly because I sized up for the waist. I was a little surprised to find how... Read More long they were - I have to roll them at least twice at the cuffs. Overall,I'd suggest trying these on in person to make sure you like the fit,unless you know Patagonia pants work for you (most don't fit my body type well). For reference,I'm 147 pounds,5'-7" and I bought a size 10

May 6, 2018

Mixed

I love the light canvas fabric. But they're too tight in the lower leg. Trendy perhaps but they don't fit over boot tops. So bummed that straight leg isn't available. probably won't be until 'skinny leg' everything goes out of style

March 26, 2018

My new favorite pants!

These pants fit very well! I often have a tough time finding pants that have enough room for muscular legs,but these pants are perfect. The rise is perfect--not too high and not too low. I plan to order a second pair in another color soon!

March 17, 2018

Not for well-muscled legs

These,like all Patagonia clothing,are gorgeous pants and appear to be very well made. However,note that their slim fit description is accurate - very narrow in the thighs/calves/ankles. I returned them for the slightly looser-fitting Granite Park pants. Apart from the slim fit,they seemed true to size. I am 5'7" 130lbs and normally am siz... Read Moree 4 or 6. Both sizes did fit me in the waist,just not in the legs.

March 15, 2018

Fantastic Fit!

I bought these pants a month ago and have been wearing them nonstop. These are the first zip-fly Patagonia pants i have bought that don't "travel south" as you wear them for a long period of time. I can wear them without a belt. They are fitted through the hips,no muffin-top at the waistband,and they have minimal stretch,so they don&... Read More#x27;t get all baggy as you move through your day. At 5'5",125,i sized up from my usual 4 to a 6. The only small criticism i have is that the material seems to pick up lint and animal fur really easily. The more I wash them,the less this is an issue. Love these pants!

November 17, 2017

Great fit and durability

I bought these for travel and they have comfortably kept their shape after several wears on the road. After several fails with Patagonia's low waist pant fit,these are cut exactly right. I'm 5'5" and 125 pounds,and normally wear a size 4 but in these a 6 was perfect. These pants definitely lack stretch,so would not recommend the... Read Morem for activities - such as hiking/biking - that require much give.

September 23, 2017

Nice pants,but no stretch

These pants do run a tad small,but then again they're labeled "slim fit." They have a very nice cut,but I really miss the stretch that they have in their performance jeans - it kind of hurts to sit down.

September 18, 2017

Nice fabric but not stretchy

Ordered these to wear to work - business casual office job. Nice looking fabric. Could not button them so can't really speak to fit or cut!

September 11, 2017

Yes,truly amazing...but shorter inseams please

Just as the description says,these ARE truly amazing pants! For me they are slim without being tight. They fit true to size. I love that they are made with organic cotton. I am a teacher and plan to wear these to work. Although they are intended for hiking,they are very versatile in their styling. Thank you,Patagonia! I will order them in more colo... Read Morers. (Love the Dark Ruby!) But please,if you continue to offer these,have a shorter inseam option! Thanks!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches