Back to Product

Ms Lightweight Bluffside Shirt

Write Your Review

4.3/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight Bluffside Shirt

4.3/5
May 4, 2021

My go to summer shirt

I am about 183cm and 73kgs and this shirt in size medium fits perfectly. My shirts from other brands are either too baggy when they are long, or when they fit at the shoulders are too short. This shirt dries quickly and while I would iron it if I wore it to work, would still look acceptable if worn casually while on holidays.

April 28, 2021

Well, I'm buying more, so...

The fabric doesn't have much give to it, so the flexibility you have wearing it relies on the fact that the torso is a bit baggier of a cut than I'd prefer. That said, it fits and looks great (tucked in, at least), and as I'd be wearing it mostly for work, so while I won't use it for hiking, I am buying at least one more, regar... Read Moredless.

April 28, 2021

Nice casual button up

Fits true to size, comfortable and breathable material. Wore it the first time on a hot day and it breathed well as well as felt very comfortable in the heat. Looks nice dressed down or up

April 19, 2021

It is great as ever.

It is great as ever.

March 23, 2021

Very good

Great service and quality as always

January 24, 2021

my favorite shirt

This shirt fits so well. Not to snug and not baggy. Never needs ironing!!

January 16, 2021

Favorite Patagonia shirt

The fit of this shirt is a lot different from most of what Patagonia sells. I own about 10 of these and really like the rounded hem. I have a longer torso and the Bluffside shirt measures an inch or two longer than pretty much all the other button ups (the medium is about 29" from neck seam to bottom hem down the back). I wish they would inclu... Read Morede measurements on some of these to cut down on returns so hopefully that will help someone. The small button collar is a nice change from other designs and looks neat when worn. I have a beard and the taller collars would ride up into my neck, which this low profile collar does not. I think the fit of this shirt is how most should fit/be sized. A medium size in almost all other style is 2 sizes too wide and super baggy. My only issue is that Patagonia discontinued the long sleeve version a few years ago. Please bring that back!

September 17, 2020

Works both ways

This is a great shirt. In this shirt you can climb a ladder with a paint brush, walk into a your Producers office to explain yourself, and when the day or week is done have an adventure. All in one shirt. I own 3. But I should have 5. One for everyday. Its comfortable and well fitting. Dont put it into the dryer though, it will probably shrink.

September 2, 2020

Quality shirt, kinda small for an XL versus other Patagonia products

Love the shirt, super light. Always looks crisp and un-wrinkled, it is a little smaller than I would prefer and what I was expected vs my other Patagonia clothing.

September 1, 2020

Casual comfort with style

The slim fit is more in line with styles these days and I wish Patagonia offered the fit in more items.

September 1, 2020

Good fit / needs more color options

Has a good overall fit, light and breezy which is great for hot summer days. Just with there were more solid colors that arent pastel. Would have bought more.

July 24, 2020

Best short sleeve button down Patagonia offers

I wish Patagonia made more colors to choose from!

June 18, 2020

Slim fit is accurate

Slim fit is accurate. I normally wear size L in a regular fit. So, I ordered size XL hoping that would work with a slim fit. Sometimes this can work with other brands. But not this time! Belly right and shoulders tight. Slim means slim, all the way through!

June 17, 2020

Huge

For the life of me, I cannot figure out Patagonia's sizing. Im 6' 175, this shirt is a "slim" fit and I am SWIMMING in it. I would say it fits like a XL or even XXL. I am clearly missing something when it comes to your sizing. Moreover, I cannot order a smaller size because of the sleeve length. The length of the sleeves are jus... Read Moret right with the large but any smaller and it will be too short. Totally bummed bc I love Patagonia gear but I am so limited based on sizing.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

Hi Daniel, we're so sorry to hear about the sizing issue. We'd be happy to help out with a return, and you can begin your that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html/.

December 24, 2019

The Material Was See Through This Past Season

I have had this shirt in green and gray colors from past seasons and really like those. My main issue with the last batch of SS Bluffside shirts is that the fabric was very transparent, so much so that I was not comfortable wearing the shirt. Things that should be covered by the shirt were visible, if the sun hit you from behind, the silhouette of ... Read Morethe wearer's entire upper body was visible and if you tried to wear a shirt underneath, the entire undershirt was clearly visible. I feel like the fabric was changed to make the shirt softer or something but it was so much better when you couldn't see straight through the shirt. This used to be an extremely handsome and versatile shirt, please bring back the old fabric!

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hello there, we're sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with the new fabric of this shirt due to its transparency. Our designs, fabrics and sizes are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

November 25, 2019

Too big

Cute short, but way too big. I’m 5’7” 130 and we’re a small. Even with the baggy look this was way too big.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Tory! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the fit of this item was a bit big for you. If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange for a smaller size, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 26, 2019

Casual shirt

Great shirt for casual wear, fits well, easy care.

September 5, 2019

All Men’s Hemp pants

Great material, great color, really good looking. Only minor issue is length of the pant legs. A bit long relative to what I’m used to (i.e. Quiksilver) but not a big deal. Love your products!

September 4, 2019

new favorite shirt?

I'm 5'10" 155lbs and this shirt fits perfectly. The material is really nice and I can tell that it is just going to get softer.

September 4, 2019

Razor Thin

Good looking shirt that fits well. Basically see through so you have to wear an under shirt.

September 3, 2019

A little snug

I have purchased many clothing items from Patagonia on-line, and I was a little disappointed when I received this shirt. I've found that I can expect generally consistent sizing among various products, but the bluffside shirt is definitely more snug fitting than other shirts that I have purchased in the same size (XXL - I'm a big guy). In... Read More addition, although the color is called blue in the description, it is definitely green in real life. It is also a little thinner than I expected, but that's on me, I guess. I've given it three stars because it was disappointing, particularly the color, but not bad enough to return. Definitely a "meh" item.

August 27, 2019

Husband loved it!

Picked out 3 button down, slim fit shirts and my husband loved them. The quality and cut were great. Very unique and fun for a casual night out.

August 11, 2019

Comfortable, Stylish, My Kids Think I Look Cool in It

I think the title says it all. Don't you? HIghly recommend!

August 11, 2019

Great cut and styling

Very versatile - you could wear this with almost anything, anywhere and look good. Kept its size and shape after washing. The navy was the only color I liked and I wish they had a better selection of others because I would buy more. But pastels and stripes don't really do it for me....

August 10, 2019

Not Slim Very Fit

Love Patagonia, but this shirt is not cut as slim fit as I had hoped, it was still quite lose around the torso. Good for lounging around after hours, but not all day.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the cut isn't working well for you. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that, please feel free to do so. We want to ensure you are satisfied and not just lounging in it. [Contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us if we can help you.

August 10, 2019

Love These Shirts

I recently bought three summer-weight shirts - a Bluffside, a Back Step and a Cactusflats polo for a couple of trips I had coming up to warm destinations. As always with Patagonia, the performance, fit and finish were exactly as advertised. These shirts are super-comfortable and have just enough style to keep you looking good around the campfire or... Read More dinner table. And buying from a company that is environmentally and socially active is a bonus.

June 18, 2019

Great fit, nice color

I bought two of these shirts-- one green and one grey-- and love the fit and color. I would instantly buy 2 more if they came out in a nice blue color! PLEASE make this shirt in blue! You have such a nice blue color in some of your other clothes!

May 15, 2019

Great shirt- just bought another

This is just the perfect summer shirt, work or play, tucked at work or untucked at the climbing gym. Fits me perfect and I support the use of organic cotton. I am 5'8", 145 lbs and have slim upper body (trail runner/climber) and my rule is slim fit- buy medium, regular fit- buy small. Just right with this shirt.

May 8, 2019

Mr. Bluffside

Great shirt! Fits well (tall and skinny), mtn stylish and quality!

May 8, 2019

I returned the shirt -

I returned the shirt - I didn't like the slim fit

July 3, 2018

Great

Light and nice,perfect for summer. Can be dressed up or down.

July 2, 2018

Classy short sleeve shirt

I bought the Classic Navy,the color is great as a wedding photographer I wanted something breathable but also looked nice and this is the perfect amount of functionality while still looking good. I am so happy with it I am considering ordering another.

April 14, 2018

Great fit,material,and style!

I bought this shirt a month ago and have felt great wearing it. It fits trim without being tight and has just enough room that it's still an easy-going piece. Material is definitely light weight so it's great for warmer temps. But Patagonia was smart to include some polyester in the material to reinforce the cotton to make a material this... Read More light still durable. But it's still 60% cotton and so the material still feels soft against the skin. I have a xc runners build and am 5'10'' and 143 lbs and the small works perfect for me. If this shirt fits you right,I think you'll be happy with it :) I like it so much I just bought it another color!

January 13, 2018

Nice shirt,poor fit

Love Patagonia and love supporting them. But this shirt is definitely not "slim" fit.

April 29, 2017

Terrific construction,good fit,great material

I have three of these and I plan to buy more. The shirt construction is high quality - it has a flat back without any darts or tapers. Comfortable,breathable material.

April 27, 2017

The Perfect Shirt for the Office,and the Bar

I bought this shirt with a little bit of worry due to the reviews about the fit. I am 6'2 155 lbs,a very thin guy to say the least. This shirt fits perfect. It is not baggy around the stomach area like I read in reviews. The shirt is not too tight around the chest and shoulder area. The shirt has a tailored slim fit but has enough room to brea... Read Moreth. Couldnt be happier. If you want a great shirt to wear to the office and out on the town this is it!

April 6, 2017

Great lightweight work shirt

I love to wear these to the office in the warm Florida weather. They look crisp and businesslike yet are light and very breathable. I'm 5'11" and about 155lbs with a 39" chest and 33" waist and the medium fits me perfectly. Unlike other reviewers,I find the cut of the shirt to be perfect. It fits me well in the shoulders an... Read Mored isn't baggy in the waist. Maybe there was a bad first run batch of these shirts,but seems to be corrected now. These shirts wash well,dry in a flash and look good right out of the dryer. Typical Patagonia quality.

April 1, 2017

Could be my favorite shirt.

I have two of these shirts and love them. However,I ordered mediums and washed and dried them,and now they're a little too tight. I can still wear them but would like for them to be a bit looser. I'm going to order a few larges here soon,but am worried about the reviews saying they fit awkwardly. Guess we will find out. I'll update m... Read Morey review once I receive them.

February 11, 2017

Poor fit

First miss with Patagonia shirts (I own 5). I'm 6'3" about 190lbs and the shirt was WAY too slim across the shoulders. It is also a little roomy across the waist. Perfect for a 5'8" slim built guy with a pot belly.

January 19, 2017

Nice material,but sizing/fit is way off

I liked the material (light and airy) and colors,but the sizing of this shirt is a mystery. I'm 5'10" and 195 lb,with fairly broad shoulders and a size L fits in the shoulders but is really really baggy in the waist. Not a flattering fit. I also own Patagonia slim fit t-shirts and they are not as baggy as this. So it's clear tha... Read Moret sizing is inconsistent between the product lines. I'll be returning this.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches