Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Calcite Jacket

Write Your Review

4.77 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Calcite Jacket

4.77
True To Size
July 11, 2020

Love it

Awesome lightweight 3layer GT. Living in the Elk Mtn Range of Colorado, you need to be confident in your layers when the temp drops 25 degrees and the down pour turns to hail. Its also burly enough to handle the lighter winter days with proper under layering

June 17, 2020

Terrible Fit

Nice jacket, nice features, but poor attention to little detail and fits terrible. Jacket is way to big, arms ridiculously long, but oddly jacket almost is too short. Size chart is wrong for my jacket or maybe its just poor/zero quality control.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that this missed the mark for you. We appreciate the feedback on this and encourage you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us since it's not working out.

June 17, 2020

Calcite Jacket

This was a replacement for my other lite H2no jacket that was easily 6-7 years old . My other jacket served me well and well traveled but unfortunately needed to be replaced. I selected the Calcite - gortex and a little sturdier. So far, the jacket only been exposed to heavy fog (SF) but am certain it will provide the protection required when need... Read Moreed. Appreciate the deep hood w/adjustment to help keep face & glasses dry.

June 17, 2020

Great Purchase!!

Searched for a raincoat that would stand up to the rain without making me sweat and this thing is perfect! Nice job Patagonia!!

June 17, 2020

Freedom in my rain gear

I took up hiking during the Covid 19 lockdown. Since getting outside for recreation was an acceptable activity, I wanted to take full advantage of each day. This coat let me go hiking in heavy rain (and snow). The fit is great and very adjustable. It has kept me warm and dry. It is now an indispensable part of my day pack.

May 30, 2020

Holds Up in Severe Weather

This jacket is great. I work as a photojournalist where the risk of shooting video during inclement weather is just part of the job. I got burned by breaking news one day: my camera had rain gear but I didn't! Immediately after drying myself off, I looked online for some rain gear, found the Calcite Gore-tex jacket from Patagonia and the rest ... Read Moreis history. Fits well, but the zipper needs to be down to put the hoodie over your head. I've worn this all-day during humid days and during downpours and it has literally kept me dry through a 10 hour workday. Highly recommend.

May 18, 2020

Not waterproof

I liked what I heard about Patagonia's environmental policies, and the notion of buying a good product that lasts a while rather than buying cheaper stuff and throwing it away. I was also hoping to get a better quality product by spending a bit more. I bought my jacket last fall, and have only used it sporadically for outdoor activities, so it... Read More's in great shape. Yesterday, I went out for a hike, and got caught in a rain shower (decent rain, but hardly a cloudburst) for about 20 minutes. That was enough for water to start coming through the shoulders of this jacket. Seems kind of underwhelming.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this happened and we greatly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. You're absolutely correct when you say that our business model is to build long lasting gear that will in turn, result in less consumption of goods. We hope that you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us so we can get you a replacement that will perform to our expectations.

April 24, 2020

Looks Great !!!

Ultralight, looks great for raining and windy days. customer service excellent

March 30, 2020

Great shell for any wet

Great shell for any wet or windy occasion

March 22, 2020

MS Calcite Jacket

Excellent in all respects. Worn every day for power walks. Keeps cool, pit-zips help a lot (but these zips are pretty stiff), and keeps the wind out totally. Hood seems a bit clumsy, and I would prefer a longer hanging strap. I usually fit medium. Glad I ordered large

February 24, 2020

Versatile gear

I bought the Calcite because it checked multiple boxes for me. It was my first attempt at buying a nicer shell-only jacket (and also my very first piece of gear from Patagonia!). I wanted something waterproof that I could use for a variety of outdoor adventures and it fit the bill - especially with the close out sale price in a great color. In deci... Read Moreding between a Medium and Large, I went with a Medium so I wouldn't have all the excess fabric when not layering underneath. Still, I was able to wear it over a lightly insulated jacket while skiing and it was very comfortable. I don't think a thicker down jacket would fit under a medium on me but the nano and even macro puff did. The shell was durable enough to hold up to a couple of ski falls but I do wonder if my log walks with skis on my shoulder had a negative effect on the DWR coating. In fact, while my at home spray test showed a few areas near seams wetting out, in the field I've stayed completely dry and windproof thus far (albeit in decent winter conditions). The pit zips were a welcome feature on a warm mountain day and I can't wait to have more reasons to pull this out and wear it.

February 20, 2020

The Perfect Shell

Never really had a decent raincoat, this is more or less exactly what I was looking for. Wind and rain proof which, when coupled with a few insulation layers, makes a huge difference. I am usually an M but bought an L mainly so I can layer up, works perfect. My only complaint is that the elastic in the neck/hood feels a little useless when it doesn... Read More't fasten.

February 14, 2020

Great breathable waterproof jacket

Great breathable waterproof jacket

January 13, 2020

Perfect Shell

I replaced a worn Torrentshell jacket with this. Works perfect, Lighter, dry, correct fit. Patagonia did a great job updated the Torrentshell with the Calcite jacket.

December 29, 2019

Rain?, what rain!!

Excellent lightweight waterproof layer. I’ve needed this essential outer skin for years, and finally got it. Perfect size, breathable Gore-Tex, nice adjustable hood, sweet waterproof zippers all around (even under the pits). Best jacket ever, feel asleep in it on Christmas.

December 23, 2019

Great jacket for multi-use!

I’ve used this jacket walking, climbing, cycling... it’s just good jacket for multi-use. Perfect for anybody looking for jacket isn’t too technical but will be there when you need it most, this is one for you!

December 7, 2019

Calcite Jacket

This is a gift for my grandson. His Mother looked at the jacket before wrapping. Great color and fit looks perfect.

December 5, 2019

Freaking love this jacket. The

Freaking love this jacket. The best price for Gore Tex around!!

November 26, 2019

very light

surprised by how light a storm jacket can be, great for packing. Improved pit zips from the old style, very pleased with my purchase.

November 22, 2019

Shell yeah baby

This is a bomb proof rain jacket as well as a good Gore shell for touring and resort riding. Fit is great and very lightweight.

November 19, 2019

Super happy!

I am gathering gear for my next trip and needed a reliable waterproof light jacket that would be small and "packable" enough to fit in my small backpack. with this jacket I got all i wanted. Just a rainproof layer on top of other clothes, so no pockets bonanza or any other useless gadgets. and choosing it in Peppergrass Green added a litt... Read Morele twist to my dull navies and dark greens:) I am 190 cm and slim and M size works great for me. I would recommend it to a stranger, too:)

November 17, 2019

Beautiful Jacket

Great for wind and rain! Looks fabulous

November 14, 2019

Extremely impressed

I am super impressed with this jacket. It’s 100% waterproof and fits very well. It has giant armpit vents and good pockets. It’s not designed to keep you warm, but it will keep you dry. I am mostly impressed with the ‘ironclad garentee’. I traded in a Patagonia rain jacket that was falling apart and got a credit and was able to buy this one. Very ... Read Morehigh quality and would recommend.

November 11, 2019

the perfect light weight waterproof

the perfect light weight waterproof jacket I was looking for.

November 11, 2019

Great shell for layering as

Great shell for layering as needed

November 5, 2019

Your products never fail to

Your products never fail to impress.

November 5, 2019

Calcite

I haven’t had it long enough to comment on performance much but I really like the fit. I’m 6’0” and 165 lbs and medium fits perfectly.

October 16, 2019

Nicely Made

This is generously cut for layering and has high quality features that justify its price. I stay completely dry while wearing it in the rain.

October 15, 2019

Awesome jacket!

Originally purchased for a shell for AT touring and can’t wait to use it for that but it’s fantastic for hiking in wet weather. Love the full pit vents for staying cool!

September 21, 2019

Best lightweight rain jacket

This is the best lightweight rain jacket I have ever owned. It is fully waterproof even in a downpour. The fit is perfect for daily and activewear. It also has enough room for a climbing or biking helmet. If this thing hold up for the long haul I will never need another jacket.

August 27, 2019

Always a solid choice

I had a jacket that I loved but had seen too many days on the trail. Upgraded to the Calcite and I am stokked. Patagonia remains at the Pinnacle of the industry.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches