Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Hampi Rock Climbing Pants

Write Your Review

4.37 /5

Filter Reviews

All 73 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Hampi Rock Climbing Pants

4.37
True To Size
August 6, 2020

Want to Love but the Waistband Won't love me back

I truly want to love this pants but the waistband has been a major problem. I'm 5'4", 121 lbs and the XS was a perfect fit with the one major problem being it was near impossible to get the waist band over my hips. Once the pants were on they fit as if they were tailored for me. But I couldn't get the waistband over my hips with... Read Moreout some serious pain. So I ordered the small, which are definitely easier to to put on and take off. But they feel too big in length and width. Not very flattering, which is a shame because the XS were nice enough that I would have worn them to the office. Hoping Patagonia updates the waistband. This would be my favorite pant, just need to adjust for women's curves.

June 29, 2020

So comfortable!

These pants are so comfortable and breathable when outdoors during the summer. My only issue is that one seam just below the knee came undone after my first wear. That's the only reason I rated 4/5 stars. I fixed it myself, and there hasn't been any more issues. The comfort outweighs this though and I'm considering purchasing another... Read More pair in a different color.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback on the features and fabric of these pants, Elizabeth! We're glad you were able to fix the stitching, but sorry to hear the durability has been disappointing. We encourage you to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our Ironclad Guarantee.

July 13, 2020

Breathable and comfortable

I love these! They are the perfect weight for hot days when you need to keep your legs covered. I hiked 6 miles in them with them pulled up on my calf and they never fell down! The phone pocket inside the right pocket fits my iPhone 11 perfectly. I hopped on my bike and it kept my phone tight to my leg with no worries of it falling out. 4 out of 5 ... Read Morebecause the crotch seam looks as though its been under stress which I believe is from how I sleep. ( i havnt climbed on them yet) It hasnt gotten worse but Ive been keeping an eye on it. over all these are exactly what I was hoping for in a lightweight breathable and cute and versatile pant

June 25, 2020

Super comfortable

I love these pants. I have two pair and am thinking of a third. They are comfortable, cool, and can go from a hike to the office. I wear them most days of the week.

June 17, 2020

Super comfy!

Cotton and linen blend - light, suitable for summer/fall/spring, yet sturdy, relaxed fit to accommodate various outdoor activities. As a petite and short legged person, I normally have hard time to find pants that fits me, but this one is just the right fit! Plus, I love the red color! Wants to buy another pair in different color.

June 17, 2020

Great work-from-home pants

While I bet these would also be great for adventuring, at present I have been loving them for working from home. They fit very comfortably, don't get scrunched or wrinkley while I'm sitting at my desk, and look great when I pop outside for a walk. The fabric is breezy but feels durable, and the pockets are great, especially the inset stre... Read Moretchy pocket that perfectly hugs a phone.

May 10, 2020

Fit is off

I love the color and fabric of these pants. I am normally a small to medium in Patagonia. The pants are pretty baggy except for the drawstring with is super tight. The large would be way to big everywhere and I think the hip would still be too tight.

May 25, 2020

The perfect pant

I bought these pants initially for rock climbing and they are perfect for climbing. The design of the pant provides lots of movement and the fabric is very durable! As I am constantly traveling for work, they are also the perfect travel pant. Change nothing about this pant!

May 1, 2020

Great Pants

The Hampi Rock Pants are my favorite climbing pants, but I also wear them for hiking, trail running, and daily life. They're comfortable, nonrestrictive, breathable, and durable! I also appreciate that they have pockets and a SECRET POCKET that I can use to secure my phone when trail running.

April 9, 2020

Great leg range of motion

I have had two iterations of this pant, and I think the waist difficulty has been solved. If you want a natural fabric pant with good pockets, sits low on waist, fantastic range of motion for hip and knee, ability to push cuff up to upper calf and easy laundering- this is it.

March 26, 2020

LOVE Hampi's

To start off, I usually wear size Medium pants with Patagonia, but the Smalls of Hampis fit me perfectly - the're ALMOST too big if it weren't for the drawstring. So if you have a "usual" size with Patagonia, I'd suggest to size down. I have two pairs of Hampi's, and I feel I could alternate between them indefinitely... Read More and be pleased with them. I've worn these pants at work, all day outdoor climbing, hiking, & hitch hiking in the middle of summer in Chile and they've held up beautifully. They allow for full range of motion, and I haven't had any signs of wear despite that they frequently rub on rock or in cracks. Also, Hampis are loose enough to put leggings on underneath in colder weather - and the air layer you get with that provides pretty decent insulation! I've found they can last several wears between washing, and do tend to get a bit creased, but if I fold them and kind of pat them down the creases go away and you can't tell whether I'm on day 5 or day 1 of wearing them. I haven't had luck with other Patagonia climbing pants (the Escala and Venga both did not allow proper range of motion and I ended up returning), but Hampis are truly one of my favorite (and only) pairs of pants I own!

February 29, 2020

Love these pants

These pants are very comfortable. I like that they are lose but dont look sloppy. They are not good for warmth but perfect for spring, fall and summer. I bought a size up to use as sick day pants too

February 21, 2020

like the cut, and material

The material feels great, i like the cut. Fits very good and fits at the belly area. But the trousers are for size S - at least for me - a little bit short.

February 7, 2020

Not all I expected

I don't do loads of climbing so I've used these for more hiking and lounging. As other reviewers have said, it is a snug fit to get over the hips. They were quite breathable hiking but I've noticed if I'm not wearing high socks, the elastic cuff is very unforgiving and rough right on my Achilles. Also, my husband says they look ... Read Morelike pajamas so I'm hesitant to wear them out of the house.

December 12, 2019

Climbing pants!

It is hard to find a pair of climbing pants that are not too long for me. I was hesitant to go to small with XXS (seemed way too small) but I'm giving it 4 stars because the drawstring could hold a little better. I ordered XS, I'm 5'2'' ~115lbs and they were a bit too baggy for me. I think XXS probably would have been the b... Read Moreetter choice! Either way, happy with the order. Will order XXS next time.

November 26, 2019

Finally a pair of pants fit short people

I had such hard time to find rock pants that actually fit me. Finally I found Hampi pants that are slim enough and with the inseam short enough to fit 5 ft people like me! Patagonia, please make more XXS size clothes. There are actually many many short people around.

November 3, 2019

Great once you get them on!

I really like these pants - perfect for travelling and hiking.The only thing that I dislike is that my hips make it a bit difficult to actually get the pants on, but once I've got them on, they fit perfectly. Otherwise they're great - they look nice and are quite comfortable.

October 24, 2019

Not quite right

I liked the feel and lightweight nature of these pants. They fit in my waist but were too snug in the hip/butt area. My suggestion is to add some stretch to the material as I did not feel like I had much room to move in the pants.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Ashley! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with fit you've experienced. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

October 22, 2019

super comfy

These are super comfy. I haven't had a chance to wear them a lot yet but I'm looking forward to getting lots of use out of them in the future. They are a little snug in the butt (but I am a little curvy back there) but I love the waistband. I'm 5'4" and 132 with a little bit of curves and they aren't super roomy but ro... Read Moreomy enough. I wouldn't have minded more pockets but I'm glad there are at least 2!

October 19, 2019

Love these!

Love the fit, breathable material, good length. Not sure why the waist doesn’t give right at the draw string like the rest of it.

October 15, 2019

Great pants but wore out too quickly

I really like the fit and style of these pants and was drawn to the sustainability factor. The waistband is comfy but snug pulling them over my hips. Unfortunately, the fabric in the crotch has worn out after a few months of indoor climbing a couple days per week and I will be replacing them with a different pant (something more durable and with st... Read Moreretch). If you have a tendency to wear out the crotch in pants, these may not be for you.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 1, 2019

The most comfy and so durable!

I have these pants in 3 colors now. So comfortable, so versatile and so so durable! Plus, very sustainable, which draw me to them in the first place. Please, never discontinue on green color :)

September 21, 2019

Great Pants

I have a terrible time finding pants that fit me because I have no hips and no butt to make pants stay up. These pants fit me perfectly and they stay up; I spend no time pulling them up like most pants. They are actually a perfect length for me, too; I'm 5'1" . I'm not sure a taller person would like the length. The fabric is al... Read Moreso very comfortable. I had to buy a second pair of these so I could wash the first pair I bought as I didn't take them off for a week after I found them!

September 9, 2019

Super comfy

I love the color too! They’re a little short but still super comfy!

September 9, 2019

Great Pants

Love these pants. They stay on with no worries of any kind. Great for adventures of any kind. I know Patagonia runs a bit smaller (thankfully, consistently) than other stores so I sized up and they're perfect.

September 3, 2019

Attractive and functional

These pants fit well, look great and have lots of flexibility. My only criticism is that the waist does not have enough stretch to fit comfortably over my hips when putting them on or taking off. They do go on, and have plenty of room once on, but the transition is tight. Regardless, I still really like these pants.

September 3, 2019

My favorite pants

They are so cute and versatile. I can go from hiking to dining in them. lightweight so they are great for bug protection without feeling too hot. As others have said, seem around waistband can be a tad tight but once you get into the pants, they fit perfectly. Can't do half stars so I gave 4. Would've given 5 stars if it weren't for ... Read Morethe waistband.

August 31, 2019

Very comfortable pants

I purposely ordered these in the next bigger size because I hate tight clothing. They are very comfortable and look good. They’re a bit too pricey for my budget unless they’re on sale.

August 29, 2019

Happy Dance

I did an instant happy dance the second I put these pants on. I work at a farm in Georgia and am constantly going back and forth between long pants and shorts. I couldn’t decide what was worse- bug bites and gnarly farm tan lines for a little more breeze on my legs or less flexibility and more heat just for some skin protection? Thankfully, I no lo... Read Morenger have to compromise with these hemp pants; they give me the sun and bug protection I need while still giving me flexibility and air for my legs to breathe. Just recently bought two more pairs. Thanks Patagonia!! P.S. Thank you for the XXS sizes. You guys are the only company that make pants that fit me (I’m 5’2” and very petite).

August 29, 2019

I look gooood on my hikes

These are cute on and off the mountain. I love capris and these are snug without being tight

August 26, 2019

Very Comfortable

I wore the pants once to the gym and the stitching around the knee came undone. They are Very Comfortable!

Response from Patagonia
September 4, 2019

We are incredibly sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) your item back to us as a return and we will get you taken care of.

August 20, 2019

Tight but still great!

In order for these pants to fit more closely to my skin, I stuck with my usual size XS. They fit and perform really well once on, but the stitching that attaches the pants material to the waistband is incredibly tight. It leaves me wrestling the pants over my bum, which doesn't make for a relaxing bathroom break. Still great pants that I will ... Read Morecontinue to lounge and climb in.

August 19, 2019

Nice Pants

These are very nice pants but there is no give in the waistband so I ended up returning them for the next size up.

August 12, 2019

Hampi pants

Love, love these pants. The fit is perfect (I am 5'7" with an athletic build (read: ample booty) and got a medium). They are lovely for outdoor play but also can be 'dressed up' with some flats and be dressy casual as well.

August 11, 2019

Favorite casual pants

These are my go-to wear for evenings and weekends. They're comfortable, casual, and look great for hanging out. Great especially for travel (car, plane, train, bus...).

August 10, 2019

Comfy pants

Really great for travel and hanging around without looking like sweatpants.

August 10, 2019

great pants

Just the perfect light pant for warm weather when you want your legs covered. The tight ankles (but just right) would work for bike riding, and are comfy. The fit is just perfect, like wearing nothing, except you are totally covered! Great piece, I ordered a 2nd pr, because I know I will where them so much!

August 10, 2019

Perfect for almost any activity!

I got a pair as casual travel pants for our extended road trip. They’ve been hiking, biking, bouldering, strolling, sitting, lounging and dining. They move with you, are comfortable in a wide range of temps and humidity levels and thanks to the artful darting, always look neat (not saggy). These pants do not disappoint! I’d like to hug the designer... Read More. I bought another pair which I’ll pick up in Seattle next month.

August 10, 2019

Hampi Rock Pants

I count on Patagonia for quality clothes and this one did not disappoint. The fabric is substantial and the pants are well made. I am 5ft. 4in., weigh ~118 lbs and my go to is a size 6. I had to send the original purchase back and get an 8. The legs are slim and the crotch in the 6 was uncomfortably tight. The 8 was much more comfortable but the wa... Read Moreist is a bit big. I plan on keeping them because they are so well made.

June 13, 2019

These pants are amazing

I recently purchased a pair of these pants and I am already in love with them! So comfortable and fit really well.

June 1, 2019

Favorite pants for every activity!

I own two pairs and I've given two more pairs as gifts! They're great for everything. They're my favorite pants to climb in and my favorite pants for casual activities. I've worn them biking all over Amsterdam and on all day road trips and flights. They have big front pockets that will fit any phone. The waistband is silky, wide... Read More and comfortable with a drawstring. The cuffed ankles are a nice touch too. The hemp is super durable - I've worn them every week for a year and no sign of wear. I'm 5'3, 120 lbs and the small fits perfect.

May 12, 2019

Updated Review

I had some first thought on these pants and it seems like time for an update. Pros: -Awesome to climb in. No problems without the gusseted crotch. -So lightweight. I wore them out when it was cold and could feel the breeze through them. This makes them perfect for climbing for me, as I get super hot but don't like wearing shorts. -Wash perfe... Read Morectly and soften over time. I've never dried them, though, so I'm not sure how that would go. -I love the fit and how they make my legs look. Cons: -The stretchy waistband above the drawstring is not good. It's soft which is nice, but it sags majorly the moment I put them on because it's the biggest part of the pant. I think these pants are awesome, but I really dislike this part of the pant. I might have to alter them just so that part isn't so big.

May 9, 2019

Lightweight breathable flexibility for gentle activities or lounging

Feels like natural fabric and not too slippery like some tech materials. Also great for meditation, hand washing and drying easy during travel.

May 8, 2019

The best!

I absolutely love these pants. They are super comfy! The previous reviews were right about the waistband being unforgiving when putting them on, over the hips, but after that, they are just perfect. The material is durable yet soft. The pockets are deep so just right for me. I don't climb but if you want an all around comfy pair of casual summ... Read Moreer knickers these are the bomb. I'm 5'3", 113 lbs and got the XS. I don't have birthing hips but still have a little contour with a soft belly. These pants are very flattering...and did I say comfy?!!!

May 8, 2019

Yoga, mountain climbing hemp pant

Love, love, love. Ended up buying one pair in Austin then ordering 2 more. Great pant, casual or dressy. Don’t stop making. I will be ordering more hemp. As a farmers wife I believe in hemp!!!!

April 5, 2019

Almost in love with these pants

Huge Patagonia fan and love the pants, but only giving 4 starts because there are some minor improvements that would make them sooo much better. Super comfy and I bought in 2 colors. Amazing fabric and washes easily. Love the way the seams are articulated to move comfortably. The inner pocket is also a great feature. They fit well and are comfor... Read Moretable once I get them on, but they are difficult to get on and off. The solid fabric just below the waistband (and weird drawstring placement) doesn't really have enough "give" to get past your hips easily. Once they are on, they fit fine though. Might need to add some sort of a side gusset or hidden zipper to be used when getting on and off. Hard to believe the model is 5'9" unless she is all torso. These pants run a little short, so I can only wear with sandals. Also, the slightly tighter than it needs to be elastic at the ankle means you have to tug them down every time you stand up from sitting. Note, if you like to tuck in your top or wear tops that aren't particularly long, some of the color combos make you look like a guy who wears his pants low and exposes his underwear/boxers. Something to think about on the ones with a printed waistband.

April 1, 2019

Awesome pants!

I was somewhat unsure if I would like these pants as I read some conflicting reviews, but I have to say after wearing these for a climbing trip (and almost every day honestly) I am extremely pleased with these pants! I am 5'7" and ~135lbs and the smalls fit perfectly -- so long as you're ok with the legs riding up like capris when yo... Read Moreu sit/raise your leg high which to me is not a problem at all. If that's not your style, these pants are short. I wear Mediums in most other Patagonia pants but for this style they would have been too big. The tie in the waist of the Hampis helps adjust to the perfect "tightness" without feeling restricting or inhibiting taking them on/off. I wanted to get some climbing pants that weren't synthetic materials (yay hemp!), and these held up amazingly well on a 5 day trip climbing on sandstone and taking whippers that resulted in a slightly scraped butt but somehow no mark on the pants? The hemp feels thin but durable, and I was pleased that they did not feel stretched out/worn even wearing multiple days in a row. The waist being stretchy is a huge plus as under a harness there's no buttons or anything pressing uncomfortably. I do not feel any restriction of movement and the flowy-ness of the pants helps in heat but also helps keep insulated/warm with leggings or a base layer underneath. I intend to wear these pants to work (I can dress casually), yoga, climbing, biking/commuting, hiking, and honeslty on an almost daily basis. I am also very glad these feel like they will last me years and I highly recommend them!

April 1, 2019

Awesome pants!

I was somewhat unsure if I would like these pants as I read some conflicting reviews, but I have to say after wearing these for a climbing trip (and almost every day honestly) I am extremely pleased with these pants! I am 5'7" and ~135lbs and the smalls fit perfectly -- so long as you're ok with the legs riding up like capris when yo... Read Moreu sit/raise your leg high which to me is not a problem at all. If that's not your style, these pants are short. I wear Mediums in most other Patagonia pants but for this style they would have been too big. The tie in the waist of the Hampis helps adjust to the perfect "tightness" without feeling restricting or inhibiting taking them on/off. I wanted to get some climbing pants that weren't synthetic materials (yay hemp!), and these held up amazingly well on a 5 day trip climbing on sandstone and taking whippers that resulted in a slightly scraped butt but somehow no mark on the pants? The hemp feels thin but durable, and I was pleased that they did not feel stretched out/worn even wearing multiple days in a row. The waist being stretchy is a huge plus as under a harness there's no buttons or anything pressing uncomfortably. I do not feel any restriction of movement and the flowy-ness of the pants helps in heat but also helps keep insulated/warm with leggings or a base layer underneath. I intend to wear these pants to work (I can dress casually), yoga, climbing, biking/commuting, hiking, and honeslty on an almost daily basis. I am also very glad these feel like they will last me years and I highly recommend them!

March 29, 2019

Drawcord area is awkward

I love these pants. Just climbed in them and they were so comfortable and easy to move in! Major draw back is the drawcord section. The elastic is above the drawcord, and the elastic stretches way larger than the drawcord does. So, putting them on for someone with a small waist and an athletic backside is a trick. The drawcord section is very tight... Read More. I think I ordered the right size too because I have other pants in this size and they all fit perfectly. Again, once on they're totally perfect and don't squeeze any part of my body, these pants lay really nicely! However I feel like I could pop stitches if I'm not careful when pulling them on over my backside. I also wish that the blue pair had the same fun elastic accent as the others. I would have ordered the teal but they were out. For reference I'm 5'1" and 103#

March 12, 2019

First thoughts

A couple of first thoughts after receiving these. I haven't climbed in them yet because I am not 100% sold. Good thoughts: -The fabric is sooo beautiful. It's richer in person and almost has a sheen. It feels really sturdy as well. Tight weave. I'd totally dress these up. -Perfect sizing! I got an XS. (5'6, 130 lbs and usually ... Read Morewear XS/25) -Very lightweight and will probably be good in the gym -Comfy Not-as-good thoughts: -No gusseted crotch, which is surprising for climbing pants. I have a long torso, so maybe the crotch comes up higher on me, but I'm a bit nervous about climbing in them. -I really wish they were higher rise. Just an inch or two would be perfect. -I also wish they had kept the pattern on the band for the blue! -The knees come up a bit high and are a bit stiff. -Band sags in the back. It's also really weird that you can only tighten the pants below the band. It's a different look, I'll give them that! Overall, v cute. Hoping for some tweeks, but they're pretty good as is.

January 2, 2019

Comfortable and functional!

I bought these around 2 weeks ago and am so far in love with them. They are comfortable and breathable. I've done workouts in them ranging from yoga to bouldering and even HIIT, and they have been no problem. I wanted trousers with some more movement in them than traditional tight fitting gym leggings and so, although these run slightly large,... Read More they are perfect for the job!

December 15, 2018

Sizing Not For Me

I wanted SO badly to love these pants and buy several different colors, but the sizing just didn't work for me. The smalls were surprisingly gaping in the back of the waistband, with no way to tighten. I tried on the xsmall but it was too tight in the thighs, especially for climbing. I have found this issue with so many Patagonia pants, where ... Read Morea pair fits me perfectly everywhere except the waist, where it is too loose or gaping. Hoping the next model of Hampi comes with a more elastic waist and/or a functional drawstring.

December 11, 2018

I love my morning pants

I call these my morning pants because I love wearing these around the house in the morning when I get up, do yoga, and get my morning going. I do also go climbing in them and wear them to work on occasion. The fit becomes more relaxed as they are worn. The seams seem sturdy so far, and I really love how comfortable the waistband and the tie on it a... Read Morere. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs. and have the XS in Gray. The knee seams hit me perfectly when I pull the pants up slightly in preparation to climb, squat, etc.

December 6, 2018

Comfortable

I'm 5"7 and 130 pounds and I got a size Small. I really like them, very easy to move around in. A little baggier looking then expected.

October 25, 2018

Comfortable for lounging

I mostly got these to hang around the house and to sleep in. I love them. I am 5'8" and 130 lbs and the size S fits great. I agree that when putting them on, the waist band is a little tight. However, they do stretch out a bit after once they are on, they fit perfect.

September 18, 2018

Make short/petite version please!

I had seen these online and wanted to try them on in person because I am 5'3" and generally pants tend to be too long. I did not have the waste band issue that some people mentioned, but I did find the length to be too long. The knee stitching hit well below my knee, and the hem was bunched at my ankle. I realize the elastic is supposed t... Read Moreo make this length a bit less critical, but I just don't want pants that bunch around my ankle. Please consider the short people and make short/petite versions of your items!

June 21, 2018

I wear the blue ones like jeans

I got the blue ones in size L - I'm 5'8'' and 145 lb with my weight in my stomach. They fit me great. I'm so happy they are long enough (ankle length on me - so many Patagonia joggers like the Anya are mid-calf on my long legs). They are super light,soft,and comfy. I wear them like summer jeans - with a hip-length top,only ... Read Morethe draw-string gives them away. And they are a lightweight fabric,with a nice drape,and cooling in the breeze - I've been wearing them in the summer in Tucson AZ and am so happy with them! I get what one of the other reviewers said about the waist - the draw-string is tied kind of at the hip,while the upper band is about 2 inches wide and sits above that. However,since I got a L to fit my larger waist,I don't have the problem of gapping. Size L is what the "fit finder" told me to get. I came back here to get another color!

June 19, 2018

Really wanted to like these

I purchased a pair of these in March and when I received them,I noticed that there was stitching on the knee seam that was coming loose. Not a big deal,must have been a factory defect,so I exchanged them for a new pair. I tried on both the S and the XS and ended up going with the XS because the small was way too big,even with the drawstring. The XS... Read More were difficult to put on because the drawstring waistband has NO stretch. None. It makes no sense. Once they are on,they fit perfectly,the stretchy part of the waistband was even a little roomy--but pulling them on over your hips is difficult. The first time I went to wear them climbing I pulled them on over my hips and they ripped right at the drawstring. Disclaimer: I do not have huge hips. They are average at best. These pants could have been great but this is a major design flaw. I don't even know whether or not to rate them as running large or running small because the pants themselves run a little large,but the drawstring waist runs small. I returned them.

June 18, 2018

Great quality,but minor design issues

I gave it about a month after using these pants to write my review. I've been climbing in these pants in 80F,humid crags. In climber's perspective,I have a few pointers. 1. GREAT fabric. Keeps cool while I'm in my harness for hours in hot weather. No other climbing pants (i.e. prana) has done that for me! 2. Durable. Climbing up rock... Read More is abrasive but this fabric has kept pretty pristine. 3. Stylish. Love the green color and the slouchy fit. 4. Athletic. It stretches and has reinforced knee stitching for climbers that do high feet moves! Now the cons: The technical design is flawed. The pants are kind of big and the wasteband is not totally elastic. The waste band is not really elastic. When I put it over my waste,the waste is too big. However,when I try to put my pants on,the wasteband is not elastic so I have a hard time pulling it up through my hips. The drawstring to keep it on my waste isn't very effective. For the cost of the pants,I would expect them to be perfect all around.

June 10, 2018

So comfortable,cool!

I felt silly at first,purchasing a pair of rock pants as someone who is not a rock climber. I really wanted comfortable,lightweight pants to wear during the summer doing whatever. I've worn them gardening,out with friends to the bar,and babysitting - and I love them! They're so much more breathable than workout leggings or jeans,but still... Read More offer protection that you can't get wearing shorts.

May 30, 2018

In Love

SO comfortable,super flattering. I'm 5'7,134 lbs,VERY pear shaped with longish legs and the small fit perfectly. Super excited about these!

May 24, 2018

great pants but hard to get on

This pants fit great once they are on. But,getting them on over my hips is a struggle! I ordered a Medium and probably should have gotten a large. I usually wear a size 8 in jeans and i'm 5'10.

April 30, 2018

Great everyday/travel pant

These are great pants for travel and every day. I bought these for a trip to Europe because of how light and airy they feel,making them perfect for hotter temperatures (above 60 degrees). I really love these because the fit is like sweatpants but they look dressier than that. I'm normally a medium in pants,but in store,they were incredibly loo... Read Morese. I ended up with a small,although the tight drawstring makes it difficult to get on. These pants are strange in that they have a tie on the front but it is just for vanity,and the waistband cannot be adjusted. Overall these are a great pair of pants and are very flattering.

April 20, 2018

Natural comfort

I'm loving the return to more natural fabrics (hemp,linen,etc) in climbing wear. I ordered a size Small (I am 5'2",120lbs) and found the fit slightly loose in terms of style,but perfect for performance. The ankle cuffs stay in place nicely when pushed up - an important feature in a climbing pant. My only complaint (and the reason for... Read More lack of a 5th star) - the elastic waist is huge! The drawstring keeps the pants up and is comfortably located on the exterior,but cinching it bunches the waistband and takes away from the streamlined look of the pants.

April 20, 2018

Natural comfort

I'm loving the return to more natural fabrics (hemp, linen, etc) in climbing wear. I ordered a size Small (I am 5'2", 120lbs) and found the fit slightly loose in terms of style, but perfect for performance. The ankle cuffs stay in place nicely when pushed up - an important feature in a climbing pant. My only complaint (and the reason... Read More for lack of a 5th star) - the elastic waist is huge! The drawstring keeps the pants up and is comfortably located on the exterior, but cinching it bunches the waistband and takes away from the streamlined look of the pants.

April 11, 2018

Daily wear pants

I bought these as daily casual wear for chasing after a toddler. I've been waiting on warmer weather but busted these out when they arrived and have been wearing them nearly every day since - which is pushing it in the cooler weather,these are definitely warm weather pants. I also appreciate that the elastic at the ankles will provide mosquito... Read More protection,too. I'm 5'10" and 150lbs,usually taking a medium. The medium fit great once on,but I was maxing out the non-stretchy part of the waistband when I pulled them on or off over my hips,which forced me into a large. They definitely aren't as flattering on me in the large size,especially since I have to ratchet down the drawstring to prevent them from falling down (this bunches up the nice spandex part of the waistband - big bummer). Overall,great addition to my wardrobe.

April 5, 2018

Great fit,room for moment.

I recently purchased these mainly for casual wear,climbing,and as a spring pant. I am very happy with the fit,comfort and look. I am 5'4,115 lbs,athletic and the small works for me with room for movement. My only complaint is the drawstring. I wish it were on the inside,it takes away from the nicely patterned waistband and the color of the dra... Read Morewstring is a different shade of blue than the pants.

March 31, 2018

My New Favorite!

Ordered these pants just recently and am in love with them. Went to the bouldering gym and these were very comfortable and I don't find them to be too warm or stiff. I'm 5'9' and about 145lbs and got the medium. I was worried they'd be too big from previous reviews,but they fit great. Flattering too for just bopping around ... Read Moretown.

March 15, 2018

Men's version

My wife loves these... The only problem is,I want a pair with a Men's cut. I have the Terrebone joggers,but they don't stretch far enough for yoga and are not nearly as soft as these.

March 9, 2018

Comfy and stylish

I just got these pants last week and they are already my favorite pair of pants. The first day I wore them I got no less than a dozen compliments. They aren't really made for activewear,but they are perfect for an active life. They run a little large but that's too my benefit this time. I'm 5'7",155lbs,and I wear a size 8. ... Read MoreThe medium fits me perfectly. They hang really nicely and are flattering. I have wide hips/thighs and thought I mind end up with the dreaded mom jeans effect,but not at all. I really love the waistband on the blue pants too,I wish the other colors had detail like that. I'm definitely going to get another pair.

March 7, 2018

Runs HUGE

These feel like they are potentially amazing,but they run super big. I am 5'6,130 lbs and got a medium. I need a small or even extra small.

February 28, 2018

Stylish for comfy pants

I do like these,the cut is perfect,flattering. I am average looking,neither fit nor chubby. Got the green and it is a very usable green. I intend on wearing them at home,or when travelling and in a warm climate. Would not really recommend them for the gym or yoga they are too stiff for that.

January 21, 2018

Cute and comfortable for bouldering

Just got a pair of these the other day. I love the gathered ankle and fit of the pants. The detail on the waistband (blue color) is also a nice touch. These pants can be a little warm for anything more than a casual bouldering session. I also don't plan to wear a them under a harness due to how low they sit on my hips. However,if you're... Read More looking for a pair of pants that transfers great from bopping around town into the gym - these are for you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches