Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Jacket

Write Your Review

4.58 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Jacket

4.58
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Great Jacket, I bought a second one

I purchased the Blue jacket, size large because of chest size. hoping it wasn't too long in the arms. It was too long. I order a second jacket in red, size Med. Great fit. I took blue jacket to be altered, now it fits great also. the medium is a little tight in chest but still most comfortable.

July 9, 2020

Great Jacket, I bought a second one

I purchased the Blue jacket, size large because of chest size. hoping it wasn't too long in the arms. It was too long. I order a second jacket in red, size Med. Great fit. I took blue jacket to be altered, now it fits great also. the medium is a little tight in chest but still most comfortable.

June 18, 2020

great quality but fits a little funny

Baggy in the middle but maybe an inch or 2 too short in the torso...and the collar seems half an inch too much. Still like it and wife says it looks good but feels slightly awkward on.

Response from Patagonia
July 2, 2020

Sorry to hear the fit of the jacket has been a bit disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

June 19, 2020

Favorite jacket

I kinda have a addiction to buying jackets, i own a lot of alpinestars and north face which are great but this jacket is perfect for a night out or casual wear it fits better then my other jackets that look like this style and inner liner is comfortable. the jacket is overall top tier quality and so happy to own one

June 19, 2020

Great Jacket

I think this is a great jacket. I owned one in the 1980s. It REALLY could use an inside pocket.

June 17, 2020

Typical Patagonia Quality

Bought a white jacket and liked it so much I bought a blue one. Very well constructed, heaver than expected. Would definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

Great

One of my favorite jackets , could really keep you warm without layering it

May 28, 2020

Great all-around jacket

Jacket is super comfy and suitable for most of the occasions during winter and spring. Only thing I miss is an inside pocket, otherwise is my go to jacket.

March 9, 2020

Stylish

Great light jacket. For the global Warming Weather We Having nice Fit Sturdy Zipper No Snags .Pairs nice with classic retro X vest

October 31, 2019

Best Mid/Light-weight Jacket Ever!

Beautiful shaping with super soft fabric. Was absolutely perfect while sailing at sunset on Lake Pontchartrain!

September 25, 2019

great jacket

The only suggestion I have is to put a smll pocket inside the jacket.

September 17, 2019

Nice jacket but shoulders are tight and waist is too baggy

Bought an XL Blue jacket last night on clearance. It looks nice. Haven't seen the jacket in awhile especially their synchilla fleece jacket, if it ever comes back. The jacket just fit and the length goes down to the waist. But the shoulders are a bit tight. It's best to wear the baggies jacket during the spring or fall. Summer is too hot ... Read Moreto wear a jacket. You can wear a long sleeved shirt underneath and barely a lightweight sweater but that's it as it's meant for warm weather wear. It'll block light drizzle but not meant to be a rain jacket as it'll get soaked. Hand pockets are relatively roomy. The jacket doesn't stuff very well as it's not suppose to but you can try to stuff it down. This jacket really needs a stuff pocket or pouch. Patagonia needs to make the top area roomy and taper the jacket going down the waist as the jacket really makes a person look fat since it's baggy. Think of this jacket as a nylon windbreaker in a fashionable jacket design. It's pricey for what you get and what it's not.

September 13, 2019

A go-to Jacket!

Lightweight but enough. Casual but not too rugged. Patagonia quality. What more needs to be said? A good purchase.

September 6, 2019

Nice jacket

Looks great and well made. Not a slim fit but not overly roomy either. Good fit.

August 15, 2019

Scoop neck

Very good over all, but the neck is a little high and wide.

August 13, 2019

Still love it

Had the original for over 20 yrs. New one should be just as good. Like the fit. Missing the left chest zippered pocket.

August 10, 2019

Finally something close to the

Finally something close to the old shelled synchilla jackets that made Patagonia gear iconic.

May 10, 2019

Just Right

The look of this jacket caught my attention. Now that I have it and have worn it my expectations are exceeded. It fits well and looks awesome. I think it is a three season jacket.

May 8, 2019

MS Baggies Jacket

Love the jacket. Have had similar jackets in the closet since my college days in the 60s. This one is the best yet! Great color, fit and ease of wearing.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

Great jacket, would be perfect if it had an inside pocket.

May 8, 2019

Too small

I ordered a large jacket and found that it was too small for me. I also noticed that the jacket was not insulated. It was more like a windbreaker, very light. Its well made and nice looking - but not what I expected.

April 20, 2019

Best traveling companion

Had my jacket for over 25 years. Zipper was replaced a few years ago. This spring the cuffs were showing wear and the fabric near the cuffs developed a few small holes. Patagonia replaced the forearms with new fabric and cuffs. Both repairs at no charge. Jacket is warm, especially with a fleece underneath. Much more than a jacket, it's a trust... Read Moreed friend and traveling buddy.

April 11, 2019

Not bad, but expected a bit more.

It’s a great jacket for around town. Lightweight, packs down pretty well and has two exterior pockets. Equipped with a thin mesh liner and a DWR finish, it’s a good choice for a daily driver. The jacket comes to about my waist so it’s a little on the short side there but not unmanageable. My only real complaints would be that the sleeves are a bit... Read More long and the elastic cuffs are slightly big. I was hoping for a bit more insulating properties as well, an ever so slightly thicker lining perhaps. I expected a bit tighter of a fit on the cuffs especially, as when my arms are at my sides my hands all but disappear into the sleeve. It's not a total dealbreaker, though. I expected as much from Patagonia’s more recent trend to accommodate the tall and lanky build. I’d likely layer an R1 or light sweater under it to retain any semblance of warmth as it is largely uninsulated. I dunno if it’s worth the retail price I paid, but if you score it on sale, think about picking one up. But try it on first. Old school cool!

March 4, 2019

Scabla

I've had a Baggies jacket for about 1-1/2 years now and think it's a great jacket. A couple of suggestions would be 1: to include an inner flap behind the zipper, and 2: either an inside or outside zipper chest pocket. Other than that, it's a great jacket! I'm glad you brought it back!

February 11, 2019

My new Jacket

Incredible style. Classy cut and great material. It is lightweight and comfortable enough to make it my going out jacket too.

April 30, 2018

Comfortable with a great vintage look.

I recently picked up the baggies jacket after being a big fan of baggies shorts. The baggies jacket has a thin liner which adds some extra warmth and wind resistance. I really like the vintage track jacket look at feel. This jacket can be dressed up for going out or worn down with shorts. If you're looking for a daily-wear jacket,this is it. I... Read Moref you're looking for something technical for sports,this might not be for you. Quality is on point.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches