Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.32 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

4.32
September 17, 2020

Best. Jacket. Ever.

I bought one for myself and one for my husband a year ago. Its now the only jacket we wear. Light as a feather. Wonderfully soft and comfortable. I smile every time I put it on. We live in the Andes of Ecuador where the weather changes constantly throughout the day. When the sun is out, its hot; when it dips behind a cloud, its cold. It often rains... Read More at some point during the day. This coat does a remarkable job of managing those challenges and handles the rain beautifully as well. Worth every penny. (Ive never written a clothing review before but Im proud to support this ethical company with great customer service. Thanks for all you do, Patagonia!)

September 16, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for.

I needed a mid layer that wasn't boxy but still allowed for movement in my (rather broad) shoulders and was long enough in the arms and torso. The fact that this jacket ticked off all those requirements PLUS is water resistant, super soft, lightweight, and was available in an amazing color (Catalan coral) makes it worth the cost in my book.

September 15, 2020

Super versatile

Typical women's jacket ;) It's not too warm, not to cold, just right in the middle. Easy to pack and still a nice eyecatcher. It became my "go-to" whenever the weather is kinda unpredictable.

September 3, 2020

Great material, lightweight and overall good fit

Love the quality and style

August 13, 2020

Inconsistent fabric

In 2015 I bought my 1st Nano Air jacket. I wore it everyday walking 500 miles across Spain, and just about everyday for the next 2 years. I love this jacket! I loved it so much I bought a 2nd (back up) jacket in 2017 (it is important to wash them occasionally :-) My 2nd jacket, however "pilled" or "balled" up within 6 months. It... Read More is the ugliest thing you have ever seen. Looks like fabric with chicken pox. Best jacket ever, but not the same fabric every year.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about our fabrics, and for sharing the story of your adventure through Spain. Some fabrics are more prone to pilling in high friction areas. This can be resolved by using a de-piller or razor. But as always, your satisfaction is guaranteed so you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for warranty.

April 22, 2020

Great in between jacket

I give this jacket a 4 instead of a 5 just because I often find myself wearing my R1 techface hoody more than my nanoair (yes, I am a huge fan of patagonia and it is all I wear). The nanoair is so soft and comfortable that I catch myself wearing it indoors. I am a solid patagonia medium and it fits a little more snug than the other mediums I have p... Read Moreurchased in the past. Since it is so lightweight it is hard to layer underneath with my true medium. I love the sleekness of it compared to my downs. It also looks great with vests. Overall very versatile and cute.

February 14, 2020

Warm and cozy

I have used this jacket for x-country skiing in cold conditions and I was amazed how it keeps both the warmth and at the same time you don't sweat much. I have also used it as a layer underneath my ski jacket for downhilling and it was very warm whenthe outside temperature was -3F. I also wear it as a casual jacket around town. I have not trie... Read Mored it in Summer yet when it gets cold up in the mountains, but I bet it will perform very well! Oh, the sizing runs a bit small, I usually get S sizes but I had to go with a M this time (I am 5-5 and around 130lb).

January 30, 2020

Favorite Layer

This has been one of my favorite purchases in the past year. I wear this layer almost everyday, either as a mid layer for skiing or out to dinner with friends. I am 5'4, roughly 140lbs, some jackets I go with a small, some I go with medium, a medium is perfect. When I tried a small it did not fit my chest. For how light this jacket is, it is p... Read Moreretty warm, however, I almost always wear a shell over it. Absolutely love this jacket.

January 24, 2020

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

I have an older version of this jacket and it is my all-time, go-to fave. I bought the xs (same as my old jacket) and the jacket is too tight around the chest area and the sleeves are too long. Really hoping that they will start offering the same colors as the men's version. Much prefer the neutral tones than the bright hues. Any plans to rel... Read Moreease the Nano Air women's jacket in "Industrial Green" or "Cave Grey"?

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on sizing and the color options. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this jacket back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange. As far as colors, we will typically offer colors similar to what you've mentioned in the fall seasons!

January 17, 2020

Great men's down shirt jacket !

I purchased this jacket for Christmas gift to my dad, He love this down jacket and wearing every day.

December 26, 2019

Light jacket,can be worn for

Light jacket,can be worn for multiple activities

December 20, 2019

I love this jacket so

I love this jacket so much! It’s thin but extremely warm. And the women’s cut is very flattering. Also plenty of Length in the arms.

November 24, 2019

Too tight in the shoulders

These are great jackets, but for some reason Patagonia has made them very tight through the shoulders. I am 5'8", 138 pounds, and I had trouble getting my arms in the sleeves of the size large. I even tried on an XL at a local store in a different color and had the same problem.

November 13, 2019

Warm and Wonderful

Love it Chicago Verified!

November 9, 2019

Awesome lightweight & warm

Love the stretchy material which makes it easy to climb in. There is no bottom draw string so I had to go down a size into a small to make it more form fitting. I usually wear a medium in jackets.

November 8, 2019

Love It

Fits just right (5'4, 100 lbs.), right amount of warmth for most activities. Might need outer layer if steady rain or strong wind. Very soft, light.

November 4, 2019

Best Lightweight Ever

I wanted a jacket that was breathable as I hate feeling stuffy heat. I have not done anything aerobic in it yet but wearing on plane and traveling from rainy WA to hot CA - in the cold/hot/breeze/still it has kept me comfortable. The fit is flattering and the jacket is comfortable on the skin so I can wear a tank or short sleeve tee under it.

October 30, 2019

strange cut and fit

The cut of this jacket is strange. The waist is too narrow and sleeves are too long. Otherwise, it is light and soft and would be a great jacket for winter hiking.

October 19, 2019

Lacking in quality for the $$$

I own an older version of same jacket and it’s SOOO much more comfortable than the new one. New one is missing thumb holes and stretch fabric on the back. It makes a difference. I sent the new one back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches