Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 600 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
May 11, 2021

Brilliant Jacket

I bought my Nano Puff for a walking holiday in Cornwall and it has been brilliant. Well designed and finished and very warm. Now my go to coat. It's been used for hiking, fishing, cycling and just wearing casually. My three late sons (late teens/early twenties) are keen to steal it. Would definitely recommend!

May 9, 2021

Perfect weight to warmth to packability ratio

You will not find a better all-around cool weather jacket. The only nit I have to pick is the bottom I pull the bottom hem adjustment shock cord kinda tight and the tail is rather long, I have tied it in a knot to keep it out of the way, It is entirely possible that I missing a cleverly hidden feature that Patagonia already thought of to store the ... Read Moreexcess cord but for now I have a knot.

May 1, 2021

Super Stylish and Functional

Lightweight, high performance, great color and stylish. Certainly an eye-catcher. Plus its Patagonia!

April 30, 2021

So comfortable!

Oh man, I have no idea where to start. I got this to add to my back/bike-packing kit and just keep it out and wear it anytime it dips below 65. It is so soft and it wears so nicely on my body like a warm hug! It is just the best and it packs down so good! I used it as a pillow while camping already too.

April 30, 2021

Fantastic jacket

Very good quality and incredibly warm. Looks good, too.

April 30, 2021

Comfortable and good fit

Comfortable and good fit

April 29, 2021

Customer for life.

Perfect fit. All purpose classic The threads still pull out in short order but otherwise just right. I tore my original and the factory sent me a credit for a new one just like that. Blew me away. Am now customer for life.

April 28, 2021

Very comfy

Its very light and can keep me warmed, very handy for Bay Areas weather. The pockets are little small if I want to stuff a small scarf or neck warmer.

April 27, 2021

Wonderful

Thats what Patagonia is. Wonderful. To think of the direction it could have gone, it did go and where it is going is just fantastic. Thank you Yvon and all at Patagonia. All the models seem to be wearing a Medium at 6. Im 5 11 3/4 and medium seems too short at the waist. Large is a bit looser but for me thats perfect. Rather have room grow ;) Thank... Read Mores again! I love my Nano Puff Jacket!!!

April 26, 2021

Warm, well finished and good looks

I am willing to recommend this product to a friend.

April 25, 2021

Lightweight and super comfortable

Ive been beyond pleased with my Nano Puff jacket. I basically lived in my Down Sweater all winter and as Spring rolled in needed something a little bit lighter. Its great for cool/chilly mountain evenings and breezy mornings. I bike in it on colder mornings and stay cozy the whole time. Its my new go-to jacket!

April 23, 2021

Great for Outdoor

I enjoyed using this MNano Puff Jacket, great for outdoor and good quality.

April 19, 2021

Perfect outer layer

Living in Seattle I needed something that could keep me warm and not have to worry about the down getting wet. The synthetic material is perfect for the climate!

April 19, 2021

Super Warm

Everything worked as expected

April 13, 2021

Warmth

Warm but not to warm/hot for mid Atlantic state weather

April 8, 2021

Versatile and lightweight

First off, this jacket is incredibly lightweight and versatile. It keeps me warm during cold temps, and I can wear it up to 60 degrees and not overheat during light activities (e.g., fly fishing). My one concern is with overall durability. One of the quilting seams came loose within the first few weeks, but I just snipped the errant thread and have... Read Moren't had any issues since then. Hoping that the seams don't pull loose if caught on branches, briars, zippers, etc.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. If for whatever reason the jacket is compromised and you feel like it's a warranty issue, feel free to send it in for a refund or replacement. All of our gear is backed by the [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

April 5, 2021

super warm

Great lightweight jacket.

April 4, 2021

Satisfied

Satisfied

March 31, 2021

Super warm

Fits perfect

March 31, 2021

Best jacket I own!

Warm, light weight, perfect fit, easy to pack takes no room

March 31, 2021

Great Versatile Jacket

This is the Swiss Army knife of jackets. Use it in all conditions and outdoor activities. Only slight negative comment is that there is a very large difference between lg and medium.

March 29, 2021

Great jacket. Lightweight but plenty

Great jacket. Lightweight but plenty of warmth.

March 28, 2021

Lightest jacket

I have a few puff jackets. This one is the thinnest and it sits flatter on the body because of the less traditional square pockets for the insulation. If you want a lighter and thinner jacket for warmer weather or thinner layering it's a reat option. Also has a bit smarter look for more casual encounters. As always though,... Very excellent qu... Read Moreality and fit.

March 26, 2021

Great quality

It does what its made to do, keep you warm and it does that exactly

March 25, 2021

The Comfort Monitor

Incredibly comfortable, lightweight. If it's 65 or 25 outside and if I'm simply walking or working my tail off, this jacket manages my body temperature like nothing I've ever worn! Hanging indoors before going outside, I never overheat. And it can't be beat for packing. I bought the pullover over a decade ago and it's just ... Read Morenow entering its twilight. I bought this zip jacket for the hand pockets and to begin rotating it in to my winters.

March 25, 2021

Super warm

Warm, excellent fit.

March 25, 2021

Finally Got It!

I saw my new jacket on a friend in a different color and I just had to have it. It has exceeded my expectations! Super light and super warm. It gets me lots of compliments.

March 25, 2021

Super Warm!

This is a truly great jacket. My favorite! Incredibly warm given its overall weight. One suggestion would be to add a gathering mechanism at the bottom of the jacket on each side.

March 24, 2021

Very useful

Fits great. Very warm. Super practical.

March 24, 2021

Year round

Love this jacket how thin and warm it is. Perfect for my cold winters in southern CA. Love all the colors that I had to buy 2 of them. I really like how I can pack it away into one of the pockets and hang on my backpack.

March 24, 2021

The Perfect Jacket for Santa Cruz

I love this jacket as a jacket, as a bathrobe, as everything. It feels so good and looks so nice I bought a second in a different color. You NEED one of these in your wardrobe, maybe more!

March 23, 2021

Fantastic

Great product and great company to deal with. Will definitely be back :)

March 23, 2021

Great jacket

Bought this jacket - fits lovely and is nice and warm. would recommend

March 23, 2021

Comfy

Comfy

March 19, 2021

Super warm and flexible

I love my Nana passed jacket its the gray light weight super warm but when youre in the car you dont feel like youre in a straight jacket and theres room to move and you can wear a hoodie under it

March 19, 2021

Not Made for Bigger Guys

Great quality as you expect from Patagonia but I had to return this item due to the sizing. I am true 2XL, as I fit it perfectly in my better sweaters but you would need to size up on this jacket. Unfortunately, Patagonia does not make this item in a 3XL. Still would recommend this item, wished there were more sizes.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry that we don't yet offer a 3XL in this particular jacket, demand is what helps push things forward so we appreciate you expressing your point of view. We hope to have a wider array of size options in the future, and we thus far have made some improvements but there is still room for growth. While the style of jacket isn't the same, we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Ranch Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-ranch-work-jacket/27805.html?dwvar_27805_color=COI&cgid=mens-jackets-vests) in the meantime, as we do offer this in a 3XL.

March 19, 2021

Surprisingly versatile

Sort of amazing that such a lightweight coat would be able to provide as much warmth as this coat does. Wore it as a outer layer over lightweight polyester long sleeve shirt over a lightweight capilene undershirt. Starting out at 8AM stream wading at near freezing temperatures and coming in for lunch in sunny 60s; comfortable the whole time.

March 18, 2021

Great jacket

Terrific jacket in a wide range of temperatures.

March 15, 2021

Great jacket!

Ive worn an earlier version of this jacket for several years, and while it was still serviceable, decided to upgrade. Worn with only a short sleeve shirt, its impervious to high wind, and remains warm in mid-40 degree weather. Like my last jacket, that I gave away, it will be worn alone or as layering .

March 12, 2021

Not as warm as natural down

I purchased this jacket as an early fall or late spring top layer. But I realize later that it could used under a wind/rain shell as another layer for warmth. Best feature is LIGHTWEIGHT AND PACKABLE.

March 9, 2021

Owner

This is my second Nano Puff jacket and I am very happy with it, fits very good I like the colors and workmanship and quality are pretty good!!

March 7, 2021

Best on the planet to date.

Even with all of the tech wear out there. I'm always searching for the go to for my avi pack or mountain bike pack. This is it.

March 3, 2021

All-around great jacket

Bought this jacket at REI 6 yrs ago, used it nearly daily since, and in all kinds of hiking, wilderness canoeing, fishing, skiing, etc., etc., etc. I finally wore it out (became threadbare) and replaced with exact same one. Perfect under-liner jacket. Don't stop making it - will need to reorder in another 6 yrs.

March 2, 2021

Basic and warm

I bought this jacket looking for a non-down option for layering while fishing. I am not disappointed. The design is no frills but is still attractive and keeps me warm.

March 2, 2021

Product is super durable

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend who has been a Columbia buyer for many years but has since traded his columbia jacket for this light but durable Patagonia

March 1, 2021

Perfection

its third jacket my son wears so he has different colors. He wears it to very important filming in Hollywood and has worn Patagonia clothes since Pepperdine years. I want to connect to the Appalachia project and teach the natives workers to make your clothes. Theres an Appalachian group in Lexington, Ky to help you connect

February 28, 2021

Poor quality

The quality is very poor. This jacket is not worth the price. I purchased for my husband at Christmas time- he wears it for casual/daytime wear and the stitching is already coming undone in multiple places.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear that you don't feel like the quality is up to par. Please note, all items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, and we want to be sure you're satisfied. If that is not the case, feel free to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 25, 2021

Great fit, warm for how thin it is

Comfortable even for temps in the 20s. Perfect fit for me, 6-2, 200lbs.

February 25, 2021

Brilliant multi-function jacket

Great insulation jacket, it’s extremely lightweight, feels robust, packs down inside itself so it’s tiny and it has great warmth properties. It’s smart enough to wear as a stand-alone outer when going to the pub but also warm enough to wear as part of a layering system when on hikes and climbs. I have worn this in conjunction with a base layer, Pat... Read Moreagonia fleece and a goretex shell jacket and have been comfortable at 3,000ft with temperatures down to -15°. I’d recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a jacket with multiple uses.

February 25, 2021

Super jack for casual wear

I got a xl maybe 5 years ago, and as the gith increased with age, the XL wouldn't zip up without a great deal of effort. So I bought an xxl -- I can zip it up ok -- sleves are a bit longer -- buit overall it is such a great product that the sleeves are but a small matter.

February 25, 2021

Great looking runs small

Jacket is unbelievably warm for its weight. It wears well...however I have a long torso so the jacket tends to ride a bit high on the waist for my preference ...still an amazingly functional jacket. Get yourself one if you dont already have one. My wife also has one and finds it ver functional for what se does as well. .

February 24, 2021

A puffy worth a thousand patches

**for the Pullover version: I wear this when I know it's not going to rain, but am worried about wind (sailing etc.). I wear the nano air underneath a rain layer when it's going to be wet as it's more breathable. This'll be sweaty if you are active. But if only moderately active, the internal liner helps block the wind conside... Read Morerably adding to percieved warmth. Patagonia: bring back the pullover! It's lighter, less bulky and most importantly provides greater wind shearing on your front (no zipper chills). Mines got a million patches and is an outrageous colour so it'd be great if you could just hop on that.

February 21, 2021

Great jacket!

After a long wait, I finally got a Nano Jacket and I couldn't be happier! It's super light and it has been so helpful during a cold morning walk around the redwoods forest. Also, this jacket dries super fast! If you spend a lot of time outdoors this is a must-have jacket!

February 21, 2021

Great jacket!

After a long wait, I finally got a Nano Jacket and I couldn't be happier! It's super light and it has been so helpful during a cold morning walk around the redwoods forest. Also, this jacket dries super fast! If you spend a lot of time outdoors this is a must have jacket!

February 20, 2021

Extremely light weight, but warm

My new Nano Puff jack is way lighter than I could ever imagine; however, it's surprizingly warm. With a couple of light layers underneath, I wear it outside to 15 - 20 below and don't hesitate to be comfortable. What great technology!!

February 16, 2021

Nice jacket but a bit skimpy in the waist

The jacket is a bit slim in the waist. I have a 40 waist and there is no room left. Great product though

February 15, 2021

True heat

This jacket keeps me warm & stylish without the bulk! Really enjoying that I can play golf in this cold winter month and be able to swing, unencumbered by multiple layers to keep out the cold.

February 13, 2021

Great coat

The Patagonia store and workers were amazing with my exchange.

February 11, 2021

Warm but faulty threading.

This jacket is my first nano puff. Brilliant in most ways except that I have multiple threads loose throughout the entire jacket. Ive only had since November. Not satisfied with this price and hype for product. Thought these things were meant to last! Shame.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. It's unfortunate to hear about the loose threads, luckily the insulation is one piece so it will not affect the performance of the jacket. If you're unsatisfied, do not hesitate to send it back to us. However, if you'd like to give it a go repairing it, we have this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket) available.

February 10, 2021

Awesome Product !!

Purchased this jackets for my husband and they look sooo nice on him. I would highly recommend purchasing these; as a matter of fact, I might buy more of them!

February 7, 2021

Good all around

Keep this jacket on the skiff for cool/cold morning runs. Will also work out foe trout trips out west.

February 7, 2021

My go to favorite Jacket

Stylish, lightweight and warm. Im 175 lbs and the medium fits fine if I didnt want room for a thick fleece for teen temps. I bought the large instead to allow for extra versatility. That said, the large size still fits great even with a thin fleece! Super comfortable and well made. I liked so much, I bought two!

February 7, 2021

Great jacket

Using it as an insulation layer to a rainshadow shell, but also great jacket on its own for when it's dry. Love the texture, and surprising warm for its weight. Size is good fit.

February 7, 2021

Perfect!!

Great jacket, light, yet warm. Medium great fit for me.

February 4, 2021

Comfort and Versatility

Feels great and can be worn in so many different kinds of weather, depending on the layer(s) you choose to wear underneath it. 70 degrees down to zero.

February 1, 2021

Really Warm

The quality is very good.

January 31, 2021

Great Jacket

This is a great jacket. It is light, warm, and comfortable. The only problem with it is that, if you wear it without an outer layer, the stitching on the forearms tends to catch/snag on the zippers for the pockets. If the zippers had a thin polyester cover to keep them from catching the stitches, this would be a perfect five star jacket.

January 31, 2021

Warm & comfy

I find your products run smaller than most and have a fitted design. I usually wear a large, but the Xtra large was the right fit for me with this jacket. I actually bought both a large and Xtra large. I sent back the large to you and kept the Xtra large I bought from a Dicks Sporting Goods. I really like the color and light weight feel that is war... Read Morem and comfy.

January 30, 2021

The jacket

Very well made its lite and warm not bulky in the car while your driving Im not a real big guy 5/9 170 weight built well but not a super heman so for me to were a xX large is unusual I think you need to re think sizes

January 30, 2021

Beautiful color

I am a woman and bought this for myself. We keep our house on the cold side (59 degrees) and I like to wear a coat around the house during the winter. I originally bought a XS but it was too small, I like the coat to be loose on me. I weigh 120 lbs and went with a size medium. I choose crater blue and I love the color. It is comfortable and will be... Read More perfect for me. I wanted a mens coat because I prefer the colors Patagonia uses on mens coats then on womens.

January 29, 2021

Tight in the Arm pits

I work out and the jacket was really tight in the armpits. I had to return it.

January 28, 2021

Excellent

Outer fabric feels sturdier than the micro and macro puff. Very warm for the weight

January 28, 2021

Nano Puff Jacket

Love the jacket, but the sleeves are a bit too long. I called customer service, and they did not recommend alteration!

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're always happy to provide any garment dimensions before purchase. Just so you're aware, our warranty won't apply to any area of a garment that's been altered.

January 26, 2021

Just Right for my needs

I live in North Florida, where winter is mild but morning temperatures can drop into the 20s or 30s fairly often. I am an active senior, and walk every morning for exercise at 7-8 am, year round. I also fish and boat, and occasionally travel to the southern mountains or farther north in the winter. The Nano puff is perfect for me, as it is super l... Read Moreight, extremely flexible, packable, and warm. Fine as an outer layer if not raining and works as a mid layer with a shell on top. I liked my blue one so much that I bought a brown jacket recently, and also have two Nano vests: one red and one blue. Mostly my many other jackets, fleece, vests, and parkas are hanging unused. Maybe Ill find something better. I also have a down puffer, and like it too, it rarely use it where I am. Also have three Patagonia rain shells, and find them excellent as well. The fit is fairly trim, but not too tight for my build, which is average for a 74 yo male, 510 and 175 lbs.

January 26, 2021

comfortably warm

light and comfortably warm, playing golf en casual

January 26, 2021

Lightweight, good looking warmth

I'm currently using it mostly as a midlayer that slides very easily under my outer jacket. I will definitely be taking it on camping trips in the spring/summer as well. It's very lightweight, yet warm, long sleeves, decent pockets, just great.

January 26, 2021

Excellent

Excellent

January 26, 2021

Very well described and presented

Very well described and presented on the photos, best to go one size down from your usual as this fits better! Also excellent customer service and hustle free replacement, due to wrong choice of size when purchased. Overall highly recommended!

January 25, 2021

Warm and stylish

It provides plenty of warmth and it looks very stylish too. I have noticed that little bit of the material has begun to come out but not that much, I'm not sure if this will be an issue but so far I've had it for 3 weeks and I love it!

January 25, 2021

Ultra Comfortable

The Nano Puff is a great looking jacket that is very comfortable and fits great. For a thin jacket it provides surprising warmth. I think the sweet spot for this jacket is about 30-50 degrees.

January 25, 2021

Perfect. My husband LOVES

Gave to my husband fir Christmas. He all ready had the vest which he also LOVES!

January 24, 2021

Great Combo of Style & Warmth

This was the first Patagonia jacket Ive ever purchased and Ill most certainly be back. Its hard to find a jacket that stylish but also warm. Its typically one or the other, but you get both with this one. Its not quite a parka, but it keeps you ridiculously warm while also looking good with anything. Highly recommend.

January 24, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

Tailored fit - Good for us slimmer athletic guys

January 23, 2021

Nice fit. Super warm.

Great fit. Very comfortable. Warm jacket

January 21, 2021

Nano puff

Great jacket, keeps warm 30 degrees and above .... only draw back is can poke a whole in fabric easily.

January 21, 2021

No super warm but light nice color green

No warm,recommend buy down jacket better

January 20, 2021

Warm but light weight

Incredibly lightweight but warm at the same time

January 18, 2021

Great Fit

The fit is excellent. Its a warm comfortable jacket, great for activities and looks great.

January 17, 2021

Lives up to the hype! Super warm

I bike in this jacket in 30 degrees Fahrenheit and I start sweating at some points, keeps super warm and blocks all wind, true to size! Only con I have is few of the treads come loose, so Ill see how it hold up by next winter

January 17, 2021

Great Jacket!

Have loved this jacket for awhile. I ordered XL but Im in between sizes and knee a size up would be too large. This one is a tad snug but it does its purpose.

January 16, 2021

Absolutely the best jacket I've ever owned.

I first bought this jacket in the SF store because it was very orange (a beautiful SF Giants orange). When I tried it on, a woman next to me said, "It's very orange" and inadvertently sold it to me. It goes great with my usual Giants hat. The genius of the cut of the jacket is that it's cut closely at the bottom so it retains he... Read Moreat very well but the there's enough room to layer if needed. A little layering and it's perfect for 35 degrees or so. With a t-shirt, it's great for San Francisco days that might range from 55 to 65. I've even worn it in warmer weather and unzipped a bit, it's almost like a windbreaker. It's genius. My original jacket (an XL) was stolen at a coffeeshop. When I saw they didn't make the beautiful orange jacket anymore (I called Patagonia and they were nice enough to check inventory everywhere they could to confirm that there were no more available...great service!), my wife combed ebay until we found an orange one. It was Large rather than XL but I had to have it. It turns out the L was an even better fit. Last comment, plenty of inner pockets are a huge plus.

January 15, 2021

Versatile Jacket

Great Jacket for Cold mornings on a dive boat or before surfing. I also use mine skiing. It ran a tad large for me which is great in snow for layering.

January 13, 2021

Great for practical work

I work partly in a city environment in the foothills of the mountains and partly in the mountains. The temperature is just around zero during the day but it still gets pretty hot in the sun sometimes. Apart from that the work I do varies from being static in one position over longer periods to suddenly being up and running/moving around at a higher... Read More pace. This jacket has been perfect for that. This is the second time i buy this jacket. Not due to poor quality though!

January 12, 2021

Perfecto Jacket

This is great jacket, no problems; Perfect weight for the California beach town I live in...also works nice at Mammoth and Squaw Valley

January 12, 2021

This Patagonia jacket is excellent

I gave this jacket to my son who is VERY particular about outerwear. He is very unassuming but likes quality product. The title of this review came from him. (I also put his height in, not mine!) Thank you!

January 12, 2021

Great Jacket

I purchased this as a gift to my husband. He loves it and he uses it almost everyday. Very comfortable and easy to wear. Very, very warm!

January 12, 2021

Light weight warmth

The quality is nice; however, the back is kind of tight when I raise my arm and reach for something in front of me. Maybe add some elastic would be nice.

January 12, 2021

Cozy

I have worn this jacket for an entire weekend & have can honestly say I have never been so happy in the cold! I was comfortable & unrestricted by the usual 5 layers I would normally have to wear. The best compliment I can give this jacket is my husbands quote; it must be keeping you warm because you have complained about the cold once!

January 11, 2021

Stylish warm jacket

I initially bought an adult medium for my 15-year-old but that was a little bit too small in the arms. So I exchanged the jacket for an adult large and it fits perfectly. Its not too bulky, its warm and stylish enough for a 15-year-old boy to wear!

January 10, 2021

Super light and versatile

I got this jacket for my husband. He said its super light and comfortable. I thought I bought the down jacket but I checked the label and its not down which is fine. I do not regret buying this. You just have to layer it , if its gets too cold. Normal wind and cold you can survive on this jacket. Its a great jacket. I like it.

January 10, 2021

A must-have

I've had this jacket for close to 10 years now. It is a true staple. I use it as a mid-layer under a Patagonia shell for snowboarding, I use it for travel as you can roll it up and add it to your carry-on, I use it on hikes if it gets colder, and I use it around town in the shoulder season. Great warmth-to-weight that rivals down, but I can th... Read Morerow this in the washer and dryer. Added bonus: you can use it as a pillow when rolled up - very handy on an airplane.

January 10, 2021

Perfect jacket

Perfect jacket. Perfect look and fit

January 7, 2021

Perfect all-round jacket

This jacket offers all the benefits of a heavy fabric jacket, but without the bulk.

January 6, 2021

Very comfortable and light weight

I bought this for my husband. He loves jacket. Almost true size depending of your body shape. It very comfortable, keep warm and light weight so it can just roll up and stored in a bag, easy. Also kind of classy looking. Im highly recommend. I wanna get for my self too:)

January 6, 2021

Love the product. Need some help on the online sizing

The product is great. My son has had a version of this product since he was five years old. Absolutely perfect for Southern California. Normally I purchase in the store but this year we purchased online. The product is great but would love an improved online tool to help with sizing. Or better yet would love to go to a store!

January 5, 2021

Amazingly warm for being so light

I dont like heavy jackets but most lightweights just dont keep me warm This is the lightest , warmest jacket ive owned. No movement restrictions either . Would def recommend

January 5, 2021

Super light and warm

I had this jacket for about a month. I wear it every time I go outside. It a great jacket and very comfortable.

January 4, 2021

Its perfect

I bought this for my husband. Its a perfect lightweight windbreaker he uses for long walks. Even temperature is maintained as well. Not too hot or cold. He forgets he has it on. It couldnt be any better.

January 3, 2021

Great gifts

Bought this as a Christmas gift my kids love them

January 3, 2021

Very well made jacket and really warm

I read some reviews that lead me to believe that the Men's Nano Puff® Jacket ran large. Also, the model depicted on Patagonia's web page was 6-foot tall and "athletic built wearing a medium. I'm 5' 9" and athletic/average build. Jacket was perfect in the length (arms and torso) but too small in the chest/shoulders. Asi... Read Morede from that, product is very well made. I returned it and hoping I can purchase a large when they are back in stock.

January 2, 2021

Great puff!!

Keeps me warm but breathes enough to be comfortable. Looks great and the fit is perfect. And Im 64, 260

January 2, 2021

Super lite super warm

This coat is very lite but just as warm as the bulky and heavy coat your used to it allows ease of movement while still giving the warmth of a heavier coat

January 2, 2021

Warm and lightweight

High quality jacket.

January 1, 2021

Perfect Jacket when you dont need something heavy

I gave this jacket to my brother-in-law for Christmas. He absolutely loves it, and the color was really nice. We got the muted gold color.

December 30, 2020

Great jacket

This weighs as much as a rain jacket yet it is a superb winter/cold /crap weather jacket. I love it.

December 30, 2020

Very warm and comfortable

Light weight, but very warm and comfortable.

December 29, 2020

Much lighter than expected. Not as warm

I bought this for a gift replacing a old Spyder coat. I was surprised that it wasnt warm. Not a winter coat like I expected. Not recommend especially for the cost.

December 29, 2020

Light as a Feather, warm as toast

The Nano Puff Jacket is just a great all purpose coat. Perfect for 35 to 55 degrees and with a under layer is great for colder weather.

December 29, 2020

jacket

it wasn't for me was a gift. it was loved!!!

December 29, 2020

Very useful jacket

Such a perfect jacket for hiking and layering. Easy to roll up and carry in your pack.

December 28, 2020

Light weight and warm

True description given fits true to size very light weight and beautiful on

December 27, 2020

Over 60 still kicking

Chest is a little snug. Need to wear a medium to lightweight base layer. My chest is approximately 39"-40". My extreme arm movements are a little restricted.

December 27, 2020

Perfect weight

I wear this for golfing. I got a large to have full movement in the shoulders. This is warm but lightweight. Perfect

December 26, 2020

Jacket

Great gift for my son. Never wears a winter coat but live this one. Not bulky at all.

December 26, 2020

Good look and warm

My brother has this jacket/ I liked it- got it as gift love style and fit. Very warm also.

December 25, 2020

Style, Comfort & Warmth

Not only is this jacket stylish and well fitting, my partner (whom I gifted this to) says it is very comfortable and provides the right amount of warmth for Northern California winters.

December 25, 2020

PataGucci Perfection

The NanoPuff is a classic. I have nearly a dozen of them. Love this colorway! Do more multis like this pls!

December 24, 2020

Love my Nano Puff Jacket

My wife has worn her Nano Puff for 5 years, and finally I got one this year. The jacket is spectacular - so light, but warm and wind resistant. The fit is right on, except the arms. I'm slim and on the shorter side. A medium is ideal but an inch or two too long in the sleeves. Better that than too short though.

December 22, 2020

warmish

fits true to size, very light weight, great layer. Patagonia should rate jackets by temperature worn on their own, this jacket on its own is probably good to 35 F at the lowest

December 22, 2020

Quality

Love the colors excellent quality very warm

December 19, 2020

Light Weight Warm

I expected this jacket to be a little bit thicker or heavier, but it is very warm considering it is light-weight. Comfortable at 30 degrees with a flannel shirt for example.

December 18, 2020

Warm

Everything I hoped for and expected.

December 17, 2020

He Loves This Jacket

I purchased this for my SI and he loves it. It is lightweight but warm.

December 14, 2020

jacket

good weight for san diego weather

December 12, 2020

Warm and light

Excellent choice to throw on for AM dog walks, long afternoon hikes, or just a bounce around town. Super warm considering how light it is. Fits great - a wee bit larger than a normal XL fit but not complaining as it allows for easy layering - a true to size would be too tight if wearing over a sweater or Patagonia fleece (which I mostly do). Sleeve... Read Mores are a wee wee wee bit too long, but given elastic wrist ends, not too bad. Oh and I love to contrasting zipper - looks great and gives it the perfect pop without being gaudy. Overall an excellent coat.

December 11, 2020

Perfect city coat

My go to coat for daily errands in the city...warm enough to withstand the chicago wind!

December 9, 2020

comfy

Wear it almost every day as a sweater

December 9, 2020

Excelence

I love it a lot

December 8, 2020

Nano

Great color, nice fit

December 7, 2020

Disappointed

Dont get me wrong this is a super warm jacket that does it job. However, the threads pull very easily and at its expensive price point I was very disappointed. It rips incredibly easy and after wearing it for 2 weeks (not doing anything rigorous) I noticed at least 5 areas where threads were being pulled out. So far it hasnt affected the performanc... Read Moree but, I was pretty bummed since it was so expensive and Patagonia usually had pretty good quality control.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Thanks for the review, we're sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the threads coming out. Please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us so we can set you up with a return or exchange.

December 7, 2020

Amazing jacket

I wear this daily. It is warm but does not overheat you. Love this product and color

December 7, 2020

A favorite jacket !

My second of these jackets. They are the best for that in between period- Jacket is light , warm , acts up small !

December 6, 2020

Lightweight but warm.

The coat looks and feels good. It is a quality product from a great company.

December 5, 2020

Light weight warmth

Great looking light weight coat for"in between" kind of winter weather. highly reccomend.

December 5, 2020

Comfortable and warm

Excellent, great fit, warm

December 4, 2020

Very warm, light, small holes after a month of use

I have been using this jacket for about a month now, and it is something else. Very light weight and keeps you very warm, especially if you like to put a sweater underneath the jacket, a reason being why I went a size up. I like to think I take good care of my clothes, I follow the laundry symbols in the jacket and have washed it three times since.... Read More I was disappointed to notice small holes on the bottom of the jacket and the material seems to be coming out. Considering the price of the jacket and the amount of time I have had it, I had to give it a low review even though I love this jacket!

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Thanks for reaching out. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out to our customer service team to set up a warranty evaluation.

December 3, 2020

The Jacket to get...A+

* wind proof *waterproof *super warm & lightweight * its turned out to be my favorite jacket!!!

December 3, 2020

Nordic Ski Instructor Lapland Lake Nordic Ski Center

Ive used the jacket for roller skiing and mt biking and Im extremely pleased with the comfort and warmth. Im sure this jacket will be outstanding for cross country skiing as well.

December 1, 2020

Perfect on its own or for layering

I am 6'3" and 190 lbs, and the large nano puff fits me perfectly. The jacket length and the sleeve length are perfect for me - I'm tall and have long arms, so this is an issue with some other clothing brands. It layers easily but also works as a stand-alone jacket. The nano puff is warm - perfect even in deep winter for running erran... Read Moreds in the car where I am hopping in and out of the car and in and out of stores. Also perfectly comfortable when I am outdoors in deep winter and walking briskly or running. I carry the nano puff when I hike, since it compresses down to a little ball in the inside chest zip pocket (and it weighs practically nothing). If I layer with a waterproof shell, I'm ready for any weather. This is pretty much the perfect three season jacket. Finally, I should mention that Patagonia supports causes I believe in deeply, so there's that as well.

December 1, 2020

The Perfect Light Winter Jacket

I hate heavy coats and will only wear them when I must. I love these lightweight jackets that somehow keep the warmth in and work in variety of cooler temps. Nobody is going to wear in the Arctic (or Winnipeg, where I'm from) but for most of the country and most of the winter, it's perfect.

December 1, 2020

Great color, warm, great layering jacket

Love the Kelp color! The fit is perfect. The jacket can be worn on it's own or used as a layer. Highly recommend the nano

December 1, 2020

Light but mighty warm

Unbelievably lightweight, durable and sleek looking.

November 27, 2020

Super warm

Love this coat. Fits perfect. Amazingly warm.

November 24, 2020

Everything I thought it would be

I got this jacket for skiing and every day running around town. Regardless of if Im hiking the back country and need a light insulation layer for the climb or if I Im skiing on a 20 below day. This jacket is exactly what I was looking for. Light weight, comfortable and warm.

November 24, 2020

Perfect Weight and Warmth

This jacket is perfect for the Texas winter. It will keep you warm in the 40 degree range, but you might have to consider layering if you plan to wear it in much colder climate. Definitely would recommend as a daily driver in the cooler months.

November 18, 2020

Perfect for layering as well as on its own.

Its nice and compact and can be work under a rain coat or stand alone in chillier weather. I live in California so anything more than this is too warm but this is perfect.

November 15, 2020

Can't go wrong

True to its reputation, this is a great jacket. More specifically, I like to help others with sizes, it is always tricky on-line. I am 5'10, about 200lbs, 44 suit jacket and normally wear a L or XL outdoor jacket. I got an XL Nano and it fits great for daily wear. It fits under my snowboard jacket with no issue, but if I were to wear this as a... Read More primary mid layer, i'd probably get the large. Enjoy.

November 13, 2020

Great Fit, Light Weight, Warm

My favorite warm layer. Where it under my wading jacket, alpine shell or as a jacket for a quick trip to the store. Great fit under a shell, movement is easy. Super light.

November 13, 2020

Love it

Fits great. I

November 13, 2020

A+

This jacket is simply amazing!

November 9, 2020

Super light and super warm!

This thing is light! Like super light! Somehow it is still very warm. Wish it wouldnt of gotten stolen after two weeks of owning it but apparently someone wanted one really bad too!

November 5, 2020

Versatile warm jacket but still cool to wear on warm days

I have 4 or 5 of these jackets, super versatile. Awesome bit of kit.

November 5, 2020

Awesome

Big fan of the nano puff, this is my 3rd jacket have a hoodie, and the vest. Absolutely love it!!!

November 3, 2020

Great Jacket

Got this at the Patagonia Outlet and love it! Fits perfect. Im 130 lbs 5 feet 10 inches

November 1, 2020

Perfect Winter Travel Jacket

I live in Florida but most of my family lives in northern climates. I needed a winter jacket that would keep me warm but even more importantly be easy to travel with. The Nano-Puff Jacket is the perfect solution to meet my needs. The craftsmanship that went into this jacket is everything youd expect from Patagonia, so total satisfaction with the ja... Read Morecket I purchased. Possibly even more important was the level of customer service I received from Patagonia when I had to return my first order because I mistakenly selected the wrong size. This combined with the quality jacket I now own made this an exceptional buying experience.

October 30, 2020

Lightweight and Super Warm

Jacket is adaptable for any setting and style. Chic to grungy, it works! :-)

October 29, 2020

Brilliant light weight Jacket to keep you warm

I'm 5'10 and weigh 190-195 lbs. with a chest of 42in. I bought this in a M because I wanted a more fitting jacket than one with room to spare. If you are looking to have thicker layers underneath then I would recommend following the size guide.

October 28, 2020

Nano Puff

Really nice light jacket. Keeps warm for its weight. Sleeves are too long and the right armpit side is way tighter then the left.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the review! The different arm sizes makes it sounds like you may have received defective product. Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can swap it out for you.

October 27, 2020

Good jacket

5 ft 8.5in. tall just under 200lbs and large fits me well, this is my second Nano Puff, not super warn but it's a jacket, when it gets real cold I move to my Down Sweater, Northern NY.

October 27, 2020

Why the size change?

Have owned several of these jackets over the years and they are bar none my favorite. XXL is now far narrower in shoulders and chest and arm holes cut much higher. I can live with sizing up, but please offer a 3XL. Disappointed as I love the new purple color way and wanted to pick it up.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

We appreciate what you have to say and mentioning things like issues with fit, help our designers better refine our product so thank you for that! Our Customer Service Team has access to measurements so for future, if you want to double check how something will fit on you give us a call or chat, we're happy to help. Our [Men's Macro Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-macro-puff-jacket/80101.html?dwvar_80101_color=SMDB&cgid=root) might be worth checking out!

October 26, 2020

Perfect fit and warmth

Love this jacket. Looks great in the Kelp Green colour and fits absolutely perfectly. Very warm for the weight of the jacket, and can easily slip a rain coat over top. The perfect choice for anybody living in the Pacific North West.

October 26, 2020

Warm, lightweight, and comfortable

A highly versatile jacket that lives up to its reputation. One of Patagonia's best products. Tougher than the Micro Puff, more abrasion and snag resistant, just as warm, and weighs only a few ounces more. Excellent fit and feel.

October 23, 2020

Medium Fit

Just a quick review on the fit of this jacket. Id like to mention as well I do own a large nano puff but I wanted to try out the medium. So Im at 190lbs with wide shoulders and some what large arms. The medium felt tight around the back and chest area when jacket was fully zipped up. The arm holes also felt a bit constricted and not very comfortabl... Read Moree. The medium did not work for me, so Id stick with the Large. With the large size I do have room for a fleece underneath and the back/chest area felt great (I do have a 43 chest) Arm holes had enough space to move my arms around comfortably. The large tapers out a bit leaving your abdomen area with plenty of room. If you dont like the tapered out look, the cinch chord at the bottom helps. Anyways this is my experience with medium vs large fit.

October 7, 2020

Buy to the measurements, not your size

I bought this for mu husband & he wears a small. After measuring him, it was determined he would need a medium. The medium fits perfect! We are in GA, so he needed a lightweight puffer & this is perfect for our weather!

October 1, 2020

stylish and warm

Great looking jacket. High quality, and built just like every other product made by Patagonia.

September 29, 2020

Lacks isolation

I bought this jacket for a simple reason. Patagonia promised that their Nano Puff technology offered better insolation (warmth) than any animal material. Sadly, thats not true, if I could go back in time I wouldve bought the goose Down Sweater 1.000 times. This jacket wont keep you warm enough if youre not wearing two or three layers under it. For ... Read Morea Santiago winter, that generally goes from 35º to 70º, a Down Jacket gets the job done, but not the Nano Puff

September 17, 2020

Good Investment

This is my fifth nano puff. I have three jackets and two vests. They wear like iron except theyre comfortable and wind proof and rain resistant. The one improvement that I would recommend is the breast pocket is a little loose and sloppy for my phone. Otherwise all is good.

September 16, 2020

Great Jacket

Bought this jacket about a year ago from a local sporting goods store. Had to get the 2XL (usually wear an XL) but I wanted a little more room due to its fitted cut. Great jacket, but I will never buy another Patagonia product due to your political views. KAG 2020

September 13, 2020

Great looking jacket for the Fall and Winters

Great jacket for my son. Hes had one for 5 years and still ok but needed to upgrade !

September 12, 2020

Warm and comfy

Patagonia makes the best outerwear. Comfy, warm, light. The Nano Puff is no exception. I got an XL because it was on sale. It's a bit large for my frame but that was expected and it's okay because I can wear a sweatshirt underneath! Perfect for layering.

September 10, 2020

Excellent fit and weight

I couldn't be happier with this jacket or this company. Patagonia is top notch both in terms of product and in terms of customer service. I am extremely cheap but some things are worth the money. I have never been dissapointed in anything Patagonia makes.

September 10, 2020

Fit review

I have not tested out the jacket yet but I can share some Input on the fit. Im 57, at 190lbs and the Large size fits good. I have a wider back and chest so the large feels comfortable with room to layer. I can fit a fleece underneath comfortably. I tend to have bigger arms so the sleeves and arm holes feel just right with enough flexibility, not f... Read Moreeeling constricted. The jacket does seem to tapper out, I do have a bit of a gut (not huge) but never the less the jacket still provides plenty of room around the abdomen area. Hope this helps.

September 10, 2020

Zipper stiching

This color off-set between zipper and jacket is what I think the jacket should be for the Orange jacket and all other colors

September 7, 2020

Simply, great color and warm

Really like this jacket, mostly that it is not bulky and I can easily stay comfortable and warm

September 5, 2020

Zipper stiching

I love the main color (orange) but don't like that the zipper stitching color was black. Halloween is not year-round. So please change to a different shade of orange. I exchanged the orange jacket for the blue jacket for this reason (main color is bright blue and zipper color is dark blue). This is an Aesthetic suggestion.

September 1, 2020

Perfect winter outfit

So light and comfy. I like it so much I bought the matching nano puff pants.

September 1, 2020

Super Warm

I am 5 foot 9 inches and bought a medium. It's super warm. I bought an older puff - a small, and this one is longer in the arms but fits around me almost the same. For those with big chests and/or big tummies, you may need L or XL.

September 1, 2020

Great items for multiple activities !

This is a great jacket to use for a casual day, but also for daily use for work. I do fly fishing and use the same jacket too. Amazing quality product , from the build zippers to every single detail.

August 18, 2020

Made to fit snug

The look and build quality of the jacket is great, but the interior space on these is quite narrow. You either need to have a very fit physique or wear something minimal underneath. The body of the large fit me perfectly, but then the arms are a mile long. Wish it would have worked, but I had to return it :(

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Hello Mark, so sorry to hear this didn't fit properly in either sizes. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

July 13, 2020

Just the right amount of warm

Super comfortable and warm. Able to fold into its own pocket and make it easy to carry/store.

July 10, 2020

Great jacket

Patagonia jackets are awesome, light weight and very warm. However I love Patagonia but I am not satisfied with their customer service. There is a huge scope of improvement in the customer service and the issue handling area.

July 9, 2020

Just the right amount of warm

Super comfortable and warm. Able to fold into its own pocket and make it easy to carry/store.

July 2, 2020

super versatile

Love this jacket for any conditions!

June 17, 2020

Best jacket ever!

This jacket is perfect for a variety of uses. Very high quality and perfect for traveling. Highly recommend.

June 17, 2020

Perfect lightweight jacket

Fits me perfectly. Im 61 210 with longer arms. It keeps me warm in milder temps, (40s) Love the fit and look. Only issue is packing it into its zippered sack is a bit tight and I feel like Im going to break the zipper. Overall its an excellent jacket.

June 17, 2020

Awesome, all around insulated Jacket

Love the jacket. Massively versatile. Light, warm and good fit. Its my go-to jacket. I have 2. If I could change anything: 1). For most Patagonia items (not just this jacket)...I am 6.0 ft tall. I weigh about 170 lbs. I have an athletic build (broad shoulders and slim waist). Anything Large fits awesome in the shoulders... but is WAY to roomy aro... Read Moreund the waist... so I always opt for a Medium to ensure I have a snug, warm fit. However... the Medium often runs pretty snug on shoulders and chest.... so I feel like Im about to bust the seems when I really stretch. What to do? Can Patagonia offer an athletic fit version? Even if its customized? Id pay extra for the perfect fit. I think the idea aligns with your company motto/values. 2). Please bring back more fun colors! The color palette as of late has been pretty dark and drab... Spice it back up! Otherwise... keep doing you, Patagonia

May 10, 2020

Versatile

I purchased this jacket to use on a trip to Iceland and Norway. Light weight, very packable, surprisingly warm (Iceland is cold, even in July). I did a lot of climbing and hiking and was very happy to have this jacket along. Another fine Patagonia product.

April 28, 2020

Pocket zipper teeth rip arm stitches

Ive been buying and wearing the Nano Puff Jacket since it was originally introduced. Its very versatile, works well in a broad range of temps, and is excellent as both insulation and outerwear. At a certain point Patagonia streamlined the fit making it more fitted which I very much prefer. However, it does have a big DESIGN FLAW; the POCKET ZIPPERS... Read More. The teeth of the zippers are very fine and catch the quilt stitching on the sleeves when the sleeves brush by the body of the jacket (e.g. rowing movement; arms swinging etc.). The result is many pulled and ripped stitches on the body side of the sleeves. This could easily be rectified by using zippers with wider teeth with rounded edges. Patagonia, PLEASE address this problem. Thank you.

April 22, 2020

Very warm, yet comfortable.

Great jacket. True to size, yet because of my beer gut, a bit tight. BUT, even though it is not breathable(I think), walking around when temps are in the mid to upper 30s, with only a t underneath, I am very comfortable. I have a Pat, Wanaker Down jacket, and with only a t, sweat like a pig, even with temps in the 20s. So the NP is a great, comfort... Read Moreable jacket.

April 12, 2020

Little too tight

Just got a Nano puff Fall 19 size M and its really tight in chest, back and arm holes. Fits well everywhere else. Im 57 about 170lbs. Feels like jacket is going to rip in back if I move my arms too much. If you have narrow shoulders and chest might work for you. Will probably return it.

April 11, 2020

Great for casual uses!

I am from Georgia but go to school in Connecticut so I see a pretty big variety of winter weather. The price was a bit of a shock but man it was worth it. On campus, I can wear only a cotton tshirt and the Nano Puff on the way to class and be comfortable down to ~35 degrees! It truly is windproof. If I add a fleece zip up, or heck, even a champion ... Read Moresweatshirt, I've been warm down to about 15 degrees with a windchill of 5 (I still need a thick scarf and hat though!). Very outstanding performance. The DWR is also a big plus - I've been caught in rain and snow for up to 15 minutes and it's left me bone dry. Once a buddy and I had a drink spilled on us, he was in a Silent Down jacket and I was in the nano - the down in his got wet and put the jacket out of commission for a few days whereas the water just glided right off of mine. Back home the nano does great too - I can wear it if it's a bit chilly (60 F) and it warms me up without overheating. It's also great for lake fishing on an early morning before the sun comes all the way up and it's still a bit cold. Wouldn't recommend for super strenuous hiking or running when it's not freezing, though! It'll keep ya warm, but almost too warm - windproofing came at a cost of breathability and I've found myself in a cold sweat before. Little touches like the zipper garage and ability to tighten the hem are big pluses. All in all, I don't use this jacket for the most adventurous activities, but it does a great job and keeping me from freezing in the winter! I've had it for a year now and love it - aside from some super minor, superficial things (a couple stitch loops came undone) that don't affect the performance at all. Definitely a keeper.

March 30, 2020

Poor Quality

I purchased this product for my son and had to return the first one, because of several holes in the sleeves. Now in this new jacket which he's had for 3 months there is a big gash in the arm. This is not for an active individual. The filling is coming out all over the place.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Elizabeth. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the Nano Puff® Jacket. While it is a great jacket for an active person, it should be layered with a [hard shell](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-hard-shell-jackets-vests) depending on the type of activity it is used for. As always your jacket is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can send it in as a [Return or Repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) with us at anytime.

March 12, 2020

Very good

Very good

March 10, 2020

Compact, warm, but coming apart at the seams

less than 2 years old, wore on road trips across USA and a 10 day road trip in the UK. no rough use, just tourist sight seeing and fishing off a flats boat, but the seam on one arm is just coming lose as if it was never sewn properly to begin with. So would not recommend if you plan any real actie use where the surface comes in contact with anythin... Read Moreg. I wore mine under a Barbour waxed coat so it was next in contact with the outside world.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey there Mike. Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry you're experiencing an issue with the stitching on your Nano Puff. We would be happy to take a look at the jacket and see if it something our repairs team can fix for you! You can begin your repair order [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 9, 2020

LEGIT

I have been very pleased with this item; to the level of warmth it keeps for a thin coat to the amount of wind it blocks. Truly ideal for layering. Thank you Patagonia!!

March 7, 2020

Great jacket, will be my

Great jacket, will be my go to!

March 5, 2020

Dependable Piece

Not sure what these other folks are wearing but Ive had my nano puff for 4 years and have Ever had issues with tearing and this thing has bushwhacked all through the White Mountain National Forest in NH. Super durable, lightweight, wind resistant, and dependable. Some little pieces of thread are finally showing wear but the jacket is still fully in... Read Moretact, no insulation lost, and its still super warm. Also it doesnt soak up your stank

February 27, 2020

Meddybemps

I love this product. Just perfect for so many things that I do! Plus Patagonias ironclad warranty is awesome! I wore this jacket to death apparently. When I returned it for repair the service I received was the best I have ever had! Thank you Patagonia for a great product and exceptional service and warranty!

February 27, 2020

Great! Have 2. Sleeve length differs a bit.

I'm 6'0", 170lbs, wear a 38 suit jacket and a 33 sleeve and prefer that my jackets fit close with athletic fit. I have 2 Nano Puffs. First one from FA 2017 (says it on inside tag) and it fits like a custom made jacket. Sleeves come right to the crease of thumb and pointer finger making me think sleeves are a 33. Almost always wear a ... Read MoreBetter vest or Better Sweater under it and it fits perfectly snug to wear all day (even in office if needed). Just got a 2nd one that says FA 2019 on the inside tag and everything is the same except the sleeves are about an inch or so longer, making the sleeves come down to my knuckles, adding a little bunching at the end, making me think its a 34. I prefer the shorter sleeve length but the new length isn't a big deal, as everyone has a preference. Other than that, same shoulder, waist, and length. Can wear down to the teens easily when using it as outerlayer when layers underneath.

February 27, 2020

Nice spring jacket

A very nice jacket for spring use and summer mornings

February 18, 2020

Thin synthetic jacket that is surprisingly warm

I like this jacket to layer with my hard-shells, since it provides good warmth without the bulk. By itself, it can handle cold and windy weather down to mid forties temperatures, with only a t-shirt underneath. For reference, this jacket is about 5 - 10 degrees less warmer than the micro-puff, and about 15 - 20 degrees less warmer than a Silent Dow... Read Moren jacket. It is the perfect jacket that also feels slightly fitted and thus very stylish, for chilling weather between 45 to 59 when you don't feel like wearing additional warm layers underneath.

February 15, 2020

Love this jacket!

Great fit. Surprisingly warm in windy stormy conditions, especially the pockets. Perfect on its own and great as an additional layer in colder conditions. Love the orange colour too

February 14, 2020

Great for human heaters

I find myself constantly warm, even in the winter so finding a jacket that would breathe but not sacrificing insulation for when I am cold critical. Usually water and wind resistive jackets are a no go for me but Patagonia has clearly solved this issue. Patagonia creates solutions that help solve problems that they didn't set out to fix!

February 10, 2020

Super warm

Super warm

February 10, 2020

Great travel jacket

I’ve been using this jacket for traveling over the past few months. It is a great addition to any travel kit.

January 31, 2020

Great jacket, but.....

I really like this jacket and would recommend it to anyone. One minor problem, Patagonia sent the wrong colour jacket. Having said that when it arrived I really liked the colour so I kept it.

January 29, 2020

Warm, lightweight and great fit.

As a skier who is on the hill multiple times each week and an avid Ice Fisherman I am always upgrading my apparel as money will allow. This was a great addition. Much lighter and less bulky than fleece or soft-shells that I had worn as mid layers. Also much warmer! The fit was exactly as expected from Patagonia. Highly Recommend.

January 25, 2020

Great jacket

This jacket it awesome. Its warm and comfortable even in rough weather. I ordered a medium and its just a little tight around my chest and arms, but still worth 5 stars.

January 20, 2020

Great Insulation Jacket

It’s ultra light, super warm and stylish. What else can you ask for? Well it fair trade certified and made from recycled materials and has that Patagonia build quality. I have only used it as a city jacket so far but taking it on my next ski trip. Can’t wait!

January 16, 2020

The best

Bettter than all

January 14, 2020

Perfect jacket for commuting and

Perfect jacket for commuting and extra layering

January 12, 2020

Perfect!

I purchased one for my son and one for a friend. My son already owned one and added another to his Christmas list...I could hardly say no, because I own two myself. It's a great layering piece under a rain coat, and compresses down to hardly anything for traveling or back packing.

January 11, 2020

Versatile jacket

Warm and versatile jacket that can used for layering. Good looking but fit is a bit large in waist area for slim and tall person.

January 9, 2020

Versatile

I have 2 Nano Puff Jacket. I bought one (blue) for climbing and now have bought another (Black) for the city. Perfect as a mid layer on cold days.

January 9, 2020

Ian C

Very warm considering it’s light weight but the main reason I bought it was for its more eco friendly production.

January 8, 2020

Nano Puff

Most excellent jacket - even in the coldest of temps!

January 7, 2020

Love love love

Once I got my first Nanopuff jacket, I had to order another because someone in my household was always “borrowing” it. Now, my husband and both our kids have them and they have become a winter staple for us. Remarkably, they are light enough and breathe well enough to be appropriate for SoCal winter evenings, which can be cool but not cold, yet sti... Read Morell be warm enough for winter break visits to Chicago. They are comfortable, easily cleaned, pack small, and look nice. Highly recommended!

January 7, 2020

Great weight jacket for layering

Great weight jacket for layering and working in cool damp conditions. More color choices would be nice.

January 6, 2020

We love the Nano Puff

We love the Nano Puff jacket!

January 6, 2020

sweet deal

super light and warm packable jacket. Doesn't breath well though.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Scott! For more breathability in a synthetic -insulated jacket, you may prefer the [Nano-Air](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens?q=nano%20air) series or the [Tough Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-tough-puff-hoody-for-fly-fishing/81761.html?dwvar_81761_color=HEXG&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-insulated-synthetic#tile-23=&start=1&sz=48) Hoody. You're welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) or exchange it so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

January 5, 2020

Nice

Nice

January 5, 2020

Very pleased with jackets

Very pleased with jackets

January 5, 2020

Your shipping was awesome

Your shipping was awesome

January 4, 2020

Nearly perfect piece of gear, with one small quirk

I've owned a total of three Nano Puffs now, 2 jackets and 1 hoodie. I feel like this is the most go-to piece of Patagonia gear everyone who spends any time outdoors should own (that, and at least a couple of R1 pieces!). However, might I suggest one small design upgrade that would make these pieces perfect: when you have the side pockets unzip... Read Moreped (as I usually always do), right off the bat, or eventually, the baffle stitching on the sleeves that run parallel to the length of the sleeves will start to snag on the teeth of the zippers on the pockets. This results in pulled threads, torn threads, and baffles ultimately coming unstitched altogether. I would suggest Patagonia design these so that the side pocket zippers are more hidden, or at least protected by another layer of material to avoid the threads of the sleeves getting snagged.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate this feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We've passed this along to our design crew!

January 3, 2020

rocks

nailed it; why did I wait?

January 3, 2020

Perfect fit

The nano puff jacket was bought as a xmas present for my husband. He has not stopped wearing it for walking, fishing, cycling... He has other patagonia coats, jumpers and sweatshirts & size Large fits him perfectly (6ft 1" meduim build with a long back & arms!). The quality and style are first class & the baltic blue is a great col... Read Moreour proving it is possible to look on trend even at 68 years of age!

January 2, 2020

Great jacket, kinda large on the sleeves

I love this jacket, very warm and stylish, it is a little large on the arms

January 1, 2020

Best Company Ever!

I love Patagonia. Top notch products and top notch customer service. Always a pleasure doing business with them. I have never been disappointed!

January 1, 2020

Quick shipping

Love the jacket! Comfortable, warm and light weight. Got my Ofer in two days

December 31, 2019

Geat jacket!

I bought this jacket for hiking mainly becuase it folds up into the chest pocket. it is super light weight and very warm

December 31, 2019

Great Jacket

My husband LOVES this light packable jacket. It looks great and is warm.

December 31, 2019

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

Great Jacket, wish the draw string was a heavier gauge.

December 31, 2019

Thank you My son loves

Thank you My son loves the jacket. He know has two of the same just different colors.. We love the quality of the fit of the clothes..

December 31, 2019

Perfect jacket for tweener weather or layering

I love the Nano Puff jacket. I am prone to overheating, but in the Nano Puff, I can stay warm when it's cold and remain comfortable when it's mild. I also like that it's light and non-restrictive.

December 31, 2019

Nice stylish jacket

Jacket fits great. I’m 5’10” 180# I bought medium. I wore it skiing 2 days so far. I examined the jacket and there were no broken threads, like other reviews stated.

December 31, 2019

Great jacket

Light weight... great looking... very warm.

December 31, 2019

nano puff magic

Amazing. Warm. Light. Sleek.

December 30, 2019

Love it so much I got the hoodie version

I have worn a Nano Puff for a couple of years and have loved it. Amazingly versatile! I mistakenly ordered another jacket when I meant to order the hoodie version so I will be returning this one, but only because I want a hood for some extra warmth and versatility.

December 30, 2019

Way Too Tight Across The Chest

I'm a HUGE fan of the Nano Puff and currently own a FA17 (Fall of 2017) model. I love it and it fits great in all the right places. However, I went to buy a new one and was shocked how it fit. I double-checked the tag thinking that I accidentally put on a slim-fit. Nope, it said regular fit. I bought it, and took it home to compare with my old... Read More one. Yep, sure enough, the fit had changed. Ended up returning it :( Would I recommend to a friend? Yes and no. It's a great jacket, if it fits you.

December 30, 2019

Nano Down Jacket

Ordered the jacket for my hubby. He is 6'3 and has long arms. He wanted something not too bulky but warm. Of course this was the perfect choice for him! Have to love and respect a company like Patagonia! I recently bought another for my father too!

December 30, 2019

Quality that lasts

We have now purchased five of these jackets over the last 8-9 years; all are still in operation. They offer excellent warmth as a layer and on its own. Highly recommend.

December 30, 2019

Gift

My son liked the design and warmth provided by a jacket that is light weight

December 30, 2019

Great jacket

Very comfortable and warm without being bulky

December 29, 2019

Love this jacket it’s lightweight

Love this jacket it’s lightweight yet really keeps you warm.

December 29, 2019

excellent looking jacket!

excellent looking jacket!

December 29, 2019

Nano-puff-ection

Recently, on vacation to a colder climate, my husband wore my Nano-Puff pullover as a base layer for half our trip and kept talking about how comfortable and warm it was. Hint taken! I bought him a Nano-Puff full-zip jacket for Christmas, and he can't stop raving about how warm and lightweight it is. I know, in time, he'll also be excited... Read More about how small it packs down.

December 28, 2019

Great Jacket

This was a gift for my son, he loves it. We ordered a small which wasn't a good fit but he was able to go into a retail store to do a quick exchange. Great service.

December 28, 2019

EXCELLENT

I purchased this jacket for my father who LOVES it. The jacket works well for really cold to simply cool days. It is ight weight and breathes well.

December 28, 2019

Awesome jacket

Great color, super soft, and warm. Love, love my jacket.

December 28, 2019

This jacket was for one

This jacket was for one of my sons, and he loves it.

December 27, 2019

So warm

So warm

December 27, 2019

loved it

its a beautiful warm jacket my son loves it

December 27, 2019

All season jacket

I got One in navy color for my son Medium. Fits his body like glove. Light and easy to pack . It will be used as under layer for shell skiing jacket too.

December 27, 2019

Bought for my husband, he

Bought for my husband, he loves it! I want one too!!

December 27, 2019

PERFECT!

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift. He loves Patagonia, and this color. This jacket is perfect for when it’s a little chilly AND for when it’s colder outside. It’s also easy to keep clean.

December 27, 2019

Nice Jacket

Great coat. Fit great which is sometimes a issue for me being 6'2". Arms and length were good. (bought a XL) Only issue I had with it was I wish it were warmer. Seems too light for what I was hoping for, but that is not on the Patagonia. They obviously offer different models for all types of weather. I had the jacket on in 25 degree wea... Read Morether and I was cold.

December 26, 2019

Consistently awesome

I love the consistency of Patagonia products. Had the pullover and wanted a full zip for other activities. The carbon color is the perfect shade of green and just what I was looking for. Fits perfect, warm, and looks fly!

December 26, 2019

Very warm with a slim fit

This is my second purchase of a very slim parka like jacket that fits like it was tailored for me and is amazingly warm for its thickness

December 26, 2019

Great item. Fits great!

Great item. Fits great!

December 26, 2019

Always a favorite

My husband loves the fit, lightness and full zip of this jacket. They last forever. But truthfully, about every 5 years it’s another Christmas gift fab.

December 25, 2019

Nano Puff

Nothing wrong with the jacket itself. My husband didn’t like the color I bought. Coat and company was great!! Will purchase from Patagonia again.

December 25, 2019

Nana does good!

My 16 year old Grandson loves his Christmas Gift! Thanks, Patagonia, for keeping me popular with the grandkids! Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2019

Great warm vest and jacket

Best of all I don’t look like a teletubby!

December 25, 2019

Great Jacket!

Great gift for my husband but unfortunately runs slightly small! He is so excited to finally have this jacket.

December 24, 2019

Perfect Fit

And super warm. Looks great, too.

December 24, 2019

Jacket and pull over

Very pleased with products and the shopping experience.

December 24, 2019

Great for packing and wearing. Threads seem to be falling apart in less than two months.

Great jacket for layering and packing. I travel very often and this jacket is very convenient for packing and layering with professional looking clothes. One concern I have is about the jackets overall thread construction and quality. My jacket with several weeks of light wear showed loose and weakening threads from the arms of the jacket where the... Read More arms typically lay against the zippers. This jacket went from being my most professional and sharpest looking jacket to being one I do not wear in professional situations hence the fraying threads. Note to Patagonia please strengthen threads or something to mitigate this weakness. Much appreciation and thanks.

December 24, 2019

Quality clothing and real sizes

When you’re a gentleman of a fuller figure trying to find quality outdoor clothing is a real challenge. Other manufacturers have completely missed the mark with XXL being more like a L. Thankfully Patagonia is a reliable brand in terms of sizing and quality. The Nano Puff is an awesome mid layer insulator and looks great!

December 22, 2019

Fits as expected

Fits as expected

December 22, 2019

Great coat, excellent service!!!

Coat is exactly what we want. My son loves the light feel with the warmth of a big heavy jacket

December 20, 2019

Best jackets and vests ever.

Best jackets and vests ever. I were them everyday fall through spring!

December 19, 2019

Nice jacket

Love the fit and feel. It could have a bit more insulation. It will be layered for colder days in Oregon

December 18, 2019

The perfect light weight jacket

The perfect light weight jacket that is still very warm.

December 18, 2019

Great for traveling

Lightweight and compressible xx easy to pack. Good for all day at 20F. Great for short time outside at -4F (30 minutes) doing chores (chopping wood). I wear welders gauntlets to protect the sleeves while doing chores.

December 17, 2019

Great jacket, fits my husband

Great jacket, fits my husband perfectly.

December 14, 2019

Don't Settle for less

I looked into a dozen more affordable similar jackets but wanted the quality and lightweight that comes with Patagonia...I'm extremely pleased with no regrets.

December 13, 2019

Awesome Gift

a great jacket that will last a long time and also a great gift for a college kid

December 13, 2019

Perfect

My son loves it

December 11, 2019

Great wind protect and nice warmth

I find it provides better wind protection than my synchilla jackets, it is warm without being bulky, it has an internal chest pocket for my reading or sun glasses, and it packs easily.

December 11, 2019

Great!

My purchase experience was easy and very satisfactory.

December 10, 2019

Love the jacket!

Love the jacket!

December 10, 2019

Jacket is just what I

Jacket is just what I needed. Fits perfect where I can wear a sweater under it. Very flexible and warm. Great buy. Thanks

December 9, 2019

A bit tight.

175lbs, 6'3", 41L suit jacket, 35/36 dress shirt sleeve, 32" waist, cardio-athlete. I ordered the medium (navy) online, but will be exchanging for a large. The sleeves were a good length, and the waist fit nicely, but the upper chest felt like a small -- tight in the armpits and tight across the shoulder blades. I also ordered a size... Read More M (black) down sweater jacket, which had 1" longer sleeves, and fit me like it was bespoke. If you're built like me, then get a medium down sweater instead of the medium nano puff.

December 9, 2019

Love the color! fit is

Love the color! fit is great, so warm!

December 9, 2019

Just Love it

I just love the coat, it runs small so I had to go up a size but it's as described. Light, comfortable and the color is beuatiful

December 9, 2019

Impeccable quality. Excellent fit.

Impeccable quality. Excellent fit.

December 9, 2019

M's Nano Puff Jacket

Great lightweight, warm inner layer or stand-alone jacket. I live in the UK and this jacket is a great layering option with a good shell.

December 8, 2019

Love the color!

Love the color!

December 8, 2019

Light and comfortable

Light and comfortable

December 7, 2019

Best Jacket!

My son would rather NOT bother with a jacket, but this one he will wear!!! It's light, not cumbersome, and keeps him warm!

December 7, 2019

Light but warm enough.

Light but warm enough.

December 5, 2019

Comfortable , stylish and great

Comfortable , stylish and great quality

December 4, 2019

My husband loves the quality

My husband loves the quality of this item.

December 3, 2019

Love my new Nano

My new Nano arrived yesterday. Color is great. I can't believe that something that feels so thin can be this warm.

December 3, 2019

Great Jacket

It fits very well. Best of all, it is much warmer than I expected for how thin it is, yet isn't too warm for mild days.

December 2, 2019

Love my new jacket

I love this warm adorable jacket. I love in Southern California where it doesn’t get really cold but I travel to Park City Utah a lot during the winter. This jacket is great for chilling So Cal days but will keep me warm in freezing weather in Utah.

December 2, 2019

What I was looking for

What I was looking for

November 28, 2019

Great fit. 5’11 215lbs

Great fit. 5’11 215lbs

November 28, 2019

The best

Simply the Best! Never want to take it off, it’s perfect.

November 27, 2019

Nano puff

Perfect jacket for 40 degree weather or as an extra layer for colder days.

November 27, 2019

Awesome Jacket!!

Super lightweight, yet warm. Great jacket.

November 26, 2019

Nice jacket as expected

Looked around for a while before deciding to purchase the Patagonia. Wears well, good quality and nice and warm.

November 25, 2019

Great wind-resistant mid-layer

Great wind-resistant mid-layer

November 25, 2019

Nano Puff Jacket in Carbon

Comfortable, light and warm as always. Carbon color is awesome - almost a deep green/black. Runs a little smaller than my old one.

November 25, 2019

Nano Puff

Slim fitting, ultra light weight, and warm. Perfect packable jacket.

November 25, 2019

Perfect jacket

Great fit and keeps me nice and warm looks great

November 24, 2019

Love it!

Just a solid jacket. No complaints

November 24, 2019

Fits true to size. Surprisingly

Fits true to size. Surprisingly warm for such a lightweight jacket.

November 24, 2019

as expected

as expected

November 23, 2019

Great, warm jacket.

The Nano Puff jacket it great. The sleeves are bit long.

November 23, 2019

Worth It

The jacket is a good investment.

November 23, 2019

very versital winter jacket

This is an excellent cool weather jacket. Most times it is enough just by itself and for really cold Colorado weather, a thermal vest or heavy shirt under the jacket works just fine.

November 23, 2019

Light weight warmth!

Love the nano, so warm and light. I’m a big fan of synthetic insulation over down.

November 23, 2019

Patagonia Family

Our family of four really enjoys several Patagonia jackets, sweaters and beanies. I travel a lot with my work and the Nano Puff coat and vest packs ultra small. I highly recommend Patagonia products to everyone.