Back to Product

Tech Web Belt

Write Your Review

4.6/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Tech Web Belt

4.6/5
April 23, 2021

Excellent, handsome, durable

This belt makes me look better for wearing it. One size fits all so you can cut it down as you want. Id like one in every color.

April 22, 2021

Favorite belt

I'm a women's size 16. I was worried it wasn't going to fit but it fits perfectly. Already my favorite belt! I can tell. I work as a machine operator and constantly moving. The belts flexibility and soft material makes it comfortable to work in! Hope they never discontinue this belt in case I need another in the future.

April 21, 2021

Works Great

Works great with my carry holster. I can carry a pack and the gun stays in place inside the belt. Very comfortable.

April 11, 2021

Does its job

Good belt. Holds well, not sure what others were complaining of.

April 9, 2021

If you need a durable belt this is it.

I returned this belt because it felt too heavy for me. If you need something to hold tools or just like a more substantial belt this is good. I prefer the lighter friction belt.

April 7, 2021

Tough big belt

Looks really tough, easy to put on, nice design. Will last for long I'm sure!

March 27, 2021

Effective

I bought this belt to wear with my work pants, and I have been very pleased. It is effective at holding my pants up, it was easily cut/burnt to fit my waist, and it looks good and clean. I'm really happy with the tech web belt, and I would highly recommend

March 18, 2021

Looks nice but...

Bought this to wear with jeans, shorts, and other casual clothes. Looks nice but like others that have reviewed this item, it has issues gripping and holding tension. Its like the belt webbing is a little too slick & the teeth on the buckle are not quite sharp enough. I would not buy this belt again.

March 2, 2021

Great Function

This belt is functional. I use it for ski/snowboarding and it eliminates from being soaked as my leather belts I used to wear while ski/snowboarding. I use it for traveling and it works great! The added bottle opener is a plus so that I may reduce carrying a loose bottle opener. Outstanding idea Patagonia!

February 26, 2021

HD belt

Simply yet effective belt. The buckle that doubles as a bottle opener, keeps the belt tension and doesn't slip. Will not dig into your gut when bending over. I bought a second one for a back up.

February 25, 2021

Best Belt

I didn't need this belt. I have two belts already. I bought the belt because the price got me to free shipping. Turns out this belt is better than my other belts. It stays in position, is easy to adjust and holds my pants up. Can't say I'd use it to lash something to a car roof rack or compress a duffle bag. It holds my pants up and ... Read Morethat trumps anything else.

February 25, 2021

So practical

This belt was recommended by a couple friends. I have great friends and talked very highly of this belt. So I took their advice. I know its just a belt and is as basic as it gets but I love it. I know it will last. Army buddy of mine has one for 10 years. But for me the simplicity of the buckle yet holds great is key. They didnt reinvent the wheel ... Read Morehere but something about its ease to tighten and loosen is great. To be honest Ill prob be getting another.

February 25, 2021

An inch shorter

I've had several of these belts and this last one I received with the new engraved buckle was an inch shorter than it says on the website and an inch shorter than my other tech web belts. It's not a big deal, but it's noticeable. Not sure if mine was a fluke or if that's how they are now. Otherwise... A great belt.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Hello Eric, thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear you received your belt came in an inch shorter than what is advertised on the website. If you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty, please know that you are welcome to do so.

February 25, 2021

Accomplishes the goal

I wanted something nondescript and durable that I could wear through all activities, including work. Works well and I love that its fair trade/recycled. Was very easy to shorten with sharp fabric scissors and melted the end with a lighter to secure.

February 24, 2021

Thinner

I like the belt very much; it stays at the size you set. I dont like that its only got progressively thinner over the years. It doesnt feel as substantial.

February 23, 2021

The World's Most Perfect Belt

Fits perfectly, will last forever and you can open beer bottles with the buckle, although I m a wine drinker. My go to belt every day. Do not hesitate to purchase.

February 17, 2021

The World's Most Perfect Belt

As a long-standing Patagoniac I was introduced to this belt quite a number of years ago and have it in numerous colors. It is the most perfect belt you will ever have for all purposes except, perhaps, in a business suit. That being said my college mechanical engineering senior now has one and he loves it. In particular, he was delighted to learn th... Read Moreat he can utilize the buckle to open beer bottles (a long standing secret only known to true Patagoniacs). By one or many in different colors, you will not regret it.

February 16, 2021

Slightly thinner weight than the old model

Its as good as ever!

February 1, 2021

Quality belt

This is the only belt Ive ever owned that doesnt stretch and loosen throughout the day at full belt loop width its a little bigger than I had hoped for but finally I have a belt that stays where I tighten it to

February 1, 2021

A belting good belt

This is my second Tech Web belt, purchased just to give the other a break once in a while. When they arrive, I just cut off the excess and melt the ends with a match to prevent fraying. Good, tough construction.

January 3, 2021

Great belt

Great belt, very comfortable, infinitely adjustable, secure and light buckle. Whats not to like?

December 27, 2020

Still great after 7 years

I've had this belt for 7 years. I've worn it pretty much every non-office day, and it's still going strong. Jeans, khakis, shorts; hiking, shopping, lounging, festivals, clubs, whatever -- it just works. Fits perfectly every time, never slips. Best belt ever.

December 17, 2020

Perfect universal fit belt

Great belt, wear it daily. The webbing material is very strong and tough while also smooth to the touch. The recycled aluminum buckle is smooth, not too bulky, and holds really well, although it does bite into the webbing a bit which seems to leave some minor marks over time. Also the end is basically unfinished, and I found that it frays after rep... Read Moreeated use which is easily fixed with a quick heat treatment (lighter or match) to melt any flyaway threads. All said it's what I was looking for and highly recommended.

December 15, 2020

Holds fast

The web is strong and flexible, and the clasp holds great. Easy to cut to desired length and reseal the end.

December 2, 2020

Great fit

An exceptional belt, well constructed and doesn't slip or loosen up as you wear it.

November 26, 2020

Does the job - great belt

Purchased as an alternative to my normal leather belt, it does the job very well. No issues with the buckle, very pleased with how it stays tight throughout the day, have not noticed any slipping. The buckle is not sleek but not too bulky under shirts. I am a 35-36 waist and usually wear a 38 belt. This product length is perfect for me. Great belt.... Read More

November 13, 2020

Great

Seems not to slip

October 29, 2020

Love the look and feel. Frustrating belt.

Ive had this belt for about 4 months ago. I love the look and feel of it. I wear it every day. Unfortunately, its really frustrating to wear when you are active. It slips and has to be retightened every 5-10 minutes.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Thanks for sharing your frustrations about this belt. We suggest either doubling it back on itself or flipping the buckle over and trying it backwards so the teeth grab better.

August 23, 2020

Superb quality

I bought one about seven years ago, i'm wearing it now It holds great, never slips and will last forever I'm going to order a couple more soon! I wish you made a slimmer 1" version

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches