Back to Product

Friction Belt

Write Your Review

3.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Friction Belt

3.5/5
May 5, 2021

Poorly executed

Had one of these a few years ago that was an excellent belt. Current version is unsatisfactory. Belt length is nowhere near product specs of 45 1/2 . Im a 36 for reference and there was approximately 2 remaining when fastened. I had purchased the black & grey versions of the belt. I returned the product. Additionally it didnt hold while fastene... Read Mored. Unsatisfactory product.

April 24, 2021

Solid color belts slip & woven patterned ones can unravel

I bought two of these belts: one in forge grey and one in a patterned weave. The forge grey is thinner webbing and slips, so I'm returning it. The patterned weave is thicker and doesn't slip at all, but the cut end wasn't finished (or heat sealed) properly and starts to unravel periodically. I've tried to heat seal it but this i... Read Moressue is endemic to the patterned weave due to its construction. I have an older solid color friction belt from the circa 2000 which I love and it's still going strong, except for some minor fraying due to the buckle & some paint splatter. Patagonia needs to change the thickness of the solid color webbing on these belts and needs to address quality control/finishing issues on the woven patterned ones. Otherwise, I'm a big fan of the friction belt!

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the inconsistencies you've experienced with our Friction Belt. Please feel free to send them in for warranty evaluation, it could be that the patterned version you received is defective. To get started on a return, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 3, 2021

Keep your pants up

Does everything a belt needs to do. Simple design, with a small buckle, and narrow webbing, make this belt comfortable all day. It could be made a little longer if your belt line is larger than a 36

March 29, 2021

Bombproof Construction

I have a bunch of them in assorted colors. I have been wearing the first friction belt I purchased for 15+ years. They are lightweight, rugged and durable. My only gripe is that they rarely offer the belt in the color brown. A solid brown would be amazing.

March 29, 2021

best belt concept

even if your weight jojos this belt with jojo with you. Its light and it just does what a belt should do; keep your pants up. And yes it's LIGHT.

March 3, 2021

Inaccurate Size

This belt is advertised as 45 1/2 inches, but I measured it and it is on 42 1/2. I am a size 36 in waist, so it does not work for me. This is not a 1 size fits all belt.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Hello William, we're sorry to hear your belt was shorter than advertised. This sounds like a quality control issue so we went ahead and emailed you to help with your return. Thanks so much for your feedback.

March 1, 2021

Not a fan

Not a fan. Not easy to tighten and not that easy to loosen. Wish I had not bought this

Response from Patagonia
March 13, 2021

We're sorry the belt isn't working for you. Feel free to return it.

February 14, 2021

Belt buckle slips and loosens with any type of movement

Belt does not stay tight. I have to keep re-tightening it as it slips in the buckle and my pants start riding low on my hip. Will be send calling for a return

January 24, 2021

Belts

Great belt love it had to do no trimming. Wear it with jeans for the most part. I would definitely say its a unisex belt thanks Patagonia.

December 14, 2020

Friction Belt

I'm a fan of this belt and have it in 3 colors. My only problem with it is that it tends to loosen frequently during the day? Any suggestions for keeping it in place?

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Marc. One way to keep those teeth from loosening is to double the belt back on it's self.

December 9, 2020

Does the Job.

Looks great. Works great. Does the job. It is a staple.

November 12, 2020

Excellent all-wear and all-seasons belt

Ive been wearing these belts for at least 15 years now and they are dynamic and bomb-proof. I wear them with jeans, slacks, shorts and have even worn them with a wool suit! They never release or slip and they look under-stated and unpretentious. I just wish they were offered in small, medium and large sizing for convenience sake.

November 8, 2020

Exceeded Expectations

I tried this belt and the Tech Web on in-store before purchasing. I liked everything about the Friction belt more than the Tech Web. The buckle is low-profile and does not impede movement or stand out. This belt is light weight, looks great with pants and shorts and is simple to use. I find it easy to release and replace for frequent bathroom visit... Read Mores. This will be my go-to belt for the rest of my life now! I plan to replace it if it ever wears out, so keep making it in cool colors and patterns like TGRG Patagonia! Thanks!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches