Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip L/S Wetsuit Top

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip L/S Wetsuit Top

4.0
June 25, 2020

Runs quite small

Very small. Ordered a size up.

June 10, 2020

Waterski top

I'm 6'2" 190 lbs waist 33" with a long torso (this jacket is long enough for my long torso). The XL fit perfectly. It's tight but very flexible, so it lets in very little water and does not limit my arm motions when waterskiing. It's plenty warm in winter lake water here in Texas which can be 60 degrees. After 4 months... Read More of weekend use, it seems to be good quality. Recommended.

December 16, 2019

Comfy

This wetsuit top is super comfortable and fits true to size

December 2, 2019

I know this item is

I know this item is to fit tight I suggest buyers be advised to order one size up. Tiny!! Must return.

November 24, 2019

Ms R1 Lite Yulex Front-Zip Long Sleeved Top

The Small was tiny, the Medium fit so poorly that it wasn’t usable. The material was scratchy on the inside of the sleeves, zipper lands right on your collarbone.

November 18, 2019

Ms R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip Long-Sleeved Top

I have a sizing problem with this top. I originally bought a small and could barely get it to zip up and it felt short. So I bought this medium and it feels like it is the right size until I am in the pool. Then water seems to go up my back and an air bubble seems to be on my back occasionally. I do not know if I have the correct size and this is h... Read Moreow it should be or if in fact I need the much tighter small size. Otherwise, I am quite satisfied. I think it performs well.

August 15, 2019

Best Farmer John on the river.

I’m a raft guide in NorCal. This season, I used this wetsuit for late spring boating. Neoprene doesn’t hold a candle to Yulex. Comfortable to wear for a full day in the water, this thing also looks super stylish. Put your friends to shame in their surfing suits or customer gear. Unless you’re boating in May and after October, this little guy has go... Read Moret you covered.

August 10, 2019

I’ve purchased 3 in the

I’ve purchased 3 in the last two years. I like the fit and comfort, but they do wear out and start to let more and more water through.

May 20, 2019

More chaffing then surfing unfortunatly

When I slipped this top on and zipped it up, I was stoked on the cut and fit and that the arms are the perfect length for me. Often times I find the arms on other brands to be a tad long. The stoke lasted about one hour as I immediatly started to feel chaffing in the armpits, but more importantly around my neck. I don't mind the armpits but da... Read Moreng the neck was brutal. I wear tops like this all the time. Most of the high end ones have the smoothie o-ring or much softer material to help alleviate neck rash. Upon further inspection, the liner actually feels rough...

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Matthew, your satisfaction is always guaranteed. If you are unhappy with the performance of one of our wetsuit products, please send it into our Wetsuit Facility in Ventura if worn (or to the Reno Service Center if in brand new condition). You can get started [here](https://is.gd/PUE6DQ).

March 15, 2019

size

order xxl my measurements are exactly in the chart. it was at least 2 sizes too small

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches