Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Long-Sleeved Wetsuit Top

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Long-Sleeved Wetsuit Top

4.36
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Doesnt fit

I ordered an XL which is what I typically wear in other products and it was nowhere close to getting on my body. I returned it and ordered an XXL but it is still so tight I cant wear it. Ive had wetsuits before and this is even tighter. The product itself is great quality, I just cant wear it. I also dont want to keep going through the return proce... Read Moress however, so Im just going to save it for one of my kids.

April 9, 2020

Fit snug but cause neck chafing

I bought a size:S, fit snug, warm and flexible. The biggest downside is the stitch behind the neck cause chafing.

February 19, 2020

great top

I used this top the last 4 months in Hawaii, Indonesia and Australia (WA). I manly bought it as a Rash-Guard for surfing and I really do like the 1.5mm thickness. This came in handy in colder weather or longer sessions in Hawaii and Indonesia. In WA I used a wetsuit but the top kept me warm during short snorkeling trips. After all this time and dai... Read Morely use, drying everywhere (shadow, sun) and put it away wet, it still holds is form and has no damages or whatsoever. The stretch is really good too. I'm quiet tall and my wetsuit is an LT. Here the XL is the perfect size.

October 13, 2019

Best wetsuit top in the game

Simple design, great stretch, and right amount of warmth.

September 18, 2019

Want to like but...

I want to like this wetsuit top and Patagonia’s wetsuits in general because of how they are made, and their warranty is top notice. However, their material is, in my opinion, ten years behind other companies. It is heavy and not flexible / stretchy. Also, they are cut extremely small. I wear a medium fjords flannel and regular fit tee shirt and I n... Read Moreeeded at xl wetsuit top.

August 15, 2019

Great for sailing

I’ve been enjoying this top for sailing - it’s warm and comfortable. I’m 5’10” lean and the M fits good.

August 15, 2019

Best wetsuits in the industry

In Hawaii where we have lots of wind this top is perfect and keeps you warm on dawn patrol mornings or windy days. It also is tailored just right so I never get armpit rash like other wetsuit makers tend to do to me.

August 10, 2019

Looks good, functions good. A little on the small side

This works great keeping the sun off of my back and insulating my torso. It’s a little on the small side for a medium. I was on the verge of sizing up but I felt like I was getting stuck in the large size.

May 8, 2019

Yulex, Oh Yulex

Yulex! Oh Yulex! You're natural and pure You keep me warmer You're the best for sure Yulex! Oh Yulex! You fit me just right Like a big bear hug Comfy, not to tight Yulex! Oh Yulex! This year is the best yet Stretchy and durable I have not regrets!

March 17, 2019

Warmer when you need it

This is a great cool water rash guard. I used in Hawaii when the water was low 70’s. Fit is really short. If you are over 6’ tall you will look a little silly. But most Patagonia stuff runs short. Otherwise great product.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches