Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Infurno Jacket

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Infurno Jacket

4.56
Kinda Small
January 15, 2020

Lightweight and warm

We weren’t sure which size to go for - my daughter is 10 and on the ‘shorter side of average’. In the end we chose size Large and I’m so glad as Medium would have been too small, or at least had no growing room. Simple styling and light weight make this an easy-to-wear jacket. My daughter says it’s warm, cosy and keeps the wind at bay on her walk t... Read Moreo and from school - it looks good too, so it’s a winner for us :)

September 19, 2019

Great Fall Jacket

Perfect for Seattle climate and my 8 year old loves it.

March 26, 2019

Most durable jackets

These jackets are great! Durable and everything I was looking for. One thing I wish it had was a plastic tag on the inside of the jacket (like north face) to write their name. I know there is a tag but I like the design of north faces more.

January 31, 2019

Sizing chart is off

My son is average for an almost 11 year old(he’s one month away). I don’t like to buy clothes that he’ll “grow into”. I prefer the clothes to fit and be wearable when I buy them. He normally wears a size 12 so I bought a size 12 in the jacket after reading all the previous reviews. It’s still too small. I’m hoping to return and order a size 14. I w... Read Moreill try to update my comment later with his height and weight( he’s very average for his age). The length was decent but the sleeves are far too short. The lining is cute(faux fur) and I like that the lining of the sleeves is a faux satin type material so he isn’t having a hard time with his sleeves riding up when he puts the coat on. Still a great product but you may want to order one or, in my case, two sizes up.

January 3, 2019

Favorite

I have 4 kids and my kids have worn the nano puff jackets since they were babies, but I purchased the Infurno two years ago for my son who was 5 (XS) and this one has now become a favorite. I prefer it to the nano puff jacket because it’s very sturdy, durable, and very warm. My son has worn it often and gotten it very dirty and it has washed really... Read More well and still looks new. He passed it on to his sister today and I bought a new one in his size. I love knowing that I’m not just buying a jacket for my oldest because it will be passed down and keep all of my kids warm. It’s worth every penny.

December 5, 2018

Don’t buy for cold weather

The coat is very cute but it’s absolutely not for cold weather. The sleeves are almost windbreaker thin and the fleece lining in the body is quite thin as well. It’s a good coat for 50 degree Fall weather but that’s about it.

November 15, 2018

Great coat

My son is on his 4th size of this coat. He asks to size up on the inferno each time he outgrows it. He passes them on to his sister, who also love it. I have to say that of all of my Patagonia purchases, this coat has held up the best. They all look brand new after both kids have washed/ worn them for multiple seasons. It washes really well. It&#x2... Read More7;s not very heavy, but it's extremely warm. My son will occasionally layer a fleece or sweatshirt under it if it's super cold( windchill below zero) and he plans to stay out for hours, but says he has never felt like he needed to come in early, due to being cold.

November 14, 2018

Excellent jacket for active kids!

I am incredibly impressed with how well this jacket looks after 2 years of heavy use by one very active little boy. It is virtually indestructible! We loved this jacket so much that we bought the next size! Great product!!

October 3, 2018

Jacket

Very nice coat but definitely not for our winters here on the east coast ...More of a fall jacket ! Much lighter then I had expected

December 27, 2017

The BEST kids winter jacket

I bought this jacket for my older son just before he turned 5 (size XS). He wore it for two years then passed it to his younger brother,and we bought him the next size up (he's now 7 in a Small). The first one,almost 3 years in,is still in great condition. The only detail I did not like on the older jacket was the coil zipper. The new (current... Read More ones for sale) jackets have a vislon zipper which functions much better (plus is easier for younger kids to zip). Both my kids love how soft the jacket is on the inside. It's been the perfect weight for our Bay Area winters,weekends at Tahoe,and when visiting the midwest in the winter. It's also works well in rain so no need for a 2nd rain coat.

February 4, 2017

Very warm but he can definitely still move around

I brought this about a month ago for my son and he loves it.

January 11, 2017

Love Patagonia quality!

I pretty much only buy Patagonia clothing due to the high quality and Patagonia is exceptional wearable products!

December 15, 2014

GREAT jacket for boys AND girls.

I love this jacket! I bought the brown in a size 10 for my 8 year old SON (who is by average, short for his age...still wears 6-7 tops and size 7 jeans) and the green one in a size 8 for my 6 year old DAUGHTER (normally wears size 7/8). Both jackets fit great! I did size them up so they can wear another year, but they can pull off the extra room in... Read More the jacket layering underneath and rolling up the sleeves one time. I do appreciate the length too as it's a parka size coat, which fits past their waist about mid thigh. I was most interested in this jacket because I needed something to suit my very active kids who are normally are VERY rough on their clothes as we do a lot outdoors. The shell on this coat is VERY good quality and still very warm inside (and water resistant). I was worried with other jackets , that with regular activities of climbing in the trees, climbing rocks, riding bikes, hiking, even falling down, etc... I was worried about the shell getting ripped. It's been great as a fall jacket, but as it gets colder will need layering underneath. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! NOTE: Dear Patagonia, I love this jacket! I've received many compliments! Both my kids have enjoyed them very much! However, I only had 1 initial concern unrelated to the quality of the coat. Inside the coat on the size tag it states it is a "BOYS" coat. My 6 year old daughter questioned why her perfect, warm coat said BOYS on the tag. I understand it was made for the boys department, but there wasn't an Inferno coat made for "GIRLS" so, I had to buy a BOYS. I try to purchase gender neutral colors so my son can pass on his worn wear to his little sister. I have since resolved this issue with my daughter explaining the quality and function of her coat exceeding just a label on the tag. Thanks for keeping our family warm!

April 4, 2014

Great warm jacket!

I purchased this jacket for my 6-year old boy in size M. Light, sturdy, and very warm! The only downturn is that the zip would get stuck so much that I had it replaced.

January 8, 2014

Great Coat for Tween

This is the "best coat ever" according to my son. I think it is a good value and a great everyday school coat. The outer fabric sheds water well and is softer than it appears on the photos. The inner fabric is soft and cozy. A hood is essential for kids who continually loose hats and the pockets are big enough to hold a pair of gloves. My... Read More son has been wearing the coat everyday for a couple of months and it still looks brand new.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches