Back to Product

Baby Snow Pile One-Piece

Write Your Review

3.95 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Snow Pile One-Piece

3.95
True To Size
November 23, 2020

Cozy adventures

Love this for my son. We had the same one last year when he was younger. I find that I dont use the pockets (pretty small for fitting anything into) or really know what the pocket on the sleeve is for. Not sure if Im alone in thinking these features look great but may be excess in this age. Love the expandable arms and legs feature! Thanks for maki... Read Moreng great, thoughtful, long-lasting products.

September 1, 2020

Snow pile

This is the second snow pile suit I have purchased for my son. Great quality. Warm. Holds up for big body/gross motor play outside & cleans easily. Fast drying too. Very happy with this product & thrilled to buy multiple sizes to share with siblings or friends for multiple seasons of use.

December 24, 2019

AMAZING

We love this suit, our 4 year old wears it to/from our walks to preschool and outside everyday even when it's 20 degrees and below and it keeps her insulated and warm. WORTH EVERY PENNY.

December 22, 2019

Great product. He is 9mos

Great product. He is 9mos and long for his age. He wearing size 12-18 so it fits all winter.

December 21, 2019

Ready for winter fun

This snow suit is perfect for your little snow angels . Warm and easy to get on and off. With the stirrups it help to keep the legs down and the snow out. Happy wintering

December 17, 2019

It’s perfect!

It’s perfect!

November 24, 2019

Great snowsuit

I agree that it is HARD to find a good snowsuit with minimal bulk and maximum waterproofing. I am unsure how long she will fit this suit, but I do love it. My 18 month old toddler is tall and skinny, 31 inches and 23 lbs and the 12-18 month size fit perfectly with room in the middle. The hood is excellent, and the seam sealed zipper is sooo much le... Read Moress bulky than the zipper/velcro combo I found in other suits. She wears her snowsuit over bogs, not ski boots, so I can't attest to whether it is a good ski suit. The fabric feels great.

February 23, 2019

Polar Vortex? No problem.

Our daughter wore this every moment she could. The leg openings are narrow because they're suppose to fit inside the boot, not over it. This works especially well with snow boots that cinch close. She'd typically wear shorts and a t-shirt as her base layers on a typical 20 degree day. It kept her incredibly warm and dry during our -40 win... Read Moredchill polar vortex and heavy snow days. This suit always kept her dry and happy. We never had an issue with snow getting in her boots.

February 15, 2019

Does Not Fit Over Ski boots

Once our 2 year old started skiing I had to cut the cuffs and modify to get over the top of his ski boots. Without the modification his calves were exposed to the cold. I saw the reviews on this issue before I bought and didn’t think it could be that bad, it is.

January 31, 2019

Perfect for us!

Does anyone know how hard it is to find a quality one piece snow suit for a toddler? It’s not easy! After my son turned 2, I was on the hunt for a one piece. I absolutely cannot stand the two piece sets that most toddler brands sell. I found this one from Patagonia and went back and forth with it. It is pricey, but Patagonia is such a wonderful bra... Read Morend that I understood the cost. I ended up sizing up to the 3T for my son. He is on the shorter side of average for his age. I did this in hopes of having this suit last ya a few years. It is quite baggy on him this year, but it works perfectly for playing outside. We live in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and are currently experiencing a polar vortex. Although we don’t venture out much when it is this cold, the few times we have he has stayed nice and toasty warm. Like I said, it is quite baggy on him this year but nothing that holds back his movement. I know this will fit him next year, and with the added benefit of the extended fit option, this could last us 3-4 seasons. That to me makes the price even more worth it. Like I said, it is quite pricey. But if you can size up like we did, you’re actually getting a deal compared to buying a new set every winter. I will say, the boot cuffs are quite slim. This right now is not a problem for us as we have no problem slipping them over a pair of Bogs. I could see where this would be an issue for ski boots or possibly bulkier boots. But I think there’s enough stretch in there to accommodate those, you might just have to work with them. That’s a small price to pay if it means the snow stays out! So far we love this suit and we’re very glad we bit the bullet with the price!

January 5, 2019

Needs to be redesigned

I bought this for our 16 month old in early 2017. The materials are extremely durable and weatherproof. The fit and thickness limits mobility though. The waistband isn't adjustable so sizing up for two seasons doesn't work. I ended up buckling a belt around the outside so she wouldn't trip over the sagging crotch. It fits better this... Read More year but its still bulky and stiff. I never used the boot straps. Patagonia should make this as an uninsulated suit. PATAGONIA, please make a suit like the Oaki trail suit but with tougher materials and better seam seals. The Oaki design just needs a bigger hood.

December 10, 2018

Love it

We love this snowsuit. Its going to be 2nd year wearing it and since it can be adjusted we will probably still fit even next winter. I love how thin it is because its perfect for a car ride and not too bulky. Love the narrow bottom it can be sized up and the bottoms wont drag down. Its a perfect everyday snowsuit to layer. Not sure if its warm eno... Read Moreught for really cold winters but its nice just to wear it every day.

November 19, 2018

Fits good

The 12/18m. fits our average sized 15m. old with room to spare overall. I like that the legs aren’t too wide so they drag on the ground, and appreciate the ability to extend the arms/legs. Please add this to other jackets! Like the adjustable stirrups too. Side note- Be advised: on my monitor the color “Rise up- Stone blue” looked as though it had... Read More kinda vintage orangey-red knees and bum patches, when in person these areas are rose pink, and the entire inside is light pink. I still like the overall look, but I’m generally not big on pink, so this was a surprise.

January 15, 2018

Almost perfect

Almost. Let's start with the positive: It looks good,seems warm and it keeps the kid in and the snow out. Awesome! The almost good: The pant cuffs are extremely tight - while this works to fit over slim boot tops,it fails on ski boots. Also: the pockets are frustrating for the 4-year old dude. Why make pockets that require taking your mittens ... Read Moreoff to use? We'll ride this suit into the ground and then hand it down,but we also learned about some design details that I'll pay better attention to for the next snow suit.

December 16, 2017

Leg fit not an issue for us!

I was hesitant to purchase this from all the reviews about the legs being too small, but wanted to give it a try because we've never had a problem with fit with Patagonia before. For our 43in 42lb 3yo, we ordered a 5T and it fits great over baggy sweatpants and easily over size 12 Bogs Classic boots. The legs are trimmer than their bibs, but I... Read More think it gives them more life to order a size up if you wanted because they won't drag on the ground the way the bibs will if too long. Feel confident enough in the leg fit to order two more for our one year old twins!

December 10, 2017

So close to great,but the legs are tiny.

Totally agree with the other reviewers. This is *so* close to being an awesome suit,however,the legs are sized almost freakishly small. It's super hard to get the elastic around little ski boots. Layering anything besides skin tight base bottoms under this suit is pretty impossible. So many other great features,so sad about the legs. It's... Read More going back.

December 8, 2017

Narrow leg openings!

We love this snowsuit -- with one exception: the incredibly narrow leg openings! I thought it was just because the material was getting stuck on the rubber uppers of my daughter's Bogs,but the leg openings on this suit are abnormally narrow. We love all other aspects of this product.

December 4, 2017

Love it

My wife bought this for our daughter size 2t (she is 22months old) it fits great with room to grow through out the season. It also has enough room for layers. She recommends sizing up if you're in-between sizes.

October 31, 2017

Odd Proportions

I wanted so badly for this snowsuit to be great but the proportions are so off. The lower legs are so tight I question whether they would actually fit over boots while the midsection is enormous. Please go back to something like the old "snow otter" snowsuits!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches