Back to Product

Ms Better Sweater™ Vest

Write Your Review

4.83 /5

Filter Reviews

All 137 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Better Sweater™ Vest

4.83
Kinda Large
January 1, 2021

Very nice!!

I purchased this for my husband and it looks very nice on him. Im pleased.

December 31, 2020

Looks good

Like all Patagonia products, the vest looked and fit great. I'm 5'10 and 180 pounds and a large is exactly what I needed.

December 31, 2020

Perfect warmth

Provides a good amount of warmth and allows for ease of movement.

December 31, 2020

Too nice for the office

Wear it to dinner. Great quality. Pantagonias website gets a bit preachy but the product is top notch.

December 30, 2020

Excellent Fit

I bought this for my boyfriend (5'9") and he loves it! It fits great and looks wonderful and is helping him stay warm this winter in Chicago. Definitely recommend

December 29, 2020

Perfect Fit

Excellent fit and very comfortable. The perfect piece for Texas weather.

December 29, 2020

Simple and minimal design that's super warm

Effective, while simple design that is easy to wear/layer and delivers great warmth for its simplicity.

December 27, 2020

Best versatile Vest

Fits perfectly, material isnt heavy, but well insulated to me warm.

December 27, 2020

Review Title Required

This was purchased for me as a gift. I really like it. Ill use it for doing yard work and woodworking when Im chilly and need some warmth, but dont need my arms constricted.

December 24, 2020

Amend previous review

Patagonia was super willing to work with me when my jacket was delivered to the wrong apartment building. Not a fan of their shipping company for that reason, but anyway I was able to find my jacket and it fits great looks great and feels great to wear. Great product

December 17, 2020

Fantastic sweater vest

This vest is replacing a no name brand I found at a local retail store. I've had the other one for at least 4 year's now and definitely needed replacement. The problem was that brand had discontinued making this vest. Patagonia to the rescue. I live my new vest and feel good about the environmental impact. Part of my work includes being o... Read Moreut in the field and with mobile work applications on my phone I needed to more than ever have easy access. I have a rugged case and belt clip due to the nature of my work but accessing my phone was a bit difficult due to the fit of the vest. Solution; I took my vest to a seamstress and she added a 6" zipper down the right side of the vest. Now accessing my phone in the field is super easy. Thanks for the great product. I will definitely be forever customer.

December 17, 2020

Great Product!

I recently ordered a Better Sweater vest to go with several other Better Sweater products I own. This product line is affordable and stylish. I get compliments every time I wear this vest. I have found the line to have good warmth as well. I have been a Patagonia customer for over 35 years.

December 12, 2020

Go-to workday vest

My office can get a bit cold and this vest looks great with a collared shirt, so its all win. The material and fit is great, if youre looking for a versatile vest, this is your one.

December 9, 2020

Perfect everyday!

Perfect vest for all seasons. I was traveling for work without the right cold-weather gear and bought a second Better Sweater Vest. Now, I have one permanently packed for the stream and one for the other 50% of my time.

December 7, 2020

Warm and Functional

This is the sweater vest that Ive been looking for...chest pocket holds my phone and the weight is perfect for layering.

November 29, 2020

Perfect but runs small

The vest is amazing! Its perfect! But it runs small. I had my sister try it on and fits her good. Shes 53. Will be returning this item. Its a shame

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2020

Hi Juan, we're sorry to hear this ended up being too small! If you need any help returning that vest, don't hesitate to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 25, 2020

High Quality and Good Value

This vest is functional and looks good. It runs a wee bit big but fits well over a sweater or thick shirt. It is well worth the price.

November 22, 2020

Comfortable

Reasonable fit, warm and comfy.

November 16, 2020

My Favorite Vest in My Favorite Color

Purple, slim fit, slightly heathered vest looks great and is warm but not too warm. Perfect for temps in the mid 50's - mid 60's and great for layering, as well. I normally wait for Web Specials but when I saw this vest in purple I snapped in up in a jiffy! I already had the blue which is slightly heathered, too. Highly recommended like a... Read Morell Patagonia products.

November 14, 2020

As advertised.

The vest is everything as advertised. Fits at the shoulders and long enough to cover my lower back and more. As a senior citizen with RA I find the zipper is easy to use.

November 12, 2020

So Comfy

This vest is so conformable and really is true to the size. I am able to wear it everywhere that I go and it's super warm. Very happy with overall quality, production and appearance!! I may have to buy another color....

November 11, 2020

Very comfortable and stylish

I have four colors in this product and wear it every day in the colder seasons.

November 9, 2020

All purpose

Great all purpose vest for work or casual wear and even the outdoors. Very versatile with multiple uses and the ability to dress it up or down. Well worth the price.

November 6, 2020

Perfect!

The fabric weight and the fit were exactly what I was looking for.

November 2, 2020

perfect

as i am a farmer, this vest is perfect for cool evenings as i do what needs to be done. mice ate away the pockets in my previous one. ciao!

October 31, 2020

Comfi, warm and reliable

I bought this for my husbands birthday and he has been wearing it everyday! He loves the comfort and the warmth as the days get colder and find the pockets very practical.

October 27, 2020

Love the material and quality!

I typically wear a Large, the Medium fits me a little tight, but I didn't want it to be baggy at all. Love this vest, it's exactly what i was hoping to get from patagonia. something that feels like it will last a really long time and i can spill coffee or pizza on it and not be too worried about getting it out. It's a fantastic Ves... Read Moret i plan on wearing for forever.

October 18, 2020

Perfect

This vest is perfect for keeping my chest warm on cool days. I wear it with a long sleeve shirt or long sleeve tee. It's also perfect when playing golf giving my arms and shoulders the freedom to swing the club. I love it so much I'm ordering another one today in a different color.

September 10, 2020

Go to vest.

I wear this vest all the time when it is chilly, it is casual but can definitely be worn out. I had the original sweater fleece vest, so I highly recommend this product.

September 10, 2020

Why change a good thing.

I already had this vest and ordered the same size but in a different color but found out from Patagonia that they changed the cut of the vest to a larger size.Had to send it back.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2020

Hello Albert, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry the fit did not work out in the current version of the vest. We did make some adjustments to the cut, along with new fabric in 100% Recycled Polyester Sweater-Knit Fleece.

September 6, 2020

Verywarm

Great vest however it runs a little small. I tried on a large and it was too big. Very warm and great quality.

September 4, 2020

Comfy!

great product! not too thick or too thin. good color n good fabric

September 2, 2020

warming layer

Just right to take the chill off. Ether outside or inside in a cooler A/C environment.

September 1, 2020

Comfort with class

High quality, perfect fit, comfortable, and looks good on so many things.

September 1, 2020

Gold Standard...

After trying many options through the years, MBS vest remains the top dog. Combination of weight, fit, versatility and durability through washings(No pilling/shrinkage)are best in class. More color options is my only gripe. Please dont get cute changing manufacturers or overthinking a classic!

July 11, 2020

Great vest

Love this vest. Perfect for day or eve

June 25, 2020

Warm, Comfortable

Fit to use for outdoor and indoor ( work ). Good looking.

June 20, 2020

My favorite piece of clothing

I love this vest.

June 20, 2020

The new suit vest

Comfy and well built. Casual look but more formal than fleece.

April 1, 2020

Nice vest

Nice vest

March 25, 2020

The father of all vests

I've worn many vests, but no vest is like this one. This is superior in every way: Build, color, warmth, and makes you look cool. With the PataGucci vest on I feel I can take over the world and that is priceless. Thank you for coming to my TED Talk.

March 24, 2020

Amazing

Amazing

March 3, 2020

Love it!

This vest is just wonderful. As we know from Patagonia the quality and feeling of the product is great, warm, perfect fit, smooth and design amazingly cool. I wear it in the office, with my kids on the playground, in the skatepark, and also just at home. I feel I need one more ;)

February 28, 2020

Great vest! Everything I was

Great vest! Everything I was looking for to get a Patagonia product.

February 26, 2020

Wow!

At first, I wondered why all of these analysts at my firm were wearing these. I ended up being sucked into purchasing one of these vests due to having meetings with higher-up staff members who consistently wears these. Now, I feel like I can confidently write macros and call them AI without remorse. The fitting is great, and now the baristas at Sta... Read Morerbucks seem to now remember my name because I look important. Great buy, life changing!

February 23, 2020

Great fit, keeps you warm,

Great fit, keeps you warm, stylish

February 21, 2020

Best Vest

The mid-town classic, nothing compares

February 19, 2020

Love the product!

Love the product!

February 4, 2020

Excellent product

Excellent product

January 31, 2020

I love the midtown uniform.

I love the midtown uniform.

January 29, 2020

Vest

Comfortable, warm, perfect for an office

January 16, 2020

Seeeee myyyy vest

Despite issues with UPS delivering the package, when the best finally arrived it was excellent. Very warm, good fit, well made, nice material. May buy in another colour...

January 15, 2020

It is a great investment!

See what I did there? Anyway, I am always cold from November through March (Northern Indiana). I usually walk around the house in a hoodie. I thought this vest would be a great way to stay warm while getting some freedom of movement back. I was right. The weight is perfect! The fit and finish is great too. I have no regrets. I wish I could have cau... Read Moreght it on sale, but I take care of my gear so I plan to have it for a while. The black vest might not be the best choice if you have a dog with anything but black hair. Make sure you have rollers handy.

January 9, 2020

I was looking for a

I was looking for a light vest to wear in the California winter weather and already had the Better Sweater which has become a good friend . The Better Sweater Vest did not disappoint and was exactly the weight I was looking for.

January 6, 2020

Great present

My boyfriend is tall and thin, and this vest fits great! Definitely better for thinner body types, if you are between sizes it is good to size up. My boyfriend has barely taken the vest off since opening it on Christmas :)

January 2, 2020

He loves it!

My husband was eyeing the Patagonia vest for the past year. I was unable to find his size in the store, so I went to your website placed my order and 2 days later it was delivered to my door in time for Christmas! He's been wearing every day since Christmas. Thank you for an easy and convenient shopping experience.

January 2, 2020

A new closet staple

I’ve worn this to formal/professional events and to take long walks on trails. I can’t believe I waited so long to get one.

January 1, 2020

Patagonia vest

Purchased a best for my son for Christmas. Extremely pleased with the quality of the product! Received it in a timely manner as well.

December 31, 2019

My grandson loved it! It

My grandson loved it! It was a gift!

December 31, 2019

Clean fitting lines

Clean fitting lines

December 31, 2019

Excellent wardrobe addition

Comfortable, warm, stylish, light weight, well-made.

December 31, 2019

Amazing!

Amazing!

December 30, 2019

Item not received. 12/30/2019

I still have not received this item. Very disappointed since it should have been here 2 wks ago

December 30, 2019

Perfect!

So beautiful, soft and of great quality! On 185 cm height and 80 kg I took M and it fits perfectly!

December 29, 2019

Perfect fit..washed well..no shrinkage..

Perfect fit..washed well..no shrinkage..

December 29, 2019

Perfect

Looks great, fits true to size. My husband loves it!

December 29, 2019

Nice look and fit

Nice look and fit

December 29, 2019

Great quality and style

The young women really liked the quality and style-but the cut was smaller than the Mediums they normally wear. This was disappointing, as they had wanted to wear a tank or t-shirt underneath.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

We are sorry to hear that fit was a little snug on this. If you'd like to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this for a larger size, please feel free to do so. Thanks for the feedback!

December 28, 2019

Love the item

Love the item

December 28, 2019

Exactly as I’d hoped

Sharp looking, functional pockets and just the right weight for fending off a chill.

December 28, 2019

Love the sweater fleece

I have a Better Sweater vest and performance hoody. I love both. The knit weave is soft, comfortable, and more “formal” looking than plain fleece (like a sweater). They are very breathable, but on the flipside not wind resistant. I just wish they weren’t so expensive, otherwise I would get multiple in different colors.

December 28, 2019

Easy exchange process

Called customer service to make the exchanges and the process could not have been easier. The service agents that I spoke to were upbeat and very helpful. Will continue to make Patagonia my number one choice for purchasing family gifts!

December 28, 2019

Best vest

Love the Patagonia vest. A classic look and superb fit

December 27, 2019

Love!

Was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend , fits great and is super comfy. Plus I love Patagonia’s values and dedication to their employees and the environment. Will always shop with them

December 26, 2019

bradesco

Awesome vest. It keeps the staff warm

December 26, 2019

Everyday!

My son in law has worn his new vest everyday since I gave it to him. Successful gifting indeed.

December 26, 2019

Good vest

Good vest

December 26, 2019

Good

Good

December 25, 2019

Great product

Great product

December 25, 2019

Ms Better Sweater

My son loves it. Very fast delivery .

December 21, 2019

Warm and fits great!

Warm and fits great!

December 20, 2019

Great casual vest

Great vest. Comfortable, mid weight, and looks good. The fabric looks like a sweater weave. It’s trim. I’m 6 feet, 146 lbs, and the M fits perfectly.

December 20, 2019

Brilliant

Very satisfied and enjoy supporting this company.

December 18, 2019

Great Every Day Piece

Last year, we bought Better Sweater Vests for everyone in our family. We live in cold climate areas and the vest is a great layering piece that always looks good. My husband wears his so much that I got him another one for Christmas this year.

December 18, 2019

Very warm, and looks great!

Very warm jacket, and looks great!

December 17, 2019

great vest

Great product. Fits perfectly, warm, seems well made.

December 17, 2019

You can’t go wrong with this one. No, really.

You gotta have one of these in your wardrobe. It lats forever, and keeps you warm. Great fit!

December 17, 2019

Incredibly comfortable and warm. Looks

Incredibly comfortable and warm. Looks fantastic as well!

December 16, 2019

Vest

I really like this vest. So warm and comfortable.

December 16, 2019

mens vest

Quality and price were very good

December 15, 2019

Great product

Very confortable, keeps warm, good quality

December 13, 2019

Best Better Sweater

Love the fit and feel of the vest. It’s warm and very comfortable.

December 12, 2019

Excellent service

Excellent service

December 8, 2019

Super warm and cozy

Super warm and cozy

December 6, 2019

Great sweater vest for fall

Great sweater vest for fall or winter under jacket.

December 6, 2019

Couldn’t be happier with my

Couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

December 3, 2019

Tight

I will admit, I stand outside the mainstream as many reviewers said this vest was a little on the losser side. But I have been buying Patagonia vests for years and find both the nano puff and this better sweater vest are much smaller than they were three or four years ago. I measuered one of my 5 year old nano puff vests and it measuered 23 inches ... Read Morewide just just under the arms. I stopped buying nano puff vests because the large was too tight in recent years. Hoping this Better Sweater vest would have the old fit of the Nano Puff, I took a chance. This vest is 21and 1/2 inches under the arms - a full 1 and 1/2 inches narrower than my old Nano Puffs. I would not care if the vest was relabelled as a narrow fit, but it is marked as a regular fit. My question: I buy ALL my Patagonia jackets in a large and there is ample room. Why did you crop 1.5 inches off the width of your vests and still label them as a “regular” fit? I think I would be swimming in the XL as I don’t have wide shoulders - so going up one size is not an option.

December 3, 2019

Comfortable and warm

Great vest, fits true to size. I wear it around the house and socially, it's not as well suited to hiking/activities as the tech vests.

December 2, 2019

Great!

Great!

November 26, 2019

Better Sweater Vest

Excellent vest. Highly recommend.

November 26, 2019

Best fleece!!

Best fleece!!

November 25, 2019

Sporty

the navy vest is a very classy sweater. Good quality. True to size. good price. love the vest!!

November 24, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 23, 2019

Perfect

No complaints

November 22, 2019

Better Sweater

Love it, would love a version with a liner as well

November 22, 2019

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS

THIS IS MY SECOND PATAGONIA JACKET, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT, ITS WATER PROOF AND ALWAYS KEEPS ME WARM. I LOVE THAT IT IS NOT A BULKY WINTER COAT

November 22, 2019

Great vest - this my

Great vest - this my second one

November 22, 2019

Great product

On time correct sizing smooth process.

November 22, 2019

Great sweater vest!

Great sweater vest!

November 22, 2019

Not for my frame

I'm 5'7, but I have wide shoulders/big chest. This often means I have to size up and tailor sleeves. This is a vest so I don't have to worry about that. Comfy and looks nice, although it runs rather long. I like it.

November 21, 2019

Great vest. Looks great.

Great vest. Looks great.

November 20, 2019

The greatest vest of all time!

I work a job where I am both in the office and outside. This vest is the perfect mix of both. It looks good with a dress shirt in the office and great with a flannel outside! I currently have the stonewash, black, and just purchased the navy.

November 20, 2019

Light vest

This is the 2nd Patagonia vest that I have purchased. Great fit and quality build. Have received numerous comments when wearing these vests.

November 19, 2019

Ms Better Sweater Vest

Rattle texture. Ordered xxl so it would be loose. But it was 2 sizes too small. Very disappointing for Patagonia. I wanted to become a frequent buyer. Did the same for my husband his was loose and perfect!

November 18, 2019

Perfect Fall vest

Perfect vest for the fall temps. Not too heavy not too light.

November 18, 2019

Very warm and stylish

I bought this for my boyfriend who tends to run on the warm side. He said this vest keeps him nice and warm on chilly days. This vest can be worn as casual or dressy attire. The material is of great quality!

November 18, 2019

Very satisfied with sweater I

Very satisfied with sweater I will buy more

November 17, 2019

Best Fleece on the market

There is no better fleece product(s) on the market. Retains its warmth and softness after several washes. Enjoy the various designs offered. My number one and only choice.

November 12, 2019

Business casual

Warm and perfect for the fall weather to work.

November 11, 2019

Great item and fit

The vest fits great and is true to size. Not only does it look great, but it keeps you warm when you need it.

November 10, 2019

Warm and versatile

I have many colors of the Better Sweater 1/4 zip pullover for daily wear. This is the first vest I have tried. It’s very warm under a jacket or nice with a long sleeve shirt on days when it not too cold. Patagonia quality as always, it should last for years.

November 10, 2019

Always the best

The perfect sweater vest I have been seeking Well constructed, sustainable materials from a company that implements my values.

November 8, 2019

Great sweater vest, very soft

Great sweater vest, very soft and comfy

November 8, 2019

Vest

Makes me feel sexy! 😂

November 7, 2019

Best vest!

Bought this for my husband and he loves it- so versatile and will be great all winter! He is usually a medium but needed and large in this vest.

November 7, 2019

Better than a Sweater

My second one.

November 4, 2019

Sweater Vests

I ordered 2 sweater vests at the same time. I have another Patagonia vest and it is great... love it. It is size Large. I ordered 2 size Larges. The blue one fits fine (a little snug but ok). The grey one is so tight I cant wear it. And I already ripped the tags off so I am stuck with a $100 vest I cant wear. I wanted to order another vest (differe... Read Morent style) but am afraid it wont fit right and dont want to waste the money. Is it possible to exchange the grey sweater vest for an XL even though i removed the sale tag? Thanks

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Nathan! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the sizing discrepancy you experienced. You're definitely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for an XL. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

November 4, 2019

I was absolutely amazed at

I was absolutely amazed at the construction fit and features of this vest. It is such a great and functional under layer or just by itself.

October 30, 2019

As advertised

Great fit, excellent quality and good service. What more can I say?

October 28, 2019

Favorite

Gear junkie and this is one of the favorite things I own. Great feel. Great fit

October 27, 2019

Runs on the smaller side.

Runs on the smaller side. Very comfortable and multifunctional.

October 26, 2019

Size is accurate and the

Size is accurate and the color is great. The material is thinner than what I thought.

October 21, 2019

It's great quality

I feel like it's a little big, and the collar pushed into my chin. But I also think a medium would be too small for me so I am going to keep the large.

October 20, 2019

Still great after all these years!

I think I have every color! A versatile piece.

October 3, 2019

Great Sweater

I use it as a light jacket. It works great, and looks great!

September 27, 2019

Awesome Vests

Soft, warm and fuzzy. It’s like wearing a blanket, but more comfortable.

September 9, 2019

Great vest

It is a great vest and everything I expected, having owned the sleeved versions for while now. The chest pocket is my favorite part for my work phone. As I am a bit athletic, I only wish there was a little taper at the waist.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches