Back to Product

Ws Rainshadow Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Rainshadow Jacket

4.6/5
May 4, 2021

Cool rain jacket

I like the color red so this was perfect for me. It has not rained since I got this jacket but I tried it on and it is comfortable and lightweight

April 25, 2021

Cute and functional!

Huge Patagonia fan but I must say I still have no idea what size I am! My down jacket is a medium but fits tight so I ordered the rainshadow in a large but its HUGE! I feel I must be a medium and a half (can we make that a thing?) Functionality is great, used it fall hiking and snowboarding. Havent used it in pouring rain so not sure about that yet... Read More.

April 10, 2021

Nice jacket

I have not had a chance to use/test out the jacket but it seems very well made. Its roomy enough to wear an additional layer if needed. Good length. Im 55 @ 128 lbs and I ordered a med.

March 12, 2021

My new favorite jacket

Super lightweight yet great for wind and wet conditions. Breathes well. Pit zips are an added bonus for this. I now use this as my everyday xc ski and snowshoeing jacket. I love it that much! I've yet to wear it in other seasons but plan to take it on a summer ski mountaineering/glacier travel trip. For the most part, fit is good (I usually we... Read Morear small) with the exception that it creates a bit of a slouchy pouch effect around the tummy. Not a deal breaker because an xs would probably be too tight around hips and shoulder but I do wish sizing was a bit more consistent between jackets. I layer this with a nano puff jacket underneath when I need a bit more warmth than my baselayer wool.

February 25, 2021

Rain jacket

Comfortable and effective rain protection!

February 17, 2021

Rain jacket is light and easily packable

Patagonia quality is outstanding. A great light weight rain jacket that easily fits over a sweater or warm jacket

February 5, 2021

Keeps me dry during rainy hikes but breathes well

The hood fits perfectly without needing a billed cap

January 30, 2021

Love this jacket!

This jacket is perfect for running, hiking and casual wear. I love how it's lightweight with pit zips, yet sleek enough to wear for running errands around town. I will definitely take it with when I travel!

January 25, 2021

Great jacket

Had an older version that I wore through, Patagonia replaced it free of charge. Love my new jacket!

January 2, 2021

Looks great and is truly waterproof

Needed a rain jacket and like Patagonia quality. This jacket fits great, looks nice and leaves extra room to layer. The hood is comfortable and fits well. I am pleased so far.

January 2, 2021

Fits

Would love Patagonia to allow for a tall womans, since I am tall, muscular but thin, so for my broad shoulders I have to size up.

December 22, 2020

Great gift

Got the rain shadow jacket for my daughter as a gift. She said its perfect.

November 10, 2020

Raincoat

Bought this to replace my old raincoat. Tried to get exactly the same coat, but is has changed a little over the years. What I really liked about the old coat was that it was lightweight, thin and yet kept me plenty warm. This one seems to do the same, but seems to breath even better. Would have liked a different color blue.

October 29, 2020

A little tight around the shoulders/ back

I was in need of a rain jacket and decided on this one because my dad has the men's version and really likes it. I got it in size small based off of the size chart. Unfortunately, when it arrived and I tried it on, it was very tight around my shoulders and back. I felt like if I flexed hard enough, it would probably tear into two pieces. I do ... Read Morehave pretty broad shoulders for a girl, so this jacket would probably fit well on women with smaller shoulders. I also have relatively long arms, which tends to be a problem when it comes to sleeve length, but these sleeves seemed to fit fine, if that's something you're concerned about. Other than the tight fit around the back, the jacket seemed very nice, and the color (green) is pretty and true to the photo. From wearing my dad's, I know it's a nice jacket- I'm only taking one star off for how the fit does not completely match with the size chart. Ultimately, I ended up getting the same jacket in a size small men's. It fits my manly shoulders a lot better and I can move around more comfortably in it. So, if you're more daintily built, or prefer a more tailored fit, definitely go with the women's version, but if you have a more muscular or bulky body type or want a looser fit, consider opting for men's sizes.

September 25, 2020

Good unless its pouring

Ive had this jacket about a year and it still looks new which is great. I have it in navy. The fit is a little smaller than other brands but I find Patagonia sizing to be that way in general. I like that I can easily stuff it into the chest pocket. The biggest con for me about this rain coat is that when its pouring out and Im walking my dog the wa... Read Moreter seeps through. So its not waterproof and does not keep water out if you are standing in pouring rain. For light drizzle days its good but I wouldnt buy it again.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Hello Gaby, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are truly sorry to hear that this jacket is not keeping you dry during a down pour. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty if you were looking to do so but haven't already. We are happy to get you into a new rain jacket.

September 11, 2020

Proper rain jacket

After decades of not buying a really good rain jacket I finally got this one. It's details and adjustability are great and it keeps me dry, both by protecting me from the elements and breathing to prevent sweating inside the shell.

June 3, 2020

Great lightweight rain jacket, not super stretchy

I got this to replace an old Precip that was delaminating and falling apart at the seams (literally). It's a great lightweight rain jacket and I love how small it packs. I bought my usual Patagonia size (S) and it's roomy enough to fit a puffy underneath, and feels a little big but not like I'm swimming in it when wearing it solo. My... Read More only question/confusion is around the stretch factor. I don't find the material to be particularly stretchy at all, *especially* compared to my boyfriend's Rainshadow of last year (or the year before perhaps?), which seems to be a little thinner material and has noticeable stretch. I'm curious if/why the change in material from previous years. It's not a dealbreaker that this jacket isn't as stretchy -- it's still a great jacket -- but I suppose it does mean I will just continue to covet his...

February 5, 2020

My FAV!

I own a lot of awesome jackets, however, this is my most coveted because I can wear it for any and all sports! The stretchiness REALLY works, unlike many other materials that claim to be 'stretch' fabric and are not. By winter I wear the Rainshadow over my puffies for that extra layer of warmth and weather protection. You cannot go wrong ... Read Morewith this versatile piece that fits easily into any pack pocket if you want to use it "in case of rain" in the summer or winter(:

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches