Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

Write Your Review

4.15 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

4.15
September 15, 2020

My new favorite shirt.

Its my new favorite warm weather shirt. Its hot and humid Here in Lugano and I wear one every day. I think I bought a total of 7.

September 12, 2020

Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

I figured that since I like the t-shirt, this would also be a winner and it did not disappoint. Wore it to play golf in 95 degree, high humidity conditions and I never felt uncomfortable. No stink the next day either. Looked good going out to dinner too and have worn it on a hike.

September 10, 2020

Comfy + sharp

Great for on the town or WFH, this shirt rocks. Awesome fit, super comfortable fabric, and smart styling. Love it!

September 2, 2020

Cool Shirt

I love these shirts. The fabric really breathes and leaves you feeling noticeably cooler than almost anything else you can wear.

August 31, 2020

Perfect; I disagree with any negative reviews, I love it.

It's not too thin or too tight, in my opinion. It's a great looking capilene with a polo collar, so more versatile than plain T shirts. I live in a hot climate and will see how this feels during the summer, but I'll probably wind up wishing it were a little thinner even! I bought a dark khaki and a light green model. Neither is too t... Read Morehin or shows skin. I think I read some reviews saying it fit tight, so I bought a large and an XL. Both fit fine but the L is perfect, and fits like most Patagonia men's large sizes. I like this shirt a lot and will buy more colors if they are released.

July 8, 2020

Poor Quality

This shirt is way too thin..stick with the SunShade polo. They are just as cool and in my opinion better with odor control. FABRIC on this shirt is terrible. After 1st wash it began to pile. Now on 3rd wash and it is too rough looking to wear anywhere other than the garage. NEVER AGAIN!

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2020

We thank you for the feedback on that and are sorry to hear about the disappointment with this. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, you're welcome to.

June 8, 2020

A little Thin

Bought this shirt on sale through another site. When I first opened it up it felt really nice. I tried it on and looked in the mirror and It was a little see through. I am pale and I could see my tattoo through the shirt. I have had this problem with some light colored shirts in the past, but this was the black polo. I would not have been able to w... Read Moreear it to work so I returned it. If you do not have a tattoo it seemed like a very comfortable shirt.

February 25, 2020

Awesome Shirt, Runs Small

Great shirt, however I wear a Medium in other polos and long sleeves from Patagonia, but this one was skin tight. Returning it for a large. I am 5'10, 175lbs slim to athletic build for reference.

February 25, 2020

Unimpressed.

I purchased this polo online because Patagonia discontinued its Cactusflats Polo. The Cactusflats Polo lives up to Patagonia's high standards. The Capilene Cool polo does not. My chief complaint is that the fabric is so thin that it's essentially see-through. I purchased the polo in black and was very surprised that I could see my skin th... Read Morerough the fabric. When you hold the polo up, it's a bit like seeing through a thin curtain. That's a dealbreaker for me and not what I expected given the product description.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches