Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.91 /5

Filter Reviews

All 85 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

4.91
Kinda Large
August 7, 2020

Love these socks!

Great fit and fabric!

August 3, 2020

Bad quality

I wore the socks once, and came out of the dryer like they were 10 years old.... disappointing

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2020

Hi Hugo, we're really sorry to hear these came out of the dryer looking old. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty for a refund/credit. We went ahead and passed your feedback along to our Design Team. Thanks so much for your review!

July 29, 2020

Super comfy, padded on the bottom

I like socks that are purpose built. These are ultra-lightweight on the tops of your foot and have slightly more padding on the bottom. Very comfy, but if youre looking for a ultra-lightweight sock, maybe try the ULW version.

June 26, 2020

Decent sick

I think there should be more padding in the toe box and heel area. I dont the fact they leave so much fuzz and sock color on my foot at the day. Not a fan of them at all.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you're not a fan of these and appreciate you taking the time to write us with your comments. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

July 13, 2020

Awesome Design

Love these socks! From the wrap around logo and colors this sock was perfect. Fit is great! Get lots of compliments.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable

I love how these socks fit.

July 10, 2020

Super comfortable

I love how these socks fit.

July 8, 2020

Check Every Single Box

These are great socks. I've been wearing them a bunch and they are comfortable, don't slip, look great, dry quickly, and do whatever else you need them to do. A few friends have asked whether they are worth it. Yes - the jump from "normal" socks into well-made, high quality socks is great. These socks are also made in the USA, w... Read Morehich is great if you are into that sort of thing. I wear a size 12.5/13 shoe and the XL socks are perfect for my feet. I am looking forward to trying the anklet versions next but the crew socks are perfect.

June 25, 2020

Comfortable quality socks

Great socks. Perfect. Well done.

June 25, 2020

Great All Around Socks

Title says it all! I love these socks and now have about 6 pairs. I wear them for everything from work to long mountain bike rides.

June 19, 2020

Great fit and durable

Ive bought about 8 pairs of these socks in various colors. Im a shoe size 10 1/2 medium and the size large fits great. I never sweat in them and they are so comfortable! Highly recommend.

June 19, 2020

Look good, feel good!

I will be buying several pairs. Really comfortable and look cool.

June 19, 2020

Great socks

My husband and I got these and wear them all the time. Good cushioning- fits smoothly- washes well

June 20, 2020

delivers

Light weight, cool in the summer, durable. I wear these at work on construction sites all day and they are still holding up great.

June 19, 2020

Super comfy & stylish

These socks arent cheap but worth every penny. Extremely high quality

June 17, 2020

cozy and warm

These are cozy and stay up. I thought they were a little tight at first. Maybe they'll loosen up after wearing for a while? Not itchy at all.

June 17, 2020

Best White Socks EVER

These FANTASTIC merino wool socks are so much better than the cheap cotton ones I had gotten used to. These are thicker and much more comfortable and padded (than the standard cheap white socks). They are not too hot for casual wear. They are not inexpensive, but they are built to last and a pleasure to wear. (Plus, they were not made in a sw... Read Moreeatshop somewhere.) Buy some and test them out for yourself!

June 17, 2020

The perfect sock for all adventures

Great sock for all purposes. Is quality made and thick enough to offer protection but also breathes well. Would buy again and will do

June 17, 2020

Extremely Comfortable

I was very excited when I found out Patagonia was making Merino socks again. I love the old ones but these are EVEN better! I bought a couple pairs to try. The fit was perfect, they were extremely soft and the stitching and padding where thoughtfully designed. I went out and bought another 4 pairs after the initial test runs hiking and Mountain Bik... Read Moreing. Would highly recommend for casual or heavy outdoor use.

June 17, 2020

So comfortable!

Ive never had a pair of Patagonia socks before but I love the quality of the brand, not to mention what they stand for (more importantly,) so I decided to give them a shot. I had a feeling they were gonna be good, but Im reality they far exceeded my expectations! Super comfy and warm! I wear them in the winter as dress/casual socks inside my boots ... Read Moreand I look forward to the cooler weather just for this reason. Get yourself a pair or two, you wont be disappointed.

June 17, 2020

These are a sweet ride

These are a great pair of socks! Ive had them for a month now, everything is a go. Great fit. Wonderful support, feels great. Well built. Looks great. Keep making them in more wild colors and patterns!

May 24, 2020

Best hiking socks!!!

I bought two pairs of these socks for a week-long hiking trip on the Appalachian Trail and they were perfect. The only socks I wore the whole time, super quick-drying, and kept me blister free. I usually wear smart wool, but I'm definitely converted to these and will be buying many more pairs for future hiking excursions!

May 5, 2020

6 years going strong

I got 4 pairs of these socks SIX YEARS AGO. I wear them hiking regularly, and while farming full time. Im astounded by how well theyve held up. Still not even considering replacing them. Definitely worth the price tag.

May 2, 2020

Best socks Ive ever owned.

Hands down best pair of socks Ive owned. Super comfortable and durable! Will be buying more!

April 24, 2020

Very comfy

Look good, feel good.

March 3, 2020

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

Used only for skiing, Awesome... can't wait to get them on my mountain bike.

February 19, 2020

great socks

I really do like socks in general and these Crew Socks from Patagonia are topnotch! Really comfortable and nothing else to ask.. A wish though: more colorways with the "Patagonia" on it.

February 18, 2020

Good quality but expensive

Good quality but expensive

February 11, 2020

Perfect Everyday Sock

I've worn these around the house and then straight out the door. Perfect weight for lounging and still getting a pair of shoes over them. Might be too thin for a cold-natured wearer. Perfect for a run, trip to the store, or work.

January 25, 2020

Socks

These socks look cool and feel warm.can't ask for much more!

January 10, 2020

Purchased as a Gift

I purchased this for my girlfriend and she loves it. Once she tried it on after opening it, she kept it on because it was so comfortable. The fit seems true to size and I like the burgundy color.

January 3, 2020

Perfectly cozy

I bought these socks for my father who has dementia. He's always cold, but loves these socks. Not only does he never complain of being cold when wearing them, but he loves how they feel on his feet.

January 1, 2020

Lightweight Merino Socks

They are amazing.

December 30, 2019

perfect everyday socks

these socks hold up well and are my go to everyday socks. I am expanding to different color or design sock tops as nobody at work notices and yet they amuse me. socks should amuse otherwise they just get walked over.

December 28, 2019

Great socks

I love these socks. Super comfy and soft. I wear them all day at school or work, and I can even use them boarding

December 28, 2019

Order these now - you won't be sorry

Sorry to admit that these were the first socks I bought from Patagonia - what took me so long. I'm not likely to wear anything else now that I own these. Anyone want my smart wools? I ordered more after these arrived.

December 27, 2019

Nice socks

Perfect and great material. Not cheaply made.

December 26, 2019

Socks

Gift was well received

December 23, 2019

Well made, warm and hold

Well made, warm and hold their shape very well !

December 22, 2019

Comfortable and Quality

Great socks for everyday use!

December 15, 2019

Super stoked feet

I have wanted a pair of these socks for some time...finally committed. They are a great weight. I wear a size 9 and decided to order the medium...glad I did.

December 10, 2019

Love the look and quality

Love the look and quality

December 6, 2019

These socks fit well and

These socks fit well and allow your foot to breathe. Just ordered 3 more pair

December 2, 2019

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

If you have large calf's you will not be able to pick the socks all the way up. They are of great quality and warmer than I expected.

December 2, 2019

Nice socks

These are a gift but seem very nice

December 1, 2019

Perfect fit in size and style

Have a smaller foot so, buying size medium in socks is a big win. Love the retro styling on logged pair. Going back for more. Nothing like a great pair of merino socks on a cold winter day!

November 25, 2019

First wear wonderful but lots of pilling after wash

When I first put these on I thought they'd be my new favorite socks - super comfy and fit great. I was disappointed to find extensive pilling after the first wash. I only knocked off one star because I didn't take extra care when washing them (just threw in with my normal clothes "warm/cold" and extra low heat dryer setting). Th... Read Moreat said,other wool socks that I own are able to better stand up to the abuse and I don't really have the time or space to lay my wool out flat to dry so I probably won't be ordering more. For people that do they would be great socks.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Sara, thank you for your feedback! We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling on your socks! I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help them to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like.

November 24, 2019

Great socks! Got them for

Great socks! Got them for rowing in the cold, they keep my feet warm and they’re super soft and have a cool design!

November 23, 2019

Obsessed

These socks are beautiful, and more importantly kept my toes toasty-oasty warm!

November 22, 2019

Cute and cozy

So far so good. They are warm and soft and very cute.

November 22, 2019

Good quality. Comfortable

I like my socks. Good quality and comfortable to wear multiple days. I like the fit and length. Will definitely buy more pairs in the future.

November 22, 2019

My favorite socks - home office, hiking, fatbiking, errrything

These are simply great, durable, comfortable socks. I liked them so much I bought 3 more pairs. I wear them all the time. Typical day...home office, gym or winter fatbike ride at lunch, then maybe happy hour. One pair...no stink, super comfy.

November 18, 2019

Super comfortable, durable, and very

Super comfortable, durable, and very breathable! Don't ever want a different sock!

November 17, 2019

socks - good buy

i bought a couple pair of socks - one for everyday and the other for wearing with my running/walking shoes. Could use the socks and wanted to support a company that is giving back to our world big time as well. Socks were a great fit, are comfortable - what you want in socks. Recommended.

November 11, 2019

Love these socks!

Great design, made well, and super comfortable!

November 11, 2019

amazing socks

so soft and padded but not bulky! Amazing. The size small fits great and I wear women's size 6.5-7.

November 11, 2019

Great Socks!

I've had these socks for a couple weeks now and they're the first I pick out to wear when they're clean in my drawer. Taking a trip in a couple weeks and looking forward to walking around

November 8, 2019

great ski socks for the

great ski socks for the kids.

November 7, 2019

Love them

Love them

November 7, 2019

One of my favorite pair of socks

I have been wearing my crew socks for about a week now and I love them so far. They are stylish, but also thick enough to be purposeful and high quality socks. I expected them to be a little bit thicker, because I can see them wearing out a little faster than I had hoped. I am always on my feet/using them for strenuous purposes such as running, hik... Read Moreing and playing sports, so I think they will wear out a little faster than I hoped. Overall, high quality socks, plus, who wouldn't want some stylish retro patagonia socks?

November 5, 2019

Comfy retro-style socks

I love that the bottoms of these are lightly padded and that the padding wraps all the way down the outer foot because I am prone to getting blisters on my pinkie toe. I have pretty slim ankles/calves and these are fairly snug around there, so folks with thicker ankles/calves might want to size up.

November 4, 2019

Sick game

Great Merino crew socks will really up your sock game comfortable warm and great colors on mine

October 29, 2019

great product - comfortable fit

Comfortable fit, not scratchy. Keeps your feet warm and breathes well. Fit is true to size chart ( I wear size 10 and large is perfect).

October 27, 2019

Perfect for a light weight sock

I love the design of these socks. They are very soft, I wore them on a 20 mile bike ride in cool 30 degree weather and they kept my feet warm. I would definitely recommend if your looking for a lighter weight sock, I wouldn’t wear them skiing but they aren’t meant for that :) overall once again great job Patagonia

October 8, 2019

Love the design, the weight,

Love the design, the weight, and the feel of the socks. Time will tell on their durability.

October 2, 2019

Such an unexpected gem

Didn’t think these would look or feel as cool as they are. But they turned out great. The fit is supportive, the designs are intriguing, and I’ll be buying more for sure.

September 30, 2019

Great socks

Very light and comfortable.

September 20, 2019

Very comfortable. They have extra

Very comfortable. They have extra cushioning on the soles to make every step that much more comfortable.

September 17, 2019

Great socks!

These socks are soft & luxurious. I've only had them for a little while, but I think they provide just the right amount of cushion and warmth. I'm happy to have these in my sock drawer.

September 15, 2019

As Promised

Finding good socks is a challenge. These are the best I have tried for years. Fine soft merino wool. Hold their shape well. Wear like iron. From years of experience I put all my wool socks on stretchers after washing. This keeps them from shrinking. These remind me of superb Patagonia socks from years ago. Try these. Treat them right they will serv... Read Moree you well. Rob

September 13, 2019

Awesome Socks

I had these sent to me at McMurdo station Antarctica to replace the heavy mountaineering socks that made my feet sweat so bad. I'm out side most of the time working and these sock are perfect for regulating temperature, and they are soft!

September 6, 2019

The Best Socks

Truth is my feet sweat and get cold in cotton socks. These are a game changer and no more cold feet during hikes, checking waves or on approaches.

August 15, 2019

Love it!

Fits well, dries fast, comfy!

August 15, 2019

Good socks

Love warm, fit and color , a sock win

August 10, 2019

Best Socks Ever

Soft, no seams bugging your toes, no bunching or falling down. Just perfect in every way.

July 24, 2019

Great fit

Absolutely love these socks!

July 2, 2019

Ineffable

These veritable nuclear-powered howitzers of the sock world have converted me into a Patagonia sock fanatic. These socks are durable, comfortable, and as profoundly beautiful as the coming of the morning sun after a tumultuous, stormy night. 10/10 will recommend.

May 8, 2019

Great for work and sensitive skin

I needed socks to work at a construction site during the later end of winter. I normally don't wear wool because it is itchy against my skin. I also suffer from rashes during the winter if I get too hot and the fabric doesn't breathe. I gave these socks a chance because my toes were freezing due to perspiration while wearing steel toes bo... Read Moreots. No complaints! My toes thanked me because they didn't get cold even while perspiring, and my calves, shins and ankles didn't develop rash bumps. I was so glad I could continue to wear these. I just wish they had more color choices.

May 8, 2019

Nice socks

Have only worn them once but they are comfortable and should wear well.

May 2, 2019

Comfortable socks

Very nice and comfortable fit for medium and wide feets. Good for bit warm spring days.

February 14, 2019

Dogs give them a 5 stars

I got a couple pairs of these socks and for some my puppies LOVE to chew the white pairs BUT not the black/blue pair.... So for that reason, accompanied with the fact that they make my feet feel nice (even with holes in them) they get a 5.

December 9, 2018

Great socks

Worth the money definitely very nice and comfy and cool logo

October 31, 2018

my favorite pair of socks

So stoked they made these again...i bought this pair 4 years ago and ware them thin...just bought another...thanks patagonia. they fit true to size and look dope

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches