Back to Product

Winter Weight Fleece Oversocks

Write Your Review

4.13 /5

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Winter Weight Fleece Oversocks

4.13
True To Size
May 6, 2020

Love these!

These are great socks, keep my feet nice and warm in my Middle Fork Packable Waders. Bought a second pair so I would have a back-up pair. Friends already buying them and loving them too.

March 28, 2020

Great socks for winter fishing

I bought these to wear as a second sock layer in my Middle Fork waders. These pair perfectly and really help stabilize the boot. I have size 10.5 feet and the mediums are a perfect fit, so definitely on the large size. With a layer underneath these, my feet are totally warm in cold water. I'll be wearing these every time I head out in cold wea... Read Morether.

December 18, 2019

Gunnison wafer pants

They have been amazing, I wish hey existed in a girl model, but for standing in the water so often as i do they have been great. They are easy to rinse of, the salt comes of easy.

December 8, 2019

Nice and warm

I was having trouble keeping my toes warm in my duck hunting waders. Adding socks just made the boots to tight and still cold. I saw these in the fly fishing section and figured they would work just as well for duck hunting. I was right! They fit great and can be pulled over your wading pant with ease preventing the pant from riding up when pulling... Read More on your waders. My toes have not gotten cold again since I've been wearing the oversock. The lowest temps I've been out in was 18* and snowing while standing waist deep in partially frozen water before the sun came up. Still warm toes!! I was worried about the seem down the middle when hiking but have had absolutely no issues with it. I will be using these for their intended use as soon as duck season is over. Highly recommend.

October 16, 2019

Toasty Feet All Day

I just took these up to a high elevation stream in the N.C. mountains last weekend where the water temperature was in the high 40s and was impressed at how warm my feet stayed after standing in the stream for several hours. I read the reviews that these ran large so while I wear size 9 shoes, I ordered down a size (medium) and they fit perfectly. ... Read MoreThese over socks are thick, well constructed and my feet were never cold or uncomfortable all day. If you want to focus on the fish and not your feet, get these.

October 7, 2019

Oversocks

First and foremost, I am a full-time fishing guide so I typically wear the Zip-Front Rio Gallegos waders, but on a recent trip, I experimented with the Middle Fork Packable waders. Knowing that the booties on these waders are extremely thin, I picked up a pair of the oversock. I was extremely surprised at how comfortable they felt. It created a nic... Read Moree fit with extremely thick socks (although I might downsize for warmer trips). What I was most surprised with, was how comfortable they made the Middlefork bootie. Also, after a long day of guiding the sweat had moved off of my skin and on the outside of both my sock and the over sock, creating a comfortable and dry experience. In my opinion, these are not designed for traditional waders, but for anyone wearing the Middlefork Wader, these are a must!

February 22, 2019

Incredibly Oversized Over Socks

I wear a men's size 11 1/2 shoe, and after referencing the size chart I purchased these over socks in size large. They are so absurdly large that a large pair is more tailored for a size 14 shoe. I've reordered them I am small, and I think this will be the appropriate size now. This is the 2nd time in my 20+ years as a Patagonia customer ... Read Morethat I've had an issue.

November 10, 2018

Hmmmmm

Bought these for a recent fishing trip to Montana. What happens to cold feet when they are cramped? They get colder faster. Unfortunately, these are So bulky that they do the opposite of what they are supposed to. I would not recommend these to anyone for anything. Also the sizing chart is way off. Initially bought mediums based on size chart and r... Read Moreeturned for smalls. Could have slept in the mediums.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches