Back to Product

Ms Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.53 /5

Filter Reviews

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

4.53
December 25, 2020

Very comfortable

The bottoms are warm and very comfortable. They are perfect to wear when hiking, hunting and angling.

December 11, 2020

Warm and comfortable!!

This underlayer are fantastic. They are warm, comfortable, and breathable. I use them in below 30 degrees fahrenheit temperatures and they perform great. I will be buying another pair in the future.

November 27, 2020

Very light and comfortable

Amazing fabric. Use as casual wear, it has warmth, easy care. Love this bottom . Patagonia makes great products.

November 23, 2020

Great Materials, Baggy Fit

I got size small and medium to try out, and found that the waist and leg lengths of the medium fit perfectly. However, the long underwear was not form fitting at all in the calves and thighs, which is what I had been looking for. If patagonia made mens long underwear out of this material, that was form-fitting, I would wear it in a heartbeat.

November 22, 2020

Good quality however fits larger than previous.

I have purchased this product over the years. The most recent pair was much larger than previous - I have no idea what occurred to result in Patagonia changing the size? As always, quality is excellent.

November 16, 2020

Comfort Warm

Usually we migrate south during the winter time, but 2020 is just such an abnormal year. We decided to stay put and the base layer is just what the mister needs to get by. Love at the first sight and will buy couple more pairs for alternation.

November 10, 2020

Comfortable and warm!

This pair of pants does wonders to keep you warm, without being too clingy!

November 10, 2020

Little loose

The waist fits just right but the rest of it is loose. Doesnt fit like the picture.

October 30, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Ive been pretty much living in these since I got them. They function as great to hang around the house as they do as liners under your hiking pants. The midweight is perfect for the Seattle area in the fall and winter. I am 63 220lbs, athletic thighs and the large size was on the money.

June 25, 2020

Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Simply, the best. The waist band of previous versions of this product have kept its integrity over time. The location and functionality of the "relief opening" (for men) is perfect, thank you.

June 8, 2020

Great quality, dries very slowly

I am a commercial fisherman in Alaska and I bought the mid-weight pants and the half zip top. The items were very comfortable and the material felt really nice, but moisture was a huge problem. The garments seemed to soak up most of the moisture, which did leave me fairly dry but the items were SOAKED. It would take 24 hours on average for the item... Read Mores to dry even hanging in the engine room leaving me without base layers to wear.. honestly would not buy again, another crewmember had a cheap pair and they outperformed patagonia

April 1, 2020

Waist band rolls up - Thigh area very loose

Alpine Patroller - Trying to return this base layer. By the end of a shift the waist band is rolled up and does not hold base layer up. Other brand offered to Pro Alpine Patrollers does not have this issue. Lays flat for full shift - very stable. Separately, the thigh area of this base layer is very loose. This creates a bunching of fabric that is ... Read Moreuncomfortable. I am 205lb 6ft 1in.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Greg. Thank you for the product feedback! We are sorry to hear that the fit on your Capilene® Midweight Bottoms is not quite right. We would be happy to assist you with a [Return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Our [Capilene® Air Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-air-bottoms/36555.html?dwvar_36555_color=BLK) might be better suited for your needs.

January 24, 2020

Please bring back the one-peice suit!

I do love these bottoms. But the do not compare to the Patagonia Capilene Thermal Weight One-Piece Suit. I would do anything to get another!!! Please re manufacturer the one piece! I’ll buy three this time!

January 1, 2020

High quality as usual

High quality as usual

December 31, 2019

Always 5 Star

Perfect!

December 30, 2019

Great Gift

My son loved receiving these for his birthday, as a long lasting option for his outdoor activities, which include rock climbing and backcountry skiing at this time of year.

December 30, 2019

Bottoms

Good for warmth

December 20, 2019

Best product ever

Best product ever

December 18, 2019

Hoping for another 20 yrs

The last set of midweights I purchased was in 2000 and they are still kicking w/ a few holes and tears along the way. My new set is super comfortable and have served me well to kick off winter here in Maine.

December 16, 2019

After a month or so

I wear these long underwear every day for work, doing construction. They don't itch or bunch at all, I can't tell I have them on (except that my legs stay warm). It hasn't gotten very cold yet, daytime highs in the 20's or above. I have a very low body fat index, so I need all the help I can get! I'll be interested to see ... Read Morehow long the knees hold, since I kneel on the right (and wear holes in my pants there). I love the feel of these, though, and appreciate Patagonia's priorities and way of running their business. That, and the fact that I expect these will last, justified the price.

December 13, 2019

Just the very best and

Just the very best and warm too. Dale

December 8, 2019

Good but pricey

I bought these to replace a pair that has lasted for years. Great quality and comfort.

December 7, 2019

Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

This is a great product to serve as a light weight liner when seeking to add some warmth and comfort in fall and winter.

December 3, 2019

Still the best!

Have worn PATAGONIA products for a good forty years and they just keep getting better and better!

December 1, 2019

Midweight sizing

I like the quality and overall weight of the midweight bottoms, but they seem a tad big for mediums. Not a big deal, just different from previous sizing

November 27, 2019

Runs big

These are very warm but they run bigger than I thought. I'm 6'1", 175lb and the medium is too long and too big. Very comfortable and still keeping me very warm this cold Fall.

November 27, 2019

Excellent Product

Perfect fit without “bunching”. Very comfortable.

November 27, 2019

Excellance pants keep me warm.

It might not be the attic, but it gets cold supervising a crew in site at 20 degrees. These pants are perfect. They keep me warm without the need for bulky, clothing.

November 26, 2019

Best gear bar none

Best gear bar none

November 26, 2019

Warm

Excellent product

November 22, 2019

Like!

Like!

November 20, 2019

Well made. Fits true to

Well made. Fits true to size. Warm and comfortable.

November 14, 2019

Camouflage perfection

Fit, materials and cool camouflaged perfection!

November 13, 2019

As good as always

These are just fine. They’re long underwear that work as you want and expect. I use them for skiing, but I suspect they’d work for anything.

November 5, 2019

Breathable and warm

Nice fit not to tight nor to lose, love the camo print will definitely be buying more to stay warm this season.

November 5, 2019

Thinner material than previous.

Thinner material than previous.

November 4, 2019

Proper fit and great fabric

At 6'3" it is nice to order a garment that has the proper length legs. Patagonia sizing chart is accurate.

October 31, 2019

Ms Capilene Midweight Bottoms

Overall a well made, comfortable base layer. Outer clothes slide over the material with ease. Don't feel a tugging sensation on knees and the comfort and warmth is top notch. Only reason for the 4 stars is in the product description it claims to have a locker loop for hang drying and the sage khaki didnt come with that feature. It doesn't... Read More change the functionality and I'll be keeping them.

October 31, 2019

Breathability with moderate warmth

Do what they're supposed to. A bit of warmth (with softshells good down to the 20s, wouldn't use above 45) and very breathable. Haven't done a multi day yet to figure out stink factor. Felt a bit in between sizes, especially with length.

October 28, 2019

I gave product to son,

I gave product to son, so I don't know how the fit is yet

October 26, 2019

Perfect

The fit is good. Comfortable and warm. Only used them hanging around a camp site in upstate New York so far... good addition to the layering process. Looking forward to ski season.

October 25, 2019

Have not found any better.

These are the best med base layers.

October 12, 2019

A staple, but why such sizing weirdness?

Oh Capilene baselayers! We have done much together. Slogging up the snowy hills, Alpinerring for the Steep, icy, thrills. When running in the Cold, They Comfortably ride where told. Nary a pill or a tear, just softening withe the wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches