burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Caliza Rock Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 126 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Caliza Rock Pants - Regular

4.7/5
True To Size
August 8, 2022

Very Comfortable

These pants are awesome, definitely my new favorites. Really lightweight, great fit, true to size. They did shrink slightly in the wash, but still fit great. I've worn them hiking, doing yoga, to work, and just bumming around town. Excellent quality, as is to be expected. Big fan!

August 1, 2022

My second pair of Caliza rock pants

Absolutely love these trousers, they have a beautiful colour (bottle green), are well made, comfortable and durable. I've had a red one for a few years and couldn't resist buying another one on the sale.

July 15, 2022

Super comfortable! Light and I

Super comfortable! Light and I love the strech-material around the waist

June 30, 2022

Great for nearly anything

After purchasing three pairs of these pants (and will likely purchase more in different colors), I wear these in nearly every situation that I can. With a loose form-fitting style, these can be dressed up easily but are also stretchy and breathable enough for nearly any activity. I have worn them climbing, running, working, weight-lifting, and trav... Read Moreeling. Can't recommend these enough! Just know that they are a bit cropped, so if you are tall like myself, they are QUITE cropped.

June 8, 2022

slightly than last year.

these are just a tiny bit smaller than the red ones I ordered last year.. but I loooove the fit. the usual low waisted styles have never fit. So I am trying to decide wheter to order same size again or go up one.

May 29, 2022

Top shelf climbing pant!

This is such an amazing pant. Love how it feels on the skin and how it stretches. The front pockets are the only downer really, being too shallow to keep anything. Deeper pockets would make a big difference, and maybe, as already noted, with zippers.

May 29, 2022

My search is over

Im difficult to fit and allergic to synthetics, yet need versatile, performance clothing. I wont be climbing in these pants, but they are ideal for multiple activities. I love the subtle design statement, color (green), the stretch and the snap ankles. Wish there was a pair in blue available, but alas.

May 26, 2022

Wonderful pant, but had to return

I ordered the Borealis Green color and it is beautiful; but the inseam was too long. The short version will probably fit perfectly, but does not have the color options the regular inseam does. Please consider more color options for petites! The weight of this pant is great; the waistband was very comfortable and the ankle snaps add nice style. Wish... Read More I could keep!

Response from Patagonia
June 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the disappointment but we really appreciate your feedback. Please reach out if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange. Thanks for the review Kathryn!

May 26, 2022

Great All Rounders

I love these pants. They fit so well under a harness and are super lightweight and cool perfect for summer indoor and outdoor activities. Cant wait to get them in more colors!

May 21, 2022

Best ever pant

These pants are wonderful! I own three pair, I love the fit and versatility. I hope I can get more!

May 17, 2022

Meh

Love the color of the brown pants and I REALLY wanted to like the pant but who makes a climbing pant without a gusset crotch?! Climbing pants fit tighter in the crotch because of the harness and the last thing a woman wants is a seam rubbing in all the wrong places. Moving forward replace classic crotch seams with Gusset ones and youll have a custo... Read Moremer for life!

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly appreciative of your feedback. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team.

May 13, 2022

LOVE

Just got these in the mail, Im 120 lbs, 55 the waistband is a little small but tbh you want it that way because there arent any drawstrings on it (and it stretches) but for me it fit PERFECT! LOVE these pants and I will be wearing them every single day from here on out. Comfy enough to sleep in, rock climbing, yoga, hiking, you name it!

May 10, 2022

Perfect for Asda shopping!

Oh my God! I love them! I bought them to motivate me to learn how to climb...but so far I use them for casual wear! They are so comfortable and I considering buying different colour now!

May 10, 2022

Good for climbing

These are the best pants ever. Comfortable, stretchy, breathable! I have multiple pairs in different colors!

May 7, 2022

Flattering and comfortable to move in

I love these pants for bouldering. I ended up ordering 3 pairs in different colors because they are so flattering and comfortable. Easy to move in for climbing and they also look nice enough to wear out and about and even to work if your workplace is casual. I love all the pockets and the snaps at the ankles. Highly recommend.

May 5, 2022

Wow holy ishh

I have a really hard time finding pants as a large thigh and butt gal. These are really cool.

May 5, 2022

Great comfortable cut

I would usually wear size 10 but I had to size down. The 8 is perfect around the hips and legs, but maybe a taaad short at the ankles. Still, no bother for me. The hip elastic is comfortable, though I'm wondering if a drawstring might help it last longer -- TBD. Wish the pockets had a zip somewhere, were longer, and that the internal materia... Read Morel was a bit more robust. These seem like hand pockets rather than ones to carry things. (My last pair of climbing trousers were men's and WOW the pockets were so deep and useful). I got the henna color, which is really nice! Would have liked the Dolomite blue, but I didn't like how the waistband was a different color.

May 4, 2022

Super comfortable

Caliza pants have stretch/expandable fabric in the front of the waist making them very comfortable. Cotton is super breathable as well. Please add additional colors and don't be afraid to experiment with fun colors/designs of the stretchy fabric.

April 25, 2022

My new favorite pant

These pants are incredible they have enough stretch and thickness to be perfect for indoor and outdoor climbing in most weather. They have also replaced my leggings, jeans, and sometimes even pajama pants as the first pair I grab for everyday wear. The one thing that I would be wary of is that after a few months I notice a loose thread so quality m... Read Moreay vary.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on so many details of the Caliza Pant! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you need a repair on those pants. We'll be happy to help!

April 21, 2022

Not Durable

I love love love love the fit of these pants. They look great, super comfortable, perfect movement ability with the articulated knees. Unfortunately, for the prescribed activity, rock climbing, these did not hold up. After just a few scrambly approaches with a bit of sliding, the butt got a bunch of holes. Disappointed by the quality.

April 17, 2022

Perfect waistband, perfect climbing pants

After over a year of trying to find the perfect pair of climbing pants, these are it! I adore the waistband - the elastic is perfect under a harness, it lays flat, and is extremely comfortable. Patagonia, please never stop making climbing pants with this kind of waistband! It is perfect! The fit is baggy enough for movement while climbing while st... Read Moreill being streamlined enough to fit in my harness and for me to see my feet. The fabric is durable. I love these pants so much I bought them in two different colors (which I never do because it feels superfluous, but I can't emphasize how great these pants are). For sizing reference, I got the 0 regular and they fit perfect. I am a 25" waist, 33" hips, and 28" inseam. They did shrink a little bit when I dried them, but that made them fit better for me.

April 15, 2022

Super comfy

Ordered two sizes 18 and 16, usually wear a size 18. Soon as I tried it on, I didn't want to take it off. They are warm without being hot, stretchy without looking like workout clothes. Classy without feeling restrictive. I ordered 2 more in other colors and waitlisted for the other two out of stock colors.

April 13, 2022

New fave

Wanted these for climbing. Really well made and got real nice. Material is stretchy and durable. Want more in more colors

April 12, 2022

Best climbing trousers for me

I am 5'10/178cm, wearing UK size 8/10, depending on how buggy I want it to be. I ordered size 6 and it fits perfectly. Fabric is soft and stretchy. I tried to boulder in those and have no problems whatsoever. I am pretty flexible and a lot of climbing trousers just put me off because they're restrictive. It's not the case for this ... Read Morepair. I am ordering more of those for sure.

April 8, 2022

Good climbing pants

Great flexibilty, Little tight at ankles

April 2, 2022

Comfortable and stretchy

Size 6 is great. Waist is perfect, pockets lie flat, but like all Patagonia pants for women the inseam is short. If your inseam is longer than 32, you will find these to be high water pants. It is fine because these are for summer but I wish they came in tall.

March 31, 2022

Cute and comfortable

Absolutely love these! They fit true to size and above the ankle. They are sturdy yet stretchy. Love the colorful waistband. Highly recommend.

March 20, 2022

My favorite pants!

I bought these specifically for climbing but I honestly could wear them everywhere. They are so comfy and durable, and stay true to size even after washing. Def going to buy more, as you should too!

March 19, 2022

Order two while you're at it

As soon as I tried these on I ordered another color. Of all of the Patagonia products I've purchased over the past 40 or so years (most of which are still in service), the most-times-worn record was broken by my still-beloved Synchilla hoodie a couple decades (?) ago, but these pants might already be in second place. Mine will never go rock c... Read Morelimbing, but they do yoga, hike, walk the dog, garden, landscape, climb ladders and go out to lunch. The fabric is both sturdy and stretchy, and the knit waistband allows comfortable movement in any direction. The snap cuffs reach just above my ankle bones in size 4 regular. (5' 5.5", 123 lbs., long waist)

March 8, 2022

Good wind resistance for walks and golf

Length is great for shorter folks who might not be using these for rock climbing. Comfortable

March 5, 2022

Rock climbing pants

I am 59 and they were short and binding in the crotch. Otherwise great though. You have incredible custom service!

March 4, 2022

Great climbing pant!

Just what it was made for - fabric is stretchy, but seems durable; waistband is super comfortable/not too tight; length hits just above the ankle - keeping it away from my footwork. So far I've only used them for bouldering and have made no effort to use the pockets.

March 3, 2022

My favorite climbing pants!

I own three different styles of Patagonia climbing pants, and these are my favorite pair. So far, I've only climbed indoors with them but anticipate that they will perform well outdoors, too. They're incredibly comfortable, move well, and look sharp. I really like the waistband in particular. I've worn them around the house and plan ... Read Moreto wear them at work when I return to in-person work (I think you could dress them up a bit with a nice top.) Very comfortable and functional, a winning combination!

February 26, 2022

Pants to live in!

Wow! I have started to live in these pants! They are so comfortable that I've been wearing them from home on my Zoom calls, then walk right out to grab a cup of coffee with a friend. I usually change into "home pants" for comfort, but with these, no need (unless they get dirty from hiking or something). My Samsung 20 fits into the ... Read Morefront pockets, but I doesn't stay in while sitting. I wish the back pockets had zippers rather than flaps, but I still love the pants!

February 17, 2022

Do-it All pants! Work to Walks, no problem

These are great pants! I love lots of features, and the fabric. The waistband is a little like a maternity pant (oh I don't know anything about that ;-)), in the good way- it stays up in any position and never clips or binds, it feels smooth and flattering. The cuffs are cool- simple snap so you can roll them up OR tuck them in your boots! Gre... Read Moreat! Big, nice, flattering pockets and the fabric is stretchier (not a word) than you think it ought to be, what a delight. I bought 2 pairs. I'm a postpartum tradeswoman and these help me do it all and haven't gotten too stained yet.

February 16, 2022

Flexible Climbing Pants!

These pants are excellent in durability and flexibility for bouldering and rope climbing! I am 118lbs, 5'4", and the size 4 fits perfectly it is not too snug but also not baggy. I have great mobility and no limitation in these pants for high steps or heel hooking. I have had several different brands of climbing pants in the past and these... Read More are currently my go to pants. However, the only drawback is that the front two pockets are useless---Patagonia could improve their design by either deepening these pockets so that they're useful or just getting rid of them. Other than that, these are high functioning climbing pants!

February 12, 2022

Awesome pants for hiking and every day

I was looking for hiking/summer everything pants, but wasn't considering climbing pants. Traditional hiking pants all looked like they had PFAS, and I couldn't find anything in my size on Worn Wear... so I decided to give these a try. I am 5'10" so I thought they might be high waters, and had to go with 16s thanks to COVID weigh... Read Moret, but they fit great. I am wearing them right now. I purchased 2 pairs and might consider more as I can see these lasting for a long time and being great summer everyday pants in Southern California.

February 10, 2022

Sweet pants, flexible sizing

Im 5ft 5, muscular/curvy, 145 lbs. Other pata pants do NOT work for my thigh/hip/waist situation (too tight in the thigh, major waist gap) but these are awesome! I take both a 4 and a 6 - length on the 4 is perfect and the slimmer fit is nice (they do stretch with wear) but the rise is a little low. The 6 is ideal for layering over wooly leggings f... Read Moreor cold mornings and I like that the waistband comes up higher but with stretch theyre a bit big after a few days of wear (I truly live in these). I just get both sizes so I can chose the fit I want for the day, very stoked to see them starting to come in Short as well as Regular, would love to see a higher rise option too so theyd sit closed to my natural waist but otherwise theyre pretty much perfect, thanks Patagonia!

January 31, 2022

The perfect fit!

These are the only pants I ever want to wear climbing (and after). The fit is perfect (especially for someone like myself who has hips and a small waist). I typically wear a 27/26 in jeans and find the 6 to be perfect. My only wish is that there were more color options. I'm so happy about the release of the brown color, but I'd love to se... Read Moree more earth-tone colors (maybe a green and definitely a saffron/mustard). I love bright colors from time to time, but I'm always more drawn to the color options men are given (and I doubt I'm alone in feeling that way).

January 26, 2022

Forsaken Pockets

The pockets are designed terribly. Half of it is open, so whatever is in the pockets is going to fall out. For waist, I'm between sizes, so I would size down. Material is good, elastic waist is good. Just wish the pockets were usable.

January 15, 2022

The one and only

I have spent years and years looking for climbing pants that fit me, and now I finally found the one and only: Caliza! I am in love. It is high waisted, which I love, since I like to feel like my tummy is tucked away. The elastic waist band keeps the pants hanging comfortably yet securely above my hips, and the fabric is so stretchy. The pants look... Read More great on. These pants have everything: They are good looking, comfortable and perfect for tumbling and stretching around in a climbing hall if you do not want to flash your tummy.

January 12, 2022

The Best Climbing Pants.

So, I'm a guy who has been on the hunt for a pair of really stretchy + really abrasion resistant climbing pants for quite a while. The men's Venga rock pants are okay, but in my opinion don't stretch nearly enough for harder technical climbing. Same issue with the men's RPS pants -- they limit my mobility quite a bit. After my... Read More girlfriend got two pairs of these I was incredibly jealous of how the fabric felt, so I just ball-parked what my waist size would be and went for it. They are incredible, these are the holy grail of climbing pants. Perfect stretch, perfect weight, the fabric feels durable. I'm 5'9" and usually wear a 31 waist in men's pants, and went with the size 12 for these. I would probably also fit in a size 10, but 12 feels fine. If Patagonia makes a men's version out of this same fabric, I'll give them a shot. Until then, I'll happily rock these.

January 10, 2022

Ws Caliza Rock Pants

I must admit, I have been apprehensive in ordering these pants as my experience in Patagonia's pants seizing has been mixed. Having said that, these pants are absolutely perfect! To that extent that within a first week, I have literally 'lived' in them as they are so comfortable. They combine a perfect stretch, durability and comfor... Read Moret. The only minor negative feedback - the stitching just a at the front on my thigh has already 'went', which is slightly disappointing, considering how the overall material and make are.

January 4, 2022

They Fit!!!

I don't write reviews ever, but for this product, I had to. I've been an avid outdoor climber for years and have tried many outdoor gear brands climbing pants with no success, so much so that I kind of just became complacent with the idea that climbing pants were just not being made for people like me, with diverse body types that don&#x2... Read More7;t fit the standard vision of what a "climber" should be. I have hips and a backside that makes it hard to shop for pants and while in the last 10 years most clothing companies have caught up with the times and are making pants for people like myself, for some reason outdoor gear companies have not. Then I came across these pants. One of the models used to display them seemed to have a similar body type as myself, so I figured I would give them a try and let me tell you, they.are. perfect. Thank you Patagonia for making body inclusive clothing and showing diverse body types in your displays. I kid you not, I cried when I tried them on. It may seem silly, but finding these pants made me feel truly seen in the outdoor space for the first time. As a minority woman, I greatly appreciate your work!

December 7, 2021

Best rock pants!

Love these pants for bouldering! My first Patagonia pair and I could not be happier. Great for gym or outdoors. Im usually a size 4 bu my sized up to a 6, which Im happy I did (advice from other reviews). Feels like they will last a lifetime and Ill wear these for years to come.

December 4, 2021

Great Fit and flex!

I love these for climbing! They are so comfortable and have the right amount of stretch in them. They fit great.

November 30, 2021

Super comfy

Slightly larger than expected, but very comfortable, perfect for climbing.

November 29, 2021

The best rock climbing pants

These are the best pants for rock climbing. They're durable but stretchy so they don't restrict movement when you're on the wall. They are great for hiking as well and simply just for wearing casually too. They have nice pockets too. I recommend!

November 16, 2021

So good

Really psyched about these pants. Good weight, good stretch. They look good on and the waist band is truly comfortable. Black definitely shows the chalk a lot , but I am totally so happy and will definitely get another pair.

November 11, 2021

comfortable cragging pants!

Love: the waistband, the fabric, comfort Needs improvement: things fall out of the pockets (front and back) all the time, there is a dramatic difference in length between the size 2 (capri length) and size 4 (so long I roll them)

November 11, 2021

Actually Obsessed

I struggle to find climbing pants that actually fit, are comfortable, flattering, stretchy enough for those high feet moves, and are durable. Maybe for the first time ever I have found the pants that do it all- I want to give away all my other climbing pants because they no longer compare, highly recommend giving these a try

November 10, 2021

Fit very well

This is my second pair of these rock pants, though I don't climb. I like them because they fit so well and stay comfortable all day. The waist treatment is brilliant--secure, but not tight or loose, and doesn't stretch out.

November 7, 2021

Great pants

I find myself reaching for these several times a week since I bought them a couple of months ago. I love the adjustable snap at the ankle. Material is durable and comfortable. I will definitely be buying more pairs, especially if they make more colors and restock existing colors.

November 2, 2021

Great pants!

These pants are great. This is the second pair that I have purchased. Love them.

October 21, 2021

the best

these are the perfect bike-to-work, work, and then rock climb pants

October 12, 2021

Great pants for work and play

Really comfortable, stretchy but stays up without a belt, durable material. Definitely worth the money.

October 11, 2021

Colour fading

I am disappointed on the colouring/fabric; after just one wash, colour on the seams became white and the pants looks like they are at least 10 years old. They look worn and tired. Have them in red colour. I am sure I washed them at 30 degrees C, using organic detergent for sports clothes. The price is definitely not affordable for me, but for the s... Read Moreake of sustainability I bought those pants just to be disappointed in quality.

October 9, 2021

The BEST climbing pants

These are my favorite climbing pants. So breathable and easy to move in. I love the waistband. Very durable for climbing. I also wear them hiking or lounging around camp. Please make more colors! Would love the red ones to come back,

September 30, 2021

The perfect work pant (for me!)

I got them to climb... but I love them for work! I work in mountain operations at a ski resort year round. This time of the year my average day fluctuates between doing office work, attending meetings, and teaching classes to spending the afternoon chainsawing, assembling sheave wheels, climbing lift towers and hiking/responding to injured bikers o... Read Moren trails. The stretch is perfect, allowing plenty of movement. Love the ankles and the knees. Plus the black style look like, well, nice work pants.

September 28, 2021

A bit stiff

I wanted to get a comfortable pants that I can wear everyday. Happy hike pants was nice and I thought this pants must be the same thing with more cotton feeling. This pants were more stiff and a bit heavier than Id hoped but its fine. This material attracts lints, Im washing this pants inside out to prevent that.

September 5, 2021

Nice Feel

I love the feel of these pants. They are easy to move in, easy to high-step in. The size 4 fit well (Im hips 95cm, waist 70cm, height 1.65m, weight 58kg). I would like them 1-2cm longer. I also love the contour of the side pockets, but they are insecure and of limited use, maybe a zip closure and make them a bit deeper? (Maybe a Chambeau zip, with ... Read Morethe placement and contour of the Caliza.) I was nervous about this waist band and no draw string, but it works and is comfortable with a harness. Will see how the stretch holds up over time. I tend to prefer neutral colors and my choices were black and dolomite. I would have gone dolomite but thought the busy waistband was a bit extra. I chose black and like them, dressy enough for work too! However, chalk and lint really cling to them (as one might expect) so you have to be willing to embrace that.

September 4, 2021

Comfortable all season pants

This is my third pair. I love the fabric. Its not very easy to find a comfortable cotton pants for hiking. The waistband is a bit too wide for me. Dolomite Blue fades rather quickly but faded version is not bad.

August 15, 2021

Perfect pants

These are just a beautiful colour and fit perfectly.

July 23, 2021

Finally pants that fit my thighs!

I bought these to have a pair of flexible and light pants to chase and play with my kids in the park, climb on the slide and sturdy enough for the outdoor rough playing. These are very soft and flexible, lightweight and with enough room to move, they look nice on me. For reference I have wide hips and thick thighs.

June 6, 2021

Great pant, but small pockets

I love the pants, however the front pockets on the women's pants are very small. Things (e.g. phone, keys) tend to fall out of them.

May 22, 2021

Red Caliza rock pants

I love these pants!

May 21, 2021

Comfy and looks nice

I love these trousers! I specifically got them for indoor and outdoor rock climbing, but i tend to wear them more often. The are stretchy and unobstructive when it comes to movement. I was unsure about the red colour, but it's actually very pretty - more of a pink-red, than blue-red. Highly recommended!

May 15, 2021

Best pants I've ever owned

These pants are wonderful!! I'm in between sizes 12 and 10, and decided to order the 10, since I am quickly losing volume. It was absolutely the right choice. My waist is relatively small (around 77 cm) compared to my hips (around 105 cm), and I have thick legs, specially the thighs, and because of that I was worried that a size 10 might not f... Read Moreit. Ultimately I went with it, and I'm so happy. I tried them on, and immediately decided to go climbing in them. After moving a bit, the fabric stretched from a slim to a regular fit. The pants are very flattering and comfortable. The fabric also feels sturdy and durable, which is always a plus. My thighs, calves and hips fit perfectly, and the elastic waist band hugs my waist without crushing it, nor does it float around my tummy (which is usually the case with climbing pants that fit my hips and thighs). The inseam is perfect for us short women. Even though there's a bit of extra fabric around the ankle, it's not a massive pool of fabric that hangs around there. This might mean that taller women end up with cropped pants though. For reference, I'm 153 cm. It may be worth to keep in mind that women with a longer rise might not be able to wear the pants around their natural waist. If you're short and have a curvy body, I totally recommend these pants. I love them so much, I'll definitely buy them in more colours.

May 6, 2021

So comfortable and GREAT color

These are so comfy and are such a cheerful red! I could sleep in them! I was sorry my size was out in some of the other colors!!!

May 5, 2021

10/10

If I could I would get them in all colours. The only thing that stops me is my climate change conscience that we should all buy less Great fit Comfortable Stylish At 65kg and 170cm with rowers legs, I went for 8 and it’s a great fit

May 2, 2021

My favorite pants

These are my absolute favorite pants. They're the only pair of Patagonia pants that fits me properly and I own 2 pairs in black and 1 in blue so I can wear them all week. I don't love the waistband on the blue ones because I tend to tuck shirts in and it becomes the focal point, but that's okay! They sit right above my ankle and I lo... Read Moreve the snaps that give the option of how tight the bottom of the leg is. I've worn them to work, hiking, biking, and rock climbing. They've held up to considerable wear and tear in the last year and once they wear through (no time soon) I plan on patching them with some fun colors!! Love these.

April 30, 2021

Perfect for climbing!

Got these recently. Mainly use for hiking and climbing. I absolutely love them! They move so well, don't get in the way when I am climbing, and are super comfortable with a harness on. I was mainly looking for a thicker pant to protect my knees when I (accidentally) bump them while climbing, and these are perfect. Only thing I would change is ... Read Morethe length; I am 5'9'' and they run slightly short, but I tend to roll them up when climbing anyway so this doesn't bug me, but might for some others.

April 12, 2021

Love it

Super comfortable.

April 9, 2021

Nice comfortable fit

I like these a lot easy to move in

April 9, 2021

Awesome pants but run short as usual

These pants are almost perfect. The yoga waistband is so comfy but beware it is slightly small for a size 6. The cut, fit and color (bright blue) of these pants is really flattering, I might end up wearing these as casually too. These pants would be honestly be perfect if Patagonia offered a longer inseam option. The inseam on these is about 29, so... Read More they hit about 3 above my ankle. Not terrible but since theyre cotton I probably wont dry them to prevent them from getting any shorter. (Im 510, 135lbs, typically a size 6 or 28 in pants for reference). Patagonia, PLEASE offer some different inseam options for your tall athletic ladies out there!

April 7, 2021

i cried

y'all, pants never fit me. ever. i am not a climber but these looked nice enough that i could wear them to work and i could pretend they were nice pants and no one would notice. let me tell you. they look amazing but more importantly, they actually fit me. they are the only pants that fit my body type. for reference, i have a big bum, big thig... Read Morehs, and medium-big calves, but a pretty small waist. usually if i can get something over my bum it just falls right back off but the waist band on these is perfection. plus, since they are climbing pants they stretch all over and allow me to do my job well without worrying about my clothes (i'm an elementary teacher.) seriously, i cannot recommend these enough, especially if you have a body type similar to mine as described above. i cried from happiness to find pants that fit well and look good!

April 5, 2021

Super comfy

These pants are fantastic. They are higher waisted with a stretchy waist to fit comfortably under a harness. I love the detail of the foot snaps so I can still see my feet while I'm climbing, but can have the more relaxed fit around the ankles when I'm running errands. I find the material to be very breathable and doesn't hold on to ... Read Moreodors.

March 30, 2021

NOT for tall girls

I'm just over 5'11" with long legs and and a straight rower's build, with a slightly more solid tummy than I used to have, after having a kid! These pants look incredible on a friend of mine who has a small, narrow waist, and sturdier hips and thighs, and she wears them every day all summer. On me they are mid-calf length, too s... Read Morehort in the crotch rise, too snug in the waist, and way too loose in the thigh. It looks like most of the gushing reviewers are small, under 5'5", and I'd say that makes sense! These are definitely cut for petite women with a defined waist and athletic hips and thighs. Avoid if you are tall and built straight.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for your review on our Caliza Rock Pants. We're sorry to hear that these didn't end up working out for you. We're working on offering more extended sizing, including tall options, but it will take some time for us to nail it and present it to the public. In the meantime, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Chambeau Rock Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-chambeau-rock-pants/82935.html?dwvar_82935_color=CMPG&cgid=root). We double checked on the measurements and they do offer a longer inseam.

March 26, 2021

Best Climbing Pants Ever!

Love these. Soft, comfortable, not too thin to wear outside like some of my Prana, but not too bulky and oversized like my E9s. Tempted to buy a second red pair just to have a backup once I wear the first ones out. But $$$. I do wish Patagonia had short lengths in pants. I have to roll the bottom once or twice. I am about 5'2", 115 lbs, m... Read Moreuscular but not super curvy.

March 23, 2021

Caliza Rock Pants

I love these trousers. I now think, what did I used to wear as I wear them nearly every day. Can you do them in black please? I am UK 8 and have a size US 4 and they are perfect. Thanks Patagonia.

March 22, 2021

My go to climbing pants

These are 100% the best climbing pants. They are comfortable to wear in most temperatures. They allow range of motions for all the climbing moves. The waistband doesnt slip and its wide enough its comfortable. I prefer this style to the drawstring it gives more of the leggings feel without being leggings. I definitely will buy again because one pai... Read Morer isnt enough. They are also comfortable enough to wear anywhere as hiking pants or just casually.

March 4, 2021

Great color

The waist is perfect, snug but not tight. For me, the pants could be longer. I would like pants that are gusseted to provide more comfort. The blue color is pleasing and the material sturdy.

February 20, 2021

Climbing pants of my dreams

These are everything youve been looking for! High waist, comfy yoga pant like waist band, durable stretchy material, ability to cinch ankles...Im obsessed. The only thing that would make these better would be a zippered thigh pocket, but that wont stop me from getting them in every color. Typically a 0/25 in pants and jeans across the board...i siz... Read Moreed up to a 2 in these and they are perfect.

February 10, 2021

Best pants ever.

Im really hard to find pants that fit. Usually its too tight on the thighs or too big in the waist in order to fit thighs. These pants fit perfectly. They are my absolute favorite. They also dont stretch out and get baggy even after several wears.

January 26, 2021

Comfortable and stylish

These pants are very comfortable, cut really well and look good. The material is light but feels strong, and the design is really well thought-out. These are going to get a lot of wear! I'm a UK size 8-10 and the size 4 fits well, if slightly loose around the bum. The narrow ankles with snaps are a great feature for climbing.

January 18, 2021

Best All-Around Pair of Pants I've Ever Owned

I love these pants! The fit is awesome - they're comfy, loose, and have the perfect amount of stretch but look fitted and great. I wear them for hiking and climbing, and they're durable and comfortable, but mostly I just wear them as casual pants because I love the way they look and feel. Pockets are awesome and big enough to actually hol... Read Mored something. Waistband is stretchy and I love the pattern. Cannot recommend highly enough.

January 12, 2021

wear them constantly

I really like these pants they are cute, comfortable and breathable. I love the waist band and stretchy fabric. I like the snap at the ankle of the pant so that I can easily roll them up. My only bugga- boo about the pants is the durability. admittedly I'm hard on my clothes, but the seat of these are wearing thin and its only been a year with... Read More moderate use, additionally the stitching of the front left pocket has come undone starting at the bottom corner. I'll be sending them in for repair, but I did expect a little more durability from a climbing pant

January 7, 2021

Great fit & flattering

I have a heck of a time finding activewear pants that don't give me a huge waist gap, and finding these has totally solved my problem. The waistband is super stretchy and the material through the legs is roomy enough for movement but still look really cute. I'll be snagging another pair!

December 30, 2020

Great for Summer Farmers!

I am a vegetable farmer and as someone who is working outside in the summer, pants are a huge challenge. Shorts would be great, but when I'm kneeling in soil all day, pants are a must. For bending, kneeling, and walking in the fields all day long, these are by far my favorite pants to wear in the warmer months. They were recommended to me fr... Read Moreom another female farmer and she did not steer me wrong! I do wish the pockets had zippers so my phone wouldn't fall out when I crouch down. I also would love belt loops so I could more easily wear my harvest knife sheath (but I know these are made specifically for rock climbing and not outdoor workers!) so I understand why there are no belt loops. If these pants can easily handle a year of farming, they're sure to stand up to whatever activities you have planned for them! I highly recommend these for year round wear, but I have particularly have enjoyed having a lighter weight, but sturdy pant to wear for farm work in the Summer.

December 12, 2020

I'm SOLD

I bought these for climbing since I usually climb in shorts and my legs get all scraped up, but I was skeptical because I'm generally not a "pants" person unless it's really cold. Then I tried these pants. They look like they're khakis but actually are much lighter and stretchier than they look. The yoga-pants waistband is ... Read Moresuper comfy too. They're a little long but easy to roll up. So far I've only climbed in them but they'd be great for hiking, too. They're not *quite* dressy enough to wear to work, otherwise I would, but they easily transition to lunch/coffee after climbing. Anyway, I'm stoked I bought these and just ordered another pair in the bright blue color!

December 5, 2020

Comfy and Casual

This is the second pair of Rock Pants that I have purchased. I wore the last pair out after five years and now wear them when doing yard work. The Caliza Rock Pant is incredibly comfortable and yet durable at the same time. Will probably get another pair again soon! Thanks for keeping a great product around!

November 22, 2020

Amazing pants

I'm 5'7, 140lb and the size 6 are just amazing. Great fit, not too baggy, not too tight. Really comfortable for climbing. Would buy again.

November 17, 2020

Immediate favorite

I wear these pants for outdoor rock climbing. They are comfortable, stretchy, flattering and tough. They also fit me perfectly. They are great for protecting my legs/knees from the rocks and bugs outside. I have worn these pants to several outdoor trips since I bought them in the summer, and they still look new. The fabric did not give in to all th... Read Moree abrasions. I bought the bright blue color and love the color too. It looks so good in photos! Finally I can tell myself from the wall! They are cool to wear in the summer and protect you from the sun, and warm enough to wear in the fall. I plan to buy another pair once the brighter colors are back in stock. Love these so so much!

November 16, 2020

Favorite climbing pants ever!

I am ridiculously enthusiastic about these pants. They are very thing I need in a trusty pair of climbing pants: sturdy, deep functional pockets, flexible, narrow at the ankles (cute ankle cuffs that snap), low volume at the waist for easy harness wearing, and super comfortable. I have used them TR climbing and bouldering and have no complaints. Th... Read Moreey even wash well! Love the fun, cheerful berry color. Highly recommended. For Reference, I am 58 and 115 lbs and the size 2 is perfection.

November 9, 2020

Great fit

Pants fit great and feel great. I want aaallll the colors!

November 9, 2020

Fits and moves just right

I have these pants in red and black - they are great for riding my bike for errands, dog walking and lounging. LOVE THEM.

October 26, 2020

A product so nice I bought it twice

After a month of near constant wear I decided I should get a 2nd pair because I LOVE these pants. At 5'2" and 165 lbs these pants provide a comfortable stretch even after sizing down (8>6) for a more fitted look with my 2nd pair. They both look great as a dressed up casual and perform functionally on extended desert camping trips and ... Read Moreagainst the sandpaper-like walls of my local climbing gym. Being a bit shorter I go for a rolled cuff on the size 8 that still looks real nice. My only issue thus far has been a loose thread which has caused a small hole in the left pocket, but it looks be be a simple repair when I get around to it.

October 26, 2020

Sturdy but super comfy

These pants are the best in hiking/ climbing with a super comfy yoga-pant-style waist band. I bought the bright blue- really fun- and will absolutely purchase more colors as they are available. {hint hint Patagonia}

October 25, 2020

I don't even climb and they're amazing

I wear these mostly as a cover-up on my short bike ride to play beach volleyball, and I love them! I am 5'8", 145 lbs with more thigh/butt than stomach, and the waistband is surprisingly a bit tight for me in the 4. Still love them but would consider sizing up when I inevitably buy them again in a different color.

October 22, 2020

The Best Pants EVER

I always have trouble finding pants that fit because I have a small butt, but these are AMAZING! I am typically between sizes 2 and 4 in pants, and got the 4. The waist fits perfectly (moderate rise, sits about a half inch below the belly button) without sagging in the butt! I also love the snap at the bottom that makes it easier to get in and out ... Read Moreof them. These are super comfortable and the weight of the pants is perfect for fall. I haven't climbed in them yet because up until now it's been too warm, but I know these will hold up to the test as everything else Patagonia. If these go on sale I might buy another pair!

October 12, 2020

Snap broke off

I have two pairs of these pants. I loved the first ones so much that I decided to buy another pair in another color. The second pair that I got, one of the snaps at the ankle broke off after the first use. I love them but for that reason they don't seem very durable.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are so sorry to hear about the snaps on the ankle. You are more than welcome to utilize our repair program or feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back under our warranty.

September 19, 2020

best pants

love these pants! I'm 5'9.5'' and I tried size 4 and 6 and I'm really happy I decided on the 4 even though they were really riding up in my crotch when I first tried them on. The size six was very baggy and the 4 was also baggy but not over the top. They stretch. I was wanting an even higher waist and a longer leg as they a... Read Morere quite short on me- 6 inches or more from my ankle. plan to buy another pair they are cute and comfy. Please keep making these pants. In general, my feedback for Patagonia is that arms and legs are getting shorter over the years in your clothing as a tall person I wish your clothes fitted taller people better. my wrists and ankles are getting cold!

September 17, 2020

Very comfortable!

I love that these don't have any buttons or zippers but fit snug enough that I am not pulling them up all day like some leggings. They are lose enough to be comfortable but not so baggy that they aren't flattering. I love these so much that I bought a second pair.

September 9, 2020

Perfect for Climbing

I love these pants! They were super comfortable for climbing in - just the right amount of stretch that you need. I will also wear them hiking. And I love the adjustable length with the snaps at the bottom. Felt like the waist band was a smidge tighter than other Patagonia pants I own, so I sized up to a 6 for a roomier fit in the waist and the thi... Read Moreghs. I'm 5'3'' with a muscular build and usually wear a size 4.

September 8, 2020

My New Favorite Climbing Pant

I am obsessed with these pants so far! I love the stretchy material, especially being a rock climbing pant. I am 5'9 130-140lbs and got a size 4. I how much room there is to bend and move with them on, but if the waist loosens a bit I might need to downsize. I haven't climbed in them yet, but can already tell they will be my new favorite ... Read Moreclimbing pant! I just wish they had a better color selection like the men's climbing pants so I could buy more!

September 2, 2020

Comfortable

Its got a great waste and and material feels like cotton not slippery llike synthetics keeps u cool and warm

September 1, 2020

Nice fit

I am 5'4 112 lbs and usually wear a 2 in Patagonia. For climbing I like a little looser fit and went with a 4. They fit great. The elastic in the waist doesnt allow for sagging. For climbing this is now my go to pant.

August 30, 2020

Great Fit/ Love the Waist Band!

I have taken these pants over some sharp Granite crystals, and they are extremely durable. The waistband is also BRILLIANT, it makes the fit more comfortable if I am bloating, or feeling great. I am 5'8" 145 lbs and I usually wear a 6. My waist is around 30". The length is fantastic, the only problem I ran into is I have the light bl... Read Moreue ones and they get dirty and hold the dirt. I would recommend getting a darker color if you find that a problem!

August 28, 2020

Great Fit/ Love the Waist Band!

I have taken these pants over some sharp Granite crystals, and they are extremely durable. The waistband is also BRILLIANT, it makes the fit more comfortable if I am bloating, or feeling great. I am 5'8" 145 lbs and I usually wear a 6. My waist is around 30". The length is fantastic, the only problem I ran into is I have the light bl... Read Moreue ones and they get dirty and hold the dirt. I would recommend getting a darker color if you find that a problem!

August 21, 2020

Awesome cragging pants

These pants are awesome for climbing. I am 59 and 135 lbs and the 4 fits like a dream. I usually wear size 4 so they came as expected. I love the wide waistband, it feels like youre wearing comfy yoga pants but with the durability of climbing pants. The material seems to be pretty hardy and abrasion resistant for climbing. They have just enough str... Read Moreetch to allow you to move easily. When Im doing an approach and its hot I unsnap the button on the cuff, roll the bottom a couple times, and then scrunch them up to my knees. On top of performing awesome as climbing pants and being super comfortable, they look great! I would love another pair to just wear casually. I also really love the big front pockets, thank you Patagonia for making functional pockets in womens pants! My only request is a zippered thigh pocket thats big enough for a phone. I recognize theyre more simple without a thigh pocket, but I would wear them more if they had one. Multipitch climbs I usually have the topo saved on my phone so I wear a different pair of pants to have easier access. But for single pitch cragging or casual use, this pants are top notch.

July 31, 2020

Climbing pants that FIT!

For reference my measurements are: 5'5'' and 135 lb, with 22 inch thighs and 27 inch waist. I purchased a size 4 and size 6 since I wasn't sure of the sizing on these. The 6 did fit and was comfy, but was a smidge too baggy in the crotch area. The 4 fit like a dream, I really love the hug of the flat waistband and deep pockets. ... Read MoreThey are a good length for my height as well. The best thing about these pants are that they fit my waist AND my thighs don't feel like they're suffocating. Fabric seems durable for rock and my movement isn't constricted in the slightest. Thank you so much Patagonia! I hope to buy these for years to come!

July 28, 2020

dislike the hem

I'd love to see a version of this pant made for hiking, or at least the banded hem with slit and snap changed to a normal hem (or lose the slit) so they can be altered more easily. I dislike banded hems and these are too long for me at 5'4". I love the fabric, it's comfortable and lightweight and would have been perfect for summ... Read Moreer hiking. I much prefer natural blends to nylon in hot weather, but have trouble finding hiking pants that are not synthetic.

June 22, 2020

Love these!!!

I love these pants. The waist is awesome, the wide elastic band is snug and supportive but not too tight, and I love how it lies completely flat. The fabric is nice and durable. Substantial, but not hot. I wish dog hair didnt stick to them so much, but I like them anyway!

June 19, 2020

The pants I have been searching for

After ripping the rear of less stretchy pants, Ive been on a quest for something to climb in that feel sturdier than leggings. These are comfortable and light. I like that the front lies flat so it doesnt get in the way of the harness, and the yoga waistband keeps them from slipping. I am sort of between sizes 10 and 12, but went with a 12 to fit t... Read Morehe bubble butt without ripping! They are baggy and relaxed, I noticed theyve stretched a little but hoping the dryer will shrink the cotton back to a perfect fit. They feel a bit short when sitting, well above the ankle, but I have long legs. I roll them up anyways. Love these pants!

June 1, 2020

Best climbing pants

I never write reviews but these pants are incredible and I figured I might. I usually just wear old leggings when I climb, but they began getting holes. I decided to get a pair of climbing pants and these are the best ones I've had. The quality is very nice, and it is super flexible which is very nice for outdoor climbing. The waistband is per... Read Morefect and fits my hips and waist super comfortably and they don't start sliding down as leggings tend to do. The bottom is cuffed with is nice for ledges when climbing and they roll nicely which is super important because my height, without it they would be too long. Highly recommend.

May 29, 2020

Exactly what i need

Super comfortable and look versatile.

May 21, 2020

Comfortable waistband

Really like these pants. I have been looking for a Patagonia climbing pant that has a waistband that doesn't dip too low when you're doing dynamic movements, and this one has been awesome so far. I like the bottom cuff and the option to button it or roll it up. The texture also seems pretty durable but isn't too rigid, and they also ... Read Morehave decent pockets which is always a plus. Liking these pants way more than my RPS pants.

March 15, 2020

Not for women with hourglass shape

These likely only work for straight body types. I have a 24 waist and 36 hips. I bought a size 2. The high waist was loose and the hips were too tight. There is also a giant seam by the knee that would have driven me crazy. When I returned them the employee agreed and said everyone is mentioning that seam when they return these. Bummer because of t... Read Morehe cute colors and nice fabric, but an easy pass.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the fit on these didn't work out for you and we appreciate your feedback on this. Please know, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back, we'd be happy to get your a refund or in something else that might work better.

March 14, 2020

Love them!!

This is the greatest pair of pants Patagonia has come out with. I am a thin women so finding pants that are cute, well shaped, but not to tight is nearly impossible. These pants are great for normal wear, but also excellent on a slab.

March 14, 2020

These pants changed my life

Yay Patagonia! Ive been waiting for these pants my whole life - yoga pants waistband, sturdy legs material but super stretchy, and look nice enough to wear to work. Im so sick of fitted skinny athletic pants, they are so uncomfortable to actually climb in. I have a small waist (27in) and big hips (40in) and athletic thighs, and the size 8 fits like... Read More they were made for me. Could be too long for shorter women though. Cant wait to go climbing in these, buying all the colors now.

March 9, 2020

Perfect

They may be called rock pants but I bought them for hiking as I wanted something that I could use for backpacking that doesn't have a waist band or need a belt. They are super comfortable, sturdy, fit great, allow for lots of movement without being skin tight or too baggy, allow layering, and nice enough looking to wear everyday. They're ... Read Moreterrific hiking pants.

March 2, 2020

Fantastic Pants

I love these so much that I'm back here considering buying a second pair. I use them for hiking/scrambling over rocks/chasing kids, and they're a really great mix of durability and a bit of stretch for movement. AND, they have legitimate pockets. Sizing seems true to size, with some wiggle room (I typically find that Patagonia pants run a... Read More bit narrow in the hip. I'm between a 12/14 in most brands, but usually a solid 14 in Patagonia. I'm happy with the fit of the 14s in these, but if you want a tighter fit, then size down; if you want ease of movement, go with your typical size). My inseam is about 33", and they hit me right at the ankle bone.

February 25, 2020

EXACTLY what I've been looking for

I've been on the search for the perfect pair of climbing pants, and these hit the mark, let me tell you what. I love that they are high waisted with an elastic/wide waistband, made with durability in mind, but also are tapered with a loose fit so they still look awesome at the crag. I bought black cause I'm boring and wanted to wear them ... Read Morecasually as well, but will def be buying the green and red! Just tried these out all weekend at Red Rock Canyon and J Tree and they held up well to everything including some chimney climbing!

February 22, 2020

Great Pants!

Patagonia can be tricky for me with pant sizes so I was nervous about buying pants without trying them on, but I LOVE THESE! They are high but not too high waisted. and the length is perfect. My waist is a 29"-ish and hips are 35"-ish and a 6 is perfect!

February 14, 2020

Tough Sizing for Hourglass or Pear Shapes

I am 110 lbs, 5'5, 24" waist and 36" hips. I bought a size 2. They are slightly baggy everywhere but then barely fit over my hips. It looks like the elastic is supposed to sit on your true waist, but if your hips are wider than your waist, there is no extra fabric to account for that. (In other words, giant camel toe.) You can leave ... Read Morethe elastic around your hips instead, but then it cuts you off at your widest spot and looks pretty unflattering. There is also a bulky seam above the knees that will drive you crazy if you are sensitive to that kind of rubbing. All in all I really wanted these to work because the color and quality seem great, but I think these are a pass for me.

February 13, 2020

Best climbing pants ever!

I've been looking for the perfect rock climbing pants for a while now. So happy with these new Patagonia pants, soft cotton with elastic waist band (like yoga pants). They fit well and are extremely comfortable. I've only worn them in the climbing gym so far, but can't wait to try them outside on real rocks! All colors are gorgeous, ... Read Moreit was so hard for me to choose!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches