burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Go To Shirt

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 240 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Go To Shirt

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 28, 2022

Comfy

What is not to love about Patagonia, love it, wish there were more in my size Bring back 6 inch shorts for women, I miss buying new ones and the old ones are showing wear, but are still loved

September 26, 2022

Nice shirt

I'm 6', 195# with an athletic build. I like shirts that are more modern fit. With Patagonia, I buy the regular fit in medium and the slim fit in large. This shirt worked out well in medium. It's still a little boxy but works fine. Its lightweight and works good for island travel.

September 19, 2022

Shoulders measurement bit small

Took it to Byron Bay Surf festival last week got alot of compliments!

September 16, 2022

Great shirt.

Great shirt. I feel comfortable wearing this to a dress casual event or even as a work shirt.

September 16, 2022

Great cut and quality.

As advertised. As expected. Excellent quality. Looks just like online. Good comfortable fit.

September 14, 2022

Great Fit

Purchased this shirt in the store and it was a great fit, Not overly boxy in the shoulders nor too narrow. The length on the shirt is just right. Great pattern. Would buy a similar shirt with a different pattern.

September 10, 2022

Comfortable and nice to wear.

This is a great shirt and is very comfortable to wear in casual situations.

September 7, 2022

Good Party Shirt

Comfy, stylin and great fit

September 7, 2022

Tight fitting chest

Medium was the perfect size for everything but the chest. The buttons were popping open just standing still. I would suggest to anyone with an athletic upper body to find another cut.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Michael. We're sorry the fit of this shirt was too slim in this case, but happy to see you've already gotten your shirt returned. Please let us know if we can be of any help in finding an alternative!

September 7, 2022

Stylish

Very happy with this shirt. It is cool and comes out fine out of the dryer (I take it out when it's still a little damp and hang it up). Comfortable and fits well (I am sometimes between a S and an M and the M fits fine).

September 7, 2022

Too tight

Love the print and had always bought a size L with previous Patagonia shirt. This one was too tight and had to return it. Unfortunately there was no more XL available

September 6, 2022

Fits well for bigger guys

I'm 6'1" and 215 lbs, and the medium fits me perfectly. The relaxed fit makes for a shirt that isn't baggy or skin tight. I get compliments on the shirt all the time.

September 6, 2022

Compliments keep coming!

I'm 5.10, 300lbs and the 3X fits perfectly. Great fit around the shoulders, not too tight or too loose around the stomach and the design and quality are on-point, as always for Patagonia. Truly, the compliments from my wife and friends keep coming at every occasion when I wear this out. Thanks Patagonia - give me one of each color!

September 1, 2022

Great fit

I've bought a few of these shirts and they all fit great!! Love the style and prints

August 30, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable in warm weather hiking or walking or just hanging out.

August 29, 2022

Perfect

Ticks all the boxes, will be wearing for a long time

August 16, 2022

Runs small

Love the print and fabric feel but the sizing was a bit too small and/or fitted.

August 6, 2022

Patagonia turtle shirt

Nice shirt, good quality, love it. I’m normally an xl so I’m glad I went for the xl instead of the xxl. I was expecting it to be a slim fit but the xl is large on and nice and loose.

August 3, 2022

Comfortable and stylish shirt!

I love how this shirt looks great and is very comfortable! Nice shape and flattering cut to it! The fabric is more breathable and lightweight than you would expect too! handles hot weather like a champ! Love this shirt!

July 28, 2022

Love it

Perfect fit, super light and comfy

July 15, 2022

A little small in the arms

For a bigger guy this shirt fits pretty well but is a little small in the arms for me. Not that big of a deal it does not cut off circulation and I can still move my arms freely. Overall I love the feel of this shirt.

July 14, 2022

Nice for hot weather

I can wear a small in most Patagonia shirts, but I exchanged for a medium which fits very well

July 11, 2022

Good for Tallman

Always hard to find shirts for a tallman that aren't boxy. This one fits great. Excellent for the summer. Will be buying more colors..

June 28, 2022

Very relaxing shirt

Throw this shirt on and head down to the creek or wear it all day behind the counter at a bike shop.

June 20, 2022

Excellent travel companion

A great travel piece; nice and light for hot summer weather. Washed out easily with very few wrinkles; the slightly fitted style in a large was just right.

June 18, 2022

Very comfortable.

Ireally like these Go To shirts. Wear them untucked most of the time. gave only 4 stars because the colors fade out some after washing a few times.

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Thomas. Please know that if you've followed laundering instructions and the colors still fade, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt to us under our warranty.

June 17, 2022

To tight

Wish it was cut larger, mis the pantahola shirts you used to sell. Have worn them all out.. wish you still had them. Best to Yves. Lee Fleischman

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2022

Hi Lee! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. This shirt is a slim fit so it's designed to fit a little closer to the body. We appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 13, 2022

Soft comfortable lightweight

Got this shirt for my son who is in his 30s and very picky. He thinks these shirts are the best he has worn. He now has them in 4 different colors. They fit great, are comfortable and look fashionable. Live in SC so the material is perfect.

June 7, 2022

Light and comfy

I find the shirts really nice to wear when Im trying to look a tad more professional. They are a bit tight across the back for me, but so are most shirts. Run true to size for Patagonia clothing

June 4, 2022

Polyester blend

I wish I had noticed it was 40% polyester before buying. It's kinda scratchy. Certainly doesn't wrinkle though. I like the slim fit.

June 4, 2022

Disappointed in my paper shirt

This is not worth the money. The material is paper thin and feels like I put on a piece of tissue paper. The material is cheap and itchy and the cut is relatively uneven and completely lob sided. I understand Patagonia works on using cheaper recycled materials but this shirt was a total bummer and has made me debate finding a new brand for my butto... Read Moren up shirts this summer. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointment in our Men's Go To Shirt. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 16, 2022

Lightweight and comfortable

Im 65 240 and the large fits great even though Im normally an XL (even in flannels from Patagonia). Its not too short, and the slim fit isnt too tight. I had initially purchased the XL but it was very baggy and wide even though it is a slim fit. Its really lightweight and nice for warm weather. The shirt actually falls pretty nicely even though the... Read More weight is very light.

May 2, 2022

Warm weather comfort!

Light and breezy. Goes well with a cold beverage....

April 19, 2022

Great for tall guys!

I bought this for my son in college. He's 6'7" and about 235 and very fit. I bought it because the Patagonia employee in the Park City store was wearing it, and he was very tall. His XL did not look too short, so I knew an XXL would work. The kid actually wears it, so I know he loves it ;-)

April 9, 2022

Favorite all around warm weather shirt

I now own eight of these! an absolute favorite. Since it is a cotton polyester blend, it is one of the most wrinkle free shirts Ive ever owned. One of my favorite travel shirts. They get softer, and softer over the years, he would almost swear this is 100% cotton.

April 5, 2022

Good Fit

For me everything I have bought was well made, good quality and looks good . You cannot beat that , continue with the quality wear. Ray Bornand

March 31, 2022

Just what I was looking for

I decided to go with a large, instead of medium. Probably fit a medium, but I wanted a looser fit. It was perfect. I also wanted something a little shorter in length, so my only suggestion is you create a shorter short (no tuck idea)

March 23, 2022

Comfortable and excellent fit

Comfortable and excellent fit

September 23, 2021

LOVE THIS SHIRT

I wore this on Maui (Hawaii) which is pretty warm and humid. The lightweight and comfortable fabric is perfect for the tropics. I wanted a slim fit and trust me it is. If I don't gain weight, I can wear it for a long time into the future, but it will not forgive a gain of more than a pound or two.

September 12, 2021

True Fit

This shirt fits amazing like all of Patagonia's medium sized shirts. Material is thin and breathable and feels so good on your skin. Color and design is breathtaking!

September 2, 2021

Easy Care

This is my third Go To Shirt and it has been my go to for weekend trips, a night out, work and travel. Easy to care for, looks great and is comfortable. This shirt rarely wrinkles and if it does a quick shake usually gets them out.

August 11, 2021

Great Hawaiian vibe shirt

I purchased this, along with a different but similar button-up Pataloha shirt, for an upcoming trip to Hawaii. I really like this shirt and have been wearing it regularly in what's proven to be the hottest PNW summer ever. Great fit, looks great, even without ironing. I'm considering buying another in another color. It's classy enoug... Read Moreh to ear to work (I can dress somewhat casually being a government biologist...but not like a beach bum). I'm hoping to get many years out of it like my previous Patagonia shirts.

July 25, 2021

Great shirt

Good looking and good fitting shirt. Good shirt for a night on the town. Very comfortable!

July 6, 2021

Nice looking shirt

Love the shirt, good quality, no irritating seams. Wish there were more prints so I could pick up another.

July 5, 2021

Great looking shirt

I bought this on something of an impulse after seeing it in an email from Patagonia featuring new shirts. I am not disappointed as this is a great looking shirt. I actually just wore it for the first time to a party a couple of days ago. Felt good wearing it and my wife, a tough critic, complimented me on how nice it looked. It appears to be made w... Read Moreith the usual Patagonia quality. This was an impulse buy I will not regret.

July 4, 2021

Seems good to me. It would be and will be a "go to shirt" for many occasions.

Like the looks and feel of it. It's a little tight, small for me but not enough that it will deter me from wearing it. I look forward to long years of use.....provided I don't "grow" out of it.

July 3, 2021

Great print, weird, unusable cut

Wanted to love this shirt. Loved the print and color. But cut was too trim. I'm 6-feet tall and weigh 170 lbs. I'm fit and can wear most trim clothing. This shirt was a smidge tight in the shoulder/upper back, but I could have lived with that. I didn't buy it for working out. But the long, narrow body cut of the shirt meant that it a... Read Morectually bound slightly on my hip bones, causing it catch there, and create a bulge above my hips where it couldn't hang/drape naturally. In other words, it made it look like I have gut when in fact I do not. Never had that happen with any other shirt in my life. Stop chasing trends Patagonia (besides, tight shirts are already on the way out) and just make clothes with classic cuts that actually fit human bodies well.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Hello Aaron, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fit. We are sorry that the shirt did not work out. We value your satisfaction and back our products with the Ironclad Guarantee. If you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, please feel free to do so. Styles such as the Men's Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt in the Regular Fit typically offers more mobility in the cut versus the Slim Fit styles.

July 2, 2021

Can be improved

I love most everything I buy. This shirt does not have the soft feel of other shirts. I want to be comfortable. Make it better and charge more if necessary.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that this shirt didn't have the feel you were hoping for. We appreciate your feedback on that. If you decide you don't want to hang onto this, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

June 28, 2021

Casual Style

Nice prints and quality for this shirt.

June 22, 2021

The Shirt For Summer

Perfect summer shirt for hanging out and casual work environments. My first was a gift, this purchase is my fourth. Cannot recommend enough. The cut and length are spot on, the collar is perfect and even the second button is in just the right spot - not too stuffy but not too much chest hair.

June 13, 2021

Great Shirt!

Really like the fit and feel of the shirt. Its casual with a fun print. Very light weight. Recommend!

June 6, 2021

M'S GO TO SHIRT

Perfect, my father is really happy with it :)

June 4, 2021

Weird fit...yet again

Being a 35 year Patagonia loyal customer, it is getting increasingly more disappointing to have to cross my fingers that their clothing will fit well on the rare occasions that I find a pattern shirt or shorts that is appealing to my eyes. The issues with this shirt, is even thought it says slim fit, it is only slim in the chest and shoulders on my... Read More body, besides being way to long and boxy fitting below the chest..returned to Patagonia Santa Monica for another gift card and getting my hopes up that the Fall Line, if there is one, will be better than Fall 2020 and Spring 2021's line for men.

June 3, 2021

Unique pattern and it fits great

I really like the design on these. It's not too overstated, but different than your average plaid or solid color shirt.

May 31, 2021

Too tight through shoulders

I've been wearing Patagonia button down short sleeve shirts (mainly Puckerware and Fezzman) most days for probably 20 years and they've been great. However, Patagonia changed the cut of their shirts around 2019 and the new shirts are tight in the shoulders and upper back. They're fine if I stand with my arms by my side, but they bind... Read More if I raise my arms in front of me. I notice it when driving or typing. I wish they would change the fit back to the previous cut.

May 28, 2021

Comfortable and fits great!

This is my new favorite shirt and it works in casual and work settings.

May 13, 2021

Lovely look but weird fit

I loved the shirt design and it was comfy, but sadly the fit was a bit off so I had to return. The cut of the material around the sleeves caused the shirt to sit weirdly at the front of my shoulders with arms down and there was a lot of extra material around my back, despite supposed to be slim-fit. It could've been a bad one-off, but hard to ... Read Moretell without being in the store seeing lots of them

May 11, 2021

Nice shirt

It's a nice shirt, well-made, fits perfect, didn't bleed blue onto anything the first time I washed it (always a bonus), cool and comfy. Wife likes it.

May 10, 2021

Love Patagonia, the shirt is good

Overall fit is fine, but I feel it is a little bit small across my shoulders. I was surprised to see the shirt was made in China and was a Cotton/ Poly blend. Still, I will be ordering more items from Patagonia in the future.

May 10, 2021

Not slim fit

Too big for slim fit. Great print and material for warm weather. Lightweight

April 24, 2021

Sharp looking work shirt

I got this in the Gypsum Green spring vegetable print. It's a really nice looking shirt in that print, definitely got a lot of compliments on it right away. Fit is as advertised, meaning that it's a fairly snug size large, especially compared to typical Patagonia fit. It's very much a casual/indoor shirt; the fabric is stiff enough a... Read Morend the fit close enough that it starts to feel like it's binding up if you try to reach overhead, move around too much, etc; might be better if it had a bit of stretch to it, but it doesn't. Picked it up on clearance, not sure if I'd buy it at full price, but I do really like it.

April 11, 2021

Great shirt

Great shirt but runs small. I usually fit in a medium but had to exchange it for a large. Nice feel to it.

April 8, 2021

As the name suggests, its a Go To Kinda Shirt

My sister always makes fun of me having my "ole trusties" when it comes to clothing and certain things I do wear a lot and get great use out of. I find the "go to" shirt one of my ole trusties. Its comfortable and can be dressed up and dressed down for the occasion. Patagonia in 2021 has turned up the patterns finally and can st... Read Moreate that I am happier than every. Have fun in floral or get edgy in geometric pattern, you won't be disappointed.

March 19, 2021

Light weight and Great

Love the design and fit of this shirt. Quality material and is light weight which is perfect for the tropical environment where I live. Highly recommend picking one up!

March 3, 2021

Go-To is My Go2

90% of my casual shirts are Patagonia Go To, Im 64 and 190lbs. But Please produce better color selections, Ive been unable to literally bear your offerings for the last 2 years, soooo sad.

November 14, 2020

Large fits like a medium

I usually dont review items but it is worth mentioning that I wear a medium everything in Patagonia...except go to button down shirts. In these I wear a large. The medium is too snug.

September 12, 2020

Nice

Again, kinda tight in the arm pits.

September 10, 2020

Beautiful shirt!

This is a great shirt, it fits well. My weight is 214 pounds, the L shirt was way to tight.

September 9, 2020

Dress me up!

Love the pattern. Makes me want to go dancing.

September 7, 2020

Please continue with more awesome color!

I always go XS for slim fit and S for regular fit on Patagonia. This one came like a regular fit. Wash it and put it in a dryer, shrunk a bit. Im wearing it to work right now, and get a compliment from my daughter last night while trying it out and wife's approved this morning

September 6, 2020

A no go for me

Shirt looked awesome from the website. Loved the pattern and color. When I received the shirt material felt like an old set of curtains. It was slim fit which I usually order a M from patagonia but this felt like a night gown. Not form fitting, material not good on the skin. Not a garment for me.

September 1, 2020

Great shirt- Definitely slim

I love the pattern and material on this shirt- it looks and feels great. I'm usually somewhere between a medium and a small- sort of wish I had gone with M because this is indeed slim fitting. It's working though and I really dig the shirt! It's a great casual shirt, solid material but is very comfortable and still breathes really we... Read Morell

August 12, 2020

Just right

Love this shirt. Wear it for a weekend out or a casual/fun day at work. Fabric is great for the warm summer days in LA. I wear S in all "slim fit" and XS in all "regular fit" shirts from Patagonia, and this one follows that same pattern. Will definitely go back for more.

July 25, 2020

Unreal Comfort

I cant get over how comfortable this button down is. Super lightweight and the fit for me is perfect. Slightly fitted but not at all restrictive. I wouldnt hesitate to wear it on a light hike or quick 9. I also love having such a good looking shirt that I dont have to remember to iron, just hang dry and its good to go. Give me a few more color opti... Read Moreons and Ill be back for more.

July 13, 2020

Do anything in this shirt!

I love this shirt! I wear it to work, to the lake, to the pool, out to eat, music festivals, and everywhere in between. Looks best with a pair of baggies, while drinking a beer. I love the lightweight feel. The fit is good, and true to size in my opinion. I am 160lbs about 510, and bought a medium. I usually buy a large in Patagonia button ups (lik... Read Moree the discontinued Fezzman button up) but a large was obviously too big when I tried it on. I am lean/muscular body type, and medium still leaves a little room in my arms/shoulders. Length is perfect! I bought one last year, and bought another one this year. BUY THE SHIRT!

July 13, 2020

comfortable

loose fit but comfortable for an old guy with a little bit of belly. not a slim fit. great fabric and pattern. it's a happy shirt.

July 13, 2020

Great looking and easy to care for

This shirt is great looking and is super light-weight for warmer temperatures. It is also easy to clean and drys very quickly. Highly recommended!

July 13, 2020

suggestion !!!

for the XXl a fuller fit. A suggestion on your outdoor wear,, One thing that I always wondered ,, the use for out door wear is sometimes in exteme WX conditions,, why are tthe buttons so small ,,it is difficult to use. if they where bigger it would make it much more user friendly espeicaly for older people. Now that your founder is up in age ask hi... Read Morem if bigger buttons would be good. Please reply.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate the feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. We've passed this along to our design team.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt!

This is super comfy and gets softer every wash. Great light shirt for warm weather!

July 13, 2020

Perfect casual short-sleeve button up

Shirt is made of comfortable, organic cotton and runs true to size. Beyond the fit, the true value of this shirt lies in the awesome alligator print! My go-to shirt for casual summer events.

July 13, 2020

Great quality party shirt!

Cool pattern. Great shirt for parties!

July 13, 2020

Very Comfy and Stylish

I bought this shirt for my boyfriends birthday. He loves it! Says that its comfy, cool and looks even cooler! So glad I got it. Great quality.

July 13, 2020

I gave it away

The shirt was perfect in length but across the chest it was tight. I gave the shirt to my son (30 yrs young) and it fit him fine. I own a lot of your products, I don't buy them for the fit. I buy them for the design, innovate materials and most of all, its one of the few companies that puts my money where its mouth is.

July 13, 2020

Great Fit

As a bigger guy, the Go To Shirt does a great job, of fitting my arms, while still appearing fitted in the body of the shirt. They are super comfortable. I like the gentle curve on the bottom hem line. If you see a design you like a recommend getting one.

July 11, 2020

Do anything in this shirt!

I love this shirt! I wear it to work, to the lake, to the pool, out to eat, music festivals, and everywhere in between. Looks best with a pair of baggies, while drinking a beer. I love the lightweight feel. The fit is good, and true to size in my opinion. I am 160lbs about 510, and bought a medium. I usually buy a large in Patagonia button ups (lik... Read Moree the discontinued Fezzman button up) but a large was obviously too big when I tried it on. I am lean/muscular body type, and medium still leaves a little room in my arms/shoulders. Length is perfect! I bought one last year, and bought another one this year. BUY THE SHIRT!

July 10, 2020

comfortable

loose fit but comfortable for an old guy with a little bit of belly. not a slim fit. great fabric and pattern. it's a happy shirt.

July 10, 2020

Great looking and easy to care for

This shirt is great looking and is super light-weight for warmer temperatures. It is also easy to clean and drys very quickly. Highly recommended!

July 10, 2020

Great shirt!

This is super comfy and gets softer every wash. Great light shirt for warm weather!

July 10, 2020

Perfect casual short-sleeve button up

Shirt is made of comfortable, organic cotton and runs true to size. Beyond the fit, the true value of this shirt lies in the awesome alligator print! My go-to shirt for casual summer events.

July 10, 2020

Great quality party shirt!

Cool pattern. Great shirt for parties!

July 10, 2020

Very Comfy and Stylish

I bought this shirt for my boyfriends birthday. He loves it! Says that its comfy, cool and looks even cooler! So glad I got it. Great quality.

July 9, 2020

I gave it away

The shirt was perfect in length but across the chest it was tight. I gave the shirt to my son (30 yrs young) and it fit him fine. I own a lot of your products, I don't buy them for the fit. I buy them for the design, innovate materials and most of all, its one of the few companies that puts my money where its mouth is.

July 9, 2020

Great Fit

As a bigger guy, the Go To Shirt does a great job, of fitting my arms, while still appearing fitted in the body of the shirt. They are super comfortable. I like the gentle curve on the bottom hem line. If you see a design you like a recommend getting one.

June 26, 2020

GREAT SHIRT! ALWAYS A GO-TO!

Ha! Sorry for the pun. Seriously, I have many go-to's; the M has fit me perfectly for years, I"m 5'11", 170. This retro pattern is nice too. Get a few, enjoy the summer!

June 21, 2020

Gollf Masterpiece

I have gotten so many complements on this shirt. I t fits well and feels good!

June 20, 2020

Lovely material and fit

Fits well, great for the summer.

June 19, 2020

Great feel, runs small

The fabric feels really good. It is more snug than Id expect in a medium.

June 17, 2020

Gollf Masterpiece

I have gotten so many complements on this shirt. I t fits well and feels good!

April 22, 2020

Versatile Spring/Summer Shirt

It's a great lightweight shirt for spring/summer. Used this shirt with backpack and it's comfortable and breezy. Another great item.

March 22, 2020

satisfied customer!

I really liked the design with the parrots, playful vibe, the artwork is good and colours are well balanced.true to size too.

November 25, 2019

Quality

Excellent shirt all-around. Great design, quality is top notch, fits as described and size-wise in general. Super happy with this shirt, especially knowing that Patagonia backs up everything they sell—for life. And knowing it comes from a company that actually cares makes it that much better.

October 16, 2019

Fantastic shirt

Bought this for a trip to FL. It fits great, was perfect in the warmer weather, and I got a ton of compliments on the design. I'm 6'2 and 215 lbs and the L fit perfectly.

October 6, 2019

Great Quality Shirt

This shirt has beautiful colors and is made exceptionally well!

October 1, 2019

It's all in the name

When they called this the Go To Shirt they weren't kidding! It's super light and breathable. This has become my go to for everything from the office to a casual ride after work or even date night.

September 20, 2019

Fits perfect and looks rad!

Fits perfect and looks rad!

September 18, 2019

Great shirt , as always !

Fun and functional , Patagonia just plain delivers the goods . Love the quality, love the company !!!

September 18, 2019

Fits great

Wow, this is now my go to shirt. I have 5 of them now and it’s pretty much all I would wear if I could.

September 17, 2019

It’s the best! Super comfortable!

It’s the best! Super comfortable!

September 13, 2019

Great shirt for looking snappy

Great style, runs a little tight for the tailored look, not really for activities but more for fashion.

September 9, 2019

Smaller than usual slim cut, otherwise a great shirt

Love everything else about the shirt, but it is definitely smaller than my other Patagonia slim-fit shirts. Recommend sizing up if you are at all uncertain.

September 7, 2019

These are my “go to

These are my “go to shirts”. The materials are perfect. The craftsmanship is excellent. The designs are simple yet elegant.

September 4, 2019

Like the shirt, size is accurate

I read many reviews citing the shirts run small so I sized up to a large. I usually wear a medium at an athletic 5'11" 185lb. Unfortunately I have found it's a normal cut perfectly true to size making it fit like a bag. The fabric is as expected. Not too thick/thin or soft/scratchy. It wrinkles quite easily.

September 2, 2019

I liked the shirt I

I liked the shirt I purchased. Color size and comfort were to my liking.

August 31, 2019

Great shirt!

Purchased this for my 14 year old son. He loves it. He is 5’8, 150 lbs and we went with the medium based on other reviews. The shirt is more of a tailored fit and he definitely would have gotten more use out of a large as it is already a little small side but he loved it to much to wait to for an exchange.

August 29, 2019

Great form fit

It is so hard to find these kind of shirts that are in a slim fit form. This shirt fits perfectly, is light weight, and comfortable. Plus the design is awesome!

August 27, 2019

super comfortable shirt

great slim fit. so light and comfortable for a night of dancing!

August 21, 2019

Fit

I normally wear a medium in all shirts Patagonia but this one is a little too tight. 5’9”, 170lbs

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the fit of your shirt. Feel free to start your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

Great shirt!

Shirt has many nice features - easy care, feels great wearing it, and nice prints. Runs a little small, so unless you're a young guy with zero body fat, you might want one size larger than your normal size.

August 15, 2019

M’s Go To shirt

This is a great shirt. I’m 6’2 and ~ 150 lbs and d medium fits quite well - maybe a tiny bit loose around the middle for me. The go to is pretty light and breathable without feeling flimsy at all. It reminds me of the nice Aloha shirts you’ll find in Hawaii.

August 15, 2019

Great fit and fabric

I was concerned about the fit since the description specified "slim." I'm 175lbs and 5'10" and ordered two in the large size. Both shirts fit perfectly and I really like the fabric.

August 15, 2019

Awesome, versatile classic

This is such a great shirt! It feels great, doesn't wrinkle, and dresses up or down. I buy a few every year!

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

These have become my favorite shirts. They’re cool enough for summer in the deep South and look great too.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

I've had several compliments. My friend's wife asked where I got it, because she wants her husband to look as good as me. It fits as a slim. A+, would buy again.

August 3, 2019

Comfortable Shirt/Cool Designs

This is a great shirt for work and going out in town. A nice cotton button-up with great patterns. Fit is as described, comfortable, no complaints. Get these!

July 23, 2019

Great shirt!

I own 4 of these shirts (1 from two seasons ago, 1 from last season, and 2 from the current season). They all fit perfectly and are what I come to expect from a "slim fit" shirt - not too loose and not too tight. I always reach for these when it's warm outside. They work well for casual occasions as well as work environments. No comp... Read Morelaints, but I do wish they had some solid colors.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt

Trim fit. I am 6' 1", 185 lbs and this fits great.

October 14, 2018

The new fit/cut is simply bad

I've been wearing a hand-full of these shirts for the last 10 years and loved them, to death. I was really quite disappointed to discover that Patagonia has completely changed the fit/cut of these shirts. A size large was a great fit, but this year I ordered a large Go To Shirt and it was so baggy that I had to return it. I tried a medium as w... Read Moreell, and the medium is snug on the shoulders but still way to big across the stomach. Bring back the fit/cut of these shirts for normal athletic people!

August 5, 2018

Great fit

This shirt is well made and fits super well!

June 9, 2018

Sizing

Bought this shirt,in feather gray,four months ago and have washed it about eight times. The website photos accurately depict the color. No fading yet. Truly wash and wear,goes from the dryer right to the closet. Sizing is the only problem. I'm 5'11' and weigh 190,with a 46' chest. Usually,a Patagonia XL is too large and I'v... Read Moree been buying L. After reading other reviews I ordered an XL. This XL is barely big enough. So,great shirt but order a larger size.

March 12, 2018

Own 4 of these and love them - sizing can be wierd

Like the title says - I own 4 of these shirts from multiple seasons and love them. They have held up very well with rigorous use and washing. Most other brands would be coming apart at the seams given how much I wear these shirts but the Go-To has been up for anything. My personal usage is more casual with these but they will see a random day at th... Read Moree crag or on the MTB. My only complaint is that sizing hasn't been super consistent from season to season. In general they run slim / small - I'm about 5'7' 145lbs and small is good. However I always have to try before I buy because each season seems to fit a little different.

September 16, 2017

Tight fit!

A little tight in the chest for an XL ... nice light weight fabric.

July 29, 2017

Very pleased and satisfied

I will shop more often for your products. I will include Pataginia in my choice of clothing. Customer service was superb! Kudos to Max in Pasadena. I hope you open up a store in Rancho Cucamonga.

July 8, 2017

Clean and Casual

The "Go To Shirt " is exactly that! It always looks great,even when it's been stuffed in your backpack all day and your heading out for the evening. It quickly became my "Aloha Friday" work shirt.

May 13, 2017

good design but runs very small.

great design but runs small,which I did not expect in a Hawai'i type shirt. It would have been helpful if that had been included in the product specs.

March 18, 2017

Classic shirt

This shirt has quickly become one of my favorite "go to" shirts. The fit is true to size. It has a very laid back beach vibe that goes well with any occaison. I am 6'2" and 205 pounds and the large fits perfectly. As do most size large,slim fit patagonia tops.

March 11, 2017

Total radness!

Classic Patagonia style and dependable fit! Something fresh for the pending spring season

March 10, 2017

Perfect hot weather shirt

Bought this for my husband to wear on a recent trip to Costa Rica. Beautiful fabric,no wrinkles and slim fit. Cool even in the hottest weather.

March 4, 2017

poor fit

This is a cool looking shirt,but made for a thicker gentleman. I'm 6'3 165lbs.

February 4, 2017

Nice Fit

Shirt fits very nicely. Feels great fit. I wear brooks brothers Milano or extra slim fit for work and the shirt fits similar.

January 23, 2017

Really IS the Go-To shirt

So comfortable,lightweight,breathable,and can be dressed up or down. Average build,5' 11" and the medium is perfect. I was originally going to buy two or three,but most of the shirts were out of stock. Going to check again,definitely want more colors on this one!

October 1, 2016

Great fit!!

I bought this Hawaiian shirt as a birthday for my husband. He loves it!! Great weekend wear and going out wear.

October 1, 2016

Fits perfect!

I'm 6'0,150lbs,so the slim fit size large is a perfect fit. This shirt is light and comfortable unbuttoned chilling at the beach or buttoned up at a nice dinner. Shirts that fit right are hard for me to find as the regular size mediums length feel a little short under the armpits and waist and a regular large fits like dress. This is my g... Read Moreo to shirt!

September 12, 2016

Perfect Shirt!

Super happy with the Men's Go To Shirt. Having very broad shoulders and more slender torso,it can sometimes be difficult to find shirts that fit well in both upper body and waist. This shirt fits just perfect. The cut is spot on and the material has just the right amount of stretch.

May 13, 2016

Love it.

This really is my go to shirt. It fits perfectly. I dig the patterns this year,but my old black one is now gray and I could use a new one. Please bring back some in black! I'll buy two more.

April 8, 2016

I have last year's shirt

I have last year's shirt and it's great, but YIKES what's with the 2016 colors? Was there a contest to see how garish they could be?

August 24, 2015

slow is fast shirt

Outdoor/indoor summer fun. Bbq's, lawn games (or sand)---perfect for easygoing activities. Comfortable and cool on a hot afternoon. Many compliments from friends at a recent engagement party for my son.

August 3, 2015

Most picked shirt in the closet

I received this shirt as a gift and absolutely love this shirt. No flash designs and comfort make this one of my favorite shirts ( need to buy more so I stop wearing it too often). I like the slim fit because I am a tall guy but not really bulky. I have a XL and am 210 and 6'4. I mostly use it for chillin' out or grabing a brew. But throw... Read More an undershirt on and some khakis and you are good to go to the office too.

August 2, 2015

Ladies love this shirt!

My daughter hijacked my shirt she liked it so much! This shirt wears great, you can wear it a couple days in a row and it still looks good. Great tailoring, it's hard to find shirts with a tailored fit that doesn't have movement constraints. It wears nice and light on a hot day, and is very resistant to wrinkling. I own a number of short ... Read Moretheir short sleeve shirts and have found them all to be very durable and provide years of great wear in all types of activities.

June 27, 2015

The go to and go from shirt

Loved this shirt so much I bought same style different color. Simple styling and casual fit makes it appropriate for many uses. From suitcase to a clean look ready to hit the city. No maintenance. Collar stays nice through washes and packing.

June 15, 2015

Classy shirt for everyday use

If you're looking for a good-looking shirt that wears well from vineyard to the trail then buy one of these in each color. The Go-To shirt served me well on a recent trip to California in which I photographed a wedding, toured Yosemite, and visited wine-country. This shirt wears well tucked or casual and barely shows a wrinkle. Most of the pla... Read Moreces we stayed had no washing machine so we used the bathtub and Bronner's method and all of my Patagonia clothes faired best, particularly this shirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches