Back to Product

Wavefarer® Bucket Hat

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • L
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Wavefarer® Bucket Hat

4.1/5
Kinda Large
August 1, 2022

Hat

Keeps the sun off your ears and packs tiny

July 15, 2022

Perfect

I've got a head which is 7 5/8 and this hat fits me just great, it's almost like Patagonia used my head to design the fit! There's no adjustment so you do need to get the sizing right. Great colour (khaki), great shape and folds down to nothing.

May 18, 2022

Great bucket hat for general use

I have a larger head- usually I wear a large in most hats. So initially I ordered the L/XL, but it was too big. So I purchased the small, and although it wasnt quite perfect, it was much better! I bought this hat to wear while walking, hiking, and at the beach. Overall its a very nice bucket hat. It does cost more than cheaper alternatives, but y... Read Moreou get what you pay for. This hat is well made with quality materials. If youre looking for a good summer hat to shield you from the sun, this is it. The only thing that would be nice would be to include clips in the hat to attach a chin strap for windy days.

May 5, 2022

Too large

A small size should not flop over my ears.i have worn size M in the past. I find sizing has changed drastically at Patagonia over the years. Extremely back business model!!!

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2022

Hello Matthew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the poor fit you've experienced with our items. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 30, 2022

Nice lightweight hat

Id been trying to find a quick drying bucket hat that was well made and offered some sun protection. Its a nice hat, but does run a bit larger than youd expect. I bought the large, but it was too big, so I bought a small and it fit me a lot better. Only get the large if you have a really head, or a lot of hair! Anyway, great hat.

April 26, 2022

Great Little Hat!

I have a large head. This and your wide-brimmed sun hat are the only ones that fit! The strap is handy during strong winds. This one makes me feel like a cartoon character à la Porky Pig but I love it! The yellow one is terrific!

April 10, 2022

nice hat, runs really large!

It is a really nice hat that unfortunately runs really large. I have a big hat and wear a 7 1/2 in New Era hats. This one is an 8 at minimum. Currently waiting that the color I originally purchased will be back in stock and then will exchange it for Small.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team as they may be able to locate the size and color you want. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 30, 2022

Great hat

Great hat! Perfect bucket hat, you will love it. I own four

March 13, 2022

Run big, size down

Got the khaki one. Great fit and materials, I wish there were more colors for men

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches