Back to Product

Ws Down With It Parka

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 348 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Down With It Parka

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 10, 2021

I live in Washington state and Im also I soccer mom. This is just perfect. Keeps me warm! I love it!

I had personally had been eyeballing this jacket for the last 2 years. Now that I have it I wish I would of made this purchase 2 years ago. Its just perfect. I love it. I have received soooo many compliments!

September 12, 2021

It's a homerun!

This coat is true to size. It is versatile with removable hood and vented sides where you can unsnap for better leg movement when seated. The medium sleeves ran long. This coat has a fitted look which makes it look so stylish. Warm, soft and cuddly. I bought one for me and both of my daughters!

September 8, 2021

Cozy without too much bulk

I love this coat for everyday life in really cold conditions. Walking the dog, watching a hockey game - if I'm wearing this, I know I'll be warm. And if it's snowing, I've got the hood. Cozy and not too bulky. Love it.

September 5, 2021

Down with it returned

Parka did not fit. And it had a strange flare at the bottom. Not what I was looking for. Plus zipper was a bit problematic. Did not want deal with sticky zipper everytime I went out into the cold.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hey Claudia, we appreciate you sharing your feedback on the Down With It Parka. We'll share your thoughts with the rest of the team. If you're still in the market for a parka, we recommend checking out the [Women's Jackson Glacier Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-jackson-glacier-down-parka/27915.html?dwvar_27915_color=BSNG&cgid=root), it's more of a straight fit.

August 20, 2021

Love it!

I was looking for something cosy but not too heavy for cooler autumn days and thats perfect! I usually wear S nevertheless by reading reviews decided to tale M instead. I am 168 cm and 53 kg. Could have gone probably as well with S but in case u are active and move a lot then M gives you more relaxed fit for it and you can fit your down layer jacke... Read Moret under it :) i am visiting Norway at the moment and it blocks perfectly steong wind walking in windy beaches.

July 21, 2021

Super warm and fitted!

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for! I am 55 and typically a size 4. I have narrow shoulders, small waist, but larger hips and thighs. Often when I buy jackets they are too baggy in the waist and shoulders so I was nervous about this one but it fit perfectly! My legs often get cold in the winter so I wanted a longer jacket and this one is... Read More the perfect length. It also is extremely warm without being too puffy. I definitely recommend it!

May 22, 2021

Really wanted it to work

Just opened the box. The zipper gets stuck repeatedly on the way up and down. When I put a sweater on underneath the arms are so tight that it's hard to move. I got a large and I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs. This could have been amazing, but I have to have mobility and be comfortable even in a thick winter jacket.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2021

Hi Kelly, thank you for writing a review on this. We are so sorry to hear about the troubles with the zipper and the fit issues. Please note, we'd be happy to take that jacket back from you and can get you in something else. Click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for more info on returns.

May 21, 2021

Elegant color, Very warm!!

Although I will not be wearing this coat until next winter, I was extremely happy with it. The fit is perfect for me, I wear size 8, even the length of the sleeves. LOVE the color, very pretty and exactly as depicted. It feels like it will be extremely warm, just what I need for 6:30 AM dog walks in Raleigh. A great coat I know I will wear for a lo... Read Moreng time.

May 10, 2021

Great coat

Lovely, light warm. Great fit, nice and long. Very comfortable to wear and looks great on. Very happy with it, just wished I’d got it sooner!

April 25, 2021

Light weight, but cozy!

Light weight coat and very warm. Perfect for chilly mornings and I am sure it will be great when the temps drop. I love this coat!

April 23, 2021

Never disappointed

I bought this coat for my daughter. We are a Patagonia family for 35 years and never have I been disappointed. My only wish is a Patagonia would bring back the Guide Parka. That was such a wonderful, warm universal jacket

April 16, 2021

Beautiful Color and Length!

Purchased the purple coat which looks stunning. The coat is very warm and fits true to size. I was debating between an XS and S, and read all the reviews, and decided to purchase the S. The only issue I have with this coat compare to other Patagonia coats I own is the button snap. The bottom snaps do not close as smoothly has the top snaps on this ... Read Morecoat.

April 12, 2021

Great for cold days

Great for cold days

April 6, 2021

Super warm

Superior quality of merchandise keep me warm completely.

April 5, 2021

Wonderful winter coat

This coat is very cozy and comfy. It also fits like a dream. You can comfortably wear an extra fleece jacket underneath when it gets in the negative degree weather. My only bad marks come for longevity. Ive only had this a year and the feathers are coming out. Its losing its previous cushion and bounce. Also, WI winters are beyond brutal. So this c... Read Moreoat wont do as well for the gusty winds we get. I definitely need a better and warmer coat for that jan/feb cold we get. Walking a dog with this coat in that weather didnt cut it! But for areas that dont get insanely cold, it would be the perfect coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that your Down With It Parka is not wearing as you had hoped. This would be covered under our Ironclad Guarantee to you're welcome to send it in for warranty evaluation. A parka with a shell may be a better option for the conditions you described, we recommend checking out the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27981.html?dwvar_27981_color=TOPB&cgid=root).

March 30, 2021

Super warm

I LOVE Patagonia. Good quality clothing, but mostly, I buy Patagonia for their political leanings. Gotta support the good guys.

March 25, 2021

Perfect Winter Coat

This coat is a perfect weight for Indiana winters. Love the length & fit and it's a classic that'll last forever. I'm 5'7" 175 and a Large fits perfect

March 24, 2021

Perfect Fit

I just received this jacket late in the season so I can't test the warmth of it yet, but March isn't over yet. I can tell you that I normally feel that Patagonia coats run small, but not this one. I originally ordered a small and there was a decent amount of room in it and it just made me look frumpy so I took a chance and returned its fo... Read Morer the XS. So glad I did because it's a perfect fit and extremely flattering for a "puffy" parka.

March 23, 2021

Great jacket

I love this coat. Gorgeous colour and a nice fit. Great length on me (5ft3).

March 22, 2021

Like wearing a sleeping bag!

I have been looking for a long winter coat for a few months and after reading reviews and trying on far too many, I found this one and love it. I'm 5'7" and 150lbs and it fits perfectly. It feels like wearing a sleeping bag in the all the best ways. I love the length as it's long enough to keep my lower body warm, but it doesn&#... Read Morex27;t constrict movement. Getting in and out of the car only has slight restriction on my legs, but that's why the side snaps are there! The hood is also a little oversized so it can easily go over all my hair and a beanie. Love this coat!

March 21, 2021

Excellent quality, room to improve

Ive had this jacket for 2 winters now. It is super warm, and excellent quality- lots of nice details like the soft lining around the neck and snaps on the sides. Placement of the pockets should be higher. If you have anything (like a phone) in your pocket, it hits right at your hip joint and makes it hard to bend over or take big steps. Most im... Read Moreportantly, Patagonia HAS to start designing for more body types! If you are curvy at all I would not recommend this jacket. I got my appropriate size, but I end up unzipping if Im active because this jacket does not accommodate a larger bust or hips. Time for this brand to be more inclusive.

March 20, 2021

Best in price range for fashion + function

I tried a couple comparable coats from other brands, but this one has the best fit and quality. Perfect for those looking for a super warm coat that doesn't have too much room or a boxy fit (still allows for a nice thick sweater underneath if needed). The hood is not lined, but doesn't have the crinkly/swishy noise that was a problem with... Read More other hoods. Another big selling point is how windproof it is, aside from just warmth - feels sufficiently cozy in 0 degree Chicagoland winter with freezing wind coming off the lake.

March 16, 2021

So Cozy!

When looking for a new parka, I wanted something warm that covered my knees. This coat is so incredibly perfect. The puff that comes up around my neck is comfy & the fuzz thats on the inside of the neck/pockets is so warm.

March 11, 2021

Warm and light weight

I ordered the XL because I previously ordered the Silent Down Parka in a large and it was just a little too snug across the rear. So if you're packing your own insulation back there, size up. The XL is slightly too big for me, but not so much that the cold slips in. So far, the coldest it's been was in the teens and the jacket kept me toa... Read Moresty.

March 11, 2021

So warm!!

I hate to be cold and I love this jacket. It was a cold and snowy winter here in the northeastern US and I finally decided to buy this jacket, which I had my eye on for a while. I love it. Walks outside in 7 degrees F were perfectly comfortable. It's a really nice looking jacket and fits very well. I was nervous since it's slim fit it wou... Read Moreld be tight with fleeces or sweaters, but I bought it in my usual size and it fits really well even with layers. So warm. I love it. ...Too bad spring is coming and I won't be able to wear it anymore. ;) Looking forward to wearing it again next winter. Thanks, Patagonia!!

March 11, 2021

super warm

the length is just above my knees and the coat is so warm for the northern Ca winter days.

March 8, 2021

Size 6 and 5'8" but bought a Medium and I'm so glad I did.

I'm typically a size 6 and 5'8, but I bought the Medium and I'm so glad I did. It fits really well. It's a warm, beautiful coat....the nicest one I've ever bought myself!

March 7, 2021

No regrets

So I wanted this jacket very badly. But its pricey. After I ordered it I had a lot of second thoughts. Like its just a jacket, and all the other things I could do with that money. But then I received it in the mail. And all of those thoughts just disappeared. I am obsessed with it. It literally makes me so happy in the morning when I put it on. Its... Read More very much like a sleeping bag and I never want to take it off. I am about 173 lbs, some muscle and some chub. I have large arms and shoulders and it still feels great. Much better fit than my Radalie large. I can wear a sweater and still be comfortable. Please buy this is you are on the fence. No regrets.

March 7, 2021

Great COVID parka for a Seattle winter

I bought this parka to sit outside in winter for long periods with friends this year given COVID. It's amazing and I get complements on it all the time. I'm definitely between a small and a medium but went with medium. It's a little big, and I'm still getting used to that but the small was just a tad too tight. I recently sat ou... Read Moretside for 2.5 hrs Bumble date at Golden Gardens beach - it was cold and windy and I was perfectly warm, tho the date struggled with his puffy and hard shell, haha. So win. I've also been surprised that this parka can handle the Seattle rain rather well and have found Ive walked 65 miles this past week around the city because I'm not afraid of the blustery february weather -- I'm so comfortable in this parka. Here's to many more years of comfort! Thanks, Patagonia!

March 6, 2021

Cute but runs small

This is a super cute coat, but it does run small. In coats I wear a small, but in this one I definitely needed a medium. I would definitely size up one from your normal size. If you are more pear shaped this might not be the coat for you as the area around the wearers bottom is pretty narrow.

March 4, 2021

Nice fit

I havent decided if Im going to keep it. Have only worn it once. I like how I can wear a fleece or bulky sweater under the jacket and still be comfortably mobile at my shoulders and arms. One complaint is how staticky it is. I wished the material could accommodate to not getting shocked constantly and my hair flying everywhere because of the static... Read More. Aside from that, it is comfy and fits nice and I like the puffer V lines. I got the purple with a magenta tint - nice color.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We'll be glad to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return or exchange. You're also welcome to check in with the Patagonia-owned retail stores in your area for assistance. Thanks for the feedback on the fit, fabric and comfort, Kathleen!

March 3, 2021

Fabulous

This coat lived up to my expectations. It is very warm, flattering, impervious to weather, and has a fantastic rich purple color. It works for outdoor activities and layering but is also appropriate for work.

March 3, 2021

Super Warm

Super warm - but sizing is off. The M was way too large, the S was too small. Not sure how to fit myself in Patagonia outerwear but do love the warmth and styles!

March 2, 2021

Perect warm coat

Super warm & super comfy. Love it.

March 2, 2021

Warm and Great in Wind

Yesterday was the first day of March and we had a surprise snowy, windy day. I put on my new coat, and I couldn't feel the 20 mph freezing wind. Amazing. Such a great, comfortable purchase.

March 2, 2021

Flattering and warm

I am in love with this coat. I ordered my usual size (small) and was worried it would be too small based on reviews. It fits perfectly, even with a sweater underneath. Just what I was looking for!

March 2, 2021

Super Warm

The coat is comfortable and warm. It fits nicely. I look good in the coat. I like the way the hood fits.

March 1, 2021

Great quality overall

Medium was too small, large one too large, but I loved the item.

March 1, 2021

Wish I bought sooner!

This coat is WARM and comfortable, what more do you need?! I am outside for hours at a time overnight and early morning for work in Pennsylvania, and it's COLD! I was researching warm winter coats for a while and the only reason it took me some time to purchase this, was because it was pricier than other options I found... but it had the best ... Read Morereviews. I finally purchased it, and I love this coat. It keeps me warm, looks cute, and is extremely comfortable. I plan to purchase another color!

March 1, 2021

Super warm & practical

I love this jacket & it is very warm. Would recommend this coat, a friend actually saw mine & bought one also.

February 28, 2021

Best Winter Coat

So glad I went with the Navy, its a beautiful color. The coat is super warm. Also glad that i went one size up. Im 53, 115lbs. According to chart (and other store size recommendations) I should get the Small, but I read reviews that said they were tight on shoulder. So I got the Medium instead, and its perfect! Even the sleeve length is perfect. Th... Read Moree coat goes down to just below my knees, which is what I want to brave the Cambridge/Boston winters. There is still enough room if I want to wear a thick sweater underneath and if I do wear one, doesnt look bulky at all because the shape tapers off at the waist. I think because its supposed to be a slim fit. I also love that the side pockets have zipper! So happy with this purchase!

February 28, 2021

Great fit

Even though this is a lot of coat, it is fitted enough to make this a wonderful winter coat. Perfect for Maine weather!

February 26, 2021

The Perfect Coat

This is the perfect coat for me. I absolutely love it! I searched and searched for the right one and was a little nervous when I saw there wasn't a waist cinch on this coat, but it's truly slim fit so I think it looks great. That being said, slim fit is a little tight so if you're on the cusp of two sizes, I would size up if you plan... Read More to wear a hoodie or anything like that underneath. Other than that, this coat is so comfy, warm, and has all of the features I was hoping for. You won't be disappointed!

February 26, 2021

Awesome

Stayed nice and warm in -20 degree weather, highly recommend!!!

February 25, 2021

Nice (but slim, which I am) Fit

I like the fit of this coat. I got a medium so that I can wear a layer underneath, but there is not a lot of extra room. It is very comfortable. The length is good, the quality good, the pockets good, pretty much everything I had hoped for. And I like purple!

February 25, 2021

Love it!

Have had the coat for a week or two and love it. Well made, and looking forward to years of adventure wearing it!

February 25, 2021

LOVE

I'm 5'6, 140 lbs and stuck with a size Medium. I bought a Large and was swimming in it. Medium fits great, even with a sweatshirt underneath!

February 25, 2021

Super warm

The coat is warm and keeps the wind out also.

February 25, 2021

Down coat

I love this down coat. It is so warm and cozy and well made.

February 25, 2021

Warm without bulk

Great coat. Very warm but not too bulky. Perfect length. Very happy with this purchase.

February 25, 2021

Womens Down With It Parka

Comfortable, warm and I love the deep plum color!

February 24, 2021

Warm and beautiful fit

I really love this parka. Its classy but warm. It has a nice shape too, quite flattering rather than a sleeping bag look :)

February 24, 2021

Love it.

Super warm and comfortable.

February 24, 2021

Beautiful coat

I ordered this in a Med and it was snug for wearing any substantial layer underneath. There were no Larges online but a customer rep found one in a store and had it sent to me. That was too big and bulky. So I sent both back and bought a different Patagonia coat in a Lg that was a little sleeker and less bulky. Great coats and great customer servic... Read Moree.

February 24, 2021

Great for walking dog in the cold

This coat is very warm, fits perfectly and I live the purple color. I was looking for a long cost to walk my dog on very cold winter mornings and this was perfect.

February 24, 2021

Super warm!

The perfect coat for winter walking in Wisconsin.

February 24, 2021

Toasty

Love this jacket. It is like wearing a sleeping bag but fitted to my body. I love everything about it. I have gone on multiple winter hikes in NH and had to unzip a little because i was so toasty... love it. ONLY THING - the hood has snaps that keep it on.. one of the snaps is not working - i will have to send to Patagonia for a fix, but i know th... Read Moreey will take care of it!

February 24, 2021

Winter Warmth and Style

I love this coat for its' comfort, warmth and style. I have received many compliments on the deep maroon color I chose .

February 24, 2021

new coat

This coat is warm and physically heavy which I like, it feels substantial. It runs narrow all the way through the legs but looks good. tricky to get in the car with it zipped! I look forward to wearing it, its a nice coat.

February 24, 2021

Favorite Patagonia Coat ever!

This coat is warm without being too heavy. I love how the side pockets are titled for easy access to my hand. I often rest them in there for warmth. Highly recommended!

February 23, 2021

Great Parka

Wanted a new parka that wouldn't feel bulky and I could still see in my peripheral vision with, even with the hood up. Bought this to wear while walking to work on days when it's in the single digits or below freezing. I'm extremely pleased with the parka - coverage is great, it's really warm (I was outside in 13 degrees F and d... Read Moreidn't even need to zip it up!), the quality is great. Love the soft liner in the pockets and around the neck. Would definitely recommend.

February 23, 2021

Tight in chest

The M fits all except in the chest. The Large is a bit tight as well, and then bigger everywhere else. Any chance making some gear for larger chested women - who are not really that big?

February 23, 2021

Super Comfy and Warm

This coat is the best dog walking coat ever!! Quick to throw on. Has a warm hood and fleece lined pockets. I love it.

February 23, 2021

The xl is slightly too big

I ordered a large one over a month and thought it was too tight but exchanging for XL was a little to big for me honestly I would prefer the large one because I don't really like to wear many layers under my coat

February 22, 2021

Warm and comfy

Perfect for cold winter walks

February 19, 2021

Amazing

The coat is perfect. Looks great. Complements the figure. Comfortable. Easy to drive in. Zipper pockets are a game changer !!!! Love it.

February 18, 2021

Very flattering

This coat is very flattering. Its doesnt look puffy but yet super warm and the fabric is not shiny which I like. Im 5.2 and its to my knees, what I wanted. I also could wear a extra layer If would want to but there is no need with this warm coat. Very happy!

February 17, 2021

So Glad I Finally Bought This.

This parka is so great! My family moved to the mountains a few years ago, and I've been needing to upgrade to a proper winter coat/parka to happily survive our frigid winters. I didn't think a parka would be very flattering but this one really is! It looks so good, and it's REALLY warm! We have many 15/20 degree days here in the wint... Read Moreer and it keeps me so warm! I'm so glad I spent my money on such a well-made parka. Buy it, it's worth it!

February 17, 2021

Super warm

I love it, its perfect, I walk everyday 3 blocks to my work and it felt so warm!

February 16, 2021

My go to coat

Love the coat, warmth factor and fit. My only issue was the side snaps break easily. The excellent customer service however took care of things. Thank you!

February 14, 2021

Cozy!

I love this coat! The XL is roomie enough for a hoodie, fleece, or sweater; but also the coat itself is warm enough even if worn with only a thin sweater/shirt. I've been wearing it out in 20/30 degree temps and feel great! So glad I went for it.

February 14, 2021

Excellent

Great purchase and so warm in the winter weather!

February 13, 2021

Extremely warm jacket

I first bought this jacket while living in Chicago. It is like walking around in a sleeping bag. I get cold easily, and this jacket is too warm to wear unless its less than 25F. I love the length and how well the hood fits - usually I find winter jacket hoods to be too loose/big and therefore useless. I am so comfortable wearing this jacket in extr... Read Moreeme cold weather, and was inspired to write this review because in addition to all the extreme conditions its kept me warm in over the past 2 years, I just dined outside at "feels like 24" for a few hours and was 100% fine. Just this jacket on top of a thin long sleeve tshirt, and even with leggings is good because of its length.

February 12, 2021

Very warm

Love this jacket! Very warm. I bought a Medium first bc I thought with all the layers I should go on the bigger side. But it looked too big on me. Small fits much better. Super warm and toasty for the winter- casual wear

February 11, 2021

Great Coat

I absolutely love this coat. I wear it everyday in the winter, living in MI our winters can get pretty cold. This coat is great quality and the length is perfect to keep warm. Highly recommend. It is worth it.

February 11, 2021

nice jacket but fit was off for me

The jacket was very nice, but the fit was off. While I "fit into the jacket", the way it fit didn't feel good. The area around the rear was snug. The neck area came up too high when zipped. When unzipped, it was too bulky for me. I am a petite size 4, for reference, in women's clothing. Maybe for someone who does not require pet... Read Moreite sizing, this jacket would be a better fit. For me, the fit was off in many places.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the Down With It Parka didn't work out for you. All of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you aren't satisfied you can absolutely swap it out for something that would better suit you. If you're open to a non-parka style, you could consider trying out the [Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html?dwvar_28041_color=DYWH) which will be the same material as this parka, just a shorter fit.

February 11, 2021

The long warm coat

As I stated in my return form, I love the coat. But the sizing is wrong for me. The Large was too large and the Medium was fine for the upper body but skimpy from the hips on down. And I am not pear-shaped!

February 9, 2021

Warm, but small in arms/shoulders

I love the warmth of this jacket, but it just doesnt fit and I have to send it back. Im 57, 135lbs, and have moderately broad shoulders, and I am usually a small in Patagonia jackets and tops. The shoulders in this jacket are too tight, even with just a t-shirt underneath, and the sleeves are quite short as well - they would be better if they were ... Read Morea whole inch longer. Great jacket, very warm, looks nice, but sized differently from other Patagonia jackets. Hopefully the mediums are back in stock soon...

February 9, 2021

Great long-length coat for cold winter

Really like the coat! Super cozy & comfortable, lots of thoughtful features & a sturdy zipper. I did order up one size from my normal Patagonia size so that I could have enough room to wear bulky sweaters under it. Even in the larger size, it has good shaping/seams so its still flattering.

February 9, 2021

Very Warm, Very Comfortable

Love this coat - it is snug, but I can still wear it with a fleece or sweater layer. The hood fits really well, snug and keeps out the wind. Normally, I take a Medium, but Medium was way too tight. I really wanted the Deep Plum, which was nowhere to be found in Large. Definitely recommend this warm coat!

February 8, 2021

Super warm but button mishaps

I love this coat so much, but my button fell off! I was so disappointed to see that after a bit of winter fun, one of the buttons was missing and now feathers have started to come out of my coat. A 5 star jacket over all, besides the missing butting, was not ready for the wear.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hello Kayla, we're sorry to hear one of the buttons fell off! If you live near a Patagonia retail store, feel free to take your parka there for a free repair or do it through our [online process](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If feathers start peeking out, we recommend pulling them back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up.

February 6, 2021

Birthday present

My girlfriend loved it! Thank you!

February 5, 2021

Super Warm Coat

I am 70 years old and live in the mountains. I get colder in the winters now than I did when I was younger. I want to walk as often as I can and this coat keeps me so warm. It's perfect, and so attractive too, nice fit. I've never owned a down jacket or coat before. Wow, it's wonderful. I also like the fact that the hood is detachabl... Read Moree.

February 5, 2021

Perfect fit

I have had other "Down with It Parkas " and Patagonia has always stood by their product.This one is a great purple color at first I was startled by how rich the color was in the package but on it looks wonderful.This has a great fit in the small my previous coat was a medium and it was always a little bulky on me though it was my warmest ... Read Morecoat.So its nice to have one that is more streamlined but I can still wear sweaters with.I weigh 124 and a small is also what I wear in the Fiona which I love too.

February 5, 2021

Not warm enough

I love this coat but need a replacement for a super warm coat. Temperatures with wind chill can reach below zero in MI Upper Peninsula. This beautiful coat wont do the trick.

February 3, 2021

Awesome winter jacket!

This jacket is super warm and I am so pleased with this purchase! I know that it will last just like all my other jackets too!

February 3, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

If I could give this jacket more then 5 stars I would!! It's super warm and very comfortable! Even the hood fits in perfectly and it keeps my neck and chin warm. I am extremely happy with my purchase and wish I would have gotten it sooner!! I've been recommending it to all of my family members. Wisconsin winters are cold and this jacket i... Read Mores a must have!!

February 2, 2021

My favorite purchase

This jacket it my favorite Im 55 130lbs and I bought a size medium and it fits great. I can wear just at T-shirt or a sweatshirt underneath and it fits great!

February 2, 2021

Great coat, but too snug.

Im so disappointed that this coat didnt work for me. After gaining extra pounds during the shutdown, I am struggling to find clothes that fit. I ordered my usual small which was tight. Then I ordered the medium, but that was much too large. For reference, my current weight is 135 and I have a petite frame. Might try again if I can lose the extra po... Read Moreunds.

February 1, 2021

Very warm

Love this coat, I walk 4-5 miles every morning early before work and when the weather is cold ( 5 -10 ) it keeps me warm! Very comfortable and the hood is perfect!

February 1, 2021

Obsessed

I love this jacket. It is super warm. The length is perfect!

February 1, 2021

Good quality, good fit

I have broader shoulders so I ordered a medium and it fits great.

January 30, 2021

Perfect Choice

A super warm and comfortable coat that fits true to size. Excellent overall quality - sturdy zipper that works smoothly, easy to use snaps plus fleece lined pockets that zip! This is my go to coat for keeping warm in super cold weather.

January 29, 2021

Honestly the best parka ever!!

I purchased this coat on my moms recommendationshe got hers a year before mine and I would always borrow it because its so warm! This parka keeps me so warm during Michigan winters. It is such a good length, too. They really paid attention to details. For example, the pockets are fleece lined, which makes it even warmer.

January 29, 2021

New favorite coat!

This is lighter weight but warmer than other brands. I want it in every color! The navy is beautiful and the quality is excellent. Worth every penny. Im between a large and XL but sized up to wear over sweaters. Still more of a slim fit and great style.

January 29, 2021

Warmest coat ever

I was looking for a coat to keep warm on my dog walks with some feminine styling too. It is a great fit and the warmest coat I’ve ever had.

January 28, 2021

Parka delight

Love my parka!! Super warm and cozy during our Buffalo NY winters. I had to buy a new one cause my daughter came for Christmas and took the same coat back to VA w her Its the perfect coat for anyone

January 28, 2021

Best coat ever!

This coat is so warm. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the style. Love the soft lining at the neck and in the pockets. I will wear this coat for many winters to come!

January 27, 2021

So snuggly warm, and good for cycling!

Love that this is made with so much recycled material! Also so amazingly warm, and yet a flattering and shaped. Also the bottom zip makes it is a flexible coat for cycling.

January 27, 2021

Broke My Fall

Two days ago, I fell on the most concealed patch of black ice. Imagine Joe Pesci falling backwards in Home Alone. While I did hit my head, the majority of my body was protected thanks to the great insulation from this jacket. I cannot recommend it enough. Also, it keeps me pretty warm. 10/10 will recommend to family and friends.

January 27, 2021

Love it!

Great coat

January 27, 2021

Should have bought this coat a long time ago!

Extremely warm for Wisconsin winters. Love the long length to keep upper legs warm. The quality is better than any North Face product I've owned.

January 26, 2021

Love it

It's the details that I love. I got a size M. I'm 5ft5in and normally take a UK size 10 (sometimes 12 😉) in clothes. The coat is roomy enough to wear large hoodies etc under but still looks flattering. I like the two way zip and side poppers at the bottom of the coat, so it can be adjusted for walks and sitting in the car. The hood is g... Read Moreood and has adjusters too.

January 26, 2021

Women's Down With It Parka

It's roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath, I'm a size 12/14. I like the slim fit and the diagonal stitching. I purchased the XL though I'm usually a large. The sleeves are just a tiny bit long but I like that; and the angle of the sleeve. It's lightweight but very warm with a double zipper and side snaps at the hem. I like ... Read Morethe detachable hood with NO fur and the soft fleece inner collar. The only thing better would be if it was available in a burgundy color. I like the grey though.

January 25, 2021

So cozy and warm

This jacket is so comfortable and warm! Its great for everyday where and winter walks. If youre a teacher and have outdoor bus duty or recess duty its perfect.

January 25, 2021

Long coat

Very comfortable and warm. Roomy yet form fitting. I would highly recommend this coat. I am definitely going to look at their other products. Great quality.

January 25, 2021

Love it

Im a medium but I got a large for some room. This is my first non black coat and I love it. Its extremely warm. Got lots of compliments. Im happy with my purchase.

January 24, 2021

It works for me

I live Midwest of USA. Temperature ranges all over the scale. The worst had been cold winds. I can continue to walk no matter what I the temperature.

January 24, 2021

It works for me

I live Midwest of USA. Temperature ranges all over the scale. The worst had been cold winds. I can continue to walk no matter what I the temperature.

January 24, 2021

Looks Great but not very warm

Looks great, but dont think its as warm as it should be for the price; however, I am a person who stays cold all the time.

January 23, 2021

Super warm

I absolutely love this coat! Its very warm and I get so many compliments. So happy I decided to get this one.

January 22, 2021

Super warm

Very pleased

January 22, 2021

Warm and cozy

I originally bought Large because of some reviews. When it arrived and I try it on, omg .. it is way to big for me! I'm 5'5 and 150 lbs. I was wearing my thickest wool sweater and it still roomy and uncomfortable. So I exchange it to Medium. when I got it i do a test run walking with my dog in a cold midwest winter. it is warm and cozy!. ... Read MoreThe reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the sleeve. I wish Patagonia made this with more consideration on the sleeve. it is not secure and snow literally can got in. overall this coat is a must!

January 22, 2021

Warm & Cozy

I bought this coat for my daughter. Shes a teacher in Maine and needed a warm coat. She loves her Patagonia as it keeps her warm and comfortable, even on the coldest ME days.

January 22, 2021

So warm. So comfortable.

This coat is extremely warm and so comfortable.

January 21, 2021

Super Warm, great length

I had been staring at this coat for a while and finally went for it so glad I did! I am about 5'5 and this coat covers me until just above the knee. So far it has done a great job at keeping me warm through Chicago winters, plus it matches everything and I've received a lot of compliments!

January 20, 2021

Love the length

love the length!! Definitely warm. I ordered a large. Im 56 about 150lbs I was worried it would run small. Its a little big, I wish there was a way to tighten it at the waist. But other than that, its perfect

January 20, 2021

Recess worthy

I am an instructional aide at an elementary school and have to cover recess. As anyone knows who has spent time on a playground wind in an issue, especially here in Indiana. This coat is perfect, minus wrist cuffs with thumb holes.

January 19, 2021

Better than expected

I bought this parka for my wife because our daughter got a similar one (no hood) for Christmas and raved about it. But, my wife wanted one with a hood, and now she raves about it too. Sizing was a difficult choice because of the varying online comments from so many different people. We also compared products from other suppliers but she decided on ... Read MorePatagonia. She is 5'9" tall, weighs 114 lbs and has a slim build. Sizing turned out to be perfect - even the sleeve length. Talk about warmth! - we live next to a ski area and we get lots of cold and snowy weather She walks 5 miles every day and depends on her Down With It parka to keep her warm and comfy on her daily walks.

January 19, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I was seeking a long, hooded coat, for walking in cold weather. This coat is perfect. Since the fit was listed as slim, I purchased a medium to allow for layering. I wear a size small in Patagonia regular fit items. The sleeves are a bit long for me, but they are easily turned up, or left long to cover my hands while I am walking. Love this coat an... Read Mored love the color.

January 17, 2021

Great parka

As a substitute teacher I do a lot of outdoor recesses. This is just perfect! Love the longer length, the hood is great. Patagonia never disappoints! Plus it's so warm! No wind gets through.Highly recommend..

January 17, 2021

Warm and great fit

I love how this coat looks and fits. It is also very warm!

January 16, 2021

Great Fit for Tall gals

This coat fits like a dream. Long arms, great length and slimming cut. Its the perfect warm coat for a variety of situations. From running errands to outdoor fun, this coat fits the bill!

January 14, 2021

I bought it for my wife

Bought it for my wife.

January 13, 2021

Very warm

Love the fit and warmth of the down with it parka jacket. The lining in the pockets really warms your hands if you down have gloves on. I also really appreciate the zipper in both directions and snap buttons if you dont want to all the way bundled up.

January 12, 2021

Warm

After reading people's review on sizing, I originally bought size L. But after it arrived and I had a chance to try-it-on, it was to big even when I wear my thickest sweater. So I return them and got M instead. It still very loose and plenty of room to wear my thickest sweater. We live in Michigan, and this Parka really come to my rescue. It&#... Read Morex27;s perfect for shoveling snow, walk our dog, and even - maybe, winter activities. It is warm and long enough for me The only negative thing that I really dislike about this Parka is the sleeve. I wish they are more secure rather then just flapping around.

January 12, 2021

Best winter jacket I own

As the title states, this is the best jacket I own. I took this with me to Europe during the winter and was warm and comfortable all day long. It also doesnt take up too much space when packed down which is awesome considering how big it is. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a well made parka. Cant rave about it enough!!!!

January 11, 2021

GAME CHANGER!!!

I love this coat so much!!! (1 week wearing it) I hate the cold - so this coat is a game changer for me! I am only 5'3" and weigh 105lbs. The SMALL fit well & gives me plenty of room to layer. I have very narrow shoulders & small arms; so the XS would have fit, but looked more tailored. I bought it for the warmth (will still wear ... Read Moremy 2-3 layers of shirts during the cold months) and am very happy with it!!! Great feature: Once zipped up, you can un-zip from the bottom to allow more leg room.

January 11, 2021

Warmest coat ever!

Im always cold and needed a coat to keep me warm at work when Im outside with kiddos three times a day. This has exceeded my expectations!! Fits true to size and Im still able to wear a sweatshirt under it. Love the hood! My only complaint is I wish it went all the way down to the ground to keep my legs even warmer! Overall I would buy ten times ag... Read Moreain despite the price!

January 11, 2021

Exceptionally Warm for those snowy days

Love this coat. Had buttons on the bottom sides for comfort when sitting. The hood is roomy. Perfect Coat!

January 11, 2021

Love this coat

I had my eye on this coat for a while and finally treated myself. It is fantastic. I love it!

January 7, 2021

Warm and water resistant!

I love this coat. It fits great, the long length keeps my bum and thighs warm and its water resistant so wearing on a walk in rainy Seattle winter I stay dry.

January 7, 2021

Great Coat

I love the color, style and fit of this coat. The length is long, which is one of my favorite things about it. It is so warm and cozy!

January 5, 2021

Nice jacket

I purchased it for my daughter, who was going to the snow and she loved it!

January 4, 2021

Love my new jacket

I love my new jacket and have gotten so many compliments on it! It fits perfectly, and hits right at my knees, which was exactly what I wanted (for reference I am about 5'5" and 110 lbs). Nice and warm, though would need to layer-up for really cold days (I'm thinking -20C or so, but it hasn't been that cold recently, so TBD). M... Read Morey only complaint is that some of the quilting stitching on one of the arms is already undone, and I can't think of any reason for it, and don't think it should have happened considering I've only worn it for about 2 weeks. I plan on bringing it into a store when things open up again - hopefully they will repair for me!

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the fit and warmth of your parka. We're more than happy to repair it or work on getting you a warranty return. Please contact our customer service team to get set up.

January 4, 2021

Warm and Stylish

This coat looks great and fits true to size however it doesn't have that moveable fabric feel. When you bring your arms forward it tightens on the shoulders. It is super cute on but you definitely have to like the really long feel of a coat. I find it a bit annoying if I want to put my phone in my back pocket as you can't get under the co... Read Moreat very well. This is a super warm coat and will definitely get you through cold winters. Blocks the wind well and is water resistant.

January 3, 2021

Warm, fits awesome

Nice long arms for a regular small. Lightweight, long and the zipper goes all the way to the bottom of the coat ... love that!

January 2, 2021

Love it!

After reading many great reviews about this parka, I decided to purchase it and was extremely happy I did. I was unsure of sizing but I went with an xs - I am 5'7" and 115 lbs. Usually I have trouble with the sleeves not being long enough but this parka had decent sleeve length! I love how long it is and how it still gives my figure some ... Read Moreshape! I also have plenty of room to wear sweaters underneath. It seems to be very high quality! Very happy with my purchase!

December 31, 2020

Warm and cozy

This is a great parka. I love the fit and detachable hood. I absolutely recommend it.

December 31, 2020

Great fit

Was a gift for my 18 year old granddaughter. She loves it

December 29, 2020

Love Patagonia Jackets

This is my 4th jacket. They are so comfortable and lite weight. Really enjoy the multiple uses for them boating, hiking, mountains, etc. Thank you.

December 29, 2020

WOW. Amazing and shocked at the fit

Hi! So Im short, about 53 and on the pudgy side. Im about 175lbs. I almost got an XL, however I am so happy I got a L! I was shocked at how well it fit me. Thankfully, my friend got this Parker before I did and she got a size M. I was able to fit into the jacket, however it was definitely tight in the arms and I had to suck in to try to zip it up. ... Read MoreThe material is so nice and soft and its lightweight but you can feel the heaviness of the quality and the warmth. I am very glad I went with the Patagonia. Well worth the money. Like I said, I usually have to get an XL in most things, but I was able to fit into an L. Dont wait any longer to buy this jacket. Also, I got it in topsoil brown. Looks more like an olive green, but I absolutely love the color.

December 29, 2020

Love this coat!

I was looking for a warm coat that wasn't too bulky. This coat actually has some shape to it which I love.

December 28, 2020

Why did I wait?

Ive had my eye on this parka for awhile and couldnt decide between it and another brand. Outdoor recess twice a day for mask breaks, in 20 degree temperature, made me pull the trigger. I couldnt be happier with my purchase. It is so warm and cozy! Important features include: two way zipper, detachable hood, inside pocket, adjustable side vents and ... Read Moresoft lining (not fleece) around the neck. This parka has also kept me warm, and the wind out, on our first few winter hikes.

December 28, 2020

Im always cold and this keeps me warm

I have found that I can only wear slim fit in Patagonia gear and this coat is true to a slim fit small. The sleeves are long enough and it allows room for a sweater underneath without being too tight. I didnt realize it was so long- it goes to my knees and has kept me warm on a 20 degree walk and a 30 deg hike in the woods. There are two buttons on... Read More the bottom of each side that I can unbutton if Im sledding or playing with the kids for better movement. I have the shorter version of this jacket and love that too. On this one the hood is removable and according to my hubby its flattering on my figure. Nice work Patagonia.

December 27, 2020

warm

The only problem I have with the coat is that I ordered it on the 4th of December and did not receive it until the 24th. I understand that shipping was brutal this year but I was not able to get it where it went on time. This is 2020. I hope we will all have a healthy 2021. Thank you

December 24, 2020

Good parka

This parka is good and I'm generally very happy with it, but I was hoping it'd be a little warmer for the cost. I've also had one side button pop off already. They are plastic and seem pretty cheap. Patagonia offers to repair these things so that's great but the hardware (buttons, zipper) just seem very cheaply made and low qual... Read Moreity.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear about this Lindsay, please let us know if you need any help sending that back to us for repair or return.

December 22, 2020

Best Jacket Purchase Ever

I thought about buying this jacket for a couple of years before I finally did  I wasn't sure if I needed it in addition to my regular waist-length jackets. But I am so glad I finally did it! If the house were on fire and I could only grab one piece of clothing, this would be it. Whether it's for taking a walk on a cold and windy day or ha... Read Morenging out on a fire escape in the middle of December for a socially distant hangout, this jacket is gold.

December 22, 2020

Warm and Cozy

I bought this parka for my wife as a holiday gift. I was worried about the sizing, but it fit her perfectly. She says it's super warm and comfortable and has been getting compliments on it. Super happy with my purchase.

December 14, 2020

Perfect Fit for Winter Jacket

I was hesitant spending this amount of money on a singular winter jacket, but I have no regrets. The jacket fits me perfectly and is so incredibly warm! I appreciate the snaps on the bottom for more flexibility if you're squatting/sitting, and the ability to tighten the hood is important for snowing/sleety days! I would highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches