burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Ahnya Fleece Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Ahnya Pants

4.0/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

Favorite sweatpants!

My new favorite sweatpants! The thick fabric and lining makes this my new favorite sweatpants for winter months. I ended up buying every color! Thank you Patagonia for a great product. Love the no drawstring style. Please continue to make this style.

January 31, 2023

Fantastic sweat pants for the coldest days!

I absolutely love these sweat pants! Specifically, I love not having a drawstring for the waist. I have been looking for sweatpants with no drawstring. I am 5 foot 6 inches, 135lbs and a medium fit perfectly! I bought every color. The thick fabric is amazing for winter days. Please continue to make this style of sweat pants. The whole Ahnya collect... Read Moreion is awesome for keeping warm on the coldest days. I wear this for casual wear, outdoor walks in the winter and even lounging at home.

January 20, 2023

bring back the old style

I have several pairs of the old version of these. They were my favorite. The new ones are too long, the waist needs the drawstring, and the pockets need to go.

January 19, 2023

I could wear these pants

I could wear these pants everyday. Wonderfully cozy and comfortable.

January 16, 2023

Best sweats ever

I've been looking for some cute joggers for a long time. These fit perfectly in size small (5'4" and 125lbs) and are the perfect weight of fabric. Well made. slimming. comfortable. and cute. Highly recommend.

January 11, 2023

Comfortable and Warm

Love these pants. Super comfy and convenient.

December 18, 2022

Great sweats

These have structure and a thick material. I love them for post ski hanging or cold morning school runs. They fit great.

December 5, 2022

I purchased these for my

I purchased these for my wife & she loves them. She has warn them in 30 - 40 degree weather without any complaints.

November 29, 2022

Soft and comfortable

The cotton fleece is so soft that these are becoming my favorite pants for relaxing at home, yet the fit is nice enough that you can wear them out and about. I am purchasing my second pair today.

November 21, 2022

Disappointed

I'm so bummed that Patagonia re-styled these joggers. I have two pair of the old ones and they were perfect! The new ones have a stiff wide elastic waistband and they're very high waisted - too high for me - they come up to the bottom of my ribs. Bring back the old ones!!!

November 20, 2022

Yuck, Agree with others; bring back the old style Ahnya Pants

Was given a pair of these as a gift. Loved the old Ahnya style and wore them constantly for around the house, yoga, hiking, etc. Loved the comfortable adjustable waist with draw string and cute fit. Hate this new style and will return them. The waist is too stiff and uncomfortable. In reading other reviews, I see others who miss the Ahnyas we came ... Read Moreto love. Please bring the old style Ahnya pants back! Patagonia also use to make a 100% recycled polyester fleece pant called Women's Snap-T® Pants, that were styled very similar to the old style Ahnya pants, with adjustable draw string waist that could be worn below the waistline for comfort, and with similar type side pockets, but they were warm soft fleece material; another of my favorites that Patagonia stopped offering. Please go back to these tried & true treasures. I would buy a dozen pair if I could find them now; never thought Patagonia would discontinue them. I would not recommend these new Ahnya style pants to anyone. They look just like any cheaper sweat pant that can be purchased anywhere for half the price!

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hi Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We did make some changes to the fleece pants for Spring 22'. Those changes included a slimmer fit through the leg, eliminated the draw cord, added back pockets, and added 1'' to the inseam. We're really sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the changes, but we greatly appreciate this feedback. We'll pass this along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 20, 2022

Please Bring Back the old Ahnya pants design I love!

I have had 3 or 4 pair of the previous Ahnya pants and have loved them, so my kids gifted me with a new pair and this new design is definitely inferior, in my opinion. The older style has a very comfortable, soft waist with a draw string making them very adjustable to size as well as where on your waist/hips you like your pants to sit. As a shorter... Read More waisted person (due to a spine condition) this made them so versatile and perfect for myself, and my family members with different body shapes also all loved the adjustable & easy fit, and adorable style of the old Ahnya pants. (They were styled similar to the summer weight Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants, but a warmer, better version) They were so cute on, and perfect fabric, warmth, etc. This new style has wider uncomfortable elastic waist that is not very stretchable or adjustable and much more limiting in what body styles can comfortably wear them. They are not at all comfortable or nearly as attractive, in my opinion. Although I also loved the fabric of the old style Ahnya pants, the new style does seem soft and ok, but different, and as I do not care for the fit or new style at all, I will be returning them, so don't know how it will be after washing. I went online searching for the old style Ahnya pants to try to stock up on a few pairs but without any luck. I guess from reading other reviews, there are many of us who loved the old style and don't like the newer remake, and had the same idea. PLEASE bring the old style Ahnya pants back Patagonia! Why mess with PERFECTION???

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hey Kim, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're not a fan of the redesign. It looks like changes were made last season in Spring '22. We'll make sure to share this feedback with our product team. In the meantime, it looks like we have a few posted on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=ahnya), where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. We add to Worn Wear inventory everyday, so please check back if you're not seeing your size or the color you'd like.

November 20, 2022

Please Bring Back the OG Ahnya!

I bought two pairs of Ahnya sweatpants in 2017 - 5 years ago - and have worn them regularly, including a heavy rotation throughout the pandemic. Amazing pants! They are just starting to wear out so went to replace them and am disappointed to see that Patagonia messed with perfection. Back pockets and no drawstring? No thanks. Please bring back the ... Read Moreoriginal Ahnya pants!

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hi Amy, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you find the new style of Ahnya Fleece Pants too uncomfortable, please feel free to begin a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

October 30, 2022

Cozy, comfortable, perfect for fall in PNW

To be honest, it was difficult to take these puppies off! They are super soft, comfortable, have usable pockets, and are ideal for lounging, working around the house or walking the dogs. The length was perfect for me but might be shorter than some prefer if you're taller. I find the waistband to be wide enough to be comfortable and love the la... Read Moreck of drawstring. I also got the Ahnya 3/4 zip top and recommend that as well. For those who wonder, I'm about 5'2" and 160 pounds with a pear shape. The large feels true to size.

October 25, 2022

Why did you mess with a good thing!!

These new Ahnya joggers are nothing like the old fit - the back pockets are terrible and they are far too thick. Please, please bring back the old style.

Response from Patagonia
October 27, 2022

Hi Heather, thank you for this feedback. Our design team reads these reviews, so your comments are going to the right place. We're so sorry this revision wasn't a hit for you! We'll reach out to you about return options.

October 25, 2022

Just what I wanted, love the improvements

These are pretty much my dream sweatpants. The dusky brown (more of a dusty rose) color is so pretty; too bad it sold out here. I like this color because it doesn't attract as much pet fur as my old dark navy ones. Definite improvements over the last version, too: new back pockets, the waist seems a bit higher, and no drawstring. I'm peti... Read Morete and slender so I got the XS and it fits well. But I love these so much I also ordered a size S (used, from REI) in case I need a looser fit on some days. The only thing that could make these better IMO is to make them an inch or so longer. I mostly wear them around the house to stay warm in the winter and they don't cover my ankles (easily remedied with socks).

October 19, 2022

Warm and cosy

Well made, warm and comfortable jogging style pants with massive pockets

October 9, 2022

The title of this review is "Title"

(I think it's stupid that my review needs a "title".) The sweatpants are fine. Comfortable, yet respectable enough to wear in public.

October 1, 2022

Too short

Very nicely made, sturdy, but I have to return it. I am about five six and a half and 135 lbs. and bottoms just sweep top of my ankles. Will order next size up.

September 28, 2022

Great structure. Great fit. Great

Great structure. Great fit. Great feel. Looks great too 👍

September 14, 2022

Keep the Ahnya coming

I am not sure Id know what to do if Patagonia stopped producing the Ahnya collection. If this is your first Ahnya purchase GO FOR IT! Ignore the price tag. These are grade A!!! I have Ahnya sweats back when it was first introduced. Probably 6-7 years ago. I wore those puppies almost every day. I have since out grown my size smalls and graduated to ... Read Moremediums and my children are now wearing all my smalls that honestly are still in excellent condition after all these years of regular use. Absolutely outstanding quality. I have Ahnya cropped sweats, regular sweats, and hoodies. All of it is an every day staple all year round. This feedback is for Patagonia, please never stop making the Ahnya sweats in regular or cropped length. They are my favorite staple in my closet. Bring back cropped! I need Ahnya sweats for all four seasons in Idaho. Please & thank you.

August 30, 2022

Not like the old ones

I love love my old Ahnya pants: I have 2 of them for the last many years, and they are beginning to wear out. These are simply not the same. 1. they are longer, which will suit more--the older ones were super short; suited me fine, but I am not the average! 2. The old ones had excellent soft, comfortable, adaptable waistband. I loved them cos the... Read Morey did not bind; had really cute contrasting stripe colors inside; and also came with drawcord which was super helpful. The new waistband is all elastic; and does not have much give at all. There is no drawcord for adjustment. The fabric feels super different. It is thicker and heavier too. Not great for travel. i will sadly be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
September 7, 2022

Thank you for this feedback on the redesign, Shiva. We're sorry these details didn't work for you, and we're sharing this information with our product team. Please let us know if we can be of any help with that return.

August 20, 2022

Lov these!

sweet fit+feel and look; had to order a second pair - Please make more colors!

August 5, 2022

Great Fit and Feel

These are pretty expensive for joggers I intend to wear around the house and maybe to the grocery store--however, they both feel great as well as frankly look great on me in a way that most casual pants don't. They're casual but fitted and not sloppy. The pocket placement I think in particular helps. Will buy more in different colors.

May 25, 2022

Nothing like the old Ahyna pants

I have 2 pairs of Ahyna pants that I wore through 2020-2022 (it was a pandemic-why wear anything but sweatpants). They are still in great shape but I figured I should order another pair. These are nothing like the old Ahyna. The material is different, the fit is different. I returned them. The new ones are a bit longer which is good (the old Ahynas... Read More were a little short)

May 21, 2022

Not a fit for my pear shaped body unfortunately

These are really soft and feel luxurious but the fit didn't work for my body type. I'm 5'9, 135 lbs and pear shaped with a smaller waist but good birthing hips and sturdy legs. The ribbing at the calves was too tight and the waist was too loose with no drawstring. I'm sure they are delightful pants for another body type though.

May 21, 2022

My favorite sweatpants

Im 53, 115 lbs and ordered the XS and they fit perfectly! The waist and length are perfect and theyre soft and comfortable. Easy to slip into in the mornings for running around with the dogs, but also look nice enough to be seen in without looking like Im wearing pajamas. My second pair of these sweatpants and have nothing bad to say.

May 19, 2022

Not like my old favorite Ahnya pants

These are not as comfy as my last pair . I have worn the previous style of ahnya pants for a couple years . This new style has thick inseams that I can feel inside the sweatpants on both sides of my leg . My previous pair had surged seams that were much smoother. For the price I would expect a smoother seam . Other than that they are soft and made ... Read Morewell. Just very different from the last pair . Also the new ones are thicker and warmer .

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2022

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment of the latest redesign on the Women's Ahnya Fleece Pants. Please know that your satisfaction is guaranteed. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 7, 2022

Love the redesign

I love the redesigns on these. The inseam is long enough for me (not true of previous seasons), they are soft, and don't stretch out right away. perfect for lounging, being cozy post-beach, or wearing for yin yoga

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches