burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Dual Aspect Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Dual Aspect Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 24, 2023

Waterproof

Having had time to get out in foul weather Ican now report that this jacket is waterproof. I spent eight hours is heavy rain driven by 50mph + winds and stayed dry. I like the sleaves being on the longer side so I can hide my hands from the elements when using them. When I need to use my hands the cuffs cinch nicely around my wrists. It is sized to... Read More fit over layers but has enough adjustability to prevent it flapping when over light layers. The hood is great and works well over a helmet but adjusts down well when not wearing one. A great shell jacket.

December 23, 2022

Keeping you dry yet agile

I only have a few Patagonia items in my closet, but they are the backbone of the clothing I have when I'm facing cold and rainy weather. This dual aspect jacket is a great outer layer, whilst keeping you agile enough for any outdoor activities!

December 20, 2022

almost there

For an upcoming iteration of the Dual Aspect I wish it would come in a light grey or black color. That for looks. For reliability I wish Patagonia would improve the cuff velcro like competitor premium brands do pretty well. Both this jacket and the former Galvanized Jacket share the same problem, the velcro cuffs come undone while swinging the arms... Read More close to the body. I also wish the two way front zipper would be thicker and smoother just like other premium brand jacket. Remember we use this jacket with gloves and in cold weather. As for fabric and waterproofness, I love the protection and comfort of the H2No membrane compared to competitive PFC products. This jacket is full of cleverly placed features but needs a revision. I hope this review is helpful and thanks for making beautiful products, Patagonia.

November 20, 2022

Great jacket.

Lightweight but definitely handles the elements, the rain ran straight off.

November 18, 2022

Great quality and fit

Great quality and fit

November 18, 2022

Awesome jacket

This thing is great. Kept me dry when my dog accidentally pulled me into a creek! It also cuts the wind even when exposed on the top of a 20m tower. Wish it came with glove pockets on the inside though..

September 19, 2022

Great winter jacket

Great weight, lots of mobility, awesome shell for layering making it a multiple season jacket.

June 20, 2022

Great quality

I'm a big fan of this shell. I wanted a do-it-all jacket that would work for climbing but that I could also take ski touring in the winter, and has a simple design that I can wear around town without thinking twice. It's light and packable but feels quality. A big thing for me in a product are zippers, i've had too many jackets where... Read More the zipper fails or get sticky and are tough to close. All zippers on this jacket work very well after quite a bit of heavy use. Highly recommend.

May 22, 2022

Snug

The jacket is good but a little small and snug in the waist area!!

April 1, 2022

This one does it all for me

I am 6'0" and 175-180 lbs. I tried the large and it was just too big. I chose the medium and am still able to comfortably layer the Silent Down Jacket underneath. Perfect. I love everything about the Dual Aspect Jacket. Lots of pockets conveniently located everywhere, recessed velcro at the cuffs, 2-way zipper, longer cut, stretchy, a hoo... Read Mored I can flip up over my helmet, with cord locks that are top notch. I plan on using this for everything - hiking, backpacking, back country skiing, downhill skiing, and just plain old walks in the rain. I've been looking for years for something like this. So, when Patagonia sent me the email to write a review, they said they wanted the review to help them improve their product, so if I absolutely had to think of SOME way to improve the product, I would suggest 2 things: first, it would be nice if there was a way to cinch down the hood when you're going face first into a driving rain and still be able to tilt your head back and look up above you without having to fight the constant tension of the cinched hood making you want to just look at your feet. An improvement to the freedom of motion. That's the first one. The second one would be some way to quickly roll up the jacket, perhaps into its hood, cinch it into a tight package (with the hood cinch cords?), and clip it to my pack exterior. Just saying, if I HAD to think of something....! :) Nicely done Patagonia!

February 4, 2022

Long with room for layers.

Long at the front but has a two-way zip; in my opinion it is slightly too long and reminds me of the traditional waterproof jackets from decades ago. Had it been a bit shorter at the front, keeping the back with a drop hem, it would be a better mountain jacket, I think. Room for layers, fits like the 'Ascensionist' or 'Helio'. C... Read Morehest pockets are ok: in very high winds, rain water will penetrate the standard uncoated zips so be careful with your phone etc. Hood is good without a helmet. The inside of the cuffs' finishing is special, perhaps designed for winter gloves as it is a big cuff and slightly grippy but I would rather have the usual narrow rubber velcro strips. Nylon face fabric feels a bit tougher than the stated denier but that could be the ripstop weave; it feels as though it will last for a while, anyway. DWR is earth-friendly and works but seems to depend on temperature as it changes throughout the day, which seems strange; it does last more than a few hours, so appears as good as the 6-carbon DWR that they are lathering on stuff nowadays in an attempt to make it 'bead' as long as the banned 8-carbon ... For the weight, I don't need four pockets and would have preferred just two large cross-over chest pockets with waterproof zips and a shorter front, keeping the roomy fit for winter layers, but there are at least two high-end companies making such mountaineering jackets already, just not Patagonia ...

November 20, 2021

This jacket is a tank

This is what I needed for winter biking and hiking along with a light fleece mid-layer. I am 5'7" and this felt a little long but the Small was too small. I like that the zip is bidirectional and that made it perfect for being hunched over a bike.

October 30, 2021

Fits Well, Looks Svelt

Was convinced that I needed Gore-Tex and wanted to love the Triolet jacket - but alas I returned it for this Dual Aspect. It fits well and wears much nicer all around. Hood fits great, with or without helmet, doesn't obstruct sight (Triolet seemed to bunch up and stay in my way). Can't speak to durability - as I just purchased today.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches