burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 569 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Vest

4.8/5
Kinda Large
December 9, 2022

Great quality

Great quality and comfort. Perfect for overall activities and casual wear.

December 7, 2022

Perfect vest

I absolutely love this vest. The fit is great and the weight is perfect as well. I wear it with wool layers and it's just right for most outdoor activity in 35F+ temperatures. It makes me wish I had the full-sleeve Nano-puff jacket for days when I need something more...for now, though, it's my preferred outer layer.

December 6, 2022

Classic Puff Vest

Got a black one of these vests second hand and wore it religiously. Wanted to add another color to the wardrobe. Very pleased.

December 3, 2022

Prefect item

EXACLY WHAT I WANTED, GREAT DELIVERY, GOOD QUALITY -HIGHLY RECOMMEND

December 2, 2022

Perfect layer

This nano vest is the perfect lightweight layer to use over a flannel shirt. Then under a heavier jacket. Its very comfortable and looks great. Well worth the price and the quality is top notch.

December 1, 2022

Collecting them all

So this is my favorite casual vest for ath-leisure wear. If you are normal build (not skinny) then I would go with your normal shirt size. I wear large shirts so a large fits best.

November 30, 2022

Fantastic!!!

I have several of these vests. They work well both as a stand-alone item and as a warming addition to a jacket. Best of all, though, is the service: after years of wearing the fabric came loose at the collar. A few emails later and the vests were on their way to Patagonia's repair shop, which did an amazing job repairing the vest! Excellent se... Read Morervice - it doesn't get any better than that!

November 30, 2022

Great best for anything!

Great for any out door activity such as fishing, hiking or running. Can even pair with a nice collared shirt for a cool. Ohhh on the town!

November 29, 2022

Sleeves

...are a little bit larger than I expected

November 29, 2022

Smart and warm

Very convenient for casual or technical garment. Perfect for our touring days

November 28, 2022

Really good value

Really good value

November 20, 2022

Nano Puff Vest

Quality product

November 20, 2022

The essential Alaska mid-layer for a broad range of conditions

Whether it is in the pack for a summer mountain hike, over a sweater any time of year, or under a parka while winter camping, this vest extends comfort across all temperatures and seasons in Alaska.

November 18, 2022

It's a little large on

It's a little large on me though the chest area, but I usually wear it over a fleece & it's perfect fit for that.

November 18, 2022

Warm, not too warm.

All good! Great quality! Looks great!

November 17, 2022

Great body warmer

Perfectly lightweight & lovely colour - easy to wear clothing item

November 15, 2022

Always comfortable and feel good

Patagonia clothes are always comfortable and fitting to my body. I love to recommend to my other friends.

November 12, 2022

Too snug - needed to order another size up

Having been used to wearing the XL better sweater fleece vests it was surprising when this one felt so snug around the waist. I love the way vest looks though and it is better in the wind/rain than the fleece version, so I ordered another one in XXL so that it would fit more comfortably while sitting.

November 10, 2022

The vest for all occasions

Morning walk, office, hanging out with friends. This vest has got it covered.

November 8, 2022

Perfectly Versatile

Either by itself or worn as a mid layer the nano puff is perfectly versatile. Its lightweight, warm and comfortable and suits my every need.

November 7, 2022

Really good fit. Looks great.

Really good fit. Looks great. Takes up no space at all

November 6, 2022

Great For Fall

Great for over a quarter zip in the fall.

November 6, 2022

Dependable

I have prior experience with this vest in another color. It is thin, light and warm. It is useful in 3 of our 4 seasons. It packs into almost no space. Nice pockets. Just a consistent, dependable vest that fits nicely over a base layer and under a shell. My bet is that most folks already know all this!

November 6, 2022

Versatile and comfortable

Great addition to any wardrobe. Fantastic pre- and post- race extra layer. Packs down small and even looks good with jeans.

November 4, 2022

Excellent, simple, packable. Nice and

Excellent, simple, packable. Nice and warm, takes up no space

November 2, 2022

Like a Glove!

Great vest, expensive but the quality and fit are worth the extra investment.

November 1, 2022

Lightweight & warm

Lightweight & warm, perfect fit, good quality, just right the autumn weather.

October 31, 2022

Comfortable

I love this vest. Comfortable, light, fashionable.

October 31, 2022

Lighweight, warm, comfortable enough to

Lighweight, warm, comfortable enough to move in.

October 29, 2022

Warm

Love this vest I have black and blue in it

October 28, 2022

Fabulous piece of Gear

Really comfortable and provides nice layer of warmth without the weight.

October 28, 2022

Outstanding

Exactly what I wanted.

October 27, 2022

Go To Garments

One of my favorites for travel, work or layering. Combines durability, practicality and appropriateness for both business and leisure.

October 27, 2022

Llwydgog

An excellent product and a perfect fit. Definitely the best gilet I've bought, it out performs all competitors.

October 25, 2022

Perfect fit; warm :-)

Perfect fit; warm :-)

October 25, 2022

Best Buy

Years ago I bought my first vest to use hiking. I was amazed by its versatility. I have bought two more since my first purchase and recommend the vest to all my friends.

October 24, 2022

Perfect Temp

Just the right amount of insulation to function in a multitude of contexts.

October 19, 2022

Fairly warm

I wish there was a little more down in this vest but i still love it.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hey Matt, thanks for the review. Our Nano Puff Vest actually uses synthetic insulation, so there is no down included. If you were looking for a down alternative, we recommend checking out the [Men's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84623.html?dwvar_84623_color=NENA).

October 16, 2022

Excellent product. Very warm and

Excellent product. Very warm and light at the same time. Great design as well.

October 4, 2022

It's a replacement for an

It's a replacement for an older Patagonia vest. So far, so good...ask again in a few months.

September 28, 2022

Nice layer

A versatile, warm & lightweight layer to wear under a non-insulated shell

September 27, 2022

Great west

Great West

September 26, 2022

Great product, great service

Excellent experience, both products and service

September 24, 2022

Great Three Season Outer Wear

I have owned the nano puff vest and nano puff hoodie for several years. They are both comfortable for three season wear here in Montana. Both have gone through many washes with almost no sign of wear. The vest is quite stylish for country casual. I feel comfortable wearing it anywhere with jeans and a flannel shirt !

September 23, 2022

Very versatile and warm for its lightweight

I own the Nano Puff Jacket, but also wanted the vest to use layering. Very packable. Very satisfied with the vest.

September 22, 2022

PERFECT

This is my second nano puff vest perfect for on its own when its abit chilly or under rain jackets for extra warmth they are so light look great and comfy with nice deep pockets and fit true to my size large PERFECT 👌🏼

September 14, 2022

Very thin

It is very thin and expensive. It is nice but seems like a tee.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2022

Hey Jessica, thanks for the review. You're correct that the Nano Puff Vest is thin and lightweight, but it still provides a substantial amount of warmth! It works well with a layering system, but it does have synthetic insulation. If you were wanting something similar but warmer and thicker, we recommend checking out the [Men's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84623.html?dwvar_84623_color=APBL).

September 8, 2022

Short in length

Loved this vest, but ran shorter than any of the other vests we own from Patagonia. Wish it was 2 inches longer in the torso. Returned it because it hit the waist at awkward spot.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear about the difference in length for this vest compared to previous products. We'll reach out to you by email with some additional help. Thanks for the review, Jen!

September 7, 2022

Runs small

Virtually all of my clothing is in a size medium, including a Nano Puff vest that is 2-3 years old. So I ordered a new Nano Puff in a size medium, and it's definitely smaller with a tighter fit than my other Nano Puff. Why the inconsistent sizing???

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the sizing on this one, as we haven't made any changes to the cut on our Nano Puff Vest in recent years. You're welcome to return it to a Patagonia-owned retail store location or to our service center under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

September 7, 2022

Great for fall and spring cold

Works great in winter as inside layer. Always a fan of nano puff jacket. Light weight and easy to pack.

September 7, 2022

great product!

Love the entire nano puff line! Super light yet warm.

September 6, 2022

Perfect vest

This is my second name puff vest. Great fit, weight and warmth for where I live in the Smokies. Also wear it in Athens Ga in the winter months. Looks great on and comes in fun colors. The best likecall Patagonia gear.

September 5, 2022

Snug and fits well.

Overall a good purchase. A few irish pennants, but still put together. Comfortable and warm.

September 4, 2022

Nice vest

Really nice vest, but a bit small in size. I always use size medium for all my clothes, but had to go for large for this one.

September 2, 2022

Light feel

Very happy, fits great. Highly recommend. Very thin but warm and great for lots of situations.

August 24, 2022

Not inVESTing in this piece

The nano puff vest is fine if you are looking for a way to jazz up your wardrobe. It does not add much warmth as it is very thin and more of a shell/clothing piece than a vest to provide warmth/insulation. I also found that it runs a little smaller than most Patagonia jackets and vests.

August 21, 2022

Perfect lightweight vest

This is the perfect lightweight vest. It also blocks wind keeping you warm.

August 4, 2022

I love these vests but

I love these vests but the L is too tight and the XL too loose. I have read others say same

August 3, 2022

Light, warm, comfortable, great looking

Everyone sells light vests. These fit great, are warm, comfortable and good-looking. Worth the premium price. They last forever.

July 27, 2022

I purchased this vest for

I purchased this vest for the upcoming Fall and Winter, have not yet used the vest due to the fact it is summer. But I do like the way the vest fits me. I am just under 6 feet and 167 pounds and the Medium vest was too tight, the large size is much better.

July 12, 2022

Travel Star

A perfect accessory to help handle early morning chill when on a walk or dining outside for a summer dinner. I took the vest on cross country flight where its light weight and compactness made it perfect in my carry-on and very handy to help with the airplanes air conditioning extremes. Very satisfied and worth the premium price.

July 4, 2022

Have bought vest from you

Have bought vest from you in the past. I find that your xxl is to small and your xxxl is to big

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting this feedback. We're sorry to hear neither size worked for you! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with specific measurements if you would like help finding a better fit. We're glad to see you've been able to return the XXL, and we'll reach out to you about returning the 3X if you like.

June 29, 2022

A long debated purchase

I debated the need for this item for about three years. Aside from the construction, recycled materials, and all you can expect from Patagonia, I'm wondering why I waited. It has earned a spot as a versatile daily piece. It takes the chill off of morning bike rides, packs down tiny when the temps rise.

June 29, 2022

A perfect in-between layer.

This vest has proven to be the missing link between having a chill and being over-dressed. I had experimented with a vest before, and started to revisit the idea after my recent insulation purchases all seemed to result in me being too warm or too cold. This vest is the Goldilocks piece. I've used it for backcountry skiing, rock climbing, and ... Read Morealpine climbing, and recommend it to anyone who asks.

June 12, 2022

great vest

My second nano puff vest, also have nano puff jacket. Love the product. durable and functional, also looks good

June 5, 2022

Light and warm

Lightweight and warm. Perfect for spring and fall in the northeast.

May 22, 2022

Feels comfortable

It is my 2nd nano puff vest. I really like how light it feels yet keeps me warm and comfortable. Besides just for casual wear I use it when I golf because the lightness of the fabric does not hinder my swing or rotation. I highly recommend it and the long sleeve nano puff vest that I also own. Both fit me very well.

May 12, 2022

Vest

Perfect vest for playing golf early in the season in the NE.

May 3, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great to be able to throw on in chillier spring days when I dont want to wear a big jacket

May 1, 2022

Essential. Very versatile

This is a "go to" essential piece. Outer vest; mid layer, work, casual or sports. High quality...

April 26, 2022

Just right

I live in south east Texas and its rarely really cold here but this vest is just perfect for the cold winter mornings we get sometimes.

April 21, 2022

Styling and Profiling

Great Fit perfect for the cooler spring days or Cali nights.

April 18, 2022

Versatile, great warmth to bulk ratio

Very versatile piece. I wear it often under a ski jacket shell in warmer weather. Also a great piece for casual and work wear.

April 14, 2022

Great vest!

Really great vest for in between seasons. Light and warm. But most importantly I like Patagonia's philosophie and the fact that you reuse materials etc...

April 10, 2022

Perfect everyday vest

I have this vest in black - wear it all the time and love it so I had to pick it up in blue.

March 29, 2022

Very comfortable during ski touring/mountaineering

For my height and weight the small size works the best and this is probably my 4th Patagonia upper body layer (2 vests, 1 ski jacket and 1 DAS parka). I bought this item new just a few days before my 5 day ski traverse of the Wapta Icefields in Canada. This was always above my base layer and it kept me warm throughout. needed other layers for fulle... Read Morer coverage and when it was actually snowing but this kept my core warm and some crucial electronics like my phone and battery were warm in the inner pocket. Great product, Patagonia, kudos!

March 29, 2022

Nice Vest

Comfortable fit. Can layer over sweatshirt or hoody. Stylish. Great product.

March 27, 2022

Nice vest

I am 5'7 and weigh 160. The medium fits well, but runs a little small. If I wear a sweatshirt under it is a little snug, but the large would be too big.

March 23, 2022

Too Big

The vest is too big and I need to return for a smaller size. Where do I send it back to or is there a return slip I need if so can you please send to me

March 19, 2022

The perfect vest

Pros: warm, light weight, dresses up or down. Cons: slim cut so ordered up a size but the difference in the two sizes is dramatic. Went from stuffed sausage to room to grow

March 19, 2022

Very stylish

Had a xlarge, was too big, changed to a large. Snug. Needed a size in between. Great product

March 17, 2022

Perfect Vest

This is a perfect lightweight vest for under a ski coat or wear with a sweater in the afternoon out walking.

March 16, 2022

True to size slim fit as I like it!

My second nano puff vest. Unlike some Patagonia articles that are bulky and fit loosely, this is a trim fit, true to form and size. Great item! You need to expand your color selections!

March 16, 2022

Great layer

Nicely made , great layer , light weight , warm , I think a two way zipper would improve the vest , it would help with ventilation and allow you to adjust yourself,

March 16, 2022

Lightweight and comfortable

Lightweight vest with minimal warmth but fits great and put together well. For the money, would have liked more insulation but it looks great and fits perfect. 61 195 lbs and size large.

March 15, 2022

Great Vest, warm but not bulky

Nano Puff vest is the perfect midlayer for skiing and snow sports, warm but not bulky.

March 15, 2022

Too big for me, but the size down is too snug

I've been wearing Patagonia since the mid 80's and remember when Synchilla fleece was a novelty. As I've gotten older and not a lean & mean as I used to be finding a good fit has been harder to do. It used to be medium worked for me but now that I'm 165# and 5'8" it depends on the garment. I tried a medium vest in ... Read Morea shop and it was just too snug for me and felt like a straight jacket. When I saw it again on sale I thought I'd try a large but it's too big in the shoulders and arm holes gap open. It was also a little long but not overly baggy through the torso so I returned it. I guess this high quality, trendy vest won't be joining my wardrobe.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Thomas! It sounds like you may be somewhat in between sizes. Be sure to check each product page for whether the design is a "slim" or "regular" or "relaxed" fit as it could affect which works for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for measurements or guidance. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 15, 2022

Perfect Layer

First of all, Kelp is an amazing color. The vest fits and looks great. I layer it so it can work when it's cold or warm.

March 15, 2022

Does what it's supposed to do

Cool windy day. Wore this over a standard tee with a light windbreaker and it was the right level of warmth with no sense of encumbrance. Too light if you live in Manitoba, I'd think (no plans to do the experiment). Does NOT have the crappy zipper that some companies seem to think will boost profits b a half-cent per unit. Might buy another on... Read Moree in 20 years.

March 15, 2022

Perfect in so many ways

This is my fourth Nano Puff Vest. I like them because they are incredibly warm and weigh almost nothing. Perfect worn alone in chilly weather. Also perfect when layering for cold weather. Wide selection of colors make them a versatile part of my wardrobe in town.

March 14, 2022

Perfect weight vest

Love the light weight of this vest. The green color is rich and different.

March 13, 2022

Great purchase

Awesome vest. Looks good and feels good!

March 12, 2022

I need another one

Ive been dying to get a vest and now I need more. Such a great product

March 10, 2022

WanTed to order the down sweater vest but you never have 2 cl in stock in navy blue would love to purchase one bit to no avail tne nano vest is way to thin but will have to work for now

Nano vest is not working for me way to thin for warmth

March 10, 2022

Perfect fit

I havent stopped wearing since it arrived. I love it!

March 8, 2022

Forest Kelp

I really like the forest kelp color but its sold out everywhere. Can you add more to production?

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Thanks for your feedback! Kelp Forest is a Fall 2021 color, so you may find them in our outlet stores which sell past season product, or perhaps a gently used version from Worn Wear. Keep an eye out for some new green colors for 2022!

March 6, 2022

Great look

Vest looks great, wish I had a few more. Highly recommended!

March 6, 2022

Light weight but warm

I purchased this vest for my husband and he absolutely loves it ! Layering is so vital in staying warm in cold winters It fits the bill in every way!

March 3, 2022

A all season must have!

This is the type of gear that you wear on all occasions from work to dinner and boating, when ever there is a bit of a chill in the air, I wear it over a thick wool sweater or just over a T shirt. Its my most worn piece of Patagonia clothing. Its well built and my first vest has lasted me umpteen years. Keep up the great design work and manufacturi... Read Moreng quality of your clothing. Im a big fan!

March 3, 2022

Protects against mild cold and wind.

This is my go-to piece of clothing when it is between brisk and fairly cold. Protects the torso from wind and cold but leaves my arms free to get things done.

February 28, 2022

Super Light and Warm

The vest is what I have been looking for to wear during the winter. It is light and warm and perfect for everyday wear. Great Job!

February 28, 2022

Perfect daily wear

Every since buying this product it's been kind of inseparable from my daily outfit. It has great utility with its 2 zipped pockets and its interior zipped pocket and its perfect for people with an active and busy lifestyle. Only thing is don't expect it to keep you too warm in weather colder than the mid 50s .

February 27, 2022

Trim fit is too tight

Patagonia's insistence on crafting clothing that only fits "thin" people continues with this vest. I wear a medium in almost any other brand, but this medium can barely be zipped up, it's so tight. I tried on a large, and swam in it. It is unclear what market Patagonia is aiming for with their "trim" fit products, sinc... Read Moree they are making it clear that unless you have 1%-3% body fat, you cannot wear their clothing. I was an avid Patagonia customer for years until this trend began, now they see very little business from me. What a shame to see Patagonia prioritize form over function.

February 25, 2022

Packable.

Light weight and easy to pack away with no zipper issues. Had many vests and this has been the best one for hiking and casual wear. Have a belly it may be tight with a flannel.

February 21, 2022

I love Patagonia

What works for me is the longer down vest that covers your backside and keeps you warmer. We have a lot of your products and wear them all the time. My husband loves your merino baselayer which is not done in a synthetic material. It is the best wearing and looking t-shirt ever. I also have your long down coat which has a hood that never blows off.... Read More Wonderful.

February 21, 2022

Perfect

Cant go wrong w P vest! Lightweight yet warm

February 15, 2022

Great vest to hike in on Winter Days!

I bought this to hike in! Its warm, lightweight, and comfortable! Definitely my go-to for east west and packing into my backpack.

February 13, 2022

super light weight alternate universe futuristic technology

I recently moved to the north from a tropical climate. My girlfriend said I desperately needed a warm vest. I was clueless about winter garb but I knew about Patagonia. I originally ordered a medium because all reviews said they ran large. I wanted to be able to wear it over a hoodie to ride a gravel bike in really cold weather.  I had to return it... Read More as it just wasn't big enough to wear over something bulky. The replacement arrived fast and hassle free and Worked as expected. I work as a jazz  musician and often have to wear a sui.t I found with this large size I can wear it over a suit jacket for loading/unloading gear. Brilliant! I also just like to wear it just for running errands. It's so extremely light and warm I often feel like it's a product of some kind of alien or alternate universe futuristic technology. Highly Recommended.

February 12, 2022

Does the job

I am a 120 pound woman and bought the men's xs but it didn't fit at all right, so returned it and I bought the women's small from local retailer. That version still doesn't fit me quite right, tends to "ride up" and bunch in the chest, so if I were going to wear it to the office or out on the town, I might not like it.... Read More But I'm wearing it to hike and snowshoe, often underneath a jacket, so that part of the fit is a non-issue. It's lightweight and more compressible than my Better Sweater vests. It keeps my torso warm and the wind at bay all without bulk. Overall very happy and like the Patagonia ethic. Returning the original vest was very easy.

February 11, 2022

Winter Warmth

A key item to keep my core warm during the Socal winter. I like that it is not filled with down, a key feature for a vegan, and perhaps others. It took me a minute to find the right size--I'm in-between a small and a medium--and Patagonia offered excellent customer service / support throughout.

February 10, 2022

All around great garment

I wear my vests pretty much year round in th SF Bay Area. I've got 3. Two of different color. A third that's battered which I use for yard work. I like the reversible inside pocket / stuff sack which clips onto a my belt with a carabiner when the fog burns off.

February 8, 2022

Light & Comfortable

Light & comfortable, great under my suit jacket

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I'm 5' 9" and 175 pounds. The large fits nicely and not too tight. I can wear a thick warm shirt underneath it. I wear my Nano Puff vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the... Read More vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evenings out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I wear my vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evening... Read Mores out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Very pleased

Received as a Christmas gift. So far its perfect for SoCal winter. I anticipate it being perfect for layering if needed. Sometimes the neck bugs when not zipped all the way up, same as any other similar style.

February 6, 2022

More than I expected

I got this to wear around the house or use a mid layer on hikes or fishing and whatever else. When I took it out of the bag I thought that I was going to be sending it back. Really thin, light and thought it to be rather pointless. Right now its single digit weather where I live. I put this vest on after taking it out of the bag and put it on. I we... Read Morent to stack on some wood for a fire and I could almost instantly feel the warmth circulating in the chest area. I had a wool sweater over a t-shirt and this vest on. I had no problems staying warm at all. Ive worn it pretty much as a mid layer everyday since Ive bought it. I love it! I wish it was a tad bit longer. I have a long torso. But its not horribly short. It works well.

February 6, 2022

Great fit and feel

Great fit and feel

February 6, 2022

Perfect blend of functional and good looking

Love this vest! Fits a touch snug (Im 510 40R 175#) and its warm, comfortable, lightweight, and dresses up the casual look perfectly.

February 5, 2022

Excellent vest for cool/cold weather

Very warm and comfortable. Only thing is maybe the arm openings could be a little roomier to accommodate a thicker layer underneath. A regular hoodie feels a little tight. Still like the vest overall.

February 5, 2022

Perfect

Warmer than Fleece, but lighter

February 4, 2022

Perfect present

I received a smaller size and had to return it for the L I got. Process was easy to manage and I got my replacement vest quickly. Great product and easy to wear. Thanks

February 3, 2022

Good quality

I bought this as a B-day gift for my stepson, he really loved it.

February 3, 2022

Smaller than expected

Decent quality (although very thin), but much smaller than anticipated for a medium. Unable to wear it.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Hello Jeffrey! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're really sorry to hear that the size medium didn't work out for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 2, 2022

Warm

Feels great, a bit snug in hips, warm

February 1, 2022

Super Lightweight but Warm

This is a great vest. Very lightweight and very warm. The perfect layer to put on top of whatever Im wearing to add a little extra warmth (Im always cold). Love the vest!

January 31, 2022

Perfect vest

Had many other puffy vests before, don't know why I didn't get this one sooner. It's super light and warm, runs true to size and it's very comfortable. Sometimes I don't realize I'm wearing it, it's a true go-to.

January 31, 2022

Thin and Warm

This vest was exactly what I was looking for. Thin, warm, and fits perfectly.

January 30, 2022

Lightweight, warm.

Perfect for southern California!

January 29, 2022

warm

perfect weight. Not bulky and extremly warm

January 29, 2022

Super warm

Great Fit!

January 29, 2022

Perfect

Exactly what I expected. Great fit, instantly warm and comfortable range of motion.

January 28, 2022

Vest

I surprised my husband with this vest, and he really likes the warmth and how comfortable it is.

January 27, 2022

Nice fit

It is a gift so.. I can't really complain ;)

January 27, 2022

Versatile. Warm. Quality

Great vest. I bought it specifically to keep me warm playing paddle tennis and quickly became a layer I go to over and over again for everything from walking the dog to pond hockey to runs on sub-0 New England days.

January 27, 2022

Versatile Vest

Useful enough to wear every day. Light as a feather but durable as iron. Buy it. Youll wear it more often than not.

January 26, 2022

Warm with low profile

Very comfortable and warm with Low profile to be used as a layer on its own.

January 22, 2022

A very light and comfortable layer

I love this vest because it is super light and comfortable. We keep our house cool, so I wear this vest almost every day. My only wish is that it was less prone to threads being snagged. After having it just a few weeks, I accidentally snagged threads on chairs, old door frames, rough surfaces. This affected the visual appearance as I had to carefu... Read Morelly lift and redistribute the thread around the paneling in the vest. I just wish it was more abrasion-resistant for daily wear.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you so much for writing this review of your Nano Puff Vest! It does make a wonderful layer when the heat is down or the A/C is too high! We're sorry to hear the threads are snagging though. If you decide it's too much of an issue please remember our warranty. You're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you!

January 22, 2022

Great Product

I have three of these..they are great. Fit well, durable and stylish.

January 21, 2022

Nano Puff is lightweight

I have a Micro puff that is xl Thai adore. I wear it all the time. I wanted a second vest and the Micro is no longer available. I bought the Nano and while I like it, it does not seem a warm as the Micro. It also seems to be sized a bit smaller. It is a nice vest and I like it but not as much as the Micro

January 20, 2022

Every day use

Fits great true to size, wears well either work, play, or going out on the town.

January 17, 2022

Great vest!

Love it!

January 17, 2022

Excellent Quality and warm

Excellent Quality and warm

January 17, 2022

Great vest

Could wear this everyday. Love the fit and the look.

January 16, 2022

Great product, wring size-my fault !

I think I ordered too small, so going to exchange for a large when available U guys did a great job getting me another one after the first was lost in delivery. Cant wait to get my large (back ordered) so light and comfortable

January 15, 2022

Surprisingly warm

Bought this as a light weight body warmer to go under other jackets and when I received it I was surprised at how thin it was. It was to the point that I didn’t think it would be warm but after wearing it, it shocked me with how warm it actually is.

January 12, 2022

Great gear as always! Could

Great gear as always! Could be cheaper though.

January 11, 2022

Best Christmas Gift

Bought this for my brother-in-law for Christmas. He wears it every day, all the time He loves it, he says it keeps him warm.

January 10, 2022

Its great! I bought the

Its great! I bought the orange one and the colour is fab, definitely not drab :)

January 9, 2022

Perfect

Perfect

January 8, 2022

Comfortable and Light

The Nano-puff vest is great for those days that are not too cold that you want to keep your torso warm. I run hot normally and the when I wear the full Nano puff I overheat. The vest provides the perfect warmth for me without sleeves.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches