burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 951 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
November 17, 2022

Lovely jacket

I bought this as a replacement jacket, since I lost weight and I wanted the nice red colour. Fast delivery and the jacket is great! I use it alone some time of the year and under a wax jacket as an insulatiin during the colder part of theyear.

November 16, 2022

low bulk, high warmth

This is a very light and low bulk warm layer. This jacket is pushing my fleece jacket to the donation pile. The small Men's Small is to small so this works out well in Medium for me

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Michael. We're so happy to hear you're pleased with this jacket! BTW, if your unwanted fleece is from Patagonia, you may be able to trade it in for credit through our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/trade-it-in) site!

November 16, 2022

This has become my go

This has become my go to jacket. It is a great wind barrier and can keep you warm down to about 40 degrees. The jacket works very well when layered with a waterproof shell.

November 15, 2022

Cleaning the Jack

After about 2 years, the outside of the jacket has turned black in the area of the arms. I put this through the washing machine delicate and hung dry to no avail. I love the jacket but after two years I cannot wear this anymore.

November 15, 2022

Great for paragliding

This garment should keep you warm in weather down to about 55-60 degrees with 24mph of wind

November 14, 2022

Comfortable

Everything you accept in a lite jacket

November 14, 2022

Great compact jacket.

Comfortable, looks great, and surprisingly warm considering the light weight. Looks good casual or kinda dressy.

November 12, 2022

Killer-Warm, Ultra-Light & Sheds Water

This is my 3rd Patagonia down jacket. My first is an original down jacket purchased about 7 or so years ago. My second, I purchased about a year ago, and it's a Grey Nano Puff Hoodie (for when it rains). Traveled to Europe with it last January for a months-long trip. It's incredibly wind resistant & sheds water like a duck plus it is ... Read Moretoasty warm. I pair it with a Patagonia Nano Puff vest. My latest purchase is this hoodless Nano Puff in Yellow for my upcoming winter month trip to Paris. It's top quality, fits true size, and is toasty warm, with plenty of pocket space to keep my hands warm or load in a pair of leather gloves or keys and whatnot. Also sheds water like a duck. Gotta love Patagonia's quality and return policy. Yes, these jackets are expensive but you get what you pay for and Patagonia only makes quality gear. Safe travels, Mw-

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Marc! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with the performance of the Nano Puff in your travels! While the Nano Puff is not waterproof, the fabric is water repellent and the insulation retains its insulating properties if it does get wet. Happy travels to you!

November 11, 2022

Lightweight and reasonably warm

Lightweight and reasonably warm

November 10, 2022

Used to be my favorite

I ordered an exact replacement for a nano-puff that served me well and faithfully for many years only to find the fit is not the same as before. With the new one laid on top of the old, the new one is the same across the shoulders and the sleeves are the same length, but the body is 4 inches smaller in the chest and at the bottom (one inch showing ... Read Moreon either side, and the waist is an additional inch smaller. In my opinion this jacket should be classified slim, not regular fit. While the inside pocket is the same as before, it has not evolved with the times and is unsuitable for carrying an iPhone, as the phone will not stay upright.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2022

Hi George, thank you for taking the time to provide this review. The Men's Nano Puff Jacket has been designed with the same fit for at least the last six years, though your original jacket could be older than that. We're sorry the current fit was a disappointment! If you would like, you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it through our website, or reach out to our Customer Service Team for help in returning or exchanging it.

November 9, 2022

Perfect

Fits perfect. Super warm

November 9, 2022

Perfect Coat for The Car

I wanted a coat not to hot for the car and getting in and out at multiple stops. Perfect extra layer.

November 8, 2022

This nano puff jacket keeps

This nano puff jacket keeps me warm in over 40 degrees and comfortable in 50 & 60 degree weather . It feels great over just a tee shirt. This is my third Nano puff. I love it

November 8, 2022

Excellent Experience

Great product quality yet even greater eCommerce and delivery experience!

November 8, 2022

Good light weight jacket

Great fit. Perfect for above, or just about, freezing temps. I wear mine casually. Fits perfectly. Highly recommend

November 7, 2022

Lightweight and Warm

I wanted a lightweight puffer jacket to wear during our average winter temperatures (not the bitter cold temperatures) and this jacket is perfect! I also love the color!

November 6, 2022

Just a test

automated testing from web team

November 6, 2022

Nano Puff jacket

Bought for my teenage son. Warm and light weight. Good fit.

November 3, 2022

Nano puff

Really like this jacket as an in-between seasons jacket. One very small thing is that I wish the chest pocket was on the outside instead of the inside of the jacket.

November 2, 2022

Arms too long

Confortable , I am of average height maybe slightly short but the length of the arms is still long . Would be great is Patagonia offered tailoring like other brands . Maybe to cut off and inch or two from the sleeves

November 1, 2022

Light, warm and comfortable

Looks good, light and warm; I wear it alone in cool weather and as a layer in colder weather

October 30, 2022

Super light and warm, as well as compact when packed.

Use this as my camp jacket for chilly evenings after hiking the AT.

October 28, 2022

Super comfortable

After having the same Nano puff for five years, I figured it had enough holes that I should grab a new one for more grabbing beers with friends than skiing through trees or climbing racks in our warehouse. Now I have one for every day and one to wear out. This is a perfect product I would recommend to anyone in the mountain west.

October 27, 2022

Great jacket.

Perfect for my mild fall and winters in AZ. I got an XL, I probably could have done an L and it would fit a bit better. But not at all disappointed. I love the light weight but warm jacket.

October 26, 2022

Lovely

Lovely

October 23, 2022

Great weight jacket. Great all

Great weight jacket. Great all around jacket for casual in town wear or as an added layer when skiing.

October 23, 2022

Super comfortable

The jacket is super comfortable. Very lightweight. Packable. Great color. Fit true to size

October 23, 2022

Very versatile

This jacket is a piece I take every where its super light and packable and I love wearing it

October 22, 2022

Its a good jacket - comfy and warm

Its very soft and lightweight but doesn't seem flimsy. The fit is good, loose but not too much. I have only had it for 6 days but I dig it.

October 21, 2022

Excellent midlayer

An excellent fall/winter jacket. Athletic fit, can fit a hoody underneath comfortably as well as a rain jacket overtop. Comfortable as an outer layer down until freezing temps, but then probably needs either a rain jacket or warmer jacket. Perfect for layering.

October 15, 2022

Favorite Jacket

Best jacket Ive ever had. Super warm and light.

October 14, 2022

Great fit. I'm right in

Great fit. I'm right in the middle of a medium and large. I have one in each size now.. depends on how I layer it. Buying experience was ideal, quick, convenient and easy.

October 14, 2022

It does what it says

It does what it says

October 13, 2022

Simply the Best Jacket

Patagonia's Nano puff jackets are our family's go-to jacket for hiking, working, and play. We love these jackets - great for travel, lightweight but punch outside their warmth weight class. Highly recommend.

October 10, 2022

Comfortable and practical

Great for almost any occasion

October 5, 2022

Best jacket ever

Got one of these from REI in summer 2022 when I was buying a lot of hiking gear. Super well made jacket and extremely light. Perfect for everything from coolish evenings (60s?) to really cool evenings (high 30s? 40?) as long as you're moving a bit. Put a raincoat over it and it will be even warmer. I'm sure I'll be wearing this for y... Read Moreears. I am 6-1 and weigh about 165 -- yes, pretty skinny. Medium fits me well but is very slightly tight in the shoulders; not enough that it bothers me or makes me want to go up a size, just enough that I notice it.

October 2, 2022

Remarkably versatile

I run warm even in the middle of winter. This is the perfect jacket to shed and pack away until I need it again.

October 2, 2022

New Favorite

I had an earlier discontinued version of this jacket that I be absolutely loved, used, and abused. That jacket did everything from hiking, to mountain climbing, to a lot of freezing nights camping, to just running errands, and everything in between. The Nano Puff is a worthy successor that is going to see just as much use. Fit- Loose enough that ... Read Moreyou can get base layers on under it, but not so big that you cant throw more layers on top. It also feels roomy and unrestrictive for when you are moving around. Maybe a little tighter looking than some people would like for casual wear, but I think it looks fine Use- This jacket is warm! Pretty much a go to whenever it gets cold out. Does a fantastic job of trapping in heat and keeping you warm, combined with a good outer shell and you might as well be wearing your own personal heater. The nano puff is great go to for everything from a bit of chill in the air to snow on the ground. You will not be disappointed. Also packs down to just about nothing, so it is always easy to pack along. Looks- Looks as great as it feels. Also the offset in the stitching gives it an interesting look without being obnoxious like some other companies. It is stylish enough you can wear this out and about anytime.

October 2, 2022

The Perfect Coat for Late Fall:Early Spring

The coat fits perfectly when worn with only a shirt; not too baggy. It is also large enough to layer with a heavy sweatshirt without being too tight. (How did they do that?!) It replaced a fleece coat that was not as comfortable, but weighed much more; lighter weight, but warmer. It has kept me warm as the Twin Cities weather has begun to shift to... Read More fall. The side, hand pockets are generous. The breast pocket fits a phone well. The black is a true black. Many family members own this coat and have spoken highly of it. Now, I agree with their assessments. Glad I bought it.

September 28, 2022

I have a XL nano

I have a XL nano puff pullover and it fits perfectly in the shoulders and length, but is snug in the waist lately. No fault of the garnet though. I ordered the XXL jacket and it is a little large, but that is what I expected. I spend a lot of time outdoors for work and layering is critical to maintaining comfort. I own Patagonia gear & clothin... Read Moreg that is over ten years old that I still wear for work and play because it is so durable. From my perspective, their clothing is expensive compared to other garment makers, yet still the most durable, comfortable and best value for the money. Combine that with their environmentally responsible manufacturing, global climate focus and giving back philosophy, and the choice is easy.

September 28, 2022

Perfect everything jacket

This is my second Nano Puff because I wear my first one everywhere, all the time, season in and season out. The perfect weight for under, over, in-between. Skiing, snowboarding, city, country, over layer, under layer. My go-to, everything jacket. I like it slight larger so I can layer fleece underneath but also works fine on its own. Highly recomme... Read Morend.

September 24, 2022

Awesome Jacket

I've always wanted to buy a Patagonia jacket and decided it was time. Super lightweight and very easy to pack. I've been a long time north face buyer but I do for see myself buying more Patagonia. I currently got my eyes on the better sweater.

September 20, 2022

Great for early Autumn

Excellent coat, light and not bulky. When you wear it it feels like you dont have any coat at all. Totally worth the money.

September 19, 2022

really nice and light but very warm as well.

Love the clothes and the mission statement from the company.

September 15, 2022

Perfect Use

I purchased this lightweight coat for early spring and late fall of the Twin Cities of Minnesota. Spring in the upper Mideast only means that its no longer winter; no one would yet call it summer. I needed an effective (warm) coat for that period. The coat it replaced was too heavy for the warmth it provided. The Nano is light weight and warmer tha... Read Moren the other coat,.

September 15, 2022

Nano Puff

Great quality, in a lovely colour.

September 14, 2022

The Best/Perfect/Most Comfortable Jacket

This jacket does it all: has been camping, boating, hiking, biking, gone to camp fires, little league and soccer games, national parks, state parks, city parks, back yards parties... Had to get a new one because the first was so well loved it couldn't be repatched any more...

September 13, 2022

Great Jacket!

One of three I wear throughout the year. This one I wear on those cool fall and spring days.

September 10, 2022

Such a great jacket! This

Such a great jacket! This is my second nano puff. Extremely versatile, and durable. Perfect travel jacket as well as it takes up minimal space in your bag when not worn.

September 8, 2022

Great layer

Great layering option. The DWR finish works well in light precipitation

September 7, 2022

Nano Puff

Comfortable, fashionable and compressable. Perfect for bike touring

September 6, 2022

Lightweight, comfy & warm

Wearing alone, perfect for fall's cooler temps here in NE PA. (Very) Light weight but still warm. Look forward to using as a layer come November-December. Thx Patagonia!

September 5, 2022

Very nice

I bought this to replace an identical jacket that I wear incessantly, every day, every weather. I like it a lot, but here is something to improve on. The original one has worn through at the cuffs and around the neck, exposing the insulation. It'd be good to research different fabrics for those parts. Are those called bindings? Thicker, more r... Read Moreesistant to wear.

August 29, 2022

Favorite gear

I have a down sweater jacket/vest /hoody. Love all 3 pieces, still in use, only problem is extra care to keep from getting it wet. Bought the Nano hoody 2+ years ago, favorite cool/cold weather gear now.

August 19, 2022

Most practical & useful jacket

Awesome jacket; lightweight, warm, breathable, packable, washable, durable.

August 17, 2022

I love this jacket!

Performs amazingly well. No jacket does it all but I've been pretty impressed with it snowboarding, bushwhacking, hiking and fly fishing. Its durable, fits close, allows movement, sheds a light rain, breathes a bit and dries out in a reasonable time. Even stays sharp in town. An essential layer for me.

August 2, 2022

Great, but too square and short

Limited to a 'regular' fit where every model is exactly 6'1" doesnt allow for different body types. Would love a long or narrow fit, along with other variations for others. Patagonia only produces one item (work pants) in long. I want and try to support the company but shirts, jackets, and other pants are inaccessible for those ... Read Moreover 6'2".

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2022

Hey Alex, thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. We are working on extending our size ranges but they're still very much a work in progress. In the meantime, feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to provide you with garment measurements to find a jacket that will work for you.

July 22, 2022

Great

Good quality no issues

July 18, 2022

Puffer was a little small.

Puffer was a little small. I tried on a large and it was too big. I love the jacket. Im hoping the Nano Puff coming out this fall will fit better.

July 7, 2022

Patagonia Family

Everyone else in the family has had Patagonia outerwear, so now I am a fan, too. The fit is absolutely perfect. Comfortable. Warm. Lightweight. Packable. Just right for me.

July 5, 2022

Great Jacket!

Really nice to wear, comfortable, smart and keeps the wind at bay!

July 1, 2022

Embroidered Work Jacket

Light weight jacket with medium warmth. Professional looking with embroidery from a third party and looks great for work. Large is a little big for me and would probably have gone with a medium as recommended in the size chart. I went with the large so not to be tight with a work uniform. The little extra size still looks good. I definitely recomm... Read Moreend it in the jacket quiver.

June 29, 2022

Comfortable in mild weather

Normally wear an XL had to buy XXL Exchange was fast and easy

June 28, 2022

Swiss army knife amongst the jackets

Exceeded every expectation. I purchased this originally as a 'nice to have' in between seasons jacket for after kitesurfing. Boy was I wrong. It has quickly replaced a serious portion of my wardrobe and is now my go to jacket for everything. This things has: - Quickly warmed me up after surf sessions on windy beaches. - Served beautifull... Read Morey as insulating and wind breaking mid layer underneath a protective motorcycle jacket. Doubles as the only jacket you need when you're off motor bike on longer trips. - Only extra layer you need on day hikes (with no heavy rain forecasted). - Life-saver on city trips where you can be both stylish and warm. - Been complemented on style and color when worn to work. Instead of using it's internal stuff sack, I often bring this along in an Eagle Creak packing cube (S), no-fidget compression and much quicker to get it in/out a couple of times. I'm always comfortable in the Nano Puff, never to warm nor too cold. Even in winter (wearing a warm sweater) I will often grab this instead of a thick winter coat if I just need to run a quick errand. In spring and summer it's unbeatable when it gets chilly after sunset. Doesn't smell easily like some other synthetics. Simply the king of versatility. Highly recommended.

June 27, 2022

Super light

I love my retro pile cardigans - I wear them all the time, around town and in the back country. Like, almost every day for the last 35 years. (Ive had 3 over that time.) I finally got a nanopuff for a 6-night, mid-summer Sierra backpacking trip. Very comfortable. Very warm. Very light and packable. Around town I'll still use my pile. But when ... Read MoreI travel anywhere - backcountry, on rivers, for work - I'll go with the nanopuff. It's just so much lighter and so much easier to pack. I'm 6'4" and 195 - this fits me well. Mine is still new, but my wife has had one for years and it's been very durable.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2022

We're glad to hear this one is working for you, Kevin! One of the many benefits of the synthetic insulation in the Nano Puff is that it keeps you warm, even if it gets a bit wet and this is crucial in your adventures. Thanks for the review!

June 26, 2022

Poor quality

After a year of light use the jacket started to get frayed at the ends. Despite cutting the frayed ends the problem kept happening and now the jacket looks very used even after less than 2 years of use. I didn't use it for skiing, only for going out in the cold. I would not buy again.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this issue with your Mens Nano Puff Jacket. Please know you are welcome to either send that in for warranty evaluation or for a repair as well. If located near a [Patagonia Owned store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/), you can process a warranty evaluation in person. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 23, 2022

Packable and warm

Low cm³ when packed down so great for keeping in the rucksack for when needed. Kept me warm over a R1 Fleece and tee in 'feels like' -4°C weather on top of a Scottish Munro while stopped for lunch. S fits perfectly: 5'10 - 11st - slim/athletic build

June 20, 2022

versatile Lightweight Puffer

I was looking for a versatile lightweight insulation layer that was not a fleece or a hard shell. I have only worn this jacket once. It is light and warm for its weight. Although a large in most Patagonia products, I am between L and XL here. The L was snug in the chest and the sleeves were OK. The XL is roomy, but the torso and particularly the sl... Read Moreeeves are a bit long. Cuffing sleeves bums me out, but this is not necessary because of the elastic. I decided to go with the roomier fit, to avoid looking like a sausage in a casing. If the cut was a bit less restricted, so that I could get away with a large, this would be perfect. The good news is that I can wear a shirt and a vest underneath it and still have plenty of room.

June 11, 2022

Perfect Jacket

Second time I've bought this jacket, wear it daily and it held up for years and years. My favorite jacket, perfect weight and warmth.

May 29, 2022

Lightweight, warm

Nice fall/mild winter coat

May 27, 2022

My go to cold weather jacket

This jacket will last you a lifetime. Great fit and great company.

May 25, 2022

The most well-rounded jacket on our planet!!

I have worn a Black colored Nano Puff to the point where it looks purple next to a new Black one. If that doesn't say enough, idk what will!!! This jacket goes everywheree with me. its extreme packability paired with its self-regulating warmth is unmatched. I love how big the pockets are, too. My only two pieces of advice are that they should ... Read Morebe a little more slim fit and something should be done about how easily the exterior stitching gets snagged. I find myself tightening the sinch around the bottom A LOT to keep wind out, making the jacket a little more tapered could help. and the stitching has gotten snagged a few times over the years. However, the jacket still works just as good as new! I love the worn-in look of the jacket, and knowing that it still has probably half of its life left.

May 22, 2022

Simply the best travel jacket there is!

These are great jackets, so much so, that I have four of them in various colors. They fold into the pocket to make it incredibly easy to travel. I take a couple with me when I travel so I can layer them if I run into colder weather. I cant think of anything I would change on them.

May 21, 2022

Perfect warm for cool weather.

This jacket has always been nice until I need the down sweater.

May 20, 2022

Best Everyday 'BAY DAY' Jacket

This is the fourth or fifth Nano I have purchased my husband who is a 6'1 slim fit. He loves it times a billion...I also have bought the jacket for myself and my 3 year old (in our sizes!)

May 20, 2022

Great for golf in chilly weather!

Great lightweight travel/golf jacket. Playing golf in Oregon in weather between 45-60 degrees and it's perfect. Allows me to move freely without the bulk factor. Love the Bright Orange too!

May 19, 2022

Warm, lightweight and functional

As a Minnesotan, this jacket is perfect for winter. It is lightweight while being warm enough for harsh winter days/nights. It is a phenomenal combination of warmth, comfort and style.

May 17, 2022

multi use

I like the jacket and it's great alone or layering. I stilled something on it but the tag in several languages did not provide washing instructions (took a star off for that). I wear large in many brands but medium fit well.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear you had an issue with the symbols. Luckily, we do list what those symbols mean on the product tags on our [Product Care Page](https://www.patagonia.com/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw4550ef83/PDF-US/carecard.pdf). If you ever have questions on how to launder one of our items, you can call us at 1-800-638-6464 or LiveChat with one of our Customer Experience Team members and we will be happy to assist you. Agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST). LiveChat: https://help.patagonia.com/s/

May 17, 2022

Instant coziness

Very warm for the weight. Use it mainly for hiking. When it's time for a break, I take off my wet shirt, put on a merino base layer, the Nano puff, and it is instant coziness A little room on the chest allow a bigger layer if needed (heavy merino pullover for example)

May 16, 2022

Takes the chill out!

Great look and very warm for a thin jacket!

May 16, 2022

Perfect Puffy!

Love my Nano Puff jacket from Patagonia. It's comfortable, stylish, compatible and perfect for casual everyday attire. You can't go wrong with Patagonia quality and customer service.

May 10, 2022

Super warm

Nice stuff Very light Comfortable

May 5, 2022

Awesome Jacket

Great fit. Very comfortable. My new go to jacket

May 5, 2022

Warm

Need between small and medium but its ok

May 3, 2022

Light Weight

I love the Nano Puff Jacket. It is a perfect jacket for me! I am hot natured but this jacket is right for me on the cool mornings and evenings and is so light weight. I love that the sleeve are the right length for me. I would like it to be form fitting, a medium was to tight for me.

May 1, 2022

Casual Wear

Great fit and finish. Very light weight and thin but yet keeps me warm. Right on the mark for those who are active.

April 28, 2022

Perfect!

Warm, not too cool, not to hot. Just right! Perfect jacket for Goldie Locks!

April 25, 2022

24/7 jacket

I brought this jacket for my father, who is extremely picky. But guess what, he will not stop wearing it. That is just a testament how much he LOVES it!!!!

April 25, 2022

Warm

My husband loved his jacket, it was his birthday present.

April 25, 2022

Fit

Jacket good. Sleeves too long

April 25, 2022

Only jacket I own 5 of...

One of the best, most versatile jackets I've ever owned. I've owned one since I can remember. I play hard. I beat the sh*t out of my gear. I just ordered my 6th nano puff. Next paycheck I'm getting my 3rd nano vest...enough said. Work hard, play hard.

April 25, 2022

Warm but does not fit properly

I have an older nano pullover in a beautiful blue color. It is old now. The new one is much tighter in the torso and the sleeves are longer. Much different than the older one. I am not fat. 6 feet 175 pounds. Why change something that fit perfectly before?

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fit of our current Nano Puff Jacket has been a disappointment. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your local Patagonia-owned store or our Customer Service team if you'd like to find a jacket that has similar measurements to your older Nano Pullover. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 22, 2022

Flexibly warm

Its my favorite go to jacket. If its cold I add a layer. If not then a tee shirt and this jacked at the beach in all kinds of weather. I love to fly with this jacket. Its light weight and I can stuff it into my carry on. Its so useful.

April 20, 2022

Go to Jacket

The Nano Puff is my go to Jacket. Everything from around town running errands to hiking the ADK, as a mid layer for ski patrolling and when i'm skinning the back country of Upstate NY. I never leave home without it!

April 16, 2022

My daily jacket

Lightweight and warm, I exchanged my large for a medium and am much happier. Im 60190lbs.

Response from Patagonia
April 18, 2022

Hi Matt, thank you for sharing this review! We're assuming this is 6'1" and 190lbs. We're very happy you got the size that worked for you!

April 15, 2022

Very comfortable and good quality

High quality, comfortable, and good looking apparel

April 14, 2022

Go To Jacket

Great lightweight jacket to use on early morning rides or after getting out of the surf. Im in between a L and XL. I got the XL and like it. Im 61 and 188 Lbs. The XL is a little roomy but allows layering while the L wouldnt. Its a warm windbreaker.

April 12, 2022

Perfection

Ive traveled the continents and couldnt have a better companion by itself or the perfect layer

April 11, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great coat!

April 10, 2022

Just Right

Im very happy with my nano puff. Great for a wide variety of weather alone or layered.

April 9, 2022

Best Jacket Purchase

I am writing this review after we have had time to wear and use these jackets. My wife and I bought this same jacket for a vacation in Canada in the Fall of 2018. This jacket was perfect for the trip. It was light weight, but very warm. We had temperatures in the 30s and 40s plus snow and we were warm. I am 66, 210 and this XL jacket was one of ver... Read Morey few jackets that fit correctly in the sleeves. Weve had these jackets for 3-1/2 years, wear them a lot in cold weather, and they have held up over the years. They still look new and dont have any snags or rips. We both love these jackets!

April 6, 2022

Lightweight and warm

Great warm thin jacketing for traveling! Easy to pack.

April 5, 2022

Best basic jacket

Best basic jacket for both shoulder seasons, as well as a mid layer choice when it wet and cold.

April 3, 2022

Perfect jacket

I am very pleased with the Nanno Puff jacket. I originally ordered while on sale and was sent an XS jacket which Patagonia claimed I had ordered. By the time I received and returned the wrong sized jacket there were no jackets that fit me on sale. I was reluctant to pay the full price for the jacket, though, Patagonia was willing to give me the pro... Read Moreper sized jacket at a 15% discount. It is a great jacket; light weight, plenty warm and breaks the wind wonderfully. I am totally pleased with this jacket.

April 3, 2022

Warm!!

Its warmer than you would think but the stitching constantly snags and pulls so be careful if you brush up against ANYTHING!

April 1, 2022

Light weight yet super warm

Love this jacket for all season weather. It serve the purpose yet one store in smaller place.

April 1, 2022

Perfect Fit

Im on my second. I damaged my first, sent it it for Patagonia to recycle, and bought another. Love Patagonia garments

April 1, 2022

My new go to jacket

This is a great lightweight jacket! Plenty warm by itself for spring and fall. Add a fleece layer underneath for winter. Looks great in town too. This should be a staple in every closet!

March 31, 2022

Zipper failed

I purchased this jacket for work because Patagonia has always been a dependable, true to size, hard working brand. Initially I was impressed with how warm it kept me outside in very cold conditions while also not causing me to overheat when inside. I wanted a hooded jacket but was too impatient to wait for my size to be available and it didn't... Read More matter since a hooded sweatshirt fit fine underneath the jacket. Recently, after two years, the zipper failed and the jacket will not zip up without coming apart. Now I know it's been two years however I expected more from a Patagonia product and that's why I gave two stars.

March 30, 2022

All around

Good lightweight warm jacket. Packs small. Can be used as layer or by itself.

March 30, 2022

Xxl to tight on chest and body 3xl way too big

Contemplating on returning this purchase because of the fit. The sleeves are too long and the body is very large. Example just bought the Patagonia diamond quilted bomber hoody in XXL and it fits perfect. You sizes between you mens sizes are all over the place. Perhaps you have a answer as to why the difference in sizing in the styles of mens jacke... Read Morets. Thanks Rafael Torres

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

Hey Rafael, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you've experienced some inconsistency in sizing. Both the Diamond Quilted Bomber and Nano Puff are regular fit, so if one works then the other should as well. We're actively working on improving this with our fit team, and we apologize that you've run into this problem. You are definitely welcome to return, and [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for garment measurements if you find a different jacket you might be interested in.

March 29, 2022

Good fit, comfy

I've had this same jacket for more than 7 years and it holds up well, I have stained it with paint so I decided to order a fresh one and am pleased to see the quality is the same. Fit is the same. Good looking jacket for doing anything.

March 29, 2022

Nice fit and color

Fits great, warm and good looking

March 26, 2022

Great jacket

Warm but very light.

March 22, 2022

Compact and warm

My buddy let me borrow his up on the Salmon River in February. Made my shell a winter jacket. I fish the western LI sound early spring on very cold night and so far the Nano Puff has kept me warm and cozy. Not restrictive at all. Bought on sale so it was well worth the money. Even if it wasnt on sale its worth it!

March 21, 2022

Love it!

I love my new jacket. Looks good and fits great light and warm

March 19, 2022

Warmer than it looks

I was looking for a versatile jacket for low to mid 30s. Definitely warmer than it looks and plenty comfortable. I got the buckwheat gold, which looks way nicer than the photos.

March 18, 2022

Best Jacket Ive Ever Owned

The Patagonia Nanopuff is not only the greatest jacket Ive ever owned, its a jacket like no other. With hip styling and lightweight performance this could be the perfect jacket for anyone! Thank you Patagonia for being such a great company and for making me the best jacket Ive ever owned!!! -Roman Bruno

March 18, 2022

Yes!

Warmer then my previous jacket from another vendor.

March 17, 2022

Perfect garment

Love the brand and the entire nano series. Usually get a large for single layering but out of that size in the colors i wanted. The XL is perfect size for under layering.

March 17, 2022

Colors Misrepresented Online

I ordered the Abalone blue jacket in an XS. The warmth and fit was fine, but the jacket is much darker than what is pictured online. Additionally, the zipper guard is a light grey color and contrasts with the zipper line. It clearly differs from what is shown online, which I suspect is due to a photoshop error. (Patagonia acknowledged the misrepres... Read Moreentation and said they even flagged for their web/product teams). I doubt the online image will change, however, so I am reviewing to inform other buyers. Otherwise there were no functional issues with the product.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Hi Tori! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the color discrepancy that you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and for pointing it out for future customers. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you're unhappy with the color you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 16, 2022

Love the green color!

No surprise here, but Patagonia makes a great puff jacket. 100% satisfied.

March 16, 2022

Very warm

My son loved it. It keeps him warm without adding extra clothes. He gets cold very easy. This is perfect for him and lightweight.

March 16, 2022

my third one

As a long waisted woman the xs is a perfect fit for me. The sleeves are long. I wear this inside and outside. Great for cold weather hikes, camping & sailing. Breaks wind well. Love that it feels warm the instant I put it on and it's light weight. Zippered pockets are a plus. Over time (years) it looses loft and warmth. I find the fabric w... Read Moreears out in spots. Overall my favorite layer for cool to cold. Just bought my third one that should say it all! The older ones need another layer for the same warmth and are used for the dirty work, campfires and warmer weather.

March 15, 2022

Nearly Perfect

Love the Nano Puff! This jacket has been through enough design iterations at this point that it is pretty well dialed in. My one gripe is the elastic cinch cord at the waist. It works I guess, but even when not cinched at all theres enough slack that the cord can come down and snag stuff like tool on your belt or things like pocketknives, flashli... Read Moreghts, etc. clipped to your pocket. If they would redesign that waist cinch cord this jacket would be zeroing in on perfection as a lightweight casual and semi-technical insulation layer.

March 15, 2022

Light and warm

Super light and easy to pack layer. Great as a jacket around town, and great as a mid layer when skiing.

March 15, 2022

Love this jacket

This jacket is super warm and very light. Easy to pack and travel with. Highly recommend

March 14, 2022

Nano puff better sweater

Fits perfect 6' 195 lbs. Large is perfect fit for me.

March 14, 2022

Great design! Defective item.

I LOVE this jacket. We have several and just cant stay away! Unfortunately, this item has been very prone to loose threads. It is loosening in at least 8 different seams. I wish they had more in stock for an exchange. This may have just been a bad batch!

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the stitching is coming undone. We encourage you to reach out to our Patagonia-owned store if you have one nearby, or to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) recommend a synthetic-insulated jacket with less stitching, or repair or return your Nano Puff Jacket. Thank you for your feedback Hannah!

March 13, 2022

I am a retuning customer

I am happy with the quality and fit of the Nano puff jacket. The color is sharp looking . I like Patagonia products

March 10, 2022

Nice jacket

Good look for warmer winter weather.

March 9, 2022

Very Nice

I was quite surprised and amazed of the warmth and wind chill protection of this lightweight jacket. Great styling and very soft. You can't go wrong with this top-quality jacket!

March 8, 2022

Unknown

Tried XL more of an athletic cut. Exchanged for XXL sleeves too long fit description indicates sleeve length 1 longer than XL sleeve covered my hand. Disappointed as must be returned

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hey John! We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the sizing for our Men's Nano Puff Jacket. Please, feel free to send that item in for [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

March 7, 2022

great jacket

have had some version of this for years. works great in a lot of situations. they stand behind all their products like no one else!

March 7, 2022

Nice jacket

Great jacket, could be slightly warmer but sufficient nonetheless. The best thing about Patagonia is the customer service.

March 5, 2022

Very comfortable

Great build quality and very comfortable. Easy to maintain.

March 3, 2022

Tuff Puff - 4 Years of Use

I have owned the Nano Puff jacket for 4 years and counting. After putting it through the fall/winter seasons here in Central Pennsylvania, I have formed a few thoughts on the jacket. First of all, the amount of warmth that is provided per the mass of the jacket, is astounding. It cant be beat. However, it does have a comfortable temperature use r... Read Moreange. I wear this jacket every day during my fall fly fishing guide season. It is very comfortable in ranges of 35-50 degrees F. When we get into winter and below 35 consistently, this jacket loses ground. I need something heavier. That is fair. In my opinion it isn't designed for serious sub freezing temps. So don't expect that out of it. One thing I would improve about the jacket design: The neck opening is too small when zippered fully to the top. Often while I am on the water in colder days, I have a few base layers underneath (nothing overly bulky). When I do, the Nano Puff becomes nearly impossible to fully zip. And when I can, it is way too tight. (I have an average size neck). This leaves skin open to the elements that sucks the heat from your body. If the opening was larger and provided a bit more grace, it would be a big improvement. Overall, I recommend this jacket to all my friends and clients. Thank you, Patagonia!

March 2, 2022

Ideal for layering too

The nano has a huge temperature range. Super breathable. Perfect jacket for fringe seasons in Montana. Compactable for travel and always my companion when spending time at the beach.

February 28, 2022

Low quality

I bought my jacket for a friend that got a size to small, he was going to return it, but I purchased it for him. At first I was pleased with the jacket, but within the first week of wearing it the stitches started to come out. Now a good majority of the stitching's are starting to come undone. For a Patagonia jacket I expected it to hold up a ... Read Morelittle better and longer than a week.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the stitching on your Nano Puff Jacket. Your purchase is absolutely covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please reach out if you'd like to return or repair it. We'll be happy to help with that, in addition to looking at other products that might work better for your purposes.

February 28, 2022

Light and warm

This jacket is very warm and as light as a feather. I prefer it over my fur coat, it actually keeps me warmer. If you like a seriously light weight jacket then this is perfect!

February 27, 2022

Best all around Jacket

Lightweight comfortable but handles amazing in all different kinds of weather and temperatures.

February 26, 2022

Love My Jacket

Comfortable, stylish, great color, warm. What more could I ask for?

February 25, 2022

Awesome Jacket!

I was in the market for a puffer jacket as my travels would take me to the cold mid-west during the winter. As someone who runs cold, I was determined not to freeze, and purchasing this jacket helped me accomplish just that. It's durable, windproof, stylish, and packable. I highly recommend this jacket! A truly awesome product by an awesome co... Read Morempany!

February 24, 2022

Super light an warm on 30° to 40 ° days.

This jacket fit me just right but im stuck between 2xl and 3xl so it hard to find a jacket that fits like this one +

February 23, 2022

Perfect fit

Perfect fit for my slim teen son. It is nearly impossible to find a coat that isnt too wide and baggy for him, this fits very well and is a great weight and he has told me several times how much he likes it. Thanks Patagonia.

February 22, 2022

Warm

I love the Way ir fits I dont find anything I dont like

February 21, 2022

Warm and light

Great product.

February 21, 2022

Just what I needed

Fits great and is warm enough for cold nights on the field while coaching!

February 19, 2022

Great Jacket

Living in California we dont get a real winter that requires a heavy jacket. This one though will keep you very warm on chilly days/nights.

February 19, 2022

Warm and functional

Simple, no-nonsense insulated layer. Seems to strike a good balance between breathability and wind resistance for the humid cold of the Midwest.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches