burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

4.5/5
Kinda Large
February 3, 2023

A great weight for casual

A great weight for casual wear. You might have to order a couple of items in the same size as the cuts are very different. The best thing about Patagonia products is their staff!

January 29, 2023

Best gift for boyfriend!

Got this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. He wears it all the time! Every year you can get a different color. Its just a style that will never fade.

January 27, 2023

No complaints, good fit ,good

No complaints, good fit ,good service and an interesting new print .

January 11, 2023

Gift for picky

Very nice bright fleece

January 7, 2023

Super cozy

I love this sweater. It is very cozy. The fleece is super soft and great in mild temperatures without wind by itself. If you want something with wind protection, go with a product like the retro-x or layer this with a rain shell. Really like this product and its look.

January 7, 2023

Great look!

My grandson selected this online. It fits well and looks great.

January 5, 2023

Like a warm hug!

This thing is amazing! I have wanted one of these Synchilla pullovers for years and finally grabbed this one with a gift card I got. I could not be happier. It is so comfy and I get compliments on the color color scheme everything I wear it.

January 5, 2023

College Kid Approved

Bought this for my tall son (six five). He loves it

January 3, 2023

Checks off all the boxes

Casual, comfy, warm, perfect for New England weather, love the pattern

January 1, 2023

Great Gift for Grand

Granddaughter wanted this for gift... I live mostly in Truckee. Shipping was FAST. Grand had a big smile as she opened the present. She will use it for warmth at futbol/soccer practices.

December 30, 2022

Comfortable pullover

This fleece pullover is what my husband was looking for except for pockets. Need this exact pullover with pockets to make it perfect.

December 29, 2022

Super Warm and Comfy

It was awesome. Everything fits great!

December 28, 2022

It is a great fit

It is a great fit and true to size, highly recommended, layer up and you will be good

December 28, 2022

Perfect for Hunting

My son now has 2 of these jackets and he loves them! He wears them to school, duck hunting and fishing.

December 27, 2022

Very cozy and comfortable wear.

Very cozy and comfortable wear.

December 27, 2022

Soft & Warm

Got this as a gift for my partner. They put it on immediately and only took it off to sleep for the next week. Soft, very warm, and looks great too! They've used it for working from home, going on cold walks under a jacket, and stepping outside. I hope Patagonia continues to make colorful and playful patterns for adults of all genders like... Read More the Fungus one we got on sale.

December 21, 2022

Love this one

Materials, design, colors are just great. Super comfortable and true to size.

December 20, 2022

Overall great product

Overall great product

December 15, 2022

too large

Patagonia performance gear usually fits me well but this casual fleece is too large for me. Fine for everyday wear if you like loose fit but hard to layer.

December 14, 2022

I need better colors :(

Patagonia used to have such cute designs not long ago. What happened? Everything has navy :( give me cuter designs please!

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team so they are aware of the want for different colors and designs.

December 10, 2022

I bought 2 of these

I bought 2 of these same LARGE styles last year. They were perfect. This year they had a black available which I ordered a LARGE. It fit differently, too tight. It was a smaller fit. So I ordered a XL but it fit too long. Had to get it altered for an extra $40

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Steve. We also want to apologize for the issues you encountered with our sizing. Please note, we will be passing this feedback along to our Product Design Team so they can look into possible fixes to the fit of this product in future seasons.

December 9, 2022

Super Comfy and Fun

I had a giftcard to get something at Patagonia and decided to spend it on the Synchilla, and I couldn't be more happy. It's an incredibly warm and comfortable fleece that I can see myself wearing in any situation. It works as a fun casual piece, a layer in the cold, and something cozy to snuggle in. I was slightly worried about the sizing... Read More, but at 6' the medium fit perfectly. Not to small, and not too large either. This was my first Patagonia buy, and I'm very satisfied-- would recommend.

December 7, 2022

Fluffy fleece pullover

I got this to wear over a tshirt, which is fine. But the fleece sheds, so Ive washed it a couple times. I will need to wash a few more times before I actually wear it. If I were buying this again I would look for the better sweater material over the fleece.

December 1, 2022

Iconic

If you can just buy one piece of Patagonia clothing, just buy this. It's iconic. Pro tip, even though this fits "true to size", I would actually recommend buying one size up as the bagger fit just looks better imho.

November 30, 2022

Fits great, very comfy

I actually have two of these in different colors, one of my favorite pullovers would definitely recommend.

November 29, 2022

Back up

Already had a Synchilla Snap-T. This one sort of back up

November 27, 2022

Most comfy sweater i've had

This is the most comfy sweater/fleece I own. Very soft, simple, fit as it should be and a perfectly simple snap closure for adjusting around the neck.

November 19, 2022

Best Fleece Ever

I had never worn one before this year, and when I saw the new colors I had to buy one. After using the fit finder, I purchased a size M and it fits great. This immediately became one of the most comfortable, warm and stylish pieces of clothing I own. I would only suggest to try and limit how much you wash them, because they do begin to pill, as any... Read More fleece would.

November 11, 2022

Warm and comfy and water repellent.

I got this fleeze to wear under a drysuit for boating in super cold water, but also keep me warm in the cold Michigan lake breezes. So far i have worn it for about a month. I got it for the purpose of wearing in a drysuit as well as looking cool for other uses. During one trial swim that lasted about an hour and included aggressive swimming, i had ... Read Morea little water penetrate from the neck seal on the drysuit. The water beaded right off the synchilla and ended soaking into my undergarmet which was polyester and spandex, so it was pretty awesome, I took off the drysuit at the end of the swim and walked back to the car which was about a mile and a half away warm and dry as can be. I then toke it out as a top layer sailing in the Lake Michigan October lake breezes in the high 40's and it worked well however did get alittle cold after about three hours out. After that i started layering up and have been really successful. I had planned to layer up so I also got a size up to layer underneath to really stay warm. I use a grid fleeze as my underlayer and a sports shirt under that. Two days ago i went out with the synchilla top and bottom with the layers mention including the drysuit on a late night sail and i was running toasty warm and comfy while everyone else was freezing with layer upon layer on including their foul weather gear. Temp was in low 40's and maybe gust up to 20 knots. It was awesome to be so comfy and happy to spend the extra dough on high quality clothing! Things i really like, Lack of zippers, which helps me protect the drysuit from zipper tears and cuts. Nice uniformity of material which feels great in a drysuit and good in general. The buttons for the neck closure feel good against my body, they dont become pressure points even when compressed against the chest. The buttons on the neck and bands around the cuffs do a great job of keeping the pullover in the right position on the wrist and around the neck to prevent gust of air to burst in and get me cold or to move on me while in the drysuit. The price seems great for the quality. Im super please which is why i had to write a review. I like it more than the regular synchilla pullover for the reasons above as well as the regular synchilla pullover lets in air unless all zipped up and even then i still feel cold spots around the zipper closures. So this pullover is the way to go. :)

November 5, 2022

Thank Goodness!

I love the planet. I love responsibly made goods, and Im built like an ogre. Thank the universe you guys have options of good gear that I can wear and feel comfortable in. I applaud you guys for caring for the big people out there.. . We want to be cool too.

November 3, 2022

Great weight for a variety

I had a Synchilla several years ago and lost it in a move. I happened to go to a Patagonia store in Atlanta and purchased a new Synchilla. I cant wait to wear it during various activities this winter.

November 2, 2022

Sold Fleece Jacket

Just another great fleece from the king of fleeces, Patagonia. However, and I absolutely could be wrong, the cut of this jacket is different from 4 or so years ago. IMO, this jacket runs kinda small. But Iits still the best on the market. I had to take a star away because man, these are horrible, horrible colors.

November 1, 2022

The wife got one right after me!

I love this lightweight Synchilla. Ive only used it to chill around home and run errands. But even being lightweight (more of a mid weight to be honest) it doesnt seem like it would be good for high endurance activities. I run hot anyway so Id be good with just a long sleeve wool shirt and a wind breaker to start off with in low 60 degree weather. ... Read MoreAnyways super comfy and I have yet to feel the original Synchilla which is heavier and warmer but Ill see if I need it as we get closer to winter but I doubt it. Im happy with what I got and so is my wife.

November 1, 2022

Great Pullover

Nice and cozy great for a casual day or something more strenuous on the trails.

October 16, 2022

Soft, warm, fits great, and pilling

Haven't had it a year yet, wore it for one winter/spring season. Only washed maybe 3-4 times, always in cold water, and air dried. Today, catching the light just so, I can see the forearms/cuffs, front by the hem and sides are pilling. What??? I asked Patagonia about that, and they said use a pumice stone (which seems wrong for such a new garm... Read Moreent, or really for any garment). Is pilling what happens when the material is recycled? They never used to do that. It's disappointing. I love the feel and warmth, and the pilling makes it look grubby and cheap. Not quite the look I'm after...

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2022

Hey Charlie, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that your fleece is pilling. The main culprit for pilling is friction over time. It could happen when an item is worn with a backpack, or when your seatbelt hits and rubs the same spot; but usually it takes time and wear for that to happen. It sounds like you might potentially have a warranty issue on your hands, and we'd be happy to evaluate it for either a refund or merchandise credit. To begin the return process, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 29, 2022

Snap T knot I be very warm

I love snap T synchila fleece but this item runs to large just really oversized

September 26, 2022

High quality

The best fleece I've ever have. I like the quality of fabric and the pattern - possible damages won't be visible.

September 25, 2022

Good quality product

Very happy with the product I bought. I has a beautiful design fits really well and keeps me warm.

September 22, 2022

Another classic from Patagonia. A

Another classic from Patagonia. A lot of other outdoor retailers have adopted the vintage 90s fleece style, but in my opinion this is the best take. Fun patterns and a great fit. If you have broader shoulder, go a side up. I wear a medium in most tops but went large for comfort. So soft

September 5, 2022

so cozy

very confortable, so useful... a basic

August 31, 2022

Fantastic, but expensive

Everything about it is perfect, especially the fit personally. great for temperatures ranging from 5-20, although can get a bit hot north of those figures as it isnt breathable by design. is comfortable on its own, under a shell, under an insulated jacket. The pocket is ideal and is perfect for sunglasses (as designed) or AirPods/keys etc. can be w... Read Moreorn with anything for a range of styles. Cons - Expensive!, never in stock in nice colours, new colour releases have been consistently bad, the tactile feel of the fleece can die down over time (unsure wether this is a cereal issue or a personal problem

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches