burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 417 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Down Sweater Hoody

4.6/5
Kinda Large
August 9, 2022

Great Jacket

Very warm and fits well. Love how it can be folded up and stored in its pouch, also easy to wash.

August 5, 2022

so warm, but i wish it was bigger in the hips

It is very warm and comfortable, it is definitely my favorite jacket. I wish it was more roomy in the hips, I usually wear a small/medium in most clothes but I had to size up so it would fit my hips and it is still very snug. I have a 28 inch wait and 41 inch hips so it is huge in the waist and just looks kind of funky. Please offer sizes made for ... Read Morepeople with big differences between their wait and hips. It would be appreciated by many! :)

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry the fit is disappointing. We can recommend the following Women's [insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests?page=2) in size medium, as they all have a slightly more generous hip measurement: Downdrift Jacket, Nano Puff Hoody, Down With It Jacket, and Jackson Glacier Jacket. We'll be happy to help you with a return or exchange, so don't hesitate to reach out!

May 28, 2022

Great fit and style but not most durable along high wear seams

I love the fit and weight of this jacket. My complaint is that the seems wear too quickly along the sleeves and the hemline. Ive had the jacket since 2019 and while the rest of my coat is is decent shape, many holes have developed along the sleeves and hems. Im using tenacious tape for now, but I dont know how long that fix will sustain since they ... Read Morekeep popping up. Really wish there were some reinforcements along these higher wear areas to keep the jacket in circulation for longer than a few years to reduce environmental impact.

Response from Patagonia
June 1, 2022

Hi Megan, thank you for sharing this review. We're so sorry to hear about the wear along those seams! If you find it's leaking any feathers, you may be able to keep them intact by pulling them back into the baffle from the other side, and then firmly rubbing the fabric with your thumbs to “heal” any hole that has formed. In any case, we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you ever decide it isn't wearing as it should we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

May 19, 2022

My fav jacket

Love this jacket with hood. It is my very favorite! It is not too puffy but is still warm and water resistant.

April 15, 2022

Cozy

I have had many down sweaters, but never the hoody. Its warm and cozy. Perfect for unpredictable spring weather!

April 12, 2022

Great jacket

Great jacket for light winter. I am using it in north Norway on days when temperature is around 0 celcious. With decent base and mid layers good for hiking or walking dog even when -5. I am 180cm/72kg and L fits good with merino base layer plus wool sweater. If I would plan to use it in higher temps I would order medium. Long sleeves and the jacke... Read Moret in general is good lenght. Great hood. On top of that I am amazed by shipping speed. Ordered twice and each time order were delivered within 48h! To north Norway! Mind that if you order something from Oslo it takes usually 7-14 days to deliver it up here. Very happy in general.

April 8, 2022

Love this

This hoody is warm, light and flattering. I have it in the navy color in an xs, so decided to try it in a small for greater versatility in layering. The rosehip color is lovely.

March 16, 2022

Nice and warm

The Down Sweater Hoody is a perfect jacket for keeping you warm through the cold and windy winter with ample down and a hood. My issues are the jacket would benefit from a stronger front zipper and the sizing for the size small of this coat seems smaller than other Patagonia products I have purchased, while the medium was quite large. I am 5'1... Read More" and 115 pounds.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

We really appreciate your feedback on the fit, warmth and features of this hoody. Please note that we will be happy to [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) the zipper at no charge if it creates any issues. Reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like to have that done. We're also able to offer any measurements and product info to ensure you get the best-fitting jacket. Thanks for the review, Suzanne!

March 15, 2022

nice fit

Bought it during Winter sale. Weather is getting warm. Will find out if it keeps me warm next season.

March 14, 2022

Great layering piece for Sierra winters

I purchased this jacket as part of a layering system for some Sierra Nevada winter camping and hiking. With a base layer, fleece and this puff jacket, I was toasty in 20 degree weather. I do wish there were big pockets on the inside of this jacket though. My only complaints are that after two days of wear, a feather was already popping out, and whe... Read Moren I received it after ordering it online, it smelled like perfume and I had to wash it twice to get rid of that. But it will be a winter staple for sure.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hi Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.We're happy to hear that your jacket kept you warm while camping and hiking this winter. That said, we're sorry to hear that a few feather poked out and it arrived smelling of perfume. It is completely natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. It is normal for this to happen, particularly in newer products when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. There is no reason for alarm, and this phenomenon should not affect the performance of your jacket. If the jacket starts leaking an excessive amount of down this is considered a warranty issue, and we'd encourage you to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 7, 2022

Love it!

Love the fit

February 27, 2022

Typical fit, great hood/neck coverage

Love the regen green color and would like to see more colors available. The hood and soft lining for your face is what sold me on the jacket, it comes up higher than any of my other jackets, as well as the compressibility of the down for travel. As always with a Patagonia jackets, I could use a little more shoulder room. Sizing up makes the body to... Read Moreo roomy but sizing down restricts mobility in the shoulders/arms.

February 26, 2022

Disappointed

I have had the same Patagonia Down Sweater without a hood since 2008 and I love it! I have had the zipper replaced and one large rip from a parking garage incident covered with tenacious tape. If I am not wearing it, it is always with me; on my backpacking/hiking/camping/travel adventures. I really wanted to get a new one with a hood, so I ordered ... Read Morethe down sweater hoody. I didn't think I would have any trouble ordering the jacket on-line and sticking to the size small since the one I have fits so perfectly. I was so disappointed to put it on and find the space between my shoulder and armpit was much too small! The material in my thin t-shirt bunched up in that area and I couldn't move my arms around without it pulling and binding in the armpit. The jacket otherwise fit perfectly. I went down to our local Patagonia store hoping the cut on this particular jacket was an anomaly. I tried on several different hoodies and several different sizes, I did the same with the down sweater without the hood - they were all cut the same with the tight armpit hole! The new cut/style is simply not functional for me. I was so disappointed! I had to return the jacket. I am a lifelong Patagonia user of many different tops, jackets, shoulder bag and even a pair of hiking shoes! I always enjoy the high quality and durability of my purchases and I like supporting the Patagonia company. I am hoping there is a return to the old style women's cut for the down sweater, I really wanted it to work for me.....

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2022

Hi Colleen, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so sorry that Hoody didn't fit you right! We're glad you've returned it, since we want you to be happy with all of your Patagonia goods. And on that subject, if you would ever like to send that ripped Down Sweater in for a more permanent repair, please give us a holler!

February 20, 2022

Warm and comfy

The jacket is roomy for me but I like to wear a vest so perfect for me. Its warm and comfy and perfect for travel.

February 14, 2022

Super warm

Very comfortable and stylish . It runs small

February 6, 2022

Love the hood.. Warm. Concerned about pocket zippers as they catch a bit and am not sure how

Love the hood and jacket is warm. Normally Id take a medium but M was a bit snug. Large works. Am concerned about pocket zippers as have used the jacket twice and the pocket zippers are catching so have to be extra careful in zipping pockets up.

January 30, 2022

A little slimmer cut through the stomach

this jacket is wonderful, lightweight warmth. It runs a little slimmer through the middle than my other Patagonia jackets.

January 28, 2022

Love

Love

January 28, 2022

Awesome! Wife loves it

Valentine's day gift for the wife...she got it early and absolutely loves it

January 26, 2022

5+ Long Canadian Winters and Still Rockin

First of all, love this jacket! It has been my everyday winter jacket while living in Northern Alberta. It easily gets 8 months of everyday use every year and I am currently on my 5th winter in this jacket. Pros: inside pocket for small items, great in length, zips up far enough to cover half of my face for those blistering cold/windy days, the hoo... Read Mored is molded nicely so that it stay on my head without being zipped up all of the way. Cons: if the pockets arent zipped up when walking, my arms swing and the zipper catches threads on my sleeves resulting in lots of small tears over the years, lots of down has come out and its (noticeably) not as fluffy/warm as it was 4 winters ago. Overall, I would buy this again but be prepared for future repairs!

January 17, 2022

Weird sizing

This jacket does keep you warm, but the sizing of very weird. Im usually a size medium. The medium was way too tight and the large is too big. I purchased the large, but I need to wear something thick underneath for it to fit. Sizing is very odd.

January 16, 2022

Please make other colors!!

I have been looking at this jacket for a little while now and I love the regen green, except for the yellow zipper. I would 100% buy this jacket if it did not have that.

January 15, 2022

Just perfect

Beautiful super cosy hoody, absolutely love it

January 13, 2022

Warm, light, and flexible

Super warm and cozy! Light and flexible. Wind resistant and keeps you warm but doesnt make you sweaty if it gets warmer/walking in it for awhile. Easy to clean. Hood works great! Bunches up to nothing!

January 12, 2022

looks good and keeps warm

looks good and keeps warm even in minus C temperatures, given its light weight

January 11, 2022

Warm

I purchased this item for my daughter who is a swim coach and she is out by the pool in 30° weather every morning at 5 AM. She has stated this keeps her extremely warm and comfortable. Stating that this jacket is lightweight and extremely warm. Great product

January 10, 2022

Love it

Warm style comfort and back up by company

January 8, 2022

Warm, comfy, and attractive

I live in Chicago and wanted this jacket for temps between 15-35F. It definitely does that and is even warm enough in wind chills below 15, with a wool sweater but since my legs get cold, I wear a coat for anything that cold. The small fit better when I was just wearing a T-shirt and even fit ok with a sweater but since I sometimes wear a blazer to... Read More work, I opted for a size up (medium - I weigh 130-135 at 55) so I could layer. The small was very shapely but the medium still looks nice and was still fitted enough to be warm. I love that the hood stays up even in strong winds because with the jacket fully zipped up, there isnt enough room to pull the hood down (you need to unzip a little to get hood on/off). I like that it zips up to my mouth and is snug at the neck but not so much that I feel choked. With the small, I wouldnt have needed a scarf but with the medium, its helpful to have a scarf for windy days. The arms allow far more range of motion than other winter jackets Ive had before (such as Eddie Bauer). My 80 year old mother has a bad shoulder and struggles to get a jacket on so I had her try this jacket and she said it was much easier than anything shed tried. The zippers for the pockets and the main zipper have nice long pulls that are easy to maneuver even with thick mittens. As expected, the material is extremely lightweight and thin, but still amazingly warm even in wind. Highly recommended

January 6, 2022

Fits perfect and keeps me cozy

Keeps me warm in the snow. I like the hood and extra protection around the neck on stormy days. I just wish the breast pocket would still be on the outside not inside. I have to open my jacket to get to that pocket which lets all the warmth out. Please change it back to outside. Highly recommend this very cozy, functional, warm and great looking ja... Read Morecket!

January 6, 2022

Very Warm

This jacket is amazingly warm and super light.

January 1, 2022

You dropped me as a customer..

Im really bumed Patagonia stopped making tall womens clothes . Now I dont even look at Patagonia pants.

December 31, 2021

Perfect jacket

Looks and feels great!

December 29, 2021

Nice coat

This coat is a light weight coat. Not bulky, but warm. Great to wear in 50 degree weather.

December 28, 2021

Great warm but lightweight jacket

Love this jacket Super lightweight but has the warm from down

December 27, 2021

Comfy light jacket

I am typically between sizes (between a medium and large) and the large fits well with room for layering. This is a light jacket that is very packable and comfy. I love having a hood! I bought it in two colors black and rusty red.

December 27, 2021

Warm coat - terrible zipper

Patagonia, PLEASE invest in better zippers! I love the warmth and loft of this jacket, but I am currently without it in 0 degree weather this week as I'm sending the coat in for a second time to have the zipper replaced. Both the original zipper and first replacement have been such cheap plastic garbage that they wear out in one winter season ... Read Moreof normal daily use. All the fancy fabrics and lofty down in the world are no good if your jacket splits open from a faulty zipper.

December 25, 2021

Light weight and warm.

Use as an outer layer, then under an inflatable life jacket coat when it gets really cold. Good fit, snug. Not binding.

December 23, 2021

Very nice fit, lightweight, well made

I really like my down hoodie, it's warm and keeps me insulated from the wind and the snow. I love how lightweight it is, and it fits nicely with some room for layering. I am glad Patagonia has started to offer more plus size garments, and I hope they will make them more readily available in other styles and colors, too. Every body at any size ... Read Moreneeds to feel warm and comfortable to enjoy the outdoors, and I certainly do when I wear this jacket!

December 20, 2021

Great all around jacket

slim fitting, nice design, great for casual wearing around town. Didnt keep me as warm as I had hoped.

December 15, 2021

Good

Is so good

December 13, 2021

Warm, good fit!

Glad I went with the XXS51105 lb for reference. Great jacket as a mid layer under a ski shell or for wearing around town.

December 12, 2021

Super light and waem

Love that the coat is light and compact.

December 10, 2021

Warm

Fits well and very light and warm.

December 9, 2021

Wonderful upgrades on a fabulous product

New zippers!! Much sturdier zippers which are welcomed as that was what failed last time. I love this jacket and use it every day! Its great for cross country skiing!

December 8, 2021

Piling shedding feathers

Started shedding feathers and pilling less than a month after buying coat

December 4, 2021

Classic

This is the perfect mid weight puffy and the color is so pretty!

November 30, 2021

feathers coming out

It is warm but very thin and the feathers coming out of jacket. I am afraid it will be destroid before even winter arrives. Not sure I should return it.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! Some down loss is normal but definitely not so soon in the hoody's life and it shouldn't be so much where you doubt whether it will perform or not. If you aren't totally satisfied though we encourage you to set up a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

November 25, 2021

Super comfortable!

I have been looking for a long time light but warm jacket. I wear it when it's rainy and the temperature is between -1 to 18 degrees. I use it for casual wear. I love that the part where the chin touches the jacket has been covered with soft material.

November 18, 2021

Love This Down Sweater Hoodie

This jacket is lightweight and packable. I bought the Small (I&#x27;m 5&#x27;2.5&quot;, 115lbs) to allow room to layer over a sweater if needed. I live at 9000ft altitude with intense sunlight, strong winds and low humidity most of the year. I&#x27;m a new Patagonia fan after receiving my Nano Puff Jacket as a Christmas gift. I use it in temps down... Read More to 30 degrees with light wind (<10mph) and low (20-40%) humidity. I have a heavier stadium coat that I've had for years from another maker for bitter cold weather. I was looking for something in between. I had trouble determining which jacket to buy given the descriptions for different parts of the country (humidity levels make a difference). My husband has a Down Sweater Jacket that he really likes and I was trying to duplicate that. I didn't know the name of my gifted jacket (or his jacket) and I nearly bought another Nano Puff Jacket given the reviews. Thanks to the chat feature, I was able to determine that the Down Sweater Jacket is what I was searching for and would be my mid range jacket for my area. So far, I have worn it in 20+ degree, medium wind (10-20mph), medium (50-60%) humidity weather. It is warm and wind resistant. I love the inside zippered pocket for my phone, the zippered outside pockets and the adjustable cords for tightening the hem to maintain body heat. The hood is adjustable and has a patch of soft fabric on the inside near my chin. So many nice touches to this jacket; I couldn't be more pleased with it. I hope my detailed description helps someone else find just the right jacket.

November 18, 2021

Patagonia Medium has become more generous....on size

The coat is thicker & warmer than I thought it would be. I was replacing an older non hooded puffy zip jacket size M that was not a great fit for woman. This jacket is more generous on curves and more substantial in terms of thickness/fullness.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hey Dana, thanks for the review on our Down Sweater Hoody. It sounds like you could have potentially had a different jacket before, perhaps our [Women's Nano Puff Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-jacket/84217.html?dwvar_84217_color=PBH). Since it has synthetic insulation rather than down is won't be quite as lofty or as warm, but it's still a great jacket and one of our best sellers.

November 17, 2021

Pillowy Warmth

I have owned several of these over the years and the quality has remained excellent. I am typically a size small and have needed to size-up as a nursing mother. The medium is roomy enough for my chest (34DD), while not being comically large in the shoulders and arms. I wear them to and from work and as a ski layer under a shell.

November 15, 2021

Perfectly Roomy

Im 53 with an athletic build and purchased an XS. It fits perfectly just on top of a T-shirt, but its roomy enough that you can put a hoodie underneath for extra warmth. Its definitely thinner and not a winter jacket on its own, so in the winter I would wear it with a sweater underneath. Amazing quality, definitely a great purchase. Looks great wit... Read Moreh all outfits!!

November 14, 2021

Practical city down

I was looking for a simple every day down to replace my old jacket. This jacket is lightweight but is very warm especially with the hood that has a soft lining. I am usually a size Small but found this jacket was a little narrow and tight on my shoulders so I sized up for Medium. If you are between sizes and like to layer, I would recommend sizing ... Read Moreup.

November 14, 2021

Nice and Warm

This is a wonderful jacket - light weight, easily packed, warm. I can a fleece on under the jacket and be comfortable down to the mid-thirties.

November 4, 2021

The best jacket for Fall

Im in love with this warm jacket and have worn it every day since purchasing 3 weeks ago. Warm, water resistant, plus a hood makes this the ideal jacket for Oregon Fall weather.

November 1, 2021

2nd down sweater!

This is my second down sweater. I had my old one for 10 years and I loved it! I traded it in to wornwear this year to get a new one. The fit this year is great, just like my old jacket. I work outside and it is so warm and I love the hood! Keeps my neck and head super warm when needed. I am 52, 118 lbs and the xs is perfect. I can fit a vest or a s... Read Moreweater underneath. The jacket is great for travel as well! So lightweight. I took my old one all over Europe in the winter. Excited to make new memories with my new one!

October 24, 2021

Warm and lightweight

I love this jacket. I am 54 and 187 pounds and the XL is a perfect fit. I love that the jacket is lightweight but still very warm. I live in Western New York and the winters are long, windy, snowy and cold and this jacket keeps me warm! Great for everyday wear over a hoodie and also wear it to the office over my dress clothes. Would love to purchas... Read Moree in another color.

October 22, 2021

Perfect for shoulder season

Warm enough to keep warm down to mid 20 degrees while moving. Great fall/spring insulator. The color is lovely, too.

October 17, 2021

Great Jacket - Zipper issues

I live in Alaska where winter temps go anywhere from 35 to -20°F+. This is a great everyday all around jacket when doing outdoor activities in the fall and winter. I wear it everyday. Also great for Casual Wear going to and from places. The black color is a classic. Not good for wearing if you are just going to sit outside in the winter though. If ... Read Moreyou are going to do that, I would recommend a parka wearing this underneath it. We ice fish, XC ski, snowboard, hike, etc. and once your body gets warm you take it off. I recommend going 1 size up so you can wear layers underneath. The reason why I gave this a 4 star review is because the zippers always get caught in the fabric, and everyone I know that has this jacket has the same issue. I just bought this jacket less than a month ago and it is already doing that. Over the weekend when I was trying to fix it again the zipper ripped a hole in the fabric inside the pocket. That is the ONLY ISSUE I have had with this jacket currently and in the past with the same style.

October 15, 2021

great for many reasons

1. warm w/out weight 2. perfect color! i got the green color its a green/grey sorta sage color. i love it! im a fan of the contrasting zipper. 3.not bulky 4.packable! always a plus 5. i love the hood/high neck and soft fabric where your neck, chin, and lips would touch the inside of the jacket. the hood is spacious without being huge. Theres enough... Read More room from shoulder to top of head which you would think is pretty standard but my Rab puffy hood used to pull down on my head like the hood wasnt tall enough - and that was without a helmet! i have a normal length neck so i always thought that was weird. 6. i love that the waist cinch cords are in the pockets 7. Lifecycle of the garment is important to me. I usually buy second hand but because of the Recycled/responsible down and quality standards at Patagonia I was stoked to buy this new and I know Ill wear it forever.

October 13, 2021

Live in it

Usually a tried-and-true curvy medium wearer, got the L for some layering room. As tittle says practically living in this puffy. Adore it, great shaping, very cozy, good is even cute. Planning on wearing it to death.

September 30, 2021

so far wonderful

I got the rosehip color its darke shade then it appears on here. I love the color that is why i got it really like the fit and fill of it .. i highy recommed it to anyone ...

September 26, 2021

Super comfortable. Looks cool too.

The jacket keeps me warm. I love the hood and collar. I almost ordered one without the hood and was very glad to have changed my mind.

September 18, 2021

Beste Jacke für alle Lebenslagen

Beste Jacke für alle Lebenslagen

September 16, 2021

Puffer jacket

Lovely quality. Chose XS and I’m a size 8. Still a little loose around the waist. Could do with a XXS option for smaller ladies. Otherwise happy with quality of jacket.

September 15, 2021

Very comfortable

Love the jacket

September 14, 2021

Lovely and warm

I love this jacket, it's warm but very packable and looks great. My only issue is that I've managed to get the pocket zipper stuck for four times already, and it's really annoying.

September 13, 2021

Cozy, light and fluffy! I

Cozy, light and fluffy! I love it

September 12, 2021

Good as it gets

Item is exactly what I was looking for absolutely perfect

September 2, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love this jacket, I bought roamer red and its just a beautiful color. I also have it in blue. It fits well and I get many compliments. Great for skiing, snow shoeing, hiking or walking through town.

August 16, 2021

Warm and light weight

Love this jacket.

August 9, 2021

Good all around jacket

This hooded jacket is a great mid-layer! It insulates well while still being breathable if you sweat a bit while doing your activity. It packs down nicely and is light, making it great for the alpine. 4 stars because I wish the fabric was sturdier because I rarely wear it as the outermost layer and the feathers still poke out.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Hi Murti, we're so sorry to hear about the issue with the down. It's completely natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. It is normal for this to happen, particularly in newer products when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. There is no reason for alarm, and this phenomenon should not affect the performance of your jacket. To minimize the amount of down that escapes, simply pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close up. It is important that you do not pull the down out of the jacket, as that will only exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole.

July 24, 2021

Great quality. I'm 5'5 and

Great quality. I'm 5'5 and a UK size 10 and size Small fits perfectly!

June 7, 2021

quality of fabrics

quality of fabrics

June 3, 2021

Warm with a nice fit

Nice color, great fit! And the color is beautiful!

May 21, 2021

Dont buy any other brand of jacket!!!

While on vacation in Colorado my best friend let me borrow her jacket like this and it worked great for hiking! It was light weight and I could tie it around my waist! On the last day of vacation I crashed on an electric scooter , it was so bad I had to go to the er for stitches and a broken jaw. I assumed the jacket did not survive. TO MY SURPRISE... Read More the jacket only had a small tear (like dime size) at the shoulder and nothing else! Any other branded jacket would have been shredded on impact! Patagonia makes a quality product that can withstand whatever life throws at you. Needless to say I bought one for myself :)

May 18, 2021

General review note to Patagonia headquarters!

So our family has bought Patagonia clothes and gear since the company began ... thru three generations. We range in age from 78 to just-turned-6 years of age. I love everything about Patagonia - everything, including the business model, child care support, and environmental-activism-to-the-death! But now that I am an elder, for real, Ive been thin... Read Moreking that the one single thing that Patagonia has simply ignored is that most elderly active women are no longer slim - especially thru the waist and hips. Consequently, nothing fits for many of us. And quite honestly, it drives me nuts! How can this blind spot exist for such a visionary, progressive company? Think on it, will ya? If one is still healthy, active and wider, good fitting Patagonia clothes should be available after a lifetime of purchases. It just seems right and just! Thanks for the ear!

May 11, 2021

Light & warm & great hood

I'am a year long dedicated Patagonia customer but this is my very first down jacket. Great choice, very warm and light so it can easily fit into luggage or daypack. It runs small, I am most likely right in between size S and M, decided to go with S. Which means I can't wear a sweater underneath.

May 10, 2021

Down hoody

I love how compact this coat becomes in a suitcase. Great arm length and hip length. HOWEVER...I am busty and this was a bit too tight. Also, doesn't keep you warm or dry in the rain so when I got caught in the rain while hiking, I got wet!! Hoody too tight too.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write this review! Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes to make our products more accessible, so we've passed this feedback along to our Design Team. Though it has a DWR finish, which provides some water resistance, the Down Sweater Hoody is not intended to keep you fully dry and warm in the rain. When wet, down insulation clumps which results in being unable to perform properly. You could either consider purchasing a synthetic alternative, such as the [Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) or a Waterproof Shell to go over your Down Sweater Hoody.

May 7, 2021

Love this coat, super warm

Love this coat, super warm and wind proof but light and fits easily in a bag.

May 4, 2021

Kept me warm while I was on location in Utah.

The whole experience was amazing. I ordered online and received my items within a week. I needed my jacket for work and was so glad I made the purchase. Worth every penny!

April 30, 2021

Super comfy

Its the perfect size im looking for. Its soft and warm and comfy and very light. And the price is right.

April 21, 2021

Good quality jacket

Nice quality jacket in a lovely sage green colour. Size wise it feel roomier than same size from another outdoor company and its cut is a little boxier, but it&#x27;s a cosy and comfortable jacket nonetheless. Nice touch to have fleecy lining around the top of the zip / chin. Would have been nice to have this as a pocket lining, too. The down smell... Read Moreed a bit to begin with, but lost its scent after a few days' wear.

April 20, 2021

A great jacket

Had lots of compliments already! Packs up small but then puffs up quickly. Love the colour and sustainability factor

April 12, 2021

Lightweight, warm and comfy-cozy!

This beauty is lightweight but substantial, hood pivotal for the Colorado wind gusts that come out of nowhere. Super-comfy, beautifully crafted and just a joy to wear.

April 8, 2021

Perfect for Spring

Love this coat! Ordered it after returning coats I had tried from other brands, which didn’t fit well or didn’t come in nice colours, etc. The coral is a bright but nice colour, the jacket is warm but not too warm, and it’s perfect for spring weather in Ireland!

April 7, 2021

Great and cozy

Love my jacket. Does run small, a little narrow around the hips. Normally I were a medium but couldnt fit comfortably so went for the large. Fit great with room for layers

April 7, 2021

I only miss a bag

I only miss a bag to pack my down hoody

April 2, 2021

nice fit

love the hood and the interior pocket-----fit is just right and it's a little longer than a jacket

March 31, 2021

super jacket

windproof, lightweight, comfortable, shower proof and will also use in Winter. Highly recommended !

March 29, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

Love this light warm comfortable coat. It is well made and the service of the company is GREAT!! I needed it to exchange for another size and even it was after weeks when I ordered it, it was no problem at all! Thank you so much.

March 29, 2021

One of THE best jackets

Absolutely love this jacket!! Perfect for that in between weather in late Winter/early Spring. Great for every day use and also for hikes

March 23, 2021

The coat seems to be

The coat seems to be good quality and warm. It is a different colour than advertised - more pink than red, but I decided to keep it anyway. It would be nice to have fleece lined pockets to make them warmer.

March 16, 2021

Love this item, feels like home!

I absolutely love this jacket. It is something I can wear all year round, it looks good with everything, and the customer service at Patagonia is amazing. Great to people, planet, and animals.

March 16, 2021

Wear it for all winter sports and super warm

Patagonia changed their sizing a couple of years ago in jackets. I used to always be a large and know the large is too big and medium too small if I want a layer underneath. But love the warmth of this coat

March 10, 2021

Warm and cozy

This jacket has so far proven to be wonderfully warm and cozy, the tiniest bit tight in the shoulders when wearing a sweater underneath, but besides that, a perfect fit!

March 2, 2021

Not a great fit.

I used to have a Patagonia down sweater that came out in fall 2020 in a medium. It was perfect fit, I did find myself needing a hoody at times and decided to try to hoody version. This version had extremely long sleeves, smelled odd when the jacket was squeezed, the zipper would get stuck around the collar, and it was short from the length. Weird a... Read Morend odd fit. I returned it. I did go to the store and tried on a small, but it was still odd fitting. I thought it would be like the down sweater but I was wrong.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear this hoody wasn't a good fit for you, but glad that you were able to return it. If you haven't done so already, we recommend you take a look at the [Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html?dwvar_84907_color=ALPB). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for any assistance with measurements, sizing or ordering!

March 2, 2021

Worth it

I&#x27;ve never spent so much money on a coat, but I decided to invest in this company because I want the transparency they offer. I&#x27;d say it was worth it overall. Knowing that the down used is cruelty free (no live plucking) was key for me, although I wish this one had a recycled down option. So far, I haven&#x27;t been losing feathers everyw... Read Morehere like I have in other jackets, but I haven't washed it yet. The small ran a little smaller than expected, especially in the bust area. But I can still fit an extra layer under it if needed. I love the slim fit and knowing that I've made a positive choice for the planet. The navy blue is a great color and I look forward to wearing this coat for the next however many years!

March 1, 2021

Super comfortable

The most amazing jacket that I own . Very warm , ultralight , not bulky at all . Completely free to move . I bought a large so I could wear layers underneath and its a perfect fit for this purpose. I wear this everyday in the Pacific Northwest. The hood keeps the rain and wind out while you stay toasty warm without being bogged down by a heavy poor... Read More fitting coat , typically my past experience from lesser brands . Worth every penny ! Thank you Patagonia

February 28, 2021

Super warm

Keeps me nice and warm as I belay or am climbing. There's enough room to layer!

February 27, 2021

Tight in hips/color diff

This sweater is a bit tight in the shoulders and hips. Also, the color was much pinker than on the website. More like raspberry sorbet. Love the micro fleece inside the upper zipper area. Would love thumb loops to keep hold of sleeves while layering. Very snuggly!

February 26, 2021

Excellent!

I have had the male version of this garment for two years. It is a great three season jacket. I love it. I bought this one for my wife. She loves it, too.

February 24, 2021

And for me, the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms and up low and ultimately, oddly enough, constricting.

The first Patagonia down sweater I bought is a medium and it fits me perfectly; I think I bought that 15 years ago. The newer versions are cut differently: I think the big difference perhaps is that there is a side panel now in the womens versions? Anyway, the most recent renditions of the down sweater full zip are definitely slimmer cut, and for m... Read Moree,(broad in shouldersbroad but not busty chested) the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms dip lower and ultimately, oddly enough, become constricting across the shoulders.

February 24, 2021

Light weight but warm!

Can grab this coat for any occasion and wear it everywhere. Never too hot or too cold in it.

February 23, 2021

Very warm and light jacket

Love the way this jacket fits. I live in California, this jacket keeps me warm on my outdoor walk from and to work during the cold season.

February 18, 2021

Very warm and comfy

Im so glad I splurged on this. The quality is excellent. It is very comfy and warm!

February 17, 2021

Just right

I have 3 of your jackets, and this is my favorite. It&#x27;s not too bulky and works well on very cold days with layers. I wear a wool shirt and a windshell if fairly cold and is just right. Im 108 lbs at 5&quot;4&quot; and the XS is a perfect fit for layering. The hood fits great and snugs around the ears. All drawstrings and zippers very easy to ... Read Moreuse with gloves on. The neck zips up to a perfect length to keep my lower face warm. Only improvement I would make is making the area that zips over the mouth a little less bulky so you don't feel seams if possible. Is just right with being snug and not too open there to keep the warmth in. Material in this area is velvety warm otherwise. Great jacket!!

February 16, 2021

Great Everywhere Down Hoody

I bought this as a gift for my wife because of my own previous Patagonia experience--it&#x27;s high quality, the best warranty, and helping protect our planet. The built in hood, true sizing, and quality made this an easy gift to pull the trigger on, and she loves it! The design just looks great too, from the length to the shape and size of the sid... Read Moree whaling (term?).

February 15, 2021

Versatile!

This jacket is incredibly versatile. It is an attractive jacket that can be worn on a cold evening out. It is also perfect for outdoor adventures. Patagonia's repair policy makes it easier to feel comfortable taking this jacket out into the world. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone, love!!

February 15, 2021

Down sweater nano

My most favorite go to warmth. Fits perfect.

February 9, 2021

My favorite Patagonia jacket!

This is my all time favorite Patagonia jacket. Hooded or not. They are so lightweight and keeps me warm. Looks so nice too!

February 3, 2021

Fitted

Well fitted/warm. I loved it. The stitching of your garments are perfect.

February 1, 2021

Perfect everyday jacket and more

My husband is all about Patagonia. First time buyer and I am So happy. I was Nervous paying so much but it is warm enough for Idaho weather. I can Be warm in like 32 degree weather and winds. Im shocked how warm it keeps me. Good looking jacket too.

January 30, 2021

Super warm

Great jacket and wonderful fit!

January 28, 2021

WARM!

Exactly what I wanted for higher elevations. Love the warmth! Big fan of how small it compresses for my pack.

January 27, 2021

Love the gray color

This is my second coat, I wore the first one out. I love their packable a d this one seems a little longer on the waste that the first one I bought many years ago.....Glad to see more colors offered. I get tired of the black or the blue all the time.

January 26, 2021

I love it.

I love it.

January 26, 2021

Great Warmth

Love this jacket! Its super warm and it has a great good to keep you toasty under strong winds and cold weather. Recommend it highly.

January 24, 2021

Great jacket

I've been wanting this jacket for a while and finally splurged and am so happy I did. The fit is perfect, it is lightweight yet very warm. The hood is very comfortable. The only improvement I would suggest is an additional top slot (no zipper) inside pocket on the right side. That would make this the PERFECT jacket.

January 19, 2021

Super greatnesses!

I am happy with my purchase. It fits great and very comfortable. I really enjoy wearing this and love the color.

January 15, 2021

Best jacket yet from Patagonia!

I&#x27;ve become obsessed with all Patagonia products, and this is my latest jacket addition. It was the Catalan Coral color, and I LOVE it! It&#x27;s such a brightening color, that makes the dreariness of winter lessen a little. It fits perfectly, and is light in weight, while being warm enough for most days. I probably would wear my Tres 3-in-1 j... Read Moreacket for days closer to zero degrees. I can't wait to see what colors come out next year!

January 13, 2021

Love it!

I love this jacket it's light, comfy, and keeps me warm.

January 13, 2021

Favorite Jacket

My hubby got me this jacket for christmas its all i wanted &amp; it did not disappoint! Its warm, light, plenty of room, easy to grab and go. I wasnt sure how the XS was gonna fit. There is plenty of room i weigh 102lb 50 I like it tighter so i kinda wish i went with XXS. but at the same time i dont have regrets cause i can wear a thick hoodie unde... Read Morer and not worry about it. Maybe in the future i will go smaller!

January 13, 2021

Comfy and warm

Runs true to size. Great color, love this jacket

January 12, 2021

Practical, meets expectations!

I was struggling to decide what kind of down jacket to buy at a reasonable price point. I wanted something warm that I could layer. I ordered this along with the Silent Down. I preferred the colorways of the Silent Down and it&#x27;s such a cute cut, but this is a far more practical jacket. I live in Seattle where I cannot justify owning multiple w... Read Moreinter coats that are not waterproof, so chose this over the Silent Down. This will be a great jacket for layering under waterproof shells and is much warmer than I thought it would be. I can comfortable hike in 25 degree weather with a simple baselayer underneath and have total upper body mobility. I wish it came in more interesting colors (I avoid any light shade I think will stain easily), but the navy is a really beautiful shade of blue.

January 9, 2021

Delightfully light and warm.

I love this new puffer jacket. I put on 15 lbs and couldn't fit into my Moncler. Though F that. So, I decided to try a Pantagonia. It's lighter and so much more comfortable than my other coat that I still love. Best, I can get puffy sweaters under it. Also stylish. Easy zip. And if you pull the zipper up, it serves as a fast face mask.

January 9, 2021

Great fit and construction. Could be a little warmer.

Great coat and i love the hood. But i don't think this jacket is as warm as the goose down version and could use just a touch more insulation, but i wanted something to keep me warm when wet.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write a product review! If you're looking for a jacket to keep you warm even when wet, we'd recommend going for synthetic insulation rather than down insulation. [The Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) is a good option and will keep you warm when wet. If you're looking for a similar (down) style, just warmer, you could check out the Hi-Loft Down Hoody and layer a waterproof shell over it for wetter conditions. We hope this helps!

January 9, 2021

Yes the code is warm

The coat I had it without a hood. Love the coat so much I bought it again with a hood though. Cant say enough about the jacket it keeps me warm. Light weight comfortable all I can say Patagonia rocks.

January 8, 2021

Very warm and lightweight

I purchased for my gf, in FL. She loves it for the 40 degree weather down here and layering in 0 degrees at my camp in Central NYS. Now I got mine back.

January 7, 2021

Excellent & warm

True to size and very warm...

January 5, 2021

Definitely a Sweater

This is truly a sweater more than a jacket but awesome and warm enough most of the time. I purchased a vest to go underneath and that should take care of the warm. It has an wonderful feel and can fit into almost anything. It came in an envelope. I do love it.

January 5, 2021

Great fit and warm

Brought the jacket for my daughter. She is an avid hiker. She loved it

January 2, 2021

Awesome Jacket

My wife loved it

January 1, 2021

True to size

Like the coat but shouldve ordered and xl

December 29, 2020

Perfect Fit and Super Warm

I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it. We live in UT where the high temps in the winter are sometimes in the 20s everyday and this has been great for walking our dog and staying warm when outside. She can layer a base or thin mid layer under it to keep even warmer. Its her new favorite jacket. I have the mens version of thi... Read Mores jacket as well and love it. Its both of ours favorite jacket! We would suggest this jacket to anyone who loves being outdoors even when its below freezing.

December 25, 2020

Lightweight and warm

Love it. Lightweight and warm. Perfect for all occasions.

December 22, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I usually wear a medium but had to size up to large for this jacket so the arms are a bit too long, but its not a problem. I love the color, the warmth and the weight of this jacket, not bulky like my other warm outerwear.

December 13, 2020

Love the hoody

Warm. Enough room for layers if you need. Sleeve length of fabulous and long when you bend elbows. I love the soft interior material around neck, chin when zipper. Seems even warmer. Perfect pocket placement and sturdy zipper. I have black and navy, so they look pretty clean. Im not generally a good person but this one I love. I can see side to sid... Read Moree with quick adjustment on back of hood.

December 11, 2020

My fav!

Have absolutely worn out my3 year old down sweater. Wear it all the time in winter running my pointers. I would love it if it never wore out:)

December 9, 2020

My Go-To

I went with the hoodie because my brother, a Patagonia enthusiast, said to go with the hoodie. The hood is fitted, not like a sweatshirt hood but not claustrophobic either. The fabric is super soft and just the right amount of warmth. I bought the color because the bright orange (Catalan Coral), makes me happy and also looks good/fits well under th... Read Moree Women's Triolet Jacket (Cobalt Blue). I wear it pretty much all the time because it is so comfy! Right now, because of Covid-19, the only time I go outside is for long walks with the dog but hoping things will change soon so I can wear this hiking and when I learn to snowboard! Would love to purchase in another color!!

December 7, 2020

So light, comfortable, and warm

This jacket is perfect for wearing under a shell jacket snowboarding on cold days. I wear it alone walking the dogs and for every day cold weather. I also wear it inside at work because it is pretty cold in there. I love how it weighs next to nothing and is so comfortable to wear. The wind doesn't come through it either.

December 2, 2020

Warm and light, but THE SMELL!

I am really disappointed to have to write a bad review for this jacket. I had a down sweater from Patagonia about 5 years ago and never had this issue with it -- but as soon as I wear this jacket outside, it starts to smell like a wet cat. This is not exposing it to moisture, and there is no smell when it is hanging in the closet, but as soon as it... Read More is outdoors, it's terrible. My family is commenting on it. I called Patagonia and they sent me a replacement, and the replacement does the same thing! I've never had a jacket do this, and I'm not quite sure what is going on here. I thought the issue might go away after a few weeks, but it didn't, and the smell hangs on my clothes after I take the jacket off. If not for this issue, it would be a fabulous coat, but I really can't live with the smell.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that you've been experiencing some issues with smell on your Down Sweater Hoody! If you could please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we'll ask for a PO number just to make sure it's not a factory issue and set you up with a return. Thank you!

November 30, 2020

Meets my expectations

Meets my expectations

November 28, 2020

Warm, nice fit

Great minimalistic design, and a good fit. Works great for staying warm in the mountains during the harsh winterseason in norway!

November 25, 2020

Loved everything except the pockets

This jacket is great looking and warm. However, I found the pockets to be really problematic - theyre very shallow and my hands and phone dont entirely fit. Im sending this back for something else.

November 21, 2020

not convinced...

I tried this out as a stand-alone jacket over a long-sleeved shirt on a cool night in San Francisco with a slight cold wind, and felt very cold. For reference, my better sweater combined with a light wind shell (e.g. Houdini) would have kept me toasty warm in the same conditions. I expected that this would be warmer, but maybe it&#x27;s more about ... Read Morethe lightweight packability to use as part of a layering system (e.g. for backpacking). I also disappointed with the Roamer Red color- I have the Torrentshell in Roamer Red and it's a lovely deep color. The pictures show the same color but it's actually a lighter pink color. Hoping for more deep, rich and earthy colors in this style - would love to see olive green, maroon, etc.

November 21, 2020

Light, not bulky & warm

The fit is normal - fine with a shirt or medium-weight sweater. Not bulky at all, but very warm. Warmer than the nano puff in the same style which I've had for years. Love it.

November 17, 2020

Just right

Its just the right layer for most cool to cold days.

November 14, 2020

hood doesn't cinch well

I have an older version of this jacket and I love the way the hood really cinches down, so when I&#x27;m riding my bike to work my head stays warm and out of the wind. This newer version cinches differently and the wind just comes screaming in. No point in having a hood if you can&#x27;t keep the wind out. Bummed about this change. Seems hard to fi... Read Morend a warm jacket that cinches well at the waist and head, for riding in the wind and cold.

November 10, 2020

Love my Patagonia Down Sweater Hoodie!

This coral/orange down hoodie is my second one! I love the look, feel, light weight qualities! I walk on streets with no sidewalks so I wanted this bright, pretty color for everyone to see me better. The hood is so nice for extra warmth. This Patagonia jacket is my favorite in my closet!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches