Back to Product

Wood Burning Stove

Write Your Review

3.3/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Wood Burning Stove

3.3/5
July 20, 2021

this product must be REMOVED

I have never reviewed anything until now. I love this brand and believe in its values very much, but this stove is very irresponsible. I live in a very high danger fire zone and worry constantly about people being ignoring fire bans. This is just going to add to the problem. With the amount of people out in "wilderness" areas these days, ... Read Morewe cant assume that they are going to follow any rules, because they are not and will not. I see it every day. So many landowners in my area have closed previously open areas to access because of high fire danger and too many people not obeying rules. People that do not live in these type of areas don't see the changes that are happening right now, but they ARE HAPPENING. We are losing open land.

July 14, 2021

Great emergency stove

Bought this stove on a whim had to see how it worked. It works just fine. If you are in a place where it is safe to make an actual fire, and there is kindling to small wood pieces the loss of which will not disturb the environment, this little, supe-light weight item is a great thing to have in case you run out of gas bottles. I enjoyed using it an... Read Mored it also can burn up cardboard and other combustibles that would otherwise need to be packed out.

June 25, 2021

Incredible little stove

This is lightweight, stows well when collapsed in the sack it comes with, and has incredible airflow for lighting a quick fire. It's also easy to dust off and pack away shortly after use.

June 23, 2021

Not good for Fire ban

Better check for FIRE BANS

June 23, 2021

Cant use my on my forest

Unless you have an on/off switch, this is not allowed on public lands with fire restrictions. Make sure to check fire restrictions before using this! Bummed!

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that this isn't going to work with certain fire restrictions. We've passed this along to our designers and appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

May 14, 2021

Awesome mini solid fuel stove

Just had my first bivi out last night with this mini wood burning stove. It worked super well and made the sausage cooking all the more fun. It is smaller than I thought it would be plus you need to be careful balancing the pan on the top. Other than that it was super efficient, lights easily and was easy to use.

January 23, 2021

Wood Burning Stove

i picked this up to use in conjunction with a snow peak giga power 2.0 stove. i wanted the option of have fuel powered and wood powered. this allows you to ditch a fuel can and save weight plus eliminate the extra foot print a fuel canister takes. it does take a bit longer to boil water, but who cares... youre out in nature, do you have somewhere... Read More you need to be? i love that it collapses down and fits perfectly inside the QauntuMiiR pot. the stove itself acts like a great wind breaker and chimney, add the heat displacement of the copper bottom of the pot and its a brilliant piece to add to the camp kitchen.

November 8, 2020

The Stove!

Perfect concept, carrying a stove that does not need fuel. Opens up some amazing possibilities. But pragmatically does it work... The stove itself is very light weight and sturdily built. Easily handles the largest pots I have without issues. However, there is a learning curve to this stove, greater than any fueled stove. Even after a half dozen o... Read Moreutings with it I feel that Im still learning and tweaking my techniques. I know the reward for moving from novice to expert will be worth the attention and time spent. Patience will be your greatest guide in this endeavor. Thank you once again to the good minds at Patagonia, who are not just dreamers but engineers and scientists who really do help us get out there to live the dream!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches