Back to Product

Ws Pack Out Tights

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 207 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Pack Out Tights

4.6/5
Kinda Large
November 28, 2021

Excellent Quality

My dark green Pack Out Tights are awesome! Material thickness, stretch, color, coverage, and length are excellent. This is the fourth pair I've purchased and I love them. I hope they come in a Dark Indigo Navy color next year!

November 23, 2021

Cozy & Functional

I love how cozy these are. The side pockets are great for work!

November 22, 2021

love love love

I love these so much I had to buy a second pair. I wear them for active wear and also for just hanging out. They are the most comfortable pants I own. I hope Patagonia continues to make them exactly like this for a long time.

November 16, 2021

Pretty much perfect cold weather tights

I love it when the temps drop below 45 and I pull on these tights for the winter. They keep me warm and dressed for errands around town. Then, without a pause I can jump on my mt bike or go for a run. Pockets-yay! The waist is super comfortable -no binding waist band but sometimes when running I have to pull them up. (I could probably buy a smaller... Read More size to fix this) They cover my low back when mt biking. They are too thick/warm for my preference to layer under ski pants. They have held up really well-2 years out- no sagging.

November 3, 2021

Amazing hiking leggings

I just got back from an epic 53 day hiking trip to Glacier, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Arches and several state parks in between. These worked out perfectly. They never fell down, were warm or cool depending on what I needed. After all that hiking through rugged terain they still look brand new! The best!

October 29, 2021

Warmer than they look

These tights are great for hiking and have perfect camera (aka: iPhone) pockets, they're soft to the touch and fairly wind resistant. The only improvement I would request is a slightly higher waist, otherwise they're perfect.

October 28, 2021

Not What I Had Hoped...

I love the color and the side zipper that these leggings provide. However, I feel very restricted in these leggings. The material seems to be thick and stiff. I was unable to stretch comfortably in these leggings post-run. They are not like a pair I have previously purchased from Patagonia. The side pockets are also sagging/do not fit snug to my th... Read Moreigh. It almost looks like the pockets have been stretched out.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2021

Thanks for providing feedback on the fit and fabric on these rights Savannah! You might prefer a lighter weight option like our [Women's Centered Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html).

October 26, 2021

Amazing

I am typically a solid medium but these did run a little large. I think because they are thicker, built for accommodation of the extra fabric. I downsized and Im incredibly happy. Went for a different color than gray or black and Im very happy with the green! 54 125lbs

October 23, 2021

Wish you had "short" sizes

Would be a great tight. These are for long and lean. I am 5'2'' and 130lbs, athletic build. They are too small but also way too long- they bunch at the ankles. I wish they would make a "short" version that is also thicker.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback on the fit, design and fabric. Our shorter tights are all slightly lighter weight. You're welcome to send those back. Please let us know if you need any help with the [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

October 23, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

I love these pants! I have 3 pairs and they are perfect for colder fall and winter days. I normally wear a size medium but in these pants the smalls fir perfect. Great for hiking and yoga as well as lounging.

October 23, 2021

Great mid weight tight

These tights are great quality; well made, good length even for me at 53 127, great side pockets. I bought size medium which I usually have to do with slim fit and they fit perfect. The only problem and the reason I returned is the regular rise. I much prefer high waisted pants cause they eliminate any chance of muffin and they just stay put. I kno... Read Morew it says that these are regular waist, but thought I would try. Although they did not fit real low I was afraid they would shrink or not stay in place.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2021

We appreciate this detailed feedback, Marianne! You might prefer our [Women's Lightweight Pack Out Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-lightweight-pack-out-tights/21985.html) which are high-waisted. Reach out to our Customer Service if you have any questions. Thanks for the review!

October 21, 2021

Perfect in every way

This is my second pair of the pack out tights and I love them. The pockets are perfect for holding a cell phone with a case, contrary to other pocketed tights. The material is light, yet warm. And, they last forever. I may even have to buy the grey. My only suggestion, offer a tall version with an extra 2 inches in length.

October 10, 2021

Almost perfect

I want these to be my favorite leggings and they are so close! I think the sizing on these are really body-type dependent. I'm 5'8', 150lbs, athletic build. By most pant standards thick calves, thighs, medium size butt, and then kinda bony hips--I am between a 4-8 depending on fabric and company. The medium fits perfect all the way t... Read Moreo my hips and then it start to feel loose on the second wear (or towards the end of the day). Perhaps the next rendition of these can have a little more stretch (retraction) in the waist area? I would probably try a small if I bought these again. Size aside, these leggings are fantastic. Great thickness for crisp fall days or mountain adventures. The fabric feels great. I love the pockets. They are the kind of leggings you can use to hike, ride, do yoga, go to work, have a lazy day on the couch, you name it.

October 7, 2021

Great for cold weather!

These are very warm and comfortable. The fabric is thicker than any other running tights I own. Having the additional zipper pocket is great for my phone. Im 5- 4 115lb and found the xs just right.

October 1, 2021

I do like them but there is a fall down

No longer middle age but farmer, rider, outdoors woman. Must continually pull them up in the back whether sitting or moving. I got to them roomy for the colder seasons.

September 28, 2021

Do not stay up!

Disappointed that these leggings are not staying put on my waist. The fabric is thicker than most of my leggings and I love the seam-lines, the pockets, and the color. But the leg is very long for me (I'm 5'5") and the high-waist needs more compression to stay in place while running or moving at all.

Response from Patagonia
October 6, 2021

Hey Amy, thanks for the review on our Pack Out Tights. We're sorry to hear that you experienced some fit issues, and we've passed your feedback along to the team. We checked and the inseam on our [Women's Pack Out Hike Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-hike-tights/21975.html?dwvar_21975_color=BSNG&cgid=root) are about an inch shorter, and since they're made for hiking they might do better with additional movement. Check them out!

September 25, 2021

great balance of compression and comfort

Although I've seen these kicking around, I didn't think I needed another pair of leggings ... until I read a detailed review of these on an outdoor gear site. Really nice fabric weight, good compression, incredibly comfortable feel, excellent pockets. Not even an hour into wearing them received compliments outbound on a dawn hike. They pe... Read Morerformed well on the trail and with surplus pocket room. Great freedom of movement with little hinderance.

September 7, 2021

I will no longer wear jeans because of these!!

I have been having issues with jeans and my comfort. I work full time plus some more and am in school and dont have time to be uncomfortable when I stay up till 3am doing calculus. These honesty make my life SOOO much better they are so worth it!!! I have the green and brown pairs and will be hoping I get the grey and black for Christmas! Haha!

September 3, 2021

Fantastic Fit

I am well-muscled in the legs and lean through the belly and as such, tend to have a really hard time finding tights that work. What fits my waist is too tight in the thighs and what works on my thighs gaps at the waist. (Don't get me wrong, I'm no speed skater or downhill skier, just have a decent amount of muscle mass in the quads and h... Read Moreams.) I've also struggled to find tights that are a good medium weight for fall and spring, and that don't look like yoga pants. These tights are a perfect fit and weight--I couldn't be happier. They cling just enough, but not too much, and are well designed for an athletic body. I'm even thinking about getting a second pair.

September 1, 2021

Great fit and feel!

I am 53, 117 lbs athletic build. I typically wear xs in most pants, and its also true for these. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. No rolling down waist band, no pinching. The quality of these feel and look very good. Will probably buy more.

August 30, 2021

Very supportive

Love these! Very supportive. Im 50 and need any help I can get with holding it all in! Definitely a cooler weather legging as they are thicker than most. Im 59 and 180lbs and ordered the large and they were too big. Exchanged for a medium and theyre perfect. Will be buying other colors!

August 30, 2021

Comfortable, stylish look and fit

A beautiful and comfortable fit with multiple uses

August 28, 2021

Runs too small

This is the 7th pair of leggings I have bought from Patagonia and 5 out of 7 of them are way too small. They're pants are not designed for girls with big buts. My suggestion to them is to stop making products for only skinny people.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hey Casidhe, thanks for the review on the Pack Out Tights. These particular tights are available up to an XXL, however, we are aware that still leaves a lot of people out of the equation. We hear you and we're sorry this has been your experience thus far. We are still working on offering more extended sizing, but it is a process that we want to get right! We appreciate your patience as we work on this. In the meantime, if you'd like measurements on similar items to find you a pair that works, please reach out to our customer service team [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

August 26, 2021

Comfortable and durable

Excellent quality. Very durable. I love the pockets which are big enough for phone with zip for security.

August 19, 2021

Great quality, runs larger than expected

Just got these in the mail and eager to wear them! They are very nice quality, cosy material. Just way larger than I expected, hoping I can exchange them for a small. I normally wear size medium in leggings so I ordered M but they are too roomy. For reference I am 5'4" about 145lbs.

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2021

Hey Emily, you're absolutely welcome to exchange! To begin the process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 17, 2021

Comfy and cute

I love these leggings more then the big name brands. Very comfortable, they have pockets on the side for a phone, and they dont roll down all day. Im a busy mom with toddlers and these have been amazing. They are also super durable. Ive had my first pair a little under 6th months and theres a little wear on the inner thigh seams. Impressive conside... Read Morering their constant use. Thanks Patagonia for an amazing product. These will forever be a staple in my wardrobe.

July 14, 2021

Flattering legging

These leggings are amazing. The fabric is thick and the side pockets are deep. The additional zip pocket is fantastic too. Im 52 and these are about 3 inches too long. They are also not super high waisted but they do come up high enough for good coverage and they dont fall or slip down with wear.

July 5, 2021

Best hiking pants hands down.

I wear these on hiking/backpacking trips where I live in Alaska. This weekend I wore them on a 3 day trip that included waist high river crossings sliding down snow, ice, and sand on my rear end. No holes, or wear and tear from this. Still look great. Will buy more.

June 17, 2021

Best tights ever

Love everything about these tights. Fabric is fantastic, soft, durable.

June 15, 2021

You get what you pay for :)

These are obviously expensive but the second I tried them on I knew they'd last me years if not decades. They are remarkably comfortable, really flexible and easy to move around in, and comfortingly protective (from ticks and from the hazards of hiking on lesser traveled trails). They're also pretty dang cute. I can't rate or recomme... Read Morend these highly enough. I'm so glad I treated myself to them! (Patagonia's ethics, too, make these them special.) If you're on the fence, look no further. These are the best!

June 6, 2021

Color request

These leggings are awesome! Please make them in dusty pink!

May 11, 2021

The best

Love the side pockets to hold keys or phone while working or running errands. I own three pairs and four of the Capri ones!

May 8, 2021

Everyday wear

Love wearing so much I want to wear everyday. And I do most days. I love the side pocketsgreat for stashing phone. So comfy.

May 6, 2021

Best tights

Love these tights! Also own the light weight pack out capris for work. These are for travel.

May 4, 2021

Love these tights!

I love these tights and will probably end up getting another pair in black. Ive never worn tights before but was looking for something for hiking and yoga and these are perfect. The seams are flat and dont chafe, the fabric is sturdy, soft, and stretchy, and the pockets are deep and functional and that is a deal breaker for me with pants. No (or sh... Read Moreallow) pockets, no purchase. The waist sits just right also, my natural waist is lower than most women and I need at least a mid-rise waist, a high rise does not work for me. The only drawback Ive noticed so far is that they are a wicking type of fabric, which I did not realize when I ordered them. Ive tried wearing that before in cold weather and it didnt work, I got way too cold. But these are great in the high 50s to low 70s range and if I layer with something windproof in colder temps I think they may work. All in all, Im loving these tights for their functionality, versatility, and good looks!

May 1, 2021

I want to love these, but...

I really love Patagonia clothes, but I just can't get these tights to stay in place. I only use them for running and find that every 1/2 mile or so, I have to completely stop and pull the fabric up from the ankles, up to my knees, up to my thighs, and then finally pull up the waist. Then they slip down again, and I have to repeat at the next 1... Read More/2 mile. I really want to love these, but having them constantly slip down is annoying. I do love the pockets and the tights are great for Spring and Fall running.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

We're so sorry to hear these aren't working for you! Your purchase is absolutely covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so don't hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return them!

April 27, 2021

Stay in Place

These tights stay in place and you will not have to worry about constantly pulling them up. Because of the high waist, which also is flattering to your waistline, these stay where you put them all day long.

April 26, 2021

Loved these until the knee gave out

I loved these pants, but the knee got a hole after less than a year of wear. For the price, I expect my gear to last longer than that. I've had to set these aside for painting and home renovation wear rather than hiking and working out, which is what I'd prefer to use them for!

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Pack Out Tights. We're sorry to hear these haven't lasted very long, you're welcome to send them in for warranty evaluation. We think for what you're hoping to use them for, the [Women's Pack Out Hike Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-hike-tights/21975.html?dwvar_21975_color=BSNG) would be a better option. They have that reinforced knee area for more rigorous use.

April 25, 2021

Most comfortable pants ever

These are honestly the MOST comfortable pants I have ever worn. They are nice enough to wear out with a tunic top. Love the pockets. Washes well, too. This is my 2nd pair - I lost weight and needed the next smaller size.

April 22, 2021

Haven't taken them off! More colors please

5'9-5'10, 135-140lbs. Was a bit skeptical about ordering a small, but the model photo height & size said small - and so glad I did! There is no drawstring in the waist, so if I had ordered a medium they wouldn't be staying up as well. Also, I like that these are not high-waisted like so many tights are right now. These tights are... Read More AWESOME - I put them on as as as they arrived and they're so comfortable that I haven't taken them off yet today! The pockets are very functional - roomy but not obtrusive. The weight of the fabric is great for a wide range of temps. Bought Basin Green and would definitely order in more colors if they were available!

April 20, 2021

My new everyday bottoms

I wear these for yoga, jogging, errands, and with a festive blouse and cute boots I even wear them out on the town. The side slip pockets on both sides are placed perfectly and because these are a tight/form-fitting legging-type pants nothing slips out of these pockets. There is a surprisingly roomy zippered pocket hidden in the waistband which is ... Read Morefantastic for credit cards, cash, house key, and drivers' license. I seriously love these so much I bought a second pair. Extremely comfortable!! My inseam is 32" so it would be nice if they were 3" longer but with socks, it works just fine for me.

April 16, 2021

Best legging!

Love the side pockets for keys, phone or iPod. Im in between sizes, so will alternate with a small or medium, depending on the color and what I will be using them for. More color choices please!

April 8, 2021

All Day Comfort

These pants were worth the cost. I put them on for the first time to go for my AM jog to realize at the end of the night, I never took them off. So comfortable, pockets in all the discreet and right places for activity. They also are a nice thick material that I felt okay running errands to the grocery store and in town in them and not feeling like... Read Moren wearing spandex. I will be back for more!

April 7, 2021

Perfect legging!

I am tall and these leggings are long enough for my 58 body. I was looking for a legging for everyday wear. These are perfect. Great customer service- I had them 2 days after placing my order. I will definitely order more.

March 31, 2021

Super Comfy

These are great tights. The fabric feels so good. Pockets are nice for phone and ID. Fits true to size but I just wish they made them in a long. Would heartily recommend! Love Patagonia and their business philosophy.

March 29, 2021

Comfy

I really love the color, the pockets and the fit. However, the pants are a little short on me. I ordered the green pair and took them on a jog. Let's just say who ever was behind me likely had a good laugh because you could see a butt crack of sweat. Wont be wearing them again for a run but seem fine to use, if you're not embarrassed by s... Read Moreuch. I probably should've ordered black.

March 28, 2021

Comfortable and functional but runs large

These are great. They are comfy, wash well and easy to care for. My only complaint is that they are large and keep sagging down. Im 59 and 160 lbs. A true large. And 31 waist. I definitely could take a medium. I used the size chart but even referencing that. They are too big! Still recommend! As long as ya size down.

March 24, 2021

Improved fabric

This is my second pair of Pack Out Tights, the first I bought in spring 2020. While the first pair soon lost its shape and pilled, this pair is made of a much more supple, high-end fabric. While the first pair sagged when I ran, this pair stays put. I love the olive green color and the pocketsgreat for all-day mom wear from run to school pickup to ... Read MoreZoom calls. I will note that I'm between XS and S and wish I bought the XS. The S is just a bit loose in the waist even though the thighs are a perfect fit. I'll order another pair for sure.

March 19, 2021

Love the fabric

This is a great tight! The fabric feels great. Pockets are perfect. Now if only they could offer this in a long size. So many tall women out there and I can never find pants/tights long enough. Make it in a long size and I'll give you 5 stars.

March 12, 2021

The most comfortable leggings, but stretches after wear - order a smaller size

I love these leggings. They are the most comfortable ones I own (and I own a ton!). Their 3 pockets are super handy for running errands and holding my cell phone. My only complaint would be that these do stretch a lot. Like to the point they fall down and I have to pick them up, which is annoying. Guess I'll have to order a smaller size next ... Read Moretime around.

February 22, 2021

Oh my goodness!!

Went out on a limb on these and my investment was rewarded with my new favorite leggings! I could tell the first time I put them on that the material is extremely durable and high quality. Thicker than the average lulu legging, but not hot either. Stayed up for my entire 8 hour shift- Im usually tugging leggings up every 10 minutes! Im about 54, 14... Read More0 lbs. Im usually a M and I went with a S in these and Im glad I did. Not super tight, very comfortable, durable, and flattering. Make more colors Patagonia- Ill buy them all myself!!!

February 20, 2021

A Staple

I have all the colors in the Pack Out Tights and some of them I have 2 of each color. I wear them almost daily. I have to bend over all day at work and I find these the most comfortable especially around my waist. If I carry my phone in the pocket the waist can tend to sag down but I don't do that often. The waist stretches through the day but... Read More I don't have to pull them up, they just become a tad looser or for me more comfortable. The material is quality and on the medium thickness side. They have not pilled and look new for about one year of use. I wash in cold and hang dry. If Patagonia made these as a pant with the same features but a wider leg opening I'd buy all of those too. I have a larger waist, narrow hips, and skinny legs and these fit me great in a large. Because they stretch they will fit anyone. I am loving the new Basin Green. Keep more colors coming and a pant version too!!

February 2, 2021

The best

Ive had one pair of these for a couple years that I wear and wash a lot. They have totally maintained the fabric integrity and shape. They can be worn multiple times between washings and are very comfy. Great waistband, perfect height. Handy pockets for phone. The lower pockets can stretch a bit so I tend not to use as much. I finally decided I nee... Read Moreded more pair and had to search high and low to find. Patagonia, please, please make more of these!!

February 1, 2021

Leggings for Fat Active People

Thanks Patagonia for making a fit for active plus sized women. I run and do weights often and I needed a pair of leggings that will outlast my gym and treadmill. So far, so good! Thank you!

January 30, 2021

10/10 I need more pairs of these

These are the best leggings I've ever bought. They're not too tight, not see through, they have pockets, and they are so soft and comfortable. They wash well, don't stretch out or shrink. I am begging you please Patagonia, please make more of these in so I can buy more pairs for myself.

January 23, 2021

Like not love

The fabric is beautifully soft and super practical weight. The side pockets are awesome. Length is good for me (long). But the calves are a little tight and the waist just falls down. I'm ~140 and 5'9" and not narrow hipped, but somehow I find myself tugging them up every 5 minutes, and after a year of wearing them a ton, just finall... Read Morey realized how annoying that is and not wearing them much anymore. Still wearing the lighter version capris when it's warm enough, though. They don't fall down.

January 13, 2021

Happy with purchase

Great tight for hiking and casual walking. Love the side pockets to store cell phone. Great quality of tights. I will definitely get another pair when it goes on sale again.

January 11, 2021

Perfect warmth for winter walking/running!

Needed a tight that worked for colder temps. This one is perfect!!

January 8, 2021

Durable tights

These are the BEST tights, I have all the colors made. I wear them for everything from my morning coffee news read to my 20 K skate ski and everything in between!

December 28, 2020

Could live in these, wish there were more colors

The heavier weight tights are my favorite, and I could live in them if there were more natural colors like greens, eggplants and browns, etc.

December 28, 2020

Comfort!

I am new to leggings and I have been so pleased to find that these are so comfortable on city streets and in the forest - hiking or cross country skiing.

December 27, 2020

Best tights/workout pants ever

These tights/pants have the perfect amount of hold; they have pockets for a key; they are flattering and not revealing. I can go walking, then run all my errands and I feel great.

December 26, 2020

Comfy and cozy

Second pair of these tight. Most comfortable ones that I've owned. The pockets are in the right spot.

December 16, 2020

PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THESE LIKE HOW THEY ARE NOW!!!

I tried the "new" lighter weight and the crop style. The higher waist is awful...especially for shorter people (I'm 5'3"+). When I finally dialed in to the "traditional" pack-out tights, I FELL IN LOVE. These are awesome except in the warmest weather (I'm in MI). Love the fit, height of waistband, cell phone ... Read Morepocket ON BOTH SIDES of legging, and the build quality. I keep desperately looking to see if they are restocking or adding new colors. I'm a 12-14 and went with the M and although they remind me to keep moving but being snug (not tight), they fit my butt and legs better than the L...I'm a classic apple shape.

December 16, 2020

Super comfy

I love LOVE the pockets and feel of these leggings. They are warm but not hot. The seams are really flattering. I wish they were higher waisted. XS fits me perfectly (Im 57 125lbs) but Ive had three kids so my tummy is no longer flat and I would prefer them to come up higher.

December 9, 2020

Holy grail of leggings.

After I got the Pack Out tights, I put them on and did not take them off (except to shower) for two weeks. My family became so concerned, they bought me a second pair for my birthday, so one pair could go in the laundry. I am complete. I am 145 lbs., 5'6", and have skinny hips and thighs and I rock a fabulous premenopausal/mom belly that... Read More usually make me look like a hippo in Patagonia stuff. These are the best. Sit comfortably and breathe like no other. The side pockets are genius. I can sleep in these and wear them for all sorts of outdoor adventures and they still smell and look fresh. When Patagonia hits it, they HIT it, y'all. If I didn't believe in human landfills, I would be buried in these and my 2012 R3 hoodie.

December 7, 2020

Fantastic tights for hiking.

Finally, a technical piece of gear sized for me. Im a heavy woman and we all know good quality gear is rare for us, especially from top notch outdoor brands. The tights are of great quality. The generous pockets are exactly where they are needed. The fit is perfect. These are fast becoming my go to hiking pants.

December 4, 2020

Best fitting functional tights

These tights are the best fitting functional that I have ever worn. They are so good that I own four pair and wear them nearly daily to work. The pockets are in the right places and hold all that I need to carry without using a purse. The length is perfect and waistband is wide enough to prevent muffin top and hold everything in the right places. ... Read MoreThese tights do not disappoint.

December 2, 2020

THE Go To Bottoms!

Ive worn the Pack Out Tights for about 3 years now and they are my go to be it for hiking, cycling or casual days when its cold. Ive slid down rocks and inclines on my bum (I am clumsy so I stay low to the ground when hiking/climbing as not to fall) and still no holes or snags! Im more of a pear shape with curves on bottom with a tiny waist and the... Read Morey are the ONLY leggings I have found in years that fit properly and comfortably. I just ordered the light weight version for warmer days because these definitely keep heat in!

December 2, 2020

Love my Pack Out tights!

This is my go to legging for cooler weather. I have 3 other pair, and love them for all day wear and tear.

November 22, 2020

The leggings Ive been looking for...

I cant say enough good things about these pants. The fabric is thick and comfortable, the pockets are actually functional, the cut is thoughtful, and they stay put while Im traipsing around in the woods. They look great, too, and the legs are long enough and the waist high enough to keep me covered. These are the hiking leggings Ive always wanted. ... Read MoreI hope more sizes/colors are in stock, soon, as I need another pair!

November 20, 2020

Extremely comfortable

Love the Pack Out Tights! This is my third pair. Perfect for fall and winter walks/hikes.

November 12, 2020

Nothing Short of Amazing!

For reference, I am just under 5'10, 135lbs, and purchased a small. The bottom of the leggings stop half and inch above my ankle. I have never taken the time to review a product...until now. These leggings are so worth the price. They are durable, thick, practical (referring to the big pockets on the sides), and feel/look like great quality. I... Read More have had mine for a few weeks and am continually impressed. The second day I had them on I was helping a friend move and snagged myself twice on furniture. I thought each time there would be a hole with some string hanging out, but much to my surprise, there was not! I would encourage any active lady to treat themselves to a great pair of leggings! Like most active women, I practically live in mine. Thank you Patagonia! Please don't ever change your product and purpose!

November 12, 2020

Highly functional but insanely comfortable

These tights may be my new favorite piece of outdoor apparel. The fabric is so phenomenal I actually feel guilty wearing them on outdoor adventures. Yet - the functionality is spectacular. Although no designed to be wind proof - they did provide a nice barrier in super blustery conditions. The pockets hold a ton of stuff without pulling the pants d... Read Moreown. And the fit is perfect. By "true to size" I mean true to the Patagonia size chart. I'm 5'5", 120 pounds, 26" waist and bought the XS. Final note: the waist band. THANK YOU Patagonia for providing something that isn't high waisted. My diaphragm needs to expand when I'm on a run! For those who are curious, there isn't a drawstring, but the tights haven't slipped, even with an S20 in the pockets. Highly recommend.

November 10, 2020

Comfortable

I dont hike in tights during the summer but thought I would try a pair for fall hiking. I am pleased that they are comfortable and durable. They are a bit long for me but I can adjust. I look forward to trying them for cross country skiing.

November 9, 2020

Holy Grail Tights

I got a pair of these tights in gray about a year ago. This was the first time I chose to invest more than $20 in a pair of leggings. These are 100% worth it! They are thick, incredibly comfortable year round, and sweat-wicking. I've worn them on long hikes, road trip, and around the house. I've tripped on rocks and gotten my leg scratche... Read Mored up my a friend's cat - no tears in these and they're still going strong! Loved them so much I bought another pair.

October 30, 2020

Love the fabric....

These are great tights. Fit is perfect. The fabric is soft and silky. Thick enough for the upcoming colder weather. I look forward to wearing them frequently. Ill buy more.

October 30, 2020

Not the same fit as the Lightweight Pack Outs

I wanted a long thicker tight with the same fit as the lightweight pack out capris I bought earlier this year. However the rise is shorter and the side pockets are a little lower than natural hand placement would indicate. I really like the long rise of the lightweights and would purchase I colder weather version of those if possible. Side pockets ... Read Moreare a must, imo for all tights or I would try another style.

October 24, 2020

Runs a bit large though feels nice

Ive owned a lot of leggings, but they all wear too quickly. Ive been looking for some high quality leggings and I feel like Patagonia could be it. I already love the company. I got the leggings today and found they run a bit to big. Typically Im a size Medium, but I just ordered a size small, hoping those will work. Theyre okay, but I feel like Im ... Read Morealways pulling up my leggings.

October 19, 2020

Great, comfortable, not long lasting.

Loved these when I got them. And they are the most comfortable and look great. Unfortunately after a few treks the stitching was already starting to come come apart on the inside seams. Definitely disappointed these didn't hold up longer.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

Hi there, that's a bummer about the stitching and we thank you for the feedback. Please feel welcome to [ship](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like to exchange or return them.

October 19, 2020

Best tight I have ever worn.

I wear a lot of tights. This is by the best tight I have ever worn. The fabric is incredibly soft - so comfortable that I actually felt guilty wearing this for "sport" instead of casual wear. Although not windproof, the fabric is so dense that I didn't even feel the 20 mph winds in 40 degree weather. The pockets are incredibly utilit... Read Morearian. And the fit is spectacular. I was concerned about the lack of a drawstring, but I have never once had to hitch them up. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs with a 26" waist and 34ish hips. I bought an XS - which is what the size chart recommends. I really do think this is the best bottom I have put on for outdoor activity. Hope Patagonia keeps these in the rotation.

September 22, 2020

Warm Leggings

With thick and warm material, I haven't tried wearing yet. It will be perfect for winter leggings!

September 1, 2020

second pair

I LOVE these pack-out tights so much that this is the second pair I've purchased. They fit like a dream, have amazing pockets, wash well, and look great! I wear them any chance I get!

September 1, 2020

Great Fit

The Patagonia Womens Pack Out Tights fit perfectly. The fabric is so soft and I absolutely love the pockets on the side that hold my rather large iPhone XS Max. I will be buying them in every color.

July 14, 2020

Favorite Yoga pants

I live in my pack out tights they rock, I will note however that the last pair I ordered a bit after my other's, when I noticed I was wearing them down at the seams. Literally wear these ALL winter long. For some reason this pair is a bit 'looser' feeling, not as much like a pair of tights. Still love them but must be a different bat... Read Morech. I wanted the lightweight packout tights but I heard the cut was different.

July 13, 2020

So comfy

Material is unbelievably soft. My favorite go to leggings!

July 10, 2020

So comfy

Material is unbelievably soft. My favorite go to leggings!

June 30, 2020

Amazing for everything

I use these tights for everything from camping and hiking to wearing to grad school. Especially now... But seriously, they fit amazingly and don't fall or sag even without a waist tie. The pockets are perfect for a phone, keys, wallet, tissues, mask, whatever you need to carry. The weight of the tights means I can wear them fall through spring... Read More - I've worn them hiking on 60 and 30 degree days and been comfortable on both. If they were slightly cheaper I'd own five pairs and never wear anything else.

June 26, 2020

Very comfy

I love these pants. They are very comfortable and have lots of great pockets. I am 56 and 155lb and got a large, and they fit pretty well but I wish in retrospect I had gotten a medium.

June 17, 2020

perfect

This is my second pair of these tights. The first pair got me all over Iceland. This pair is getting me through the pandemic (work wear!). The pockets are generous and they don't slide or stretch after hours (days) of wear. Fantastic.

June 17, 2020

My favorite leggings of all time!

I bought a second pair of these after wearing my first pair almost every day in the Fall/Spring/Winter of last year. My first pair is still going strong, but I just wanted another pair to wear before doing laundry!! I love them for hiking, moderate climbing, and they're my go-to day-to-day pants. I love the pockets on the sides for my phone. V... Read Moreery comfy! I highly reccomend these for the perfect comfortable, fitted but not suction-ing, plain black leggings.

June 17, 2020

Well made!

These tights are very comfortable. The waist does not roll down. The fabric is medium weight & super soft. The drop in thigh pockets are really handy & the zip security pocket holds a lot! I liked them so well, I bought 2 more pairs.

May 24, 2020

Comfortable and fits short torsos well

I'm not much of a leggings person, so this was one of my first forays into using leggings for hiking and running. As I'm really short torsoed (5'1", 125 lbs, 26" waist, gigantic thighs and calves), I find most leggings too high-waisted. This fits my body perfectly, and I don't have to pull them up too often when I&#x27... Read More;m hiking and running. The top of the waistband sits right at my belly button. These are really comfortable, love the waist design, and the material is soft and has light compression. Also, with primarily working from home nowadays, this makes a comfortable "work pajama" bottom. As others have already noted, these are a bit too hot for spring and summer, but it sounds like the lightweight version of these have a different fit, so I'll just stick with these. Highly recommend.

May 17, 2020

Perfect for backpacking

These are the best hiking tights. I wore them for a colder weather backpacking trip and never had to adjust them/pull them back up. Theyre very durable and warm enough on the move. I would recommend these for everyone looking for the perfect long haul/backpacking weekend.

May 9, 2020

So Soft - Great Fit

These are great leggings - the side leg pockets are great and I love the zip pocket feature. They are soft and durable! One suggestion: add a loop to them for keys. Thanks!

April 30, 2020

Comfy and useful

These are amazing! They fit perfectly- the waist is not too tight and the length is good. I'm 135 lbs, 5'7" and ordered size S. They're extremely comfortable, the fabric is really nice, and I love that they although they are "tights" they're not too restricting. I can do all my favorite activities and the pockets ... Read Moreare nice.

February 16, 2020

Sizing issue Height 5’3 weight 130

This is my second pair of these tights. I love my first pair, which I purchased 3 months ago. Recently purchased #2 pair of the same size which is a medium. Wished I had gotten a small, as there seems to be a noticeable difference in leg length and over all fit. I just assumed being a Patagonia product there would not be any inconsistency. Too late... Read More, as I removed the tags and have washed them. I was surprised there was that much of a difference in these two sets of medium tights. Will be more careful next time.😉

February 9, 2020

Don’t stay put :(

I had high hopes for these leggings for hiking but they won’t stay put and I find myself having to adjust them every few minutes. Such a bummer and waste of money. Maybe I will try them for yoga.

January 5, 2020

Awesome wear everywhere pants!

These pants are comfortable! They are great for hiking, the gym, daily walks and just hanging out! The pockets on the legs hold a cell phone securely. I now have two pairs and wear them almost daily.

January 1, 2020

Awesome

Love the fit is perfect!!! So comfortable!!

January 1, 2020

In love

I originally ordered a size up in these because of my experience with the nano puff jacket (I feel those run small) but not so with these. True to size and sooo comfortable that I practically live in them. There is nothing I don’t love about these tights but the name. Don’t let the word “tights” fool you. When I think of tights I imagine something ... Read Morejust a bit thicker than panty hose but these tights are thicker than most leggings and those pockets 😍

December 31, 2019

Super comfy

These tights have a great fit. They are a great fit and made of high quality material.

December 31, 2019

Buy again

Buy again

December 31, 2019

Ahem...camel toe alert!

I love Patagonia and have many different products, so asked for these as Christmas gift without trying on. When I got them, they seemed exactly what I wanted...except the central seam in front is very discernible and visible when on. I have 3 other different kinds of Patagonia tights that do not do this, though superficially they look similar in de... Read Moresign. Returning and will try others on in store to see if a one-off. If Centered tights had the side (phone) pockets, it would be perfect.

December 27, 2019

Easily the best tights in my closet, and i have a lot of gear.

These tights are my go-to legging for any activity or use. The fabric is stretchy and not too shiny, the pockets are handy for my larger phone and the waist fits perfectly.

December 27, 2019

They're Tight!

Nice tights right out of the bag. Love the pockets! Gonna be wearing these a lot

December 27, 2019

Almost There

These leggings are very comfortable and something you might want to wear everyday. However I wanted them for some athletic pursuits and they don’t work as great for that. They fall down more than other leggings I have. It’s no fun to stop your run all the time to keep your pants in place. They work better for lower impact sports like Nordic skiing,... Read More and they keep you warm as long as you stay moving.

December 25, 2019

Run a bit big

I ordered a small because that is my normal size, I am making an exchange due to them being uncomfortable to big. Besides that issue, they are very comfortable and not see-through at all.

December 24, 2019

Solid tights

Good for fall. I was looking for an all purpose fall tight for trail and town. My one requirement is they had to have pockets - these fit the bill. Some reviews complain about pockets being too low but mine are perfect. The fabric is thick and soft in general, and they hold their shape well. I’m 5’7, 140 and I bought a M size. It fits perfectly, bu... Read Moret I have skinny legs. If I was going to buy a pair more for lounging around only, I’d probably size up. These are now my go-to dog walking and day hiking tights- as well as my run errand tights.

December 19, 2019

Exellent!

Exellent!

December 14, 2019

My winter uniform

These are amazingly comfortable and svelte looking. The material is soft on the skin and thicker than tights so my 60 year old self is fine wearing them anywhere. They do not ever get knees which makes them truly outstanding! I have 4 pairs. Please make more colors . The plum, blue and black are a great start. They wash very well .

December 13, 2019

Multipurpose pants

Great tights- I have found many used for them- a bit long and loose but small was too tight. I am usually a 6-8.

December 8, 2019

Different....

Got some Pack it Out tights last year.... have worn and worn them.... Love them! Still hold their shape! However.... this new pair I just purchased are different.... same style, same size, but fabric is different.... doesn't hold it's shape as good as old ones... have washed them several times.... same problem.... don't hold shape as... Read More well....

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

We are very sorry this new pair doesn't seem to be performing as well as the ones you had. We'd be happy to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those out for a new pair if you decide you are unsatisfied with them. Let us know if we can offer any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=contact).

December 7, 2019

good, however....

i bought these tights for running and was looking forward to the pockets to hold my phone while on the go. they performed really well for the first three or four runs but then they stretched out and i could feel my phone bouncing and i had to keep hiking them up on the side where i kept my phone as the weight kept pulling them down. i ordered a siz... Read Moree medium (i am 5'7" and 140lbs) but now think i should have bought a small given the stretch they have gained. also, the bottom edge of the production tag was super scratchy and irritating so i cut the bottom half off which fixed the issue. i run solo in pretty isolated remote areas and have my phone along for safety so the pockets are simply brilliant. overall....good construction and concept but that stretchiness? not so good for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

Hi Llama, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the tights. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if they're not working out you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 5, 2019

So versatile!

These are flattering and can be worn under ski pants or a dress.

December 2, 2019

From the snow-covered running trails to the board room

LOVE these tights! They kept me warm during a trail half marathon in 4" of fresh powder, then (after machine washing and hanging to dry) looked fantastic under my sweater tunic to work later that week. I've also worn as a base layer under snow pants when sledding with the kids. How many other clothing pieces are THAT versatile? So many po... Read Moreckets! And very well-made. I'm so glad I bought two pairs! Might need a few more. :) Based upon reviews I purchased a size smaller than normal- and they were perfect!

December 1, 2019

The pants did not fit

I really liked the weight of these pants but they did not fit too large

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these tights didn't fit well for you. We'd be happy to help you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so you can find the correct size. Thanks for your feedback!

November 30, 2019

best cool weather leggings!

Wasn't sure how i felt about these at first but now that the weather is cooler I wear them all the time! 5'8" 120lbs xs was perfect size.

November 30, 2019

Size was a little funky

Great material and so sick that it has pockets. The only downfall was that it was a little big in some areas like the knees and the hip area. I have a hard time keeping them on my bum. But it fits great in my calves and thighs.

November 26, 2019

The side pocket is key

I’ve had a hard time finding a pair of tights with a good side pocket but these tights have and also fit great

November 25, 2019

Size XS has too short of an Inseam for me

I am 5'5 and 117 pounds, slender build and tried on a size Small at the Patagonia store. The tights were baggy in places. I ordered an XS online. When I received them they fit great, EXCEPT for the inseam area. It felt too short. I looked at the Patagonia size chart and learned that the XS has an inseam of 31 and the Small has an inseam of 32.... Read More I need a 32 inseam to be comfortable so I will be returning the XS. I love the product so I'm ordering a Small online and will see if it fits better than the one I tried at the Patagonia store.

November 24, 2019

Great tights

I got the grey color and it’s a nice dark grey. I’m 5’5” and 127 pounds a a small works well. There are deep pockets on sides of both legs that are very useful even to put my hands in. They are not see through and very warm. I wear these daily or for walking outdoors. Will try to buy in black as I’m very happy with purchase.

November 22, 2019

4.5 stars

Up front: I haven't worked out in these tights because I'm recovering from a bad injury. However, so far for daily use they've been great! I love that they are a little thicker and a little warmer than my other leggings. They hit right at my belly button which provides nice coverage. The side pockets are great - and my only complaint... Read More is that the fabric gets a little stretched out after pulling my phone out over the day. I would not trust leaving my phone there when scrambling around. I have to say that I wasn't sure I'd love the navy color, but I've come to adore it. These are my go-to leggings!

November 22, 2019

Best leggings ever

I bought these because of the very positive reviews and I love them. They stay up, are flattering, and have handy pockets. They are much warmer than running tights and will be my go-to this winter. I appreciate how well they fit my pear-shape!

November 22, 2019

Favorite

I now have these tights in 4 colors. They are perfect. Good weight, hold shape after multiple washings, flattering. I also love them for travel — the side phone pocket and zip are perfect for being organized getting through an airport. I’m usually between a medium and large, but sized up.

November 21, 2019

Substantial quality and very useable

I’m 5’8, 140# and pushing 70. The large is just right. Very comfy and appropriate in many situations. I have the gray and the purple ones and use them frequently. They’re sort of a cross between pants and tights and just slightly compressive.

November 20, 2019

Love these tights!

Slightly thicker for fall and spring. Pockets are super handy. Feels like good quality!

November 15, 2019

love the pockets, but they need a drawstring

the pockets are amazing, but the pants slide down until I get sweaty and then they finally stick in place. They could really benefit from a drawstring (which I added because I can't stand it when they fall down). Overall, the fit is good and the pockets... I can't say enough times how much I love a good side pocket for my phone and other ... Read Morestuff.

November 15, 2019

Fantastic - comfortable - flattering

Fantastic - comfortable - flattering

November 14, 2019

Tights with substance

All of my other tights are relegated to yoga class or home, these rights are thick and stretchy with sleek pockets to hold a phone and a zippered secure pocket. These tights are great for a evening out, shopping, hiking and more.

November 11, 2019

Pack out tights

They are comfortable, and pockets are handy!

November 11, 2019

I love these tights. Bought

I love these tights. Bought a pair last season, this year bought another pair and a pair for my daughter. I wear them for hiking and yoga

November 10, 2019

New favorite!

I bought these in gray about 8 months ago (the only color that was available at the time.) been wearing them regularly since and they still look new. Just purchased again in black and purple. Worth owning in several colors. I’m 5’7”, 195 pounds and the L fits well.

November 8, 2019

Stretch Out...

I loved these leggings!!! HOWEVER, I had 2 pair and both After wearing them about 20-ish times both stretched out so much! Whenever I went on a walk, a hike, or run I was literally holding up my pants! Dang... I know I'm not the only customer who had this issue. Patagonia has such an awesome return/ warranty policy that I sent them back after ... Read Moreseveral months of where explaining my issue and they quickly replaced both for a new pairs!!! Thank you! This new pair is not starting as bad as the first ones (I think Patagonia might've updated their design a little bit) however, the elastic is not holding up the way I would hope on the two new pairs... I am following the washing instructions, using gentle eco-friendly detergent, and buying my measured size. I have other "high-end" leggings that have held up much better than the Patagonia ones. That being said I love Patagonia and how conscientious of a company they are! Maybe wider elastic or a drawstring like on the running leggings might help in the future. THANKS!

November 8, 2019

The comfiest leggings around

I had these in black from last year but bought navy and burgundy this year and love them. They wash really well and have had had no pilling. They aren’t compressive so I actually wear these to work with tunic tops and sweaters as well as hiking and outdoor activities. They are on the thicker side so I usually wear them fall through spring, but less... Read More so in summer. I absolutely love them!

November 7, 2019

Awesome everyday

I love these tights and all the pockets!

November 6, 2019

So comfortable

My first article of clothing from Patagonia and now I understand the reputation and hype and price.

November 5, 2019

I love these leggings! They

I love these leggings! They are perfect.

November 4, 2019

Super comfy and warm

I love these tights. Nice fit & feel. I love that they are thicker than a normal legging, making them perfect for fall/winter hikes, trail runs, and chilly morning bike commutes to work. Well designed side pocket has also proved handy as well. Great length too (I’m on the tall side).

October 30, 2019

Nice tights

Love the pockets, useful for backpacking. Wore it for 4 days straight. The fabric isn't as nice as the other tights I have.

October 30, 2019

Comfortable & Cute

These are super comfortable and cute. They stretch with wear, so I'd recommend sizing down or throwing them in the dryer after every wash. The color is beautiful. I have the purple/eggplant color.

October 29, 2019

Super comfortable, great fit, sags a little through out the day

These are awesome tights! Warm, multiple pockets! and looks great! They do get a little baggy in the knees throughout the day and definitely after multiple wears.

October 28, 2019

Great and so soft

I've been looking for that 'goto' yoga pant, and I've found them. I need to order more, these are fabulous. Fit is perfect, not too binding, but nice look. Pockets as needed. Love them!

October 25, 2019

Loved them so much, I gave them to a friend

My first pair were really comfortable. Not as tight as other leggings and made with a couple of good pockets. I love my friend, she love the leggings that I loved.... you know how those things go.

October 24, 2019

Great Tights!

I bought these after my co-worker called these "the best tights ever"! She was totally right. They are thick and comfortable. These will definitely be a staple in my fall / winter wardrobe!

October 21, 2019

Love these

Bought a pair and loved them - but my daughter borrowed them (took them to college) and she loved them too. So I bought myself a second pair!

October 20, 2019

Great fit, but tend to loosen over time

The tights fit great and I love the pockets. Great to carry phone, GPS, and a small pocket knife while in the field. Only reason not 5 stars is they seem to loosen over time. Other than that, they are great!

October 18, 2019

Love them so much

I found the Pack Out tights last year and now own 4 pair in different colors. They are SO comfortable and the pockets on the side are the best thing ever. I hope 4 pairs are enough. Will see .....

October 17, 2019

Outsidelover

LOVE these pants! They are my fourth pair. These tights are perfect for whatever you throw at them!

October 15, 2019

So comfortable and warm!

These tights are incredibly warm, soft and beautifully made. I will live in them in cold weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches