burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Down Sweater Vest

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 339 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Down Sweater Vest

4.5/5
Kinda Large
July 13, 2022

So comfy

Fits me well. Incredibly light and comfy to wear. So handy for carrying.

June 21, 2022

Warm and Comfy

I find that most down vests do not fit me comfortably due to being a bit busty. Unfortunately, for other vests if it fits in the chest it is very large everywhere else. With this vest not only does if fit comfortably across my chest, but it is also flattering through the torso. The vest has the added bonus of being super warm and perfect for traini... Read Moreng outside in the cooler temperatures.

June 12, 2022

Super comfortable

Love this vest! I already have the same vest in black!

June 1, 2022

Love the colors, sizing is quite small

The borealis green is very pretty and on sale. I had ordered the xxs and found it very snug at the hip, but the chest area fit well. I ended up sizing up to an xs and still found it a little snug at the hip, but overall it fit pretty well, kind of wish the top portion fit as more like the xxs. The vest is lighter than I expected, and some areas are... Read Moren't as puffy as I'd like, but I'm definitely excited to wear this in the winter. If you are on the fence on sizing I'd recommend sizing up on this one.

May 17, 2022

Perfect for my petite body

Nice fitting and warm.

May 8, 2022

High quality and so warm

This vest is so warm and lightweight, fits perfect. It is just classy looking.

May 3, 2022

Warm but a little snug

Love this alot. My fault on it would be that I've wide hips so it doesn't sit on my hips that well and it's a little big on top for me. So sizing up to large will make it way to big for me. I didn't buy it to wear over anything but more under stuff. So an in between of M/L would be great. I still love it for layering but would l... Read Moreike if it more if it wasn't as snug.

April 26, 2022

Practical piece for Spring in Vermont

I always have liked down vests. I'm a very dedicated runner, walker and do weight training at the gym. I,m fit and small. I weigh 101 lbs. I would buy more Patagonia products if the sizing was more true. The XXS in anything Patagonia is a little larger than I would like.

April 12, 2022

Light and Warm, but tight!

I'm a true medium in all other Patagonia clothing (and most brands), but this was pretty fitted in the hips/stomach. I know it's been winter and I may be carrying some extra pounds in my waistline, but I still fit my other Patagonia medium jackets fine... the L is a bit loose in the chest/armholes so I feel like I need some size that is b... Read Moreetween M/L. I kept the L just so I have room to add layers or if I for some reason pack a few more pounds.

April 9, 2022

Just right, indoor and out

I purchased this vest at a local store last Fall. House in Colorado is chilly Fall through Spring - I've found it to be the perfect combination of fill, size, pockets, and fabric - warms core and shoulders quickly. Depending on temp and wind, it's also great single or as a layer under jacket for walks. This review is written for a second ... Read Morevest, direct from Patagonia - I've liked it so much it's been worth getting another. Off topic, but pertinent, purchased jacket of same material for husband - can't pry it off of him. Good job, Patagonia!

April 3, 2022

Love this vest

My first vest from Patagonia and I love it! Keeps me warm and it is flattering to wear unlike other vests Ive had in the past. Its great for layering. Highly recommend!

March 28, 2022

So glad I bought it

I sort of bought this on a whim because I liked the colors and didnt have a vest, but Im so glad I bought it! Vests are super useful and this one is surprisingly warm. Worth the price. I feel like its going to last a long time

March 26, 2022

Very Warm!

I've worn this vest under a jacket in the winter as well as a standalone over a baselayer. I've always stayed warm. I want to purchase one in every color. It's become a staple in my closet and almost an everyday wear.

March 22, 2022

A bit too large

The vest ran too large for me in length and across the chest. Otherwise I liked it

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hi Jan, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're sorry to hear this vest was too large for you! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. And if you'd ever like more information on a product, including specific measurements for various sizes, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464 or via Live Chat on our website.

March 19, 2022

Perfect!

This vest is perfect ! It fits as it should and keeps me warm and is light weight. I love it

March 19, 2022

Perfect garment

He keeps my torso warm without the bulk of a jacket. Fashionable color. Love it.

March 18, 2022

Favorite Pice of Clothing

After 20 years with my original down sweater, I finally bought a second one. (I sadly tore the first. ) And I absolutely love the updated cut and fit. Its a standard part of my ski patrol uniform and a constant companion when Im off duty 3 seasons a year in the country and the City. Its sleek and cozy and chic all in one little black package. Every... Read Moreone should have at least one!

March 17, 2022

Very comfortable

My favorite vest on chilly mornings. This is my second one and never regret getting them.

March 17, 2022

warm-great color

I have been wearing Patagonia for over 32 years. Sizing has changed a bit in the last 3 ish, but now that I've figured it out its ok. I'm 5'7 135-athletic, and have always been a small in jackets/vests etc-I got the medium in this vest and its exactly the same size as my small from a few years ago.

March 16, 2022

versatile

This is a beautifully made, comfortable sweater vest, Highly versatile and great color!

March 16, 2022

LOVE

I am 5' 1'' 125lbs, I got an XS and it is perfect, snug fit, but I only wear it over base layers so it's fine. Love the vest!!

March 16, 2022

Great cut and warmth

This is my second Patagonia down sweater vest. They keep me so toast warm and I love the cut.

March 16, 2022

Warmer than the synthetic versions

Love the design/fit of this vest which I now have in both synthetic and down. The down vest is definitely warmer than the synthetic with better temperature regulation. The only reason I can see for getting the synthetic one is that synthetic still keeps you warm(ish) when it gets wet while down does not. Great color (rosehip) goes beautifully with ... Read Morefall colored clothing.

March 15, 2022

Inside Pockets

I use this vest when walking my dogs and hiking. Mobile phone on one pocket and poop bags on the other. I wish this vest has pockets inside so that when I need to warm my hands, I can do so without worrying that stuff in the front pockets will not inadvertently fall out of the pocket.

March 15, 2022

Great all around vest

Love this vest so much I have two! Like to throw it on when there is a chill in the air -- inside or out.

March 15, 2022

Perfect piece to add some warmth

I love this piece and the color. I have a couple of the down sweater vests, and they are the perfect piece to add when I need a little more warmth. I'm 5'9", 140 lb. and the small fits perfectly.

March 15, 2022

Not too flattering or thick

I had hoped I'd love this as much as my few years old bivy vest, but this vest is very thin. And honestly, the cut isn't very flattering unless you want to look like a potato. The only thing I like is the color with the retro looking stripes. I think this would only work as a layering vest, not on its own. I will probably return it. Bring... Read More back the old version of the bivy, please!!!

March 14, 2022

Vest

Love the retro style and color of this vest . Itll be perfect with long sleeve shirts for spring walking

March 13, 2022

Great Fit

A super, great fitting, down vest. Warm too!!

March 8, 2022

Nice vest

To get a vest to fit around my hips I need an extra large. But an XL is way to big through the chest and I only weigh 140 lbs

March 7, 2022

Warmer than the standard Nano Puff

Another great vest that provides more warmth than the Nano Puff, which I also own. Both are warm and stylish.

March 4, 2022

Terrific vest!

Very warm but not overly puffy

March 3, 2022

Cute Vest

I like the cut of Patagonia women's jackets and vests. They do run a bit small though. The off-white color is nice but you can see bits of brown that are on the feathers. I haven't worn it yet so I'm not sure how warm it is, but it seems perfect for Southern California weather. I plan to take it on our trip to Italy this Spring.

February 28, 2022

Excellent construction and wearing comfort

It is always a diamond in the rough when you find a company that has created a foundation of service, quality products and environmental refinement. I hold Patagonia in highest esteem for these categories of consumer excellence and satisfaction.

February 27, 2022

SPORTY SPLENDOR

Such a perfect style vest for casual wear and various activities such as under my ski jacket. I love the color combinations in the stripes, it's the new vest in my closet that I pull out every time I reach into my closet. I have the same vest in other colors, love them all, but this new color with stripes is sporty and splendid!!

February 13, 2022

A staple for your fall/winter/spring outer wear.

This vest is perfect. Not too heavy, not to light. I might have to buy another in a different color.

February 10, 2022

Comfortable and Warm

Very comfortable and warm. It fits perfectly and Ill probably buy another one or two in different colors.

February 2, 2022

Warm

Always wanted a down vest. It was a Xmas present to myself and my kids. Its so comfy and warm that I always wear it even in the house. Im 54 and 115 lb. with small chest and could have ordered XXS, but XS allows me to wear a heavy sweater or sweatshirt. Im loving it. Mine is black and I want a white one too.

January 31, 2022

Great layering piece

I bought this to replace another down vest which sadly was past its prime. Excellent warmth, lightweight, and very versatile- I wear it as an outer layer when working out on cold winter days, and underneath a dressy wool overcoat when I want to look stylish without freezing. Only downside was that the sizing may be off. I am a size small in every i... Read Moretem that I own, but with this vest I couldnt even get the zippers together at the hips and had to size up to a medium. Otherwise I am happy with the fit and function. Great customer service.

January 30, 2022

Light weight but keeps you warm

Perfect for wearing with a light sweater. I wear this as a casual everyday vest but also ski with it under my jacket. I love it!

January 28, 2022

Most worn vest.

Ive been eyeing this vest for a while now, and Im so glad I finally decided to make the purchase. I wear this vest for almost every activity. Very warm, yet lightweight. Very flattering and fitted, yet Im able to wear something thicker underneath for rainy days/snow days. Looking to make another purchase soon. Highly recommend.

January 25, 2022

Nice fit

Finding a vest when you are a larger person can be difficult. But this vest was true to size, even though I would most likely not zip it, it is nice that if I wanted to, I could zip it up. Comfy and cure, love it.

January 19, 2022

Perfect fit

Fits size well, excellent product

January 16, 2022

Warm and lightweight

Vest is warm and lightweight, good for light outdoor exercise or activity, great for travel. Nice that it stuffs into its pocket and can go anywhere. My only complaint is that the zipper is a bit stiff under the chin, but the flannel lining inside the zipper helps.

January 14, 2022

Love it

Bought one size bigger than normal to fit more clothes under and it is perfect.

January 13, 2022

Versatile Product

Great all around product for any activity. Warm, comfortable and stylish.

January 9, 2022

Warm and fits well

Warm and fits well

January 3, 2022

Excellent

Such a nice and comfortable jacket. Excellent quality and perfect fit.

December 29, 2021

Never disappointed!

Fit is great! Im between a medium and large at times. I like a slightly snug fit and this is perfect! I can wear a thicker undershirt just fine.

December 29, 2021

Bought 2 gilets for my

Bought 2 gilets for my daughters for christmas, they loved them, so pleased with my purchase

December 29, 2021

True to size

Im 510 and a size 6 or 8. The medium fits well and the color is beautiful

December 24, 2021

Super cute!

I love the colors of the vest I bought however the hip width seems a little tight. I purchased and extra large and normally wear a 14. The inner zipper pocket (which I use all the time) catches the inner pocket when zipping. It is annoying. Not worth the cost with these issues. I do love what Patagonia stands for and will still purchase their produ... Read Morects.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2022

Hey Laura, thanks for the review on the Down Sweater Vest. We're sorry to hear that the size XL is a bit snug. We do have access to measurements and found that the hip on the XL is 24" across laying flat, the XXL comes in at 26.5". If you find that an XXL could work better, you're welcome to begin the exchange process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Additionally, all items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so if you're ever unsatisfied with performance you're welcome to send back for warranty evaluation, that process can be started on the same page as exchanges under "Returns".

December 22, 2021

Size up!!

I have a black XL down vest that I love & decided to get the pretty green Borelis with stripe across chest. The Company has revamped its style with elastic around the arms (which makes it uncomfortable and hard to layer) The green vest is overall smaller than my black XL down one which I've only had for under 2 years & have used only o... Read Morence in a blue moon. Doesn't make sense! I hate the whole resizing and for that fact must sadly return.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

We haven't changed the design of the Down Sweater Vest since 2014, but we're sorry to hear that this one didn't work for you. If you haven't already returned it, please reach out. We'll be happy to help with that, as well as recommend some [other vests](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-vests)!

December 17, 2021

A favorite

I have been wearing these vests since 2013 (I have five of them)! The design - the stitching and the liner - have changed a bit. I really liked the original but still enjoy these vests. I wear them all the time - they are light, warm, look good, and are easy to clean. I am a big fan!

December 7, 2021

warm and comfy

Great vest would buy again

November 17, 2021

OK

According to measurements, I would be between an XS and a S. Purchased XS. Fit perfect around bust and waist but would not zip up around lower waist; would need an extra 1 1/2 inch opening before it could close. Meant more for more straight body shapes and not hourglass. Also, way too thin (lightweight) given its price. Other than that, nice lookin... Read Moreg.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the fit didn't work for you, Laurie! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return, and recommend any other vests that could be a better fit. We can provide garment measurements as well. Thanks for your review!

November 14, 2021

Perfect!

Not sure why Ive waited to long to buy one of these but as someone who hates cold weather this vest keeps me warm!!

November 9, 2021

armhole opening too small

I love wearing down vests, and wanted a Patagonia one, because your products are the best. However, I returned this, because the armholes are small and when I tried it on with a sweater, it was too snug. I weigh 102 lb.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hi there, we're so sorry to hear that this was too small for you. In the future, we're always happy to assist with garment measurements before you purchase when you [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

October 29, 2021

Puffer vest

Love the color, look and comfort of this vest. Fits well!

October 28, 2021

Warm but low profile

Bought this for a low profile but warm layer for in between weather days. Works perfectly for that. Got XXS - Im 54 and 95 lbs. It allows a layer underneath easily. The green color is closer to army green than the picture suggested.

October 27, 2021

Love the look!

I normally wear a medium which is what I had originally ordered, but had to return and get a large. Love the look!

October 21, 2021

Super warm plus Completes an outfit

I am usually a small but wear a medium at Patagonia. Love this vest!

October 20, 2021

New Rosehip color takes you from work to play

The new Rosehip color is gorgeous! Ive worn it now to California and also Colorado. Transitions nicely between morning walks, to work meetings to dinners. The length is flattering and not boxy. Im 53, 125 with broad shoulders and back. Fit is perfect. The splurge to buy this full price, which I rarely do, has already been well worth it just 3 weeks... Read More in.

October 4, 2021

Just the right amount of warmth. Size iO though as the arm holes run smaller than usual.

I love all of my Patagonia down jackets. I needed a vest for fall and spring. I ordered this in a small as thats the size of my down jacket from Patagonia (I think they call it the W sweater or some thing). However they armholes were tight and I had to exchange it. I love how light weight the vest is. Im already wearing it in the cool mornings. Hig... Read Morehly recommend

September 13, 2021

wears for years

This is a work horse for layering. My last vest lasted me at least 15 years and isn't retired, just pushed to more dirty work. I want more cotton summer shirts, shorts and long pants. Thank you for great products. I have a cotton short sleeved shirt that is 20 years old and going strong.

August 31, 2021

Super warm

Its a beautiful blue!

August 21, 2021

Just What I Needed!

The vest fits perfectly over fleece, tops, and hoodies with some room to spare. I wear XS in the Down Sweater and Down Hoody so this is true to size (I'm 5'4, 108lbs, 32c). It is soft and very warm, plus the front pockets are sized well to fit my gloved hands.

August 8, 2021

Super warm

Very cosy . Very comfortable and feels good

July 2, 2021

Love it

wear it year round. My favorite piece of clothing. Great fit, warm, lightweight, can't say enough about the vest.

June 3, 2021

Down Sweater Vest

Lovely colour (green with neon zip), fits perfectly under a jumper or long sleeved top and it fits under the Down Sweater Hoody jacket also in a size S. I weigh 55kg and 161cm height.

May 30, 2021

5

Excellent product and concept

May 23, 2021

Love this vest

This is exactly what I was looking for. It is lightweight but warm and also packs down to a small size. The medium fitted perfectly.

May 22, 2021

Perfect!

I am delighted with my down sweater vest. It’s light weight, sleek and stylish! Have worn on numerous occasions already. Fit is true to size.

May 22, 2021

Fantastic product - lovely fit - proud to wear such a sustainable brand

Bought by my husband for my birthday, the quality of the vest if fab. It is light weight and packs small but still offers warmth. Lovely colour also

May 14, 2021

Perfect

Great quality, excellent fit, exactly what I was looking for

May 9, 2021

Well designed and fits perfectly.

Love this vest. It is so well designed. The zippers work well and easy to get your hands in and out of the pockets. I also love the weight and loft of the down.

May 6, 2021

Super comfortable

I love Patagonia wear , this vest its nice for Spring, fall wear, super comfy and nice .

May 5, 2021

Every day wear

I use this jacket every day, layering with more or less other jackets and sweaters. It's the perfect layer to keep your core nice and warm. Will definitely use this product over and over again.

April 24, 2021

Versatile and cosy

Goes with everything providing an extra layer of warmth

April 10, 2021

Not meant for normal bodies

Even in an XL, I couldn't zip this. I fit into non-plus size brands but not Patagonia. Their sizing is meant for the yoga-lithe crew, not anyone above a B cup.

April 10, 2021

Love my down vest!

I love my down vest and have been wearing it with colorful tops and jeans. It is perfect for cool weather when you dont need a down jacket. Thank you, Patagonia.

April 9, 2021

Love it!

Light, warm and packable - wear it pretty much every day!

April 7, 2021

Perfect Vest!

I love this vest! It is perfect for the days when I want to feel a little bit lighter and not wear a jacket, it keeps me warm with a fleece or flannel underneath. I have also worn it on the cooler days over my nano jacket for extra warmth.

April 6, 2021

Compact warmth

This vest is versatile for layering and wearing in place of a winter coat for those times you dont want a bulky coat. It is not as puffy as some, but still warm. Love the blue color for something neutral other than black.

March 31, 2021

Love it!

I love this vest. It is super warm. I just wore it as an under layer while skiing and I also wear it waking the dog or whenever! Some people mentioned it runs small but I didnt find that to be true at all. Fits perfect!

March 29, 2021

Perfect vest

I love this vest! Fits great over any jacket!

March 28, 2021

Great! except a little long for us shorter folks

I'm 5'0 and it falls a little long, but hard to find a vest these days that don't. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase. More colors would be amazing! Bring back FUN colors Patagonia!

March 21, 2021

love

this vest is great. super lightweight but quite warm. i love it!

March 19, 2021

Great Down Vest

This down vest can go anywhere. It's true to size and meets your comfort needs. Great Vest.

March 18, 2021

Love this vest

Great vest! I have it in 2 colors. Warm, comfortable, stylish. Highly recommend. Great for layering while walking, hiking, or just hanging out. I am a size Small, I am 5'9, 145.

March 17, 2021

Great fit without looking like a tent.

Consistent sizing with other products. Big enough for a light layer underneath and even long enough for someone with a long torso.

March 12, 2021

Comfortable and warm.

Light weight and love it. Have 3 like it so much!

March 5, 2021

Great vest would buy again

I purchased this vest to wear playing outdoor sports. In New England it gets pretty cold so I wear it under a Patagonia down sweater but as it gets warmer, it will work well alone with a turtleneck or long sleeve T-shirt.It runs true to size( I am a size 6 and purchased a medium to give me some room . The length is perfect not too short.

February 27, 2021

Super warm

Patagonia is expensive, but the clothes are tasteful, of high quality, warm, and last a very long time. Ethically, Patagonia is a great company and I like supporting them. A vest is SO useful! I finally bought a new vest after 15 years of wear on my old one because the black fabric color was starting to fade on the backside from sun exposure. I was... Read More also losing a few feathers at the seams. I am still keeping the old vest for working in the yard. The new one is warmer and fits slightly better.

February 26, 2021

Womens Down Sweater Vest

I bought this vest two weeks ago in the birch white color and have worn it twice. With today 2/26 being my 2nd time wearing the vest I have noticed around my armpit area it is starting to turn a blackish color from my under shirts. There is no instructions on the tags on how to wash the vest only how to dry it. Due to this I would be very reluctant... Read More to recommend these products to others.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We're really sorry to hear of the staining on your new Down Sweater Vest. Give the care instructions below a try and if that doesn't work, feel free to [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation. To wash your Down Sweater Vest, we recommend using cool to cold water on a gentle cycle in your washing machine. Once washed, you can place your item in your dryer on a low heat setting with either two clean tennis balls, or two dryer balls. The balls will help restore the loft of the down and ensure that the item dries evenly.

February 23, 2021

Lightweight and super cozy

I ordered the red option for a splash of color and I love it. This vest is lightweight and shaped to fit close to your body. Very warm for these in between temperatures.

February 19, 2021

Title was very clear and appropriate. Helped me make my decision to purchase.

Great down vest. Perfect fit. Lovely color. I have had the Sweater Jacket for years and love it. So decided to buy the vest.

February 10, 2021

very pretty and functional

Very stylish, gives your body shape, its warm but not bulky, but it runs very small. I am 5'1" 119 lbs and am normally a XS or SM, I had to return the small it was way to tight, ordered a medium and it fits perfect. Love the white color

February 9, 2021

Great for walks and playing golf!

I bought this for golf mainly. Keeps me warm and easy for swinging the club. Fits easily in my golf bag in case I get too warm. I have one in navy so I love them️

February 8, 2021

Wonderfully light and warm

Very pleased with my sweater vest. I use it with a light outer coat - also Patagonia, and a jumper, to feel cosy and mobile - love the sense of a nice warm core.

February 7, 2021

Perfect gilet hardly taken it

Perfect gilet hardly taken it off !!

February 7, 2021

Great

Great

February 4, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

This is my first down product from Patagonia and I love it. This is my go to for everyday wear. It fits well and is very warm. I like this for a little colder day and I wear the Nano puff when it is not as cold. It goes well with everything (jeans, leggings, etc).

February 4, 2021

A must-have classic

A classic piece that you will have forever! Comfortable, great fit, love it.

February 3, 2021

Crazy warm and light.

You get what you pay for. This is an outstanding vest. I wear it around the office, when I travel I can easily pack it away, and I hardly notice it - except when it gets too hot - a good problem to have! I purchased a navy blue one for my wife and she loves it too.

February 3, 2021

Perfect for running in the cold

I got this as a gift to run outside during the cold months in NJ. Its been a perfect addition to my wardrobe. I am able to be warm but not overheated while running long distances. Its extremely lightweight and comfortable. I love that it folds into itself for convenient storage while hiking or traveling.

February 2, 2021

Super Comfy for almost every day

Perfect fit, love it. I wear it non stop almost.

February 1, 2021

Lightweight and warm

A great down vest

January 31, 2021

Love it but not designed for hourglass figures

Love the colour, design and finish and the inside pocket is super handy. The only thing I would note is they aren’t really designed for hourglass figures. I had to buy a medium to fit over my chest. While it’s fits fine and I’m happy it’s a little big on the deltoid areas (upper back) , baggyish around the waist and super tight on my bum. Therefore... Read More it doesn’t hang beautifully like it does in the picture / on women with straight up-down figures, which is a shame. I’m still happy with it overall but would love the new designs to shape better to a woman's body.

January 28, 2021

I am very happy with

I am very happy with everything: the color is great, the size is just what I needed (not too tight and not too large) and warm.

January 27, 2021

Woman down vest

Runs small, but enjoying the vest

January 25, 2021

Great fit and very warm

I got the vest for outdoor yard work, hiking and running. It works great, supplies lots of warmth but doesn't cause overheating; fits good and looks good. I'm 5'-6.5 and weight 130 lbs.

January 25, 2021

Nice vest/ weird elastic string at bottom to cinch in

I Generally like this vest. I gave it a 4 because of the elastic strings at the bottom used to cinch in the vest, if needed. The placement of the elastic is awkward /annoying and can be felt in ones pocket or sticking out the bottom of the vest.

January 22, 2021

Great Length but Weird Fit

Im an engineer and wanted this to throw on as an extra layer when in the field (which is why I sized up). However, apparently these are not made for short women with hips! It does not zip up easily. Also, the chest area is big so when it is zippered it is not flattering. I decided to keep it as a layer but will wear unzipped.

January 20, 2021

Quality you expect and they deliver!

Great fit and quality. Super warm and comfy.

January 20, 2021

So cozy & comfortable

This is my second down sweater vest from Patagonia. They fit like a dream. My first one was magenta. I love the warmth this lightweight vest gives while leaving my arms free for whatever activity Im doing. On a cold day I can rake the leaves outside or work on projects inside and not have to turn the heat up. Its perfect! Its well made and stylish ... Read Moretoo!

January 18, 2021

Very comfortable. Looks good, fits well.

I have been always satisfied with any Patagonia product.

January 18, 2021

Love it!

Thus far Ive only worn this vest to work. Im an ASL interpreter, and always run cold: however, I cant wear a jacket when Im interpreting, so this is a great layer to have! Im sure it will be great out on the trail as well!

January 17, 2021

Great vest, runs small

I debated between a M and L for awhile based on reviews before I finally decided to purchase a L and so glad I sized up. It fits well with room for a heavy sweater underneath and I do not find the L tight in the hips as other reviews said. Im 57, 155lbs with both a chest and hips. Light weight and warm!

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Thank you for the thorough feedback on the fit of your vest.

January 11, 2021

Vest

Its a good fit I just wish there were better colorsnot so much black, beige, grey, but a nice forest green or burgundy. I took the blue because it was the only color!

January 11, 2021

Great everyday with coziness!!!

This vest fit my wife perfectly. Its allows for easy movements and provides perfect climate control!

January 6, 2021

great looking, light, but warm vest

I ordered these for myself, my daughter, and my son's girlfriend in several sizes. They are terrific looking and warm without being too heavy. I sent back two that didn't fit. They run a bit small in the hips. Patagonia is super about returns and they let me know when the returns arrived. Love this store!

January 5, 2021

Christmas present

Just gave this to my girlfriend so I dont know how warm it keeps her but she loved it

December 30, 2020

Love the Fit

True to size. Love it... so comfortable and keeps you warm! Planning to buy it in another color.

December 28, 2020

Good looking, lightish down vest

This is a terrific vest. It is a little light and it runs a bit small, especially at the hips. I got one for myself, one for my daughter and one for my sons girlfriend. All three of us are delighted. But if you are between sizes, you should get the larger one.

December 28, 2020

Super light and warm

My new favorite! This vest is very comfy because its light. Keeps the torso toasty. Nice extra layer or perfect with a sweater, hoodie, flannel. I'm 5'2 and 107 lbs. The XS fits comfortably and its fitted so it hugs my body. I forget I have it on. I recommend strongly for people like me that feel constricted in heavy coats. Its definitely... Read More, a must have!

December 25, 2020

Love my down vest

Perfect!!!!!

December 18, 2020

OMG!

I love this vest!! I cant go anywhere without it. Its so comfortable and warm during those 30 degree morning dog walks. Will be buying another one so I can wear it while the other is in the laundry!!

November 29, 2020

I Love It

Nobody could have convinced me how warm this vest would be until I bought one for myself. OMG. Absolutely a game changer. Live in VT where cold is the real deal. Love the color and the fit. It's a warm hug. Buy one; you won't regret your purchase.

November 28, 2020

Surprisingly warm as its feather light!

Great quality, love the inside zipper pockets.

November 20, 2020

Super cozy

The vest is super warm and super cute!! It runs true to size and can be worn just about anywhere! I love the fit and the beautiful orange color.

November 19, 2020

Trendy

Love my new mini puff vest and it fits slightly oversized on me but thats exactly what I wanted cause I wear oversized sweaters with it. Very trendy and warm enough to wear on a cold day but doesnt get me too hot! Its also very comfortable and fun to throw over any casual winter look.

November 17, 2020

Super nice

Love it a lot!

November 16, 2020

Looks great

The vest looks great, I like the color (blue) and it fits well.

November 15, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I love these vests. This is the third one Ive purchased. I wear them all the time. They are perfect for added warmth. I like that they arent too bulky. An all around great vest!

November 7, 2020

Like wearing a warm cloud

I have not taken this vest off since it arrived. It's a gorgeous navy blue, very light and not too puffy. I tried the medium but it was skin tight and the large lets me wear it over a thick sweatshirt. I could not love this more.

September 12, 2020

Snug in chest

It's a great product but if you are a gal with large chest.... it will be small or snug for you in chest area. Overall great quality and love the color (between red and coral)

September 7, 2020

Great style.

Excellent best. Love the fit and color.

September 6, 2020

Love Patagonia vests!

Because I love my Patagonia vests, I saw the color of this one (coral/red) and couldn't resist!

September 5, 2020

Runs very small.

I have the older version of this vest by Patagonia and wanted to replace it. Overall silouhette has changed. Runs small throughout entire body and hips. Also fits longer down low around hips but it runs super small. Elastic around armholes is good and neck is higher, also good. Even going a size up would not be good as it would not allow for winter... Read More base layering and movement. I returned it and kept my old one. Much preferred the older sihouette.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Mary, we're so sorry this vest didn't work out. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

September 2, 2020

Warm and lightweight

Very lightweight and warm

September 2, 2020

Nice vest

I own many of these vest in all colors, from the newer panel style to the old diamond quilt style. Why the older style fits me better the new style works too. Fits me in the chest, yet the jacket doesn't. Four stars only because I think the length could be 1 inch shorter for me. For as warm as it is, its not too puffy which I like. I love the ... Read Morecamp green, black and navy. I wish they would do a star pink.

August 20, 2020

Beautiful vest

I love Catalan Coral color. It is a juicy red coral. It fits beautifully, I just wish it was a little narrower at the waist. Im 59, 35-25-35 and purchased a small. And I love eco green packaging!!! Thank you!!!

June 19, 2020

Gives me the extra warmth I need on cooler days

Can't go wrong with this vest, great to have for any weather, layering is my favorite thing to do in Montana.

June 17, 2020

Almost perfect

Love how light weight and how insulated it is. Perfect fit up top, but tighter around the hip region. Would have been perfect if there were two zippers to flare out the bottom a bit and allow the hips/legs to have full range of motion.

June 17, 2020

Warmer

It is very soft and comfortable and warm

June 17, 2020

Like a warm hug!

That's how my son describes his Patagonia down coat and I would describe this vest the same way. Perfect weight and warmth for layering over other clothes. I had a non-down vest that will now get pushed further and further back into the closet as I reach for my warm hug!

June 17, 2020

Very good

It is very comfortable and price is acceptable

June 17, 2020

Such a good buy

Im really happy I got this after eyeing it for a while. Unsurprisingly really good quality. I hesitated on buying online initially because Im pretty slim so have a hard time knowing what will really look okay and not too boxy. Im 59 and about 112lbs and the XXS is great on me. I saw some people found the armholes small but for me no issues.

May 30, 2020

Flattening the curve

This was my beloved vest for years. I recently turned it in for repairs (2 zippers down, multiple holes). Patagonia said it was too far gone and gave me a store credit. I was wowed and intended to replace the vest but...the style has changed so the women's vest has the same horizontal lines as the men's. The curvier model in the pictures ... Read Moremakes the vest look a little better than the first model does, but the front of the vest is unflattering on both of them, as it would be on me. In terms of everything but style, it's an amazing vest. The interior pocket is its best feature.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches