Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Jumpsuit

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Jumpsuit

4.4/5
Kinda Large
November 18, 2021

Great Style and Size

I love this jumpsuit, its flattering, trendy and it is the right length for me in the leg. I am shorter than most but due to the slightly cropped/ankle length it works great. I like the cut out in the back which still allows me to wear a bra/crop top underneath that can't be seen. I've had a lot of compliments!

October 25, 2021

Perfect for everyday wear!

So comfortable!

October 14, 2021

Buy in every color

LOVE this romper. My only critique (which I have for most of the Patagonia items) is I wish they came in long inseams. Please please Patagonia listen up, us tall girls need LONG inseams. Other than that, do not hesitate to buy. Its super comfortable and stylish. I will say, however, this might not be the best for girls with super narrow shoulder si... Read Morence it might slide off. 9/10 would buy again. Love the side pockets and the open back. Please make more rompers like this. :)

September 29, 2021

Dreamy Versatile Piece

From homework to Zoom to the front porch to the brewery, this is the outfit you need. Perfect for cool summer mornings and evenings and all day in the fall, the sturdy, soft cotton wears like light-weight sweatpants. Have a tiny closet? This piece is definitely one of the 10 essentials. Did I mention the pockets? Fits a phone, a can of beer, and a ... Read Morekitten. With a tiny zipper pocket for chapstick and a credit card. Great for a bra-free lifestyle.

September 28, 2021

So cute and flattering

This jumpsuit fits like it was made just for me. So if you're curvy with a long torso, this might be the jumpsuit for you too! I'm glad I took a chance on this one. The material is thick and stretchy. I also really love the cut out and the THREE large pockets.

September 22, 2021

Run don't walk to your nearest Patagonia

This jumpsuit is a dream. It's comfy, it's cute, it's flattering. I bought the black and wear it whenever it's clean. I just purchased it in pumice and I will wear it on rotation. It's just perfect.

September 14, 2021

Nice, despite surprise peekaboo

Comfortable, lovely material. At 81 I may be a bit old to be showing my back midriff. But that can be fixed with a long black undershirt, a turtleneck underneath, or a cardigan.

September 7, 2021

Nice

Great casual jumpsuit. The top is a bit baggy and falls off the shoulders. I don't mind that too much, but can be a bit frustrating.

September 2, 2021

Super Comfy

I LOVE this jumper. It's very comfortable and easy to dress up or down. I've already received lots of complements on it and have only worn it out once.

September 2, 2021

Love this jumpsuit!!

The material is sturdy. I look put together even though I'm basically wearing an adult onesie. I would buy a gazillion of these if I could. It is very comfortable! It runs a little big so I do have to pull the material up on one shoulder sometimes, but it's so comfortable otherwise, I don't mind it! I'm 5'4, 150 lbs and it ... Read Moredoesn't feel tight at all, but I prefer things don't cling to my "problem area" (stomach) so you may need to go up a size if you prefer a tighter fit. The hem is a little long so I roll it up twice which may bother some people as well.

August 17, 2021

Obsessed.

I'm loving this outfit - it's perfect with a cardi at work, and I am excited to wear it out to dinner with girlfriends later. It fits like a dream - slenderizing and comfy like sweats. Ladies who travel - there are pockets. A little zippered one, and two other side pockets - phone sized. This is unbeatable. I will be packing this on my ne... Read Morext carry-on only adventure.

August 16, 2021

So nice I bought it twice!

If I could wear this every day, I totally would. Im a little curvy with bigger thighs so I had to size up, but the oversized top & kinda fitted bottom is so flattering on me. I get compliments all the time. I first bought it in pumice and it definitely has woo-woo california zen cult member vibes but in such a cute way??? Its perfect for both c... Read Moreasual & more dressy events because the fabric is a great weave. I saw the black later and instantly bought it again! Please keep making this!

August 15, 2021

Great FabricNot Good for Short Waisted people

I am very short waisted and the back gaped openso sadotherwise it is a very nice garment.

August 12, 2021

Not great for petite person

I loved the look of this item but the back is really loose on me and the legs are too long. Having everything taken in to fit me wasn't worth the extra cost so I returned the item. I wish Patagonia would consider having petite sizing. It's hard to find things in my size, especially outdoor gear :(

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2021

Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the jumpsuit wasn't a good fit. We've recently extended our sizing in both directions and its a goal of ours to offer a wider variety of sizes in the future. We completely understand the disappointment and we apologize about that. Your comments have been passed along to our design crew!

July 16, 2021

Definitely Cute for Flat Stomach

I am 5'5 and about 137 lbs., so reading the reviews, I wasn't sure if I should get a small or size up to the medium. I ordered a small, and it was perfect. The medium would have been too big, I think. This jumpsuit is well made and well designed. The fabric is super soft and sturdy, and I thought the cutout detail in the back was fun and ... Read Moreunique! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it's not super forgiving in the stomach. If you have any hint of a mom-stomach, it shows. It's really cute otherwise, though, so I'll just have to suck that thing in.

July 11, 2021

Open back

I didn't realize this jumpsuit had an open back so I returned. The material around the waist was quite bunched up more than I would like but the length was great!

June 29, 2021

Very comfortable and pretty

Can dress up or dress down if needed. Great for travel.

June 25, 2021

Great versatile piece

Bought this as a gift for my wife. The material is fantastic and very versatile! The opening in the back is really nice for ventilation. She received many compliments on the piece and I plan to purchase more! I know it's slightly pricey but I am confident it will last a long time and was made using ethical practices and materials.

June 18, 2021

My favorite piece of clothing

I adore this. Perhaps my favorite piece of casual clothing ever purchased. I wear it every week and it is the first thing I put on after doing laundry. I just ordered a second one in a different color. Is it cute and stylish but comfortable. The fabric feels like a favorite sweatshirt. The open back gives it just a touch of sexy without feeling exp... Read Moreosed and the cinched waist gives your body definition so you dont feel like you are wearing your husbands sweat suit, but it still feels like your husbands sweat suitmagic. Washes incredible. Such a flattering neckline too. And, ladies, you can still wear an actual, real bra with nothing showing. I dont know why this isnt a cult classic. Expensive but go for it. It feels like it will last and last. I am usually a small in Patagonia bottoms. Ordered both small and XS and the XS fit a better.

June 14, 2021

Really nice

I am a big fan of black jumpsuits - they are really all I want to wear, since they are so easy to dress up or down, and run, jump, play or work in. This one does not disappoint. I started with this in an XS because I wear another Patagonia jumpsuit in that size, but this one pulled in the crotch area so I exchanged for the S, which fits great! (PS ... Read More- the Patagonia exchange process was SO EASY and fast). For reference I am 5'7, 120lb. For me worth the money, because it will be a wardrobe staple, and Patagonia clothes are made to last.

May 30, 2021

Ordering a second one

I was shocked this fit so well! Im 51 and about 115 pounds. Fits perfect and I felt so comfortable and good in it Im ordering another color! Definitely worth the money.

May 24, 2021

Best Jumpsuit Ever

I am 5 feet 9 inches tall, a little bit long-waisted and have a curvy/athletic build. Normally I wear a size 8 or 10. I ordered a size M in black. This jumpsuit fits me PERFECTLY. I receive so many compliments from friends and strangers whenever I wear this jumpsuit. It is so comfortable and so flattering. I will be ordering this in more colors.

May 12, 2021

Never taking it off!

This is the best fitting jumpsuit I have ever purchased. Wear it for work, casually, or going out. The open lower back is a great detail that gives it a little something extra, cover it up with a jacket for the office, if needed. The material is thicker than I expected, which was a very pleasant surprise. I am 5'1", 120 lbs with an athlet... Read Moreic build on my lower half, and this couldn't fit more perfectly.

May 11, 2021

Not a good fit

I really wanted to like this - but my typical size small was not a good fit so I had to return it. Way too bulky in the top and the back with the cutout was way too loose, although fine in the bottoms. Perhaps it requires a bustier person...

April 22, 2021

More than what I expected

I wanted a looser fit so I went with M. I am 135 lbs and 54 for reference. The jumpsuit is so soft and comfortable that a 10+ hour work day is not a problem. I love the open back! Its a little pricey, but what the heck - I dont regret it.

April 20, 2021

Do everything in this

Super classy casual jumpsuit. Very comfortable.

April 4, 2021

Comfy

Weather hasn't allowed me to wear thisbyet but tried it on and love the thick cotton it's made from. The elastic is tight on the back making it feel secure and the length works for my 5'11". Price was a bit expensive bit Haven't seen anything like this on the market from a company like Patagonia.

April 3, 2021

Nice green color

It is a bit on the large side for me. Did not know that there is an opening in the back, a separation between the top and the bottom. Did keep it after all. Color is nice.

March 27, 2021

Love this jumpsuit

Such a great fit and so comfortable. I was not a fan of the fleetwith material so I knew I wanted to try this jumpsuit when I saw it. I purchased the green in a M based on the size chart (I'm 5'3" 138lb and just between the S & M in the chart) and it fits well in the hip/waist but a bit loose in the top. The material is so nice a... Read Morend the cutout in the back is a cute detail. I was concerned the pockets on the hip might be bulky but that's not the case. I would definitely recommend this!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches