Back to Product

Ws Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol™ Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol™ Shirt

4.5/5
October 12, 2021

Nice shirt

I love Patagonia's Sol Patrol Shirts. I've purchased a number of them over the years. This year's design runs slightly smaller than the smalls I purchased in the past; the cut is now a bit more tailored. The fabric is very sturdy and looks great. I've received a number of compliments when wearing this shirt. The teal color looks... Read More especially great with tan khaki slacks or shorts. I highly recommend this shirt which is both highly stylish and wonderfully functional!

September 17, 2021

Nicenot perfectshirt

Love the color and print. I have long arms, but I have to fold the cuffs back on this shirt. Biggest quibble: the eyeglass port sticks out like a sore thumb because of its light gray. Smallest quibble: buttons are sewn on with true blue thread instead of teal. Still, its a nice shirt that does not wrinkle.

September 12, 2021

Perfect hiking shirt

I originally just wanted to buy something from Patagonia because I wanted to support a company aligned with my progressive views. But this shirt is AWESOME! Keeps me cool on hikes and is beautiful for traveling, too!

September 4, 2021

great shirt!!

Love this shirt. The color/fabric is so pretty.

August 13, 2021

Perfect for summer

On me, this is a loose-fitting but still quite tailored-looking shirt. I really appreciate the sun protection the shirt provides and also the zippered chest pockets, which are good for stashing my phone, hand sanitizer, etc. The shirt can be machine washed and dried and doesn't wrinkle at all! The only things that I would change are the color ... Read Moreand size of the buttons. A previous version of this shirt had pearl white buttons, which look nicer than the current brown buttons. Also, the current buttons are very small and difficult to get through the tight buttonholes.

August 9, 2021

Super all round blouse!

Love this WHITE Sol Patrol shirt - the fit, the White "color," the way it helps protect one from the sun, wrinkle free, no-iron, etc. The one thing that I would prefer is that if the shirt had White BUTTONS! That would would look much, much better and the shirt would be a lot more versatile with all types of clothes! Thank you, Patagonia ... Read Morefor what you do and have done for me and my family for years and years!

August 4, 2021

Good fit and quality

Got this for a fishing trip and love the green color, lightweight material and fit. It's not too technical looking so I can wear it out to the pub after a day on the river.

August 4, 2021

The WHITE SOL PATRON SHIRT is Super!!

This WHITE Sol Patrol Shirt is exactly what I needed and wanted! The Fit is super [ could be just a little longer- maybe an inch or so would be helpful],;the White color is just The Best to keep you looking fresh and reflects the sun; and this works for so many different occasions! Thank you, Patagonia, for the super clothes you make and my family ... Read Moreand I have worn for YEARS!!

July 23, 2021

My favorite shirt now, after alterations

The shirt was everything I had hoped for in a sun-protective overshirt, EXCEPT that the back of the shirt below the yoke was way too large and stuck way out behind me. There was a classic shirts pleat in the center of the back fabric under the yoke, so I stitched that together top to bottom, going a little wider as I went down, so by the bottom of ... Read Morethe shirt I had reduced its width for inches. Then I zigzag overstitched the new middle seam, and straight-stitch overstitched the folded edges of the insert center, so it all lays perfectly flat. Looks great now, still plenty of room too

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Hi Lorraine, we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Women's Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol® Shirt. Sadly, because you did alter your shirt it has voided the warranty for return or repair. It sounds like you're doing well with the alterations you've made though, but we just wanted to give you a heads-up for the future.

July 10, 2021

Attractive shirt except...

Nice quality fabric and just about fits me. I have long arms and Patagonia is not sized for tall people generally, but this one is pretty good. I am SO confused by the little piece of ribbon near the top right pocket. What is it for? It looks silly to me. I hope I get used to it, since I otherwise like the shirt.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2021

Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to write a review! Great questions about the ribbon on the front of the shirt, this is a cool little dock that can be used to place sunglasses when you’re not using them. It also has a more technical application for fly fishing and can house hemostats, a pin-on, or clip-on zinger to free up your hands.

July 7, 2021

Runs short in sleeves

Wanted an SPF shirt for hiking at altitude. I normally wear size small in all Patagonia shirts, base layers and jackets, but this shirt runs short in the sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the ill-fitting sleeves of this Sol Patrol Shirt. You may prefer our Women's Long-Sleeved Sun Stretch Shirt. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like to return or exchange it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

July 2, 2021

Fav Summer Shirt

This shirt is great in hot weather. The large is roomy (56.5, 145 lbs.) and hardly touches me which keeps me much cooler. It doesnt feel or look like polyester, feels more like cotton. I know its not perfect with the uv, but its still my favorite on a hot day.

June 25, 2021

Great Sun shirt

I wear this on the boat to keep sun safe - super comfortable, light and cool while protective.

June 24, 2021

Shirt for Sun protection

After a skin cancer scare, it was necessary that I wear clothing to protect me from the sun. This shirt is fashionable, practical and fits perfectly.

May 31, 2021

Great pattern

This pattern looks beautiful in person. Fits is great and able to fish in the easily.

May 17, 2021

Sleek looking but easy to wear to fish!

I love the design and feel. I can wear this shirt over a tank top with casual pants and be ready for dinner anywhere. Or, I can wear it in the river, sitting on a rock waiting for a trout to come by.or not.

May 17, 2021

Pretty Pattern

This is the first sun shirt that I really like. Its pretty, stylish, and practical. I feel comfortable wearing it shopping or hiking. I like the delicate pattern, and blue green color. It also keeps me cool. It fits slightly boxy, but an extra small would have been too tight in the shoulders.

April 26, 2021

Beautiful shirt and excellent fit

This shirt fits me perfectly, and it's just gorgeous. I wear a size 12, and although many shirts gap in the front, this one doesn't. The fabric quality is top notch. I'm very pleased with my purchase and will likely purchase more such shirts in the future.

April 13, 2021

Too big and boxy

The shirt was too big and boxy . I don't want my clothing to swamp me. I want to look good when I am hiking. The Boston store did not carry the item so I could not try on an xs. Generally I like Patagonia clothing and definitely the founders philosophy and ethos of Patagonia.

April 13, 2021

Nice looking and good sun protection

Great print, tight weave or heavier weight than other sun protecting fabrics. I will get a large size next time, the medium is right at my shoulders and I like a slightly looser fit for hot climates.

April 11, 2021

Pretty & Functional

Shirt is a fresh color and pattern. Fit is a little boxy, but Im thin and deliberately ordered up one from my regular size small. Zippers are a nice touch and pockets are roomy. Wish it had zippered back air vents, heck, wish it had plain air vents. Nice shirt. Would buy again.

April 7, 2021

Perfect Shirt for Work or Play

This is a good looking versatile shirt, dressy enough for business meetings, functional enough for working or playing outdoors. Lightweight and roomy, not clingy with good wicking qualities. Love the color, pattern, and pockets.

April 1, 2021

A SHIRT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!

The shirt is nicely done with extra features. Great design and color. I do not have a Patagonia store in my state. Red does have some items from Patagonia but with the slow shipping and not being able to Tyron items. I depend on Patagonia to stay true to their quality and value. they did do that with this shirt, Thanks for being diligent about your... Read More products!

March 30, 2021

Great color and pattern

Ive used sol patrol for work for years. I love they finally gave us a dark color and pattern as the only reason I have to buy new ones is because the shirt shows stains. I would prefer the regular front pockets but sideways zippers works good too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches