Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 273 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

4.8/5
Kinda Large
August 2, 2022

Like magical pillows

I wasn't expecting them to make so much of a difference but my feet were a lot more comfortable

July 30, 2022

good one

good one

July 28, 2022

Great Socks

Super comfortable. Wick moisture. Retain shape. Love them for everything.

July 27, 2022

Good sock but durability is a concern

I am happy with the comfort of the sock, but it snags so easy, hopefully it lasts long.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2022

Hi Stark, if you do find that your Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks don't hold up, please feel free to begin a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 22, 2022

Durable and snug

Great socks! Very durable. I've worn them for a while now and they show no signs of wear on the bottoms. They are very snug which I like for snowboarding. Highly recommend!

July 21, 2022

Great fit, very comfortable

Very, very comfortable fabric. I am tall and slim and the medium fits me quite well. They do crawl up a little on my legs, but I have that problem with most all underwear. I am 190cm and 76kg.

July 7, 2022

Great product

Great product

June 27, 2022

Great socks!

These socks are great! The price is alittle high for socks and they ripped when I used them very sparingly. Normally Patagonia products dont rip. Great socks nonetheless!

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2022

Hi Laura, we're so sorry to hear about the untimely wear and tear of your Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks. We'd be happy to help you out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll also reach out to you privately, just in case you need further assistance.

June 24, 2022

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

June 23, 2022

Solid Socks

Good socks. Seem a little tight considering my size 8 feet.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2022

We welcome you to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) the socks if our product care or size chart steered you wrong. Please reach out to your local Patagonia-owned store or contact our Customer Service. We'll be happy to help!

May 31, 2022

Oddly not as good as the ankles

I know it's supposed to be the same as the ankle socks of the same style but they don't seem to feel as plush, and nice as the ankles do. Seriously a huge difference in feel between the 2. I think this will be a one and done, interested in seeing how the sock holds up over time.

May 20, 2022

inconsistent sizing

great sock, soft, durable, everything I could want, BUT, the sizing between colors/styles is incredibly inconsistent. Of the 6 pairs I have (all size large) only 2 pairs I would consider large (I'm size 10.5 dress shoe)

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback about the sizing, John. We're sorry the ones you got didn't fit consistently! We'll reach out to you about returning anything that isn't working.

April 29, 2022

Well made work socks

Patagonia delivers quality items.

April 23, 2022

Very cosey great material

Great item would def recommend!

April 22, 2022

Good fit

Thicker in places that wear faster like the toe and the heel, perfect size and comfort great everyday sock

April 20, 2022

Just ok

Really love the look of these socks and they they are very comfortable but I have only washed them once and they already look so worn out, am disappointed in that aspect since Im usually very satisfied with my other Patagonia purchases.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

Hi Eirini! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the socks are starting to look worn out. We appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 9, 2022

kept my feet comfortable

I bought these to use on a 4 day hiking trip - they were the perfect sock to prevent blisters in my hiking boots.

April 4, 2022

Perfect Weight

These are my go to socks when wearing boots! I think they're the perfect weight and height. They provide enough cushioning in my boots without feeling bulky or too warm.

March 27, 2022

Great style, very small sizes

I wear an 8.5 shoe so I figured a large would be good. Even new it was a snug fit. The styles of all of the crew socks are great, colors are fantastic. My only recommendation to other customers is to size up. I bought some of the other colors in an XL and they finally dont feel so constricted. XL for an 8.5 foot seems a mismatch. And they shrink a ... Read Morelittle in the dryer on low. Patagonia should consider bumping them one size up.

March 20, 2022

ideal sock for winter sports

These keep my feet warm when ice skating or hiking in the cold, but are much softer than my other wool socks. They are slightly small...but just slightly, and I think they are really just better fitting socks than most. Yes, I guess these are pricey, but they are totally worth it. I just need 1-2 pair for my season, and then I rotate in new ones ev... Read Moreery few years. They last, too!

March 15, 2022

Great socks!

Warmth from the merino wool, cute and they hold up in the wash. Love them.

March 12, 2022

Great socks!

These socks are great for any activity. They are so comfortable I have multiple pairs!

March 10, 2022

Excellent design and fit.

These socks last for years and years and still feel like a part of my feet.

March 10, 2022

Most comfortable socks I have

These are the most comfortable socks I have. Will buy some more when I get back home to the U.S.

March 7, 2022

Amazing for Running

Hold shape extremely well! They are airy and cushioning, best running sock. The colors look great! Looking forward to more colors and patterns.

February 26, 2022

Great Socks

Perfect. I bought 2 more pairs of crews and 2 pairs of anklets. The fact that they are made in a hosiery in Mt. Airy, NC is the icing on the cake.

February 24, 2022

THE BEST SOCKS, EVER!

Great socks, warm but not bulky or too thick

February 12, 2022

Really nice socks

Enjoy wearing them a lot. My friend wore mine once and immediately got a pair. Only thing is if they were a little thicker that would be nice.

February 8, 2022

great socks!

durable and good warmth to weight. not excessively bulky allows me to use these in most conditions. keep them out of the dryer though... they will tend to shrink a bit...

February 8, 2022

outstanding warmth to weight/thickness ratio

Very warm, especially given the thin nature of these socks as compared to many heavier (non-Patagonia) pairs I have. I've already purchased additional pairs.

February 3, 2022

so comfortable. great fit!

it's super hard to find socks in a size small that i like. love these socks. they fit perfect, and they're super durable

February 2, 2022

Great quality!

These are wonderful I use them for the gym and at home or out and about I love them:)

January 29, 2022

Warm.comfy.durable

Wearing in 20-40degree weather and definitely help keep your feet toasty. Bought two pair and couldn't be happier.

January 28, 2022

Great Everyday Sock

I got a few pairs of these and I love them. I wear these to work and they are very comfortable. These socks are good and basic.

January 8, 2022

Cute

Nice sox

January 5, 2022

great socks

so soft and comfortable. fit true to size. love them.

January 5, 2022

Like Pajamas, & Perfect!

I have at least three pairs of these socks in a variety of colors, & I totally love them. They are perfect in hiking boots, chukkas, or running shoes. They keep my feet warm, & comfortable, with none of the awful itchy feelings. I will buy more of them once they are in stock.

January 5, 2022

Coolest socks ever period.

These have become my go to socks. Gym, hanging out at home, hiking, these go everywhere. More colors in XL please.

January 4, 2022

Perfect

Soft touch, warm and lightweight. Ideal for cold days!

January 3, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Warm in icy weather. Snug fit.

December 28, 2021

Quality isnt there.

Super comfortable but started pulling after two washes and they dont look to be the quality to last a long time. What a shame.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hi Chad, we appreciate your feedback! Please know all our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee. You are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us for a warranty evaluation.

December 27, 2021

Best socks around

These socks hold up to heavy use and are super comfortable. Highly recommended!

December 26, 2021

Need some more options in these. They are great.

Wish there were more color options. Quality merino wool socks are a hard find. I have several in the drawer that I look for when trail running or hiking in rough conditions. Makes all the difference.

December 24, 2021

Very comfortable

Just like all my other Patagonia products . It rocks

December 20, 2021

Excellent Quality

I bought these socks because I like wool. I really liked the quality of these socks- they were a little extra thick on the bottom which adds a little extra cushion to the feet. I wore these all day on my feet and I was very comfortable. I will definitely be buying another pair!

December 19, 2021

Great service

fast and efficient service. Goods are for a gift.

December 17, 2021

Great socks

very nice feel, not to thick, warm when they need to be, but never to hot

December 15, 2021

warm

comfortable and warm

December 14, 2021

Socky socks

I love these socks! I want to wear them every day

December 9, 2021

Good socks

Have not had them for very long but they are comfortable. They unfortunately are already pilling and likely will not last long for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2021

Hi Michael! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the socks have started pilling. Pilling can occur in high abrasion areas, however it will not effect the performance of the socks whatsoever. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 6, 2021

Great all around sock

Sock stays in place and breaths great. Very comfortable with no annoying seams.

December 4, 2021

Your feet will love the feel of these sox

When you are on a one week treck on the John Muir trail your feet want these sox. Quick drying, soft and comfortable. I use these sox every time I I put me feet into shoes or boots. This is one of patagonia classic must have items.

December 4, 2021

comfy and dry (but tight calves)

I love the green ones I got literally changed my life and how I see socks. This entire time I've just been wearing socks that don't fit! The comfort around my feet and the warmth is incredible but my feet don't get sweaty at all. The fit is a little tight around my calves which baffles me because I'm not that muscular

November 29, 2021

Great for Hiking

Great socks for hiking in colder conditions. The anklet version seems to slip under my heel on occasion, but these stay where they are supposed to, even after washing (without drying). Highly recommend!

November 26, 2021

Excellent Sock

I've been on a long journey this year in search of the best light-medium cushion crew length socks for running. These are some of the best I've found. They're comfortable, breathable, and have just enough cushion without being too warm. I love the dark ruby version. The only (slight) drawback is that the cuff isn't as stretchy a... Read Mores the rest of the sock which makes it a little more difficult to pull on than it could be. Once they're on I forget I'm wearing them which seems to me the ideal fit for a sock.

November 25, 2021

Long lasting, effective, look great

This is my second pair of the socks. The first color was the classic fitz roy that I really loved but I love as much the feather grey. I have worn my first pair of socks to many hiking trips and they are as effective a year later than when I bought it. They are light weight but still provide great cushion.

November 12, 2021

Comfortable and great temperature regulation

Everything you could ask for. Just as comfortable in 100-degree summer as they are in the shoulder seasons. I havent worn them yet in the middle of winter.

November 2, 2021

Comfortable

I purchased these for my husband, he is pleased with the fit and weight, they fit perfectly with sneakers and with his casual every day shoes.

October 30, 2021

Warm but not sweaty feet warm

These are probably my favorite pair of socks, I usually wear other brands but the more I wear these the less I want to wear the others. They are perfect for keeping my feet warm in cooler areas. I have maybe ran 50 miles so far while wearing these socks and havent noticed any signs of deterioration or size change between washes.

October 27, 2021

Ordered more

Love them so much that i ordered more

October 26, 2021

Excellent

Quality is superb and very well made socks. I wear 11.5 in sports shoes and L fits fine. Next time I will go with the XL. Soft and all day comfort

October 20, 2021

Decent hiking socks

I bought new socks to replace my years-old Patagonia ones (holes in the heels!). I'm size 9 and have a wide foot and the medium fits well. The fabric is super soft, though the first time I wore them, they slipped around inside my shoes; hopefully that will subside over time.

October 14, 2021

Best socks ever!!

Best socks Ive ever worn. The merino wool is super soft and doesnt smell while wearing them after long traveling days.

October 12, 2021

Great socks

Super happy and my feet love them!!

October 11, 2021

great socks but didn't hold up

I've used another brand of socks for several years and thought i'd try Patagonia. Unfortunatly these did not hold up as well as I had hoped. they were great while they lasted however.

October 9, 2021

Too small and thin

In the past I had purchased the medium weight merino wool socks and they wore well and were heavier than this style was, also they fit better and didn't seem to be as small as this style is. I've only had the socks a little over 10 months and the fabric is starting to pill and wear in the heels seems to be showing already. What has happen... Read Moreed to the quality gear I had learned to expect from Patagonia?

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit and material are not meeting your expectations. If you decide you would like to send the socks [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us, please feel free to do so and reach out if you need any help.

October 4, 2021

Perfect for Summer~Fall~Winter Transition

The lightweight merino wool socks are both thin enough for my light hiking shoes while warm enough for colder mornings and evenings without overheating my feet in the higher afternoon temp's of the High Rockies in late summer to fall transition.

October 3, 2021

Staple garment

These socks are worth the $$. Comfortable, warm and washable. Will last for years!

September 24, 2021

Great sox

These socks are comfortable for summer hikes as well as winter cross country skiing. Versatile!

September 23, 2021

Very comfortable and keep my feet dry!

Extraordinary comfort! But also very good at keeping my feet dry! I work in cheap rubber boots and on my feet and walking a few miles a day. Was getting blisters and just uncomfortable feet after an hour or so in 90degree plus heat . I can even wear these a couple of times if I need to. Cause Im poor lol. Great work

September 22, 2021

So nice I bought them twice

When I finally bought Patagonia socks, I asked myself what took so long. And I loved the buffalo pattern so much that I bought a second pair for when the first pair runs its course (i.e., I lose one of them in the dryer).

September 22, 2021

Comfy and hard wearing

I wear these for work and everyday. They’re comfy around the foot and look good with a pair of trainers.

September 20, 2021

Very good

Very good

September 19, 2021

Great Way to Celebrate Wild Bison & Stay Warm!

The light weight merino wool buffalo socks from Patagonia are the perfect design for Fall into early Winter hiking and working up here in the High Rockies. As President of Buffalo Field Campaign the graphic of buffalo is an important one to keep in folks' awareness as wild migratory bison are in need of our help. Be a Voice~Join us in the Fiel... Read Mored www.buffalofieldcampaign.org

September 17, 2021

Very comfy

Excellent pair of socks.

September 16, 2021

Breathable and perfect thickness

These socks are breathable and are the ideal thickness for casual wear and for wearing at work. For sizing, I wear a 12US in most shoes and the size large in these socks fits well. Good socks if you like light to moderate cushioning and a breathable feel. Would recommend!

September 15, 2021

Long lasting

Socks are used 3-4 days a week for casual wear, walking, hiking or whatever the days call for, hike up in Shenandoah National Park where I retired from after 38 years

September 13, 2021

Comfy

Feels good

September 13, 2021

Stellar Socks

Best socks ever. Out of this world for comfort.

September 12, 2021

Quality!

These socks feel so good on. No slipping and fit perfectly. I was worried that the wool content in them would make me itchy. They feel amazing!

September 9, 2021

Great lightweight performance socks

Very good cushioning on footpad and light material upper make this a perfect warm weather sock. I really appreciate the crew length when hiking through brush, and love the breathability on hot days. My go-to summer socks for any activity.

September 9, 2021

Nice socks

Nice socks

September 4, 2021

While comfy and warm, the wear and tear can be immediate

I got these socks right before I did a major hike on the High Sierra Trail in Sequioa NP across 5 days. On the trail, I used the socks about 2 times, switching out with other socks. The socks provide warmth and coverage, but seem to wear out rather quickly on the hike. I use Superfeet padding as well, so the wear underneath isnt so much the hiking ... Read Moreshoe. There is lots of pilling on the fabric and I had some toe aches, but fortunately no blisters. It is a difficult hike, but Im surprised that my minimal early usage really impacted the effectiveness of the socks.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hey Eric, we're so sorry to hear that your socks began pilling so quickly. Though pilling can be inevitable with knit garments, as its the nature of those fibers, this does seem rapid for them to fall apart like this and could be a defect. We'd be happy to assist you with a warranty return, just [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can set that up for you.

September 4, 2021

Great Socks

Great fit, super comfortable. Warm but breathable so minimal sweat

September 4, 2021

👌

👌

September 4, 2021

Merino wool socks

Love the color, the fabric. Great fit. These are slightly chunky, so good for shoes that have a slightly roomy fit. Entirely happy with these socks! Also, glad you offer the choice of sizes- i ave a kind of small foot- 7.5- and frequently i can only get socks that are sized for 9-11.

September 4, 2021

Soft and cozy

These beautiful lightweight, soft , yet warm socks were so outstanding I ordered a like pair for my soul partner. The blue buffalo pattern makes me smile every time I wear them.

September 3, 2021

Awesome Socks

Bought a second pair on sale after purchasing the first pair I got 2 years ago. Great quality! Very durable while staying lean and comfortable. Keep it up!

September 3, 2021

Soft and cozy

Comfy comfy comfy

September 1, 2021

Brilliant

They've done it... It's an experience.

September 1, 2021

Merino socks

I bought these to use with my fishing waders and used a sock liner under these. They kept my feet extremely warm and were very comfortable. The only issue is they shrink after washing them using the recommended method on the package. Fortunately, they do stretch. Overall, these are great socks.

August 30, 2021

Very soft

These socks are very soft and an excellent fit. I wear them for everything from mountaineering and mountain biking to work and dinner out!

August 23, 2021

Super Warm

I purchased this to keep my feet warm during camping. It kept my feet comfy and warm during rainy conditions.

August 20, 2021

Great fit

I wear a size 11.5 and the large socks fit perfect. They are very soft and comfortable after I put them through the wash. Great for colder weather!

July 23, 2021

Favorite socks

The only socks I will pay full price for. Great in cold weather- no cold toes, ever.

July 11, 2021

Wash before wearing

I've only had these socks for a few weeks. At first I thought I would need to return them, as they made my legs itch. After washing them, however, they don't make me itch anymore. I wear a size 12 or 13 shoe, and these fit just fine. Decent socks if they last the next year.

July 11, 2021

Long-lasting, comfy

My favorite running socks. I have wide feet and wear foot-shaped shoes, so I order up a size, but even so, many running socks dont have much stretch and feel like theyre squeezing my feet the whole time. These have plenty of stretch and seem to last forever. Ive had a half dozen for several years of regular wear and ordered more not because theyve ... Read Moreworn out, but I wanted longer ones to help prevent debris getting in during trail runs. Absolutely love them. Just wish I hadnt first wasted money on some other darn socks.

July 3, 2021

Offers you comfort, excellent moisture

Offers you comfort, excellent moisture control

June 29, 2021

Light and Airy

These are great socks. They leave your feet feeling cool even in very hot weather. Super soft and comfortable. They machine wash well.

June 28, 2021

The perfect socks

I use them for everyday and also cycling.

June 28, 2021

Idea

Love these socks. Perfect fit and performance. One question, I own several pairs of light weight performance socks and the thickness of the socks seem to differentiate depending on when Ive purchased them. Is this by design?

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks, we're so glad to hear you're loving them! The thickness of the sock should not change if they're all lightweight, however, we do offer ultralightweight as well as heavyweight so perhaps that could be what you're describing. If you'd like to discuss this some more, feel free to reach out to our customer service team [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

June 27, 2021

Favorite socks

I can't speak to durability because I've only had these for a few months, but they've held up very well so far! Probably the most comfortable socks I own. I like them a lot more than similar pairs of smartwool socks.

June 24, 2021

socks are life

I've tried all the wool socks out there. These are plush and as good as it gets. The weave keeps them in place and the style is on point. I enjoy my socks everyday.

June 11, 2021

Just perfect

These are a really nice mid weight wool sock. They breathe well and are mostly odor free even after a long day of walking. They are also more comfortable and more breathable than similar ones from SmartWool.

June 9, 2021

They seem like good socks.

They seem like good socks. Perhaps a bit warm for summer. Feel well made

May 25, 2021

Developed holes quickly

I like the look and feel of these socks, but they very quickly developed multiple holes in the thinner parts of the dorsal foot. I tried getting them repaired by Patagonia, and they did a quick stitch job on a few of the holes and seemingly missed the others. I've also noticed these socks pick up lint like crazy, which is particularly noticeab... Read Morele on the white material.

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2021

Hi Joe, Sorry to hear that the Lightweight Merino Performance Socks haven't held up as they should have. We'd be happy to take those in as a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. Feel free to begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 16, 2021

Premature ware

The bison socks have design issues that lead to unnecessary early wear in specific places. Though they feel great they are short lived. I have had other Patagonia socks that are still going after 10 years plus.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback on the feel and design of these socks, Raymond! We're sorry to hear the durability has been a disappointment, but recommend you return those under our Ironclad Guarantee. Our team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you!

May 12, 2021

Very comfortable!

Very comfortable and nice and warm!

May 12, 2021

Great socks

Great socks

May 11, 2021

Comfortable

Merino wool socks area all I wear for field work and have used many brands and types over the years. These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. Highly recommend.

May 7, 2021

Merino socks

Great lookings!

May 1, 2021

Love those socks! they are high quality

High quality socks. I have very big feet and often find socks to be too tight. these are perfect and very high quality

April 30, 2021

Great socks!

Great socks, fit well and are comfortable. Not too thick or too thin, just perfect.

April 22, 2021

Comfortable but dont last

Great socks, but mine are busted after a year. The sides are worn out to the point they look like pantyhose. If youre gentle on your socks (if thats a thing), then these should be fine for you.

April 22, 2021

Best socks I ever had

These socks are perfect. I was between a M and an L. I wear 9-9.5 shoes, and went for the smaller and theyre sung ( not tight) and great.

April 20, 2021

The perfect mountain wear sock

I love these socks! A little extra warmth for mountain life, with the comfort of a sock you can wear all day.

April 13, 2021

These are the best socks ever.

I hate almost all things wool, but I LOVE these socks. I wear them all the time casually, including for up to 8 hours when I'm working. Since they're so comfortable I also started wearing them while skiing/snowboarding and they are SUPER comfortable inside my boot. Another 10/10 Patagonia product.

April 4, 2021

Not my favorite.

These are a little bit thinner than I would have preferred, but thats on me not the product. The reason for the 3 stars is the pilling. Im afraid there wont be anything left after a couple months with all of the pilling.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

To remove pilling that has already occurred, a fabric shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the socks look brand new again, though if you're not completely satisfied we're happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 1, 2021

Great Socks

I use these for biking and they do the job well! They are a very soft sock so having them on your feet all day is not bad at all. They have been able to withstand 5+ biking days of getting dusty and muddy and still look like how I got them. Gotta put more miles on them to see how long they last.

March 31, 2021

Comfortable

I need XL because of big feet and I like them a little on the loose side. I wear them for morning my walks ( in walking shoes) and daily tasks (in boots) working outside. They get washed in the machine and hung up to air dry. These are the most comfortable socks I have owned.

March 30, 2021

The color and quality are outstanding!

These socks are amazing, EVERYONE needs to switch to Merino wool ASAP. I did, and it changed my life! My feet are so dry and comfortable ALL day. Plus, the colors are so sick! I'll be back for all the rad prints! Patagonia is on fire this spring and helping us all look our best post-pandemic!

March 29, 2021

Must have

This is the must have Mountain bike item. Use is on the bike and it stays on for the bonfire after! I'm a fan. Nice blend og wool and poly. Odeur free!

March 29, 2021

Lovely Fleece! Shame about it being wrapped in plastic packaging.

First recycled item I’ve ever bought and really impressed with it! Very warm, comfy and great quality. I’m disappointed about it being wrapped in plastic packaging , think Patagonia could really improve on this.

March 29, 2021

Favorite socks!

Love these socks, it's my third pair. They have a light compression and are super comfortable to wear. They're a bit thicker so definitely comfortable in the more colder months. I use them as everyday socks.

March 28, 2021

lovely socks

lovely socks

March 28, 2021

Best socks ever

Enough said!

March 23, 2021

Poor Quality

I wear these socks daily in my steel toe work boots and for hiking on the weekends. I purchased 6 pairs and 4 socks already have holes in them after one year of wear. I won't buy socks from Patagonia again.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

We're sorry to hear about this lack of durability, Joseph! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, and it would be helpful for our designers to know what has happened with the four pairs that didn't last, especially if they all wore through in the same areas. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) to return them!

March 23, 2021

Lovely comfy socks

I'm on the cusp of the sizing being a UK size 8. The sizing guide on the website says that I should be a size large. But on the packaging when they arrived it says that I should be a medium. The website says Medium, 5-7½ Large, 8-10½. But the packaging says Medium 5.5-8.5. Large, 8.5-11.5. I would say that the packaging sizing is truer to size... Read More. I should've gone for the medium size. The large is ok, but a little loose and not as snug as I'd like. I have to make sure that they don't ruck up when putting shoes or boots on. I hope they don't get baggy or stretch out over time, as then they will be too big. Too early to tell. Otherwise the material feels great. Very luxurious! And the ethical stance from Patagonia is great. But you might want to correct your sizing guide on the website. Cheers.

March 18, 2021

Best Patagonia socks yet!

I own 6 pairs or so, some a decade old (don't sniff test 'em) and theses are THE MOST comfortable knit ever. Blown away, Nice job team. Just small, I had to size up. With they were longer to go just above cafe. I don't need knee-highs, so still room to improve just a bit.

March 17, 2021

Hug without being too tight

Best crew socks ever! Hug/cradle the foot without constricting, and they don't "sag" after wearing all day. Please make them in black.

March 9, 2021

Super soft

These are my all time favorite socks I have ever owned! They are very cushioned but still have great airflow. The colors are also really rad. I use them all the time and I am extreme satisfied.

March 8, 2021

Solid performance

This is a great sock. Solid construction with no nonsense. I use this for hiking and trail running mostly. Adequate alone but paired with a toe-sock liner its perfect for cold days and long runs without creating excess bulk. The length is perfect and it stays in place. Great sock.

March 6, 2021

Perfect for size 12 feet

They are perfect for casual wear or hiking in negative 10. Stay up well. Look good. I'm in for more of these socks!!

March 5, 2021

Favorite Socks!

I bought these socks just to bump my order up to get free shipping, but am soooo glad I did! These are now by far my favorite socks ever! I only buy wool blend socks as I love the way the never stink. Mainly from Costco, REI, or a Patagonia. They are all fine, but these ones are soooo much softer and seem to wear better (I've only had them for... Read More a month). So very impressed and will get some more!

March 1, 2021

The only socks I will pay $20 for.

I consider myself the unofficial spokesperson for these socks.

February 22, 2021

Perfect fit, cosy and keeps

Perfect fit, cosy and keeps your feet warm will 100% buy again

February 19, 2021

Excellent quality and comfort

Excellent quality and comfort

February 18, 2021

Nice and warm

Nice and warm hiking socks.

February 17, 2021

Great socks

These socks are so good that they were immediately "borrowed" by my partner... I think I might need to buy another pair! They are very comfortable and cosy and feel great on your feet.

February 16, 2021

Got the medium as a 9.0 size fits well.

Got the medium as a 9.0 size fits well. I wouldnt mind if they were a little taller but 100% satisfied.

February 13, 2021

Warm and Durable

These socks were purchased for a gift to a family member because they have always fit well & they have been warm & durable in all conditions used. Use for casual wear in cold weather & skiing & snow boarding. Also used in cold weather when paddling. Keep up the fine workmanship. We especially like how Patagonia promotes environmenta... Read Morel protection. Please consider applying support to the Devils River Conservancy in Austin, Texas.

February 11, 2021

Great trail running socks

Love these socks for trail running. No rubbing and no blisters.

February 11, 2021

great socks!

comfortable and cool socks, not 100% wool but recommended

February 9, 2021

Nice socks.

Very comfortable socks. I prefer the merino wool to the synthetics.

February 9, 2021

Great Socks

Love these socks! High quality and can handle snow very well. Going out in the snow with these socks on keeps my feet nice and warm even when wearing my shoes that have holes in them, would highly recommend!

February 5, 2021

Warm and light

These socks are stylish (especially the white color), and provide warmth without being bulky or heavy.

February 2, 2021

Comfortable Socks

Lightweight Merino crew socks are very comfortable, fit great and keep my feet warm. I wear them with jeans or when I cycle and run. They are versatile and do not slide down.

February 1, 2021

Love these

The sweet buffalo pattern caught my eye, but these things have been durable and retain a really satisfying stretch. Also are comfy and breathe well.

February 1, 2021

Comfortable, warm and sweat absorbing

Comfortable, warm and sweat absorbing

February 1, 2021

Fit socks

Nice socks for performance

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches