Back to Product

Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 345 Reviews

Clear All

Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

4.7/5
Kinda Large
November 24, 2021

Great little bag!

I love this light weight black hole bag! It is not like the fanny packs of yesteryear that dragged you down. It's perfect for stashing my phone, wallet, and a few bars for the trail. Love it!

November 24, 2021

perfect small pack

minimalist and simple. just what i needed. i actually keep this one clipped in front of the handlebars on a motorcycle for carrying all those small daily items when out and about.

November 21, 2021

Everyday Carry

From the moment I jump on my motorcycle in the morning to my evening run I wear this fanny pack all day. I have a very active job and lifestyle, and they hold up great! I got a second pack because the retro colors are just too cool. Strongly recommended!

November 14, 2021

Perfect Size Catch All

I love this piece of gear. I travel constantly and always have my mini hip pack around my waist. Two years of constant use and still going strong. Unfortunately, I recently purchased a new version of the same pack to use as hiking first aid kit and was disappointed to find it does not have the extra interior pocket that is so useful in the original... Read More model. I'm not sure why that changed but coming from someone who uses a hip pack everyday, it seems like a poor choice.

November 12, 2021

Just right!

It is just the right size. Especially for any type of travel. Boy is it handy! Holds my phone and incidentals. I love it. I also bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas. I know they will both love the gift and use it.

November 10, 2021

Too small for a 16 oz bottle

Needs to fit a drink bottle. It doesn't.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Hello Dennis! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment that this hip pack doesn't fit a 16oz water bottle. Its meant to be relatively small and compact which does sacrifice some storage. If you're interested in taking a look at a lightweight option that features more storage we'd suggest the [Ultralight Black Hole® Tote Pack 27L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/ultralight-black-hole-tote-pack-27-liters/48809.html?dwvar_48809_color=PBH&cgid=root).

November 6, 2021

Great for a Quick Trip Out

This fanny pack is the perfect size for your phone and small credit card holder (wallet, very thin). I was expecting it to be a little bigger - but actually, it is perfect for running out to the store, a short hike where you need your phone/keys/credit cards or traveling. I love the colors and it is very durable.

October 30, 2021

Perfect hip pack!

This hip pack is perfect. My iPhone 12 fits in it perfectly, and I love the smaller compartment for credit cards so they dont fly out when I pull my phone out. I love everything about this pack!

October 28, 2021

Perfect

This is well-built from durable materials. Great for a short hike or bike ride, and even for taking to festivals/events.

October 25, 2021

Efficient, Works as a Sling, Fits the Holy Trinity

Despite my love of the 90s and the grunge scene, I could never get into the Fanny Pack back then and am still not into them now. However, it turns out you can wear the Hip Pack (nice rebrand) as a sling! And is small enough to not be cumbersome. If you are about to ride your bike to meet up with friends for happy hour or are taking your dog on walk... Read More and are like "the product team failed me and there are no pockets in this dress, what do I do!?". Enter, to the rescue...Hip Pack! It easily fits the holy trinity: phone, keys, wallet. Add a couple doggie treats and off you go! 10/10 Much wow. Extra points for the cool blue and neon chartreuse color.

October 24, 2021

Missing inside zipper on new packs

I use this mini pack instead of a purse. It is perfect and not too bulky. After a couple years, I was needing a new one and was very disappointed to see that you eliminated the inside zipper. My phone goes in large zip. Currency and chapstick in small front zip, and driver's license/credit cards, etc. go in inside zip. There is no way I can mi... Read Morex cards with cash--a sure way to lose items, plus it's too small. Why did you do this, except to save money I guess? Please advise. I want another one but I need that inside zip!!!! Love the colors.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write a product review, Kelly! We'll make sure to pass your feedback along to our Design Team, who are constantly working to revise and improve our products.

October 22, 2021

Perfect

Delivered quickly. True to fit. It fits the things I need in it, but is small enough thats its not in the way.

October 20, 2021

Perfect Size

This pack is the perfect size for taking my dog on walks. I can keep my phone, bags for him and treats. Its super light weight and might also use it when skiing this winter to keep valuables on me.

October 18, 2021

Improved design of mini hip pack

I have used the earlier version of the mini hip pack and hated the short zipper. With the longer zipper I can easily fit wallet and cell phone. What an improvement!!!

October 14, 2021

Mini Hip Pack is My Treasure

This little waist pack (ultra-light mini) holds my phone in an easy to zip out pouch and my cards and keys in the tiny front zip out space. All is very compact and feels almost weightless. It carries everything I need! Very well named and totally useful.

October 13, 2021

Love love

Love it the size is perfect to take anywhere and be hands free also when your not using it how convenient it is to put away

October 12, 2021

Biggest Little Pack

I love this pack when I don't want to carry a purse or larger pack, my iphone, keys and small wallet fit perfectly. It's also easy to conceal under a jacket or baggy sweater when you're not sure if waist packs are really back in.

October 12, 2021

Just the right size bag

I have been purchasing this little wonderful bag for a few years now. Love the fun colors when they become available but the material gets a little worn after hand washing. Will keep buying but hope the material can last a longer.

Response from Patagonia
October 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Patricia! We're sorry to hear about the fabric. This nylon should be quite durable, even with washing a few times per year. Please take a look at our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips and reach out to us if you have any questions. We're happy to help!

October 8, 2021

Nice light weight wish had an inside pocket

I have worn this for about a month and like it. I have been using it as a regular purse and for light hikes. It would be nice if it was slightly larger as sometimes it is hard to fit keys, a sunglass or glass case and all my stuff in the inside. One extra pocket inside and a bit larger would be nice.

October 7, 2021

Good size to stow a few things for a walk or hike.

Just enough room but not too large. I stow my cell phone, car key, comb, and a few credit cards and a bit of cash. Only thing not too great is the straps; they seem to change lengths too easily once I set the size. And then the ends hang down too much. Not sure how to fix this; maybe have more of a continuous loop for the strap on each side so the ... Read Moreends don't dangle down?

October 4, 2021

Perfect for city walks

I thought I wanted one, but wasn't sure. Then I saw a man wearing it at the top of Mount Madison, and I knew it would be great for long walks with the dogs and quick trips around the city.

October 2, 2021

Paintbrush Red?

This is a rad little pack! No complaints just want to point out that the Paintbrush Red color is barely red, Bob Ross would almost certainly refer to it as orange.

September 29, 2021

I'm very happy with the bag.

I wear it across my chest. It looks really cool. Will buy again.

September 27, 2021

Perfect for runs and short rides

This is a great piece for running and short rides to hold phone, tissues, bars, doggie bags, etc. I use this almost every day, and it packs down to nothing to travel with.

September 26, 2021

Great purchase!

I bought this fanny pack for a trip to Disneyland. Best purchase ever! I was impressed with how much I could fit into this bag. Enough room for all my small essentials, cards, cash, phone, sunglasses, mask...etc. Comfortable to wear. And it kept all my stuff dry on the water rides! I do feel like I was constantly adjusting the straps to tighten the... Read Morem, but all in all I'm super happy with this purchase.

September 22, 2021

Love ❤️

Perfect size for keys, wallet and phone. Very comfortable when being worn. Looks smart.

September 22, 2021

Great bag

Its a great little bag. The straps are too short and cannot be used as a crossbody.

September 20, 2021

Best small Fanny Pack

Perfect for running and carrying random things during weekend shopping or travel.

September 20, 2021

Cute Fanny

What a great pack! It compliments my fanny perfectly. The colors are wonderful and it is super functional. Love it.

September 19, 2021

Great hip pack!

This hip pack is the perfect size and shape to hold a large cell phone, as well as a pair of eyeglasses in a soft case, and a small set of keys. The flat front pocket is just right for cash and cards. It's light weight and very comfortable to wear while walking, hiking, or sitting.

September 19, 2021

Handy Size

I bought this pouch for dog goodies while out on walks and training. I like the smaller front compartment (where I store treats) and the back larger pocket that can comfortably accommodate my phone, doggie bags and my car keys. I began wearing the pouch on my runs as well and it is fairly comfortable, however I will note the strap is fairly slipper... Read Morey and the ends tend to bunch a little bit. On the whole I would recommend the pouch and like the fun color choices.

September 18, 2021

Very Compact!!

I love this product. It fits so much stuff and is super cute. The only thing is I wish there were longer straps.

September 17, 2021

So cute, but does not work as a crossbody.

I wanted to wear this as a crossbody as the picture shows and that won't work if you're a woman unless you are very thin! Well made and cute though.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Hi Sunny, thank you for writing a review! Sorry to hear that the belt on the Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L wasn't long enough. You may want to take a peek at our Stand Up Belt Bag 3L, https://www.patagonia.com/product/stand-up-belt-bag-3-liters/48390.html?dwvar_48390_color=COI&cgid=root. It can be worn as a hip pack or over the shoulder and the waistband expands to 52", unlike the Black Hole® that measures in at 36".

September 14, 2021

Versatile Bag

I got this bag/fanny pack with the intent that it would fit my phone, earbuds, and some extra stuff I usually fit into a lanyard or wallet. This went beyond my expectations. It can become compact, or I can make it fit anything I need for the day that I just can't fit into my hands. This is great for walks, a day out, or just for any time I do ... Read Morenot want to carry my phone in my hand all day and do not have pockets. I use this more than I expected; I would say I use it at least once a day. Definitely would recommend for someone who wants to carry a few things but wants their hands free.

September 14, 2021

Small strap

I was anticipating the fanny pack itself to be small,but the strap for it is way too small in my opinion. In width it is super skinny and feel very flimsy. The length will work if you're skinny, but if you're a size large, xl this product will not fit comfortably. If you have larger hips this item won't fit comfortably. So being that... Read More this didn't fit at my hips I opted to try and strap it across my chest like a sling and I found the it was still too small. It's a cute product but the sizing is extremely disappointing. For shopper reference I'm 5'7 and 200 pounds

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hey Isaac, we appreciate the feedback on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We'll share your concerns with our design team. The max adjustment for this bag comes in at 36", but we do have some hip packs that extend beyond that. We recommend checking out the [Stand Up Belt Bag 3L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stand-up-belt-bag-3-liters/48390.html?dwvar_48390_color=COI&cgid=luggage-messenger-bags) which has a max extension of 52".

September 13, 2021

Everyday

I love the colors it adjust very well to my size and the straps are not flying everywhere because of the way its designed. I can fit my phone, keys, wallet, a snack, and a charger. It's the best and I get compliments on the color all the time.

September 12, 2021

Super cute

Super cute fanny pack! Perfect for all occasions.

September 12, 2021

Fanny Pack Fit Not for Plus Size

I wear 16-18W women's and even with the belt fully extended the pack just fit high around my waist. I wear my fanny packs between waist & hips. I called customer service about an extender & one is not available. I tried several other stores but the connectors would not work with the pack. Otherwise, I thought the pack was a great color... Read More, good size for my iphone 12 Max with otter box, keys, etc. & well constructed but I have returned it due to the fit.

September 11, 2021

Perfect!

Just the rights size for phone wallet and sunglasses. Great colors.

September 10, 2021

Just Right!

I bought this primarily to use when walking my dog (easy treat access + room to store phone, keys, mask, and doggy bags) and this delivered! It's the perfect size for carrying around just these items and not having too much extra space. The only negative thing I have to say is that the length of the waist belt is not very inclusive. I'm 5... Read More'8 and ~150lbs and to wear this on my hips (instead of waist) the straps are almost completely extended. Considering its a 'one size fits all' product, I'd expect the sizing to be a bit more inclusive.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the sizing Kathryn. We'll pass this along to our design team.

September 7, 2021

Super functional and cute!

Love the color and functionality of this pack. Great for dog walking. Fits an iPhone and keys.

September 7, 2021

Perfect size

I bought this to keep my phone nearby and essentials and be hands free whether Im in the house or running errands. Its perfect. It fits the iPhone 12 plus small wallet, hand sanitizer, air pods, and keys. Sometimes sunglasses if I lose the keys. Surprised how much fits! It is small enough that it doesnt weigh you down. Sometimes the waist band loos... Read Moreens but I dont mind tightening it every once in a while.

September 4, 2021

Perfect size!

My 13 year old and I both use and love this!! It fits a phone and a mask and some hand sanitizer perfectly! It is great for summer festivals and everyday use! It can easily carry essentials for a day out. And not bulky at all.

September 4, 2021

Straightforward, no mystery, is what it is

It's nice little lightweight pack for wallet, phone, some bars/gels and maybe a very packable layer. Seems easy to wash. I'll probably use the heck out of this thing.

September 4, 2021

Great size

This is a great casual little Fanny pack. I wanted something that provided pocket space while I exercised or walked the dog. It provides enough space for my phone and wallet and maybe a couple snacks. The adjustable strap also provides plenty of room for varying body types.

September 4, 2021

EDC Bag

I have several of these bags in different colors. These bags are my EDC bag since the pandemic started. I'm carrying just the essentials so these bags work really well. I have other small bags but I always come back to Patagonia. I have room for an EOS sphere lip balm, a Vooray card pouch, my Android phone, keys, a matte lipstick, a mechanical... Read More pencil and a pen, a gratitude journal and a mask. I attach a Bath and Bodyworks hand sanitizer holder and sanitizer to the loop on the back o the bag.I prefer to wear these bags bandolier style. Love that key fob in the front pocket!! Just buy it!! You won't regret it!!

September 3, 2021

Great little pack, perfect for biking

Love this little pack, I chose the brown color and it is really nice. The padding adds comfort and the size is practical. Just what I needed for longer bike rides when I want the bare minimum without adding weight to my back and I plan to also use it for small hikes, concerts and other outdoor activities. Thank you Patagonia!

September 3, 2021

Great little abyss

Great hip pack, comfortable and can hold a lot of stuff considering how small it is. Had my small wallet, keys, phone, hand sanitizer and tissues in there with room to spare. Lightly padded backing for a soft fit.

September 2, 2021

The 1 Liter Legend

The Blackhole Mini Hip Pack proves to be the perfect size for my wallet, phone, keys, passport, and more recently mask and vaccination card. The straps are just long enough to utilize the bag not only as a fanny pack, but also a sling bag. So if you're looking for a convenient, comfortable way to carry more than just your pant pockets will all... Read Moreow this pack does the trick.

September 2, 2021

Perfect little bag

I have been downsizing what I carry on a daily basis and it was so hard to find a small bag that would fit just what I need. I got this and I love it - it's sturdy and comfortable to wear as both a hip pack and a sling. When I need more space I can just toss this tiny bag into a bigger bag and go!

September 2, 2021

Loosens too easily

Its a bit smaller than I expected. Also, it loosens too easily.

September 1, 2021

Such a cute 90s pack

I wear this every morning when I walk my dogs. I also plan on hiking with it this fall. So cute and I love the 90s colors.

September 1, 2021

Fanny Pack

Plenty of room for a + I phone, credit cards, cash and keys. Works great!

September 1, 2021

FANNIE PACK

Wanted a Fannie Pack for a 10 girl to wear during our days at Disney World. This was perfect.

August 30, 2021

two enthusiastic thumbs up

I use this pack every day on walks with my dog, and have worn it out dancing a few nights when I didn't want a purse swinging around but wanted to keep my stuff on me. It's lightweight, comes in great colors, and is big enough to fit a phone + the essentials without feeling bulky. The updated pocket opening that fits bigger phones is AWES... Read MoreOME, love the smaller pocket for a key. Lifetime lover and connoisseur of hip packs gives this two enthusiastic thumbs up.

August 30, 2021

Small but still great

Was smaller than I expected but the quality is still great and I will still use it. One recommendation would be to have a model or something to scale for the online purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2021

Hey Clinton, thank you for leaving us a review on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We actually do have a model on the product page for scale, you just scroll down passed the color options. We're also always happy to provide measurements should you need them, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

August 30, 2021

Small but still great

Was smaller than I expected but the quality is still great and I will still use it. One recommendation would be to have a model or something to scale for the online purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2021

Hey Clinton, thank you for leaving us a review on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We actually do have a model on the product page for scale, you just scroll down passed the color options. We're also always happy to provide measurements should you need them, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

August 29, 2021

Best dog walker bag

Compact size great for treats, waste bags, my phone and house key. Jack (the dog) thinks its quite stylish.

August 27, 2021

Very comfortable

Its doing what I wanted it to do.

August 26, 2021

Roomy mini

I use this bag daily. I do wish that the straps stayed in place a bit better. They seem to slip.

August 26, 2021

Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack

This was much smaller than I expected.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the size of the hip pack. Its only a 1L pack so it isn't designed to store too much. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 25, 2021

Super convenient

Love that it's so lightweight and packable as an extra bag. I use it when I walk my dog or fly so I have my wallet and passport handy.

August 24, 2021

Right size

Right size and lighter. I like it

August 23, 2021

Best Fanny ever

Super cool looking Fanny

August 22, 2021

Belt Short

Belt is too short to wear bandoleer style(I am tall) and too short for full bodied folks waists. With a belt extension, I use it happily as a bandoleer daily cary.

August 20, 2021

Perfect fir everyday.

This little Fanny pack is perfect. It holds a wallet, mask, phone, keys and lipstick or other small items. It is so comfortable. Easy to snap on and off. I use it daily.

August 20, 2021

Utilitarian yet delightfully funky

Ample storage space in two pockets makes it a functional piece. Retro styling let's you do what you do with a quirky accessory

August 19, 2021

Perfect Mini-Pack

I purchased this to wear during my work as a doula, and it is the perfect mini-pack. Lightweight, the right size to hold essentials, and can be worn comfortably for a long time. Very happy with this purchase!

August 16, 2021

Overall Great, but its definitely small

A bit smaller than I thought it would be. Overall, its comfortable and the belt is adjustable enough. Fits a phone/ wallet/keys and maybe a snack, which is really all I wanted it for.

August 15, 2021

Delightful!

This handy little front, side, back carrier is an attractive, easy to use extra pocket. Its small enough not to get in the way and roomy enough for anything that makes you wish for a useful, secure place to keep small items. My personal addition would be a way of fastening at the side, or other than behind the back, as clothing sometimes makes turn... Read Moreing the belted bag to a desirable spot, awkward. Even as is, however, I love it!

August 11, 2021

Cute but small

If the straps were a bit longer/wider, it would be more comfortable and versatile. I love the look, but the straps cut in and have no slack when worn as a sling. I am generally a size 14 and have some slack when worn around the waist, but not much, and little to no slack when worn at hip-level. Unsurprising, I suppose, for a brand that tends to run... Read More on the small side and does not offer extended sizing. Capacity is perfect, I got this to carry wallet/phone/mask for those days when pockets are to small and the atom sling is too large.

August 11, 2021

Love the workmanship and the light weight

Light weight: great design

August 11, 2021

Perfect fanny pack!

This cute fanny pack was exactly what I've been looking for. Fits what I need and sits comfortable around my waist. I love Patagonia!!!

August 10, 2021

Walker

I wanted a small belt-pack for carrying only keys, and perhaps a driver's license and/or a phone for my neighborhood walks -- this belt pack is perfect! That is all I have used it for so far. It has zippers so cash or other small items can be included too. And I am so happy to be supporting the Patagonia recycled materials commitment; makes me... Read More feel good and happy to use this product -

August 8, 2021

Silky straps

The straps are made of this silky texture (that looks beautiful) but it slides and adjusts on its own accord. It's kinda frustrating having to keep readjusting. I do love everything else about this pack. The mulit colors, it's lightweight, and It is perfect size to store the nessitites such as: wallet, big cell phone, and car keys.

August 8, 2021

Inconspicuous and functional

I use this while training my puppy. I keep my keys in it, as well as treats for training sessions and long walks with my pup. It works well and it its sleek.

August 7, 2021

Perfect size

I love the Patagonia pack its a perfect size great color the only issue I have with it is the adjustable strap doesnt stay in place for a while but I still love it

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2021

Hey Joan, thanks for the review on the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. The strap should be staying in place, we're sorry to hear that hasn't been the experience with yours. That would be considered a warranty issue, so please feel free to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it out for a new one.

August 7, 2021

The freshest

The freshest Fanny pack ever made is by Patagonia. Quality and dope design is hard to come by. Good job design team !

August 6, 2021

A great fanny pack

This is a must have for anyone who needs/wants to minimize stuff in pockets or those without pockets. I've used this mini hip pack everyday for several years. The durability and weather resistance have never failed. Mainstays for me are trifold wallet, lip balm, 4" folding knife, hand sanitizer and keys with room to spare. While full, thi... Read Mores mini hip pack also stows away in a larger pack with ease. A very good product!

August 5, 2021

Perfect little bag for the essentials! Love it for town life!

I wish I bought this bag years ago. Love the colors and love the functionality.

August 2, 2021

Useful

Nice compact mini hip pack.

July 31, 2021

Minimal Perfection

This pack is the perfect trail accessory when mountain biking. Able to carry a spare tube, tire levers, multi tool, bacon strips, c02, and a c02 compressor. Additionally, you can sub out the spare tube for a frothy 16oz beer for those fun rides with your mates!

July 29, 2021

Mini hip pack 1L

Perfect for phone, keys, wallet, chapstick. Exactly what I expected, exactly what I wanted. Had it for two days and already love it.

July 27, 2021

Perfect Size

Fits and forms to my body snug, love it. Great size. It small yet big enough to hold my iphone 12 pro max. Love this

July 27, 2021

Prefer Previous Version w/ Small pocket inside Main Compartment

I love this pack and have used it daily the past year instead of a purse. I wanted to get another color but noticed the main compartment no longer has the small pocket. REALLY bummed this pocket doesn't exist on the newer version. It helps to have the small pocket inside the main pocket for important bank cards/ID to be secure and organized. P... Read Morelease bring back the pocket in the main compartment! 5-star for previous version. 2-star for newer and unimproved version.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Adrian, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. Sometimes, we will streamline designs and it looks like that is what happened here, we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate team members. There is still a zippered pocket on the front of the bag that could be used in a similar way. If you're interested in a potential alternative, check out our [Black Hole Waist Pack 5L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=CUBL&cgid=root). You can also check out Worn Wear website in case any past season versions end up being posted.

July 26, 2021

The size is perfect 👌🏻

The size is perfect 👌🏻

July 25, 2021

Perfect size!!

Im 55, 117 lbs. This pack is perfect size for my iPhone plus, keys, cash and cards (with room to spare). Do t hesitate just buy it :)

July 24, 2021

Super practical

Gifted this hip pack to my siblings and they love them, use them everyday. They are much more practical than purses, and are useful on trips even if you have your backpack. Highly recommend.

July 21, 2021

Ideal for theme parks

I got the smallest fanny pack I could find because I wanted to go to Busch Gardens and ride roller coasters without getting a locker for my purse. It holds all my essentials: phone, car keys, card holder, and mask. I never had to take it off to get on a ride.

July 21, 2021

Great Gravel bike pack!

I use this small pack for my 1hr+ gravel bike workouts on the local MTB trails. For the bumpy rides, I wanted something more secure than the pockets in the back of my jersey. It holds my phone, earbuds, wallet, keys, tube, air and a muilti tool with extra space for a snack bar. Great little hip pack and comfortable.

July 17, 2021

Waist bag

Not happy does not fit

July 16, 2021

Great for travel

Using my smallest black hole for travel. Helps me keep up with essentials: keys and phone.

July 14, 2021

Great buy

The fanny pack is back! This simple pack is more useful than you'd think and has become a staple for dog walk, short hikes and casual bike rides, basically anytime I don't want wallet, keys, etc. in my pockets.

July 14, 2021

Low bulk minimalist waistpack

Perfect size that's a bit smaller and more discrete than the traditional fanny pack. Definite recommend for anyone looking for something like this.

July 13, 2021

Mini Hip Pack

Great quality, could use couple more inches in the waist belt length.

July 12, 2021

Light and ease to carry

Nice colours, nice quality, very pleased for that purchase. I'm carrying it always with me.

July 12, 2021

Best on the market!

I love this for the versatility, stealth, and pure manliness! Its like you have no idea what I have. I may have it all or I might not have anything, no one knows. But your definitely not gonna get messed with (because no one knows what your carrying could be some gum a phone or maybe some nunchucks ( kidding its not that big, but still)). Regardles... Read Mores you will be prepared, stealthy, and stylish! Nuff said. I love this thing!

July 8, 2021

Great, perfect size for a run, hike, errands, or as a small purse

It's a small bag, but still plenty of space for essentials like wallet, keys, snacks. I have a larger 2L waist pack for cycling that fits more tools and is better for all-day rides or hikes, but this one is great for an easy grab-n-go casual or athletic pack.

July 7, 2021

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

I bought two of Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L. They were smaller than I thought and are for a small waist size. But they were for my daughters and they were just what they wanted

July 6, 2021

Perfect size fanny pack

Love this fanny pack...just big enough for essentials.

July 6, 2021

Cute and Convenient

I originally purchased the 1L BlackHole Hip Pack for inline skating and biking around my neighborhood. Once I put it on, it quickly became my go-to everyday bag. I don't carry a lot, but it fits my car keys, ID and a couple of cards, my phone, (iPhone 12 Pro Max- so big), and a few others essentials like chapstick and a pen. I wear it around m... Read Morey hips when I'm biking or skating, but just sling it over my shoulder any other time. I might get another color just to switch things up every once in a while!

July 6, 2021

Great mini pack

I bought this as a way to stow things I want close to hand on a walk or when travelling. The pack is the perfect size for essentials such as phone, purse, lipbalm and tissues, or passports and tickets. It even folds away into its own stow pocket, which is a real bonus - and I love the colours!

July 2, 2021

perfect in everyday

This product I use for all activities. Fits iphone, airpods, debit card, cash and room for more!! it is sturdy and it looks sharp!! I bought ine for a friend also! I LOVE IT!!

July 1, 2021

Perfect

Finally, a light-weight quality-made man bag that's just big enough to carry my essentials when I hike or bike. I can wear it across my chest or around my waist, everything secure.

June 30, 2021

Just the right size

Great for a walk/run. Light weight, holds your phone/keys easily. Like also for shopping keeps your hands free.

June 30, 2021

A must have!

I use this for walking. Perfect for my phone, wallet and dog treats/bags.

June 29, 2021

i have two of these

i love this hip bag so much sometimes i wear both at the same time.

June 29, 2021

Excellent

Great product that is super high quality and good size, Absolutely love the colours too! :) Cheers, Jordan

June 28, 2021

The pack I didn't know I needed.

As a dude, I love this pack. It's the perfect size to fit my iphone, airpods case, mask, dog bags etc. It's now a go-to for me and I generally wear it any time I leave the house.

June 24, 2021

Perfect size

I saw someone wearing this fanny pack and I knew I had to buy it for me, love the material, size and design. Thanks! Great customer service as well.

June 24, 2021

PERFECT!

This virtually weightless pack follows previous ones whose stated volume included the wings where the belts attach, i.e., useless space. This is essentially a soft rectangular box that easily accepts wallet, iPhone 6, passport, and whatever else would otherwise occupy pants pockets, with room to spare. Mints, lip balm, meds in front pocket. YKK zip... Read Morepers, durable material. I got the currently-unavailable Ink Black version which, like me, is subtly colorful yet restrained. I may well get a solid black one for (even more restrained) variety. And heres a shout-out to customer service guy Bryan whose color verification was invaluable.

June 24, 2021

Very Handy Bit of Kit

Excellent for stashing my daily paraphernalia. Packs down small and patchwork stellar blue colour option is great.

June 23, 2021

Tag along

Need your phone, beach pass, credit card, glasses but want to go minimalist, this is the best option Ive found. Nice zippers, openings, tabs its all here in a typical well thought out Patagonia super light package.

June 23, 2021

Perfect Sized

Excellent product. Had been looking for this size pack for a long time. Like that the pack is sourced and manufactured consistently with Patagonia's environmental commitment.

June 23, 2021

It fits super nice

It'a a practical hip pack, love it!!!

June 22, 2021

Well made light weight

I love the Patagonia Ultra Light Black Hole Mini Hip PAC. It fits my phone and other essentials for biking or when I go to the farmers market. Nicely make, light weight and comfortable.

June 21, 2021

Ultralight black hole

I love the item ultra light black mini pack. I wear a 37 waist and the belt was by far to tight, would love to see a larger/longer belt So will order on unfortunatly I returned the item Thank you, Johannes

June 20, 2021

Packs a punch

I bought this little pack to take fishing when I want minimal fishing gear. Everything I beef fits, and I dont even know I have it on.

June 19, 2021

Nice storage

Nice and light and very tough. Just right size for sunglasses, wallet, but small enough to not feel like you are carrying extra stuff.

June 19, 2021

No More Purse!

This is perfect for me! I replaced carrying a small purse with this. It is large enough for my wallet, essentials in a small drawstring pouch, keys, and Galaxy S9 phone. More essentials fit in the outer zipper pocket. I put it on, leave it on under my seatbelt while in my car, and arrive ready to go, hands-free. I highly recommend this!

June 18, 2021

Made for a child or very lean person

Design is way to small around the waist Made for a childs waist

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're so sorry to hear that the sizing of the Ultralight Black Hole Hip Pack did not work for you. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our products. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

June 16, 2021

Best bumbag ever!

Super nifty and great design. Very comfy to wear

June 13, 2021

Very good products!

Good contact regarding the items. True to size. Very nice! I wish in EU we had access to all sweatshirts as in the US&CA.

June 11, 2021

Great pack but is very small for large guys

I had a hip pack for many years and it wore out. I love all the other black hole bags I have and gave it a shot. I am a larger guy and the straps are a bit too short for me but I do use it for the gym and hiking Great quality design but I wish the straps were just a bit longer.

June 11, 2021

For those who dont want a massive pack

Im not a big fan of Fanny packs but this one changes everything. Its small enough aesthetically but it still holds my massive iPhone with a clunky rubber case, wallet and keys. I wear it running daily. Also great for all of the items you would bring for a dog walk.

June 8, 2021

Great bag, but needs to have longer straps

Super happy with the quality of the this bag, it's smaller than I expected but is exactly as big as it needs to be. Unfortunately the nylon straps are extremely short. I had to double check to make sure I didn't accidentally order something meant for women or children. I wear a 40 waist and can't get the thing around me, I just use a... Read More bit of cord at the back. Would love to see these be able to accommodate people of various sizes.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We'll pass the feedback along about accommodating a wider array of sizes in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't tried this already, you can also wear this bag across your chest, cross-body style. Give that a go and if it's still not fitting, you're welcome to send it back in to us. We'd also like to recommend checking out the [Black Hole Waist Pack 5L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=BLK&cgid=root) which has a max waist belt adjustment of 42".

June 7, 2021

Almost perfect

I had the first version of the black hole hip pack, which i used/wore every day for about 4 years as my "purse" -- easily stashed in my backpack or glove box when not around my waist, and extremely comfortable as a fanny pack. The first version had a zipper pocket inside perfect for holding id/cash/cards. Unfortunately, my trusty hip comp... Read Moreanion was stolen the other night. I had some r.e.i. dividends which i used to purchase a new one, as i've come to rely on this accessory in my life. I love the new colors, and believe the new design is nice in many ways, but it is lacking the key feature of this inside pocket -- a major con/flaw in my opinion. I'll probably keep this one because i haven't found a better option, but i am now even more annoyed at having lost the original.

June 3, 2021

Love these.. but

I love these fanny packs. I hve been wearing them everyday for the last 4 years instead of using a purse. The only thing I would say is that it is a bummer that the new ones dont have an inside zipper anymore. The inside zipper was really good to hold my drivers license, credit card, cash, etc. Felt safer. Still use it everyday though. Please bring... Read More back the inner zipper!

May 31, 2021

Camera bag for hiking

I use this little hip pack as a camera bag while hiking. Works great. My camera is an Olympus em5 with a 17 mm (35mm eq) prime lens (smallish but definitely not compact camera). It fits nicely in the pack with room to spare for an extra battery. There is a bit of padding on the backside of the pack too. Carries comfortably around the waist (but at ... Read Moremy 40 inch waist, the waist strap is barely big enough). Versatile; works for me where purpose-built camera bags do not. Nice piece of gear.

May 30, 2021

Love it

Super light and sturdy. Great zippers. Can put a cellphone, keys and a snack. Absolutely great to carry your essentials during walks.

May 20, 2021

Good size for hiking!

Its a good size to carry my keys, phone and wallet.

May 19, 2021

Not Everyone is A Stick!!!

To be a truly inclusive company, respect that people come in different shapes and sizes. We all arent tiny, extremely fit climbers. We are large, round, square, oval, black, brown, you name it, people.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to write a review and you're absolutely right. We've been working to be more inclusive with sizing through our clothing line, and thank you for bringing attention to our gear. Our Design team truly appreciates this feedback.

May 19, 2021

A fun and practical little

A fun and practical little bag. It looks really well made too.

May 17, 2021

Perfect!

Perfect!

May 11, 2021

Perfect

Used daily for all essentials needed during morning walks

May 11, 2021

Perfect for dog walks

I couldn't find anything at a reasonable price that fit my mobile phone, keys, dog treats, poop bags and hand gel in...until I found this neat little pack. Great Colour, doesn't look bulky, doesn't chug when i run, easy to adjust, easy to clean and dries quick. Keeps me hands free for when Kita the Akita is on her lead. Great buy!

May 10, 2021

Perfect little go-bag

I bought this bag as a "go bag" for my daily walks with my dog. It's perfect for my walks - I can put her treats in the front pouch, carry my phone, credit card, and snacks for myself. It's also really light so even if I stuff it full, it still feels light to carry. I wear this over my shoulder, rather than as a waist pack, and ... Read Morethat works really well for my needs.

May 10, 2021

Pack.

Small Fanny pack. Great for travel. Holds my phone keys small wallet mask. Use in hiking!

May 6, 2021

Perfect size

I use this for neighborhood walks. This is big enough to hold essentials; I put keys, phone, mini wallet, handkerchief, and tissue. And I love that I wear this and am still able to play hard with my dog/kids. Its that small. Im so happy with this purchase.

May 3, 2021

Super functional

Perfect fit

May 2, 2021

Really Good

+ Straps have a wide range of adjustment. + Can fit iPhone 12 Pro Max + Wallet + Water Bottle + Perfect for walking/hiking w clothes that don't have pockets

May 2, 2021

Functional and compact

Love my new Fanny pack! Stylish, compact, and functional to carry the essentials with me on a hike or bike ride!

May 1, 2021

Great little bag

This is a perfect size for car keys, small wallet, phone, glasses. It weighs nothing and is comfortable! Just the right size for a quick walk when you don't have pockets. I love it!

April 30, 2021

Love this tiny Fannypack

Comfy small fannypack very comfy and casual look while keeping you light and organized

April 29, 2021

Great

I have back pain and carrying a purse made it worse so this is exactly what I needed!

April 29, 2021

Great product but small

I know ordering the 1L hip pack you already know the size. However when you get it, it is pretty small. Perfect for phone, wallet, keys and thats literally it. I would have opted for a larger size if available. I think 1.5-2L would definitely be more practical. But this will do for now. I am actively looking for a new one that is a little bigger. I... Read More will probably get the 5L hip pack to make up for it but still looking for something mid size. Great product overall and has gotten its use already, but not practical at all times.

April 28, 2021

Great everything bag!!

I use this bag for day-to-day errands currently, but I'm looking forward to using it while traveling, biking, xc skiing, and thru hiking! Perfect amount of space for phone, wallet, keys, and face mask!

April 25, 2021

Perfect

I use it for all my travels, journeys, trekkings... Very resistant, protect all your equipment.

April 24, 2021

Best hip pack on the market

Love these hip packs so much I have 7!!! They are the best by far that Ive ever had. Keep coming out with new colors and Ill keep purchasing them!

April 23, 2021

The perfect tiny pack!

This is the perfect tiny pack to carry my things while walking or hiking! I can fit my phone, keys, lip balm, sunscreen and a face mask and theres still plenty of room for more! I put a Houdini jacket in mine and made it my on the go kit. The only thing that would make this better is to offer an option for a longer strap, I am measuring a maximum c... Read Moreircumference at 44 on mine for reference.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches