Back to Product

Black Hole® Tote 25L

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 90 Reviews

Clear All

Black Hole® Tote 25L

4.9/5
Kinda Large
November 10, 2021

All around performer

Versatile, strong and good looking. This tote can do it all - groceries, firewood, camping gear, or wet beach wear.

November 8, 2021

Best Tote Ever!

I flipping LOVE this tote! I use it throughout my day to contain all the items on my chore list. It helps me to organize my right brained world! ️

November 7, 2021

Must have bag

This is the perfect, utilitarian, catch all accessory bag; you can use it for shopping, stowing towels, sunscreen, picnics, whatever. If it gets dirty, you can hose it out.

November 6, 2021

Great bag. Perfect size.

I bought this bag for myself last year, and then my wife insisted I get her one. Then we bought another one for her sister who fell in love with it after a weekend getaway. It's a great bag for hauling gear or groceries!

November 5, 2021

Great size for carrying 'stuff'

Tired of shoving running stuff into a backpack only to have to fish them out later pre & post run, I bought this tote (my very first tote ever) on a lark to see if it'd be easier to carry my stuff. Haven't looked back. It holds my water, spare clothes, towel, snacks, hydration belt /vest, more snacks... I'm a big fan. I might bit... Read Moree the bullet and get that 1000L tote for the beach now too.

October 30, 2021

Super for picnic and winery visits

This goes every place we need to use a tote. Like the fact it is waterproof on the bottom when you need to put it on the ground. Great size for many purposes.

October 20, 2021

Great Tote

I wanted to achieve two things with this bag. I wanted a strong study bag to carry my work computer and papers back and forth and I wanted to support a business that cares about the health of the environment. I achieved both things and I love the bag.

October 11, 2021

Bomber Bags

Use them for shopping, firewood, fishing, gear hauling and organizing things, pretty sure they will last forever. Probably have 6 or 7.

October 6, 2021

medium size

I like this bag because not too big not too small. good size

September 30, 2021

perfect size

I can put everything into the bag .

September 24, 2021

Cute bag

Great for travel. Its a little bigger than I thought.

September 19, 2021

Perfect bag for work

Fits all my stuff for a 12 hour shift.

September 15, 2021

Great everyday bag

I love this bag. It's nice and sturdy so it stands on its own and has a flat bottom. It's a great size for bringing a change of clothes or hauling groceries. The only thing I would change is the length of the handles, cause they're a little short to go over your shoulders when it's full.

September 9, 2021

Grab and Go Tote

Lightweight and durable tote that is highly universal! Travels with me everywhere. Perfect grab and go tote!

September 9, 2021

Great for stuff on day

Great for stuff on day trips

September 2, 2021

Excellent tote

The tote is lightweight yet sturdy. I use it at the market and for car travel.

September 2, 2021

Best bag ever!

I have three of these and have given a few to friends as well. I use one on a daily basis. They make the best grocery bags as they are seemingly unbreakable. I use them to carry my sculpture tools, regular tools, Ive used them for moving, taking food and beverage to friends homes for get togethers, harvesting fruit from our trees, etc. I think the ... Read Morelist would be endless. I almost always have one in my car, my studio, I always pack one in my suitcase while traveling to use for shopping or trips to the beach. I have it in both sizes and I get rave reviews from friends Ive gifted them to. Its basically one of those bags that I want to always have in my life. They are also really good looking in my opinion.

September 2, 2021

Bag for life

Handy bag that is strong with many uses: shopping, taking climbing gear to gym, camping etc.

August 28, 2021

Grocery runs are so much easier!

I have two of these, and they stay in my SUV at all times, ready for grocery runs and Lowes trips. I almost never use the plastic grocery bags anymore, as I can fit the whole shopping trip in these, and easily load them in the chariot and then into the house. The build makes packing them quite easy, and the handles stand at attention, ready to grab... Read More. They do not tend to roll or spill, and I expect they will outlive me at this point!

August 28, 2021

Great tote

This tote is the nest tote Ive ever owned Spacious easily wiped clean and perfect for gym, work and doubles as a weekender bag.

August 27, 2021

Black Hole Tote 25 review

Everything is wonderful. The only thing I would encourage on a future tote (which I will be getting) is to add a pocket on the outside for quick access to phone, keys, change, and passport. Nothing big, but I use this bag for travel and for the gym and a quick pocket on the outside would be a great addition. I love my bag and will be getting the Ma... Read Moretching luggage. Namaste and thank you

August 4, 2021

Roomy

You can put a load of stuff or just a few, and still looks fashionable. I bought a black and will buy the brown. But what is worth buying is the material used. Im glad there are still companies like Patagonia who believes in saving Mother Earth.

July 29, 2021

Needs a couple of inches deeper

Love this tote! It would be nice to have a narrower and longer bag size for shopping and travel.

July 24, 2021

Excellent tote!

This bag fits SO much! As a yoga instructor I carry allot of blocks and straps back and forth to outdoor locations this bag is perfect big wide open and durable yet light!

July 22, 2021

Tote Bag 25L

Love this bag. I bought 2. They are super light weight. I pack both of them flat in my giant Patagonia rolling black hole bag. On location, I pop open the bags to carry gear. Love it!

July 22, 2021

So far so good

This bag appears to be durable enough and designed well enough, though I have only used it for grocery shopping once (the intended use).

July 21, 2021

Bullet proof

Great bag, I have a few. They are used for hauling gear to the river, fly reels, rods, waders, boots, misc. super durable, functional etc., great piece of gear.

July 21, 2021

Holds all my files and lunch!

It is really big. The sides are nice and high as well.

July 19, 2021

glorified grocery bag

I love the black hole collection, been travelling with them for many years, the duffels are truly time tested durable, fill them up and throw them in. The tote, has no real closure, could use a zipper to close, can't just throw it in the back, your stuff will tip out, and the bottom is so square its not a could "purse"or even shopper... Read More tote, doesn't lay against the body to carry it comfortably. great material and service as always.

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Miki. We'll pass your feedback along to our design team.

July 19, 2021

My Favorite Tote

I have the large and small totes, and they are amazing! Perfect for transporting gear or groceries, or as storage in the car. It is waterproof and easily wiped down to clean. You will not regret this purchase!

July 18, 2021

Good, not great, tote

I am always on the go to sports games. I need a bag to hold seasonal necessities, durable, and waterproof. This bag would be EVERYONEs favorite if it zipped closed and had an additional inner pocket. Every single mom on the team shared this information with me.

July 8, 2021

Favorite bag!

Best bag Ive found, love the one that is the smaller of the two sizes. Waterproof and dirt proof, great colors, can go over the shoulder, sits flat and open to retrieve items. Cant say enough great things about it. Have 3. Especially love my green and yellow one. And the aqua.

June 30, 2021

Best bag. Ever.

I genuinely can't wait to leave the house so that I can use this bag! It's a great "throw everything I'll need today" bag, that doesn't seem as big as it actually is! So so so happy I found it. Sturdy, lightweight, cute, well made and hopefully will last a long time!

June 23, 2021

Great carry-all

I bought this to complement the 61L Black Hole tote. I love the construction, extremely study walls and arm straps. Sized just bigger than a reusable grocery bag, its perfect for shopping trips and hauling items to a friends house. I love this bag (and also highly recommend the 61L Black Hole tote for huge hauls).

June 22, 2021

the everything bag

As a man I hurry out the door scrambling to organize my keys, water bottle, headphones, snack, reusable shopping bags, and extra t shirt (its hot here) maybe a full change of clothes, trail shoes, a water bottle and end up making several trips to the car. NO MORE. I toss it all in this thing and roll out. Every man should have one. a water bottle l... Read Moreeaked, the liquids remained in the bag (not that it mattered) but definitely worth noting while patagonia lays no claims to this. I also purchased this guys big brother which as become the everything bag for surf, mtb, etc

June 17, 2021

I use it every day!

This is a great. It can be used for a multitude of tasks, from shopping and commuting to using as a rope bag at the crag. Recommended!

June 17, 2021

Best mid size tote

I had the first version of this tote and I liked it - but the bottom wasn't stiff enough and it was difficult to find stuff in it. This new, revised, improved version is out standing. The bottom is stiffer and it is so much better. Easier to see what is in the bag. I may start collecting this one!! Bravo Patagonia on the improvement.

June 15, 2021

Perfect Tote

Perfect size for the farmers mkt or when a backpack is too narrow and a suitcase is too much. I just keep this one in the back of my car so its always handy.

June 9, 2021

This is the most sturdy bag I have had

I carry a gallon and half of water to work every day and I need a nice-looking bag to take in and out of the office. I love teal and the bluish bag was perfect for my style. It's heavy-duty enough I don't feel like anything will break or tear and I can throw it in the wash if I need to.

June 4, 2021

Useful for so many purposes

I love the Black Hole Totes. I bought everyone in the family different colors and it is everyone's grab-all bag. We each throw our personal items (books, gloves, iPads, toys, glasses, etc...) and it keeps us organized. I use them for grocery bags, go to the gym bag, etc. Can't go wrong with this tote!

May 19, 2021

Best Bag Ever!

I use this for everything, work stuff, returns to kohls, box returns to UPS, etc. A LOT and bulky. I love that its waterproof so I know when (not if) I spill something Ill be covered. The teal blue is bright and perfect.

May 11, 2021

Tote Bag

I, literally, use this bag all day to tote things around the house or at the grocery store. Its perfect in a pop up camper for organizing chaos.

May 5, 2021

Say HELLO to my not so little friend!

I initially purchased the 25L for groceries (twice the size of a standard tote!) It has quickly gained a reputation as my EDC gunny sack. Perfect for work during the transition seasons when mornings are chilly and require an extra layer and puffy jacket, by late afternoon it's shorts & a tee. Great for storing the jacket & capilene unt... Read Moreil the sun goes down and temps drop like a rock. Got a second one for the lonely produce from the farmers market. Lol Now it's time to get 60L BIG Brother for waders, wetsuits and MTB gear. Patagonia's mission and consistent quality have kept me a loyal fan for over 40 years.

April 29, 2021

Keeps all the bits and pieces in one carry-all

Love this bag to throw in stuff for a day at the beach, biking our skiing. Can easily toss in and access helmets, water bottles, googles, gloves, sunscreen, towels, change of clothes, all the gear. Just better to adventure from the back of the car than a backpack. Just the right size so everything seems on topand easy to find. Love it. Its indispen... Read Moresable!

April 21, 2021

Nice size

This bag is great so far. I have been using for swim class and as a weekend on the go diaper bag to throw in everything. Seems to hold a lot while at the same time not feeling huge. Also great post swim because is water resistant.

April 16, 2021

Vibrant color

Out of all the bags that I carry by far the Patagonia Tote bag is my favorite

February 12, 2021

LOVE this BAG

This is just what I have been looking for , not too deep where I cant find anything, perfect, especially while driving and looking for something in the bag, great to use for commuting , holds a ton but not too big that it takes up space, its just right, daily commuting bag, holds multiple phones, I pad, hydro flask, snacks , and note books, never t... Read Moreoo full always has enough room

January 27, 2021

Go to bag

I bought this bag to wear in place of a backpack. The straps could move a little longer, but other than that its great. Im able to throw my lunch bag in and everything else, groceries, whatever I need!

January 26, 2021

Lightweight & Durable

I love that's this bag is made of mostly recycled materials. It's more roomy inside than expected. Interior zip pocket is essential, but could be a big bigger. Great bag for the cost!

January 21, 2021

Gym Bag

I purchased this bag to be used as a gym bag. The craftsmanship is great. The materials are great, as they are easy to clean! It is easy to carry. And easy to access my equipment inside . I use this for kickboxing. Just to give an idea of the size of this bag, I carry my gloves, my wraps, two water bottles, a few supplements and a bag of hygienes. ... Read MorePlenty of space!

December 30, 2020

These are great, but you probably need 2 or 3

These totes are so great, and I am a real big "tote guy". Perfect size for one persons surf stuff, fly-fishing boots and waders, MTB shoes / helmet / kit etc.. The only problem is that once you have one, you will realize you need one for every activity! Save yourself on shipping and just buy 2 to start.

December 25, 2020

Daily use

Best customer service

December 13, 2020

Go to bag

Love the bag. Great zipper pocket fur keys or phone. Cleans easily. Love the Coriander Brown and light Grey. One bag has my new #2020 car kit with sanitizer, gloves, masks, wipes. The second bag is my daily shopper go bag. So easy to put all the items for the day in this from a drive/hike with quick change of clothes or layers.

November 23, 2020

Indestructible

These bags are super tough and sturdy and can carry a heavy load. Fold away flat so theyre easy to pack at the bottom of a small carry on. Weatherproof as well. Ive got three!

November 18, 2020

Best tote more colors

I now have 3. Ive given this as a gift. Perfect local bag from taking a few extra clothes along to keeping a car kit of paper towels, wipes , gloves and extras handy . Please more colors

November 15, 2020

Super cute shopper!

I love the tote. Perfect size, perfect color, and super stylish!

November 6, 2020

Goodby Canvas Totes

I have four of these which I use to haul everything everywhere all the time. Super useful.

September 1, 2020

The Perfect Tote!

The 25L Black Hole Tote is the perfect tote for everything! It has actually become my purse/carryall for everything I do. I carry my laptop and accessories, I organize my miscellaneous items in smaller pouches so finding things is easy. There is one pocket on the inside for smaller essentials and the climbing loops on the outside are perfect for cl... Read Moreipping keys to! I love this tote!

August 29, 2020

Awesome! Highly Recommend!

Great bag for just about any purpose as other reviewers have noted! Accommodates enough clothing for at least a week plus spare shoes and toiletries, etc. in my experience. Shrugs off moisture, stands up by itself and stores easily. I have the sage / khaki colorway from late 2019 which I particularly like as the Patagonia logo looks pretty subtle: ... Read MoreThe rather oversized logo on some of the Black Hole line is my only beef. Totally awesome tote, just buy it - you wont regret it!

August 21, 2020

So Useful

We have 4 of these now. Theyre great. They updated the shape a bit recently and it's quite a bit better. Millions of uses for these things, super light, hang and lay flat when empty. Super tough. The bigger ones are wildly useful too.

June 19, 2020

Versatile

Waited to purchase this bag because I wanted to read reviews first and then had to decide between this size bag and the other much larger tote. In the end got this size and glad I did. Its versatile to take along to farmers market and beach yet not overwhelming in size. Just drape it on my shoulder and off I go. Not bulky or cumbersome. The black h... Read Moreole fabric is indestructible. Have other Patagonia black hole bags so knew the quality of material used in making them & felt comfortable in what I was getting.Never disappointed in a Patagonia purchase.

June 19, 2020

My favorite tote!

I love my Patagonia Tote. While it serves many purposes, I've been using it mostly as my swim gear bag. It's big enough for my towel, a gear sack for my wet items after swimming, flip flops for showering, goggles, paddles, swim cap, toiletries post swim, underwater audio and gym lock. The size is perfect. Nothing more; nothing less. Love ... Read Moreit and would recommend this as a great gift idea too! Would you love to receive one of these?

June 19, 2020

Light

Casual style

June 17, 2020

All around bag

This bag is the bomb. It fits all the things. Lunch, layer, water bottle, keys, towel, beer. Durable tote! Colors are fun too!

May 13, 2020

Durable tote, short straps

I'm a fan of most Black Hole products and this is no exception! I think the tote is a great idea and I can't wait to pull it along camping/ on the river. There is no outside zipper-pocket like on the duffels, which would have been a nice addition to the pocket on the inside. The straps are a little short to comfortably haul this around on... Read More your shoulder without the bag being right in your armpit, so you kind of have to carry it like a purse on your arm. The size is perfect, you can fit way more in this bag than you initially think!

May 2, 2020

Great!

Purchased this tote for my Girl Friend and she absolutely loves it! Well built and plenty of room!

May 1, 2020

Great Gear Tote

I own several of these bags and use them to store and haul climbing gear, to haul snorkeling gear, as a reusable grocery tote, and as carry-on luggage when traveling. The material is durable and easy to clean. I also appreciate the addition of the daisy chains on the newer model!

January 29, 2020

Unbelievably durable stuff-hauler

The title summarizes it nicely. I haul a lot of my smaller, miscellaneous dirt bike / motocross gear to and from the car in this, and it hasn't failed me. Actually, I've had it for a little over five months, and it basically looks brand new, unlike everything else that has gone near my bike. It also comes in multiple colors if you want to... Read More color code your gear / stuff hauler.

January 10, 2020

25L

I probably own every size in the Black Hole totes. Farmers market, beach bag, shopping, weekend run away. Love these totes. Easy to clean. Tough and durable.

January 9, 2020

A great carry-all, both for gear and around town

This tote has a permanent place in the boot of my car, where it's either carrying loose bits of outdoor gear or doing second duty as a heavy-duty shopping bag. It doesn't fold down into itself or anything, but I find myself toting it around town stuffing more and more things into its cavernous space. Very sturdy - you could carry a load o... Read Moref bricks around in it.

January 2, 2020

Great daily bag

I use this for everything from the grocery store to the ski mountain

December 5, 2019

Black Hole Tote 25L

This is the Black Hole 25L tote. I use it for my swim gear and everything fits nicely with lots of room to spare. The inside pocket is also a nice place to put keys, change etc. I love it, happy with my purchase!

December 3, 2019

Patagonia Tote

Perfect for carrying items around for going to be with grandkids, shopping, or some outdoor activities.

November 13, 2019

Perfect size and shape!

I recently purchased this bag, but have used it everyday since. I love it! It's the perfect size, shape and weight. As with all the Patagonia Black Hole bags, it also has that nice shiny appeal that we just can't seem to get enough of and I get compliments on the bag all the time. Even my cats love it and jump in it whenever I get home to... Read More hang out.

November 8, 2019

I love this bag!

I love this bag!

October 25, 2019

It's good just wish it

It's good just wish it would close some how. Like a magnet or snaps. Its to big for me and that's the smallest size.

October 22, 2019

Great bag

Very spacious and sturdy. Happy with my purchase. Was perfect to take on the plane for my international travels.

October 6, 2019

Great everything bag

I use this as a daily bag, for groceries, beach bag. Easy to clean and very sturdy. Looks great too!

October 6, 2019

Perfect gym, market, seasonal transition clothing tote for work!

Got this for quick trips to the market, sunny afternoon at the beach and as an open tote bag for the 3-season in one day work weather here in the rockies! Perfect size, super durable and the interior pocket with external daisy chains makes it easy to bring and secure the necessities for a day of anything! 4 out of 5 stars because I would love to se... Read Moree it in a less “glossy/shiny” finish… otherwise, Highly recommend.

September 22, 2019

Nice Tote

I bought this bag to haul some camping gear. But my wife appropriated it and made it her flight underseat bag. In it she puts her large purse, water bottle, books, umbrella, and sweater with room to spare. It also doubles as her shopping bag when traveling. I guess I'll have to order another one for me. This bag is sturdy and will last her for... Read Moreever. She loves it.

September 21, 2019

Perfect overnight bag

Day bag, night away, a couple of nights away, carry on...this bag makes me happy.

September 19, 2019

Amazing Diaper Bag

Love the fact this bag is made from 100% recycled materials, but it still has to be a great bag of high quality to make it worth it and it is... definitely for us. We got the black one and feel it is the perfect size for a diaper bag and day trips to the beach and or park. Bag is of high quality and seems very durable. We've been using it heav... Read Morey for a week already and its spotless. Had it in the rain as well and its water resistance seemed great! Really like that the bag is so light as well and can be rolled up pretty small to pack away. The ability to close it up is great too, and easy. Overall excellent medium size tote bag, for doing everything.

September 18, 2019

Bag Lover

I need one in every size!! This bag helps me stay organized in my multifaceted life!

September 11, 2019

Great Bag....

Would recommend this bag to everyone who travels!

September 5, 2019

Great all purpose tote!

I use this bag EVERY day!! I work long days and have two boys- some one is always hungry, running to the next obligation, or needs a change of clothes. I can fit everything I need for a day in this bag! This bag is also super sturdy and water resistant so no matter where I am or the conditions my things are always safe!

August 29, 2019

Great Burly Little Tote

Love this thing and use it for hauling loads of groceries, my trail running kit for a run after work, books and laptop to the coffee shop, and extra knick knacks on camp trips. In the true black hole fashion it holds a lot and is a nice wide square shape with a rigid structure. For storage, it folds flat and stows easily. Really great extra bag to ... Read Morehave around when the job just doesn't call for your standard reusable grocery bag.

August 27, 2019

Great tote!

It's really a good sized bag! I love the Black Hole line at Patagonia, good quality stuff...

August 19, 2019

Not 100% from recycled materials

Got this as a gift. Love it. It’s spacious and useful. Wish the whole thing was made from recycled plastic though!

August 19, 2019

Excellent bag

Loving my new bag. Light weight, yet strong.

August 15, 2019

25L tote

LOVE IT....I use it in NYC as my daily “purse” and get great comments. Love the big square bottom. Stands by itself.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches