burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 230 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 24, 2022

Nice light shirts. I only

Nice light shirts. I only wish they were available in more than one or two colors in my S size. I know it's late in the season so choices are limited. I've purchased more than a hundred and fifty Patagonia items over the decades (coats, raincoats, vests, packs, and many t-shirts) and have always been pleased by them.

September 20, 2022

Solid tech tee

I picked up this shirt for mountain biking and hiking and have really been enjoying it. It runs smaller than the standard capilene shirts so I would recommend sizing up. I'm a heavy sweater and this shirt soaks it up but also dries quickly and I can wear it for multiple rides because there is no odor.

September 20, 2022

Light!

These shirts have an athletic cut, fit well when worn for exercise, and are very light.

September 20, 2022

Light weight tech t that doesn't smell

I have four of these and love the fabric. It doesn't hold odor thus can be worn for days on end while on the trail. I'm 6' tall, 160lbs, and lanky and would normally take a medium but in this t I now take a LG.

September 18, 2022

This is my 5th Capilene

This is my 5th Capilene Cool lightweight shirt. I love the feel and quality of all of them.

September 17, 2022

Love the weight

I have been looking to replace older version of these shirts for a couple years. I use them on my daily runs. I love the light weight and the quick drying features of these shirts.

September 16, 2022

Light as a feather

My favorite running shirt on those warm-to-hot days. It's so light but seems well built at the same time. Sleeves are a bit shorter, too -- which I like so I don't feel constricted. Great shirt for just about anything active.

September 15, 2022

Best running shirt

This is by far my favorite running shirt. I wear it year round in California. Drys fast and keeps me cool. It is slim fit and does run short. I wear an L in the capilene daily but wear in XL in these. More relaxed, longer fit but I like that the shoulder seam ends right at the shoulder even though I upsized.

September 11, 2022

Great wicking / cooling layer

You need to help sizing with dimensions. In this case chest size. I don't care how tall, unless sleeve length is an issue. I'm just under 5'7" 165 with an athletic build. Medium doesn't fit your models are the same weight and like 5'11"

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2022

Hi Jim, we apologize for the sizing difference. We do have dimensions for all items on their respective page. The measurements are located beneath the available sizes under the Size & Fit Guide tab.

September 7, 2022

Technical slim fit

I wanted to review this shirt because I really like the fit and look of the shirt. Finally something that I would consider slim fit, which I've been waiting for from P. These shirts absorb and wick sweat well, but my feedback is that they are very warm. They seem to hold heat a bit more than normal (which surprised me since they have a very ai... Read Morery/almost mesh type texture). So I'd love to get more of these, because they are great for activities and travel since they dry fast and have minimal smell - however, I'd just love to see more breath-ability/cooling if possible.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2022

Thanks for your feedback on the fit, fabric and function, Zachary!

September 6, 2022

Rides up

I like the material in this shirt and it fits me in the shoulders, but the length runs short and it tends to ride up when I am active. Always pulling it back down. Runs kinds short and small. Also with the tight fit can you quite putting such long tags on everything. I hate having to cut them off.

September 4, 2022

Super comfort

A great shirt that performs as advertised. Love it.

September 3, 2022

My New Favorite

After years of almost exclusive use of merino wool t-shirts from a popular brand, I have been very pleased with the look and feel of the the Patagonia Capilene Cool Lightweights!

September 3, 2022

Uber Chill

The fabric is breathable. It keeps me cool on my walks through San Francisco.

August 25, 2022

Great comfort, fit and quality!

Great comfort, fit and quality! Using it for my hikes and runs. Highly recommended.

August 24, 2022

Great for the recent hot weather

I am so pleased with this shirt. In fact, I bought a second now. I have been doing long coastal walks recently and the weather turned very hot. This shirt is so good for that. It is incredibly light and I don’t think I sweated anywhere near as much as usual. Also, I think it dries very quickly after a wash, ready for another long walk.

August 17, 2022

Perfect fit and lightweight material.

Perfect fit and lightweight material. Ideal for super hot 35+ C run

August 16, 2022

Light weight tee

Love these shirts, slim fit, super light weight, feels like they are tailored to me, can only wear when at my target cycling weight, which is motivation to stay there

August 15, 2022

Extremely lightweight shirt!

4 starts, but I love the performance of this shirt. The fabric is perfect, and even with its lightness provides solid durability. They will pill under a backpack but not to a disappointing degree. I have a number of these and haven't had any holes or bad snags appear. My only complain is the cut of the sleeves. The sleeve openings are huge, a... Read Morend because the fabric is so light they are held open by air which looks a bit ridiculous. The ridge flow has a much more tapered sleeve that looks and feels wayyyy better. It fits the body very well otherwise. Highly recommend for any hot weather activity.

August 13, 2022

2022 batch seems significantly smaller

Have been buying this product since 2019. In total probably bought 9 or 10. I'm 5'9 and historically S fit well. However the 3 that I ordered in 2022, for some reason, fits noticeably tighter. Disappointing as it is really hard to return or exchange the product as an international customer. I also really like this product. If good fit: 5... Read More/5 Changing the size without warning: 1/5 Overall: 4/5 (minus 1 for changed sizing)

August 6, 2022

Fits great, feels great, not stinky

I teach physical education and often need shirts I can wear all day. These are very comfortable, look presentable, and don't stink. They're light enough for the hottest activities and layer well for cool down times.

August 2, 2022

My favorite shirt, sizing different from prior years

This is by far my favorite shirt to wear. I use it every day for work. Only problem I had was this year (22) sizing was different than 20-21 sizing. Fits way more roomy. But I will say the sizing is actually more accurate to the tag now. So go for your true size and you should be good. But, if you've bought this shirt before and want a similar... Read More fit, you might need to go one size down. LOVE THIS SHIRT!

August 1, 2022

So lightweight

I didn't think Capilene could get this light weight without being obscene to wear while sweating. This T is the answer. It wicks moisture unbelievably well. I barely noticed I was wearing a shirt, especially b/c it didn't accumulate sweat like the normal lightweight Capilene T's I run in. My only complaint is that it only comes in 4 ... Read Morecolors.

July 30, 2022

one of the best

one of the best

July 20, 2022

Beautifully made

Great kit, sizes are ideal for tall guys like me at 6,3” and always so well made. Love wearing their gear. Always feels like it’s built to last.

July 20, 2022

Summer Running Shirt

This shirt performs exactly as advertised. I perspire heavily and the shirt whisks away my sweat and dries fast. A great product.

July 18, 2022

Great shirt

The shirt feels super lightweight and is breathable without being transparent. Great fit and functional.

July 10, 2022

All good

Great light weight running shirt. All good

July 7, 2022

Lightweight it is!

My favourite sports shirt. Fits nicely and is really lightweight. Perfect for the gym or any outdoor workout.

July 4, 2022

Love it

Great shirt for running in moderate to hot weather, best I have found

June 9, 2022

Light and fast drying

Perfect for any activity rowing, cycling and especially for multiday traveling. Easy to pack two, they don't take up much space and can be washed in the sink and worn in and hour or two.

June 7, 2022

Keeps ya cool

I love the feel of this fabric during long runs and bikes. Best shirt Ive had for endurance activities on hot and humid days.

June 6, 2022

Great fit and super cool

Coolest shirt Ive ever owned. Great for wearing in the hot summer heat.

May 30, 2022

cool lightweight tee

page shows model wearing a medium who is 6'1' ordered a large, I'm 6'2" 177lbs and it was way 2 small so I returned for xl which is still a tad on the small size for me

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2022

Hi James, we're so sorry to hear about the sizing issue with the Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service Team if you have any questions regarding starting a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 29, 2022

Works great but poorly constructed

Wore this shirt once on a vigorous hike and it performed well. When I took it off I saw that the stitching around the neck was unraveling. Have returned it to the store and await a replacement. Suggest one gives a close examination to the stitching before wearing. I

May 24, 2022

Perfect

Weightless. 59 160. Fit. Classic slim fit. Much better than the cap daily option.

May 19, 2022

Light weight but just right amount of warmth

This purchase was just more log the same great tee from Patagonia. I have more of these in different colors,but never to many black.

May 12, 2022

Comfortable but with quality control issues

Very happy except for a glitch. I purchased two of these shirts and they are very comfortable, breathable, and attractive. My hesitation to rate this product more highly is due to the zig-zag stitching of both shirts inside collar front, splitting the first time I took each shirt off. There is another layer of straight stitches below, so I dont exp... Read Moreect the seam will part, but this is a QC problem that should not occur in a costly T-shirt, especially not immediately on first wearing.

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt has a stitching issue. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your review along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 10, 2022

Probably the best T-shirt you can buy

This is my favorite shirt, please never discontinue it. I have a few, it's perfect for running but great for anything active. Never stinks, dries instantly. Great for travel as well. Long sleeve version is awesome as well.

May 10, 2022

Soft and comfortable

Fit true to size. Colors are awesome

May 9, 2022

Dry, cool and light

My first reaction amazement because of how light it felt. I barely feel it when I wear it. Its really a treat to run in this shirt. It doesnt get in the way, flows around me easily, not constricting, I never feel sweaty and its very cool. It almost feels like running bare skin, which I guess is good because this way I get the benefits of being pr... Read Moreotected from the sun while not getting too hot. I was afraid when I got a little loop because of a thorn but for now it didnt do any more damage and it hasnt frayed. The fit is wide enough so I can wear it over my belt with water bottle. Just bought my second one.

May 8, 2022

lightweight function

great fit.

April 25, 2022

Winner

My favorite warm weather running shirt by a long shot. I run 50-80 trail and road miles per week and theres not another shirt on the market Id rather wear. Its super light weight and doesnt hold onto moisture for long. When the T shirt is not quite enough Ill throw the long sleeve version over it. Please never get rid of this simple yet excellent t... Read Moreop.

April 20, 2022

Buttery smooth

My new favorite shirt, but I just wish it was a little bit longer. It would be really nice if there was a tall version of all of the shirts.

April 19, 2022

A must-have

A true must-have! Great base layer or as a casual top. I wear these near daily.

April 13, 2022

Lighter than expected

perfect shirt for hiking, breaths well and weighs next to nothing, packs small barely adding any weight to a pack.

March 25, 2022

Just what I wanted

These shirts are really great and perfect when its warm. I love the material. They are cut great and look great on. I bought 3 different colors.

March 20, 2022

Best "T" in the world

This is such a versatile shirt. I'm a professional, but in these post-covid days, I'm not buttoning-down ever! This T gives what I need. sleek beautiful fit, color, breathe, and a feel that's pure heaven. I work and play in this shirt, and it's my main running top because of it's wick-breathability. It's the real deal.... Read More Looking forward to more colors, but whatever. This is the shirt I live in.

March 12, 2022

Go to shirts

Been wearing these as long as Patagonia has been making them ! Perfect . Comfortable, good looking ,quick drying just solid long wearing excellent products !!! Thank you Patagonia .

March 1, 2022

Lightweight, Cool and Comfortable

I began purchasing the Capilene Cool Lightweight t-shirts to replace an older item that is no longer produced. These are more comfortable, fit better, are lighter and move wonderfully with me when I am out with my camera. It would be nice to see some more colors and better availability - finding them in local stores can be extraordinarily difficul... Read Moret.

February 26, 2022

Runs short and frays quickly but nice fabric

The fabric is great, feels warm in the cold but wicks and stays cool in the heat. Unfortunately started fraying less than a year of use :( Also the length is unreasonably short. No idea why. It needs another 1.5

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry that the durability is lacking on the shirt you received. Unfortunately, none of our other capilene short-sleeve shirts in either "slim" or "regular" fit are longer than this one. If you've followed our product care guide and the fraying occurred anyway, then we recommend that you return this product, covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Thank you again for taking the time to review it!

January 30, 2022

Very nice

Love the t-shirt. I've 6 of these. ordered both Small and Medium sizes but ended up keeping the Medium size. Small was also a good fit but it felt slightly tight on the shoulder area. If the shoulders were a tiny bit broad in Small size, I'd have preferred to keep the Small size.

January 20, 2022

The best hot weather wear

Have both the short and long sleeve version of this shirt - the best hot weather top that I have every worn. Am prone to sweating profusely in the heat and these shirts are simply the most comfortable I have ever had. And they stand up to washing.

December 29, 2021

Standalone & Layering All Star

Had already been making frequent use of these shirts as summer outer layers and "half" layers when the temperatures were variable. Wick moisture readily, very comfortable to the touch, and retain their shape without bag-out. The chartreuse color had immediate appeal for crosswalk sports. It is nearly fluorescent.

December 28, 2021

High-end nice cut casual t-shirt

I bought this for my boyfriend. It is a clean, nice fitting streamlined t-shirt. Cleans him up nicely.! It cost a little extra but worth it. He mentioned the fast drying element of the shirt - he's actually paying attention to the quality.

December 17, 2021

Super comfortable

I love the weight, super light super comfortable

December 7, 2021

Slick

Fits substantially tighter than the usual-larger fitting patagonia clothing lines. Had to upsize to a large which is even a bit tight.

November 18, 2021

Breathable, lightweight, packs small

I love this shirt. I have three of them. They pack insanely small and fit really well. They're much more of a slim "fitted" fit than the other capilene t-shirts I have from Patagonia. Great quality.

November 11, 2021

Light and short

Fabric is light, comfortable, airy and dries quickly, but I don't care for what Patagonia has done to the fit of the lightweight Capilene's. In particular, 28" is too short for a men's large. I wish it fit more like the current Trail version of the Capilene, or more like it used to.

October 4, 2021

It is super!

Very good!

September 16, 2021

Great for travel.

Easy to clean and very fast to dry.

September 10, 2021

Perfect for working in hot countries

I packed a few of these for a trip to a refugee camp in Rwanda where I knew I would be working hard in a location hotter than I am used to. These t-shirts pack down to nothing, are comfortable to wear when sweating. You can wash them in the shower, and they will be dry by morning. Perfect for travelling, backbacking or just doing my job!

September 6, 2021

Fabric frayed second time it was worn

This t-shirt and another capilene air t shirt frayed in the back on second or third wear. Disappointed Thanks

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Thanks for letting us know the problems with your shirt Pradeep. Jersey like fabrics are prone to pilling when met with friction like a mesh pack or something similar. You can easily remedy this. We've made a [video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) on how to do that. As always, you're welcome to return it for warranty. Thanks!

September 3, 2021

Not worth it

I have a few of these shirts and all of them have had fraying issues since I got them. I pretty disappointed with the quality they started fraying after a few weeks of use.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2021

Hi Nikita, we're so sorry to hear that this has been happening with your Men's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt. We hold our gear to a high standard and since those shirts are wearing more quickly than they should be, please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

August 18, 2021

Perfect update to 'silk weight' capilene

So far so good with the really nice layer. Have worn for highly aerobic activities and it breaths super well, has a nice feel on the skin and so far resists stink. Will likely buy a couple more soon.

August 14, 2021

Good quality but runs slightly small

Would suggest getting a size up. Fits slightly smaller than other capilene cool models. Great quality material, super breathable and lightweight

August 12, 2021

Cool, comfortably trim and odor free

It's a trim fit in a very good way, and feels light as a feather. I love these for hiking, backpacking and trail running. Super light and comfortable and the material does, in fact, keep the smell away. Wore this four days straight during an extended hike on the Camino del Norte in Spain last month with temps in the high 80s F. Outstanding!

August 9, 2021

great product

as every patagonia customer knows, sometimes their product evolves/changes for the not-as-good-as-the-old-ones. This is not the case for their lightweight capilene shirts. They're awsome. Performance wise and travel wise. They're great for both. I used them for hiking, running, and cycling and they're perfect for that activity in war... Read Morem to cool days (my body runs hot so folks w/ lower core body temps may need mid-weight) . For travel, they can be worn multiple days w/o stinking (and I sweat easily) and then hand washed and dried in a day to reuse the next day. Love this product.

August 7, 2021

Love the feel, not sure on the construction

Super light weight shirt true to fit and incredibly comfortable. Almost exclusively a trail runner and have to say that the fabric is so thin that I have been super careful not to snag it on anything sharp. Stitching at bottom is already pulling out after only three uses. I am very careful taking this on and off and wash in Cold Water on gentle cyc... Read Morele then air dry on drying rack. Hope this one holds up as I really like the technical nature of it.

August 3, 2021

So Comfy

My favorite t-shirts are Merino Wool, but this shirt is so soft snd comfortable that it is becoming a favorite!

July 28, 2021

Super Lightweight

Very lightweight tshirt to work out.

July 22, 2021

Not warm at all, which is perfect. Dries instantly, breathes possibly better than no shirt at all

The shirt is perfect for what I bought it for, an attractive very sheer garment that breathes really well and looks great. I like that the torso isnt too long so it doesnt hang up on my butt when I wear it not tucked in. If I could change one thing, it would be a less obtrusive label or none or removable. I have old capilene with the label embroi... Read Moredered in the same color as the shirt, it doesnt poke and it doesnt stick out visually My Patagonias dont need a label because I tell everybody about them!

July 13, 2021

For very hot weather

For very hot weather

July 12, 2021

Perfect shirt for hot weather.

When the temps start to climb toward triple digits this is the shirt to reach for. Somehow this layer keeps you cool even in the blazing sunshine.

July 11, 2021

Fits very small

I would definitely order one size larger than normal for this product. In my case, other medium Patagonia shirts fit but this is so small that it is unwearable.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2021

Hello Dennis, thank you for leaving us a review on our Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt. We're sorry to hear that this ran small for you, we've taken note of your feedback and will make sure it gets to the appropriate team members. If you decide that you'd like a size up, you can begin the exchange process on this [page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 7, 2021

Excellent

Very comfortable, light and small to carry. Dry super fast!

July 5, 2021

It Works

Its a shirt for running. It works for me. Not too hot, not too cool. Just right for wearing with my pack to keep shoulders from being rubbed raw from friction.

July 2, 2021

Extremely light and breathable

Lightest and most breathable shirt I own. Feels like it was made by elves.

July 2, 2021

Perfect for summer trail running!

I love this t-shirt - it's perfect for summer weather. Very comfortable, no chaffing, moves well with the body and wicks sweat away incredibly fast. I'll be picking up another one for sure.

July 2, 2021

Capilene

Ideal for running in warm weather.

July 1, 2021

Oops

Again, Patagonia making me feel old and fat. My bad ordering the large instead of the extra large. Yes, it used to fit. Not so much any more. Too tight in the pits and it comes up a little shy around the waist. Probably my mistake.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2021

Hey Matthew, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide measurements to help you decide what size to get, simply reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We're also happy to assist you with an exchange for the proper size!

June 30, 2021

Comgy & functional

Does what it says on the box

June 30, 2021

Poorly made and dont fit

Ordered several because I love my Capilene Cool Daily and Capilene Trail t-shirts, but these are flimsy and poorly constructed. The red one I ordered ripped the stitching on the neck while I was taking it off for the first time! Plus the fit is different and too tight compared to the Daily and Trail Capilenes. Take a pass on these.

June 29, 2021

Super soft and light

I have several, short and long sleeve. They're silky soft and work great on their own on a warm day or for layering on a cool one.

June 29, 2021

Amazing Shirt

Perfect shirt for hot days. Worth spending the extra few bucks to get the lightweight version. Im one of those could be a medium or large. Im 185 with a 40 chest. My original purchase was a medium and it was to tight so I gave it to my brother who is a true medium and it was snug on him too but he didnt mind. The large was perfect.

June 26, 2021

Super comfortable for heat

I use this while commuting to work on my bike 14 miles per day. Steep inclines make me very hot and this top wicks and evaporates very quickly- better than my bike jerseys. Keeps me cool

June 25, 2021

Best shirt for long, hot days.

I have four of these that I cycle through for training runs and long days in the mountains. They've held up well under hydration vests, though I've picked up a few holes via blackberry thorn. I'll keep using these until they die, then I'll get more.

June 25, 2021

Not Durable - Changed for the Worse

I have had multiple generations of Capilene t-shirts made from various different fabrics. The old ring-spun poly ones were the best but they lost an alarming amount of material over time wish washing and drying. I stopped machine drying them as soon as I figured it out and I still have a few that are going on 4 years. They changed the material at l... Read Moreeast twice since that generation and created a couple spin-off products including the lightweight. The lightweight fabric is almost identical to the old air chaser which was one of the least durable shirts I have ever owned. It is super light and breathable but the fabric is sticky and it gets runs very easily. Im sending these shirts straight back. Please go back to making shirts that are durable even if the material cannot be machine dried.

June 23, 2021

The perfect hot weather shirt

I live in the Florida Keys, which have hot, humid summers, and this is the shirt that I have been looking for. Extremely light weight, fast drying, and exceptionally comfortable. The shirt fits well and looks good. I bought one to try, and then bought one in every color. If you live in a hot climate. This is the shirt for you.

June 23, 2021

Great

Excellent for the beach. Feels good. Well made.

June 22, 2021

Amazing

Amazing shirt, lightweight, breathable, durable, doesn't fade. My favorite shirt to wear, long sleeved or short. Long sleeved is perfect for sun protection.

June 21, 2021

Great running top

Great for running, I run hit and these are nice and cool. Grey shows sweat a lot though!

June 18, 2021

Amazing Running T-shirt

Lightweight and a great fit.

June 15, 2021

Wet & Clammy

I wanted this shirt to be my go-to hiking & running tee; unfortunately it holds sweat, sticks to my skin & never dries out during activity. If you take it off & snap it, quite a bit of moisture flies off, but I can't stop and do that all day. I have tried it in many situations and activities and it is just a damp or wet clammy mess... Read More. So disappointed. I have a vintage Patagonia baselayer (style 23610) tee that I love that is everything that this isn't. I hope I can find an alternative before that one wears out...

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Hi Jason, we're so sorry to hear that you're disappointed in the performance of your Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt. We want you to feel confident in your gear and if you're not, please feel free to begin a return or exchange under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 14, 2021

Great shirt-could just be a little longer

Like the title says-very light, breather well, minimal chafing-overall, an excellent running shirt. However when running with a backpack the shirts tend to ride up, and maline the shirt a little longer would solve this issue.

June 11, 2021

Light and Cool

Purchased it with work in mind as I walk over 10 miles throughout my shift. Keeps me cool and dry, keeps my back from soaking up in sweat. It feels great on the skin and almost feels like it isnt there.

June 11, 2021

Fit concerns and sticky when sweaty

The fit on this shirt is less than ideal for me. The sleeves seem too short and the neck is too big. My biggest complaint is that with any significant sweating, the shirt sticks to my body, which is really uncomfortable. Its definitely light weight and breathable when dry, but with the fit and lack of moisture wicking, I wouldnt recommend this for ... Read Moreexercise.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2021

Hey Kevin, we really appreciate the feedback on our Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt. We're so sorry to hear that the shirt has been sticky and uncomfortable for you when you're sweating. This sounds like a performance issue and it would definitely be covered under warranty. To get started on a warranty evaluation, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 7, 2021

Great quality, but too short...

Love this product and would give it a perfect 5 stars for its quality, but its too short the length or small.

May 31, 2021

Fragile

I love the way these shirts fit me and they are supremely breathable but they simply don't last. I've had around half a dozen of them and they are all falling apart. Everyday abrasion ruins the fabric. I wish they made a shirt in this cut with the cap daily fabric.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2021

Hi David, thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear that these haven't been holding up too well for you. Please note, we do guarantee the performance and quality of all product so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back if you are unhappy.

May 30, 2021

Great fit and feel; poor longevity.

I bought two of these shirts in medium. Great fit, incredibly comfortable, and highly breathable. However, on one shirt, the stitching came apart on the neck within one wear. Patagonia was great about their warranty with that shirt. However, the second shirt has several spots where the fabric is coming apart after about 10 uses. I expect better qua... Read Morelity from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
June 1, 2021

Thank you for the detailed feedback on fit, fabric, and performance, Kevin! We're very sorry to hear that the durability is lacking. Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Customer Service team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 25, 2021

Long delayed purchase

I haven't purchased Patagonia T's for several years but the wait was worth while. Two great colours and a really cool/warm feel to the fabric. Anyone who has resorted to wearing T's in lockdown should refresh their choices at Patagonia

May 24, 2021

More likely my daily shirt

Its a short sleeved lightweight capilene shirt. If you have had a long sleeved version well.. this is a short sleeve.. so packs a little better/ smaller. Im the knit concerns me Ive had a lot of pulls that Ive not experienced on previous years (long sleeved). I would like to caution with the seem as a base shirt it works well but be careful of seem... Read More stacking. I would prefer a fitted shoulder for the baselayer. By itself its fantastic running biking out of the water no worries. On the recycling truck I ran 30 miles and threw on average 3.5 tons of material every day for two months with no tears or wear issues. Warm in the mornings and cool in the afternoon sun.

May 24, 2021

Good quality gear!

Bought my first Patagonia shirt. I'm very happy with the quality and material. Will be back for more!

May 15, 2021

Delivers

Excellent base layer or can be worn alone in warmer conditions. Soft next to skin comfort, quick drying .

May 11, 2021

Very Airy

I like how breathable it is. Wish it were a bit longer, so my stomach doesn't show when I move my arms above my head, & the sleeves could be a little longer as well.

May 10, 2021

Love it BUT

I love this shirt. The fit is great, its extremely lightweight, quick drying, and comfortable. I wore it on a training run and absolutely loved it. Then I wore it for a 50k ultramarathon trail race and my hydration vest wore a hole in the back and almost through the front. This shirt is waaay to expensive for a one time wear. I would think that wea... Read Morering this running shirt in a race is a normal use for the shirt and the wearing of a hydration vest would be expected. Ive never had a similar issue with shirts from other manufacturers. So, if youre just going to wear it for runs with no hydration pack, then thumbs up, but if you need a hydration vest for your run, stay away. I got two wears out of a very expensive shirt.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Hey Michael! We're so sorry your shirt failed. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get set up with a warranty return.

May 6, 2021

Can recommend them completely .

Can recommend them completely .

April 24, 2021

Love, love, love this Daily T-shirt!

It's so comfortable and cool enough for hot and sunny days in Florida. I purchased one in the beginning and now I have 8 of them in my favorite colors.

April 23, 2021

Love Capilene

Great shirts i have 4. When everything was lost in the wildfires last year i got 2 and just purchased 2 more. Im mesomorphic and the large fits great. Perfect for sleeping in too. Im 73, live in Santa Cruz county and love Capilene. Long and short sleeve are great layering. Look great too.

April 20, 2021

The best

Easily the best lightweight running shirt on the market. No frills, barely there, moisture wicking, no chafe. I now have one in every color - and in the long sleeve version! The best.

April 19, 2021

Men’s Capilene Cool Trail Shirt

Purchased several of them and was very satisfied. Highly recommend and looking forward to purchasing a few more and maybe try a smaller size. I wear a size medium but though they seemed true to size at first either I am getting smaller or the shorts are getting bigger.

April 19, 2021

Excellent

Very lightweight, great for summer running, packs up very small

April 14, 2021

Very good

Very good

April 9, 2021

LOVE COOL CAPILIENE T-SHIRT

I am a woman and I love Men's Lightweight Capiliene T-shirt because I do not like the low collar on Women's Cool Daily T-shirt so I decided to try the Men's. Boy, I am so glad with the way Men's T-shirt fits me to the T. I plan to buy more!

March 29, 2021

Great shirts

My only recommendation would be moving the tag on the inside (left side) of the shirt. Every once in a while, it is noticeable.

March 28, 2021

Great fit & very comfortable

A great lightweight shirt for all recreational activities - comfortable, true to size fit.

March 25, 2021

Highly breathable

This shirt is identical to the long-sleeve version and is an excellent shirt for exercise and for lounging. It has very thin material and breathes very well. The material also looks high quality (I bought the green- it's OK looking but the blue is better) as it should given its price. The material dries very easily too (again, it's thin) ... Read Moreand even has a loop to easily hang it. It's not quite as fitted as I would like, but most will be happy with the sizing.

March 19, 2021

Cant run without

I have 4 over the years and bought 2 more. It really that good. Capilene is the way to go, please dont change this version.

March 17, 2021

Not Durable

I owned this shirt for about two days before it got holes in it. I wore it on a short day hike with a lightweight pack and the shirt got shredded everywhere the shoulder straps and hip belt came in contact with it. The fit is good and the material is light and breezy, but I can't recommend this shirt. Disappointed with the quality.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Hi Arin, it was so unfortunate to hear about the untimely wear and tear in your Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt. Please feel free to send that in for return or exchange under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 11, 2021

The Perfect Running Shirt

I can't love this product enough. Extremely lightweight and a great fit. Highly recommend.

January 9, 2021

Top of the line shirt

My new go tos got in blue and red. So light and smooth fits perfect.

January 7, 2021

Super comfortable, soft and light.

I love the soft and comfortable feel of this versatile light capiline short sleeve shirt.

December 24, 2020

Awesom

Super great fitting shirt. Lightweight and super breathable, it's great for high-intensity activities in hot/dry weather.

December 13, 2020

True to size

Bought this as a gift, and it fit perfect my boyfriend said it was the comfiest shirt.

November 30, 2020

Almost perfect

Just received this shirt. First thing i noticed is it's super lightweight. I put the shirt on and the fit is great - modern fit i would say, runs smaller than some of Patagonia's other stuff. The material is light, but it is synthetic, so it's not the most comfortable or soft material in the world. The one thing though that might be ... Read Morea dealbreaker for me is I have sensitive skin and could definitely feel the roughness of the inner seams against the sides..Patagonia, please make the seams smoother/softer on the next version.

September 16, 2020

Great t-shirt

I got the Large because I wanted a looser fit. These still look great on me (I normally buy a medium). They're nice and lightweight.

September 15, 2020

Throw everything else away

While I think this shirt runs a little small, the weight and comfort are unbeatable. The moisture absorbing material is the best I've ever worn. Seriously. I will not buy any other shirt to workout in. Buy this shirt.

September 7, 2020

Always excited to run in these

I bought 3 cos I have 4 of their long sleeves version. Cos I know they work well in heat and mid cold (as long as you're moving). Cos it dry fast and doesnt stick weirdly on your skin during those windless humid run. Cos it can trick my brain to go that extra mile cos Im wearing an amazing piece of equipment!

September 2, 2020

Super Lightweight

Great lightweight running shirt. It absorbs sweat and dries quickly. Highly recommend!

September 1, 2020

Super light and great fit

Fits great - ultra light and dries super quick

August 9, 2020

Light weight extremely comfortable

Wear in the hot, humid summers of NC. Very light weight and extremely comfortable. Fit is very good and long sleeves offer great SPF. Just bought 3 more shirts.

July 23, 2020

Featherweight Active Tee

This top is the lightest that Patagonia offers. Breathable, moisture-wicking performance. Use as an ultralight baselayer for summer mornings, then doff the outer layer for when the temperature and exertion levels rise. As always, great odor control.

July 21, 2020

Too hot for a shirt? This is your go-to top layer

I love these shirts! I have 2 and will most likely get more. This shirt is fantastic for those really hot days and high movement activities where you'd rather just go without but need to keep it covered. The shirt has virtually zero extra weight, amazing breathability and drys really fast. A summer go-to for me 100%

July 19, 2020

Mens Capilene Cool Lightweight - V Neck Request

This shirt is incredibly comfortable and would be even better if a V neck option was available. Thanks

July 13, 2020

Oder-less for days!

Went camping with only this shirt for 4 days because I forgot my backpack at home! I was sweating a lot and to my surprise, my shirt didn't smell as bad!

July 13, 2020

Cool lightweight

Nearly perfect. Only improvement would be a vee neck as I have a big neck and am always wanting more space.

July 13, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

This is the perfect lightweight shirt for being active in the heat. Super light and dries quick. Handy little loop to hang it to dry, perfectly packable as it takes up no room. I will be wearing this all summer!

July 13, 2020

Best Warm/Hot Weather Workout Shirt

This shirt is light, easy wearing, and performs very well in hot, muggy conditions. Fit is close, but not snug and allows excellent breathability. My favorite all around base layer!

July 13, 2020

Super light, comfortable, odor free

My favorite running / hiking shirt. Super lightweight, looks great, and doesn't smell even after 2x running and 2x mountain biking.

July 13, 2020

TShirt

Great T-Shirt, very comfy. I am normally a large but in most of Patagonia shirts I am a medium. Im 5'10" 170 42 chest.

July 10, 2020

Cool lightweight

Nearly perfect. Only improvement would be a vee neck as I have a big neck and am always wanting more space.

July 10, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

This is the perfect lightweight shirt for being active in the heat. Super light and dries quick. Handy little loop to hang it to dry, perfectly packable as it takes up no room. I will be wearing this all summer!

July 9, 2020

Best Warm/Hot Weather Workout Shirt

This shirt is light, easy wearing, and performs very well in hot, muggy conditions. Fit is close, but not snug and allows excellent breathability. My favorite all around base layer!

July 9, 2020

Super light, comfortable, odor free

My favorite running / hiking shirt. Super lightweight, looks great, and doesn't smell even after 2x running and 2x mountain biking.

July 9, 2020

TShirt

Great T-Shirt, very comfy. I am normally a large but in most of Patagonia shirts I am a medium. Im 5'10" 170 42 chest.

June 27, 2020

Great fit, Better wicking

Somehow this shirt doesnt seem to cling even when I get very sweaty. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a very lightweight shirt, but I wouldnt want to walk through briars with it.

June 26, 2020

Title is great.

What works: breathes well, wicks well, very comfortable in hot weather. I use it for high intensity interval training and it does a great job of shedding heat and moisture. What doesn't work: The anti-odor/anti-microbial treatment is inadequate. The shirt can only be worn for one day before needing to be washed. It stinks. On trips, I like to... Read More wear my clothes for more than one day. Shirts made by other companies that are 100% synthetic have figured out how to make a shirt odor free for over a week. I would be happy to share this information if you would like.

June 25, 2020

Lightweight

Feels like you are not wearing anything

June 21, 2020

lightweight, wicking, great colors

Patagonia has really outdone themselves with their new line of baselayers. I've worn (and sweated) in these multiple days and not smelled for the worse. Cut is athletic, but slightly slim, but I like my clothing to fit that way...nothing to snag and with enough elasticity to provide range of motion

June 21, 2020

Great hot weather running shirt

Love this shirt! It's extremely lightweight which is perfect for the horribly humid DC summers. Feels light and cool which is great for long runs and hikes. I'm 5'11''/175 lbs and ordered a small originally because that's the size I wear for Patagonia cotton t-shirts but had to return it for a medium which fits perfect... Read More. Highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches