burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 411 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
October 3, 2022

Super comfy!

Great fitting shirt and super comfy. Ended up ordering more colors and they have become my favorite daily shirts!

October 2, 2022

Great for Everything

Huge fan of this shirt and am planning on buying a couple of more. I have tried a few different activewear type shirts and this is by far my favorite. The fit is perfect on this not being to tight, but also not being so loose that I am wearing a tent. It is very lightweight and is never restrictive when moving around. The material feels great, ... Read Moreand works just as well. Both in the gym and on runs it does a fantastic job of wicking away sweat and drying right back out because it is so breathable. At this point I love the shirt so much its gone from just a workout shirt to a daily wear.

September 30, 2022

Breathable and doesn't collect odor

This shirt is 1,000 times better than Nike's Dri-fit shirts that look the same. It's extremely breathable and you can tell it's high quality. I wore it over the entire weekend (lazy weekend) last weekend, and I swear this shirt did not have an ounce of odor on it. 10/10.

September 29, 2022

Improved my time and comfort

Was wearing a couple of super thin wool Patagonia t-shirts for my Grouse Grind (North Van, BC) hikes. They're good, but I though I'd try a cap cool t. Wow! Not sure what the t does with my sweat anymore. Hike so much cooler that I credit the t with shaving a couple of minutes off my time and making it so much more comfortable. Absolutely ... Read Morelove this shirt. Who knew a t-shirt could evoke such feelings and results?! Thanks Patagonia/Yvon for another great product and for trying to help people and the planet. We don't have a lot of stuff, but our values dictate that our clothes and bags are Patagonia.

September 26, 2022

Breathes well. Fits great.

Breathes well. Fits great.

September 26, 2022

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make this shirt with the P6 logo

Love this shirt. Love the material. FAVORITE shirt I own. I just WISH it came in a version with the P6 logo on the chest or on the back like the Responsibilitees

September 25, 2022

Go-to shirt.

I wear this shirt as a base layer when it's cool, or as my main breathable activewear for hiking and running. I just ran a marathon in one and it was perfect for 50-65 degrees, no chafing (dry climate, limited humidity). I have 4 now, and I love these as my go-to-shirt for almost everything I do.

September 21, 2022

Comfort when its warm and humid

I get hot and sweat easily and these shirts really help me stay comfortable when its hot and humid. Best solution Ive found in my 65 years of looking! Highly recommended.

September 21, 2022

Super silky feeling

I bought these after having such a great experience with the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. The hoody sold me on the fabric so I decide to try the T shirt. It did not disappoint. The fabric is the biggest selling feature for me as it is lightweight, great sun coverage and feels great against the skin. It's probably the nicest feel of any performan... Read Morece T that Patagonia makes, although it might not be as technical as the others. It is now my preferred base layer as well as my new standard for the office.

September 20, 2022

Solid shirt

Looks and fits great! I bought 2 of these for mountain biking and hiking and they dry quickly and don't stink so you can wear them for multiple adventures.

September 15, 2022

Capilene Rocks

First wore Capilene (expedition weight) on hike of the 100 mile wilderness (Maine) in November. I was blown away by how well it preformed against the cold. This is a much lighter version to help combat the heat. I just love how well this fabric performs and how comfortable it is to wear. I'm a fan for life. Thanks.

September 15, 2022

Perfect and a good price to boot

Performs well. I usually wear Med but wanted a little extra room and this is just right. Saffron, dig the color.

September 14, 2022

Very light

Got this to be fast drying and breathable. It fits both of those needs. Very light.

September 14, 2022

Light, cool, and wicks like crazy.

Its a great functional shirt that is very well made. I use it for any sort of exercise. As a base layer or on it's own. It helps to keep me cool as its wicking is great, it's thin, and perspiration evaporates quickly.

September 14, 2022

Comfortable & Light

The shirt breathes well, is very light, and it looks great. It comfortable and presents well during online meetings

September 12, 2022

Excellent fit, fantastic on hotter days.

Nicely fitting, light weight garment that performs great in hot weather.

September 11, 2022

I wore during the Sep

I wore during the Sep heat wave in SoCal. 98F 70%RH. My shorts were wet and this shirt was cool and dry. Unbelievable!

September 10, 2022

Lite and Strong

Great shirt for summer hiking and backpacking here in Western NC where it can be pretty humid. I prefer this to the Cool Trail Shirt because it's lighter and breaths more readily although it might not last as long. Seams are well sown and resist unravelling. I'm 5' 11" and 170#. I have a broad chest and shoulders and a 33" ... Read Morewaist. Size L fits my chest and shoulders but isn't "blousy" at the waist. Nice work!

September 8, 2022

So cozy

I've had a capiliene cool daily hoody for a while now and it's one of my favorite shirts to wear, so it was time to pick up a short sleeve for warmer days when I want a bit more sun. This shirt is super cozy and is comfortable to wear all day. The overall dimensions of the shirt fit well, though because the fabric is so flowy the sleeves ... Read Morehave a bit of a droopy effect on the outside of the arms. Perhaps I could remedy this with a smaller shirt, but then it'd be too short for me.

September 8, 2022

Great shirt will buy more.

Great shirt will buy more. The long sleeve version does the trick as well!

September 7, 2022

Highly recommend for excessive sweating!

I bought this for my Hubby. We go overlanding/camping, fishing and hiking regularly. He sweats a lot, so I knew he needed a breathable active shirt. We have tried other brands. This brand is by far his favorite. Highly recommend!

September 7, 2022

awesome

husband loves it, looks great in it. great fit

September 7, 2022

Soft touch

Fits great, soft as can be and keeps you cool.

September 6, 2022

Probably the finest t-shirt out there

I've ridden 2600 miles on my e-mountain bike at high elevation and deserts in Utah. This series of shirts is so comfortable, so versatile, so long wearing that I must have seven or eight of them. I've returned the other T-shirts from other companies there's just nothing close, The Price is Right and the material is just amazing. Plus... Read More Patagonia walks the talk

September 6, 2022

My go to t-shirt

These are my go to daily t-shirts as well as shirts for layering under a shirt or fleece for a bit of base layer color. They are durable, just the right weight for 3 season wear layering up and down and as usual, the Patagonia color palette is really great. Love the green shirt I bought as well as the black cool daily graphic shirt. Like my other P... Read Moreatagonia casual, fleece and ski clothing, the quality can't be beat, the fit is great and the durability is unmatched.

September 6, 2022

Great Shirt

I love the breathable fabric. I play tennis in it, and it looks great. As always, Patagonia delivers.

September 6, 2022

Lightweight wicking t-shirt is great for hot weatherrrr

This t-shirt is perfect for wear in hot weather either alone or as a wicking layer beneath a button shirt. It has a smooth, soft finish and is extremely comfortable.

September 6, 2022

My go-to base layer

I have already reordered more Cool Daily Shirt.

September 6, 2022

Great product

So many years and this continues to be a great product for a base layer or for warm weather wear.

September 6, 2022

Good for warm or cold

Great all around. It dries crazy quick.

September 5, 2022

Softest and lightest

I bought all the different versions of the uniquely, light material t shirts from different companies. I keep coming back to the Patagonia version for my hot climate. Its my favorite.

September 5, 2022

Breathes well

A great summer hiking - running shirt.

September 5, 2022

Light, Cool and stylish

This shirt is extremely comfortable! It is feather light and keeps you cool in hot weather. I have the light blue shirt and I receive complements on it reguarly.

September 5, 2022

Great Feel fits well

I have a lot of these tee shirts. Color selection is great. Can be warn for workout or casual social. No shrinkage dries quickly no color fading. Highly recommend.

September 2, 2022

Cool wear for hot weather

I think this is an improvement over the older Capilene tees Im still trying to wear out. I bought both long and short sleeve versions of this tee for travel in hot, humid environments where quick drying fabric is a must. Hopefully these will fit the bill.

September 2, 2022

Lightweight and cool

Super lightweight, which I wanted for extremely hot weather. Fit is good, as Capilene generally is for me.

August 27, 2022

I am 6 foot 220.

I am 6 foot 220. XL was a little snug. Got the 2XL all good.

August 23, 2022

Greatest shirt ever made!

You wont be sorry you purchased this product. Put the shirt on and its like you are wearing nothing, feels great.

August 23, 2022

You wont find a shirt

You wont find a shirt as soft and cool as this shirt!

August 17, 2022

Ordered 2 of these. They

Ordered 2 of these. They are exactly what I wanted. On hot days, don't need a lot of layer. Thin is right for me.

August 17, 2022

Super comfortable

I have several of these shirts and they are comfortable around the house and yard on their own on warm days and make a nice contrast or matching shirt under button ups or sweaters when I'm at work.

August 12, 2022

Love Cap Cool

I love the Cap Cool Daily shirts and tank tops. They dry quickly after rain and hiking thru rivers and streams. Super comfy & stylish.

August 5, 2022

The Ultimate T Shirt

I have very broad shoulders and a comparatively narrow waist. This makes finding t shirts that fit challenging. This t shirt fits perfectly. The shirt is also really light weight and cool in the heat. Great for mountain biking, hiking, fishing, paddling, or any other shenanigans that you might get up to.

August 2, 2022

Go To Summer Shirts

I bought a couple of these for my husband as we headed into peak summer and he liked them so much I came back for a couple more. He's a GC and is extremely active all day. He regularly sweats through 3+ shirts a day during the summer, and says he loves these because he can put one in front of a fan for 10 minutes and it's dry again and re... Read Moready to go. He's 6'0 and a lean 160lbs and medium fits great.

August 2, 2022

great.

One of the things that bugs me about patagonia products is that when i find something that works well, when it wears out i like to just buy another of the same thing. Inevitably, though by the time i get to that point, the same product name is there but patagonia has changed some or all of the cut, the fabric or the design. in other words, often ve... Read Morery different. this is definitely true with the capilene t-shirts. In this case though, i love it. This fabric is leaps and bounds above all the prior, plasticcy feeling capilene t-shirts. it feels great, it's really light, and it breaths really well in the South Florida summer heat and humidity. in summary, it's a great t-shirt. all i have to do is hope that they don't change it any time soon :)

July 30, 2022

Great t-shirt for casual wear

Great t-shirt for casual wear and sport. The fabric feels really light, soft and breathable. The fit is just perfect for me, leaving enough space while not being too baggy.

July 27, 2022

Review for those that want to use these as an undershirt

I purchased these shirts in white to replace aging typical cotton undershirts. My first guess at sizing was wrong, as they ran larger than I expected. Patagonia Rep Karen helped with an easy and fast exchange. I found the small was the best to use as and undershirt for my 5'10" 170 lbs frame. The shirts don't shrink at during wash, s... Read Moreo that helps with consistency. The sleeves are a good length for undershirts under a work shirt with an elbow length short sleeve, but can be too long and poke out from a short sleeve casual shirt. They do have a cool feeling and don't stick to my skin in hot and humid environments.

July 25, 2022

Perfect t-shirt

Its a true to fit garment cool and breathable.

July 23, 2022

Comfortable and cool

Excellent shirt for warm weather activities.

July 23, 2022

Great

I was surprised by the wonderful material. I thought it was going to feel like a cotton shirt, but it is more awesome and stretchy. It's also very durable. I wear it with a Cordura backpack, and it doesn't pill to my surprise. Quick dry, breathable. I do wish the neck were a bit snugger, just a personal preference. I purchased a few, so t... Read Morehese will be my new daily / rucking shirts. This shirt will be on me at all times, as I don't own a vehicle and walk everywhere. Nice work, Patagonia.

July 23, 2022

Great T-SHIRTS , have a

Great T-SHIRTS , have a total of 6.

July 22, 2022

SUper Comfortable

Soft feel on skin, doesn't bind , it is either the best base layer, or best wear on its own shirt I have ever worn. Having been wearing Patagonia Capilene for over 25 years, these are by far my favorite. I have now purchased three more of these shirts. Most important, especially cool on hot sunny days.

July 21, 2022

Great look, perfect comfort

This is my 5th capilene cool daily shirt. I really enjoy that it dries quickly, doesnt smell after a warm day and is very lightweight. Hope to wear it for years to come.

July 20, 2022

Don't even know it's on

I bought one shirt for road biking and most comfortable one I have to wear especially on very hot days. It is very light and allows my upper body to beath. I just ordered 3 more.

July 20, 2022

Little small

The shirt fits a little small, the large is to big. Like the feel and lightweight

July 20, 2022

I returned it because patagonia

I returned it because patagonia still has not returned to the "old" traditional style of a high neckline so that the shirt lies flat when you wear it underneath a long sleeve shirt. I will continue to pray taht my "old" (20 years?) t shirts continue to last!

July 16, 2022

Soft and Comfortable

I bought this for walking, yoga, and hiking. I haven't worn it hiking yet, but it has been fantastic for walking and yoga.

July 13, 2022

Cool fit

Nice lightweight tee, really comfortable

July 12, 2022

Great for Summer Runs

I have a lot of nice running shirts, but this became my favorite the first time I wore it. It's light, breathable, and frictionless--you barely notice it's on. Perfect for summer runs in warm areas.

July 10, 2022

Love them

I've been after a tee for cycling, both casual and for offroad and touring. I'd got tired of merino shrinking in the wash so decided to try these tees. I'm just back from two weeks cycling round France with two of these tees. Not washed them for the entire trip and I could probably still wear them for a couple more rides. They don&#x... Read More27;t hold odour and they're amazingly soft and comfortable. I'll probably invest in some long sleeved ones as well.

July 8, 2022

Perfect

Super comfortable. Hardly notice its on. Perfect for Warm weather hiking.

July 6, 2022

OK but not perfect

I've been wearing Patagonia Capilene shirts for at least 15 years ... they used to label the different versions Capilene 1, Capilene 2, etc. Since they stopped doing that I've had trouble finding exactly what I was used to purchasing. I purchased the "Capilene Cool Daily Shirt" in white this time. The color is notable because ... Read Morethe fabric is actually not consistent across the various colors. The white version is most similar to the older style of Capilene shirts ... the rest of the colors have a "heathered" look and the fabric is totally different. For example, I also purchased a "Capilene Cool Trail Shirt" in green but the fabric (and fit ... it was much shorter!) was way off from what I'm used to. I do not like how the seams run on the new version of this shirt. There are seams at the very top of the shoulders and down each side. There used to be seams at the front and back of the shoulder and no seam down the sides. It makes this shirt not useful for hiking with a pack. I'm sure Patagonia would tell me to buy the "trail shirt" which has different seams but the fabric and fit is totally different (as previously mentioned)! Overall, if you want the fabric of the older style of Capilene shirt, then I'd suggest to buy the "daily" shirt in the white color. If you want the seams of the older style Capilene shirt, then I'd suggest to buy the "trail" version of the shirt. Unfortunately, Patagonia messed with something that didn't really need to be redesigned or fixed. It appears there are no real 1:1 viable replacement alternatives for the older style of their Capilene shirts.

July 2, 2022

cool and light

This shirt felt almost weightless out of the package. Very high quality and comfort. Versatile: casual wear, working out, or just walking in the Oklahoma heat. I was so impressed I just purchased a second one.

July 1, 2022

Really like these shirts they

Really like these shirts they fit comfortably and look great.

June 26, 2022

Wonderful shirt

Extremely lightweight, almost like wearing nothing. Fit is excellent, true to size. I don't like the look of the fabric as much as I do with the Cool Trail shirts, but when I'm in the swamp looks don't really matter. Wicks sweat really well and even though it's super lightweight, it seems to block the sun well enough.

June 23, 2022

I live in florida, and

I live in florida, and I do everything in these shirts. They feel good in the heat, on walks both out in the open and under canopy cover with no wind.I own 5 of these now and will own more in the future.

June 19, 2022

Patagonia makes the best Ts

Comfortable, light, moisture wicking; Patagonia has pretty much perfected the Tshirt. Maybe they run a bit on the expensive side for what they are, but they also last really well. Probably worth the investment to buy 5 of these and have Tshirts covered for at least the next few years. Yeah, I'll do that.

June 17, 2022

A bit tight

A bit snug for a medium and I'm only 150lbs.

June 14, 2022

Perfect weight color and fit

They are so good, look so good and so comfortable that Ill be adding more to my casual wardrobe.

June 10, 2022

Super comfortable

By far the best t-shirt I own. I ordered 4 more after I got the first. Very lightweight, comfortable and feels great.

June 10, 2022

Very light

My husband loves this shirts! He said very comfortable and breathable!

June 9, 2022

cool capilene t shirt

This fabric is like silk on your skin. It is quality sewn and feels great. I have about 10 or more of them .

June 8, 2022

Best daily shirt I've ever worn

Excellent mulit-use shirt. Probably most comfortable I've experience today for multiple uses.

June 8, 2022

Shirt

Like these capilene tees. Patagonia is not printed all over it. Love your products, just dont always want to be a walking billboard.

June 8, 2022

Great for layering

This is a shirt that I wear under another shirt at gigs that I play. If it is too warm I know I can take off my top layer and this will look great on its own.

June 7, 2022

So soft and comfortable.

Its my go-to work out and hang out shirt. I have 3 and will buy more.

June 5, 2022

Great for the hot days of Phoenix AZ

I love these capilene shirts. I already have #4 on order. Nothing can take the heat out of a hot day here, but these shirts are so darn comfortable and certainly do not make one hotter. They feel great and are of course brimming with quality.

June 1, 2022

Versatile T-shirt

Great fit, colors, and dries fast. Lightweight fabric but not too body-conforming (happy to see this in regular sizing).

May 31, 2022

Comfortable Activity Tee

Fits to size and wears well. It drys quickly and doesn't cling.

May 28, 2022

Hot weather tee shirt

I have spent a fair amount of money in search of a comfortable hot weather tee shirt. This Patagonia model is my current favorite. As I aged, I am no longer svelte. This tee shirt is light & comfy. I look forward to more colors.

May 27, 2022

Very cool

Truly feels cool on your body great for summertime. Im 63 skinny the cap cool r shirt fits well in Large and medium the long sleeve Im getting in medium not large.

May 21, 2022

My uniform

I have enough of these to wear every day of the week and wear one practically everyday. They are comfortable, durable, cool, dont get stinky, and are pretty stain-resistant.

May 20, 2022

Best t-shirt money can buy

I love these shirts. They are super soft and silky, thin and breathable and correctly sized. Don't change a thing!

May 19, 2022

Great working out shirt

I own a lot these cool daily shirts. Long and short sleeve and they are the best. I would not keeping buying these tee-shirts if I did like them. These are outstanding for working out or just everyday wear Please keep making them and please you do not need to charge anything on this tee-shirt

May 17, 2022

Best damn T-shirt!!

The best fit and feel!!!

May 17, 2022

PERFECT

Outstanding and performed as advertised

May 14, 2022

Too short

The fabric for this and the cap cool trail is awesome! Best on the market. Why are they so short? Id like to be able to climb without exposing my stomach. Why cant these be the same length as the winter weight capilene? You have a great product with a terrible fit. I wear them in XL. But in the rest of your slim fit I wear a Large. Its begs the que... Read Morestion: what is happening? . It also isnt about the size on the tag either. If the xl fit great Id be psyched. But the large looks shrunk and the xl looks like I dont know my size. Before you rebranded to cap cool -that fit was great.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Christopher. We're sorry to hear the torso of this shirt is too short for your needs. If you're ever in doubt, you can get specific measurements on any garment from our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464 or via LiveChat on our website, so you can feel more confident with what you're selecting. In the meantime, since your satisfaction is guaranteed we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

May 13, 2022

Its a great shirt.

It would be perfect if you would increase the chest and stomach area by one inch in circumference.

May 11, 2022

Very light and silky

These tee shirts are super comfortable. I bought mine to be roomy and a large would fit but not be as comfortable to me. One thing to note you will have to cut of the tags on the lower inside as they scratch!

May 11, 2022

Favorite Summer Tennis Shirt

I have purchased three of these shirts over the last few years. I wear them for playing tennis during the hot months. They are very light, cool, and extremely comfortable. Plus design of the shirt permits the unrestricted movement I need to play my sport.

May 10, 2022

Best shirt ever

These are the absolute best shirts. They are great to wear on their own or under a sweatshirt. They are super comfortable and durable. I am just shy of 6'1" and weight about 170lbs and the medium fits absolutely perfectly! I have one in every color!

May 10, 2022

Good stuff !!

T shirt works everywhere for everything - what else is there to say.

May 10, 2022

Perfect Tee

I love this shirt so much. Both I and my partner have several of these shirts because of the fabric, feel, and the way the fit is flattering. Traditionally I am an XL but get XXL in this shirt; same for him - he goes up a size. This is a personal fit choice. They are perfect for the gym, running around town, running outside, or even a Sunday aftern... Read Moreoon at the local brewery with friends.

May 10, 2022

Cool Daily shirt

Love everything about these shirts. I have several of the long sleeve hooded, and now 2 of the shirt sleeve like this one. The shirts are light and I love the feel. They stay cool. My only negative for this one would be the color. I thought based on the pics online that it was going to be a bright light orangeand it was more of a mustard color. Lov... Read Moree the brighter colors.

May 10, 2022

Most comfortable light weight shirt yet

This is the Most comfortable light weight shirt yet! True to size and extremely comfortable. Doesn't even feel like you have a shirt on..

May 9, 2022

Capiliene Mens cool daily shirt

Your XL size T-shirt run 2 inches narrow through the body when compared to other brands and the xxl is too wide

May 9, 2022

Great shirt

Super light and comfortable has been easy to layer or wear in its own. Good fit not too lose or tight just right in the sleeves. Please keep up with the inclusive sizing - I am sooo appreciative to have great gear for the many activities I enjoy and hard to find quality gear for us larger athletes.

May 9, 2022

Soft and comfy

Breathes really well and feels amazing. I got 3 :)

May 9, 2022

Every day, all the time, constantly...

Ages (decades) ago Patagonia had "silkweight" Capilene. I bought 8, XXXL, and I wear them under everything. Then they went away. Now the "silkweight" has returned as "cool daily." And importantly XXXL is back, too. I know, the base layer isn't supposed to blouse, but these shirts simply work for me. They breathe, ... Read Morewick sweat, keep my outer shirt off from my skin, feel cooling in summer, warming in winter, dry quickly, rinse out cleanly in makeshift sinks, and if they're like the old "silkweight" last for-ever. This is the base of my go-to gear.

May 8, 2022

Nice shirt, too short for tall guys.

The shirts are great, go ahead and buy - I would buy tons of these, except they are just too short for me. I'm 6'3 and would normally wear a medium tall or large tall. Since Patagonia doesn't offer tall sizes, I thought I'd try a Large. (XL would be too baggy) Some companies will make their Large sizes a bit longer if they choos... Read Moree to omit tall offerings. Nope. A little too short. Patagonia, why do you not offer tall sizes yet? You seem to accommodate "wider" frames with 3XL, but not taller. Much lesser brands offer tall. Obviously I, like many others prefer you guys for a lot of things. I just wish I could wear your shirts! We pay a premium for them, at least make them fit! im certain there are other tall people out there wanting the same. Please forward this review to the decision making people. Just offer it in a few of the "main" best selling products at least. I dont like leaving reviews, especially poor ones, I only wanted to voice my opinion in hopes that you will make changes. Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Zachary. We so appreciate your suggestions! We're just sorry this shirt didn't work out for you; we'll reach out to you about returning it. We've been expanding our size offerings to include smaller and larger sizes, but so far we haven't created either a Petite or Tall version of our products. Size offerings are influenced by customer feedback and by demand in the outdoor clothing industry, so it may happen down the road. Our product development team reads these reviews, so your request for a Tall option will be seen.

May 8, 2022

Comfortable

Im an older, slightly chubby guy that likes to be comfortable. This shirt is my new favorite go to shirt; perfect length, light weight, breathable and roomy.

May 7, 2022

Awesome

Use these on hat days and bike riding

May 4, 2022

Nice to the touch

The cut of the this shirt is not the same as the other T-shirts that I purchased from Patagonia over the years.. They were cut as a diagonal under the arm and preferred, and are unfortunately no longer offered. This is a square box cut and does not have the agency of a premier brand.

May 4, 2022

Wicking and Breathable

I wear these shirts when it's HOT and HUMID, and they never disappoint when it comes to keeping me as comfortable as the conditions will allow. In addition to hiking and running, they also make a pretty nifty base layer for paragliding. When I'm near cloud base, temperatures can cool off, and that's when the fabric's wicking pro... Read Moreperties really shine.

May 3, 2022

Perfect Everyday Shirt

I have several of these shirts and plan on buying a few more. I wear them almost everyday. They are the perfect T-shirt.

May 3, 2022

Perfect Shirt - I have Six of Them!

Love the material, colors, fit, and easy care to enjoy them for years. I'll be back for more. Keep those new colors coming!

May 1, 2022

It works!

Perfect summer tee for walking dog on beach, errands, sleeping. Paired with walking shorts & cropped pants. Not clingy, not excessively long, good cut, great fit for female, late 70's, 107#, medium height. Covers upper arms and expanding mid-section. Easy to pack, takes very little room in drawer. Buy in all colors except white.

April 29, 2022

Lightweight all-around use

Great shirt, except I wish it was more fitted. I'm tall and trim, and the shirts are all very boxy. If it were more european in fit (or simply "athletic") then it would get 5 stars.

Response from Patagonia
May 2, 2022

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're also sorry to hear that the fit wasn't for you. We suggest taking a look at the [Men's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/home/). Unlike the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt made with a regular fit that’s looser, the Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt comes in a slim fit the that fits closer to the body.

April 29, 2022

A Shirt For All Occasions

Im loving this shirt, and Ive only owned it for two weeks. Perfect for my exercise routines, and looks sharp enough to wear out for casual outings. Another home run from Patagonia.

April 26, 2022

Comfortable and light

I am 61 and weigh 190lbs. I wear these shirts very loose. They are great shirts. Light and comfortable. The only problem that I have with them is that my nipples show thru the material on some colors. So I order all the colors and return the ones that dont look good on me .

April 25, 2022

Perfect Shirt for Any Activity

Bought five of these shirts in different colors to replace my old workout shirts and have been thoroughly impressed by the quality. They hold up well to workouts, runs, hikes, and everyday wear. No rubbing or chafing from the material and it feels incredibly soft against the skin unlike some polyester materials. Im 510 and 190lbs and bought a large... Read More due to chest and shoulders and it fits me well without billowing out around the stomach like some larges do.

April 19, 2022

Heads up -- slight sizing change between years

I've been working, trail running, hiking and generally living in two of these shirts for the last few years. Ordered a new one and the fit has slightly changed (shorter and narrower -- confirmed by CS rep in a chat.) Nothing wrong with the new fit, but a heads up to repeat buyers that if you're in-between sizes you may want to bump up on ... Read Morethe new order.

April 16, 2022

Make a true navy statement

Please make a true navy Ive been buying these shirts for the last six years and theyre awesome

April 15, 2022

Light weight

The fit of the small size is comfortably loose for me, (35" chest, 30" waist). The materials is extremely breathable, light, stretchy and sheer enough I can read the time on my alarm clock through it. It is very cool feeling and is perfect for warm weather sleepwear. It resists odors better than anything else I own. It'll be easy to ... Read Morehand wash and dry when traveling. We'll see how it stands up to repeated machine washing - the other Patagonia synthetics I own have been very hardy.

April 12, 2022

Worst Smelling Shirt I've Owned

The fabric and cut of the shirt are great. However, this shirt retains smells worse than any athletic shirt I've ever owned. After 1 year it is absolutely unwearable. There are better products on the market.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Christopher. We're sorry to hear this shirt is retaining odors! This fabric should definitely not be doing that. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a refund.

April 12, 2022

Comfortable, Great Quality

I have a few of these Capilene shirts and they are great. The fit is excellent and they are very soft, somewhat stretchy and fairly lightweight (not as soft/lightweight as the Lightweight Capilene t shirts). These are harder wearing than the lightweight Capilene shirts (although I love those shirts as well). After several washes I haven't had ... Read Moreany issues, but I like Patagonia's guarantee which gives extra peace of mind.

April 8, 2022

Light and comfortable

Patagonia is the best! Light weight, comfortable fit, lasts forever.

April 6, 2022

Durable and practical

This shirt is great because it is durable, comfortable and practical for everyday wear. The Capilene fabric gives it excellent long-term durability while remaining comfortable. It dries quickly and manages moisture well in humid environments.

April 2, 2022

One of the best lightweights

Soft, light, excellent fit and takes the chill out out of cool weather.

March 30, 2022

Feels Like Silk!

Ultra-comfortable first layer, or wear by itself. Silky smooth, but not clingy, has a nice hang to it. I wear this for working at my desk, or going for groceries, perfect fit and super comfortable!

March 29, 2022

Cool Daily shirt

Love this shirt. I wear as an undershirt daily and as the only shirt when it is warm. I have lots of versions dating back awhile. They hold well and wick great! My daily go to shirt alone or under something warmer if need be.

March 27, 2022

So Comfortable

Great shirt with great feel. Currently wearing as a undershirt for work and then casual shirt after work. Very comfortable.

March 21, 2022

Great fit

My husband loves this shirt - the fit, feel and color. It breathes well too.

March 17, 2022

Favorite

New favorite shirt right here! Fits and feels great!

March 16, 2022

Excellent Shirt

For a while now Patagonia products have not fit me very well. This shirt fits well, breathes well, and feels very soft. I liked them so much I bought four. I am 5'9" with a slightly muscular build.

March 15, 2022

Very comfortable and silky

I have several of these t-shirts and they are very comfortable. This shirt is perfect when combined with another layer of clothing in the winter or by itself in the summer.

March 15, 2022

Well made, cool and light

I discovered these last year and they work really well for mountain biking on hot days and for indoor riding over the winter. They're extremely lightweight and wick sweat very well. The single nit I have to pick is the size of the tags inside the shirt. If they could be shorter and lighter, that would be nice. Other than that, I can't thi... Read Morenk of any way to make them better.

March 15, 2022

Great shirt

Comfortable, breathes well, great for layering or on its own. Love capilene, though this is my first short sleeve. Didnt appreciate potential utility until I got this shirt. Do anything!

March 15, 2022

Cool Daily Is the Best next to Skin in All Seasons and Weathers

These T shirts, long or short sleeve, with or without hoods, are my favorites. Way comfortable and seem to last a long time. I've accumulated a bunch. So far, so good.

March 15, 2022

Favorite

My favorite t shirt! Comfortable, light,cool!

March 14, 2022

A wonderful layer

Had previously reserved these shirts for summer hikes and the like - for which they are great ; fast wicking, no scratching, durable - but this year have used them also for a winter base layer and if anything an even better use. Worth every penny.

March 14, 2022

Super shirt

I live in these shirts in the summer. They keep you cool, wick your sweat away, and don't smell bad after lots of wear.

March 8, 2022

Great tee shirt

Nice light weight tee shirt.

February 25, 2022

capaline cool daily shirt

great lightweight shirt for every activity or just doin nothing!

February 23, 2022

Great all-around

Glad to see white back in the rotation. But the gray I ordered (and returned) was not really gray. There were stripes rather than a solid color.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2022

Hey Lars, thanks for the review. We're sorry for the confusion with the Feather Grey. This particular color has a heathered finish rather than being striped or solid. If at any point you need confirmation or clarification on a color, feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we're always happy to help!

February 19, 2022

Super light and breathable

Great shirt - super light -

February 17, 2022

My favorite t-shirt of all time

T-shirts are my primary choice for almost all activities. I am in constant search for the perfect t-shirt and this is the best one I have found (over 60 years old). I purchased two of them. I have a few other styles from Patagonia, SmartWool and Pryna (and large drawer full of cotton and blends from other vendors). This fit and material is perfect ... Read Morefor daily wear, exercise in nice weather and as well as a first layer.

February 17, 2022

Uniform Tee

I purchased these shirts to wear as a tee under my my military uniform. The color match for coyote brown is good and the shirts are great. Cool on those hot days.

February 8, 2022

my favorite t-shirt

breaths well... has stretch... awesome in warm, humid climates at keeping me as cool as possible. great fabric. this shirt is truly a daily wear item.

February 2, 2022

Best for daily wear

These are the only T-shirts that I dont find myself getting sweaty in. They keep me cool all day at work even if I wear a jacket. If I could have a full closet of only these shirts, I would.

February 1, 2022

Very Lightweight and comfortable.

Seems every bit as nice as I had hoped. Breaths well , hangs loose, plan to wear for Racquetball if Covid will ever back off !!

January 9, 2022

Go To Favorite

Great detail in construction and the Capilene material keeps its form and is so smooth. I feel better about myself when I wear this shirt.

December 20, 2021

Great product

Looks and feels great. Another amazing product from Patagonia.

December 12, 2021

Very comfortable

I love these shirts very comfortable almost feel like silk and dry super fast. I plan on replacing my cotton tee shirts.

December 3, 2021

Comfortable Fit

The most comfortable verstile shirt I ever had. I don't think Patagonia can design a better shirt then this. Its not only versatile but very durable. I'm 6'0 215LB with a bigger upper body and regular fit extra large fits perfect.

December 1, 2021

If you aren't going to make a Tall cut of this garment

Patagonia please make more 3XL versions! I am 6'2 and 185 lb and am a climber and if there were a tall cut of this garment I would probably wear an XL. Please get some variation to your sizes. For now at least a super baggy shirt that at least covers my torso on dead-points is better than nothing.

November 25, 2021

Versatile

Great as a base layer, or a stand alone shirt. Comfortable, wicks moisture, dries quickly. Cant ask for much more than that.

November 11, 2021

Excellent overall t-shirt

Works great mountain biking, just feels as soft as Merino, plenty of colors, and a great price. You can wash this in a small tub of water and it dries super fast.

November 9, 2021

Excellent fabric

I really like this fabric. Very comfortable, soft, breathable and fits very nicely.

November 4, 2021

Perfect T

These are the only t-shirts I buy anymore. I literally wear one every day. They are soft, lightweight, and very comfortable. The quick dry fabric keeps me super cool in the summer and makes them perfect for layering in Spring, Fall and Winter in the Midwest. Also great for travel as they dont wrinkle easily like cotton shirts. Great product from a ... Read Morefantastic company.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches