burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 238 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
September 30, 2022

Breathable and doesn't collect odor

This shirt is 1,000 times better than Nike's Dri-fit shirts that look the same. It's extremely breathable and you can tell it's high quality. I wore it over the entire weekend (lazy weekend) last weekend, and I swear this shirt did not have an ounce of odor on it. 10/10.

September 19, 2022

Exactly what I wanted

Wanted a long sleeved Capilene to wear while traveling/ on vacation. Easy to pack, light enough for summer yet it will keep you warm & looks good to go out in. Used it exactly for that on my recent end of summer vacation to the shore. My second Capilene shirt, both are go-to shirts. Cannot be happier. Fit was spot on.

September 16, 2022

Love the feel of this shirt!

This shirt hangs well and feels great.

September 15, 2022

My Favorite Summer Shirt

My absolutely favorite shirt for summer field work and leisure. This shirt is an absolute must have if you are spending long days in the sun. If you are spending several days a week out in the hot sun and need to stay cool you should buy this shirt. I rock this every time I am feeling sunkissed after spending a few days on the river or just wanting... Read More to stay cool while needing sun protection for working in the field.

September 15, 2022

Comfortable, Cool looking and Easy Care

I love these cool daily shirts, I must have bought 5 M T-shirts that are true to size, and this size L long sleeve - I am usually a medium, but I wanted something loose to lounge in and this slightly larger L size looks and feels GREAT - these cool daily's are the best

September 6, 2022

Great fit & feel

Terrific fit and comfort. Soft, not heavy. Can be a base layer or worn on it's own in warmer temps. Versatile, can be worn for just about any activity.

September 5, 2022

Do it all shirt

Comfortable shirt. Runs short in length. I had to go to a size larger. I will buy more.

September 3, 2022

used these every day I

used these every day I am an artists and wear these to most all things including openings. maybe better colors? also seem to wear out on tummy area--not a fat guy!! like them a lot maybe make some that are a little bit more ready for something a little more uptown to wear.

August 13, 2022

Sun protection

Cool, calm, collected. Sweet shirt for sunny, warm days. Keeps the sun off and the awesome in. Go for it!

August 8, 2022

Protects against the sun while staying cool in the heat

I picked the black color to minimize nipple visibility since the shirt is so thin. Despite the black color, the shirt still remains fairly cool in the summer sun. And even better when there's a breeze. I now have this is in my regular summer outfits. The two nitpick I docked a star for is that: - the cuffs are a bit large for a long sleeve. I... Read Moret would have been better if it was tapered a bit more for better style. - the laundry tag inside the shirt is extremely long and bothersome.

August 7, 2022

Runs small

I am not long waisted and neither is the shirt. It runs very short in length.

August 6, 2022

Great fit

This is the 3rd of these shirts I have purchased--great fit and comfort

August 5, 2022

Super soft!

This shirt just feels great. People are always touching it, and commenting how nice the fabric feels. Comfy, cool, amazing! Wearing it right now!

July 26, 2022

Great in the Sun!

I've grown to love this Cap Cool Daily Shirt while hanging out at the beach. Cool. Stylish. No need for slathering on the sunscreen.

July 25, 2022

Keep cool

Has been worn during recent UK heat waves (30-40c) to keep cool and provide extra sun protection for my forearms. I normally wear merino wool tops and this is noticeably cooler in these conditions, has a nice loose fit and dries quickly. Have worn on my bike commute (16 miles each way) a few times and my only feedback, is that the torso could be 1... Read More-2cm longer. A very versatile item.

July 17, 2022

Good lightweight base layer

Being from the south I need a light base layer and this one is very good. It seems a little heavier than those I was able to get a few years ago but still the best I can find. To me this is an essential piece of gear I need when hiking, working out or just being out in the heat of the American Southwest. It has excellent wicking and odor control. I... Read More highly recommend it. And I cant find any other brand that comes close to matching it.

July 15, 2022

All rounder

The material is so great for hot days because it runs so cool. I use it to sleep, workout in the mornings, and to wear for my everyday outdoor shenanigans. I love it.

July 12, 2022

So Cool

This really brings you body temp down while keeping the sun off your skin. It is smooth on the skin, and not tight anywhere on the body, no restrictions. Would recommend to anyone out in the summer sun wanting to stay cool and not need sunscreen.

July 11, 2022

My favorite shirt

This shirt is amazing. I've never felt a fabric like this... so light, so soft, so smooth, but keeps the sun off completely. Comfortable all day and night, can't recommend it enough.

July 10, 2022

Could live in this thing

I could live in this thing. Will be buying more capilene products. Wore this on the beach every day. Great sun and wind protection and quick drying.

July 9, 2022

Comfortable fit

Super nice, lightweight shirt that gives me the sun protection without being suffocating! Highly recommend!

July 5, 2022

Cool Daily is a great name for it because I wear one everyday.

I have several that I rotate. I wear one almost everyday. I pretty much do everything in them. I find them exceedingly comfortable and just the right weight.

July 4, 2022

What I like most about

What I like most about this shirt is that it feels so cool in really hot weather. I wear long sleeves in summer for sun protection, and some of my shirts don't handle the sun and heat as well as these. They have a nice silky feel, and are absolutely comfortable. I have two and will be getting more.

July 3, 2022

Very light weight

Very light base layer or warm weather top. Nice fit, I have M with a 34 waist and it wasn't too tight or loose.

June 25, 2022

I live in these shirts

Perfect for hot weather, breath well, dry fast after a rinse in the stream, and keep the sun off your forearms while on the bike. I've been using these for six years.

June 18, 2022

Great shirt. Would like more

Great shirt. Would like more color options.

June 17, 2022

I wear it all the time!

This shirt feels amazing! Right away, you can tell that it feels light and soft. Once you wear it, you realize that it also can regulate temperature very well. If it's a bit chilly, it will provide some warmth, yet when it's hot, it does a great job of keeping cool by wicking and evaporating very quickly. I truly love this shirt! I wear i... Read Moret to work, out shreddin' singletrack, or just hanging with friends. Maybe even all three in the same day. Looks good and feels good. I highly recommend it.

June 13, 2022

most versatile long sleeve t-shirt

great fabric - drapes well, breathes in hot weather. enough stretch to move with me... layers well. the cut/silhouette is good thru the body, not too tight and not too baggy. good length in the arms - i have a 2'' positive ape index and get a good fit out of a medium... i'll have a couple of these in my wardrobe until they wear out..... Read More.

June 10, 2022

Easy Fit

An easy fit, I bought two.

June 1, 2022

Easily my favorite shirts.

I have 4 of these shirts. 3 in gray and one in black. Easily my favorite go to casual shirt with jeans or shorts.

May 27, 2022

COOL

Cool, in both senses of the word. Looks good and protects my arms from the sun.

May 26, 2022

Cool and comfortable

Lightweight and comfortable great sun protection highly recommend.

May 20, 2022

Easy, casual for sports or everyday use

Easy, casual for sports or everyday use.

May 19, 2022

Feels dry all all of the time

I love this fabric and wear it continuously spring summer and early fall. No matter the activity level I feel dry and cool. My only wish is that it be a couple of inches longer so it would tend not to ride up. Still a great garment.

May 17, 2022

Sleeves are quite short

The sleeve length is quite short. When arms are extended, it rides up several above my wrists. It does not fit at all like the Mens Capilene Midweight Long Sleeve Crew Shirt. The selves of this shirt are much shorter.

May 16, 2022

Awesome shirt

Great shirt - very comfortable - super whisking with the sweat and super comfortable to mountain bike. The thinned and fit makes it easy to layer as well. Pairs well with the R1 for when there is a bit of a chill on the ride. Thanks Patagonia for the inclusive sizing - please keep it up it is greatly appreciated!

May 9, 2022

Super lite and comfortable

This shirt has been great on its own or a layer for hiking, mountain biking and climbing. I have bought 3 pairs - a few more different colors that are on hen darker side would be great - worth the money.

May 8, 2022

green color is very attractive

nice material and the fit is great.

May 4, 2022

Amazing!

I love these shirts! I'm never hot never cold always comfortable great for layering fits me perfectly!

April 27, 2022

L/S capilene cool daily shirt

versatile lighweight L/S capilene shirt. worn alone or as layer, it's exceptionally comfortable. am a fan of this weight of capilene. would love to have a Henley configuration with a front pocket

April 26, 2022

Great for runs on cool mornings.

What I like most is the way it dries so quickly. Great product!

April 23, 2022

Great but a little short

I wear these shirts for my landscaping job in FL and they are really good in the heat and humidity. I wish they were a little longer. But still really good.

April 23, 2022

great light baselayer

perfect baselayer for mild weather

April 20, 2022

Super Versatile

I bought this shirt to take on a trip to Mexico where I knew the weather would be hot and sunny, so wanted a shirt that would give me some sun protection but could still be used for sport or to be casual. Truth be told, I bought two: one for running on the beach each morning and the other to wear around town. The shirt worked great for all uses, bu... Read Moret what sticks out most is the comfort of the shirt and the fact that I could run in it every day and the shirt just seemed fresh and clean even though I was sweating a lot in it. It's incredibly comfy and just a great all-around shirt. Don't hesitate to buy several!

April 17, 2022

Most comfortable base layer

I like the feel of this fabric and how it seems dry no matter what I have been doing. Delighted to see these in XXL now but could stand a couple more inches of length in the body. Even so it is by far the most comfortable base layer I have in any season

April 14, 2022

The Go To Shirt

Super go to shirt. I can wear to work (carpenter) for a few days in row w/o getting to ripe. Really good feel to the material and really well made with a clean fit

April 9, 2022

Very nice

Looks good and dries fast

April 6, 2022

beautiful and comfy shirt

This is exactly the shirt I was hoping for. I like the shirt so much I bought a second one exactly like it.

April 3, 2022

Soft, comfortable, and stylish

These shirts are extremely comfortable, and lightweight. The light and breathable material makes them very useful for all day wear in varying temperatures. I ordered three of the short-sleeve and three of the long-sleeve. These are now the only shirts I wear outside of work.

April 3, 2022

Versatile

I got two of these, but wear the white much more than the blue. I use it for cycling because of the cool quick-drying fabric and high sun protection factor in Florida. I have worn it as a rash guard for the SPF in the water. It is light enough to wear as a LS SPF t-shirt if worn under a SS shirt and it looks good. I take it on every trip. The capil... Read Moreene, just like wool, seems to 'know' what level of warmth your body will need. Looking for an excuse to get another one.

April 2, 2022

Great fit, material and feel!

I love these shirts! They feel great and work as great base layer Or perfect to block the Sun

March 30, 2022

Go to LS shirts

My go-to long sleeve layer in CO and AZ, regardless of the temps. Perfectly comfortable in snow or stupidly hot temperatures, and the best part? They're a regular fit, which is a rarity in todays slim/athletic market, so they also make a great knockabout town top as well.

March 29, 2022

Great

Capilene cool daily shirts are must haves. Super soft, quick drying, no funk. I wear them as base layers in winter for running or nordic skiing (dry next to skin) or as a casual shirt in the warmer months. Great for travel: they roll up in a compact bundle and no wrinkles.

March 27, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable and a beautiful color. Sleeves are a bit long otherwise a loose comfortable fit.

March 23, 2022

Long Lasting

I usually chuckle when, a week or two after receiving a piece of gear, a request for a review comes in. It's use over many years is the proving ground. In this case I've worn a similar version of these capilene, lightweight, base layer shirts for those many years and commend their quality most important to me: long lasting usefulness. I c... Read Morean't recall one of these shirts that has actually worn out. They get holes burned in them from grinding or tending a fire, after ten years or so they loose some of their shape, work stains will ruin their presentability, may need a hole stitched. But generally, as most P. gear I have previously or currently own, is the hold up for a long time of hard use. Design changes that would make these shirts work better for me: longer in the torso to stay tucked into pants, longer sleeves to keep wrists covered even when reaching.

March 16, 2022

Great tee shirt

I use the cool daily shirt as a lightweight base layer. It is comfortable and keeps me dry and warm during winter walks.

March 15, 2022

Comfy again!

The old capilene Ts were very comfortable but eventually even they wear out! Bought two replacements last year and they felt like wearing the chopped up water bottles theyre made from! But they learnt and this one is great, Ill be getting a couple of short sleeves

March 15, 2022

It's PERFECT

The day after wearing it, I went back on line to order more but they were out of my size... super light, great for layering - I'll be buying more!

March 15, 2022

Sweet spot in the lineup

Bought this, a lightweight and a merino. Lightweight is great for sleeping in or as great base layer under my R2 tech. The merino is warm but a little thin and nippy. The daily is just right, feels great on its own on the beach or as a base layer in the winter

March 14, 2022

Great shirt

I just love these shirts. They keep you warm without bulk, move your sweat from your body, and never smell. Wonderful piece of gear.

March 13, 2022

Super comfortable

Love this shirt. Wear it as a base layer. Thanks for bringing it back.

March 12, 2022

Super comfy

Perfect for daily wear, work and play

February 27, 2022

Very nice fabric. I wish the neck of the shirt was a tighter fit.

Shirt has great fabric and fits well but I was the neck of the shirt was tighter. Everyone makes these T shirts will sloppy neck fits and the look terrible.

February 23, 2022

Very comfortable

I wear this as a base layer or as as casual tee. In both cases it keeps me warm and comfortable. It washes and dries well too, i.e., keeps its shape and no wrinkles.

February 20, 2022

Strange fit

The fit is really strange. Too baggy in the arms and torso, but too short. It's impossible to layer this shirt under anything because the arms get pushed up and you can't tuck it in.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to send this review. We're sorry to hear the fit of this shirt isn't working for you! If you haven't returned it already we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 17, 2022

Versatile and comfortable

I'm wearing one right now. Perfect as an undershirt, but also by itself (with pants, obv). I bought 2 so I can wear them more often. Great.

February 16, 2022

All weather

Love these shirts! I have 5 of them. Wear them alone or as undershirt. Great for layers.

December 17, 2021

Perfect

These are great shirts. I have three of them and will be getting many more. As soon as my older lightweight capilene shirts wear out, I will also be using these for other activities -- outdoor ice hockey, cross country skiing, hiking, etc. Why don't you use this same material for lightweight bottoms that were discontinued a while back?

November 30, 2021

Good Looking

Color

November 23, 2021

Thin and comfortable

This is a nice, thin, and soft long sleeve shirt that breathes great.

November 4, 2021

Disappointing

I have several of these shirts I use for hiking in warm weather. I LOVE the old ones. The fabric used with this new shirt seems more sheer and consequently the shirt has no body or shape to it. Very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

Hi Thomas, thank you for your feedback! Your satisfaction is important to us. Please know you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your shirt under our Ironclad Guarantee.

June 12, 2021

Muy bien

Muy bien

June 12, 2021

More quality.

No frills clothing. Performs as per specifications. Multi-use top and comfortable. Size L fits perfectly. International delivery was swift, just like the bird!

June 1, 2021

Love the light borealis green

I have the capilene cool daily shirt in both short and love sleeve and wear for walking dogs, running trails, and lounging around house. They do not retain odor, feel great against the skin (so soft), and are breathable. I love them so much I started buying for my husband. Latest purchase was the borealis green and the color is gorgeous! Please mak... Read Moree the short sleeve (and other products) in this color!!!!

May 16, 2021

Comfortable item

Comfortable item

May 14, 2021

Size could be improved / please offer in slim fit

Please make this in a slim. I normally wear large in the mid weight capilene which comes in slim fit and it fits perfect. I bought the large in regular fit on this and it was huge (slim not offered). So I bought the medium and its too short in sleeves and body.

May 13, 2021

Great lightweight shirt

Fits true to size. Great lightweight shirt for hot, humid weather.

May 11, 2021

Nicer material than older Capilene

This shirt fits good and feel better material wise than older (20+ years) Capilene shirt. Fits is good will see if it can stand the use over time.

May 9, 2021

Same great Capilene shirt at a more affordable price

The fit, material, and everything else is the same as the graphic versions of this. I own a few of the graphic ones and it's refreshing to have the plain versions which is more versatile for matching with multiple outfits. Great stuff at a more affordable price.

May 5, 2021

Super comfortable shirt, Hemp is the future.

I love this shirt, its nice, strong and good for the environment. Hemp is the future.

May 3, 2021

Comfortably warm ( but not too warm)

Now I have three of these and I use them for a whole slew of activities. Skiing , running, biking, camping , and work . And after putting it on I never give it another thought. Very durable .

May 2, 2021

Just unexpected

To be honest, I arrived to this product by reading and watching some reviews and was not sure what to expect, In my mind I had a whole different idea about the materials and quality but sure not at all what actually I received, it just blew my mind, it's perfect, the weight, the cool feel, the colors, the wicking, now is just about to see perf... Read Moreormance on the trail, can't wait, Great Job Patagonia

April 28, 2021

Comfortable!

This layer shirt is super comfortable and light weight. Works well for sun protection too. This version has looser sleeves than in the past, which you may or may not like better. Great purchase!

April 19, 2021

Super comfortable!

These shirts are super comfortable and I only wish there were more color options!

April 15, 2021

Great sun protection, almost not there

Super light and breathable, while offering good sun protection. Fit is good, with stretch for high movement activities. The antimocrobial finish works well to prevent the synthetic funk. And with all Patagonia products, I feel better choosing recycled, fair trade production. A really great piece of kit.

April 15, 2021

Next to naked

Light, wicking and nice odor management. The sun protection is also great. I have used it from running trails under the Colorado sun to ski touring on spring days. Slightly fitted in the chest but fairly relaxed through the body. I love how the neck isnt too tight. There is a bit more room in this compared to the capiliene base layer in the same si... Read Moreze.

April 13, 2021

Awesome Shirt!

Shirt material feels great. Perfect fit.

April 11, 2021

My third one...

Great color; great fabric; great fit.

April 9, 2021

Versatile

This is a super, comfortable top for daily wear ... looks great ... light weight, but adds a nice level of warmth in cooler weather; cooling feel when warmer. Its a wonderful all around addition.

April 7, 2021

Soft and light

I love the feel of the fabric, it's very soft and feels like you're hardly wearing anything. It dries super quick and repels smell. The only complaint I have is there is a tag on the left side of the inside that is annoyingly itchy in an otherwise super comfortable shirt. Maybe cutting it off would help but I'm afraid it might make i... Read Moret itch more or I'll damage the seam its sewn into so I haven't tried yet.

March 31, 2021

Comfortable; Cool in summer; warm in winter

I wear this shirt everyday for every activity. This shirt is soft and comfortable. Sweat is wicked away instantly.

March 24, 2021

Perfect for hiking

I've taken this shirt on a few backpacking trips. It protects me from the sun, but is cool enough to wear in the heat. It's a quality shirt. I just bought another.

March 21, 2021

good shirt, good buy

Nice fit, super comfortable, seems very functional. was kind of hoping for same sleeve ends used on the lightweight capilene hoody. wouldnt mind slightly smaller crew-neck circumference.

March 15, 2021

light, comfortable fabric

This long sleeve capilene is perfect for cool to cold weather aerobic activity when worn under an R-1 hoodie where you're cold for the first 10 minutes and then hot for the rest having to unzip & remove gloves & hat. Also is great for very cold weather under insulating layer like an R-1 or fleece and a puffy of some sort. Smell factor ... Read Moreseems good and much better than old time capilene. I don't wash it very much but it dries quickly. I like the regular fit to cover the extra pounds--no more slim fit!

March 14, 2021

The best shirt

I bought this shirt over a year ago. It's so perfect, I bought another one. The fabric is extra special. Who needs Cotton? Who wants cotton?

February 9, 2021

Great Product

Great product, feels nice on skin, almost you don't even have it on.

February 9, 2021

Feels like nothing

What a great shirt! Its made really well and super light weight, but not cheap feeling. Doesnt t feel like its even on.

February 9, 2021

Super Versatile

LOVE these shirts! Wear it as an undershirt in the office, or out for a run these shirts are anyways in my bag when i travel!

January 29, 2021

Perfect fit

I am usually in between large and extra large at most places. Patagonia large fit me perfectly. This shirt is very comfortable! Its light and fits well.

January 21, 2021

Perfect for the fair skinned

Purchased this shirt, my second, for protection during time on the water and general outdoor work. Fantastic! The ability to rinse it and let it dry in the sun and get back to work was awesome. Highly recommend. Purchased white to reflect the most sun and remain cool, which it did famously

January 17, 2021

Super comfortable

Perfect weight; very comfortable. I often sleep in it.

January 14, 2021

Right weight

I live in West Texas, where it gets quite cool, but rarely cold. This shirt is a perfect weight and looks great when I wear it. This is my third long sleeve daily shirt

December 29, 2020

Cool in summer; warm in winter

Light, very comfortable, very good temperature regulation hot or cold.

December 29, 2020

Very durable and great base layer!

Recommend adding a thumb hole on sleeve.

December 18, 2020

Perfect temp

This shirt keeps me perfect temp and the material slides across other material well.

December 7, 2020

Me gustó

Me gusto mucho!

September 16, 2020

Awesome backpacking shirt

Purchased this shirt for my JMT trip, and it was great. Lived in this shirt everyday for 18 days, and was able to just rinse it and let it dry in the sun (every couple of days). It never retained the funk of the days hike and after airing it out each night it was fairly fresh in the morning. Highly recommend and I will be buying another.

August 4, 2020

The best.

My go-to summertime shirt. Great for staying cool and protected from the sun at the beach, hike's, warm weather surf trips and ridiculously comfortable... I have one and will likely buy more.

July 17, 2020

Great shirt, less great fit

I love this shirt. Like another reviewer here, I have a full sleeve of tattoos and hate having to bathe myself in sunscreen before going outdoors. This shirt helps a lot - and it's super comfortable and breathable. My only complaint is that the shirt is a little baggy. I'm 6 feet tall and 135lbs, so I'm very slender. I first bought... Read More an XS, hoping that it would fit snugly. But the sleeves and body were too short (and the arms were a little baggy). So I exchanged for a small. The length is now fine, but the sleeves are still pretty baggy. I may take it to a tailor to tighten up the fit.

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 13, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 13, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 13, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 13, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 13, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 13, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 13, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 13, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 13, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 13, 2020

Versatile shirt but could be improved

Good all-around sun shirt that's not too hot in warm temps + quite durable. Have worn for climbing, surfing, running... I do wish it was more breathable. It can feel pretty sticky/clingy. Makes you miss the old merino blend, knit type shirts. The sizing would be improved by a slim fit. I'm 6'2 185lbs and right between M/L. The M fits... Read More better than the L (massive), but it's too short under a harness and tight around the arms.

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 11, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 11, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 11, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 10, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 10, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 10, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 10, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 10, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 9, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 9, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 9, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 7, 2020

new favorite shirt

I wear a medium in T-shirts and a small in button-down/dress shirts, and a small fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and about 165 lb. I originally bought this after getting super sunburned a couple weeks ago with the intention that I would wear it primarily for watersports and backpacking, but I like it so much that I have been wearing it ... Read Moreall the time. It's very breathable, enough so that I can wear it on sunny 95F days and still be comfortable in long sleeves. The only thing I wouldn't wear it for is outside work; it's very thin and I doubt it would be particularly durable in rough applications.

July 4, 2020

Almost perfect

I really like the shirt. Since I mainly use it for hiking, UV protection is a big plus. I have washed the shirt several times but color does not fade. The only negative is 2 1/2" long care instruction tag. It's itchy and very annoying. I will cut it off and see how it goes.

July 4, 2020

Can only check 3 boxes?

Patagonia makes a lot of great stuff and this is one of those items. I wear it for just about everything. Im really hard on clothes whether its work or play and except for some small abrasion marks on the front from moving boulders around in my yard last month this shirt can take a beating.

June 30, 2020

Very comfortable

Comfortable and hip outfit for outdoor wear, especially for sun protection. I love it.

June 26, 2020

Cool

Wear only Capilene in the summer. Stay cool with UV protection

June 25, 2020

Perfect

Perfect for cool morning and bright sun.

June 24, 2020

Very Comfortable

Shirt fits great and is lightweight but durable. Its my go to on a cool morning!

June 21, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 21, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

June 20, 2020

My go to shirt for everything

This shirt is so versatile... Im a climber a runner a mountain biker... a world traveler...I can wear it on a plane... in the heat of Cambodia... climbing in Nepal ... mountain biking in New Zealand... or to dinner with my non profit I started.. its truly my go to shirt.. plus its light super comfortable and its eco friendly!! Great Job Patagonia!!... Read More Ive worn your gear since the beginning and it gets better and better!!

June 19, 2020

Perfect, Cool, Keeps Sun Rashes Away

Im a woman, Ive read the reviews for the womens capilene long sleeved, and was discouraged to buy it. I look over to the mens capilene long sleeve shirt, saw it was loose fitting (what I wanted). Wearing it, its kept me cool, and does not ride up, not too tight, breathable. Id run in direct sunlight wearing this shirt, and I feel cool, my sweat is ... Read Morewicked away. Its a great feeling when running :) would recommend/buy more in different colors!

June 17, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 17, 2020

Holds the body warmth and sheds the moisture

Fits well sheds moisture good and easily cleans.

June 17, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches