burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's R1 Daily Bottoms Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® Daily Bottoms

4.4/5
Kinda Large
January 18, 2023

Comfortable and warm

These pants are extremely comfortable and keep you pretty warm in colder temperatures too. I have used these in the gym, skiing, shoveling snow, and some running as well. They holdup in all of the conditions well. They are stretchy and shed heat really well if you end up working up a sweat. When layered properly, they also are good at keeping you w... Read Morearm without overheating. I wear these pants just about everyday when I get off work around the house. I can't wait for my second pair to get here.

January 11, 2023

Fantastic fit

This is such an incredibly versatile bottom. I wouldnt label them pants because the fabric and cut are more of an athletic bottom than a pant. But they are cut so well that they look dressy enough for running around town in. I recently wore them hiking in the mountains followed by running around the Las Vegas strip shopping. They were so perfect, I... Read More came home and ordered a second pair.

January 5, 2023

Soft, light, warm!

These pants make a great layer under wind/rain pants or are just as comfortable lounging around camp as-is. Not too warm, not too cold. Pocket is convenient too.

January 3, 2023

As amazing as bkfst tacos the morning after NYE

I love these things. Thought they would be the standard waffle R1, but they arent. Got all grumpy about that. Then I toured in then once. Then twice. Then three times. Weather ranging from 10-30. Then I skiied down hill. Once. Twice. Three times. No chaffing. No sweating. No cold. They might actually have been forged by the hands of heaven and hand... Read Moreed down to people as a gift. I have no idea. I even eat breakfast in them most mornings in my kitchen because my wife is too cheap to turn the heat on in the house. So they also work well eating bkfst in 57 deg temps. But that thrift lady allowed me the money to buy these. So the balance in the world still exists. Enjoy them. I have yet to find their weakness so please go beyond my simplistic review.

December 28, 2022

Stretches well, cozy

Fits well, soft fabric. Good for indoor climbing.

December 27, 2022

Perfect house pants!

I love these joggers! I wear them every day from November to March around the house. Warm, cozy and can exercise in them as they stretch nicely. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that there is only the one side pocket. iPhone fits great but if going out there is no pocket for keys, wallet etc. I disagree with other reviews saying they are tight ... Read Moreor revealing. Perfect slim fit for 6ft/170lbs.

December 27, 2022

Comfy and functional

These R1 daily sweatpants and wonderful to use all-round as an extra layer during skiing or hiking and for lounging around afterwards by themselves. Very soft inside and comfortable range of motion for activities. Ready to buy a second pair because they work so well for everything.

December 13, 2022

Stretchy and warm

First outing for these pants was in the Lakes 9-11 December in temperatures barely nudging zero. I ordered a small, I usually take medium (32"). They are close fitting but not too tight. Good amount of stretch, lovely soft interior material and immediately you notice the warmth. There is only one thigh pocket but this is no big issue. Initial ... Read Morethoughts on quality, very good. Durability only time will tell.

December 12, 2022

More Like Tights Than Pants

I think the overall quality is really good - soft, stretchy material, but I was looking for a pant to wear for walking & casual wear. The fit is much closer to a tight with a revealing fit, and the material a little too shiny. Also, I would like the ability to wear a lightweight thermal base layer underneath during extreme cold weather, but unf... Read Moreortunately the material is too close of a fit. The addition of pockets along the lines of the Terrebonne joggers would be useful. Good product but not what I wanted and returned.

December 1, 2022

So close to great

I agree with another reviewer in that these are so close to great daily wearers, but missed the mark with only 1 hip pocket. They do not have "normal" pockets you'd stick your hand in like normal pants, nor do they have a back pocket for your wallet (less of a concern). I would literally wear these everywhere as my dailys if that wer... Read Moree logically possible. But without pockets, it just really doesn't make sense. Where do I put my keys, phone, wallet, chapstick, or anything else I use "daily"? They're not all going to fit in the single hip pocket, plus it would look weird to have a bunch of stuff sticking out. I have other Patagonia sweats or lightweight/casuals, but they aren't the same thing, though good in their own right. All Patagonia needs to do is add pockets and I'd be a happy camper and snag several pairs.

November 29, 2022

Comfy and technical

Works as light joggers in the winter and as an insulation when dumping with 3L bib.

October 28, 2022

Better than I expected.

Sheds cold wind better than I expected. Fleece lining avoids clammy feel on skin.

January 8, 2022

They are warm

Most comfortable pair of pants I own.

January 5, 2022

great layer

I have loved using these for skiing and comfort wear. great light fleece layer and extremely comfortable to wear. I sometimes wish they had more pockets than just the single one on the right thigh. Very stretchy and soft.

December 12, 2021

How does this only have one pocket?

Materials are great, but this pant is so frustrating to wear. How can it be called daily if it only has one hip pocket? Every time I wear these I have to imagine how to move my daily carry basics. So disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hi Patrick! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of these pants. We're sorry you were disappointed by the single pocket. You might want to take a look instead at the Mahnya Pants, a great pair of all-around sweatpants. All of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so you're welcome to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange these pants for a different style.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches