Back to Product

Ws Jackson Glacier Jacket

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Jackson Glacier Jacket

4.9/5
True To Size
March 19, 2022

Warm and stylish

This jacket can be used in all kinds of cold weather! I initially bought it merely to stay warm- but it turns out its pretty cute too. Bonus! It seems very durable too, for a puffy. I love it.

January 29, 2022

Ws Jackson Glacier Jacket for women size XS

Beautiful and high quality jacket. It is impressively cozy, keeps you warm and wind-blocking guaranteed. The Handwarmer Pockets are absolutely fantastic! Not to mention the Internal Zip Pocket. I don’t find the hood flattering but this jacket is a great value. I highly recommend it.

January 7, 2022

Very warm and flattering!

I absolutely love this jacket! It's perfect for colder days when my Patagonia Down Sweater just isn't cutting it. I feel like this jacket is true to size. I am 5'5 and weigh 140 lbs and usually buy a small in Patagonia. This jacket was no different. If you want to layer up underneath it, I would order a size larger. But I saw no need... Read More for that seeing how warm the jacket is on its own.

January 6, 2022

cozy

I bought this jacket for my daughter who is growing. She could have fit into the XS but this fit was excellent for her knowing next year she can grow into it. She loves the weight and color. Great coat for skiing as it keeps the moisture out.

December 26, 2021

Perfection for winter!

After purchasing a Patagonia jacket for my 5yo (NYC winters, for reference), I was impressed enough to want one for myself. Best winter coat purchase of my life. Perfect fit, I can throw this over a t-shirt and not feel a lick of cold, it's not bulky, it looks both seasonally appropriate and modern with every kind of outfit -- and you just can... Read More't beat supporting a brand that cares this much about our planet and how we treat it. Wins all around. We won't use any other brand moving forward.

December 19, 2021

Wanting Warmth?

This will definitely keep you warm and toasty! Got this rather than the longer parkas because Im shorter (52) and approx 130lbs. It fits decent but the hood that goes over my head is still too long so instead of wrapping around my head snug it sits a good 2-3inches above it. However, its immediately warming and quite comfortable. Bought for a trip ... Read Moreto Alaska in December and Im very happy with this purchase. I would recommend you PLEASE MAKE MORE EARTHY COLORS. the mens one, which I purchased for my husband, has a gorgeous brown color and I absolutely love that color and Im devastated he got to wear that color and not me. Oh well.

December 3, 2021

I love this jacket!!

I'm gonna start off by saying that I rarely buy coats over $200, so this was a big step for me. I'm a north face/marmont light puffer coat kind of girl. Anyway, those weren't cutting it anymore and I wanted to try something new. After reading countless reviews I decided on the Jackson Glacier jacket. Absolutely love it. I get so many... Read More compliments on it. I use it for downhill skiing and everyday wear. It's so warm, and if it's extra cold that day I can fit a sweatshirt underneath to add another layer. I am 5'5, 125 lbs, and got a size medium in the smolder blue. It fits like a glove, with the arms at the perfect length in the center of my palm, and the jacket itself falls right in the middle of my butt. If it's raining, this jacket will get soaked and your core will be cold. But if it's snowing, you will be fine. It is also 100% worth the money. I have had this jacket for 2 years and it still looks brand new despite me wearing it through 2 winters and numerous falls on the ski mountain. If you are looking for a basic, warm jacket that is both stylish and practical, this jacket is for you. I cannot recommend it enough and I will be buying it in black.

November 29, 2021

Warm

So comfortable! True to size!

November 17, 2021

Decent warmth + design

The jacket is stylish and a warmer than both the Down Sweater and the Down With It jacket, but the overall warmth wasn't sufficient for my needs. I exchanged it for the Glacier Parka in Small, the longer version of this jacket, to benefit from the additional coverage, larger hand-warmer pockets, and improved hood fit. The pockets on the XS Gla... Read Morecier Jacket I purchased felt too small, even though I have slender hands. The hood was too tight to wear a cap or ponytail underneath, which is frustrating because I typically wear my hair up while outdoors on walks or errands. Instead of trying a larger size, I exchanged for the Parka because I couldn't justify keeping this jacket at this price point as it is too similar to my other down jackets without delivering what I needed. It is beautiful and I will consider it in the future, possibly in a larger size, or if the pockets and hood are improved. It feels snug, so you may consider sizing up if you plan to wear with layers.

November 13, 2021

Great winter jacket

Love this Patagonia winter jacket. Stylish, comfortable, warm.

September 28, 2021

Ready for a cold winter

I purchased this jacket because I moved to a different state that actually has a winter. This jacket provides all the warmth I need plus looks great with my casual athletic wardrobe.

February 1, 2021

Warmest jacket ever

This coat is the warmest jacket Ive ever owned. It fits true to size. Im bigger in the chest area so it hugs me a little tighter there but nothing uncomfortable. Nothing gets through this jacket! I put the hood up and I zip it up and the elements outside just disappear. It kept me warm and dry while I was outside walking my dog in near blizzard con... Read Moreditions. I Lesly couldnt feel any the wind or the 10 degree temps outside. This jacket is worth every penny.

January 24, 2021

Super warm

Love that this jacket is extremely warm but not bulky, and can easily fit a heavy sweater underneath. I have no tolerance for the cold, but have spent hours outside in temps in the low 30s with no problem. Fits perfectly in my usual Patagonia size (small).

January 24, 2021

Life Saving Warm

Move to Connecticut from southern California and this jacket is literally a life safer as it gets deadly cold in CT. Wanted to buy your nano puff mitts but you are out of stock in my size. How can a company like yours be out of stock in the season you need mitts?

January 21, 2021

Nice Jacket

I like the style of this jacket. It is pretty bulky and I feel like the stay puft marshmallow in it but overall I like the silhouette. I use it to stay warm so it definitely does its job. If it was a little less bulky, it would be perfect. I tried both small and medium in this coat, I am petite with a size C chest and found the small to be true to ... Read Moresize. Can wear a sweatshirt under. Medium was too big.

January 7, 2021

Warm and substantial

Fits tts. Its very warm but easier to maneuver around in compared to the longer version. 110 53 xs is perfect since it is a bulky coat I wouldnt size up. Recently ordered the down wash to help preserve my down jackets.

December 11, 2020

VERY warm

I ordered this for my daughter who usually wears a size XS in Patagonia gear. In this jacket she needed a Medium.

December 6, 2020

very warm

My daughter usually wears a Patagonia size XS, but in this coat she was a size M. This is very warm and great for outdoor activities

September 16, 2020

Sleek and modern

True to size, sleek and modern jacket. Love it. Thanks Patagonia!

January 9, 2020

Great choice

Extremely efficient for temperatures around 0 C. Easy to wear and move around.

January 1, 2020

Love this Jacket!

The jacket is exactly what I was looking for. It keeps me warm while being lightweight and breathable. It's very well-made and stylish. I've tested it on a night hike in the White Mountains of NH and in the windy streets of Boston and it didn't disappoint. Highly recommend!

December 26, 2019

Extremely warm and stylish

I love this parka! It is extremely warm and fits me perfectly! It is not as bulky as some I tried on, but it has kept me toasty for several hours at 15 degrees. I have not worn it in the rain yet, so I can’t comment on it’s water-resistance. It is not a technical jacket, nor would I use it to chop firewood, but it is perfect for walking dogs and ca... Read Moresual wear around town. I do wish it had a 2-way zipper as it bunches up a bit when driving, and I also would have liked stoppers on the elastic cord that keeps the front of the hood snug. But I would trade those inconveniences for warmth and fit any day.

December 23, 2019

So warm!

I have now been wearing this jacket for a week and it’s extremely warm! I’m looking forward to wearing it when the temperature decreases; right now it’s hovering around 20° or so in PA, and I’m almost too warm! Winter is just starting so I know I’ll have lots of time to get out in the snow and cold weather and really test the limits of this jacket.... Read More

November 24, 2019

Winter jacket

Warmest jacket ever. No wind gets through it. Great style along with function. Though you don’t have petites ,the small fits perfectly , including the sleeve length.

November 9, 2019

Obsessed

I was hesitant to spend this much money on a jacket but it was so worth the money! It is very warm and comes with the most thoughtful little details. I am 5’ 2” and it hits right at my hip. Love this coat!

November 8, 2019

toasty

Patagonia makes amazing stuff and this is another prime example. It’s warm, well made, and will last for years and years. My only suggestion for improvement would be a helmet compatible hood and an extra inch or two on the collar to cover the face when it’s fully zipped.

November 6, 2019

Great jacket!

Great jacket!

November 5, 2019

Jackson Glacier Jacket

Very happy with this jacket thus far! So far has kept me warm in below 20 F with wind conditions. I haven't used in a real rainy or snowy day but in misting conditions the weather proofing works well. The fit is great, I am particularly a fan of the hood which actually fits my head well without sagging over my eyes, even though it is also big ... Read Moreenough to fit over my bike helmet. I love the blue color as well.

November 4, 2019

Great Jacket

I just received this jacket and after wearing it once, I'm so happy to have ordered it. It fits true to size. I'm an XS and it fit just right, not too tight and not too roomy. I wore it on a cold, frigid day and I felt warm and protected from the wind.

October 24, 2019

Too big in shoulders

Love all the features of this jacket, perfect weight, perfect in every way but one. That is fit. Why can’t Patagonia figure out that just because someone is larger busted, and therefore I need a size large, this does not mean I have humongous shoulders and gorilla length arms. I find this is true of so many of the Patagonia styles. The size large g... Read Moreets bigger in all the wrong places, along with the correct place. Other brands I buy do not seem to have this issue, so it seems to be peculiar to Patagonia. Love everything else about this brand.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches